Review RSS Feed Blitzkrieg-Mod
6 Review

Mod Review by Solty_r on Oct 22nd, 2014

Certainly Blitzkrieg mod gives more dynamic change to the game mechanics and it is quite welcome to find quick outcomes from firefights and tactics, unit placement are much more important than in Vanila. Cover system is now much more important and influences the fights in a major way.

But the mod is complete mess when when talking about rest of the game desing. Mortars (especially on halftracks) are completely overpowered, beeing able to kill every infantry unit within one shot, and it would not be suprising if that happened when a Mortar shell hits right next t a bunched unit, but these units can kill infantry even behind cover.

It is also, completely unbalanced as German units are much more powerful and not even prohibitive prices can change the fact that Germans can just charge US MG positions but most importantly the can hold positions much better as well. If something has MG34/42 on it, it becomes an infantry killer. Even silly motocycle can destroy a full infantry unit behind "yellow" cover.

Mod Makers had also, very little knowledge about WW2 Tank weaponary and armour, and it look more now like a Germany fairytale about Tigers and Panthers than actual tank combat.

Moreover, tanks have very inconsistant way shooting, so you can't do much when a duel between a M4A3 Sherman and a PzIVH is going on. I can tell you only, that Sherman tanks are made as beating bags...

Balance is almost nonexistant.

The Second Clone Wars
6 Review

Mod Review by HelmetMan on Oct 20th, 2014

I like this mod, but the problem is it feels to much like vanilla game and thats what bugs me, I know its still in beta but, other than that its a awesome mod

1860s Old America
6 Review

Mod Review by lehouf on Oct 17th, 2014

A good mod from a good idea.

I was a big fan of 1866 mod for M&B(and stil play it from time to time thx Yellow Mosquito) and I expected this mod to be as good.According to me 1860 is still WIP , and promising a lot!! I'm just looking for the modders to melt more properly the objects from different mods i.e. objects from 1866 can clearly be identified as well as objects from C.W. or 1755 and 1776. I think when this is done this mod will have its own signature and will deserve an even better rating.

Sincerely I would like it to be the new 1866 . Counting on YOU modder ;D

Renegade X (UT3)
6 Review

Mod Review by FoxFort on Oct 14th, 2014

First of all, this is a spectacular good looking video game. Pure 10.
The game details are also pure 10, this really looks like you are in C&C Tiberium Dawn universe, pure 10.

The reason why I rated it with only 6 is because of gameplay. Infantry movement is same a flying Fly (Insect). Infantry is moving too fast all over the place. Shooting at someone with a weapon is a real challange. Infantry firing rockets do too little damage. Taking down a vehicle with RPG is not fun at all, Infantry firing rocket do 5-10% damage at max.

The game details are awesome, but gameplay is not fun at all...

Also a Good thing is a Bot support for SP.

They done a really good job, but so far it's only game to enjoy when you play solo, when comes to MP, "flying Flies" everywhere...

If they decide to slow down infantry movement (maneuvering) to a level of todays BF3/4 or CoDs. This would be a GOTY and they would earn a lot od money.

deleted
6 Review

Mod Review by D.E.G on Oct 14th, 2014 - 3 people don't

CoD:CW review.
Full of bugs mate. Just full of bugs. Some guns and attachments are low poly and some gun textures are too dark. Bots don't have animations (like walking, knifing and so on). Bots have been given right to use snipers which makes game unplayable sometimes (insta death everytime).

Mod has some awesome stuff but bugs ruin it. It was released too early.
How to make it better: fix bugs, model issues and texture issues.
Update: Mod has game breaking bug, when reaching lvl 55 you are instantly reseted to lvl 1 (you can't see it or anything)
Mod just came out from beta too fast. I don't find new xp **** doing anything good in game.

Double Action: Boogaloo
6 Review

Mod Review by Only-Dave on Oct 13th, 2014

its fun game but the shooting in this game is terrible. i play a lot of shooter and i am pretty good at it, but in this game its so broken the shooting.

Half-Life: Zombie Edition
6 Review

Mod Review by Hartliss on Oct 11th, 2014

This mod has a lot of potential. But I feel like it didn't live up to what it sounded like. The maps aren't the greatest and the AI is horrible, but it just didn't get enough attention for them to continue. They completely stopped making updates for it, and only now are they updating this page, but only because it got added to Desura. I give this a 6/10. Would be amazing if it was still in dev.

The Sword And The Axe
6 Review

Mod Review by Road_Warrior on Oct 10th, 2014

I can definitely get behind this mod, but right now it needs a lot more polish before it reaches the levels of Brytenwalda and such. So much potential though... so, so much potential.

