Review RSS Feed Robocraft
8 Review

Game Review by HerrVonClaussen on Oct 10th, 2015

Its a great game, especially for something still in Alpha stage. Gameplay can be swift and innovative, or be intense standoffs that are broken by the best on the battle field. Creativity is barely limited (mostly color-wise, but they are working on that) and your skills as an engineer will be put to the test! Recent changes have provided some difficulties for the less-adaptable of the community, but nothing is as game breaking as some forum posts suggest.

Just remember: if you want REAL feedback, ask a veteran, not a new player. Vets know how to play, how to build, how to fight, and how to get around common issues.

Need help understanding stuff? search on YouTube or Google first. If you still don't get it, post on the forums without whining and accusing and ranting, and within 5 hours you will either have your question answered, or reveal a bug that the Devs will look into.

The 2 big issues right now are weapon balance and creativity. The creativity issue is simple - we have a lot of "Copy-Paste" pilots right now, and they just copy what they see on YouTube and in battle. There are plenty of things to do and build, you just have to DO it.

As for weapon balance, the Devs are still really working on that. (I'm pretty sure they have a whole team dedicated solely to this!) Balance is not gonna be swift and sweet; it's going to be a lot of trial and error, and if you don't want to stick around for that you wont really help the community anyway.

Feedback through the forums and Twitter is appreciated. anything worth discussion winds up with dozens of replies, and usually attracts the Devs, who have gotten better about communicating with us.

To wrap this up, RC is a very promising game. As long as we keep providing accurate, objective, unbiased feedback the game will grow.

Uncertainty Principle
8 Review

Mod Review by VaTTeRGeR on Oct 9th, 2015

A well made mod giving you the typical hl2 feeling but with a tad bit more freedom, great map-design except for some small flaws and a higher difficulty. The battles consist of masses of combine soldiers, so yeah, nothing very spectacular there, but i'd strongly recommend it anyway! OJJ0874 said it all!

A Clash of Kings (Game of Thrones)
8 Review

Mod Review by alexyoav on Oct 7th, 2015

very complex, elaborate mod; vast amount of items, well detailed; wide and complex array of quests. (Excuse my english, I'm not a native english speaker).

Half-Life: Visitors
8 Review

Mod Review by PMDLEADERSHINX on Oct 6th, 2015
This review may contain spoilers

In Half-Life's History..You've played as Gordon Freeman, You've played as Adrian Shephard, and You've played as Barney Calhoun. As mods were made you saw more and more roles come around.. One was a lawyer, An evil evil person in Half-Life Visitors.

Half-Life:Visitors takes place in the "Visitors" center of Black Mesa during the Black Mesa Incident. Half-Life:Visitors has the classic weapons plus two new weapons:The Pipe and the M24 sniper Rifle.

While the mod can get irritating because of hard to solve puzzles..This mod introduces in ambushes that can catch you off guard in tight spaces, and more destructive enviroments.

Goldeneye Final
8 Review

Mod Review by PMDLEADERSHINX on Oct 6th, 2015
This review may contain spoilers

James Bond movies have always enthralled me because of the man himself..007, He always beat the bad guys at their own game.

One of those notable movies was Goldeneye. I played the video game Goldeneye 007 almost to death on N64.. It was the best n64 game I ever played.

This mod perfectly recreates that game on the Goldsource Engine, This mod is a multiplayer mod where you can play as the classic bond characters from the movie like Boris, Xenia, Natashya, and James Bond.

The weapons of the n64 game have been amazingly recreated to the finest possible point, They even have the same firing and reloading sounds
(with new animations).

The levels are all based around ones in both the movie, and game and perfectly made in the Goldsource engine.

8 Review

Game Review by gogolino on Oct 5th, 2015

Hell of a job! Much obliged :)

Fires of War: A Greco-Persian war mod
8 Review

Mod Review by gokiller on Oct 5th, 2015

This mod definitely deserves an 8, if not higher. It has a great base, a great theme, sweet items and scenes. But it has most importantly, a very dedicated developer who has made a so far excellent playable modification. And because of his dedication it can only move onwards and improve in time. It's certainly worth a try people!

The Reckoning : For M&B
8 Review

Mod Review by FrenchTheToast on Oct 4th, 2015

so. many. bugs. BUT HAS POTENTAL

1860s Old America
8 Review

Mod Review by lonewolf69 on Oct 3rd, 2015

Very good mod but still has a lot of fixing up to do.

