Review RSS Feed Five Nights at Freddy's
6 Review

Game Review by iAmaPIE on Jul 31st, 2015

6/9 will cri vry tim

Republic at War
6 Review

Mod Review by BernieBerns on Jul 26th, 2015
This review may contain spoilers

Great and all but they get a little bit lazy and sloppy. Like they reuse textures and models from the vanilla game rather than making new models. That alone would give it an 8, but the game is just very very VERY hard. Even on the easiest difficulty, Galactic Conquest is just unplayable when you have an attack every minute after the 14th day or so. If you are able to last a few battles it would just be toO hard to even attempt to fight, they AI because extremely overpowered, especially the CIS who begin to attack with the most powerful units. This has been such a large complaint in the community but still, there is no fix or any tips to decrease the AI difficulty ourselves. The developers should really attempt to fix this.

A Daughter's Rescue
6 Review

Mod Review by GoodGamePlayer on Jul 26th, 2015

Maps are too open, with large empty areas, and the custom story is quite boring. The positives are the voice-acting and storyline, which seemed good at the beginning, but nothing else.

Five Nights at Freddy's 3
6 Review

Game Review by TheCosmicBrownie on Jul 21st, 2015

Kind of a disappointment...When the 4th one comes out, I want to be surprised.

Hunted
6 Review

Game Review by Sporical on Jul 18th, 2015

Very good first attempt at a game. Of course there are bugs, inconsistencies, and some questionable design choices. However we all got to start somewhere right! Can't wait to see whats next on the agenda for this dev!

Napoleon : Conquest Europe
6 Review

Mod Review by SaulGoodmann on Jul 14th, 2015

Still needs lots of development, but looks promising.

A New Dawn
6 Review

Mod Review by godarcher on Jul 14th, 2015

Could be a Great mod but a unfixable rubrieken error

This Darn House!
6 Review

Mod Review by GoodGamePlayer on Jul 14th, 2015

A jumpscare-based custom story, I didn't like it much in the first place, the jumpscares are always cheap. On the other hand, this has some original puzzles, and this fact made me rate it 6/10.

pagoda
6 Review

Mod Review by Turpow on Jul 12th, 2015

Let's start off with the good things: this mod had some incredible mapping, the creator is obviously very talented, he created a very good looking and believable Japanese pagoda. At the start it felt a bit weird but especially in the ending it looked simply epic. However, the insides of the pagoda are very bland and mainly giant puzzles with little or no Japanese feeling at all. However the mapping generally felt incredibly good. However the mod is full of very, very hard combat with generic HL1 enemies, like ambushing black ops soldiers, HECU troops or aliens. It also had some extremely hard arenas and I had to cheat through some battles. However I didn't really mind because I was mainly enjoying the awesomeness of the mapping! I hope to see more projects by the creator of this mod.

Five Nights at Freddy's 3
6 Review

Game Review by Pancake_Ninja132 on Jul 8th, 2015
This review may contain spoilers

This game was done right. You played on the fears the first game had and you had the right amount of characters. You made the animations crisp and clean. And I really like the idea for Springtrap having the purple guy in him. now I do have a few issues in this one as well. There is a few glitches in the game and the game does feel a bit rushed. This game could have made a solid 10/10 but there was a few things that held the game back. I hope you take your time for the fourth game and if you need extra time to make the game better then take the time. And if you finish the game early, polish it up some more this is the last game and it needs to be better than ALL the other games. Just make sure you don't put too much in the game as well like you did in the second one. Oh! I forgot one thing that was wrong with the game. The phone dude and the phone guy did not clearly explain how to play the game. They just basically said to click on the two rectangles to get the camera and the system repair up. You just kinda left us to figure it out. Now that would be fine to me, but if we don't understand then we will die from leaving the vents broken. These were my reasons why I gave this game a 9/10

Five Nights at Freddy's 2
6 Review

Game Review by Pancake_Ninja132 on Jul 8th, 2015
This review may contain spoilers

I really like this game. But it really wasn't scary. It didn't play on the fears the first game had. The office was huge and I really didn't feel scared until I got a minor glitch. And I don't know if it was just me, but I got several glitches often. Some have been patched but I still get a few to this day. There is also with the fact that there is SO MUCH going on with the game. There was SO MANY cams and a music box, a hallway, two vents, a flashlight, and more characters. Now to some that is a good thing. But to me that is just too much. That is why I give this game a 6/10 you redeemed yourself in FNAF 3 and I hope you keep it up in FNAF 4.

