Review RSS Feed MOTHER OF ALL MODS
7 Review

Mod Review by harrymarshalluk on Jul 29th, 2015

Great mod, but appears to be quite buggy

RavenShield 2.0
7 Review

Mod Review by jose21crisis on Jul 28th, 2015
This review may contain spoilers

RavenShield 2.0 is a very impresive mod for a game that deserved new life. The realism has been increased not only by the one-shot kill from the REAL Rainbow Six, but because most of the HUD is deactivated and there is no aiming reticle. This forces the player to use more the "SitRep" key to know what the other teams are doing and how many operatives went down. I would call this a perfect mod for everything but a few flaws. The first one, Operation Broken Stone, the terrorist with gas mask that would activate the nerve gas don`t have guns, that makes the Rainbow AI not shot them and failing the mision if you are not careful. Second, the High Capacity Magazines have being halve from, say 100 rounds to 60 rounds. Finally, they did nothing to fix the "One Attachment only" problem. It is a great mod noneless, but can be improved.

Update:

I lowered this from 9 because i discovered 2 modifications that reduce the realism of the mod
1. The FN FiveseveN AKA AP Army, has its standard magazine reduced from the original (and real) 20 round to 10 rounds. The 10 rounds magazine can be achieved by restricting the magazine. Im pretty sure that Rainbow (or any other military organization) would keep the standard 20 round magazine for multiple reasons, but the most important would be to make sure that the FiveseveN is an effective sidearm.
2.The Heartbeat sensor, by it self, is not too realistic. But now is nearly imposible to use, you barely can see the red blips from the heartbeats. I personally dislike this change.

Alternate Dimension of Illusion
7 Review

Mod Review by dreamhazard on Jul 28th, 2015

The mod feels very nice to play, however it could use a bit of polish. The engine has been used very well, though the environment is lacking in detail.

Arma: Cold War Assault ENB
7 Review

Mod Review by AhsanDBZ on Jul 27th, 2015

wow

Mount&Blade; Warband Ottoman Scenario
7 Review

Mod Review by Can_Oglu_Kurt on Jul 27th, 2015

a excellent game as ıt replaces the swadıans wıth Ottomans however there are alot og glıches such as the armours texture and colour dısappear the game battle ıs perfect the cheat menue ıs another awesome optıon however the soundtrack ın the game makes ıt even more excıtıng wıth real soundtracks from famous show called MUHTESEM YUZYIL ıt adds even more adrenalın how ever ıf the glıtches and bugss are fıxed ı would gıve ıt a 9 overal a awesome game that you wıll not get bored easıly ıt has the natıve system but can also be changed to pdgob settıngs ın the game. ı would of lıked ıt to consıst of real factıons such as the byzantıe empıre

Denmark Army Mod
7 Review

Mod Review by Alma123 on Jul 26th, 2015

To many units without good looking textures

Project Reality: Battlefield 2
7 Review

Mod Review by RazgrizTheLombax on Jul 24th, 2015

It's a great game,and it's also free. I had a good time with it,but one think that kills the game are the TeamKillers.
Nobody does nothing against them: you start a votekick, they won't get kicked,but YOU instead will,or the chat will get salty.

For the rest,the game is great. I love it,the only problems are the TKers. I'd suggest a auto-kick or something like in the CS:GO's Competitive matches,when if you deal too much damage on your allies you'll get kicked.

Blood in The West
7 Review

Mod Review by Eorl_256 on Jul 24th, 2015

I could give this mod 10/10 but it hasn't lotr sences and nothing interesting except the weapons and armors.

Contra - Force
7 Review

Mod Review by Khorps on Jul 22nd, 2015

Gud mod. I like.

Five Nights at Freddy's 3
7 Review

Game Review by Epichorror119 on Jul 22nd, 2015

its okay

Escape from the daylight
7 Review

Mod Review by GoodGamePlayer on Jul 21st, 2015

You had a good sense of art, especially in the notes.

Aliens vs. Predator
7 Review

Game Review by Vitric902 on Jul 20th, 2015

review coming

16th Century
7 Review

Mod Review by Blackfalcon501 on Jul 20th, 2015

A large amount of thought is put into this mod although it lacks polish i give the idea credit another thing is performance it took around 6 to 10 minutes to get started in the game granted though it is a huge mod but i am interested in the further progress

Military Duty
7 Review

Mod Review by Silmarill_SK on Jul 19th, 2015
This review may contain spoilers

This mod is above average, but few things prevent it to be great.

