Review RSS Feed Warsword Conquest
8 Review

Mod Review by Keyee12 on Jul 24th, 2014

I love the game, but would it kill the devs to add some custom quests in? I've played quite a few Mount & Blade mods and none seems to have new things to do! Yes I'm fighting with Orcz and Undead and Daemons, but it's still just to take over another town. Give me some nice objectives for motivation and I could give this a 9. Make the Orcz talk like Orcz, fix the grammar and punctuation problems, and make the guild masters the correct race, on top of that and I could go to 10.

BYW Bug:
Markus the Wise (the guy who sells Magic Weapons) isn't accepting my Tournament Medals as proof of my worthiness. Not sure if this is to do with the fact that I get awarded Cracked Tournament Medals instead of normal ones when I win a tournament, but it's fairly annoying. Still have to check with his brother to see if he has the same problem.

Nazi Zombies Portable
8 Review

Game Review by Douch_Dagger on Jul 23rd, 2014

still needs to be worked on. but i do like it a bit. i still play NZP version 1.1. that one i like

Insanity: Nocturnal Confusion 2 *New Update v2.1
8 Review

Mod Review by Humeba on Jul 23rd, 2014

This custom story was pretty scary. I do hate when the game takes over so I can't walk or whatever though.

The Gloom
8 Review

Mod Review by Loulimi on Jul 23rd, 2014

Short mod, but it doesn't matter to me. I love short mods! :)
The mod is also meticulous and atmospheric. The mapping, the textures, the sound ambiance as the UI is well made.
However it keeps simple.

RPG MO
8 Review

Game Review by wdigges0 on Jul 23rd, 2014

The best Free Browser MMORPG that I have played to this day. I've been enthralled with this game since the beginning. There is endless amounts progression and content to get through and consistent game updates is a plus. I give RPG MO 5 stars definitely check this game out.

Median XL Ultimative
8 Review

Mod Review by Everything0 on Jul 23rd, 2014

One of the best mods for Diablo 2 LOD and a must have for Diablo 2 fans.

Thanks to the new user rating limit, I can't rate this a perfect score!

ARMA 2: Combined Operations
8 Review

Game Review by born2kill2891 on Jul 22nd, 2014

This game is great! It is a must have for anyone looking for a fun, challenging, military simulation game.
Pros:
-Long, challenging campaign with a pretty good story
-Great graphics, even on low end systems
-Fun gameplay mechanics (it's tactical and realistic, what else do you need?)
-the EDITOR! You can create anything your little heart desires (including massive battles with hundreds of soldiers/tanks/jets/etc.)
-Multiplayer/co-op
-DayZ

Cons: (mostly technical)
-A.I. can be pretty bad at times
-Can get laggy even with a good CPU
-Voice acting can be a bit overwhelming
-"Invisible walls"; well, not really invisible. The game is completely open, but at times, you are confined (such as having to stick with a convoy, but the convoy moves so slow).

**********To be completely honest, I would give this game a 9.0, but since I'm a new member, I can only rate it 8 or below. **********

I Got Invited
8 Review

Mod Review by Humeba on Jul 22nd, 2014

Very good custom story. Could have used more clues but overall I enjoyed this one.

FEAR AMNESIA *Updated* v1.0
8 Review

Mod Review by Humeba on Jul 22nd, 2014

Pretty good custom story. Some scary parts and some pain in the arse parts. But overall I enjoyed playing it.

Blood in The West
8 Review

Mod Review by Luke_Portasio on Jul 22nd, 2014

awesome mod, incredible gameplay... it's lots of fun, people... mine crashes a bit too much, but i've ben playing it anyway.

Legends of Aethereus
8 Review

Game Review by theraterdabater on Jul 21st, 2014

Great game had a lot of fun with my friends.

Rabbit Hole
8 Review

Mod Review by Twitwi on Jul 21st, 2014

The mod starts out kinda average, but suddenly becomes really great.
The later part kinda reminds me of Serious Sam :)

Keys
8 Review

Mod Review by HLWATCHER on Jul 21st, 2014

I have to recognize I’m not a big fan of artsy mods indeed. But in this one in some areas visuals just were delightful just very immersive I say. For example, the very first part on that weird island, remember me to the all time sadistic mod classic Half Quake Sunrise, and got me thinking why on earth nobody haven’t developed a Half Quake mod for source engine??????? If it may be very good.

Obviously this mod it has nothing to do with any concept of the Half Quake Saga. and here the basic gameplay is developed around puzzle solving, where the one involving a car battery is if we can say, the hardest of all in there.

Now I really didn’t get the plot or story inside the mod, and I really don’t know if it really matters. To me was just a guy facing a girl who tells him “nothing is going to be the same never again” or some heart breaking wordiness like that. So well I really never felt connected to the main plot in this mod.

