8 Review

Game Review by Shadow_Micha on Mar 31st, 2015

A game made by legendary "WESTWOOD" studio. Fun game overshadowed by Blizzard's "Diablo" game. In my opinion, they need to remake this in latest generation console.

Nerf Arena Blast
8 Review

Game Review by Shadow_Micha on Mar 31st, 2015

The "safest" unreal game without worrying blood and gore XD

S.T.A.L.K.E.R. - Lost Alpha
8 Review

Mod Review by GOATSK on Mar 31st, 2015

First of all, i am reviewing this game at patch 1.3003.

i love stalker, and im amazed by the sheer amount of work that went into making lost alpha itself. although some might dissagree. above all this game comes from a team of mod developers who do this next to their normal jobs. true the game is a bit unstable. but if you played SHOC when it came out youll be man enough to get through this game without your nuts in a twist. it says clearly that this mod is still in development.

Pros - the massive open world amazed me. if its immersion you are looking for give Lost Alpha a try. plus the cutscenes in game (although bugging out now and then) really immerse you into the story. i loved every single creepy lab i went into. i also loved the storyline its just another awesome STALKER story.

the game is also stable enough at this point. a big plus becouse a CTD is the ultimate F*ck you a game can give you, especcialy when youre playing the story line

CONS - the world is just too empty. going into a little house on darkscape i expected to find atleast a can of beer. its with this on other maps too. i like the feeling of loneliness Lost Alpha gave me. but wandering around the expansive maps just gets boring after a while. especcialy Forest and Darkscape feel more like a chore than a fun experience. there should be a travel system like in COP of CS. the cars help, but mostly i couldnt find them. or they were destroyed already. also... do i really have to walk all the way AROUND THE BAR! im sorry but the only reason people go there is to get missions and supplys it stopped being an adventure the first time you get there!. i ADORE the map the bar is in but after about 20 times ive seen it enough and would like to get on with it....

because of the awesome work The Dezowave group put in to this im giving them a solid EIGHT! i cant wait to finally play the directors cut to see the game as it was meant to be. i have nothing but respect for you guys ! keep on Doing the Monoliths Duty Brothers!

Calm Time
8 Review

Game Review by Meerk4tFTW on Mar 31st, 2015

Good and interesting game, well made and quite disturbing, just not that scary because the power was in your hands and therefore you were the hunter, unlike a game such as amnesia which gives you a feel of helplessness and doubt. To say the game was made in 10 days it was impressive though.

Cities: Skylines
8 Review

Game Review by ComradeWinston on Mar 31st, 2015 - 3 people agree

Everthing about this city builder functions perfectly as you'd expect and more. For instance, one thing speaks to how much thought has and may continue to be put into this game: the ability to close off a body of water with a dam, build pumps in it, and drain it. A short while after draining the body of water, grass soon grows on what was once dirt and you can plop down more city. You can even put sewage pumps along that area beforehand, remove the water pumps before turning them on, and flood your new stretch of city with poop water. If you really hate your citizens, you can place new water pumps in the ruins of your new-ish poop-flooded part of the city and your citizens all throughout your city will become poisoined and die.

Sure most of that has little to do with the whole city building thing most of the time but it tells me everything I need to know about their dedication to detail and sandbox mechanics.

Paranoia 2: Savior
8 Review

Game Review by Szamer on Mar 30th, 2015

An overall fantastic game apart from a few things wrong with it i still had a lot of fun playing it. For a longer review go to the end of this video: Youtube.com

Courage
8 Review

Mod Review by Mariogamer1231 on Mar 30th, 2015

Nice premise, but could've explained gameplay mechanics a bit better

Contra
8 Review

Mod Review by Capo_Del_Porco on Mar 30th, 2015

The content is creative and well-designed, but it definitely takes away much of the semblance to the original Zero Hour.

What bothers me the most is that this mod took away something so fundamental as selling most buildings. It really removes several tactical options (like selling a building before it is captured) and forces the player to make permanent decisions about their base layout early in the game. While more realistic, I don't feel that realism is a dominant theme of this mod. That's not that realism is good or bad; the mod just seems to go towards both ends of the spectrum.

Also, the AI has some significant bugs, and oftentimes crashes will end an otherwise enthralling round (which, gameplay-wise, ultimately reduces to either an early rush or a tech rush depending on the length of the game).

Transmissions - Element 120
8 Review

Mod Review by CuervoSp on Mar 30th, 2015

Really good mod with an insteresting feature, the new weapon. Fighting with the new weapon and testing how to use it it's really funny. The details of the maps are really good too, but you can go out of the maps with the new gun and that's not good, you can reach many places with it.

Well, the mod is really good and interesting, I recommend it.

Men of Valor: Vietnam
8 Review

Game Review by ZZ_Manu_ZZ on Mar 30th, 2015

Animations are not the best, but everything else is really comfortable

Star Chronicles: Delta Quadrant
8 Review

Game Review by rudivdw on Mar 30th, 2015

The developer is my best friend, so that made me add about a point or so to this score (full disclosure haha!). I have had the privilege to see this game get born from nothingness, and to see how Jayson has developed as a indie game developer. I was even lucky to be able to play Delta Quadrant in the alpha and beta stages of development - and Jayson even asked for some of my inputs!

Also, I gave Jayson the $100 he needed to get the game on Steam's Greenlight, and I wouldn't part from my hard earned money that easily if I didn't think this game would be fun for a lot of people out there as well!