Battle of Crete
8 Review

Mod Review by Exe20 on Oct 3rd, 2015
This review may contain spoilers

This mod is good TOO UNBALANCED! Why? the british force can build and create heavy and medium tanks while the german forces only can create Panzer II almost maximum battle tank. Besides, the Germans may not have panzerfaust or Panzerschreck panzer so their main strike force (infantry) is greatly overshadowed and destroyed almost momentarily.
So far, it represents a total number of textures and totally new units. This latest addition to what has previously been said, it is summed up in one sentence: Looking for a challenge as commander? Here you have one!

S.T.A.L.K.E.R. - Lost Alpha
8 Review

Mod Review by -Hu3nter- on Sep 30th, 2015

Mod very interesting, but was released early, to believe that time had been better than this.
Incredible environments, the game is to be congratulated. As I said, I have faith that'll be better in the future. This note for my mod is given to eight

S.T.A.L.K.E.R.: Call of Chernobyl
8 Review

Mod Review by SpogZallagi on Sep 30th, 2015

Call of Chernobyl in its current state is very well done. One of the highlights of this mod is the improved a-life. Mutants and stalkers roam across any and all maps, providing some truly crazy situations. One example is when I entered the Dark Valley from the north, appearing just outside the Bandit base. I began to attack, and the Bandits came out to meet me. What I DIDN'T expect was another group of Bandits to come in from behind out of the map I had just come from. And THEN began a psy-storm, and every one of us ran to shelter, waiting a good few minutes before continuing our firefight.

Another similar case happened when I had come from Limansk to the Red Forest, over the draw-bridge. Military were stationed on the other side, so naturally I took them out. As soon as the last one dropped, an emission began. Of course, as soon as I ran for cover, some more Military that had been patrolling in the forest tried to take shelter with me. Nothing a shotgun couldn't solve, but it was made all the more intense as the blowout raged outside.

And when you first start, survival is quite the challenge, more so than in vanilla CoP and even SHoC. My first game I chose to be in the Mercenary faction, so of course my starting equipment were just a couple of sausages, an aid kit, a fistful of bandages; and of course my first task was to invade an enemy territory. I got my first AK from a Bandit that had been killed by my buddies outside the Merc base. After that, I was scrounging for weapons and ammo wherever I could, most of the time the guns were half broken, so even when I chanced upon some of the higher-end weapons like NATO rifles and the Striker shotgun, their use was limited. Plus NATO rounds are hard to come by anyway.

PLUS, you don't start out with a detector. So the riches you get immediately from artefact hunting are off limits until you happen upon someone with a detector. But I was fortunate enough to come across a dead exoskeleton zombie with a Veles detector not half an hour after I killed a Dutyer with an Echo. From there on, I was able to find expensive artefacts, sell them, fix my gear and even upgrade them. So right now I'm doing pretty well for myself, but the initial start up is quite the struggle.

There are a few complaints I have. Occasionally the game with crash, but that's a given with the first releases of such ambitious mods. There are some strange bugs, such as how the Spas shotgun is super accurate, like, more accurate than a rifle. I've literally sniped mutants from across the map with my shotgun, WITH pellet shells, not slugs. It seems the spread on the pellets is broken, but they're still pellets, so when you hit something dead-on with one shot, you may as well be pumping five AK rounds at once. But honestly, I find it too amusing to want fixed, so I'm content to wander the Zone with my disgustingly OP Spas-12. Makes chimera encounters a lot easier than normal, I can tell you. Oh yeah, you don't 'unlock' strong mutants like you do in CoP. You can walk right into the Army Warehouses as a fresh pup and find one of them ready to maul you. Luckily I managed to find a stash with a grenade launcher and save my *** from a pseudogiant attack. It's the crazy chances that make this mod so much fun, whether they're in your favor or against you.

For those like me who ******* despise the vanilla weapon models, SFX, and ballistics, you have the wonderful opportunity to download Original Weapons Renewal 3 compatible with CoC. Let me tell you: it's nice. The guns look natural, they SOUND natural, and they don't fire like paintball guns anymore, and to me it makes all the difference.

So if you just want a big, free roaming mod that combines levels of all three STALKER games, don't hesitate to download CoC. It's one the best ones to come out in a while.

Judge Dredd: Dredd Vs Death
8 Review

Game Review by Rus_Demo on Sep 30th, 2015

its game and fix >mulitplayet type< all on fatal error not work :-\
this >_< Campaign and loading bugs :(

8 Review

Mod Review by CJ655Xx on Sep 29th, 2015

Pretty good.

