Review RSS Feed The Many Hands Project
8 Review

Mod Review by Boss-DOS on Jul 28th, 2014

The individual maps are beautiful for the most part. Only a few lacked some details but I understand why they did that. Maybe if another one is done, you guys could put a cap or maybe split the maps up into individual files? I say this because I had had minor performance issues, and I noticed a couple rooms were lacking a lot of detail in certain places like no books on shelves and I'm guessing the creators did that to cut down on the file size. I just want to see the maps in their full intended glory I guess.

I kinda wish there was a coordinated effort with some sort of story, even if it was really simple. It's very pretty but there's really no point to it, if you know what I mean. I like the idea of this sort of project, maybe as time goes on everyone can get fancy with stories.

I give it an 8, because the maps are gorgeous and the scripts are very nicely done. But that flying naked guy and the lack of even a simple back story.

Defcon
8 Review

Game Review by xDARKKi on Jul 28th, 2014

The one and only Global Thermonuclear War game. It is done with retro style and firstly you place your naval units, radars, airports and nuclear silos / defenses. Defcon starts from 5 and drops little by little to 1 and then it is time for Nuclear strikes!

It is mesmerizing to see nukes fly slowly and show trail behind them around the world. When nukes hit it really shows up and reports casulties in millions. If you want an easy to pick up "rts" this is top of its class, it has no direct competitors and some like the graphics and some dont. Check videos before making your desision.

Battlefront: Evolved
8 Review

Mod Review by generalfacu on Jul 27th, 2014

It is excellent but it would be better if it was an era mod and not an addon to the sides. Anyway, great work!

Super Ultimate Space Racer
8 Review

Game Review by kabeltelevizio on Jul 27th, 2014

This was an awesome racing game, I really liked the two player feature. Sadly the enemy AI was way TOOOOOOOOOO strong. It was impossible to win. Maybe a few more maps could've been nice too.

Islanded
8 Review

Game Review by RamboDan on Jul 26th, 2014

Amazing i love the fact that its DRM free right off the bat

The cruel ways of Dr. Richard Jones
8 Review

Mod Review by Humeba on Jul 26th, 2014

So it says "JUST A FREAKING TEST" at the end. For a test it was pretty freaking good. I do think you might have over did the jump scares but overall I really enjoyed playing this custom story. Thank you for taking the time to make it. Now on to Part 2.

The Castle of Eberfield
8 Review

Mod Review by Humeba on Jul 26th, 2014

That was actually a very good custom story. I didn't like the jump scares at all, but I really enjoyed playing it. thank you for making it and I hope to see more from you.

Double Action: Boogaloo
8 Review

Mod Review by x5566asd on Jul 26th, 2014

This is a game that not base on Real Life Rule, but Action Movie rule.
Really cool!

Republic at War
8 Review

Mod Review by Darth_Malefic on Jul 26th, 2014
This review may contain spoilers

It is the best but even cooler after order 66 and u get 3 star destroyers keep up the good work ;)

Outlaws
8 Review

Game Review by LucianoStarKiller on Jul 26th, 2014

great game from my childhood

Premonition : A Full Conversion Mod
8 Review

Mod Review by Sollandia on Jul 26th, 2014

A great mod, with great voice acting!
I was really impressed with the mapping and scripts, though felt somewhat disappointed at some of the low-quality sounds and enemies.
(Even the lack of clues sometimes).

Sometimes, there were quite a lot of enemies which were hard to pass.
Of course, they are quite easy for most of the times, but sometimes I felt so annoyed so I just cheated instead.

The quests were entertaining and thought trough for most part, and the riddles as well. It made me want to continue.

The mapping was great! I loved it. It felt as if you've spent a lot on time on it.

Excellent work! I hope to see even more from you in the future.

Servant's Night
8 Review

Mod Review by Humeba on Jul 25th, 2014

It was a little too short but scary. I really enjoyed playing it. Thank you for making it.