+ Nice and intelligent level design
+ Some big epic battles
+ Long gameplay

- Difficulty (enemies teleporting too close to you)
- Hostile Blue-shift guards shout at you as if they were taking friendly fire
- Final fight (you do not have to fight it, just watch)
- No ammo for laser nor heavy machine gun

Anyway, with some polishing this could be superb.

Aliens: Colonial Marines
7 Review

Game Review by timstro59 on Jul 18th, 2015

Just to note, I bought as part of a steam sale.

I've played a few of the Aliens Franchise games, this is the oddball of the group. The a.i. isn't the greatest, but it's hard to make intelligent ai without overscripting. But what do I know, I'm not a programmer.

Graphics are reasonable, they get the job done.

Lighting is good.

Gameplay is classic fps fare with some mild rpg elements thrown in with the form of weapons upgrades.

Sound is good. nothing more to add here.

Replay factor: Depends on how much you enjoy shooting xenomorphs.

Problems: The dlc weapons are in your inventory straight off the front. I only noticed when I when to equip an assault rifle I unlocked.

In short, it's a good game. But you should only buy it during a sale, otherwise your just wasting money.

Unstable : Horror Game
7 Review

Game Review by 115spt2 on Jul 17th, 2015

its quiet ok and scary put i felt like it lacked somethings put i did go AAAAAAAAAAAAA a couple of tims!

Half-Life:Black Guard
7 Review

Mod Review by λntonio285 on Jul 17th, 2015

The mapping is excellent but, the mod itself is very hard and your english is crap.

The Masked Prisoner
7 Review

Mod Review by markic92 on Jul 14th, 2015

Good mod, good paced action, interesting story, but i think that artisticaly it could be beter...

Tactical Espionage Action
7 Review

Mod Review by Turpow on Jul 13th, 2015

This is a must play, the team behind the mod was obviously very talented because this mod is just perfect if you like stealth games. Incredible mapping, a very responsive third person view, an interesting new gameplay elements such as the radio mode or the shooting mode. For the whole mod you have either to be stealthy (you have a camouflage system) or shoot your way out with your MP5. It's quiet short but full of good stuff, but like I said, this is mostly a stealth game. I personally don't like stealth games that much so I didn't enjoy it a lot (I tried to play it like a standard HL mod and quickly failed). Fortunately to help you in combat there's a regenerating health system! The mod also has some interesting (but sometimes confusing) puzzles. You will certainly enjoy this if you're in the mood of playing stealth games.

S.T.A.L.K.E.R. - Lost Alpha
7 Review

Mod Review by FullMetalThunder on Jul 13th, 2015

Good:
-The new levels
-Most serious bugs fixed
-The new mobs
-The renovation of original levels
-Realistic elements

Bad:
-Delay of reload sounds of some weapons
-What the hell happened to the artefacts?! Their powers Drastically decreased
to only 5%,10%,15% and bad qualities of some artefacts increased?!

Still an excellect mod,keep up with the DC!

Highest Rated
9.9 (game)
FS2_Open Source
9.9 (mod)
Nali Weapons 3
9.9 (mod)
Back2Fronts Mod
9.9 (mod)
SC Revolution Mod
9.9 (mod)
FOJ Community Mod
9.9 (mod)
WWII Reality
9.9 (mod)
Mapper Guild
9.9 (mod)
Viking Invasion II
9.8 (mod)
Total Mayhem
9.8 (mod)
Ballistic Weapons
9.8 (game)
Homeworld
9.8 (game)
Blood
9.8 (mod)
Tamriel Rebuilt
9.8 (mod)
Matto4
9.8 (game)
Dysis
9.8 (game)
Teslagrad
9.8 (mod)
4th Dimension [FA]
9.8 (mod)
Galactic Armory
9.8 (mod)
JA2 1.13 Mod
9.8 (mod)
WARTIME
9.8 (mod)
Rome at War
9.8 (engine)
FS2_Open Engine
9.8 (mod)
UT Community SDK
9.8 (mod)
Finnwars