Ultimate Apocalypse Mod (DOW SS)
8 Review

Mod Review by knighty909 on Sep 28th, 2015

Very fun to play with friends in a call or ts

Republic at War
8 Review

Mod Review by Zajin on Sep 28th, 2015

The graphics are good, each unit is well done however some of the textures look like the don't belong with the rest like the victory class. The AI can be brutal even on easy, but the most annoying part is the the AI sometimes spams small space invasion causing you to spend an inordinate amount of time defending against unthreatening attacks. this would be fine if the auto resolve was fair but as it is the auto resolve is broken causing you to take massive losses from attacks that are a cake walk with manual defence.

Platinum Arts Sandbox Free 3D Game Maker
8 Review

Game Review by Fredashay on Sep 26th, 2015

I've tried a bunch of game making software over the past week, and so far Sandbox is the only one that I've gotten as far into as being able to actually start creating a level. Some AAA commercial products crash upon starting or just won't start at all, or claim to have a free trial period but won't start at all unless you purchase a registration key.

With Sandbox, I was able to launch it and start altering the terrain and changing textures on it almost immediately. It's really fast and smooth, too. I was getting between 50 and 60 fps on my mid-range PC running around the first level I made in game mode.

But every silver lining has its cloud. Its user interface is downright user hostile. It's not intuitive from the splash screen how to load a map you created and saved the previous day (to save a map just click on SAVE AS, but to load a map you have to go into the console and type a took watching several YT tutorial videos to be told about this). Also, the game I want to make is more of a simulator. But when you create a new map, you have to choose between FPS or a RPG, so your character runs around pointing a gun at everyone or has a big ugly HP and MP power bar at the bottom of the screen. I know there's a way to turn the HUD off altogether, but it's far from intuitive how, and I haven't come across the particular tutorial video on YT on how to do it yet. I know and expect that software as complex as this will have a steep learning curve, but these simple details like the UI not being able to load a saved map, and lacking a simple menu to select the HUD for the type of game you're making is a pretty obvious design oversight.

So I'm giving it an 8 simply because it works, is reliable, is fast, and is free, but docking it 2 for the user-hostile UI.

8 Review

Mod Review by StevenTasiopulos on Sep 26th, 2015
This review may contain spoilers


-Great Level Design!
-Custom Sounds!
-Custom Music!
-New Walls!
-Awesome Atmosphere!
-New Models(Kate)!
-New Monster!
-The Lantern Puzzle!
-The Last Scene If You Get The Good Ending!
-Creative Puzzles!
-Good Voice Acting!
-Descent Story!
-2 Endings!

-Very Short.
-The Monster Wasn't Scary.
-The Thaler Hunt.(Shovel was glitched)
-Only 3 Notes?
-Confusing Story(About the castle)

Overall it was an awesome custom story!The only thing that kept me from rating it a 9 was that it was short and that the monster wasn't scary.If it was an hour then i would rate it a 10 because you are very creative with your levels and it would have been awesome!Rather than that a great CS!


Five Nights in Minecraft 3
8 Review

Game Review by alvaj19 on Sep 25th, 2015

Great game but maybe add more NEW stuff to it. I had fun being early access and I hope that now that people finally have a download they have as much fun as I have. Maybe games like FNiM Collection with all of the games plus extras could be something you do once you make all of the games in the series :)

The Middle Earth
8 Review

Mod Review by Radegast on Sep 25th, 2015

The best mod for TripleA! It is very unbalanced in the favour of the Elves, but that's nothing a config change wouldn't fix.

Highest Rated
9.9 (game)
FS2_Open Source
9.9 (mod)
Back2Fronts Mod
9.9 (mod)
FOJ Community Mod
9.9 (mod)
WWII Reality
9.9 (mod)
Mapper Guild
9.9 (mod)
Viking Invasion II
9.8 (mod)
Total Mayhem
9.8 (mod)
Ballistic Weapons
9.8 (game)
9.8 (game)
9.8 (mod)
Tamriel Rebuilt
9.8 (mod)
Nali Weapons 3
9.8 (mod)
9.8 (game)
9.8 (game)
9.8 (mod)
4th Dimension [FA]
9.8 (mod)
JA2 1.13 Mod
9.8 (mod)
Galactic Armory
9.8 (mod)
9.8 (mod)
SC Revolution Mod
9.8 (mod)
Rome at War
9.8 (engine)
FS2_Open Engine
9.8 (mod)
UT Community SDK
9.8 (mod)