Review RSS Feed Master Of Puppets
6 Review

Mod Review by Drain2 on Jul 28th, 2014

I really like the leveling up system. It gives you new weapons and upgrades.

Alien Blast
6 Review

Mod Review by supercapo999 on Jul 27th, 2014

It's ok for such a short mod, It was fun to play although it was waaaay too simple, I don't think rooms full of enemies are enough to test your skills, I won't lie though, It was fun and entertaining

Perfected Doom 3
6 Review

Mod Review by Eonfge on Jul 23rd, 2014

The mod has mixed goals. At one hand it tries to improve gameplay with fixes, new options and more variety. Apart of that, it also focuses on graphics and getting the most out of Doom 3.

What does it succeed in? Combined with the More Enemies-addon and few tweaks, you get a very nice Doom 3 experience. You'll have to adjust graphics based on your own mileage but most of the gameplay changes work well and make for a refreshing playthrough.

The healthpack system is smart, the weapon changes are cool and make up for more mastery. It also comes with a shoulder mounted flashlight.

Still, it does not truly succeed in either gameplay or graphics, while making a few missteps:

The balance seems to be strongly focused on the hardcore audience, filling the game with one-hit deaths and scenarios that can only be overcome by knowing them in advance. I changed g_damageScale to 0.5 to make the game more interesting and to have a fighting change.

Graphics on the other hand are mixed back. Most of it relies on brute-forcing higher resolution textures, advanced lighting models and effects. As such, it looks fairly nice but most users won't be able to run on higher settings. Combining this with the texture addon only amplifies the effect.

There also appear to be some render issues. HDR is by default rather poorly calibrated and will likely result in a lot of white or overlit areas.

If you are considering to buy Doom 3 and play it for the first time, consider the BFG addition. No mod support but it will save you a lot of tweaking and it will be far more tolerant to newcomers.

All things considered, it's a oke mod but it will not reinvent Doom 3 without making other issues along the way.

Physicube
6 Review

Game Review by darkyuri on Jul 23rd, 2014

good physic system

Elder Kings
6 Review

Mod Review by hotima2cool on Jul 21st, 2014

I love this concept, its just a little buggy in some places :( i cant manage to do anything with my steward without my game crashing,

K.A.S.: Kill and Assault
6 Review

Game Review by alldatcheese on Jul 20th, 2014

There's actually effort put to this. 6/10

Me and PostApocalypse
6 Review

Game Review by conard on Jul 20th, 2014

it's a pretty good game when your bored i guess, needs work , but good overall

Courage
6 Review

Mod Review by Gambini on Jul 17th, 2014
This review may contain spoilers

I finished it in less time than what takes me to write this short review. The concept is cool and the design is good but that´s it. A 5 minutes mod in which you get to plant a few vegetals.

Kölla
6 Review

Game Review by Khristallyn on Jul 16th, 2014

Hi there! This definitely wasn't the worst game I've played, but I've got some constructive criticism. My immediate complaint was a lack of consistent background noise. While occasionally there would be moans (or something?), having no music or noise for a while made me wonder if my speakers had broken.

My other major problem was with the scares. While I realize that this was supposed to be minimalistic (which is the reason I downloaded! I love minimalistic games!), I feel as though scares should be rarely repeated. It seemed you only had the runner and the door/voice, which both got old quickly. More freaky things and less repetition would have been nice. (It's a maze, after all. We've already got a lot of repetition going from running in circles.) Also, I feel like if the rest of the game had been scarier, you wouldn't have needed to pull what you did with the ending. Was it supposed to make up for it? I was just confused.

A minor complaint is not being aware that energy was needed to open the exit.

Keep making games, though! There was definitely potential here.

abandon castle(insane manor) demo [released]
6 Review

Mod Review by MisterSteamAndSteel on Jul 16th, 2014 - 1 person doesn't

I played the Demo and I really like it, but the mapping was too weak and fast made, there is no stuff, juste rectangular rooms with a few things.

Scripting: 9/10 ! The scripting look perfect, there is no bugs, and it's really nice done !

Mapping: 4/10 The maps are too empty ! There is only a few furnitures and the plane are ugly :(

Story: 6/10 The story look basic, but it deserve you surprises... I like it too. The end will be the end of your custom story or only of the demo ?

abandon castle(insane manor) demo [released]
6 Review

Mod Review by BadcatDoesAmnesia on Jul 15th, 2014 - 1 person doesn't

I give this a 7/10. the scripting was perfect, events. use the ornaments carpet if you wanna use carpets cause it looks ugly and unrealistic to make a plane of carpets.

