Themes
Review RSS Feed Dungeon of the Serpents
7 Review

Game Review by kabeltelevizio on Sep 29th, 2014

An updated dungeon crawler, with great textures and models.

Infinite Labyrinth
7 Review

Game Review by kabeltelevizio on Sep 29th, 2014

Although the textures and models are not the greatest, the gameplay was okay, and the gun was nice. Sadly we didn't use that gun so much...

Five Nights at Freddy's
7 Review

Game Review by ExtremePlays on Sep 29th, 2014

awsome

Age of Evil
7 Review

Mod Review by NESfag on Sep 29th, 2014

Pretty decent overall.

The new art is very undetailed but it has its charm and the merit of having been done from scratch.
The new voices are not too bad but some of them get repetitive quickly.

The first levels are a bit repetitive but things do get better as you go on with new weapons and enemies.
Generally speaking the level layouts are fun and varied, however most things are not very detailed and some rooms look a bit bland.
The best level was the train.

A decent mod overall that goes in increasing quickly as you play.

Doom Reborn
7 Review

Mod Review by hellstorm27 on Sep 28th, 2014

An impressively faithful recreation of the Doom 1 and 2 maps, but I don't think some of the Doom 1 style textures carry across to the Doom 3 engine very well and some of the maps could do with more optimisation with the lighting (many lights overlapping in small areas), notably early in E1M1. It's good, keep it up, but I have to say that I personally prefer the way the Classic Doom 3 mod approached this.

Cally's Caves 2
7 Review

Game Review by ReadingaPulse on Sep 26th, 2014

Cally's Caves 2 is fun and absorbing, with great music, responsive controls and a nice variety in weapons and enemies. It's actually quite remarkable for a free game. Unfortunately, I feel that at 104 levels it really overstays its welcome. "More" is not always "Better," especially when every boss fight follows the same "shoot it until it dies, and maybe dodge a projectile or two" approach to victory. At least backtracking is made pretty much effortless with the map select screen.

There's actually barely any incentive for In-app purchasing, as the ads it removes are only visible as a thin ribbon on the top of a map screen. "Poison bullets" sound like they could be helpful but given that just leveling up your guns turns you into a pigtailed dynamo of destruction I didn't find them worth shelling 99 cents for.

All told, it's definitely worth playing, if not necessarily more than once.

Remake
7 Review

Mod Review by ThePlanetDez on Sep 20th, 2014

The mod greatly improves the graphics quality and atmosphere. However, it means a greater load on the system, which may cause some performance issues and out of memory errors, but in any case it is a decent mod

Time Distortion
7 Review

Mod Review by Humeba on Sep 19th, 2014

I thought the textures were pretty cool. The ending kind of sucked.

Magicite
7 Review

Game Review by SigThrottle on Sep 18th, 2014

Very fun, huge replay for a super simple game. I've got 38 hours in so far. My wife has 43! Multiplayer needs A LOT of work though. The game get's very laggy, and eventually crashes. Also, it has no chat system nor trade system.

The crafting is fun but it feels unfinished (Too few items, no repairing.) Bonuses to weapons and tools is nice, but what about armor?

Combat is well done from melee to archery. The different weapon speeds keep the game balanced while the spells allow for personal style.

Luck is a huge factor and can really set the pace for your game. This can be fun until you reach a level (as a player) where you are investing one or two hours per game. At that point it seems like less fun.

On a similar note, the towns' shops and item buy back system is wonky. Items have huge prices but only sell for a single coin. Items for sale are also totally random - again, potentially bottle-necking progress if you can't afford or just can't use the items for sale. Inevitably, you'll end up with more money than you can use and unavailable items you need.

So far I've had a lot of fun with Magicite and will probably get another 50 hours of enjoyment out of it. I do, though, hope the updates keep coming, as well as additional content!

Remember Me
7 Review

Game Review by Sgt_Prof on Sep 18th, 2014 - 2 people agree

Personaly I like the game. Remember Me looks incredible and memory remixing is fantastic. Unfortunately it's supported by awful story, worse voice-acting and dull combat. It's getting boring to fight agaist almost the same enemy in same ways. I wish there's could be more weapons, more customisation. I would love to see this game reboot with new title and open world. I loved Neo-Paris setting, it feels more like cyberpunk-themed. To sum-up, Remember Me is an uneven experience that disappoints more often than it thrills.

My score Breakdown
Graphics
9.0 / 10
Sound
6.5 / 10
Gameplay
7.5 / 10
Longevity
4.0 / 10
Overall
7 / 10

Amnesia: The Dark Descent
7 Review

Game Review by LastLifeOfficial on Sep 17th, 2014

amnesia :'D this is just awesome

Legends of Persia
7 Review

Game Review by Ali.unt94 on Sep 17th, 2014
This review may contain spoilers

it is very good for me

Closed Circuit
7 Review

Game Review by kabeltelevizio on Sep 17th, 2014

This was a short and simple adventure game with great gameplay, and good textures. ...but a short intro is missing with information about why we are in a maze and why there are robots hunting us. The ending has to be a little more clear too. Other than that the gameplay was very nice, I liked the idea of the map assembly and the constant threat, the droids.
All in all, this was a great short game!

