Review RSS Feed The Great War
7 Review

Mod Review by djt0nez on Aug 28th, 2014

Amazing mod! Keep the the great work.

The Intern's Story
7 Review

Mod Review by thedeadcamper on Aug 27th, 2014

I feel like this mod was good, but it really lacks polish as it is.

I played the 'redux' version (which I think is parts 1 and 2) and the ambiance was great throughout, especially at the beginning. However, I think the thing that works the most against most it is the regular use of text on the screen to convey the player's reactions to things. That and the camera and control being removed from the player almost habitually during part 1 kind of took away from the experience.

Mind you, this is a good mod with a lot of potential with the creepy vibes it puts out at the very beginning. I look forward to seeing part 3 and hope that my concerns are addressed by then.

I hope the modder considers getting proper voice actors, though. Text to speech programs are kind of obvious.

Castle of Horrors
7 Review

Mod Review by Humeba on Aug 26th, 2014

I'm not exactly sure why this custom story was rated so low, it wasn't that bad. I have played better but I have also played worse. I gave it a 7/10 because of all the lower ratings. At least you tried.

Battles of the Third Age
7 Review

Mod Review by Gotyam on Aug 24th, 2014

This is a great mod and i would have played it even more if it hadn't been for the crashes. Also, i dislike how the dwarven faction still has no AI and that (maybe just cause i am dumb and don't know how) the Rohan citadel to Gondor can't be buildt, just like the Haradrim of Mordor. I would also love to see some special ring heroes, as well as a nerf to them (had 1 sauron from Angmar vs all the nazgul, citadel and an army of orcs. All destroyed with just taking half of Sauron's health

Lost in a Forest
7 Review

Game Review by Slendygamer on Aug 23rd, 2014

I saw gameplays, and the game is awesome, but... a problem: i can't buy it, is my country (Argentina) is banned the online shopping. I LIKE WHAT THE GAME BE FREE ****!!!!!!!!!!

EC MOD
7 Review

Mod Review by General_WVPM on Aug 23rd, 2014

promising but not there yet

The Following: Horror
7 Review

Game Review by Jatts on Aug 23rd, 2014

The game is visually nice looking! Also interesting looking monster! But also it doesn't bring much new to the table when it comes to horror games. Still, pretty decent overall.

Watch our Let's Play of it! Youtube.com

Perisno
7 Review

Mod Review by mikeboix on Aug 22nd, 2014

Still needs to improve, but will be great, I see.

C&C Generals Zero Hour : Enhanced
7 Review

Mod Review by mrmedo on Aug 21st, 2014

good work but its so slow and a lot of bugs i downloaded the fix but still crashes while playing
also i clean installed zh and installed it still same problem

The Second Clone Wars
7 Review

Mod Review by KingBoo6667 on Aug 21st, 2014

Has the making s of a very good mod. Still a few bugs in its current state, but once you get past them it is a fun and interesting mod to play.

Lost in Place
7 Review

Mod Review by MODLOVER43 on Aug 21st, 2014

Looked really cool but I cant combine the needle and copper tube so i cant continue

This happened in your last story as well so its a major disappointment to see it was not fixed in this one. Its unfortunate because the story itself looked really cool

The Last Days (of The Third Age of Middle Earth)
7 Review

Mod Review by MrBowdangles on Aug 20th, 2014

Very good, but still a few bugs to iron out

The Gate 2
7 Review

Mod Review by Cryptdidical on Aug 18th, 2014 - 3 people agree 2 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

Since I played The Gate 1 for Half-life 1 I was stoked to hear about a sequel and was watching it for years, from what I could see in the uploaded sreenshots it looked amazingly exciting.
Given the chance to play it to the end I have to say that I'm ambivalent, very.
I loved the locations and the idea of Area 51 and the Aliens, being interested in UFOs myself. The maps were great, the little details were nice touches. Scripted sequences were fun, truck escape in Area 51 was brilliantly put together. Custom content, even if it was taken from other sources and other notable games, made it feel fresh if also a bit strange. Characters felt flat, never did see the Irishman again sadly, thought he would be more important. Kenny came out of nowhere and disapeared just as quickly. The Greys, dont get me started, out of nowhere they suddenly confess their entire plan of the gates and Earth, and tell you to "open your mind" in a friendly way. Then all of a sudden they are the evil masterminds, wait... EVERYONE was part of the New World Order. The story got messy so quickly it made me feel quite annoyed. Was nothing you did in the first half of the game important? Some levels never went anywhere, why would they send you to Area51 to burst their own plans? Why were you abducted as a child when you weren't even born in 1969 according to your grave stone? Why did you die anticlimaticly at the end? Where did the resitance come from? The story quite obviously did not flow. So many plot holes it made the writer in me genocidal. I wanted to love the story, with more revision it could have felt incredibly zany and fun. The voice acting was great in many ways, even though despite dialogue, the characters said very little of meaning or value to the plot. I could really go on, but I have little space left. Despite it's many many flaws, the mod was still fun. I appreciate all the effort you put in, I had fun. But it left me wanting more. This could have been something much much greater.

The Gate 2
7 Review

Mod Review by flippedoutkyrii on Aug 17th, 2014 - 2 people agree 4 people don't

Watching this mod grow since 2005 has been quite an adventure, with many ups and downs and a near cancellation thanks to the ego of a certain French modder. However, The Gate 2 has finally been released.

