Review RSS Feed Dark Hours 2
7 Review

Game Review by dishonkyc on Sep 3rd, 2015

Amazing gameplay, nice plot, and quite good overall. Things to improve would be the graphics and the sound effects, especially the voiceovers. Some of the voiceovers sound overly forced, and not completely natural. The graphics are subpar, and feel flat and too dark. While this seems to be a consistent element of the design style of the game, it does not fit in with the futuristic battling theme of the plot. Overall good game, and I would like to see the next part.

Bloody Trapland
7 Review

Game Review by plumft on Sep 1st, 2015

Funny Gore...

Deterioration
7 Review

Mod Review by GoodGamePlayer on Sep 1st, 2015

It is generally beautiful and well made, but it's getting annoying over time. All the darkness makes it hard to solve the original puzzles. Another thing that annoyed me was the situation underground where the player is slowed down, after some time it was getting on my nerves - you need to find out the solution and can't sprint. The "mouth ending" says you need to play from the beginning, but I see you made an autosave when the head in the desk is revealed. Unfortunately it's bugged and the camera keeps reverting to the position of the head. Frankly a very original and beautiful CS, but done in a not too good way. I cannot rate any less because of the originality and creativity.

Hacknet
7 Review

Game Review by MoffKalast on Aug 31st, 2015

More like script kiddie simulator... :P

A dead world's dream
7 Review

Game Review by djgranworm on Aug 31st, 2015

good controls, I liked the retro graphics. All around Good Job!

Counter-Strike: Condition Zero
7 Review

Game Review by PlamzDoom on Aug 31st, 2015

Counter-strike condition zero is basically counter-strike for lonely people. that's it. single player counter-strike.

Wilson Chronicles
7 Review

Mod Review by DarkShift on Aug 30th, 2015 - 1 person agrees

As I played the first beta (with the last level not fully functional), I must say that I was disappointed. I won't take the bugs in consideration, but the main problem is that it was pretty lacking "life" in this recreation of Black Mesa... After the resonance cascade, you encounter 2 guards still alive and that's it. No plot, nothing, just you fleeing through BM and its creatures...

Of course, we can only acknowledge the amount of work put here to recreate another BM, but unfortunately it will suffer the comparison with BMS... Too bad for the dev's :(

I must say I have to save the cool intro in the car... and I give it a 7/10 mainly to congratulate the huge amount of work the dev's must have put in this mod, but it suffers too much for being just a big "graphic demonstration" without being entertaining for the player and also to come "after" BMS...

Cry Oni - Amnesia Full Conversion Mod
7 Review

Mod Review by GoodGamePlayer on Aug 29th, 2015

Part I
What is that big white pillow-like creature? :D 7/10

Part II
That creature is getting very annoying. 4/10

Boundary
7 Review

Mod Review by GoodGamePlayer on Aug 28th, 2015

Indeed very creative. Thing is it's missing a lot of stuff. The pros could be the overall creativity, some well made (easy) puzzles and for example the blue flashlight. And the cons are - items are missing description ("Picked up" only), maps are mostly empty (especially the beginning with the castle), monsters spawn senselessly (two in a small area), the story might have been good but it's not too well made and at some points the language is horrible and doesn't make much sense, I had to read it twice before I understood what the game was telling me.

Half-Life: Before
7 Review

Mod Review by PlamzDoom on Aug 26th, 2015

A very short Half-Life mod, poor quality and design and overall bad. why am I giving it a 7 then? because its so bad its good. trust me the final boss is so bad I almost coked laughing. but still a short but terribly sweet mod.

Amnesia: Depth
7 Review

Mod Review by GoodGamePlayer on Aug 26th, 2015

I very much appreciate the modern design and the effort, but it seems all the effort was put into shame. Maps are big and I had to go to the very far corner to get a single thing and come all the way back to proceed. You should've made more mementos. All the puzzles connected with huge maps with no pick-able items (junk such as tinderboxes and so) completely ruined the mod. The design is quite depressing, but I can excuse it as all modern designs are depressing. The voice acting isn't of that bad quality but it cannon be understood if there's no absolute silence. This deserves 6/10 but for all the effort which is clearly seen I give 7/10.

Max Payne 3
7 Review

Game Review by LegionIscariot on Aug 25th, 2015

The plot is Max has to protect a bunch of rich folks in São Paulo Brazil.

Spoilers: tsom fo meht eid

Didn’t care much for the characters.
Rodrigo Branco is a likeable guy. Then you have his gold-digging wife Fabiana. His politician brother Victor and other brother Marcelo a spoiled partier. And Giovanna who is Fabianna’s sister "the good sister". She is kinda likeable also.