The mapping was too empty but enjoyed it and the ending blowed my mind :)

The Trapdoor
6 Review

Mod Review by MODLOVER43 on Jul 14th, 2014

This is being VERY generous. I have never been more let down by a cs than this one
Everyone said it was great but right from the start I was hit with impossible searches and wandering blindly for most of the cs. Things were almost impossible to see without the lantern and I know they patched some of that since I played but this is a review of my experience. A mod that should have taken 1-2 hours probably took me about 5 because one of the pigs was impossible to find and don't even get me started about having to find all the letters.Did I also mention carrying stuff around the whole game was a bit of a nuisance? If you miss one at any point in the story your boned because you'll not know were to look when you need them. Beyond that the story was somewhat intriguing and there was some originality but the gameplay was to short and there were almost non scares. Overall this custom story caused unbearable levels of frustration and annoyance and the redeeming qualities were almost non existent

The only reason this gets a 6 is because I know they patched a lot of the stuff I complained about in my playthrough and added some new stuff
Still average at best 6/10

A Cold Day
6 Review

Game Review by kabeltelevizio on Jul 14th, 2014

The game has so much potential to become a good fps shooter, but not in this form.
The enemies are weak and easy to kill, the map is small and boring, the models seem repetetive and not well placed. There is no story, why should I shoot these people? Why am I here and why do I need the propane tank?
The guns and animations, as well as the hand of the protagonist were on the other hand pretty great!

With some form of story a better map and nicer models this could be great. Sadly, until then, this is nothing more than an early beta.

Keys
6 Review

Mod Review by DrRhubarb on Jul 12th, 2014

This modification was a nice little exploration experience, but it all feels like it is still in an alpha stage.

The atmosphere already got me really good, now just imagine how much better it can get when the maps would get a gigantic overhaul (think Dear Esther Mod/Full Game comparision).

The soundtrack was fantastic, the story interesting though pretty hard to understand, which isn't bad because it leaves it open to the player to experience it for himself.

Pact With a Demon : Episode 2
6 Review

Game Review by alldatcheese on Jul 12th, 2014

eh.

A Lot of Stories - Lost Levels(Full Version)
6 Review

Mod Review by Humeba on Jul 11th, 2014

Puzzles were kind of cool, showed promise. Maybe the next custom story will be better.

Runner!
6 Review

Game Review by kabeltelevizio on Jul 8th, 2014

This was a very simple and easy-to-play game. There are only a few basic controls and one single objective.
However some levels are really-really hard and only a slight misstep can make the player fall down and restart. After a while it was a bit frustrating, since it was like playing identical levels over and over again. A bit more diversity (even in terms of colors) or different models and elements would've been nice,
There were no crashes, bugs or glitches (given the small game area, this wasn't that surprising).

Under the Black Moon
6 Review

Mod Review by Elitesse on Jul 8th, 2014

Oh, Opposing Force mods are so hard to install and uninstall, too hard, why isn't there an option in the menu to choose the mods...eh!

Amnesia: The House Chapter 0
6 Review

Mod Review by lazz3r on Jul 1st, 2014

It was actually not that bad, and rather enjoyable for me.

Mike & Petes Fun Half-Life Sound Pak
6 Review

Mod Review by Elitesse on Jun 29th, 2014

Another pointless sound pack, can be funny but not worth downloading. The original sounds are alright and fit in the atmosphere of the game so they are okay and worth keeping.

Highest Rated
9.9 (game)
FS2_Open Source
9.9 (mod)
Back2Fronts Mod
9.9 (mod)
SC Revolution Mod
9.9 (mod)
FOJ Community Mod
9.9 (mod)
WWII Reality
9.8 (mod)
The Nameless Mod
9.8 (mod)
New Vision
9.8 (mod)
Total Mayhem
9.8 (mod)
Ballistic Weapons
9.8 (game)
Homeworld
9.8 (game)
Blood
9.8 (mod)
Tamriel Rebuilt
9.8 (mod)
Nali Weapons 3
9.8 (mod)
Matto4
9.8 (mod)
XTended
9.8 (game)
Dysis
9.8 (game)
Teslagrad
9.8 (mod)
4th Dimension [FA]
9.8 (mod)
Galactic Armory
9.8 (mod)
JA2 1.13 Mod
9.8 (engine)
Westwood 2D
9.8 (mod)
WARTIME
9.8 (mod)
Duke Plus
9.8 (mod)
Rome at War
9.8 (mod)
Rendroc's WarZone