I will be updating my rating of this mod as new updates come out. Looking forward to it.

Black Ops 2
6 Review

Mod Review by luizseverino12 on Oct 7th, 2014

I wanted to face bots in your mod because it could test him better understand?

Dear RED
6 Review

Game Review by ReadingaPulse on Oct 6th, 2014
This review may contain spoilers

Although its premise and sound design are exemplary, "Dear RED" has a mind as scrambled as that of its protagonist, unsure if it wants to be a mystery that can never fully be solved, or an emotional meat-grinder that makes the player feel the full weight of her horrible actions. For the latter to be effective, there needs to be a clear meaning attached to the horrific act, and none of the 16 endings provide the closure necessary to justify the emotional toll.
Maybe that was part of the point, to make the player commit unspeakable acts of cruelty in search of answers that never fully materialize, as the clearest (though still fragmentary) revelation comes at what may be the highest cost of all. In that light, "Dear RED" is almost an unsettling examination of how curiosity makes you, the player, into a monster. The problem is, the programmers go out of their way to make it so the most peaceful, happy endings are among the ones in which you find out the least, even when there's no reason why this should be the case. For instance, in two endings the player finds a peaceful way to unlock the secrets of Red's past, but the game arbitrarily ends in the middle of the revelation. This design choice forces the player to become a murderer by deliberately sabotaging the alternatives. It scores a cheap emotional reaction at the cost of forfeiting its integrity. And for that, I give it a 6.

Covert Strike Force
6 Review

Mod Review by Qwertyus on Oct 6th, 2014

Well, there is a lot of good stuff in this mod, but the gameplay awfully sucks. Prepare to be killed in a single shot while you should do much more to kill. Be ready to be slowed down as a turtle when you try to reload, and for significantly reduced back speed, plus for fantastically slow reaction of some of your weapons and ultra fast killing from shooting vehicles, turrets etc. In other words, be ready to die MANY times. Why the hell a player should be so reduced in posibility to move, shoot and reload normally - I can't figure that out...

NO RETURN Open World Survival & Hunting Simulator
6 Review

Game Review by Themoneyman99 on Oct 6th, 2014

It's alright, but causes lag on my end when I have a high end graphics card. Don't know why, as the graphics aren't too special either.

A Clash of Kings (Game of Thrones)
6 Review

Mod Review by {PAK}Commando on Oct 3rd, 2014

its OK,

Actual Sunlight
6 Review

Game Review by Müsta_Klaki on Oct 1st, 2014

Not very thought provoking. Is too short, and takes itself too seriously. The art is nice, though. And by that I mean the art that isn't just default (or legally borrowed) RPG Maker art.

It's alright, but it seems the developer didn't really know how to use the engine well, as there are a lot of mapping and eventing issues.

Halo 4
6 Review

Game Review by Timvorixos on Oct 1st, 2014

Never played but im sury the devestated the game FTW

S.T.A.L.K.E.R. - Lost Alpha
6 Review

Mod Review by Kyle_K_ski on Sep 30th, 2014 - 1 person agrees

Review for Version 1.3003 - Sept. 30, 2014

Try as I might, I can't bring myself to finish exploring Lost Alpha's greatly expanded Zone. The new scale is staggering - virtually every map that I've been to dwarfs the locations that we frequented in the commercial releases of every STALKER title.

That is both a blessing, and a curse.

It's a blessing in that the scale now feels "reality based," and it's a curse because of how the developers decided to populate it. Or, more accurately, not populate it.

Even before an encounter, the maps are literally kilometer after kilometer of walking. Visually, the sites can, for certain, take one's breath away. But after one has traveled across a map several times, with extremely little/nothing to do? The awe inspiring sites lose their luster very, very quickly.

Anomalies are always in the same location. It would be nice if their presence changed even semi-randomly every 24 hours, so as to keep the player on his toes. Numerous mods have integrated this feature in the past, and it would be nice to have it now. Make sure, of course, that however the randomized system is setup, that it's programed to avoid making it impossible for one to drive an automobile where one needs to go.

Likewise, artifacts seem to always be in the same location. And they rarely, if ever, respawn.

The vehicle that one can attain after 4-5 hours' worth of effort should be made available before one even leaves Cordon for the first time, as many of the maps feature extremely long corridors that greatly restrict exploration. If one can't explore these corridor-like regions, then provide a means to speed the player through them. Even an auto in severe disrepair is far better than nothing at all. And if its suspension system is barely functional, please, oh please, don't make it as bad as in this build, as there is NO way anyone in their right mind would ever drive such a death trap.