Postal 2: Apocalypse Weekend
6 Review

Game Review by IgorPoulpupov on Jul 7th, 2015
This review may contain spoilers

Just finished this. I liked Postal² a lot (the original 5 days), but this one... The begining, mostly Saturday, is not too bad, I had fun with most of the story (the first zombies, Bullfish Interactives, the cows...). But Sunday is just plain boring. Where is the fun I had in Postal²? Where is the open city? Why did they turn that great game into a stupid linear shooter with tons of enemies to kill, that keep on spawning behind you? Why did they want the player to always have to linearly explore the same maps 2 or 3 times with nothing fun/new in them? Even the final boss is plain boring - I had to spend like 30 minutes shooting on him (also, his shield stuff has been done in too many games, where is the originality?). They didn't even try to give a sense to the missions, like go down deep inside the terrorists hiding place and once you're blocked, no item to pick, just go back all the way. Stupid. And "these soldiers here won't attack you if you don't display your weapon". And 3 meters from there: "some new soldiers, take you weapon out, they're hostile!!! Too late, you're dead."

Very disappointing...

A Clash of Kings (Game of Thrones)
6 Review

Mod Review by ser_sjon on Jul 6th, 2015

lots of glitches sadly (my character is somehow renly's father in law for example) but a great game full of fun times.

La Legion Noir
6 Review

Mod Review by GoodGamePlayer on Jul 6th, 2015

Not much to say, a few keys (one of them very hard to spot), a chase and nothing else.

The Labyrinth
6 Review

Mod Review by Z0D14CS0L on Jul 5th, 2015

Its a casual mod,but the maping is what you will seek from the title, and is a pretty good labyrinth. Its almost pure atmosphere.
There even some good ideas, like the endless corridor or the force field. What i didn't like is that there are just a few chasing moments, with a little more monsters or a proper sense of danger, this mod could be awesome.
The atmosphere and eeriness are there, just need a little more tension. Also a little back story won't make it bad

The Curse Of Brewer Manor
6 Review

Mod Review by GoodGamePlayer on Jul 5th, 2015

Should have been longer I guess. But no problems nor bugs. A bit good gameplay, but nothing big.

Post-Exposure Prophylaxis
6 Review

Mod Review by I_Jedi on Jul 2nd, 2015 - 1 person agrees 2 people don't

Here's the idea:

Level design isn't too good. The driving section was too dark, and the other stuff was essentially rectangle corridors. There's only a few enemies about - you get a few pistol users and shotgunners, as well as some zombies with sounds ripped from zombie panic source.

The story? After breaking out of the world's worst-run prison, you escape outside and find some zombies around. Then, out of nowhere, some demon zombies show up and chase you around a bit. Then you go back to the prison and get killed. That's it and it's about a 15 minute mod.

Still, this is an okay mod - might give a few minutes of entertainment if you're really bored.

Persistent Lord of the Rings (PLotR)
6 Review

Mod Review by Garlion on Jul 1st, 2015 - 1 person doesn't

So I'm just going to rate it out of it's current state, instead of the potential. So..

Pros:
-Great map design
-Great Armours and weapons, would like to see more faction specialized equipment
-Majority of the community is friendly and helpful.
-Brings along a great sense of accomplishment for your hard work (Dem risky salt runs to bree though)
-Plenty of factions to choose from.

Cons:
-Little to no proper enforcement yet put in.
-Rules and guide could use an english overhaul, and some better clarification
-The obvious problem of RDMers
-Some glitchy textures and strange invisible walls in the middle of the woods.
-Some of the factions doesn't really make sense, and you can edit their name.

Now, I do realize as I'm typing this, that the mod's only been out for 2 days. The devteam doesn't have the time to work on the mod and run around enforcing rules 24/7 on their own on release.

But the mod has huge potential. Especially if it were to get dedicated RP servers at some later point, with proper enforcement.

Can´t Remember
6 Review

Mod Review by fastrunnin on Jul 1st, 2015

Overrated. Decent scares, but no story, pointless gameplay stupid ending

Absurd
6 Review

Mod Review by fastrunnin on Jun 30th, 2015

very creative, but that's the only good thing about this. Everything else sucks

Highest Rated
9.9 (game)
FS2_Open Source
9.9 (mod)
Nali Weapons 3
9.9 (mod)
Back2Fronts Mod
9.9 (mod)
SC Revolution Mod
9.9 (mod)
FOJ Community Mod
9.9 (mod)
WWII Reality
9.9 (mod)
Mapper Guild
9.9 (mod)
Viking Invasion II
9.8 (mod)
Total Mayhem
9.8 (mod)
Ballistic Weapons
9.8 (game)
Homeworld
9.8 (game)
Blood
9.8 (mod)
Tamriel Rebuilt
9.8 (mod)
Matto4
9.8 (game)
Dysis
9.8 (game)
Teslagrad
9.8 (mod)
4th Dimension [FA]
9.8 (mod)
Galactic Armory
9.8 (mod)
JA2 1.13 Mod
9.8 (mod)
WARTIME
9.8 (mod)
Rome at War
9.8 (engine)
FS2_Open Engine
9.8 (mod)
UT Community SDK
9.8 (mod)
Finnwars