Review RSS Feed Amnesia: Silent Hallways - Chapter 3
7 Review

Mod Review by StevenTasiopulos on Nov 23rd, 2014

-Positives:
Scary as hell
Creepy atmosphere
Godd scares
Good chases
Godd scripting

-Negatives:
Short
The maps felt really empty
Not that creative
Puzzles with keys keys keys keys....
Predictable chases

MLG Swag Online
7 Review

Game Review by Santtu0000 on Nov 23rd, 2014

It's alot of fun for a short time, but the unpopularity of this game bugs me.

Platoon Leaders
7 Review

Mod Review by gigiilmatto on Nov 22nd, 2014

thank. gg. bye.

The Armory /Spanish
7 Review

Mod Review by StevenTasiopulos on Nov 21st, 2014

I am giving it a 7/10 because:

-Positives:
A well made CS
Creepy atmsophere
Scary

-Negatives:
At the beggining the whole CS story was good but at the end it really dissapoint me

Titan: XCIX
7 Review

Mod Review by IgorPoulpupov on Nov 19th, 2014

Pros:
- unusual sci-fi theme
- unusual adventure style instead of FPS
- nice new textures and all
- the story starts pretty well...

Cons
- ...but it just starts. Much too short
- too slow
- too easy
- too linear
- why can't we play the ending cutscene instead of just watching?

Most of the cons would be ok for an intro, but it looks like there will be no part II at all. 7/10, but would probably get 9 or 10 if there was an actual whole mod instead of just an intro.

SCP: Containment Breach
7 Review

Game Review by DragonOfWar on Nov 19th, 2014

This is a really good game, i spent a great time on it.
I have a recomendation to the creator so the game can show most of its power: transfere the game from Blitz to Unity (or Unreal Engine). Transfering to Unity will get rid tons of problems that the game is suffering becouse of the bad engine, like those god damn stupid mavs. It wont be that hard (atleast i think) becouse you, creator, has the textures, models all done, the only thing you need to do is import the stuff, re-script everything (theres C#, Javascript and Boo languages), do some lighting and other crap and done. Oh, and its free (the free version has the same capacity of the pro version, but pro version has more stuff);

Now to the review:

Graphics: i dont care about grafics, but if you make it a bit better, the game will get more fame.

Gameplay: thats why i spent most of the time on it. Such a good gameplay. Without the glitches, i'll be playing the game straight and doing collections of finished saves.

Glitches: The thing that is most destroying the game. MAVs (thats why i stoped playing the game), Nine tailed fox appearing at the nowere, and other stuffs are really annoying. Some of them can be resolved by changing the engine.

Story: theres not much of story.

Jagged Alliance 2: Wildfire
7 Review

Game Review by JAsmine-ja2 on Nov 18th, 2014

JA2:Wildfire is more a remake of the original JA2 than an add-on or a sequel. It adds some nice elements to the game.
Two issues with this game are not so good.

1) Unbalanced
The game is simply too hard on either difficulty. Nothing wrong about a good challenge for experienced players. But most people will simply be frustrated by the hard and often unforgiving gameplay.

2) Unpolished
Compared to original JA2, JA2:WF is buggier, crashes more often, has overall more raw edges. The new mercs don't feel half as believable as the old ones.

As a conclusion, JA2:WF is an okay game. Compared to original JA2, it is inferior.

Kidnapped
7 Review

Mod Review by RichardGreenlambda on Nov 18th, 2014

Everything was nice.. but then the end came. Too short for such a story.. and I expected more.

Anyway it was really nice.

Dominions 4: Thrones of Ascension
7 Review

Game Review by nijbu on Nov 18th, 2014

Having not played multi player yet, This is very enjoyable

A Daughter's Rescue
7 Review

Mod Review by Humeba on Nov 17th, 2014

Fair. Too short and not enough good scares. Too many cheap scares. Shows promise.

Trapped In My Mind
7 Review

Mod Review by StevenTasiopulos on Nov 16th, 2014

I really like the ideas that you put in this custom story well done!

Half-Life 2
7 Review

Game Review by ElectricAntagonist on Nov 16th, 2014

It's good, but incredibly flawed.

Nightmare From My Bed
7 Review

Game Review by JoshiiToc on Nov 15th, 2014

My gameplay and what I scored your indie game: Youtube.com
Cool game guys!

Decay
7 Review

Mod Review by thedeadcamper on Nov 14th, 2014
This review may contain spoilers

I'm not really sure why so many people are giving this a ten out of ten, but it was an okay game. It's one of those art games that focuses more on giving a message to the player over entertaining them. While the message it's telling is life-affirming and motivational, it comes on a little heavy handed for me in this game.

