Review RSS Feed The Masked Prisoner
7 Review

Mod Review by Gambini on Sep 16th, 2014

There´s a disconnection between gameplay and visual quality that impede me to rate it higher. This is what I posted on the Interlopers thread:

I insist on it being a shame to let this work unpolished. Both combat and layout ranged from good to great, with a noticeable increase in quality near the ending. I really liked the progressive, COD-like gameplay, even if I don´t like COD. It felt great on this mod and somewhat reminded me to Long Year Alarm. Some assault scheduled ended abruptly though, leaving cops standing still, offering their bodies as cannon fodder. I know for first hand it´s something difficult to avoid and/or fix, but considering you went all for gameplay experience, they should have been revised.

The combine outpost was a bit abstract but no big deal. I really liked the new voices and how well the girl did Alyx. It is a shame you didn´t include subtitles, some of us still need them :D

SPOILER The final revelation was the cherry of the cake. Good work!

SMOD
7 Review

Mod Review by LastLifeOfficial on Sep 14th, 2014

it's good

Garrys Mod
7 Review

Mod Review by LastLifeOfficial on Sep 14th, 2014

me gusto pero deja bastante que esperar

False Dawn
7 Review

Mod Review by Darkon711 on Sep 14th, 2014

False Dawn is an excellent, if brief user-made campaign! Both the hub-based level design and the locational weapon system should've been part-and-parcel of Quake IV when it was released, though I'm glad somebody finally got around to implementing these features. The end result is a game that plays not entirely unlike Quake II, and I don't need to remind anybody about what a great game THAT was.

If False Dawn has a flaw, it's the Sikkmod graphics suite. Its options do a fairly poor job of concealing Quake IV's aged textures, and the fact that they suck up way too much GPU memory in the process only makes things worse. Call me spoiled, but I don't much care for the idea of playing a nine-year-old game with anything less than 60+ fps the whole way through. Unless your machine can handle the strain that Sikkmod puts on it, you'll save yourself a lot of headaches if you just all of its features off; you'll be left with a game that's graphically identical to base Quake IV, which still looks decent even in 2014.

GTA IV: San Andreas
7 Review

Mod Review by LuisFTW on Sep 13th, 2014

Its nice

S.T.A.L.K.E.R. - Lost Alpha
7 Review

Mod Review by Avianfalle on Sep 13th, 2014

Ita:

Ambient, graphics: 9/10

- Scenario bello a vedersi anche in modalità 'illuminazione statica ''. Purtroppo riscontro diversi conflitti con i sun rays sia in DX9 che DX 10 / 10.1. Un elemento da non prendere poco in considerazione, il meteo è, a mio giudizio, un'elemento importante e che favorisce l'immersione nel mondo.

L'alternarsi della stagioni sarebbe bellissimo : )

Main Quest: 7/10

E' duro e crudo, devi arrabattarti da solo, nessun percorso da seguire o cosa evidente da fare. Entusiasmante.

Maps & side quests (the lifeless zone) /6/10

- Enormi, troppo in quanto vengono sfruttate poco. I 'free roaming NPc '' dovrebbero essere attivi anche prima della A-Life. Eventi dinamici, random, nella zona, contribuirebbero in modo incisivo a rendere meno lifeless il mondo di gioco.

Side quest dovrebbero essere aggiunte, qualcosa di costruito meglio rispetto a quelle attualmente presenti: nonostante le premesse iniziali il nostro Stalker resterà, in gran parte della sua avventura, un 'lone wolf'

Conflict site per key location delle fazioni (definite magari attraverso lo 'smart terrain' e un sistema di respawn degli npc caduti) sarebbe ottimo. Non una guerra infinita, qualcosa che, anche seppur nel breve, medio, lungo periodo, ti dia l'impressione di aver ottenuto qualcosa.

Voices & Cut scene 4/10

- Immersion Breaking senza ombra di dubbio, entrambe

Edain Mod
7 Review

Mod Review by opiate_sg on Sep 11th, 2014

Es uno de los mejores MOD que haya jugado pero tiene pequeños detalles que podrían mejorarse.

- Es lamentable que esté solamente en alemán, ya que la mayoría de los jugadores comprendemos el inglés y el parche de idioma está incompleto.
- Algunos héroes (como Boromir) tienen problemas al atacar, golpean solo una vez y se quedan paralizados.
- En la versión en inglés, hay muchos poderes y habilidades cuyos nombres no fueron correctamente traducidos y solo dice: "missing object".
- Las limitaciones para construir hacen que uno se demore en crear buenos ejércitos y el juego pierde dinamismo y se vuelve monótono (como ocurre con los Enanos, en Isengard y con los Elfos).

Adicionalmente, sería espectacular que pudiesen agregar el idioma español y algunos de los personajes del juego "LOTR War in the North", como Agandaur, Wulfrum, Úrgost, Belaram, Bargisar, Farin, Andriel y Eradan.

De todos modos los felicito por el MOD, los personajes y argumento son fieles a los libros y las apariencias son muy similares a como se ven en las películas. Felicitaciones, han hecho un gran trabajo!

Pewdie's Revenge
7 Review

Mod Review by umbakarna on Sep 10th, 2014
This review may contain spoilers

If you put aside all the hate and consider that most of youtuber-based custom stories are bad, than this one is at least good. Considering that it is quite old. MAYBE the best "Pewdiepie mod" out there.

