Review RSS Feed Paranoia 2: Savior
8 Review

Game Review by DoItClean on Mar 4th, 2015
This review may contain spoilers

Pros:
-very good voice acting
-good story (not the story itself, as it's just finishing what the 1st started, but the way it's made)
-the new mechanics & graphics introduced by the Xash3D engine, character models
-level design is ok

Cons:
-some reloading animations are bugged
-the basic Half-Life AI script (except Paulina, she was very well made, and I didn't see any obvious scripts about her behavior)
-a lack of hints about where should you go next
-a boss fight which could be made better
-pistol underpowered
-documents aren't translated in English and neither the final thingie (the Ambulance at the end, the name of the map gave me more hints about what happened than the map itself...)

Also, the some models (like the Zombie Officer) didn't make it into the final game,which is sad. I also think the heavy metal music should've stayed,or at least replace it with something that suited the game.
I'm not gonna comment on low fps,****** flashlight or things like that,as I'm not really sure on what might be causing it (my computer,the game itself,etc...)

Overall, Paranoia 2 : Savior is a very good game which I was excited a lot for , but I feel a little dissapointed about it.

Fallen Enchantress: Legendary Heroes
8 Review

Game Review by MIK517 on Mar 4th, 2015

One of 'Master of Magic' descendants with some nice new ideas.
Sadly there's no multiplayer.

Feudal World
8 Review

Mod Review by gnerex2 on Mar 4th, 2015

I tried , i liked

Homeworld 2 Complex
8 Review

Mod Review by QuoNiam on Mar 3rd, 2015

What can I say excepts that a mod being developped for a decade sure must have some interest ! The development of the game mechanics is enormous ! It sure is more complex but still on it lies on the same basics, so it is still Homeword 2 and I dare say a more logical one as certain units finally get their real use corresponding to their phusical assets and possibilities when you looked at them closely in the original game...
Many of the mod ideas were taken from the original development team so it garranties the quality and the credibility for the Mod to definately be a Homeworld one. Ice on the cake, the Mod leader has been included in the Homworld Remastered Dev team, so it garantees continuity with the future modding possibilities of the Remastered version.

And if the original game dev team was so breathtaken by the Mod team's work, there is a good reason for it, that means that the Mod shared their ideas !

Star Trek: Continuum
8 Review

Mod Review by QuoNiam on Mar 3rd, 2015

Good work.
Graphically brethtaking for a 12 years old game engine.
The tremendous effort in modeling the ships i awesome.
Battles are well rendered.

And having access to all Star trek eras is the ice on the cake !

The only setback is the minimalistic tech tree that somehow could diminish the interest one could have in the game, for those who are hardcore researchers !

The Elder Scrolls: Total War
8 Review

Mod Review by nomad93 on Mar 3rd, 2015 - 2 people don't

Clearly not a complete version, but some work on the translation and the campaign would make this a truely enjoyable mod.

Don't stop here, devs.

Silent Hill: Alchemilla
8 Review

Mod Review by muzzer222 on Mar 3rd, 2015

честно говоря ждал нечто большего.моду не хватает какой-то наполненности.слишком мало пугающих моментов.всё надеялся увидеть того же пирамидоголового...но в целом мод очень атмосферный,главное не затянут и развязка сюжета тронула.прошёл с удовольствием.

WordRig
8 Review

Game Review by gaston-54 on Mar 2nd, 2015

Play it on my Windows-Desktop - gives me great fun.
Only thing I miss: some sound for the drilling and maybe "gargle" or "popp" from the rising oil :)
But as it is designed for Android, maybe "Sound" would not be of much use while playing within a train station.

Game on!

Sins of a Galactic Empire
8 Review

Mod Review by ShaneMcZane on Mar 1st, 2015

This mod really is amazing. Hell, a Star Wars game that sports the Yuuzhan Vong? I would have never thought I'd see such an addition to the games; just goes to show you what magic modders can conjure up.

