Review RSS Feed A Clash of Kings (Game of Thrones)
8 Review

Mod Review by FI2_Mapper_0FighterR on Nov 24th, 2014

This mod is one of my 3 singleplayer mods I'm playing (Which are excluded this one; Prophesy of Pendor and Perisno)

The mod itself is working, apart from being unable to handle 300 battlesizer (which I prefer, but that's just my computer being ****) and a couple of other bugs, but every mod has bugs.

The troops could use a rebalance, but that's up to Cozur to do, it's after all his work.

On the other note, Cozur might be a **** sometimes, but you are not required to review his mod or even play it, he made it with his own resources and time, he doesnt have to listen to you, just because you feel like it's a good suggestion, but breaks the lore or is not possible (due to bugs or engine limit)

In overal the mod is playable and enjoyable, but some bugs might want you to wait for a new version.

Judge for yourself, I'm recommending this mod though.

Amnesia: Silent Hallways - Chapter 2
8 Review

Mod Review by StevenTasiopulos on Nov 22nd, 2014

-Positives:

Better than the first one in everything
Scary
Great mapping
Good scripting
Creepy atmosphere
A lot of improvement compared to the first one

-Negatives:
Not effective jumpscares
A lot of poofers
I didnt understand the ending

I hope the 3 chapter lives up to its name

FPSC
8 Review

Engine Review by ElizaCassan on Nov 21st, 2014

First, I'm more into modding than "real" game creation, but I gave this fella a try.

I've only tried it for a month, but what I've seen is amazing, really. While the programming is not really well optimized, the graphics' side of the product is really breathtaking for a mere 30$ engine.

The engine supports normal and emissive mapping, specular highlights but also High Dynamic Range, ragdoll physics, dynamic projected shadows & lighthing, animated textures, cubemapping, reflective sufaces such as water, mirror and floors.

A great engine for beginners, the only thing i don't like is that the engine is litterally plagued by tons of content, which have to be paid. It may be not a great issue if you have some knowledge into 3D and texturing work, but it's very annoying to know that some of the features I've enunciated have to be paid ( they are shaders ).

Because of this, I cannot give it more than 8

META - full conversion mod
8 Review

Mod Review by SwedishGames on Nov 21st, 2014

To be honest really, I didn't really understood what was actually going on in this mod. It had great creativity and scares, but what else was there? I really didn't understand anything of what I was doing.

The story lost me along the way and I never found out why I was in that place to begin with. Maybe I missed a note or something, but it didn't seem that way.

Of course the levels are unlike any I've ever seen (in a good way), but I'm quite sad that the mod didn't have much else to offer. All other than scares, creativity, atmosphere and details, the mod fails on all other aspects.

It's definitely worth a play, but it's lacking stuff.

ONLY FEAR
8 Review

Mod Review by Humeba on Nov 21st, 2014

Not bad. The english could have been a little better but overall it was pretty good.

A New Dawn
8 Review

Mod Review by LordVandor on Nov 21st, 2014

I love it.
I had a great time with Floris Mod Pack because it was very slightly fantasy and had tons,tons of features. This has EVEN MORE features!
And,feature-filled games are always the best.
I'm giving 8 to it,because I think it is unbalanced.
I can't explain many things because it's late here in Italy,but I want you to know I love this mod and I thank you so much for giving it to us! <3

Brytenwalda
8 Review

Mod Review by Germanic_Celt on Nov 21st, 2014

Great mod. Great combat system especially. Definitely recommended. Only problem is that the start is slow and usually difficult. Overall the amount of effort put into the mod is amazing.

The Midnight Game
8 Review

Game Review by Th3GreenHornet on Nov 21st, 2014

Decent game, nicely done, good graphics, good story, and a somewhat flawed gameplay, but I enjoyed it.

The Last Journey
8 Review

Game Review by _-Caleb-_ on Nov 20th, 2014

Seriously? 20 hours for find a planet? Hahaha i want more! :D

Nice game... and of course... NSFW! :D

I want see more :)

Calradia: Imperial Age
8 Review

Mod Review by AIDS_McGee on Nov 20th, 2014

wonderful mod, the only issue has been frequent freezing while on the overworld map, like every 10 seconds I'll get a 2 or 3 second freeze, which has been annoying, but that's my only complaint, also I'd love to see freelancer on this mod

R e b e l l i o n
8 Review

Mod Review by flippedoutkyrii on Nov 19th, 2014

While it's a joyous romp with plenty of nice details and scripted events, it ends rather abruptly with a sequel planned but ultimately scrapped with no announcement or even another word from the devs :(

Not to mention the voice-work for some characters is heavily accented to the point it's hard to hear what they are saying, especially our two main leads. Which is a shame, because it's decent for the most part.