An excellent time waster, and you can play it one level at a time if you want. It also tries new things, for example, you can choose how your ship's power is divided up between weapons, shields and engine.

Also, there's loot and random encounters. And of course, the skill points (which you can change whenever you want - nice to experiment with different play styles!).

My friend isn't a graphic designer at all (no offense Jayson!), but he did an admirable job to make a game good enough so you don't get stuck on the basic graphics.

If you like turn based strategy games / roguelikes / RPGs / Scifi, and don't mind the graphics being a bit more basic than other titles, you won't go wrong by trying Delta Quadrant. Just stick past the first level or two, and you'll be, as I am, hooked!

Blitzkrieg
8 Review

Game Review by .Shiki on Mar 30th, 2015 - 4 people agree

Blitzkrieg is an engaging RTT (Real-time Tactics) game released in 2003 by Nival Interactive , the gameplay and overall presentation of the game is very good, however it is quite notorious for the huge micromanagement the game requires the player to pay attention, unit preservation and careful planning is emphasized and careless mistakes will send you to the "load menu".

while playing for sometime Blitzkrieg can be a blast to play however in the long run you will get weary of the micromanagement and put you off.

Blitzkrieg is a great game as long as you are patient and willing to play slowly and calculating.

Overflow
8 Review

Mod Review by stuffedbear on Mar 29th, 2015

amazing mod short but very fun, the detail is very good and the fighting is very fun 8/10 need to be more longer and needs to have more puzzles (:

Divide and Conquer
8 Review

Mod Review by TheDarkWeapon on Mar 28th, 2015

Good mod, small problem though, there is so much ******* dust in the air when the units move and fight that I can't even see anything. I play Medieval II to watch small people die, please fix this, and bring this mod to the perfection its meant to be.

Kuja
8 Review

Game Review by BaynaBayne on Mar 28th, 2015

Awesome game! I made a quick let's play if you're interested and I had so much fun :) Youtube.com

Tohlobaria
8 Review

Mod Review by Road_Warrior on Mar 28th, 2015

Good so far but obviously needs more work before it can be considered one of the "great warband mods" like PoP and floris. I'll be checking back often for more updates, so keep it going!

Ultra no limit Mod
8 Review

Mod Review by GHOSTALKER777 on Mar 26th, 2015

A really good idea but still needs some work before the creator has achieved his goals. Tons of fun to play and worth the download.

Rise of the Reds
8 Review

Mod Review by Alexander_Romanov on Mar 26th, 2015

Well, everything was said... Not just adding two new not-frequented (but allways loved and wanted)factions... But absolutely new enviromenat and gameplay... With multiplayer, tons of unique units... There are no words for describing this master piece... Iam not only familliar to some "future and robot" things around ECA and US... I would prefer this time than future. But anyway..

War Realism Mod
8 Review

Mod Review by eikson on Mar 25th, 2015

Really big improvment to GSM.
Love the new sounds and the enhanced infantry combat!
But there are a few things I would love to see improved:
- I would lower the ranges of tanks and artillery to something like 800 /1000 or even make the ranges depend on the caliber. Of course a range of 2500 is more realistic for most tanks but this doesnt work well on most maps.
- If it is possible I would increase the range at which infantry opens fire because right now you have to manually issue them attack orders otherwise they will only engage at vanilla ranges

The Reckoning : For M&B
8 Review

Mod Review by Makky321 on Mar 25th, 2015

Ill give this an 8/10 for now. Its unplayable to me being lag. The camera angles keep changing and bullet notifications keep popping up blocking my view. However this has so much going for it! I was stunned to see a car driving right toward me firing past me. Didn't meet ANY zombies while traveling but I may have just been lucky. Will defiantly keep watching this mod but for now it just seems more of a demo rather than id spend hours on it. 10 minutes was enough. Its only an 8 because I know its an alpha and has so much going for it. Will change vote once its improved.

Hopefully (Sorry if it already has) add a crouch. Really wanted to hide behind cover as I reloaded and a sprint wouldn't hurt and maybe having more strategy ideas too as I wanted to send one half to flank the insane while one charged but all they seemed to do was follow me and my dead dog kept chasing me!!

Highest Rated
9.9 (game)
FS2_Open Source
9.9 (mod)
Nali Weapons 3
9.9 (mod)
Back2Fronts Mod
9.9 (mod)
SC Revolution Mod
9.9 (mod)
FOJ Community Mod
9.9 (mod)
WWII Reality
9.9 (mod)
Mapper Guild
9.9 (mod)
Viking Invasion II
9.8 (mod)
The Nameless Mod
9.8 (mod)
Total Mayhem
9.8 (mod)
Ballistic Weapons
9.8 (game)
Homeworld
9.8 (game)
Blood
9.8 (mod)
Tamriel Rebuilt
9.8 (mod)
Matto4
9.8 (mod)
Brutal Half-Life
9.8 (game)
Dysis
9.8 (game)
Teslagrad
9.8 (mod)
4th Dimension [FA]
9.8 (mod)
Galactic Armory
9.8 (mod)
JA2 1.13 Mod
9.8 (mod)
WARTIME
9.8 (mod)
Duke Plus
9.8 (mod)
Rome at War
9.8 (mod)
UT Community SDK
9.8 (engine)
FS2_Open Engine
9.8 (mod)
Finnwars