The Lost Maze
7 Review

Game Review by kabeltelevizio on Sep 9th, 2014

I tried the latest mac version. For me, the game is very basic and after a while it became boring and repetitive, but I am looking forward to the enhanced version, which looks much better (according to the pictures). Only this is why I'm giving this a 7 rating.
The game is probably very good for really young children, since it is fairly simple, just not for me.

The Masked Prisoner
7 Review

Mod Review by Starvation on Sep 9th, 2014

Too short but fun wise is not bad.

Minecraft
7 Review

Game Review by BadcatDoesAmnesia on Sep 8th, 2014

Love the minigames in other servers but sometimes it gets too boring, especially survival! You do the same thing, kill monsters, break stuff, build stuff. Some updates are keeping me motivated but there's this thing that makes me not want to play minecraft anymore, i really don't know why :/

I'm focusing more into survival horror now

And so it began: The Great War of Calradia
7 Review

Mod Review by Oval on Sep 7th, 2014

Great mod. But a bit to easy.

The chasing
7 Review

Mod Review by Humeba on Sep 7th, 2014

Stressful as hell, but I enjoyed it.

Minecraft
7 Review

Game Review by iSolsticeDay on Sep 7th, 2014

I like playing Minecraft once in a time, but I'm really not that hyped and excited over it at all. To me, it's just a fun game, not really 'a wonderful world' or whatever. I like it tho.

Awaken:Underwater Odyssey
7 Review

Game Review by S20-TBL on Sep 7th, 2014

The game has a load of potential with its presentation. I personally love the alien-looking underwater environment, kind of like Abyss or SeaQuest turned into a shmup. There are some issues with the controls being floaty in the currently available alpha, but hopefully they have been ironed out in the new vertical screen version.

Portal 2. Thinking with Time Machine.
7 Review

Mod Review by SkairulGames on Sep 5th, 2014
This review may contain spoilers

I was both happy and sad about this mod. Being able to have another me was amazing, having legs(#bestmodever), the chambers were fun and challenging. Despite the fun gameplay, it was not enough. The game was really short and the ending pretty abrupt.

Overall, I loved this mod a lot. It was really innovative and quite challenging. Just too short.

Five Nights at Freddy's
7 Review

Game Review by Marshie_Lee on Sep 5th, 2014

Looks great, but still waiting for a mac release. :/

The Masked Prisoner
7 Review

Mod Review by CuervoSp on Sep 5th, 2014

There are too much empty places and "blocky terrains". Anyways the mod is nice, some nice structures, nice story (short but nice) so I will give you a 7.

Nova Aetas
7 Review

Mod Review by sir-collins on Sep 5th, 2014

This mod is a superb and unique piece of art, saying that all things have their flaws. The mod has some very unique and impressive features that I have wanted to see in other mods but have not, and some issues that cause my blood to boil. A good start to what could be a great mod.

What makes the mod so good and what are the problems?

The new hierarchy system is something well done. What people thought of you in any other mod made no difference to how you played however in this you must work from the bottom up. Since the start you can choose if you own a small bit of land of if you have great skill in one section. While this isn't entirely new it is refreshing on how well it has been performed.

The hierarchy or the Prestige system is a truly unique and well tuned feature that adds more to the game without too much thinking. You can forget about talking to the king while he relaxes in a castle, he has more important subjects to interact with.

Other than this however it has no real purpose, sure I have lots of prestige but what does that do now? After you have enough to talk to a king it seems almost as if that function is finished. Not a complaint more like something that should have more to it.

While visiting the same places I usually visit in Calradia I was pleasantly surprised to see the new interiors and new cities. This was short sighted personally by the small buildings. I felt almost like a giant around the houses but this is easily forgotten when walking into a castle or Church. Spectacular work has been performed on this mod and it shows great potential however this is a review of the mod now and not what it could be.

The building system is something I really like, it is impressive compared to the other versions that have tried and has a nice recourse process. The fief side of things are really enjoyable and have far exceeded my expectation.

The new worlds was also a lovely addition to which I experienced no issues with and seems like something that

The Masked Prisoner
7 Review

Mod Review by Forsete on Sep 5th, 2014

It's a bit short and the architecture is fairly boxy and sterile (dull corridors with minimal detailing). Nonetheless the gameplay is solid and the voice acting is absolutely terrific. Definitely worth a playthrough.

Highest Rated
9.9 (game)
FS2_Open Source
9.9 (mod)
Nali Weapons 3
9.9 (mod)
Back2Fronts Mod
9.9 (mod)
SC Revolution Mod
9.9 (mod)
FOJ Community Mod
9.9 (mod)
WWII Reality
9.9 (mod)
Mapper Guild
9.8 (mod)
The Nameless Mod
9.8 (mod)
New Vision
9.8 (mod)
Total Mayhem
9.8 (mod)
Ballistic Weapons
9.8 (game)
Homeworld
9.8 (game)
Blood
9.8 (mod)
Tamriel Rebuilt
9.8 (mod)
Matto4
9.8 (game)
Dysis
9.8 (game)
Teslagrad
9.8 (mod)
4th Dimension [FA]
9.8 (mod)
Galactic Armory
9.8 (mod)
JA2 1.13 Mod
9.8 (engine)
Westwood 2D
9.8 (mod)
WARTIME
9.8 (mod)
Duke Plus
9.8 (mod)
Rendroc's WarZone
9.8 (mod)
Rome at War
9.8 (mod)
UT Community SDK