That being said, this mod isn't without it's problems.

The aforementioned issues are unfortunately pretty glaring. After playing a few matches in vanilla Sins the economy is definitely pretty wonky. When you play a match in SoGE and accrue more "metal" than you do "credits"; then you might have a balancing issue. The culture spread is crazy too; though I don't really play around with culture too much even in the base game so I can't speak at length about that so much.

Also, the scale (visually). Maybe it's realistic to the proportions seen in the series, I don't know. It would be soooo great to have a larger ships option though; as is the ships are so small they just kind of lose some of their "oomph". I'd argue that X-wings and TIE-Fighters are more iconic of Star Wars than some of the bigger frigates and cruisers; so why are they microscopic? Also, the increased size would probably help make the ships look a bit less "spazzy"; as is they zip and dart around REALLY fast. I'm sure some of these issues might be more inherent of Sins' engine; but figured it worth mentioning regardless.

The higher capital limit and supply limits are a double edged sword for me. While I enjoy the huge scale in regards to numbers, it also diminishes the importance of the capitals and other ships as a result. My rig is pretty mediocre too, so maybe my occasional lag spikes make me unfairly biased.

This is still an AMAZING mod. I've had quite a good deal of fun with it and this is clearly a labor of love. It's not without it's quirks, but what works, WORKS; and that is perhaps the most important thing.

(Also, READ the "how to build supercaps" text file. If you don't you might have a bad time spending all you have on nothing. Just a word to the wise from a dumb scumbag.)

A Minuted Millions
8 Review

Mod Review by loudonlune on Mar 1st, 2015

Pretty strange.

Cutezome Technology Mod
8 Review

Mod Review by J.C.D. on Mar 1st, 2015

The idea of the mod is solid enough: make everything dilbrately overpowered and make it all cutzy and over the top and as INSANE as possible!

I like that.

Execution of the idea is overall solid, but not without its quirks.

Namely the Scorpion Tank you gave the China Tank General has its shells coming out of its underside, which means it usually strikes the ground unless it's completely flat or is higher than its target.

Kwai's Mine Tank is awesome except for the fact that it will try to shoot through walls and buildings and through cliffs. Gets rather irritating.

Another thing, which for me doesn't affect my rating but I find worth mentioning is that the music is mixed bag IMO. But that's purely a matter of personal taste and something I can resolve by just deleting the .big file that manages to new music. :)

You also forgot to include a generals.csf file in the Possible Final Release, so I get a bunch of "MISSING:InsertStringOfWordsHere" when playing. :P

But the changes that do work work well and are pretty cool. Balance I guess isn't totally consistent but then again this strikes me as a mod that is meant to be silly and make everything overpowered and goofy.

Overall, nice work. Great mod, good fun. :)

Maze of the Dead
8 Review

Game Review by croutonburger on Mar 1st, 2015

Not enough jumpscares, too short, I like the concept though!

The Elder Scrolls: Total War
8 Review

Mod Review by Lucdelgames on Mar 1st, 2015

A great mod! Amazing! But, we must have a powerful PC, there are still bugs. But good job!

Paranoia 2: Savior
8 Review

Game Review by EmoLevelDesigner on Mar 1st, 2015 - 1 person doesn't
This review may contain spoilers

Continuation of Paranoia Half-Life mod which is famous for its very atmospheric and believable level design.

Part two certainly manages to keep up. The aesthetics of Russian underground complex and such original architectural style are present, the atmosphere is done so well - it makes you feel the cold of underground that comes from concrete around you. Lighting makes it better by providing some good colour combinations and beautiful lens flare effects.

The battle system is pretty original and interesting. The enemies are slow and easy to kill, but each hit takes away a lot of health and also makes you drop your weapon. And medkits are very scarce. The animations of enemies are pleasing to watch, the death animations too, which in my opinion looked even better than ragdolls would, so the quality of character animation here is certainly very high.

