Review RSS Feed Anno Domini 1257
8 Review

Mod Review by WolfgangVonPuck on Jul 2nd, 2015

Would be 10/10 but Alexandria and Spanish castles can't be captured and it takes around 30 seconds to load the map other than that the mod is great

PARANOIA
8 Review

Mod Review by Sleaze|Sheath on Jul 1st, 2015

Paranoia at it's core is a great mod. It introduced many new game features and is all around amazing. I personally thought the mod was great, but the only problem was that is was way too short. It doesn't make much sense to me why they would put some much effort into models, textures, maps, and barely use them. The mod was literally a hour long, (and I was playing on hard!) What really kinda upset me was how I thought the ending credits were the opening credits. Otherwise the game was amazing, challenging, and story-driven. I probably won't play it again any time soon, but it seems highly re-playable.

The Attic
8 Review

Mod Review by fastrunnin on Jun 30th, 2015

I went into this mod with very high expectations and although it didn't quite live up to them, I still say that this mod worth my time. It's scary for sure, with a creepy atmosphere and some good (but cheap) scares. It was also entirely bug free (something that you don't often see in Amnesia mods) and the length was very good. However, the story and plot, was confusing, illogical and often didn't make much sense and the grammar/sentence structure needed work.

Still, this is an above average cs. If you don't mind cheap scares and don't care much for story, give this a try

Abduction
8 Review

Mod Review by fastrunnin on Jun 30th, 2015

I really liked this mod. The idea was intriguing, and it had a great atmosphere with some solid scares as well. It was also quite long and the ending was awesome. Unfortunately, there are 2 significant issues that, in my opinion, prevented this from truly being great.

1. Monsters. There were at least 2-3 times more monsters than were needed. There were a few really well done, scary sequences, but overall, I felt that every time I made progress a monster would show up, and it got to the point where it really started to break the atmosphere.

2. Creativity. About 30% of the puzzles, maps and sequences, were almost a carbon copy of things from the vanilla game, and another 60% is stuff that ive seen in god knows how many other mods. Only about 10% is really unique to this mod (mine, mannequin part and ending, that's about it).

It's a shame because if that stuff was fixed, this would be an easy 9, but I can't justify a higher rating considering that those two things did significantly impact my experience. For anyone looking for a tribute or something very similar to Amnesia, this is a great choice. For those looking for a unique experience, look elsewhere.

Farm For Your Life
8 Review

Game Review by yogi_hermawan on Jun 29th, 2015

I like the idea of this game,
the graphics are awesome too!!

A Clash of Kings (Game of Thrones)
8 Review

Mod Review by cuccibro on Jun 29th, 2015

the mod is the best mod ive ever played

the dev is the worst dev ive ever seen

but the mod is more important than its dev, so ill give it an 8

Gut Reaction
8 Review

Mod Review by Weperlol on Jun 29th, 2015

A short mod with nice level design and about 20 minutes long.

The story is good, it's challenging but fair. pretty cool mod everyone should totally play it :P.

The Witcher 3: Wild Hunt
8 Review

Game Review by HarisonPudding on Jun 29th, 2015

[No Spoilers.]
It's a great story and an okay game. High marks for the emotional connections and writing for most of the main narrative and some of the sub plots. I was truly moved by how the story played out at several points: Two playthroughs with two very different outcomes during and at the end means what I did mattered (for a good chunk of the narrative at least). And I was impressed with the graphics both in game and cut scene. Playing on PC helps that last part, obviously.

Low marks, however, for not figuring out that Witcher 2 combat in vanilla state is not what gamers wanted all over again for Witcher 3 vanilla, and it's even worse in certain situations. Geralt combat is like trying to take a fully loaded truck through the Indy 500 race course. Even in Cat Armor, he's a tank to move and fight with. Armor types should determine agility/speed as well as stamina regen. I found the lack of meditation healing in the harder difficulties to be more annoying than anything. Meditation should be optional for all levels with increased AI and damage from monsters as well as stat adjustments to make Geralt use every trick in his bag, rather than just making it an ad hoc survival sim. Geralt and the camera are too tight during fights and even in smaller rooms/areas. It makes combat an absolute chore, rather than a skills-based joy.

Overall, though, it is a satisfying end to a series (maybe). CDPR gets major props for turning out a game that was not broken day one (At least for me, I know there were and will always be issues for some of us day one.); gave us several freebies throughout the last couple of months; and have been great in using customer feedback to patch the game in a timely fashion. Also included in my rating is the fact that CDPR is a gamer-first, mod-friendly company that will be rolling out the engine for this game and mods are out there in the droves already, even before getting the guts of the thing. Which is the one, true way to allow for maximum player agency in a game. I'm looking at you, Ubisoft.