And fuel. Please increase its presence, as it's so severe

Ninth of October - Continuation
6 Review

Mod Review by DnALANGE on Sep 27th, 2014 - 1 person agrees 4 people don't

Not that special.
Overall Mapping = very nice!
Some of the maps did lag for me and i have quite a good pc..
The scripting was very weak imo.
The ideas were simple and not really challenging..
1 BIG minus = NO sanity potions..
Was very annoying!
In every map at least further in the story there were so much glicherydoo \ clipping!
Fix that man.. you SHOULD have seen it, there are so many of them.
Overall 6\10
Nice job.

It's Eggs
6 Review

Game Review by kabeltelevizio on Sep 27th, 2014
This review may contain spoilers

Well, this game was kinda weak. There was nothing but a single jumpscare three times and a very anticlimactic ending, which didn't really made sense at all.
Every model in the game was downloaded from somewhere else, in fact, I've seen other games with the same models on indiedb not long ago. The eggs are stolen from aliens for some reason.
The game mechanics are pretty lame too. This is more of an interactive movie, because the player has no freedom at all. This linearity kills the mood. We have to follow a path and if we don't we bump into an invisible wall. This definitely needs work.

Now, to the good things; the story is okay at best up until the ending, which -as I've said before- doesn't make sense. But it had an interesting start. On of the interesting elements of the game was the note in the church, because it connected spirituality, Christianity and aliens, and it was a absorbing subplot. Sadly, we never heard of this again, although it would've been a much more interesting story.

All in all, this was not an amazing game, and I am giving it a six mostly because of the game mechanics.

Pulse
6 Review

Mod Review by Qwertyus on Sep 25th, 2014

Level with leak - Grunt meat - Simple puzzle - Alien meat - Next level with leak - Alien meat - Simple puzzle - Assasin meat - Next level with leak ... and so all remained 20 levels (moreover, some of levels look like modified clones of each other). The only positive thing is that mapping and scripting are not bad in overall. But the gameplay is boring and annoying (especially if you chose difficult mode). Also if you tried to open a door with eyescanner (which is intended to be opened by NPC), scripted NPC will not be able to open that door for you. So be ready to load your game from autosave and replay that level from beginning.

Lurk the Horror Game
6 Review

Game Review by JasonTGamer on Sep 25th, 2014
This review may contain spoilers

Me and a buddy did a duel commentary on this game (uploading soon). The game was definitely something worth recording amongst the other trashy "horror" games found on this page. Anyways, onto the review.

For some reason most of the text in the game was very difficult to read. Also there really is no threat in the game until the end, which really breaks the intensity of the game. Also the "jumpscares" where the image file of Mr. Clitorus Face (me and my friend came up with that name. we think it fits the look) would pop onto the screen for a second while a random noise played. #3spooky6me
The game also had a few moments where it just got dull, as in walking from one place to another trying to find the spotlights. Also the story of the game is completely unintelligible unless you feel like looking up the page on this website and reading it for yourself. The atmosphere background music was pretty decent, and the map layout is exactly what you would expect from an indie horror game. Also the "boss fight" at the end was just stupid. I would have made the stab button Left-Click instead of the T key, which is way out of the way of the buttons you should be pushing to move your character. I think you should keep this up, and try other genres of games! Good Luck!

Highest Rated
9.9 (game)
FS2_Open Source
9.9 (mod)
Nali Weapons 3
9.9 (mod)
Back2Fronts Mod
9.9 (mod)
SC Revolution Mod
9.9 (mod)
FOJ Community Mod
9.9 (mod)
WWII Reality
9.9 (mod)
Mapper Guild
9.8 (mod)
The Nameless Mod
9.8 (mod)
Total Mayhem
9.8 (mod)
Ballistic Weapons
9.8 (game)
Homeworld
9.8 (game)
Blood
9.8 (mod)
Tamriel Rebuilt
9.8 (mod)
Matto4
9.8 (game)
Dysis
9.8 (game)
Teslagrad
9.8 (mod)
4th Dimension [FA]
9.8 (mod)
Galactic Armory
9.8 (mod)
JA2 1.13 Mod
9.8 (engine)
Westwood 2D
9.8 (mod)
WARTIME
9.8 (mod)
Duke Plus
9.8 (mod)
Rendroc's WarZone
9.8 (mod)
Rome at War
9.8 (mod)
UT Community SDK
9.8 (engine)
FS2_Open Engine
9.8 (mod)
Finnwars