6 Review

Game Review by XxTopKillerzZ on Dec 18th, 2014

It is a normal game.

The Great War
6 Review

Mod Review by TriggerSpawn on Dec 17th, 2014

This mod is a lot of fun, in my opinion. Until it comes to a battle.

To win a battle, all you have to do is build trenches, wait for the AI to run at them, and mow them down with intense rifle-fire. And if the enemy has a machine gun bunker. You practically automatically lose. They have high morale, and they are immune to bullets. Charging an entire army at them will cause an entire army to rout. And not to mention these "machine guns" fire explosives.

This is fun, and well thought out, until it comes to battles

The Red Wars, Calradia 1923
6 Review

Mod Review by diazoscar029 on Dec 16th, 2014

keeps crashing everytime i throw a grenade. AMD A10 quad-core,with AMD Radeon HD 8610G gpu

Rage of Dark Gods. (Warhammer FB)
6 Review

Mod Review by SvenDerRitter on Dec 14th, 2014

I love the Warhammer universe, I really do, and fir the most part, this game is very good at bringing it to life, but underlining what WOULD be a good mod is a mod that needs some severe fixing. Patch 1.5 is very unstabble, and anything from adding the english voice patch to finishing a battle with "too high graphics" causes the mod to crash and burn regularly. This mod brings no end of frustration just trying to get it to work, and because of that I really can't give it as much love as I would. If you have a high level of patience and perhaps a better grasp of how to futz with the program itself to get it to work AND you like warhammer, then this may be the mod for you, otherwise it may be best to wait for the next patch of RoDG to come out.

Something's Not Right
6 Review

Game Review by Szamer on Dec 14th, 2014

It was well done but because of those few things that were wrong with it i have rated it down but it was a nice thing to play and the thing to notice was too simple and could have been harder to notice.

The Cursed Forest
6 Review

Game Review by boredgunner on Dec 12th, 2014 - 2 people agree

The effort is there, but the writing quality isn't. It's also full of graphics pop-in, contrived jump scares, and strange level design that appears non-linear but forcefully says otherwise.

Guarda Castelos Upgrade
6 Review

Game Review by AriesShadow on Dec 11th, 2014

I played the CleanWater's Porradaria games first, then I decided to take a look into this one too since it's freeware.
It's very simple and straightforward, but it still fun to play for a simple top down shooter.
Protect the castle walls gets more harder with time, especially when those red mages start appearing.

Sabotage
6 Review

Mod Review by flippedoutkyrii on Dec 9th, 2014

Stumbling upon this while moving old files onto an external hard-drive, I'm at a loss as to how I acquired this, seeing as how the mod is no longer in development (saves indicate I last played this in april 2012) and after giving it a go again, it was a mixed bag.

Most of the levels are obviously unfinished, buggy and misaligned, with most requiring console commands to run.

What story there is, isn't something to brag about. However, the large number of custom mapping assets, textures and models really show how dedicated the team was trying to assemble a mod, with plenty of new special effects and even some very impressive scripted events and cinematic physics at work!

However, it is incomplete and cobbled together. If you really want to see what could have been an interesting mod, drop me a line, I can see if I can upload the file somewhere :)

Irrlicht Engine
6 Review

Engine Review by Rus_Demo on Dec 9th, 2014

This Enigne for Irrlicht Lime v1.4 :-\
Directx3d normal or Opengl bug ?

OffWorld: fall of Mars
6 Review

Mod Review by *Pro*Vladkill1 on Dec 4th, 2014

No so interesting
You can only explore the map and i doesnt have AI support
I like the vehicles and guns,but you cant leave ships :(
The kits in-game contains the original guns

Even with that you have 6 for it
Make some good ambiance like wind and add AI support
After this requirements are respected,i will change this review

Bot Name Mod
6 Review

Mod Review by *Pro*Vladkill1 on Dec 4th, 2014

Nice addon that edits the AI bot names
I just like it,but if you were added more vanilla...
Well,a 6 is enought :)
I give you 6 because me and my friends started modding from this

If you add 64 support in Singleplayer,maybe i will edit this review

Pokémon3D
6 Review

Game Review by dylanboan on Dec 3rd, 2014

can you get the online server working

Dead Rising 2: Off the Record
6 Review

Game Review by MR.yokerclown on Dec 3rd, 2014

Even if main protagoinst of the "first part" is back, this is not only reason, why to like this worse part!..

Battlefield 4
6 Review

Game Review by MR.yokerclown on Dec 3rd, 2014

Only showing, what can be worse, than their "thirth" ("3") episode of the series!..

Assassin's Creed IV: Black Flag
6 Review

Game Review by MR.yokerclown on Dec 1st, 2014

Repairing the "America" world, but don't catching first ones of the series!..

