Review RSS Feed Five Nights at Freddy's
8 Review

Game Review by Pihlajakarkki on Aug 21st, 2014

Really good idea for a horror game. A game like this is what the horror genre needed and now that it's getting very popular, I hope new games of this style will be made.

The Gate 2
8 Review

Mod Review by marmalade77 on Aug 21st, 2014

Cons: Story a little to complex and a few plot holes
Could have used a little more direction at times.

Brilliantly mapped, unique and unpredictable, lifelike environment, great attention to detail. Reminds me a bit of medal of honour meets tomb raider it has that type of feel. Very impressed with snow maps but struggled to know what to do.

didn't think the original version was too hard quite enjoyed it as it was before the patch but I guess some people don't want challenged. Annoyed at some reviewers reviewing a game they have not finished . If your going to review a game at least play it to the end !

Unreal Engine 4
8 Review

Engine Review by marmalade77 on Aug 21st, 2014

Brilliant visuals, lightingetc

I Wanna Steal Your Wife
8 Review

Game Review by Vetea on Aug 21st, 2014

Très bon jeu que je suis depuis sa création ! ;)

Number 7
8 Review

Mod Review by Staminist on Aug 21st, 2014

Great puzzles, pretty hard to play at points, but that is just how I like it! Very good work!

Five Nights at Freddy's
8 Review

Game Review by EyelessSCP on Aug 20th, 2014

Oh my gosh, this game...is absolutely amazing. The gameplay itself is enough to send a chill down your spine. You will not regret getting this game, trust me. I've play quite a few games and this is unlike any I've played. The one jumpscare scared me so bad that I jumped back and rolled onto my back on my couch. I've seen quite a few playthroughs of this(and I'm getting the full version soon) and it's just...amazing. I'm at a lost for words to say about this game. It's just..wow. If you get easily scared, I suggest playing with someone else with you. I'm somewhat easily frightened and I was too scared to play it alone up in my room so I ended up playing it in the living room with my mother.

The Gate 2
8 Review

Mod Review by catspyjamass on Aug 20th, 2014 - 1 person agrees

Its been a long time since I have felt the need to review a mod on here but I think I have to on this one as I feel some people have been extremely harsh in their ratings on this game. Whilst I appreciate people have their right to their opinions to slate a game in such a way due to it having elements from other mods or "too difficult" because of getting a stuck a few times on a level to be is just pathetic.

As a mapper myself I would challenge anyone to show me a mod that is better mapped, more detailed and more lifelike. I think I even saw someone saying that more could have been done with halflife 2, which made me gringe as clearly this person has no knowledge on the subject. If anything the engine has been pushed too far hence I think the few bugs on first release which is another point I want to make, again I think people were very harsh on this point considering the amount of bugs in other mods and even professional games.

I would just like to say well done for some exceptional mapping and also some real talent in the voice acting, whoever plays the alien in this game made the hair on the back of my neck stand up. Thank you.

Republic at War
8 Review

Mod Review by Nova33 on Aug 20th, 2014

Great mod! Only negative things I have to say about this mod is inactive AI while you're playing as the republic is kind a pain and maybe a few more units are needed to keep it really interesting. I can't wait to see the new units and the new planets.

Also I'd just like to say amazing job on the redone maps! Tatooine and Korriban are my favorites with what you've done. Keep up the good work. :)

Euro Truck Simulator 2 Multiplayer
8 Review

Mod Review by ViniciusFassa on Aug 20th, 2014

Very Very Good,

Five Nights at Freddy's
8 Review

Game Review by Sn1p3r564 on Aug 20th, 2014

SCARY!

MISERY
8 Review

Mod Review by Deaddriver3 on Aug 20th, 2014

First of all, the critisism from me will base on the things that I think are facts... whether or not the MTD can make it better or not, because I´m sure STALKER-CoP is not the easiest game in terms of modding and it surely has its limits.

The mod content of the mod can be summed up pretty easily: Adds tons of new stuff and you will get raped every 5 minutes over and over again. The mod is surely not realistic in any way, your character is not able to carry a normal amount of weight without losing his stamina every 400m, your enemies are sometimes nearly completly bulletproof and nearly everything you do is a pain in the ***... but if you are doing good for once in 15 minutes, it´s very rewarding and to be honest: I think STALKER - CoP + Misery could be the best game I have played yet...
The atmosphere, the really really hard gameplay, the new gameplay mechanics and the sh*tload of new stuff just makes it great and I guess I would rate it 10/10... but I were never able to visit Pripyat... there was no single time my save games wouldn´t get corrupted or I would not enter a never ending circle of game crashes... it just is unstable and buggy as all hell...
And there is at least one gameplay issue I have found:
The stealth mechanics are very, very bad, your character will get spotted way to easily.