Give this a gander, once you apply the fix that is.

Go kick some rebel butt (For as long as that lasts, anyway :) )

Header challenge
8 Review

Game Review by Airwolt on Nov 18th, 2014

Looks fine :)

1860s Old America
8 Review

Mod Review by Savvon on Nov 18th, 2014

Easy to get into. Fun to play. Old West feeling. Looking forward to the update. :)

KnossOS
8 Review

Game Review by cadeaguda on Nov 17th, 2014

A little hard to understand, but once you get it -AMAZING! Crazily creepy, a must-play. Good luck!

Amazons: Total War - Refulgent
8 Review

Mod Review by FinchTW on Nov 16th, 2014

Great mod a must try for amazon lovers

A Game of Colleges
8 Review

Mod Review by FinchTW on Nov 16th, 2014

Fun

Enhancement Mod
8 Review

Mod Review by MissPiggy on Nov 16th, 2014

Switched from the Improvement Mod for many reasons, and haven't looked back ever since. I critiqued it a 8/10 for three general ideas:
1) Content
2) Realism/Creativity
3) Updates
- The heart of the mod, the content, is the most important and Martini's efforts support my case. With no foreign resources, I feel like I'm still playing AoE3.
- The realism/creativity of the Enhancement Mod is beyond my expectations. All units and upgrades (and the overlooked balance) fit in the game flawlessly.
- Updates are important because without them, we would still have Windows ME! That being said, I felt like Martin's update rate was fair and fast paced. And as for the content of the updates, numerous bugs were fixed (or implemented) and newer units made it seem like new DLCs were introduced.
With my reason for such rating above, keep in mind I marked TWO points for noticeable inconsistencies and lack of massive overhauls that should be reconsidered for each Empire.

Strife: Quest for the Sigil
8 Review

Game Review by justinngo99 on Nov 15th, 2014

I'm going to say 8/10, because the game's kinda fun, yet dull at the same time. The ZDoom sourceport for this game is okay, but Strife doesn't have that many mods compared to Doom (even though there already is a Brutal Doom and a Brutal Strife). Legacy of Strife's fun, but I just wish there were more mods for this game, especially an RGH compatibility patch for this mod, because this might be fun with RGA/RGH?

Final Hours
8 Review

Mod Review by Humeba on Nov 15th, 2014

Okay, so I played the Final Hours Redux but couldn't find where to rate it. So I rated it here. I thought it was pretty good but a little too short. I can't wait for the other mods!

A Corny Voyage
8 Review

Mod Review by thedeadcamper on Nov 15th, 2014

A corny, gross joke disguised as a game.

I loved it, and it's short enough of a download that I think you'll love it too, regardless of whether you have the guts to push through to the end.

Highest Rated
9.9 (game)
FS2_Open Source
9.9 (mod)
Nali Weapons 3
9.9 (mod)
Back2Fronts Mod
9.9 (mod)
SC Revolution Mod
9.9 (mod)
FOJ Community Mod
9.9 (mod)
WWII Reality
9.9 (mod)
Mapper Guild
9.8 (mod)
The Nameless Mod
9.8 (mod)
Total Mayhem
9.8 (mod)
Ballistic Weapons
9.8 (game)
Homeworld
9.8 (game)
Blood
9.8 (mod)
Tamriel Rebuilt
9.8 (mod)
Matto4
9.8 (game)
Dysis
9.8 (game)
Teslagrad
9.8 (mod)
4th Dimension [FA]
9.8 (mod)
Galactic Armory
9.8 (mod)
JA2 1.13 Mod
9.8 (engine)
Westwood 2D
9.8 (mod)
WARTIME
9.8 (mod)
Duke Plus
9.8 (mod)
Rome at War
9.8 (mod)
UT Community SDK
9.8 (engine)
FS2_Open Engine
9.8 (mod)
Finnwars