So if is not the story inside the mod. Then, what makes this mod worthy in my opinion? Well, again for me the strongest point in this mod are the visuals, really make me feel like I was in a kind of strange land, the water, the island, and even the end, although I must admit I’m always gonna be the kind of gamer, who wants a full army of CMB soldiers or a bunch of Hunters coming out from that huge splendid building-structure, instead of just contemplate it’s beauty and that intense almost real blue sky.

Probably if this mod was like an arena combat style, you know, the kind of mod like the all time combat arena HL2 classic; “The Great Forever Tomorrow”, I would certainly have loved it, you know have a combat in those surreal places must be pretty cool, at least for me. But I definitely know that was not the goal in developing this mod, so I understand.

Overall it was an ok mod to me, some exploring in strong visual areas, and that’s it.

The fact it made me remember of Half Quake mod saga at least in the visual part, make me wish some cra

Republic at War
8 Review

Mod Review by CC2224 on Jul 20th, 2014

I joined moddb just b/c this mod. Don't be fooled by my rating - I'll give it 10 when I can rate over 8 in a week's time - I just want to say this is 1 of the best mods I've ever played, even one of the best strat games. In terms of brilliant complexity, it's more like a good Total War game than the basic EaW or FoC. Honestly, I opened up the (HUGE) "Clone Wars" galactic conquest, paused it to look around, and spent the next 20 minutes shouting from sheer joy that there was actually, finally, a decent clone wars RTS/RTT. I'm not exaggerating. That actually happened. It has its share of problems (NOT more than its fair share), and the 'major' ones Ive experienced have more to do with the original games glitches than any fault on the part of the mods developers.
So, heres the pros and cons:
PROS:
The ground combat is basically perfect. Id make LAAT/i's available to the GAR earlier, and ditch AT-PTs in favor of more expensive AT-XTs, and thats my only complaint - its a preference one, who cares. The Unique clone unit idea is executed well. download the manual, its an afternoons fun on its own.
Scale of space battles is much, much larger (battle pop cap of 50 as opposed to the 25 max in FoC) but small unit management is just as important - meaning players who manage their fighters and bombers well get a fair shake against those who max out frigates and corvettes
Both sides can raid, and have unique strengths when doing so; like the rebellion in vanilla, superior early-to-mid game raiding advantages for the republic balance out their inferior numbers and equipment in that period
Clone infantry kick ***, and infantry is as important as it always should have been in these games; Ive loved putting the 327 to work.
CONS:
The AI, even on easy, is just plain annoying. This is much commented on, so I'll drop it now.
Acclamators are waaaay too weak; they're basically corellian gunships with hangars - this makes no sense.
Made up CIS ships=dumb, and OP. Esp.b/cGAR limitations

Black ICE Mod
8 Review

Mod Review by KingKetsa on Jul 19th, 2014

Really awesome, though some parts like the unnecessary SS units and micromanaging of the OOB when you have command reforms with Germany is so time consuming and trivial.

The Very Organized Thief
8 Review

Game Review by ZedDirection on Jul 19th, 2014

This game was pretty cool, I started off pretty terribly but quickly got the hang of it. Nice simple game, and I like the randomized item locations too so you can play it several times over!

For anyone interested, here is a bit of my gameplay: Youtube.com

Aldura Campaign
8 Review

Mod Review by Bassethound on Jul 19th, 2014

Nice Mod

CK2: Middle Earth Project (CK2:MEP)
8 Review

Mod Review by UGxLegendz on Jul 19th, 2014

Have not played. but looks pro for beta

Rabbit Hole
8 Review

Mod Review by medve on Jul 18th, 2014 - 1 person agrees

- 10/10 music, really fits the mod
- excellent map structure
- short and kind of useless voiceacting
- infinite headcrabs

not too creative texture use, and the lowgrav part is kind of wierd and frustrating sometimes.

Ultimate Apocalypse mod
8 Review

Mod Review by thejoker1999 on Jul 18th, 2014

well its just sooo cooool!!!!

Highest Rated
9.9 (game)
FS2_Open Source
9.9 (mod)
Back2Fronts Mod
9.9 (mod)
SC Revolution Mod
9.9 (mod)
FOJ Community Mod
9.9 (mod)
WWII Reality
9.8 (mod)
The Nameless Mod
9.8 (mod)
New Vision
9.8 (mod)
Total Mayhem
9.8 (mod)
Ballistic Weapons
9.8 (game)
Homeworld
9.8 (game)
Blood
9.8 (mod)
Tamriel Rebuilt
9.8 (mod)
Matto4
9.8 (mod)
Nali Weapons 3
9.8 (mod)
XTended
9.8 (game)
Dysis
9.8 (game)
Teslagrad
9.8 (mod)
4th Dimension [FA]
9.8 (mod)
Galactic Armory
9.8 (mod)
JA2 1.13 Mod
9.8 (engine)
Westwood 2D
9.8 (mod)
WARTIME
9.8 (mod)
Duke Plus
9.8 (mod)
Rome at War
9.8 (mod)
Rendroc's WarZone