The gunplay is fun and satisfying for the most part.
But it is also flawed. I have a hard time seeing the tiny crosshair which is just a white dot.
The cover system sucks. Best to crouch behind objects than to attach to walls.

There is an overuse of cutscenes that cant be skipped until the game is done loading apparently. The game tries very hard to be a movie. Whats worst you can pause the cutscenes. Yeah i just love cutscenes you cant skip but you can pause. Plus you cant quit the game until the cutscene is over.

What sucks even more is that Max has a habit of switching back to your one-handed weapon each time, and also likes to charge into dangerous situations. So imagine having only 8 bullets and Max charges in a gunfight like an idiot instead of letting the player strategically decide how and when to engage.


It also gets pretty annoying with the constant wave of enemies.
There is a cycle that repeats. Cutscene, action, walking, cutscene, action, walking.

A cool thing are the collectibles. You can collect "clues" in the game and Max will narrate something.

You can also collect pieces of gold weapons which will turn a weapon golden.
So you'd think the game encourages exploration right? Wrong. The game is on a time limit. If you stop for too long you can get a mission failed. What ********.

There is a twist in the end. But its nothing amazing or surprising. It just deals with corruption.

1860s Old America
7 Review

Mod Review by lee2win on Aug 23rd, 2015

This would be a 7.5 if i could do that
honestly i am loving the mod but right now with the current amount of bugs that do quite affect gameplay, and the lack of features such as the diplomacy mod it can be a bit basic at times, there is however a lot of reason to play even in its current state as it is a very fun mod, and not many mods really do the guns so that they are interesting and fun apart from this mod
so to review - bug fixes needed, diplomacy mod, preferably more variety of items/troops

Chicken Fortress 3
7 Review

Mod Review by ShouldBeNew on Aug 23rd, 2015

Sounds interesting, i have tried it and seems awesome but however there's no servers yet. Yes i know it's still in alpha. I will update my review and rating number when there are some bigger updates. It's just okay for now.

HalfLine Miami
7 Review

Game Review by Imcrazy118 on Aug 21st, 2015

Fangame wise, this is very impressive. Game wise, its pretty good.
The art, music and overall presentation is very good.
The gameplay has its moments but overall death is FAR TOO PUNISHING in this game, which discouraged me from going for high combos, which killed off alot of the fun. However, it has some genuinely great moments, ravenholm for example, is Combo heaven.

Republic at War
7 Review

Mod Review by Elite-11 on Aug 21st, 2015

Great mod , been able to play as the Clones or the Droids. would be 10/10 but the CIS seem OP there ships have more gun hard points , Also only two factions , and there has been no visual update or more unit update for a very long time , still would recommend as it is a very good mod but needs more ships, and the clones need it more then every .

Servant's Night
7 Review

Mod Review by GoodGamePlayer on Aug 19th, 2015

You played with monsters...

Military Duty
7 Review

Mod Review by Jblade35 on Aug 19th, 2015

A pretty nice romp - level design felt a bit cramped at times and like Opposing Force itself the plot was fairly light, but it made decent use of the OF assets and the end battle was pretty fun. Nice work all around!

Xen-Warrior
7 Review

Mod Review by AI_COLONEL on Aug 18th, 2015

Not a bad mod at all. Very nice to see things from the imagined perspective of an alien grunt.

Half-Life: Before
7 Review

Mod Review by AI_COLONEL on Aug 18th, 2015

This was a short, but very good mod.

Highest Rated
9.9 (game)
FS2_Open Source
9.9 (mod)
Back2Fronts Mod
9.9 (mod)
FOJ Community Mod
9.9 (mod)
WWII Reality
9.9 (mod)
Mapper Guild
9.9 (mod)
Viking Invasion II
9.8 (mod)
Total Mayhem
9.8 (mod)
Ballistic Weapons
9.8 (game)
Homeworld
9.8 (game)
Blood
9.8 (mod)
Tamriel Rebuilt
9.8 (mod)
Nali Weapons 3
9.8 (mod)
Black Templars mod
9.8 (mod)
Matto4
9.8 (game)
Dysis
9.8 (game)
Teslagrad
9.8 (mod)
4th Dimension [FA]
9.8 (mod)
JA2 1.13 Mod
9.8 (mod)
Galactic Armory
9.8 (mod)
WARTIME
9.8 (mod)
SC Revolution Mod
9.8 (mod)
Rome at War
9.8 (engine)
FS2_Open Engine
9.8 (mod)
UT Community SDK
9.8 (mod)
Finnwars