Review RSS Feed Half-Life: Induction
7 Review

Mod Review by Dr.T on Mar 5th, 2015

Nice prequel mod, loved the nonchalant mood to it.

Servant's Night
7 Review

Mod Review by cryptid85 on Mar 2nd, 2015

Servant's Night: Anniversary is the kind of mod I like to call "Amnesia-in-a-bottle" or "Insta-Amnesia". It adds nothing new to The Dark Descent style gameplay and has a lackluster story. Nonetheless it is a fun mod for its length and is perfect for playing in the same room as friends. Servant's Night: Anniversary is full of exciting monster encounters.

The Last Hope of the Third Age
7 Review

Mod Review by Eleddythegreat829 on Mar 1st, 2015

Good job! :)

Plague Inc: Evolved
7 Review

Game Review by Iodine on Mar 1st, 2015

This is a very addicting game at first, but looses its zest eventually. But, the fact that very complex scenarios can be created if you take the time, it becomes more interesting. Especially when you play your friends if your friends want to be a dictator and this is how they plan their world domination.

The Unknown Menace
7 Review

Mod Review by OffensiveMouse on Mar 1st, 2015

A great one in my opinion. The only Half-Life mod that was as fun, as to make me replay it. The enemies kill you in around two shots so make fair use of the quick save button.
There are a bunch of new weapons, including a Uzi, a high powered Barret sniper rifle and much more. Though, you won't be using much of the weapons too frequently, because their use is fairly limited.

The game starts off all stealth-y-ly, towards the mid-game hovewer, you'll be going all John Wick on the terrorists, head shott-ing with the help of aim-assist. (And you can't turn it off either, because if you will, or change any options at all, you will pretty much break the game.)

7/10 from me.

+ Very satisfying gameplay because of the headshot mechanic.
+ Great mix of stealth and action.
+ Has that old school style of difficulty.

- Some of the weapons look weird, and some have very limited use / are ineffective.
- Dull voice acting.
- Aim assist makes it too easy, and the game pretty much breaks if you try disable it.

The Barn's Secrets -Full Release-
7 Review

Mod Review by popiquake4 on Mar 1st, 2015

Gameplay was very raw, there wasn't many stuff you could interact with, puzzles were simple and story in short was not that great. For idea, nice scenes and an effort put into here's a 7.

Total War: Attila
7 Review

Game Review by ComradeWinston on Feb 28th, 2015 - 3 people agree

This is the Napoleon: Total War of Rome 2, its obvious. However I only give it a pass on the account of the horde system, everything else is generally the same except the Western Roman Empire's goal being to simply not collapse. Unlike every Total War where you would have to deal with a relatively annoying-to-defend bunch of well-spread cities, you can just turn your civilization into a glorified collection of tents. When you choose to migrate, your settlements will become mobile self-sustaining armies that can sack and raze the world's greatest cities if you so wish.

It looks prettier, some things have been fixed or just made better, cities generally are better designed and it seems maps in general are scaled to be larger as well as the units being smaller to give you more room to move around. Of course though, this is a Total War game released in 2015 so within one week of launch they've released two of their infamous "cultural packs" allowing you the esteemed honor of playing six factions already present in the damned game.

Greedy business practices, superior mechanics & combat, and a new coat of paint. What's new.

A World of Ice and Fire (Game of Thrones)
7 Review

Mod Review by Laski_Tarl on Feb 28th, 2015

This is a very good mod and I love the Game of thrones theme :)
But as always it has bugs and so on, but that is ofc when it is Alpha still.
Abit empty so need more villages and towns and so on.

But I highly recommend this mod!

Cremation
7 Review

Mod Review by ts0 on Feb 27th, 2015 - 1 person doesn't

Absolutely beautiful artistic design on the levels. Really captures the desperate, hopeless atmosphere of a destroyed Earth as illustrated in "Raising the Bar". The levels feel impossibly huge. The lighting is real. And then you turn a corner and recognize a bit of the level design itself directly from the wcmappack and/or come face-to-face with an image so perfect that it belongs in an early-2000's magazine.

A definite must-play for any hl2 beta junkies for the visuals alone.

Gameplay-wise, I don't know what all this about it being super difficult. I didn't find it very challenging at all. Maybe I got lucky, but I didn't have a hard time with anything apart from the map where you get no weapons but even that wasn't so bad... I was too absorbed in the scenes to go rushing around but there really weren't that many hazards...

