8 Review

Mod Review by GoodGamePlayer on Jul 6th, 2015

Me was definitely a good CS. I played it many times but finished it only once (while drunk) :D

Bellum Imperii
8 Review

Mod Review by ZombieZleeping on Jul 6th, 2015

A very promising mod, but giving it an 8 because it's still in alpha, and a lot of things have not been improved or fixed.

Vector Thrust
8 Review

Game Review by Hyper1on on Jul 5th, 2015

Solid game overall. I have been a fan of the Ace combat, airforce delta, armored core, insert fast paced vehicle combat game and I've played it basically. Either way, I went into Vector Thrust with skepticism. I have played many a game that tried to emulate ace combat. Many had failed and I was not expecting much different here.

I am happy to say this game blew my expectations out of the sky.

Don't get me wrong, it's no Ace combat (yet) but it's a damn good attempt. Aircraft are genuinely fun to fly and there are a lot of them. The a.i is challenging, and very fun to play with as opposed to being downright punishing. Graphics aren't the greatest but I do love the art style. (cell shaded for life). My only true complaint is how useless it seems basic missiles are useless, but in truth it adds more skill. SP weapons are not to be used liberally, and careful manuvering is required to maintain effectiveness with stock missiles.

All in all a fun experience, though not without it's flaws. Vector Thrust gets 8 modded in ADFX-01 Morgans out of 10

This Mod is Dead. only reached Beta state.
8 Review

Mod Review by JusticeCarnate on Jul 5th, 2015

ASSS

Amnesia: Get out alive (custom story)
8 Review

Mod Review by GoodGamePlayer on Jul 5th, 2015
This review may contain spoilers

A long and great custom story. Difficult puzzles, I would say. Good map design, too. The only thing I hated was to search for the key and the hand-drill at the end. I feel like half of the custom stories creators say to themselves: "The player will need to search for something to allow him/her to continue. So let's forbid any helpful lights and make the area as large as possible."

Autumn Aurora 2
8 Review

Mod Review by CharonHexagon on Jul 5th, 2015

Autumn Aurora: Perhaps one of the few mods which reflect its name into the actual work.

The atmosphere is brilliant and powerful. As happened with Misery, this mod doesn't change the original environment, but rather enhance it and adapt it into the mod's own style. This was achieved through many graphic work, such as retexturing, remodelling and with many modified or new shaders (Notably with ENB addon).

Mechanics reworks are also welcome. They give the right touch of difficulty and flexibility into the game. Notably, the use of detectors (And the different capabilities between them).

New models for suits gives the player the sensation of being in some other place. But once you check the scenery, you actually know you are in the Zone.

Return of old monsters, reworked hud, many new effects for sympthoms such as radiation and psy-fields, new gear, new items, new ambient music, new guitar and radio songs...

Some things can be improved, however. Sometimes you'll find a lone bandit or dog which can take up to 6 5.45x.39 bullets without dying, or some zombified stalker which has the accuracy of a sniper. Some grenade ranges are kind of ridiculous. Also, melee attacks have a unjustified range, where the mutant can inflict damage even when they're in a distance of about 1 meter. Also, enemies can frequently see you in the dark.
I found a kind of a bug in X16, where if you save your game in the main emissor complex, monster will never stop respawning.

But I find that there are more of good things about AA than backwards. The ultimate way to know if this mod is for you is testing it. I recommend it.

Number 7
8 Review

Mod Review by fastrunnin on Jul 5th, 2015

Very promising mod. It had a lot of really cool ideas and features, the story was also pretty good. It was exceptionally buggy though, which is shame because the mod itself was actually really good. If it gets patched (which it may already have), definitely give it a try

Warhammer 40,000: Fire Warrior
8 Review

Game Review by AI_COLONEL on Jul 5th, 2015
This review may contain spoilers

As an avid fan of the Warhammer 40k universe, I must admit I really enjoyed this game. It was great to play yet another perspective of a universe where "there is only war". Graphics & sounds weren't the best, but I didn't let this hamper my experience.

(On the other hand, I know for a fact that a single Tau Fire Warrior couldn't take down entire platoons of Imperial Guard, or go one-on-one with Space Marines or Chaos Marines, but I digress).

Kingpin: Life of Crime
8 Review

Game Review by AI_COLONEL on Jul 5th, 2015

This was a very good game, and one of the first I ever played on PC. The dark, gritty atmosphere of the game suited the story perfectly. Including the music of Cypress Hill was also a nice touch.

The Monster Affair(REQUIRES JUSTINE)
8 Review

Mod Review by fastrunnin on Jul 3rd, 2015

This mod had some very interesting ideas and mechanics, as well as a great story and some custom music. It's not very scary though and the level desgin leaves a lot to be desired.

Still, it's a pretty good mod overall

RidzQuake
8 Review

Mod Review by DarkfangWolf on Jul 3rd, 2015

A nice mod. Well done.

