Review RSS Feed Regression
7 Review

Mod Review by HumiliatoR on Aug 2nd, 2015

It was good, but sometimes I felt running back and fourth too much and get confused at time, what I need to do and find those missing items. Scares are good and new monster was really terrifying and I really got scared couple times and that was really improving part when playing this. Map design is pretty good, but fast-paced maps isn't always a good thing, I think I completed whole mod easily under 20 minutes. So there is not that much challenge, but it was still really enjoyable to play through.

Voice acting was nice, but after a while it didn't impress me that much and I was expecting far more epic events and twists etc.

Atmosphere is really well build, but I think from dark to bright rooms was confusing and when I have to go back basement area, nothing really changes here, just items are "Pickable" now.

Pos:

- Cool intro
- Terrifying monster
- Atmosphere when monster appears
- Couple new ideas like "Collecting parts to build lantern"
- Design was overall cool and enjoyable to play

Neg:

- Confusing at times
- No text when clicking some of the objects
- Thaler collecting with no actual reason
- Simple ending and nothing "Wow" moments here.

Overall really solid mod with a lot of heart, but some things could really be improving and desing could be even simpler and more "areas to discover" maybe more encounters with monster and a longer story would be nice. It was too short in my opinion, still really good effort guys!

7/10 - Solid experience and terrifying ride at times

Half-Life: Peaces like Us
7 Review

Mod Review by ExtraMana on Aug 2nd, 2015

Some pretty solid mapping along with a few nice touches such as showing the friendship between vortiguants and humans make this mod worth a play. The Chinese titles in place of the health and armour numbers are midly annoying, and there is some pretty clunky platforming at some points but otherwise a fun little mod.

Little Dog Run
7 Review

Game Review by arvindraj on Aug 2nd, 2015

LITTLE DOG RUN is for kids.simple .,little game.

Mercantilism Mod
7 Review

Mod Review by Thorusus on Jul 31st, 2015

This mod has some potential and some very good features, it feels like a mix between Warband, The Guild 2 and Medieval : Total War . It still lacks some fixes, that's why I gave 7/10, but if the developpement goes on on it, I might give it a better grade, anyways, good luck with it!

Dark Demise
7 Review

Mod Review by GoodGamePlayer on Jul 31st, 2015

This custom story doesn't offer a bad experience, some originality is present. What I want to criticise is the maps copied from original Amnesia (with minimal editing). Another con could be the map design which is rather empty, but yet it was quite good in certain areas, so one cannot complain much.

MOTHER OF ALL MODS
7 Review

Mod Review by harrymarshalluk on Jul 29th, 2015

Great mod, but appears to be quite buggy

RavenShield 2.0
7 Review

Mod Review by jose21crisis on Jul 28th, 2015
This review may contain spoilers

RavenShield 2.0 is a very impresive mod for a game that deserved new life. The realism has been increased not only by the one-shot kill from the REAL Rainbow Six, but because most of the HUD is deactivated and there is no aiming reticle. This forces the player to use more the "SitRep" key to know what the other teams are doing and how many operatives went down. I would call this a perfect mod for everything but a few flaws. The first one, Operation Broken Stone, the terrorist with gas mask that would activate the nerve gas don`t have guns, that makes the Rainbow AI not shot them and failing the mision if you are not careful. Second, the High Capacity Magazines have being halve from, say 100 rounds to 60 rounds. Finally, they did nothing to fix the "One Attachment only" problem. It is a great mod noneless, but can be improved.

Update:

I lowered this from 9 because i discovered 2 modifications that reduce the realism of the mod
1. The FN FiveseveN AKA AP Army, has its standard magazine reduced from the original (and real) 20 round to 10 rounds. The 10 rounds magazine can be achieved by restricting the magazine. Im pretty sure that Rainbow (or any other military organization) would keep the standard 20 round magazine for multiple reasons, but the most important would be to make sure that the FiveseveN is an effective sidearm.
2.The Heartbeat sensor, by it self, is not too realistic. But now is nearly imposible to use, you barely can see the red blips from the heartbeats. I personally dislike this change.

Alternate Dimension of Illusion
7 Review

Mod Review by dreamhazard on Jul 28th, 2015

The mod feels very nice to play, however it could use a bit of polish. The engine has been used very well, though the environment is lacking in detail.

