Review RSS Feed Maziaks
7 Review

Game Review by Lunaticraze on Jul 30th, 2014

Graphics: 1/2★
Gameplay: ★
Story: ★
Music&Sounds: ★
Atmosphere: ★★
Fun: ★

*************************************************

Very short but awesome game. I loved it and will certainly play this way more often just for fun. It is simple, yet exciting and I recommend it to anyone who wants to have fun. The graphics are not great but acceptable, the gameplay is casual, the story is barely available but a good attempt, the overall atmosphere is great and even though I have some negative aspects the game is great fun. Given it is still in beta (or was when I played it) it certainly shows a lot of attention and I am definetely tracking this for future updates. Good job!

Prototype 98
7 Review

Mod Review by Morelianos_attacks on Jul 30th, 2014

Kinda funny adaptation of Portal for HL, considering its mechanics and GoldSrc limitations. Puzzles are a bit frustrating considering that there is no clue about how to complete it (at least Portal has symbols). Also is extremely hard because enemies damage you a lot, which is quite good in my opinion. Story was not that bad, but feels that lacks something, specially in the ending. Maybe it's because is extremely short, which is a great disadvantage. However, if you are looking for a short and funny mod, this worth it.

The neighbours house
7 Review

Mod Review by Humeba on Jul 29th, 2014

It wasn't horrible but then again, it wasn't great either. I look forward to The Space Project.

Armakedon Z
7 Review

Game Review by Hamedjvh on Jul 29th, 2014

Nice game , But can be better .
Best Wishes for you !
Check out my game if you are intrested :
Indiedb.com

Crazy Driving Around Simulator 2014
7 Review

Game Review by TheDrSheep on Jul 27th, 2014

Haha stupidly enjoyable, could really go somewhere.

Krypta / The Crypt ( RELEASED! )
7 Review

Mod Review by prenz on Jul 27th, 2014

Deserve 9, but lack of mementos, very confused.
Translation is not perfect, just a bit understandable.
I cannot understand the history, due to the bad translation.
Loved the gameplay, but many object are untouchables.
At the end I cannot understand a single word, because a czec(?) language.
So, it end like a Quake-one map: you survived an that's all.
I love Quake, but this is Amnesia!

Europe 1200 (Warband)
7 Review

Mod Review by sambob on Jul 27th, 2014

Frequent, annoying, abrupt pauses when traveling on world map; map landscape is bland, lacking in geographical features.

Dead Rising 2
7 Review

Game Review by AI_COLONEL on Jul 27th, 2014

Great variety of weapons, nice large location, many hours gameplay time.. that is, if the story didn't end after 72 hours in-game time. That plus being forced to save every 5 minutes to not lose hours of progress brings down an otherwise 9 or 10 out of 10 game.

GlPortal
7 Review

Game Review by kabeltelevizio on Jul 27th, 2014

Sadly, this was very very short...not that difficult.

Raptor Rescue
7 Review

Game Review by MechaTrickster on Jul 27th, 2014

As simple as this it's probably one of the better uploads on IndieDB. Especially for a dinosaur game.

Step by Step into the Darkness
7 Review

Mod Review by Humeba on Jul 26th, 2014

I could do without the jumpscares but I really enjoyed this one. Looking forward to chapter 2.

Garbage Day
7 Review

Game Review by TheZealot on Jul 25th, 2014 - 1 person agrees

Well, there ain't much to do in this game other than walk around, kill people, and get ran over by cars. I'm assuming more features are planned but as it currently stands it ain't the best thing out there. However, I did like the models and animations since they appear to be made from scratch instead of copied from a resource website and the ragdoll physics are a nice addition. The music is decent as well.

Amnesia: Lifeless_The Abandon
7 Review

Mod Review by Humeba on Jul 24th, 2014

It was pretty godd but I still don't know what the hell?

Phantasy Calradia
7 Review

Mod Review by iDied. on Jul 24th, 2014

Nice...But you need to do a tutorial how to use the magical spells D:

Moon Race
7 Review

Game Review by theraterdabater on Jul 21st, 2014

great game looks awesome

3DTextAdventure
7 Review

Game Review by wisnoskij on Jul 21st, 2014

Great little game with some interesting mechanics. I think they work well but they are underutilized.

The gameplay and commands are very simple, this is a demo, more than a full game.

War of the Roses
7 Review

Game Review by Ivanthefox on Jul 20th, 2014 - 1 person agrees

I'm just going to break this down into Pros and Cons (cause I'm lazy.)
Pros:
-Learning Curve
-Combat System
-Customization
-Graphics
-Realism
-Overall Feel

Cons:
-Learning Curve
-Combat System
-Multiplayer Only
-Multiplayer Community (Sometimes)
-Annoying Coin System
-Requires Kingmaker to have access to More

All in all it's a good game, one that is enjoyable for hours, but with no singleplayer, it can get quite boring, and although it's good, it's not perfect. Though I would recommend this to any friends over Chivalry: Medieval Warfare.

Gall Mountains
7 Review

Mod Review by Bassethound on Jul 20th, 2014

It aint that bad some people dont like it but I think its a huge battlefeild of snip'n positions. And you learn how to uese some courage.

S.T.A.L.K.E.R. - Lost Alpha
7 Review

Mod Review by felipe1_1 on Jul 18th, 2014 - 1 person doesn't

Nice work, One of the best games in MODDB web

abandon castle(insane manor) demo [released]
7 Review

Mod Review by M3NTALMAN on Jul 18th, 2014

Story is ok, but nothing new or original. Mapping is not that good and too much empty space. Good scripting. 7/10

Highest Rated
9.9 (game)
FS2_Open Source
9.9 (mod)
Back2Fronts Mod
9.9 (mod)
SC Revolution Mod
9.9 (mod)
FOJ Community Mod
9.9 (mod)
WWII Reality
9.8 (mod)
The Nameless Mod
9.8 (mod)
New Vision
9.8 (mod)
Total Mayhem
9.8 (mod)
Ballistic Weapons
9.8 (game)
Homeworld
9.8 (game)
Blood
9.8 (mod)
Tamriel Rebuilt
9.8 (mod)
Nali Weapons 3
9.8 (mod)
Matto4
9.8 (mod)
XTended
9.8 (game)
Dysis
9.8 (game)
Teslagrad
9.8 (mod)
4th Dimension [FA]
9.8 (mod)
Galactic Armory
9.8 (mod)
JA2 1.13 Mod
9.8 (engine)
Westwood 2D
9.8 (mod)
WARTIME
9.8 (mod)
Duke Plus
9.8 (mod)
Rome at War
9.8 (mod)
Rendroc's WarZone