Misery has a great potential and if it becomes more stable, it could become the best mod people were allowed to play...

Don't Move
8 Review

Game Review by Aro on Aug 20th, 2014

I don't think that this game deserves the negative reviews it has been receiving, but it does prove that this game certainly is an acquired taste.

Don't Move is a game about progression, but there are no real objectives, tasks, storylines or anything similar because it just isn't that kind of game. While it may come off as too simple and repetitive (which it very well is) at first, it has a compelling ability to keep pulling you back in to see what happens after you have reached the next stage of progression.

In my opinion, Don't Move is very therapeutic, but I am reviewing this game based on the Android app version, something I can quickly play through while on the bus home or during a very slow shift at work, those of you that have experienced this game on a PC may not have found it as enjoyable. It is not something you decide to play in your spare time for fun, but it is something to play to kill time when you're bored.

I enjoyed this game and have played it to the end multiple times during the boring days at work, I do however advise people to play this on a mobile device for when you're on the go rather than playing it at home.

The Gate 2
8 Review

Mod Review by incrediblehulk on Aug 20th, 2014 - 3 people agree

Brilliant, although now I can't get the frickin birdie song out of my head lol. Thanks for a fantastic game mate. Love it.

A Clash of Kings (Game of Thrones)
8 Review

Mod Review by Theazuth on Aug 20th, 2014

awesome game, couldnt rate higher thoe

The Gate 2
8 Review

Mod Review by angelfires on Aug 20th, 2014 - 4 people agree

I originally started playing this mod but could not get passed the bugs and gave up.

Since then however I have had a bit of time on my hands so decided to play the patched version and I am glad I did. This game is so funny and annoying but in a funny way I really enjoyed this. I can see why this would not appeal to everyone but I thought it was very funny. I was confused about the story at times but really enjoyed playing it nonethless. The maps are brilliant, the humour is witty albeit a bit childlike at times. Well worth playing now that bugs are fixed. Thanks alot for a brilliant mod.

Five Nights at Freddy's
8 Review

Game Review by cappas1268 on Aug 19th, 2014

This game is entirely terrifying

My Little Pony: Wormholes are Magic (Alpha)
8 Review

Mod Review by Deltafin on Aug 19th, 2014

at least some one is trying, keep up the good spirit :D

Star Trek: Armada 3
8 Review

Mod Review by ostrichs on Aug 18th, 2014

great mod i love it. i have some crashing issues but other than that its really fun

Dark Saloon
8 Review

Mod Review by Leandro201 on Aug 18th, 2014

SO GOOD!

Five Nights at Freddy's
8 Review

Game Review by Someone_u_may_know on Aug 18th, 2014 - 1 person doesn't

This Game Is ******* Scary As **** Like I Get Scared At The Home Menu, What I Like About This Game And Like Most Horror Games Is That It get's You When You Least Think It Will, In The Custom One If You Have The Artificial intelligence Maxed Out That's When You Can Tell What I Mean When You Close The Door The Bear Or What Ever it Is Get You And That's ******* Terrifying Because That's **** Get You Like Out Of No Where, I Like The Game's Atmosphere And You Also Did A Good Job On The Sounds In The Game.

Highest Rated
9.9 (game)
FS2_Open Source
9.9 (mod)
Nali Weapons 3
9.9 (mod)
Back2Fronts Mod
9.9 (mod)
SC Revolution Mod
9.9 (mod)
FOJ Community Mod
9.9 (mod)
WWII Reality
9.9 (mod)
Mapper Guild
9.8 (mod)
The Nameless Mod
9.8 (mod)
New Vision
9.8 (mod)
Total Mayhem
9.8 (mod)
Ballistic Weapons
9.8 (game)
Homeworld
9.8 (game)
Blood
9.8 (mod)
Tamriel Rebuilt
9.8 (mod)
Matto4
9.8 (game)
Dysis
9.8 (game)
Teslagrad
9.8 (mod)
4th Dimension [FA]
9.8 (mod)
Galactic Armory
9.8 (mod)
JA2 1.13 Mod
9.8 (engine)
Westwood 2D
9.8 (mod)
WARTIME
9.8 (mod)
Duke Plus
9.8 (mod)
Rendroc's WarZone
9.8 (mod)
Rome at War
9.8 (mod)
UT Community SDK
9.8 (engine)
FS2_Open Engine