Review RSS Feed Claustrophobia
7 Review

Mod Review by Meki on Apr 22nd, 2014

This was very long and that's the good thing. Some puzzles were not quite obvious or I had to watch a walkthrough to see where to go next etc.
Also there were bugs like the big red ERROR models and the game was crashing in two or three places so I just had to noclip past that area :(
Many of the parts would be great to add little detail into, it felt sometimes like too plain. Overall I would recommend this mod, I had fun playing it.

Half-Life: Induction
7 Review

Mod Review by Elitesse on Apr 21st, 2014

A nice mod, except for the Russian language and the HD models, it doesn't really feel like Black Mesa! But it was nice to play even with those little problems.

Zillion 3D
7 Review

Mod Review by madwolf555 on Apr 21st, 2014

I've never played Zillion but this is a Wolf3D mod with a decent sci-fi theme, total anime feeling, good maps, and amazing graphics true to the anime feeling.

Well done in my opinion, especially loved the wall textures, a good mod with seemingly little changes to the engine. :)

Lost World: Origin
7 Review

Mod Review by Kazemeka on Apr 21st, 2014

I would have given a 1, because it has no english translation, even though there is an english fix, which is so stange if you dont have an english translation.

But I give a 7, considering the gameplay and the reviews.

UFO: Alien Invasion
7 Review

Game Review by minefan67 on Apr 20th, 2014

jeje la verdad me encanto XD

Time Distortion
7 Review

Mod Review by QTP12345 on Apr 20th, 2014

i disliked the beeping

Lost World: Origin
7 Review

Mod Review by Hakumen on Apr 20th, 2014 - 1 person agrees

I give this modification a 7.5

It's a very interesting modification and I'm looking forward to an English version, if they polish the mod a bit more by taking out bugs working on crashes that sort of thing I'd probably change the rating to 8.5

Estranged
7 Review

Mod Review by Templarfreak on Apr 19th, 2014 - 1 person agrees
This review may contain spoilers

Finally got around to playing this.

Great atmosphere, but that's really all this had.

The zombies were not at all threatening, and they only legitimately scared me once and that was when they first popped up.

The only other highlight of me playing this was the last sequence. It was an extremely large and bizarre difficulty jump and I very-much do not look forward to stuff like that in the future parts. Not saying the fighting was bad, but it was just the ridiculous difficulty. The majority of the time spent on this was on that last part. It was extremely frustrating.

I do like where the story is going, though. I look forward to that at least.

All-in-all, this is definitely worth playing, if you can excuse that difficult jump (I BARELY can). But it certainly needs more polish and probably some balance tuning.

7/10.

Antiquity
7 Review

Mod Review by QTP12345 on Apr 19th, 2014

design was good, u could make the doors open all the way

Modern Warfare
7 Review

Mod Review by modi1wasking on Apr 19th, 2014

textures are disappointing

Portal 2. Thinking with Time Machine.
7 Review

Mod Review by sejievan on Apr 18th, 2014 - 1 person agrees

Nice mechanics but it has some problems the design is a little boring... (this being more of personal taste), and the lack of audio in the bts, besides all, i guess that worth playing since the time machine is very fun to use.

Gateways
7 Review

Mod Review by JellyBeanDude27 on Apr 18th, 2014

A purely action mod worth playing for the gameplay and weird environments. No puzzles so don't expect any. Very fun to play through but I like the team's next mod better.

Amnesia: A Coward's Debt
7 Review

Mod Review by Boss-DOS on Apr 15th, 2014 - 1 person agrees 2 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

Oh well, now that I'm finished I have to say I'm actually kind of disappointed. I expected something longer and far deeper than that. I really enjoyed your other custom story but this one was so short.

It was really nicely made and I liked the story but I just didn't feel as wowed as I did with your other. Also another problem I had was the voice acting for the main character. He had next to no emotion in his voice regardless of what was happening. The only point I felt like he portrayed the proper emotion was when the man killed his wife. Other than that I had a really hard time taking his suicide seriously. It wasn't "Give me a moment, I've just remembered I killed myself with turpentine and am remembering the emotional and physical pain I experienced." it was "oh no i died." and talking to the woman on the phonograph, he just wasn't doing it for me. She did a wonderful job, though. As well as the guy playing Jean's business partner.

That monster legitimately scared me too. I haven't felt fear like that ever playing any custom story or any of the Amnesia games. So I'll for sure give you an A+ for that monster. Holy damn.

