Review RSS Feed COULROPHOBIA
6 Review

Game Review by Goregaming on Nov 24th, 2014

It's a short game, has a lot of similarities to slender. GUI is good. The game would be even better if it had a storyline.

Estranged
6 Review

Mod Review by Opinionator on Nov 21st, 2014

Halflife 2 engine is looking old, but the developer did well combining all the assets. So a really nice looking mod for a very old game.

As for the gameplay it lacked tension and seemed like a linear walking simulator. While the blue shirt and gold shirt enemies just made me think of Kirk and Spock all the time. Nice try better luck next time Devs.

META - full conversion mod
6 Review

Mod Review by MsHannerBananer on Nov 21st, 2014

This was good in the custom area. It felt new and had a lot of creativity to it. There was definitely work put into this and it's shown through how things were put together

However, as far as story, this one falls flat. The creator attempted to piece together things, however in the end, it just doesn't really lead up to anything. It's kind of there just for the sake of being there, and I feel like that's unfortunate, for the creator appears to have such creativity with his mods, especially Destiny Rebellion.

I feel like the creator should take it upon himself to work with a team in order to churn out something amazing. He does mapping, someone else does the story telling. I feel like that would create something much more in depth as far as story is concerned, and would therefore create an overall better gaming experience.

Good job on this though, however I also felt it was a bit short... as an added note, I should mention that instead of leaving people invested with a cliff-hanger-esque ending and claiming that their will be a sequel made, if you took the time to put more heart into a longer project, the results would be even greater. Amnesia is a dying art, and it just seems pointless to promise a sequel when one really isn't needed.

Amnesia: Silent Hallways - Chapter 1
6 Review

Mod Review by StevenTasiopulos on Nov 21st, 2014

Good things:
-Outside area looks nice
-Custom stuff
-Monster placements are well done
-The last chase

Bad things:
-Lack of story
-Some corridors and rooms are completely empty
-Not much creativity
-A pony? Really? -_-
-Cheap jumpscares
-Simple quests
-Very short

Double Action: Boogaloo
6 Review

Mod Review by pfannkuchen_gesicht on Nov 18th, 2014

This mod can't compare to The Specialists, yet, but it has great potential and I hope the developers steer this project in the right direction and create a great end product! For now I think there is a lot of work to do. The maps use mostly HL2 stock assets which make them far less stylized, also they don't look great in particular. The famous Matrix-inspired map, which is called Rooftops here is vastly different from what we've seen in The Specialists, it's missing one of the most iconic sections, like the main hall, also destructions of the pillars is missing. It was always fun to jump through there, shooting while strafing behind the pillars and seeing them getting destroyed. I hope the map gets a major face-lift and that the main hall is re-added again. Another thing that is missing is the great weapon selection and especially the weapon cusomization, it was basically among the best features there was and is what made The Specialists so great. The movement is pretty good already, sometimes the player model starts to stutter around for no apparent issue, but otherwise it works pretty well. Sometimes the jump direction is suboptimal but it's not bad, I feel though that sometimes the players collision volume is to big, sometimes you're sure you can jump through a window but you just can't make it.

Also, please bring back the power-up system.

The new game modes are pretty neat and really make the gameplay interesting and refreshing. Instead of just constantly shooting around, stunt jumping and all that, you actually have some objectives you can complete, like delivering a money-case or doing a race across the map. Really a neat idea to keep a game session fresh.

The style point system is interesting but doesn't seem too useful yet.

Olaf's Demise - Amnesia Custom Mod
6 Review

Mod Review by StevenTasiopulos on Nov 17th, 2014

-Negatives:
Bad scripting
Bad mapping
Bad story
A lot of cheap and not scary jumpscares
Not scary at all

-Positives:
Creepy atmposphere beacause you know there's probably going to be a jumpscare

Heavy Bullets
6 Review

Game Review by nijbu on Nov 16th, 2014

Good, weapon variety would of gone a lone way though.

Scopia [Chapter 1]
6 Review

Mod Review by StevenTasiopulos on Nov 15th, 2014

-Negatives:
Bad Story
Difficult puzzles
Bad mapping
Bad scripting
Not scary

-Positives:
It was a fun CS
Creepy atmosphere

Battlefield 4
6 Review

Game Review by RavenTheKiller on Nov 14th, 2014 - 2 people agree 1 person doesn't

I give this game a 6.Reasons:
1.First of all,graphics are a little better than BF3 but also they look a little bit cartoony.
2.I like the campaign,that made me give this game above 5 rating.
3.As many others said,the game has a lot of problems that need to be fixed,such as:slow MP loading time,lags/bugs during MP playing,bad net code etc.
4.Very poor MP arsenal,which is very weird since BF3 has A LOT of cool stuff.
5.Very slow and intense MP progression.

David's Nightmare
6 Review

Mod Review by Humeba on Nov 13th, 2014

I was a little disappointed in this one. It was too short, no good monster encounters and I absolutely hate screamers. They are no better than flying naked guys.

