Review RSS Feed Dire Days: Online TDS
7 Review

Game Review by IndieBruno on May 26th, 2015

el juego es bueno en si pero tiene varios errores como que se sale el juego o se desconecta el perfil.

Crisis of the Confederation
7 Review

Mod Review by MeetTheBaratheons on May 26th, 2015

An excellent and bold concept, wonderfully implemented. You can play as a space-pirate, president of the Terran Confederation, any of the separatist systems in the outer rim attempting to gain independence, or a plethora of other characters in the universe.
Obviously this is only in a very early beta state, so it's lacking a bunch of extra features. In its current state, it includes the ability to dissolve the senate, stage a coup, clone yourself; or even give yourself cybernetic implants.
At the moment the only playable scenario lacks some balance, and parts of it can be buggy and cause crashes. But, being an early beta, that's to be expected. I really like this mod, and I'm excited for future updates.

Total War: Attila
7 Review

Game Review by wangrin on May 25th, 2015

Far more polished than TW:R2, Attila is a good game.
CA heard the most voiced concerns and brought back the familly tree.

On the other hand, I cannot forget that CA focus on graphics and other "shiny" features at the expense of the deepness of the game.

Diplomacy, if better than previous game is still light years from Europa Universalis.
The campaign is quite poor : army ZoC doesn't have strategic effects when they should prevent enemy to pass through without a possibility to be intercepted and fight battle, no supply chain to limit the ability of players as well as AI to create gigantic empire, etc.

Reload Quake
7 Review

Mod Review by Gore33 on May 25th, 2015

Neat idea!

Killzone Source
7 Review

Mod Review by uneXpaX on May 24th, 2015 - 1 person agrees

Although it has some bug now, it seem has bright prospects.

So far I know the bug, maybe it's not the bug at all. It just need to be improved. it's very critical, your Friendly AI.

Friednly AI(female) is like Hostage Ai, she can open fire but she didn't have her position and alway stick next to you with putting her guard down.

Sven Co-op
7 Review

Mod Review by zeddge_gamex on May 23rd, 2015

ehh its ok, just a bit buggy on some maps

Hazmat's Portal Map Pack
7 Review

Mod Review by emreovus33 on May 23rd, 2015

OK, This mod was great, but developing for 4 years, they can make it more long. *öhöm Portal Stories:Mel *öhöm

Counter-Strike: Global Offensive
7 Review

Game Review by Milanium on May 23rd, 2015

Essentially a polish update to get this on the same level with regular AAA titles. Sounds and music are well done just as the models. It adds some popular community developed game modes without the need for server admins to install mods. The workshop is a great way to browse for new maps. Buy it when it is heavily discounted especially if you already own Counter-Strike: Source.

Counter Strike - Ultimate
7 Review

Mod Review by Gore33 on May 23rd, 2015

This mod is quite good actually. Whilst this mod fixed all the unnecessary mistakes and bugs, they still remain. Famas for example can not be switched from a different weapon. Bots' difficulty is so much unbalanced because picking easy is still too hard! I didn't even tried expert! The decal limit bugs too. Though I still like it and at least it's a little playable. Props for doing this. 7/10

1860s Old America
7 Review

Mod Review by kiekomac on May 18th, 2015

It's pretty fun, the graphics aren't bad like people say and the guns work really well, but one thing I found weird was the locations like toronto where when you visit them you start a fight as opposed to actually going to the place, it seems strange.

Command & Conquer: Untitled
7 Review

Mod Review by Mihai_Viteazul on May 18th, 2015

to many crashes

Feast of the Damned
7 Review

Mod Review by MODLOVER43 on May 18th, 2015

For a troll mod, this was actually pretty good. Some of the scares actually got me and i liked the length.

Patience
7 Review

Mod Review by MODLOVER43 on May 16th, 2015 - 1 person agrees

Decent for what it was, couldn't finish it cause of a bug though.

Team Fortress 2
7 Review

Game Review by ST6 on May 16th, 2015

Not bad.

Nurf says.

MISERY
7 Review

Mod Review by levinumba1 on May 15th, 2015

For me what really hooked me on this mod was the economy. It is not 100% realistic but that is okay. In the world the economy outside of the Zone is failing, and what you see in the Zone reflects that; you must risk your life for basic equipment and provisions. The Zone is a place where the world's outcasts and criminals go as a last resort, and during my play-through I could see why. Most would say this mod adds an element of artificial difficulty, for me it just feels like a tweaked Master which is good enough in it's own rite. After a while the mod did not seem very tough though, I had learned from my many errors and had adapted my style of play. I had often even forgotten to quicksave because I felt no danger. This is the only reason it is not a 9/10 from me.

SIGEROUS (SGM)
7 Review

Mod Review by SpogZallagi on May 14th, 2015

I was very pleased with this mod. It had a few flaws, some rather glaring, but the rest of the content was very nice and made me mostly overlook the problems.