But I had a lot of problems with the textures. In the room with the machinery, there was no flooring. As well as when the elevator takes you into the basement, there wasn't any flooring there either. The boiler also seemed rather glitchy, only if you viewed it from the sides would the textures disappear. Though I'm very happy for the machine for pigs assets though, I've been waiting a really long time for someone to finally use them.

All and all it was a 7 for me. I enjoyed it but the length and voice acting really disappointed me.

Grand Theft Auto - Real World
7 Review

Mod Review by checarlitox on Apr 15th, 2014

buen mod pero ┬┐donde esta el link?
it is a good mod but, ┬┐where is the link?

Amnesia - The Fugitive - Episode Two
7 Review

Mod Review by The_Furfather on Apr 14th, 2014

Overall enjoyable. Some of the level design was pretty lackluster/linear, but certainly not the worst I've seen. Some areas were neat, mind you.

The story is okay, but the voice acting could really use some work.

As for the notes, I'd recommend getting someone to peer review the dialogue, as there are countless typos and grammar issues. Maybe work on the delivery of certain clues.

There were several bugs I've experienced over the course of the story that could be addressed:

- Lantern no longer working in certain areas
- Incomplete substance(lead) was somehow left in inventory during creation of vaccine
- Certain locations breaking on load. (One instance was loading the mines area, grabbing the hammer, and attempting to use it on the boards - Couldn't break the boards as intended)
- Managed to run both fail/success scripts when configuring the 4 slides (Got the fail message and the blue highlight)
- Leftover mementos left unhandled

*Please include a walkthrough in the files. Not everyone will use it, but it's a courtesy that is greatly appreciated.

Pros:

- Huge custom story
- Interesting-looking areas

Cons:

- Somewhat obscure locations for key items without notification
- Repetitive/reused puzzles
- Cheap jumpscares
- Abrupt ending (you'll have to wait for the next bit)

Looking forward to seeing the next one. Hopefully parts of this review will reflect some changes in the next CS.

Resourceful Protagonist
7 Review

Mod Review by Skizzo on Apr 14th, 2014

Nice map design, but just average gameplay:
- exploration is seldom rewarded (even when it's dangerous)
- few weapons (I missed grenades)
- despite being named "Resourceful", the gameplay seldom invites you to strategy
- linear most of the time
- ending is just "meh"
- NPC are often dumb
- NO Gravity Gun (it's HL2, for God's sake! Without GG it's like a cake without frosting! :-)

Republic at War
7 Review

Mod Review by thexjacob on Apr 14th, 2014

this is a solid mod except a few issues. mainly that enemy ships can get to planets without a direct path to it, meaning the core worlds are invades, even when I control every planet in it and with a direct line to it.

PUPPET
7 Review

Game Review by DavesGames on Apr 14th, 2014

Fun game, great atmosphere, and good scares, really entertaining for a quick night time horror experience. However, it was slightly buggy here and there and could have been a little longer, more clear on how to progress, and polished up. Would recommend for anyone who enjoys good horror indie horror games that can be beaten in under 45 minutes to an hour!

Resourceful Protagonist
7 Review

Mod Review by GMassacre76 on Apr 14th, 2014

Good game for good people :-)

FPSC
7 Review

Engine Review by Pixel-Eater on Apr 13th, 2014

It's a great engine when it is used properly. But, it does have a few flaws that prevent it from being the best it can be.

Highest Rated
9.9 (game)
FS2_Open Source
9.9 (mod)
4th Dimension [FA]
9.9 (mod)
Back2Fronts Mod
9.9 (mod)
SC Revolution Mod
9.9 (mod)
WWII Reality
9.9 (mod)
OFPWH40K
9.9 (game)
Kernel Panic
9.9 (mod)
In The Shadows
9.8 (mod)
The Nameless Mod
9.8 (mod)
New Vision
9.8 (mod)
Total Mayhem
9.8 (mod)
Ballistic Weapons
9.8 (game)
Homeworld
9.8 (game)
Blood
9.8 (engine)
Spring
9.8 (mod)
Tamriel Rebuilt
9.8 (mod)
Matto4
9.8 (mod)
Nali Weapons 3
9.8 (mod)
XTended
9.8 (game)
Dysis
9.8 (game)
Teslagrad
9.8 (mod)
Galactic Armory
9.8 (mod)
JA2 1.13 Mod
9.8 (mod)
WARTIME
9.8 (engine)
Westwood 2D
9.8 (game)
Jazz Jackrabbit 2