Half Life : Climbox
6 Review

Mod Review by flippedoutkyrii on Nov 13th, 2014

Confusing and somewhat unpolished, there was still a lot of eye-candy and the design wasn't bad considering how it was assembled in such a short amount of time.

But alas, it is still very short and much of the combat was very disorienting and far too tight, especially with the speed boost power-up.

Still, not bad overall. :)

Baby Blues - Toddler Horror Game
6 Review

Game Review by Matryan on Nov 9th, 2014
This review may contain spoilers

Baby Blues is a game with an exceptional atmosphere and tauntingly realistic graphics. However, the game fails to deliver a fear of turning the corner and rather gives the player the false feeling of anxiety while waiting for the next jump scare (which, sadly, become repetitive as they are the only actual "scares" in the game).

The Legend of Equip Pants
6 Review

Game Review by ryanglassdev on Nov 9th, 2014

Quirky, but fun

Assassin's Creed III
6 Review

Game Review by Lord_Cylarne on Nov 8th, 2014 - 3 people agree

The game is almost... basic like today's standards. OK gameplay, good graphics, half the time it is fun.

Story/plot: 9/10
Delivery: 5/10
UI: 5/10
Immersion/gameplay: 4/10
Learning Curve: 8/10
AI: 9/10
Graphics: 10/10
Functionality: 8/10
Replayability: 4/10
Worth the buy? 4/10

So the whole scenery is very good, but the controls and the... fun factor is really... average. I like it though, matrix style and all, and all you need to do really is press the run button and you can do 50,000 stunts. But that's the thing, the run button is the right trigger. The fire button is... Y. The action button to click on things with your character is all the buttons and you have to guess the correct button or you stab someone or worse, horses.

The inventory system is terrible. You got to hold down the right button and while doing that, you got to use both the left and right control sticks to find what you want, equip it to your D-Pad, and then hold down X button to see what weapons you have equipped and try to remember where you put things because the UI is fricking missing.

... your character can survive 11 bullets of gunfire before he dies...

... if you are not too careful and in combat, you could kill dogs or civilians...

The tools option isn't really substandard either. You have to for example go into your inventory and unlock "item" on your D-Pad then press Y. It is not simplistic.

I am seeing bugs like a stall in user interface when you should kill someone but there is no tip that tells you what to press or when to press.

The ingame menu is messy and confusing. I can't get to what I want, and half of what it contains, I dunno what it does. oO

Finally the whole world interaction is quite bland. You can't really pick things up or find chests, you can't talk to anyone you want, intead, ... random characters that you are forced to talk to during missions.

For the pros, I like the design of the game, the ideas of the game, the story of the game, and the games in the game (even though instructions are confusing as ****). It does not qualify as a bad game, no not in my standards. It just has that stiff implemented feel of developers not knowing how to implement something good. They might have the skill for artistic creations and that... matrix style program, which is nice, but... damn, it is a shame they couldn't have implement the flow. Or at least my imagination is far more fancier and creative.

It is better than Assassins Creed I, though. At least you do not restart at x point having to travel from destination to destination; jumping around like an obnoxious troll. :)

Slender: The Arrival
6 Review

Game Review by Th3GreenHornet on Nov 7th, 2014

I'm quite disappointed with Slender: The Arrival, what triumphed in graphics and gameplay, is what it lacked in the story. The Story was really short, and not to mention it's disappointing ending. If the game was longer, I would of gave this game an 9.

Enforcer: Police Crime Action
6 Review

Game Review by CandyGamer on Nov 3rd, 2014
This review may contain spoilers

i like the game but lots of bugs still. Physics need a little bit more work too.
i got a call of a suspicious person and when i approached the person and asked for compliance she just ran towards the wall and stopped and then continued. i also think that the energy and hunger deplete pretty quickly, the game is great but some things need to be worked on. As i hope you guys are improving the game each day thanks. Its one of a kind!

S.T.A.L.K.E.R. - Lost Alpha
6 Review

Mod Review by SongsOfDarkness on Oct 31st, 2014

I do not understand why developers completely killed the dark and desolate atmosphere that SoC used to have, making something completely ridiculous, where you only see excessive glare and much, exaggerated sun.

S.T.A.L.K.E.R. isn't and never was a summer game. STALKER always had a rather unsettled weather, like rain between thunderstorms, and rains over sun and blue sky.

In Lost Alpha, you only see a dull sun. Even Clear Sky had a better balance than Lost Alpha as the atmosphere is concerned.

I really do not understand what the developers were thinking. Playing Lost Alpha is like listening to Doom Metal in a summer beach in the Caribbean. Where is the point?

This mod is a mess. If you care about STALKER and it's essence, go play the vanilla versions, or:

-For SoC: Complete Mod
-For CS: Complete Mod
-For CoP: AtmosFear 3

I rate it 6/10 because the devs ruined what makes the STALKER series so special.