SCP-087-B
8 Review

Game Review by Cridone on Jun 28th, 2015 - 1 person agrees

For an experimental horror game you should give this at least one try, it is free after all and I still get a little creeped out by it. Although if you're going to finish it be prepared as the ending is rather tedious and time consuming to get to. And the ending itself is... underwhelming.

Never heard from ever again (NHFEA)
8 Review

Game Review by D-darkMan on Jun 28th, 2015

Nice game! NHFEA has its own creepy atmosphere: it's like a short fairy tale with an inevitable horrible end.
Reminds of the first Slender games, but keeps it its own way.

Azgad - A Story of Calradia
8 Review

Mod Review by cuccibro on Jun 27th, 2015

the broken english and stupidly overpowered weapons hinder it a bit, but all around a good mod

Hotel Carone
8 Review

Mod Review by Blade_Sword on Jun 27th, 2015

I don't know if it's good to put a such high rating because well the level design is amazing, lots of interactivity and functionality out of the game.
The writing is quite terrible, but well I think it's not the focus of the mod.
As for the interesting factors, the difficulty strengthen the surveillance systems and there is many features that makes it a believable hostage rescue mod.
I still have a major problem with the mod, some NPCs seems to have random reactions in either terrorist and hostage side making saving essential, and also the random enemy health making the non lethal gameplay awful, playing lethal is fine, but non lethal is a waste because of this, some enemies requires too much darts to be tranqued, and even after heavily damaging them with a dragon's tooth (one strike in the legs or the arms) I still need to put them two tranquilizer darts with the trained skill.
Personally I would put a perfect note if it hadn't those random health bags terrorists there, because that's for me what kill things in this mod. Technically it's play stealth and lethal, it's the best way to handle the mod.

Battlefield 2 Retexture Project
8 Review

Mod Review by Cpl. William on Jun 27th, 2015

Very good. Try with ENB, too.

Silent Hill: Alchemilla
8 Review

Mod Review by Theevina on Jun 27th, 2015

It's a beautiful mod with excellent map design, music, and atmosphere. However, it disappoints in a few ways. There were no real monsters to fight or run from, the puzzles were repetitive (key and door), and the finale was anticlimactic.

Oblivion II: Die To Live
8 Review

Mod Review by MODLOVER43 on Jun 27th, 2015

Not quite as good as the first but still a good mod. The level design lacked detail but was still very interesting. I also loved the new music and the plot twist near the end was very impressive. Only issues I had were a few bugs and the shortness. Other than that, this was a pretty good mod

Five Nights at Freddy's 3
8 Review

Game Review by doctorcatfish on Jun 27th, 2015

its a ok fnaf game not the best but up thare its like cat and mowse with fnaf so yeah thats it but is the end

Dying Light
8 Review

Game Review by GhostoftheNavigator on Jun 27th, 2015

My review can be found here:

Metacritic.com

1860s Old America
8 Review

Mod Review by SergeshD123 on Jun 26th, 2015

not a great mod, but far from a mediocre one

I believe most of the issues come from Gab having to work on this mod ALONE

I'm still playing it

many other modders have fail pathetically in making a modern M&B mod

but not you, Gab

Star Wars: The Clones of War
8 Review

Mod Review by marrioman13 on Jun 26th, 2015

Great starting release, it's obvious this will become a 10 as more is released.

World Map HD
8 Review

Mod Review by Mr.Obama on Jun 26th, 2015

It's good but it can be better.

Sincere Regards...

Your King Barack Obama

Highest Rated
9.9 (game)
FS2_Open Source
9.9 (mod)
Nali Weapons 3
9.9 (mod)
Back2Fronts Mod
9.9 (mod)
SC Revolution Mod
9.9 (mod)
FOJ Community Mod
9.9 (mod)
WWII Reality
9.9 (mod)
Mapper Guild
9.9 (mod)
Viking Invasion II
9.8 (mod)
Total Mayhem
9.8 (mod)
Ballistic Weapons
9.8 (game)
Homeworld
9.8 (game)
Blood
9.8 (mod)
Tamriel Rebuilt
9.8 (mod)
Matto4
9.8 (game)
Dysis
9.8 (game)
Teslagrad
9.8 (mod)
4th Dimension [FA]
9.8 (mod)
Galactic Armory
9.8 (mod)
JA2 1.13 Mod
9.8 (mod)
WARTIME
9.8 (mod)
Duke Plus
9.8 (mod)
Rome at War
9.8 (engine)
FS2_Open Engine
9.8 (mod)
UT Community SDK
9.8 (mod)
Finnwars