First what I want to commend this mod for is the options. I adore any mod that offers options. For example, SGM adds more anomalies to all the maps, like the ones found in SHoC; but in the 'SGM Options' section of the menu you can choose whether or not to keep or hide these anomalies. So if you ever get tired of having them get in your way, you can make them go kaput! There are many other options that are provided, which I found very considerate of the developers. So if there are any casual Stalkers out there, not to worry, this mod won't shove extra difficulty down your throat.

But the real meat of the mod comes not just from the new areas to explore (which can range from a couple of old maps from past STALKER games to ALL of them, depending on which version you download) but all the extra equipment (and not just weapons and armor) and quests, including a secondary story-driven 'main quest' that in no way interferes with the vanilla main quest.

Now you have the ability to to buy backpacks from traders, and if you find a load of stuff you want to sell, but can't carry all of it back to a base, you can drop the backpack and stuff it with extra crap, mark its location on your PDA, sell what you have, then return to your stash to repeat the process. There are many other useful items to help you in your journey through an extra hostile (if you choose it to be) Zone. But my favorite item by far was the most useless of them: the MP3 Player. That's right. Now, if you get the download for the tracks off of the homepage of the author of this mod, you can listen to Fatboy Slim while popping zombies, or jam to Limp Bizkit while duking it out with mercs that have repopulated the sawmill since you cleared it of zombies (oh yeah, that happens, and it makes things intense; but again, you can choose whether or not stalkers of any faction repopulate locations that have been cleared). Some camps also have radios playing (which you can ask to be turned off, too). I've listened to Andrea Bocelli lamenting 'partiro' while sorting through my Skadovsk box many a time. I was very pleased.

The new maps are well populated and have missions of their own as well, instead of just being random places to visit with little to offer (for the 2.1 All-In-One version, at least). A few new neat factions make appearances, one of which you can join. Although honestly it has very little consequence. I briefly joined Duty once, but Freedom never became hostile towards me at any point. So I found it rather pointless, since I never found any faction-specific quests for Freedom or Duty. But it's possible I missed them.

So as you can see, I've thoroughly enjoyed this mod. Alas, there were quite a few things I didn't enjoy.

So this is a fairly buggy mod. Sort of expected, though, given its scope. And not game-breaking by any means. But nonetheless annoying. The first major glitch I noticed had to do with blowouts. 2.1 All-In-One uses Atmosfear 3 weather and emissions. Unfortunately, according to the author, something went wrong when merging AF3 with SGM, causing the weather formations to not show up when blowouts begin. The effects still take place: psychic pressure, the waves, and the sound effects. But noting visual except for the waves. I found it very underwhelming, blowouts are my favorite part of CoP, especially AF3 ones. Another bug that occurred was when I installed the music pack for the MP3 player, for some reason the main menu theme was overridden with different, random music, and the Atmosfear 3 options disappeared. This mod requires a bit more CPU usage as well. It doesn't make the game impossible to play, but it's noticeable for smaller rigs.

I'd say more, but character limit. All in all, I loved this mod, despite those bugs. I recommend it with a 7/10.

Patience
7 Review

Mod Review by ShiningBlader on May 14th, 2015 - 2 people agree 2 people don't

Ahh man that one made me laugh. Take a 7/10

Shift-Two
7 Review

Mod Review by ST6 on May 14th, 2015

It's old but still playable.

Zero Hour Reborn
7 Review

Mod Review by DaViperDragon on May 13th, 2015

crashes too often.

The Night I Went Insane
7 Review

Mod Review by MODLOVER43 on May 13th, 2015 - 1 person doesn't

Its a shame because this mod started out fantastic and was quite scary but the bugs ruined it. I was actually considering this a as the best story ive played in months until the bugs, and things not making sense started to become prevalent. Did not even finish the story because of the extreme glitchiness of one particular area.

Its worth a try i guess, especially since if you manage to avoid all the bugs, it probably is worthy of an 8 or even 9, but from my experience, I can't justify a higher rating

Highest Rated
9.9 (game)
FS2_Open Source
9.9 (mod)
Nali Weapons 3
9.9 (mod)
Back2Fronts Mod
9.9 (mod)
SC Revolution Mod
9.9 (mod)
FOJ Community Mod
9.9 (mod)
WWII Reality
9.9 (mod)
Mapper Guild
9.9 (mod)
Viking Invasion II
9.8 (mod)
Total Mayhem
9.8 (mod)
Ballistic Weapons
9.8 (game)
Homeworld
9.8 (game)
Blood
9.8 (mod)
Tamriel Rebuilt
9.8 (mod)
Matto4
9.8 (game)
Dysis
9.8 (game)
Teslagrad
9.8 (mod)
4th Dimension [FA]
9.8 (mod)
JA2 1.13 Mod
9.8 (mod)
Galactic Armory
9.8 (mod)
WARTIME
9.8 (mod)
Duke Plus
9.8 (mod)
Rome at War
9.8 (engine)
FS2_Open Engine
9.8 (mod)
UT Community SDK
9.8 (mod)
Finnwars