This is basically one of those 'walking' games, where the player has little else to do beyond walk from point A to B, every so often picking up an object and solving a puzzle. That's fine and all, but here it's kind of too short, like it's really eager to give the player that message it wants to tell.

While I think other games and mods handle this mechanic better than this one did (The Stanley Parable), this is at least short, and definitely not dreadful or boring to play (Dear Esther)

*Spoilers*

Decay deals with the abstracted story of someone's life, going from metaphorical birth to childhood to school to the prison of corporate life. I use the term 'prison' because the mod sort of presents life in that way, becoming less colorful, gray, and boxed in as the person goes through the stages in their life. There's a subtle genius there that I missed while playing, but partly because it's not as fun for the player to experience (the boxed in part)

I like the concept at play here, particularly the various fun quotes throughout ("ignorance is knowledge"), but on the whole it doesn't feel as polished as I would have liked. I think if the mod wasn't so quick to play through, or if it was a bit more challenging, the message would have had more impact. (Like the impact of the concrete that SHOULD have happened if you choose the suicide path)

Get Wrecked [Vehicle Combat Sandbox]
7 Review

Mod Review by Ostboll on Nov 14th, 2014

This mod has a lot of potential. Current early alpha is still pretty glitchy, but fun to play and really unique compared to most other ArmA3 mods.

Once fixed, maybe some genius will combine this with epoch to make the most awesome of mods.

Weird Dreams
7 Review

Mod Review by StevenTasiopulos on Nov 14th, 2014

That was a nice ride but it was a bit errotating at sometimes.Also it wasn't that scary.

-Positives:
Good puzzles
Hilarious ending
Ok mapping

-Negatives:
Bad story
The scares weren't effective
Not scary atmosphere

Overall Rating:7/10
I really had a nice time playing this but if your looking for a scary CS this is not for you.

Gloria Victis
7 Review

Mod Review by fr6 on Nov 14th, 2014

extra extra extra extra extra extra extra extra extra extra extra extra extra extra extra extra extra extra extra extra extra extra extra extra extra extra extra extra extra extra extra extra extra extra extra extra extra extra extra extra extra extra extra extra extra extra extra extra extra extra extra extra extra extra extra extra extra extra extra extra extra extra extra

Ultimate Apocalypse mod
7 Review

Mod Review by ZZ_Manu_ZZ on Nov 13th, 2014

The mod is very good, tons of units/buildings/powers/upgrades, almost no bugs, new maps, better graphics/sound. Great! So, Why would i score it with a 7?. Totally unbalanced. I mean, full advantage if u pick Tau. U CANT die if u choose them. Its impossible (at least in 1vs1) to loose. Or impossible to defeat them in a long game. They have so many shield, health and damage, that u can simply end killing their army, endless waves of this super faction makes u quit. They have no econmy problems, wich is massive advantage. No matter if they dont have listening points, they'll unleash tanks and tanks and tanks and infantry and battlesiuts and so on. Sorry, people, its not being a fanboy, yet fair. U cant take full preference of a race, at least not in a competitive mod. Hope u the best, AND YES! DONATE TO THIS GUYS DAMMIT! They r working a lot.

HLFX: Lost in Black Mesa
7 Review

Mod Review by Zombinelol on Nov 10th, 2014

Make a RAR of this or a zippe dI dont dont trust exes cuase they gave me a virus and I have nightmares howveer it is a amazing mod! Ill give it a 7

SanctuaryRPG
7 Review

Game Review by Toolkitz on Nov 9th, 2014

Great game but I wish it didn't have some of the crude humor.

Highest Rated
9.9 (game)
FS2_Open Source
9.9 (mod)
Nali Weapons 3
9.9 (mod)
Back2Fronts Mod
9.9 (mod)
SC Revolution Mod
9.9 (mod)
FOJ Community Mod
9.9 (mod)
WWII Reality
9.9 (mod)
Mapper Guild
9.8 (mod)
The Nameless Mod
9.8 (mod)
Total Mayhem
9.8 (mod)
Ballistic Weapons
9.8 (game)
Homeworld
9.8 (game)
Blood
9.8 (mod)
Tamriel Rebuilt
9.8 (mod)
Matto4
9.8 (game)
Dysis
9.8 (game)
Teslagrad
9.8 (mod)
4th Dimension [FA]
9.8 (mod)
Galactic Armory
9.8 (mod)
JA2 1.13 Mod
9.8 (engine)
Westwood 2D
9.8 (mod)
WARTIME
9.8 (mod)
Duke Plus
9.8 (mod)
Rome at War
9.8 (mod)
UT Community SDK
9.8 (engine)
FS2_Open Engine
9.8 (mod)
Finnwars