Review RSS Feed Serenity Saber Systems EoC/SJE
8 Review

Mod Review by kekeke1 on Apr 21st, 2014

Good mod

String
8 Review

Mod Review by Boss-DOS on Apr 21st, 2014
This review may contain spoilers

Another short one, but I kind of liked it.

I enjoyed the maps and atmosphere, as well as the story. However, the story didn't flow very well for me. I saw where it was going but it felt like it skipped a lot of information. This may have been to try to save time but it made it a little confusing to play through and hard to understand. It has potential to become something deep and great, though.

I also had a really hard time understanding the voice acting. I understood the woman, but then men had so much noise in their audio recordings I couldn't understand a lot of what they were saying and there weren't any subtitles to relay on. The voicer for Henry also didn't sound very natural, it sounded like he struggled to keep up the voice for him and it was a little awkward to listen too. His mic also freaked out when he started shouting which really didn't help in understanding what he was saying.

I really loved the music, the music was great and fit perfectly. The 3D audio was a really nice touch too for when the woman whispered. I also enjoyed the concept of an underground castle. There weren't any glitches or anything like that, I can tell a lot of time went into this and I greatly appreciate that.

I feel like a lot had gone unsaid so hopefully there will be more to the story in the future.

String
8 Review

Mod Review by HumiliatoR on Apr 20th, 2014
This review may contain spoilers

What an amazing little mod.

I truly enjoyed almost everything what this mod contains, mapping is just phenomenal, well designed, atmospheric enviroments, really terrifying some times, not boring stuff at all, really enjoyable to play when you progress on the maps. Still little disappointed when the endings comes and all of sudden it ended with really intense scene.
Noticed couple errors and floor flickerings, but that was pretty much for the errors and bugs or noticing things.

Pos:

- Creepy sounds
- Terrifying atmosphere
- Mapping (one of the best mapping design I seen a while)
- Couple unique scares, events were really scary
- Story, really intesen and well made
- Detailing on every map

Neg:

- Too short for my taste
- Too easy to figure out what to do (lacks of good and complex puzzles)
- Default music

Overall, really good job with mapping and putting few terrifying scares, whole experience was worth to play to the end!

Streets of Rage 3
8 Review

Game Review by Kuschelmonster on Apr 20th, 2014

the SoR 2 is better but it make fun too

StarCraft: Burning Ground
8 Review

Mod Review by nosequeponerynosepor on Apr 20th, 2014

Well since I am new I couldn't vote up to 8, My definitive vote is 10/10.
This looks promising. The units, the sounds, the music and the new mechanics and features whom compared to the original product, it does make a huge difference in quality and tactics.

Folk Tale
8 Review

Game Review by AmNothi on Apr 20th, 2014

mucho potencialo sí

Warsword Conquest
8 Review

Mod Review by SKSim on Apr 20th, 2014

This is a letter from my daughter, so trolls out there, please don't slam it:

Dear Warsword Mod creators,
I am 10 years old and I love the game you made. So I decided it would be good for you to add to the game instead of horses you could add dragons, spiders, hawks, nightmares, tigers. You can add for people you can put gorilla men, bray men, pygmies, tiger man, butterfly, and tree men. I got the tree man idea from The World Of Warhammer book. It is based on your game. Oh, and the disease men, also in the book. Oh, and maybe you guys could get something for the Skaven to ride on!?
From,
Barbara

Dark Room
8 Review

Mod Review by RG-Gaming on Apr 20th, 2014

Its Cool And Stuff But Need More Work Not Saying That Its Bad But Please Make it Better

Anti-Citizen - Chapter 1
8 Review

Mod Review by Heinzy on Apr 20th, 2014

Short but fun.

Tiberium Wars Advanced
8 Review

Mod Review by Kraist on Apr 20th, 2014

great

Portal 2. Thinking with Time Machine.
8 Review

Mod Review by redordoresso on Apr 20th, 2014

Задумка у модификации просто потрясающая! Но, к сожалению, из-за нехватки времени и человеческих ресурсов реализация пострадала, и скорее не в техническом, а в сюжетном и визуальном плане.