1187
6 Review

Mod Review by EddAdrian on Oct 30th, 2014

I have a lot to say. This mod has it's nice moments, but it definetely also gets very annoying.The visuals, custom weapons and textures are good but that doesn't cut it. I know the dev tried to go for realism but most of the time, too much of that doesn't make it fun. didn't like the bobbing and realism options but they can be disabled so no problem there. no subtitles and not having a constant flashlight ended up beeing very annoying at some points.And why not even allow crosshair to be enabled from the console? Also being able to go everywhere is not that good, when the game doesn't properly show you what you have to do you end up just walking and walking for way too much, until it gets boring.

On a few ocassions i was so overwhelmed by enemies that i was thinkg i have something to do to escape, not just kill them all, because on a some points it seemed almost impossible, and having to constantly heal and save the guy thats with me as he just goes into enemy fire like an idiot made it even more frustrating. but even at the start of the game seems like thats what you have to do.But trust me, the beggining is easy compared to the frustrations ahead. And i say this because i really wanted to love this mod and enjoy it but it was not possible, or on rare occasions. Please take this as a constructive criticism not a hating comment.

Infinitum Gyrationis
6 Review

Game Review by Kajuaru on Oct 28th, 2014 - 1 person doesn't

This was a surprisingly enjoyable game. Nothing impressive, but the minimally explained story kept me entertained, and the environments were quite cool.

The bad, though, is that the graphics are below par, and this game is literally bug city. I was walking out of walls and going through the floor and experiencing constant game crashes.

In the end, it's a good game to see what pre-beta-testing is like, or if you want a interesting game.

Enforcer: Police Crime Action
6 Review

Game Review by GhostHound on Oct 25th, 2014

This game has a LOT of potential. So far, in its early stages, it's proven to be a very fun game. I played it for about 2 hours and got to level 4. I was a little disappointed that I couldn't figure out how exactly I can get my new car.

Now, in the start, you have to spend the first 5 minutes just reading through a very long text that explains how everything works. Instead, I'd suggest a categorized way of looking through things. That way it's better to look over things later on as well.

The game mechanics are.. they're not the best. It's sluggish, the car handling is pretty crap and civilians driving trucks often cause traffic jams because they can't turn a tight corner. As far as civilian interaction goes and completing missions that involve finding suspects, it's pretty much impossible. I mean my first callout was a vandalism case. I asked the guy who called what the vandals look like and he gave me the descriptions of them. Problem was, the descriptions matched like 3 nearby NPCs. I'd have no way of knowing which one of them is the real criminal. Some diversity in appearances would be nice. Just retexture the clothes, if you must.

DUIs are a little confusing. So I check someones breath and they're under the influence. I get them out, place them under arrest and it gets ticked under "Innocent Civilians Arrested"? DUI is an arrestable crime in pretty much every state in America. Wut.

As far as on-duty off-duty time goes, I think there's way too much effort put into the off-duty aspect. The stress level is.. meh. Hanging out with your mother/sister/grandparents/friends doesn't even give you any stress points, which is weird. And what's with the applause as if I've just won an Oscar after hanging out with people?

The police vehicle itself is well done, as well as the interactables. Indicators, siren and the strobes themselves. However, it being just red is kind of bland. Red and blue in the future pls. Oh and while I think to mention it, please add a tutorial on how to get a new police vehicle, because I have not got a clue on how to get my new ones.

There should also be a little bit of further research be done on the ranks. I mean you don't have Police Officer and then Senior Deputy. Deputy = Sheriff's Office/Department (county). Police Officer = Police Department (city).

The game is built on a strange engine as well. I mean the graphics aren't really top of the line and I'm lagging horribly unless I run it under low graphics. It doesn't make much sense that I can run Payday 2 better than I can run this.

All in all, like I said, it's a pretty good game with a lot of potential. Needs a lot of polishing. I mean the English itself in the game is sometimes bizarre.

Highest Rated
9.9 (game)
FS2_Open Source
9.9 (mod)
Nali Weapons 3
9.9 (mod)
Back2Fronts Mod
9.9 (mod)
SC Revolution Mod
9.9 (mod)
FOJ Community Mod
9.9 (mod)
WWII Reality
9.9 (mod)
Mapper Guild
9.8 (mod)
The Nameless Mod
9.8 (mod)
Total Mayhem
9.8 (mod)
Ballistic Weapons
9.8 (game)
Homeworld
9.8 (game)
Blood
9.8 (mod)
Tamriel Rebuilt
9.8 (mod)
Matto4
9.8 (game)
Dysis
9.8 (game)
Teslagrad
9.8 (mod)
4th Dimension [FA]
9.8 (mod)
Galactic Armory
9.8 (mod)
JA2 1.13 Mod
9.8 (engine)
Westwood 2D
9.8 (mod)
WARTIME
9.8 (mod)
Duke Plus
9.8 (mod)
Rome at War
9.8 (mod)
UT Community SDK
9.8 (engine)
FS2_Open Engine
9.8 (mod)
Finnwars