Operation: Firestorm
6 Review

Mod Review by Capo_Del_Porco on Nov 29th, 2014
This review may contain spoilers

This mod is pretty great in the sense that it offers so many new and creative gameplay options while at the same time providing unique, visually-appealing units. However, as much as I wanted to rate it a 10, I couldn't because of some areas that I think need some more attention from the creators.
What most bothered me was the incongruities of the units. Some had designs and renderings that just didn't seem to fit their factions. Others didn't act like how they'd be expected to (for example, SOCOM's harriers acted more like helicopters). Others just had voices that seemed completely nonsensical for their factions (e.g. Topol-M had re-hashed scud launcher voice set; Iron Dragon and Devastator had blatantly American accents).
Also, I can't understand the reasoning behind the factions themselves. It seems to me like the developers tried to incorporate realism and imagination into different factions. SOCOM is too real to be fighting giant turret fortresses. The Red Army (isn't that already the entire Chinese Army anyway?) cannot be teamed up with a hyper-nuclear juggernaut. A mod should go for realism and creativity, but it definitely shouldn't take the two to extremes and incorporate them both. At least some features should be renamed.
Last, a few grammar and spelling edits would go a long way to helping this mod. Not many are needed, but enough exist to make it necessary.
If the developers fine-tuned it more, I think Firestorm would easily become one of my favorite mods. I was just fairly disappointed that it wasn't. But that's what betas are for, right?

Acceptance
6 Review

Mod Review by Boss-DOS on Nov 28th, 2014
This review may contain spoilers

It was far, far too short in my opinion. As soon as the story started getting good it was over, which was rather disappointing. I didn't have enough time to really start getting into it all. The maps were really quite empty and where lacking life.

I did, however, very much love the voice actor for Christopher. I typically don't like voice acting in custom stories but he has a wonderful voice and did a very good job.

I really like the story you had going, but I really wish it were longer.

COULROPHOBIA
6 Review

Game Review by Goregaming on Nov 24th, 2014

It's a short game, has a lot of similarities to slender. GUI is good. The game would be even better if it had a storyline.

Estranged
6 Review

Mod Review by Opinionator on Nov 21st, 2014

Halflife 2 engine is looking old, but the developer did well combining all the assets. So a really nice looking mod for a very old game.

As for the gameplay it lacked tension and seemed like a linear walking simulator. While the blue shirt and gold shirt enemies just made me think of Kirk and Spock all the time. Nice try better luck next time Devs.

META - full conversion mod
6 Review

Mod Review by MsHannerBananer on Nov 21st, 2014

This was good in the custom area. It felt new and had a lot of creativity to it. There was definitely work put into this and it's shown through how things were put together

However, as far as story, this one falls flat. The creator attempted to piece together things, however in the end, it just doesn't really lead up to anything. It's kind of there just for the sake of being there, and I feel like that's unfortunate, for the creator appears to have such creativity with his mods, especially Destiny Rebellion.

I feel like the creator should take it upon himself to work with a team in order to churn out something amazing. He does mapping, someone else does the story telling. I feel like that would create something much more in depth as far as story is concerned, and would therefore create an overall better gaming experience.

Good job on this though, however I also felt it was a bit short... as an added note, I should mention that instead of leaving people invested with a cliff-hanger-esque ending and claiming that their will be a sequel made, if you took the time to put more heart into a longer project, the results would be even greater. Amnesia is a dying art, and it just seems pointless to promise a sequel when one really isn't needed.

Highest Rated
9.9 (game)
FS2_Open Source
9.9 (mod)
Nali Weapons 3
9.9 (mod)
Back2Fronts Mod
9.9 (mod)
SC Revolution Mod
9.9 (mod)
FOJ Community Mod
9.9 (mod)
WWII Reality
9.9 (mod)
Mapper Guild
9.8 (mod)
The Nameless Mod
9.8 (mod)
Total Mayhem
9.8 (mod)
Ballistic Weapons
9.8 (game)
Homeworld
9.8 (game)
Blood
9.8 (mod)
Tamriel Rebuilt
9.8 (mod)
Matto4
9.8 (game)
Dysis
9.8 (game)
Teslagrad
9.8 (mod)
4th Dimension [FA]
9.8 (mod)
Galactic Armory
9.8 (mod)
JA2 1.13 Mod
9.8 (engine)
Westwood 2D
9.8 (mod)
WARTIME
9.8 (mod)
Duke Plus
9.8 (mod)
Rome at War
9.8 (engine)
FS2_Open Engine
9.8 (mod)
UT Community SDK
9.8 (mod)
Finnwars
9.8 (engine)
Unreal Engine 4