C&C Generals: Zero Hour
8 Review

Game Review by mikky987 on Apr 20th, 2014

most impressive i will try!

Anti-Citizen - Chapter 1
8 Review

Mod Review by Skizzo on Apr 19th, 2014

Short, but intense and well designed. Bravo!
And thank you for making a Mod that's working on Macs, too! :-)))

Relatively Secure
8 Review

Game Review by poodude28 on Apr 19th, 2014

A solid alpha zombie survival game that has great potential.

Smokin' Guns
8 Review

Game Review by Copyableaphid52 on Apr 19th, 2014

this game started as a quake 3 mod, called western quake 3, that was 2001, around 2005 or so, this was released as a full mod called smoking guns, and is now standalone, this is like wild west counter strike and is great that it is still here. the graphics are dated, but still nice lighting effects for its time. this game has aged very well, to be one of the best freeware shooters you can get out there and is must have for free pc or mac gamers and red dead redemption/revolver fans.

Point of View
8 Review

Mod Review by Morelianos_attacks on Apr 19th, 2014

Definitely a mod that has to be tried. The beggining is a bit slow, but then, game gets interesting. It's a new experience play as a vortiguant and, of course, has its weaknesses, but has new weapons (not plenty of them. Just the necessary) that requires think and adapt to the mechanics of the attacks. Gameplay gets progressively intriguing, and background and new models help to enjoy it (though some of them, like the human workers, aren't esthetically good).

A couple of things have to be said about the story feature. This is what makes Point of View an unique mod. It allows know what the protagonist thinks about what happen around, and not only tells its inner emotions and thoughts. What I most remark are its reflections about its situation in Xen: a worker controlled by Nihilanth. Also, this thoughts realize sociological issues about the relations between masters and slaves, that could be a depiction of human slave societies.

However, story feature has a big downside: a window full of text that is not dinamic enough to draw the attention of the player, so there is the risk that this could be left out, ruining the particularity of this mod.

As a final anotation, entire gameplay and plot is eclipsed by the end, which, in my opinion, is the most interesting and entertaining moment of Point of View.

Battlefield: Bad Company 2
8 Review

Game Review by BestNoob on Apr 19th, 2014

A W E S O M E

Nitronic Rush
8 Review

Game Review by BestNoob on Apr 19th, 2014

Awesome Game. Makes much fun =)
.

* There is an hided Map Editor and Multiplayer

Really of War
8 Review

Mod Review by RoXoR_Sokas on Apr 19th, 2014

It's good but no servers.

The Red Wars, Calradia 1923
8 Review

Mod Review by SR-71 on Apr 19th, 2014

A very innovative idea, so it deserves a great mark! It's not a 10 because still it needs more work, but can easily become one of the best mods. There are not many mods about moder or industrial age, so thanks for your effort and keep it!

Highest Rated
9.9 (game)
FS2_Open Source
9.9 (mod)
4th Dimension [FA]
9.9 (mod)
Back2Fronts Mod
9.9 (mod)
SC Revolution Mod
9.9 (mod)
WWII Reality
9.9 (mod)
OFPWH40K
9.9 (game)
Kernel Panic
9.9 (mod)
In The Shadows
9.8 (mod)
The Nameless Mod
9.8 (mod)
New Vision
9.8 (mod)
Total Mayhem
9.8 (mod)
Ballistic Weapons
9.8 (game)
Homeworld
9.8 (game)
Blood
9.8 (engine)
Spring
9.8 (mod)
Tamriel Rebuilt
9.8 (mod)
Matto4
9.8 (mod)
Nali Weapons 3
9.8 (mod)
XTended
9.8 (game)
Dysis
9.8 (game)
Teslagrad
9.8 (mod)
Galactic Armory
9.8 (mod)
JA2 1.13 Mod
9.8 (mod)
WARTIME
9.8 (engine)
Westwood 2D
9.8 (game)
Jazz Jackrabbit 2
9.8 (mod)
Duke Plus