Closer to the end we'll see cloned soldiers that got out of control. Here's when our armor finally comes in handy. Insta-death from headshot makes shooting very rewarding, and the game forces the player to be calm at all times, because if you start to hold the trigger, you'll shoot often but the spread will be so high - chances of hitting anything will be low.

Rescuing Paulina is a great connection with original mod. Her AI is done very well: she is good at following the player and always stays out of battle.

I also liked the effect of hero's feeling bad, where vision gets blurred and the weapon starts to move around.

I noticed some flaws. If you hold right mouse button, and then press left one, weapon won't shoot. Emergency access card was hidden in decorative pile of papers and looked like one of them, so I only could find it after consulting a video walkthrough.

In the hospital if you look at the windows you'll only see clouds and nothing else. I understand that the engine has limitations, but the authors could make a 3d scene with some buildings and bake it into the skybox...

In the very end we see a city with magnificent architecture that's a lot more enjoyable than underground tunnels and laboratories we spent time in before. It starts to feel that everything up to this point was a prelude to something even greater that's going to start now, but instead, we see credits roll.

So, time to wait for Paranoia 3. Make it, please!

Paranoia 2: Savior
8 Review

Game Review by Parad0x_33 on Feb 28th, 2015 - 2 people agree 4 people don't

Had fun shooting zombies

Total Pursuit Pro
8 Review

Game Review by lrpsantiago on Feb 28th, 2015

Easy to play, hard to master. I loved the steering mechanics. It's also a charming game, with a mix of 3D and pixel art, kind of retro style.

Survivalist
8 Review

Game Review by Kruzr on Feb 28th, 2015

It was great! I loved it!

Paranoia 2: Savior
8 Review

Game Review by Lukin86 on Feb 28th, 2015 - 1 person agrees 3 people don't

Very good game.But some problems with the shadows of the characters. Free FPS that I recommend to all.

Cube Platformer
8 Review

Game Review by JasonTGamer on Feb 27th, 2015

Pretty decent platforming game. Rage inducing.

Multiplayer Map Editor
8 Review

Game Review by GamerHG on Feb 27th, 2015

A good game but with a few concerns:-
# Introduce a customizer for our...body, so that we can get out of those default faces.
# Make the 'server-making' process a bit easier(the porting stuff) and CAN I use HAMACHI?
# Give us an option to choose our default area(like allowing us to choose if we can place it near our friend or anywhere else).
# Also, give a feature to add a player as a friend so it's easier to move to there area and meet them ;P
# Give an option to change the speed while flying. Also, IF you can, remove the flying feature. Yeah and instead give an option to have ladders. Flying makes everything to easy.
# An option to customize the keyboard controls would be good enough.
# Also restart the forums again. You will experience foolish people anyway. A forum is the need of any game. IT is the NEED of the HOUR.

That's for now. Will enter more later :)

Highest Rated
9.9 (game)
FS2_Open Source
9.9 (mod)
Nali Weapons 3
9.9 (mod)
Back2Fronts Mod
9.9 (mod)
SC Revolution Mod
9.9 (mod)
FOJ Community Mod
9.9 (mod)
WWII Reality
9.9 (mod)
Mapper Guild
9.9 (mod)
Viking Invasion II
9.8 (mod)
The Nameless Mod
9.8 (mod)
Total Mayhem
9.8 (mod)
Ballistic Weapons
9.8 (game)
Homeworld
9.8 (game)
Blood
9.8 (mod)
Tamriel Rebuilt
9.8 (mod)
Matto4
9.8 (game)
Dysis
9.8 (game)
Teslagrad
9.8 (mod)
4th Dimension [FA]
9.8 (mod)
Galactic Armory
9.8 (mod)
JA2 1.13 Mod
9.8 (mod)
WARTIME
9.8 (mod)
Duke Plus
9.8 (mod)
Rome at War
9.8 (mod)
UT Community SDK
9.8 (engine)
FS2_Open Engine
9.8 (mod)
Finnwars