Persistent Lord of the Rings (PLotR)
8 Review

Mod Review by Argeomer on Jul 3rd, 2015

its a good mod and we have to consider that its in Alpha stage.
-Needs more people playing it
-The map is a little messed up, you have to make smaller maps or with less things and factions like Rohan vs Isengard or Minas Tirith vs Mordor, or maybe Elves and Dwarves vs Mordor and Moria.
-it should be easier to make money, like cutting wood, the wood should be more rentable so as other actvities.
-if you choose a faction you cant use things from other faction.

Colonies of Calradia
8 Review

Mod Review by 07_Republic_commando on Jul 3rd, 2015

A mod with a good concept and the creator has it executed in a very good manner. This mod is likible on many levels and I would recommend it do anyone who loves mount and blade.

Anno Domini 1257
8 Review

Mod Review by WolfgangVonPuck on Jul 2nd, 2015

Would be 10/10 but Alexandria and Spanish castles can't be captured and it takes around 30 seconds to load the map other than that the mod is great

PARANOIA
8 Review

Mod Review by Sleaze|Sheath on Jul 1st, 2015

Paranoia at it's core is a great mod. It introduced many new game features and is all around amazing. I personally thought the mod was great, but the only problem was that is was way too short. It doesn't make much sense to me why they would put some much effort into models, textures, maps, and barely use them. The mod was literally a hour long, (and I was playing on hard!) What really kinda upset me was how I thought the ending credits were the opening credits. Otherwise the game was amazing, challenging, and story-driven. I probably won't play it again any time soon, but it seems highly re-playable.

The Attic
8 Review

Mod Review by fastrunnin on Jun 30th, 2015

I went into this mod with very high expectations and although it didn't quite live up to them, I still say that this mod worth my time. It's scary for sure, with a creepy atmosphere and some good (but cheap) scares. It was also entirely bug free (something that you don't often see in Amnesia mods) and the length was very good. However, the story and plot, was confusing, illogical and often didn't make much sense and the grammar/sentence structure needed work.

Still, this is an above average cs. If you don't mind cheap scares and don't care much for story, give this a try

Abduction
8 Review

Mod Review by fastrunnin on Jun 30th, 2015

I really liked this mod. The idea was intriguing, and it had a great atmosphere with some solid scares as well. It was also quite long and the ending was awesome. Unfortunately, there are 2 significant issues that, in my opinion, prevented this from truly being great.

1. Monsters. There were at least 2-3 times more monsters than were needed. There were a few really well done, scary sequences, but overall, I felt that every time I made progress a monster would show up, and it got to the point where it really started to break the atmosphere.

2. Creativity. About 30% of the puzzles, maps and sequences, were almost a carbon copy of things from the vanilla game, and another 60% is stuff that ive seen in god knows how many other mods. Only about 10% is really unique to this mod (mine, mannequin part and ending, that's about it).

It's a shame because if that stuff was fixed, this would be an easy 9, but I can't justify a higher rating considering that those two things did significantly impact my experience. For anyone looking for a tribute or something very similar to Amnesia, this is a great choice. For those looking for a unique experience, look elsewhere.

Farm For Your Life
8 Review

Game Review by yogi_hermawan on Jun 29th, 2015

I like the idea of this game,
the graphics are awesome too!!

A Clash of Kings (Game of Thrones)
8 Review

Mod Review by cuccibro on Jun 29th, 2015

the mod is the best mod ive ever played

the dev is the worst dev ive ever seen

but the mod is more important than its dev, so ill give it an 8

Gut Reaction
8 Review

Mod Review by Weperlol on Jun 29th, 2015

A short mod with nice level design and about 20 minutes long.

The story is good, it's challenging but fair. pretty cool mod everyone should totally play it :P.

Highest Rated
9.9 (game)
FS2_Open Source
9.9 (mod)
Nali Weapons 3
9.9 (mod)
Back2Fronts Mod
9.9 (mod)
SC Revolution Mod
9.9 (mod)
FOJ Community Mod
9.9 (mod)
WWII Reality
9.9 (mod)
Mapper Guild
9.9 (mod)
Viking Invasion II
9.8 (mod)
Total Mayhem
9.8 (mod)
Ballistic Weapons
9.8 (game)
Homeworld
9.8 (game)
Blood
9.8 (mod)
Tamriel Rebuilt
9.8 (mod)
Matto4
9.8 (game)
Dysis
9.8 (game)
Teslagrad
9.8 (mod)
4th Dimension [FA]
9.8 (mod)
Galactic Armory
9.8 (mod)
JA2 1.13 Mod
9.8 (mod)
WARTIME
9.8 (mod)
Duke Plus
9.8 (mod)
Rome at War
9.8 (engine)
FS2_Open Engine
9.8 (mod)
UT Community SDK
9.8 (mod)
Finnwars