Arma: Cold War Assault ENB
7 Review

Mod Review by AhsanDBZ on Jul 27th, 2015

wow

Mount&Blade; Warband Ottoman Scenario
7 Review

Mod Review by Can_Oglu_Kurt on Jul 27th, 2015

a excellent game as ıt replaces the swadıans wıth Ottomans however there are alot og glıches such as the armours texture and colour dısappear the game battle ıs perfect the cheat menue ıs another awesome optıon however the soundtrack ın the game makes ıt even more excıtıng wıth real soundtracks from famous show called MUHTESEM YUZYIL ıt adds even more adrenalın how ever ıf the glıtches and bugss are fıxed ı would gıve ıt a 9 overal a awesome game that you wıll not get bored easıly ıt has the natıve system but can also be changed to pdgob settıngs ın the game. ı would of lıked ıt to consıst of real factıons such as the byzantıe empıre

Denmark Army Mod
7 Review

Mod Review by Alma123 on Jul 26th, 2015

To many units without good looking textures

Project Reality: Battlefield 2
7 Review

Mod Review by RazgrizTheLombax on Jul 24th, 2015

It's a great game,and it's also free. I had a good time with it,but one think that kills the game are the TeamKillers.
Nobody does nothing against them: you start a votekick, they won't get kicked,but YOU instead will,or the chat will get salty.

For the rest,the game is great. I love it,the only problems are the TKers. I'd suggest a auto-kick or something like in the CS:GO's Competitive matches,when if you deal too much damage on your allies you'll get kicked.

Blood in The West
7 Review

Mod Review by Eorl_256 on Jul 24th, 2015

I could give this mod 10/10 but it hasn't lotr sences and nothing interesting except the weapons and armors.

Contra - Force
7 Review

Mod Review by Khorps on Jul 22nd, 2015

Gud mod. I like.

Five Nights at Freddy's 3
7 Review

Game Review by Epichorror119 on Jul 22nd, 2015

its okay

Escape from the daylight
7 Review

Mod Review by GoodGamePlayer on Jul 21st, 2015

You had a good sense of art, especially in the notes.

Aliens vs. Predator
7 Review

Game Review by Vitric902 on Jul 20th, 2015

review coming

16th Century
7 Review

Mod Review by Blackfalcon501 on Jul 20th, 2015

A large amount of thought is put into this mod although it lacks polish i give the idea credit another thing is performance it took around 6 to 10 minutes to get started in the game granted though it is a huge mod but i am interested in the further progress

Military Duty
7 Review

Mod Review by Silmarill_SK on Jul 19th, 2015
This review may contain spoilers

This mod is above average, but few things prevent it to be great.

+ Nice and intelligent level design
+ Some big epic battles
+ Long gameplay

- Difficulty (enemies teleporting too close to you)
- Hostile Blue-shift guards shout at you as if they were taking friendly fire
- Final fight (you do not have to fight it, just watch)
- No ammo for laser nor heavy machine gun

Anyway, with some polishing this could be superb.

Aliens: Colonial Marines
7 Review

Game Review by timstro59 on Jul 18th, 2015

Just to note, I bought as part of a steam sale.

I've played a few of the Aliens Franchise games, this is the oddball of the group. The a.i. isn't the greatest, but it's hard to make intelligent ai without overscripting. But what do I know, I'm not a programmer.

Graphics are reasonable, they get the job done.

Lighting is good.

Gameplay is classic fps fare with some mild rpg elements thrown in with the form of weapons upgrades.

Sound is good. nothing more to add here.

Replay factor: Depends on how much you enjoy shooting xenomorphs.

Problems: The dlc weapons are in your inventory straight off the front. I only noticed when I when to equip an assault rifle I unlocked.

In short, it's a good game. But you should only buy it during a sale, otherwise your just wasting money.

Highest Rated
9.9 (game)
FS2_Open Source
9.9 (mod)
Nali Weapons 3
9.9 (mod)
Back2Fronts Mod
9.9 (mod)
SC Revolution Mod
9.9 (mod)
FOJ Community Mod
9.9 (mod)
WWII Reality
9.9 (mod)
Mapper Guild
9.9 (mod)
Viking Invasion II
9.8 (mod)
Total Mayhem
9.8 (mod)
Ballistic Weapons
9.8 (game)
Homeworld
9.8 (game)
Blood
9.8 (mod)
Tamriel Rebuilt
9.8 (mod)
Matto4
9.8 (game)
Dysis
9.8 (game)
Teslagrad
9.8 (mod)
4th Dimension [FA]
9.8 (mod)
Galactic Armory
9.8 (mod)
JA2 1.13 Mod
9.8 (mod)
WARTIME
9.8 (mod)
Rome at War
9.8 (engine)
FS2_Open Engine
9.8 (mod)
UT Community SDK
9.8 (mod)
Finnwars