Review RSS Feed Anno Domini 1257
8 Review

Mod Review by TheLegate on Apr 18th, 2015

It's really fun to play. Though I really wish the devs could pump out a bit more bug fixes on a more frequent basis. Some aspects of the game have been bugged out for a /very/ long time.

XCOM: Enemy Unknown
8 Review

Game Review by Jastrząb on Apr 18th, 2015

Like the game so far.Kind of like Gorky 17

Combine Combat
8 Review

Mod Review by marqjc on Apr 18th, 2015

Very good mod. Entertaining and with continuous action. Buenos landscapes and please do not let him stand on the hard drive!
I was wanting more :-)

Your Quest
8 Review

Game Review by negoay on Apr 18th, 2015

First of all I should say that I only played (and still playing since I downloaded) the demo. After experiencing the game about 2 hours, here is all I can say:

- In game, the time is "slow", which I think is a really good thing to be in a sandbox town-settling game. In this kind of games, I've mostly seen the time passes really fast, like a day in 10-15 minutes, however in Your Quest one second in real life is one minute in game, which makes 24 minutes a day in game. You won't have to rush around like "Omg I have to shelter quickly before the night comes because zombies wi- WAIT! Oh no one of my villagers attacked by a magical tree, another is dying in hunger!", because the game is mostly peaceful in the beginning.

- I see that the rest of the population is not "visible". They work without bothering your eyes running around and gather resources related with their jobs in every hour. This keeps you motivated to do one thing at a time, keeping you relaxed and while playing.

- The only thing that a little annoyed me is the character walks really slow. Considering in game time it is logical, okay, but it takes really long to walk small amount of a distance.

- Oh by the way, "press-and-hold while choosing" interacting with objects and enemies has a comfortable mechanism! The timing for chopping trees, building stuff or fishing is really in harmony with in-game time.

- Normally I expect to see graphic HUD's instead of text HUD's, but for this game it, again, feels really comfortable. It doesn't bother your eyes and organized very nice.

- Musics are soothing, sound effects are nice, graphics feel like it couldn't be better for a game like this!

The game really deserves points above a fair level. I will (for now) give 8/10 points because of the feeling I've got from the slow-walking I told about. Also, I don't want to give my exact opinion with playing the demo and not playing the full release. But I clearly believe my point would rise up as I get used to the game and play the full release!

Good job!

Mount & Blade: Warband
8 Review

Game Review by FortGDKnox on Apr 17th, 2015

One of the main reasons i started playing this game is for the ability to be a soldier for your king, or freelance. Warband is pretty much a sandbox game, of which I enjoy. I'll start with what is negative about the game. This game doesn't have great graphics. in this game there isn't a plot, sometimes you have a dry season when trying to find a battle to fight in. Whats positive is the battle part of the game. You can give commands or even take a dead guys weapon or horse during a fight. I like the fact that your troops grow with you and get to choose what class they should be. I like that there are other characters you can bring into your group to which you can edit what equipments they use and what skills to improve as if they were your own character. The weapons and armor options in the game are alright. Overall its pretty fun and addicting...especially with mods

Plague Inc: Evolved
8 Review

Game Review by ΓιΚυ on Apr 17th, 2015

Amazing strategy.
Sometimes after work you want to kill everyone around, isn't it?)))
Very good idea, perfect hypothetical situation. From "zero patient" to the last man on the Earth...

Europa Barbarorum 2
8 Review

Mod Review by HannesFury on Apr 17th, 2015

Magnificent. Basically EB1 (from Rome:TW), but nice and more authentically looking, and more challenging. To quote a friend of mine around its release in autumn 2014: "The first time I ever lost a battle in Total War..."

This is a must-have for all you fans of European antiquity. The look and feel of various Germanic and Celtic tribes in this is alone worth getting this. It's the ultimate Barbarian experience, better than Rome II.

Swarm
8 Review

Mod Review by aHDp495 on Apr 16th, 2015

Interesting modification about opposition of two worlds.
It is a pity that nobody plays it

Dopusk 31
8 Review

Mod Review by aHDp495 on Apr 16th, 2015

It is worth playing this modification for the sake of the frightening atmosphere, the weapon from Half-life 2 and pleasure to kill monsters from a Half-life version beta

Nova Aetas
8 Review

Mod Review by Elite5363 on Apr 15th, 2015

Amazing mod! All I want added is an ability to add more then 100,000 to Kingdom's Treasury, Make it 500,000 please! <3
Keep up the good work!