There wasn't that much gameplay to be had, but this is just a demo right now as far as I can tell. Good collision mapping. No wacky Source Engine shenanigans I came across. However the last map does crash for me every time ( "map e3_c17_01; wait 10; pause" lets me open up the console and "ai_disable" prevents the crash so I can walk around )

Audio needs work. Missing ambient sound loops in a lot of areas results in pure silence interrupted by deafening screams and other loud noises followed by more silence.

Not a finished product by any means, but a damn impressive piece of art that deserves all the praise I can throw at it. Thanks for making this, I look forward to seeing how this mod evolves, and anyone who has read "Raising the Bar" has to check this mod out.

S.T.A.L.K.E.R. - Priboi Story
7 Review

Mod Review by FR33THY on Feb 24th, 2015

A solid 7. Smooth gameplay well done just like replaying vanilla with a totally different storyline and much better graphics.

Nestlings
7 Review

Mod Review by thedeadcamper on Feb 24th, 2015

I'm not sure this one was worth the download. The setup and the house are pretty creepy, and the music is decent enough that the overall house feels solid.

At the same time, I was expecting something a bit more at the end... I was tensing up expecting something, but nothing came.

This, overall, is what made the game feel shorter than it should have been.'

The font of the letters was very hard to read, too, with every 'T' looking like an 'R'

Freaking Meatbags
7 Review

Game Review by Matteo311 on Feb 23rd, 2015

This RTS/Tower Defense mash up is worth picking up. Check out my full review here Youtube.com

Boid
7 Review

Game Review by Matteo311 on Feb 23rd, 2015

Boid is a fun fast paced RTS that is definitely worth checking out.
See my full review here Youtube.com

Underhalls
7 Review

Mod Review by hecu90sincer on Feb 23rd, 2015

Can you use the Half-Life to remake the Doom II?
Maybe you can have a try.

Five Nights at Freddy's 2
7 Review

Game Review by SquaredMaster on Feb 22nd, 2015

This game was rushed, and therefore not as good as it could have been. It was very similar to the first one, even though Scott changed the game play around a little. You probably wouldn't play it much if you'd already played the first one. It still kept its charm however, and the idea is still fresh, so you'll probably like it.

Silent Hill: Alchemilla
7 Review

Mod Review by NightCurse on Feb 22nd, 2015

Over and all one of the best mods ever using the Source engine.
Riddles a fair and content is well done.
Sadly this mod has no combat ...

Sayazn
7 Review

Mod Review by Bobiness on Feb 22nd, 2015 - 1 person agrees

Good mod. But it is filled with so many bugs.

Five Nights at Freddy's
7 Review

Game Review by ChicaDj45 on Feb 21st, 2015

Survived but did think the game could be better!

DC Updated Campaign Mod
7 Review

Mod Review by Gambit_1 on Feb 21st, 2015

Seems to be a nice mod, overall.
Many models, good FXes ans some interesting colouring!

Good work Alex!

Republic at War
7 Review

Mod Review by ElfLord531 on Feb 21st, 2015

Great mod,Great models,Great Campaign but it takes a while to install

Highest Rated
9.9 (game)
FS2_Open Source
9.9 (mod)
Nali Weapons 3
9.9 (mod)
Back2Fronts Mod
9.9 (mod)
SC Revolution Mod
9.9 (mod)
FOJ Community Mod
9.9 (mod)
WWII Reality
9.9 (mod)
Mapper Guild
9.9 (mod)
Viking Invasion II
9.8 (mod)
The Nameless Mod
9.8 (mod)
Total Mayhem
9.8 (mod)
Ballistic Weapons
9.8 (game)
Homeworld
9.8 (game)
Blood
9.8 (mod)
Tamriel Rebuilt
9.8 (mod)
Matto4
9.8 (game)
Dysis
9.8 (game)
Teslagrad
9.8 (mod)
4th Dimension [FA]
9.8 (mod)
Galactic Armory
9.8 (mod)
JA2 1.13 Mod
9.8 (mod)
WARTIME
9.8 (mod)
Duke Plus
9.8 (mod)
Rome at War
9.8 (mod)
UT Community SDK
9.8 (engine)
FS2_Open Engine
9.8 (mod)
Finnwars