Divide and Conquer
8 Review

Mod Review by maxcete20 on Jul 25th, 2014

Para mi es el mejor sub-mod del señor de los anillos

Third Age - Total War
8 Review

Mod Review by maxcete20 on Jul 25th, 2014

Es el mejor mod del señor de los anillos

Surgeon Simulator 2013
8 Review

Game Review by ahxfootball22 on Jul 25th, 2014

This game is pretty funny and over-the-top. Yeah it gets really hard sometimes. But the sense of accomplishment is overwhelming when you finally get that last kidney in the right place. The physics do glitch a lot. Like object flipping out when you grab them and they fly out of your hands.Overall, pretty fun, just don't break your computer monitor...

Life After Us: Fading Light
8 Review

Game Review by kabeltelevizio on Jul 25th, 2014

This was really like a short story by Edgar Allan Poe.
Short, scary, surreal and beautiful at the same time.

The Gloom
8 Review

Mod Review by Elitesse on Jul 25th, 2014

A short and sweet mod, I like it! I love the new skins for the Shotgun Shells Box and the Shells themselves, and the new HEV Suit color. It's a great remake of a Counter-Strike 1.6 map! You encounter mainly aliens and also zombies. There is a limited but very effective weaponry, and a great gameplay, you must mainly explore the city and find a few keys and use levers to finally escape from the abandoned town. The atmosphere was amazing, it really felt like a dark, abandoned city during the evening. However, it has a big problem! It's incredibly choppy. I was surprised, my computer is old but it can run Half-Life perfectly in OpenGL, 1024x768 and 32 bit colors. This mod was choppy like crazy and to fix it I had to switch to Direct 3D Rendering.

Warsword Conquest
8 Review

Mod Review by Keyee12 on Jul 24th, 2014

I love the game, but would it kill the devs to add some custom quests in? I've played quite a few Mount & Blade mods and none seems to have new things to do! Yes I'm fighting with Orcz and Undead and Daemons, but it's still just to take over another town. Give me some nice objectives for motivation and I could give this a 9. Make the Orcz talk like Orcz, fix the grammar and punctuation problems, and make the guild masters the correct race, on top of that and I could go to 10.

BYW Bug:
Markus the Wise (the guy who sells Magic Weapons) isn't accepting my Tournament Medals as proof of my worthiness. Not sure if this is to do with the fact that I get awarded Cracked Tournament Medals instead of normal ones when I win a tournament, but it's fairly annoying. Still have to check with his brother to see if he has the same problem.

Nazi Zombies Portable
8 Review

Game Review by Douch_Dagger on Jul 23rd, 2014

still needs to be worked on. but i do like it a bit. i still play NZP version 1.1. that one i like

Insanity: Nocturnal Confusion 2 *New Update v2.1
8 Review

Mod Review by Humeba on Jul 23rd, 2014

This custom story was pretty scary. I do hate when the game takes over so I can't walk or whatever though.

Highest Rated
9.9 (game)
FS2_Open Source
9.9 (mod)
Back2Fronts Mod
9.9 (mod)
SC Revolution Mod
9.9 (mod)
FOJ Community Mod
9.9 (mod)
WWII Reality
9.8 (mod)
The Nameless Mod
9.8 (mod)
New Vision
9.8 (mod)
Total Mayhem
9.8 (mod)
Ballistic Weapons
9.8 (game)
Homeworld
9.8 (game)
Blood
9.8 (mod)
Tamriel Rebuilt
9.8 (mod)
Nali Weapons 3
9.8 (mod)
Matto4
9.8 (mod)
XTended
9.8 (game)
Dysis
9.8 (game)
Teslagrad
9.8 (mod)
4th Dimension [FA]
9.8 (mod)
Galactic Armory
9.8 (mod)
JA2 1.13 Mod
9.8 (engine)
Westwood 2D
9.8 (mod)
WARTIME
9.8 (mod)
Duke Plus
9.8 (mod)
Rome at War
9.8 (mod)
Rendroc's WarZone