PHOBIA 1.5
8 Review

Game Review by jackjackboivin on Apr 15th, 2015

-Scary
-Horrific Theme
-Awesome
But
-No 3D Sound

Your Quest
8 Review

Game Review by duncansadventure on Apr 14th, 2015 - 1 person agrees

Your Quest is a game you don't see often, or rather done well often.
You can build your own village and set the villagers up in the way you want them too, for example you need wood change there job to wood cutter.
Even though this looks like a village build simulator it is not the goal of the game. The village will help you reach that goal!
You start out with nothing so you have to build houses and grow your population to unlock more items to make.
Gear and level up and head down in to the dungeon. (make sure to bring food)

Followed By Death
8 Review

Mod Review by amnesiaking1899 on Apr 14th, 2015

Where's chapter 3?

Transmissions - Element 120
8 Review

Mod Review by geotavros on Apr 14th, 2015

Mod's author has a really nice taste at visuals and level design. Not much of bloom, some color correction and visual effects and it looks just right. Visually clear and rich in details. Plus some new gameplay elements making this a great mod. The only drawback is low frame rate in many places.

Half-Life 2
8 Review

Game Review by mangana on Apr 13th, 2015

play this game very cool
when half life 2 episode 3 come out talk me

Sins of a Galactic Empire
8 Review

Mod Review by GenGrievous on Apr 13th, 2015

Great mod actually and a lot of fun. I found what I had played to be challenging yet not over or under done in most aspects.
However I was rather disappointed with the starbases, rather small and frankly ineffective. most of the time the AI mobbs in with a respectable fleet and even supported the base is no match. lastly the super cap for the voya or whatever...that giant spiral with 116k hull yeah that thing took me a maxed fleet as the CIS to bring down with 2 super caps of my own and 200 bombers lol maybe dial down that monster a bit. Anyways had fun playing thanks for the mod!

Brotherhood of Shadow: Solomon's Revenge
8 Review

Mod Review by madmaxine1 on Apr 12th, 2015

I was drawn in by the main story that adds to the existing lore of Kotor without butchering it. Also liked the personality and backstory for Solomon, Shadow and Kobayashi.
My main complaint is that the mod is riddled with bugs and glitches, some of them game-breaking.
On a side note I found Solomon and Kobayashi's voices to be well acted and believe the mod would have benefited from more voice acting, especially for Shadow as she's a central figure in the plot.
A flawed gem, but still the best mod for Kotor1.

Hacx
8 Review

Game Review by Sparehawk on Apr 12th, 2015

A nice total conversion of Doom 2, I'm glad that it appeared on this site though it was actually released for free a long time ago.

9th Company: Roots of Terror
8 Review

Game Review by Robag79 on Apr 12th, 2015

Nice tactical game... lots of bug

The Reckoning : For M&B
8 Review

Mod Review by ShadowWolf395 on Apr 11th, 2015

game has alot of bugs but good

Highest Rated
9.9 (game)
FS2_Open Source
9.9 (mod)
Nali Weapons 3
9.9 (mod)
Back2Fronts Mod
9.9 (mod)
SC Revolution Mod
9.9 (mod)
FOJ Community Mod
9.9 (mod)
WWII Reality
9.9 (mod)
Mapper Guild
9.9 (mod)
Viking Invasion II
9.8 (mod)
The Nameless Mod
9.8 (mod)
Total Mayhem
9.8 (mod)
Ballistic Weapons
9.8 (game)
Homeworld
9.8 (mod)
Brutal Half-Life
9.8 (game)
Blood
9.8 (mod)
Tamriel Rebuilt
9.8 (mod)
Matto4
9.8 (game)
Dysis
9.8 (game)
Teslagrad
9.8 (mod)
4th Dimension [FA]
9.8 (mod)
JA2 1.13 Mod
9.8 (mod)
Galactic Armory
9.8 (mod)
WARTIME
9.8 (mod)
Duke Plus
9.8 (mod)
Rome at War
9.8 (mod)
UT Community SDK
9.8 (engine)
FS2_Open Engine