And I think I will get the negatives aside right now.

The story for this mod is beyond silly and convoluted and the game seems to skip from action to horror to sci-fi to fantasy and adventure like the whole 15 gigabyte file was thrown into a genre blender.

The locales are equally varied and misplaced, with prehistoric earth, Area 51, Korea, ancient Egypt and world war 2.

And I think that's why I like it so much.

Each level is very detailed and articulate right down to the papers on the desks, the wreckage in the corners, the crowded kitchens, the blood-stained hallways and even the detailed car dealership that you zoom past in two seconds during the best chase sequence in a half-life 2 mod.

With all this being said, TG2 is quite long at almost 60 levels and unfortunately, has quite a lot of bugs with questionable voice-acting and prolonged cutscenes that either explain little or nothing at all.

Regardless, CJB has spent years working on TG2 and should be complimented for his one-man-show in terms of design and mapping. It's buggy, hard and sometimes quite obnoxious (Seeing jabs at George Bush in 2014 is super awkward and VERY dated), but, The Gate 2 is one hell of a ride.

It's not for everyone and the size alone is quite a turn-off, but those who enjoy detailed levels, varied themes and aren't afraid to avoid bugs, then The Gate 2 is right up your alley :)

Dead Spirits
7 Review

Mod Review by Jormos on Aug 17th, 2014

Overall a good/enjoyable custom story, but lacked a lot of polish. Overlapping structure models, custom enemy that doesn't attack, gaps between textures (and flickering), rooms that serve no purpose, no music at certain points and missing audio cues.

Story was interesting, was of appropriate length and advanced at a good pace. Map architecture, while with its flaws was usually competent at worst, and creative at best.

You can come up with something truly great if you would just take your time with finishing touches.

Shadowrun Returns
7 Review

Game Review by Ghostbreed on Aug 17th, 2014

It's a good reboot. But I prefer the SNES and/or Genesis/Megadrive version.

The dark secret
7 Review

Mod Review by Humeba on Aug 16th, 2014
This review may contain spoilers

I could do without the flying naked guys, I loathe those. But had some good scares, the water monster terrifies me, lol.

The Inner World
7 Review

Game Review by Priabudiman on Aug 15th, 2014

Graphically, This Game promise us a lot of happiness! great job on the Visual!

Fable II
7 Review

Game Review by mightybacon on Aug 15th, 2014

It's decent, nuff said

1860s Old America
7 Review

Mod Review by dusty122 on Aug 15th, 2014

i simply gave it a 7 just because of the items(weapons,armor,stagecoach.......-_-")
ill break it down into paragraphs of each point.

Items: some of the guns should be more evenly spaced out(the stats)like the sharps carbine should be alot different compared to other guns like the heavy cold 1857 i think with 5 reload speed. it shoots and just as powerful as the sharps carbine.....fixing the weapons would make it alot better and more accurate depiction of the 1800's firearms. a lil suggestions, could u put individual ammo for each firearm. cuz its not one ammo fits all lol.
some of the armor is bad quality. single graphic clothes. it makes u look boxy and fatter than you already are...... some of it is really good tho.
i have a problem when i crouch with a revolver in my hand but a rifle its fine....could be just me.......

Other stuff: every companion is part of a group that you made after you and your development team im guessing? i would scrap that or add just normal companions, not part of the magnificent 15.... and take your name off of the main loading screen. as good as the mod you dont need to plaster ur name all over.....
also the starting character is waayyy to good for a low level. fix that please.the game gets boring after a while with perfect aim.....
im not too sure if u can add that but one mod i played along time ago had a formations menu in the "take and action" camp menu. because when you start a battle the enemy is rushing you when ur trying to divide the cavs from the inf. that would be pretty crazy and make the mod alot better.

but thats the only reason why im giving it a 7. the map and the towns and effort u put in id give it a 10/10. i want to see this mod, a mod that will become a main mod that will bring more people in.

i love it thats why i play it....alot...... im dusty122 in taleworlds forums

Highest Rated
9.9 (game)
FS2_Open Source
9.9 (mod)
Nali Weapons 3
9.9 (mod)
Back2Fronts Mod
9.9 (mod)
SC Revolution Mod
9.9 (mod)
FOJ Community Mod
9.9 (mod)
WWII Reality
9.9 (mod)
Mapper Guild
9.8 (mod)
The Nameless Mod
9.8 (mod)
New Vision
9.8 (mod)
Total Mayhem
9.8 (mod)
Ballistic Weapons
9.8 (game)
Homeworld
9.8 (game)
Blood
9.8 (mod)
Tamriel Rebuilt
9.8 (mod)
Matto4
9.8 (game)
Dysis
9.8 (game)
Teslagrad
9.8 (mod)
4th Dimension [FA]
9.8 (mod)
Galactic Armory
9.8 (mod)
JA2 1.13 Mod
9.8 (engine)
Westwood 2D
9.8 (mod)
WARTIME
9.8 (mod)
Duke Plus
9.8 (mod)
Rome at War
9.8 (mod)
Rendroc's WarZone
9.8 (mod)
UT Community SDK