Nova Aetas
7 Review

Mod Review by SR-71 on Sep 17th, 2014

I think it's a very promising mod. In the present state is very buggy and don't deserve a higher mark, but is full of good ideas and sure it will become a classic! Keep the good work.

The Masked Prisoner
7 Review

Mod Review by Gambini on Sep 16th, 2014

There´s a disconnection between gameplay and visual quality that impede me to rate it higher. This is what I posted on the Interlopers thread:

I insist on it being a shame to let this work unpolished. Both combat and layout ranged from good to great, with a noticeable increase in quality near the ending. I really liked the progressive, COD-like gameplay, even if I don´t like COD. It felt great on this mod and somewhat reminded me to Long Year Alarm. Some assault scheduled ended abruptly though, leaving cops standing still, offering their bodies as cannon fodder. I know for first hand it´s something difficult to avoid and/or fix, but considering you went all for gameplay experience, they should have been revised.

The combine outpost was a bit abstract but no big deal. I really liked the new voices and how well the girl did Alyx. It is a shame you didn´t include subtitles, some of us still need them :D

SPOILER The final revelation was the cherry of the cake. Good work!

SMOD
7 Review

Mod Review by LastLifeOfficial on Sep 14th, 2014

it's good

Garrys Mod
7 Review

Mod Review by LastLifeOfficial on Sep 14th, 2014

me gusto pero deja bastante que esperar

False Dawn
7 Review

Mod Review by Darkon711 on Sep 14th, 2014

False Dawn is an excellent, if brief user-made campaign! Both the hub-based level design and the locational weapon system should've been part-and-parcel of Quake IV when it was released, though I'm glad somebody finally got around to implementing these features. The end result is a game that plays not entirely unlike Quake II, and I don't need to remind anybody about what a great game THAT was.

If False Dawn has a flaw, it's the Sikkmod graphics suite. Its options do a fairly poor job of concealing Quake IV's aged textures, and the fact that they suck up way too much GPU memory in the process only makes things worse. Call me spoiled, but I don't much care for the idea of playing a nine-year-old game with anything less than 60+ fps the whole way through. Unless your machine can handle the strain that Sikkmod puts on it, you'll save yourself a lot of headaches if you just all of its features off; you'll be left with a game that's graphically identical to base Quake IV, which still looks decent even in 2014.

GTA IV: San Andreas
7 Review

Mod Review by LuisFTW on Sep 13th, 2014

Its nice

S.T.A.L.K.E.R. - Lost Alpha
7 Review

Mod Review by Avianfalle on Sep 13th, 2014

Ita:

Ambient, graphics: 9/10

- Scenario bello a vedersi anche in modalità 'illuminazione statica ''. Purtroppo riscontro diversi conflitti con i sun rays sia in DX9 che DX 10 / 10.1. Un elemento da non prendere poco in considerazione, il meteo è, a mio giudizio, un'elemento importante e che favorisce l'immersione nel mondo.

L'alternarsi della stagioni sarebbe bellissimo : )

Main Quest: 7/10

E' duro e crudo, devi arrabattarti da solo, nessun percorso da seguire o cosa evidente da fare. Entusiasmante.

Maps & side quests (the lifeless zone) /6/10

- Enormi, troppo in quanto vengono sfruttate poco. I 'free roaming NPc '' dovrebbero essere attivi anche prima della A-Life. Eventi dinamici, random, nella zona, contribuirebbero in modo incisivo a rendere meno lifeless il mondo di gioco.

Side quest dovrebbero essere aggiunte, qualcosa di costruito meglio rispetto a quelle attualmente presenti: nonostante le premesse iniziali il nostro Stalker resterà, in gran parte della sua avventura, un 'lone wolf'

Conflict site per key location delle fazioni (definite magari attraverso lo 'smart terrain' e un sistema di respawn degli npc caduti) sarebbe ottimo. Non una guerra infinita, qualcosa che, anche seppur nel breve, medio, lungo periodo, ti dia l'impressione di aver ottenuto qualcosa.

Voices & Cut scene 4/10

- Immersion Breaking senza ombra di dubbio, entrambe

Highest Rated
9.9 (game)
FS2_Open Source
9.9 (mod)
Nali Weapons 3
9.9 (mod)
Back2Fronts Mod
9.9 (mod)
SC Revolution Mod
9.9 (mod)
FOJ Community Mod
9.9 (mod)
WWII Reality
9.9 (mod)
Mapper Guild
9.8 (mod)
The Nameless Mod
9.8 (mod)
New Vision
9.8 (mod)
Total Mayhem
9.8 (mod)
Ballistic Weapons
9.8 (game)
Homeworld
9.8 (game)
Blood
9.8 (mod)
Tamriel Rebuilt
9.8 (mod)
Matto4
9.8 (game)
Dysis
9.8 (game)
Teslagrad
9.8 (mod)
4th Dimension [FA]
9.8 (mod)
Galactic Armory
9.8 (mod)
JA2 1.13 Mod
9.8 (engine)
Westwood 2D
9.8 (mod)
WARTIME
9.8 (mod)
Duke Plus
9.8 (mod)
Rendroc's WarZone
9.8 (mod)
Rome at War
9.8 (mod)
UT Community SDK