Review RSS Feed Majesty 2: The Fantasy Kingdom Sim
6 Review

Game Review by Draken147 on Sep 1st, 2014

While the original Majesty: Fantasy kingdom Simulator was a game that I just sunk into and could not stop playing it's sequel is much worse.

While it retains the unique gameplay and brings some fancier graphics [which I didn't like, I just preferred the original 2D but that's just my taste] it completely failed to impress me and live up to the expectations I've had after years of playing the original.

And my expectations were high since Majesty was nearly perfect with it's great quests and possibility to play a custom quest it had great replay value. Here there is no custom quest and not even an editor for someone to make something, just the main storyline, which I found boring.

While the game is not bad, it's definitely not even close to being as good as the original.

NIGHTSHIFT
6 Review

Game Review by kabeltelevizio on Sep 1st, 2014

Sadly, I was unable to finish the game, since I got trapped in a room, where all the doors were locked. ...not sure how that is possible, since I had to get there through an unlocked door, but it happened three times, so I gave up. The jump scares are nice sometimes, but sometimes they're a bit cheap. This game has great potential, just fix this issue. Until it's not fixed, this is my vote. Oh, and upadte the textures and the camera angles, I could see through the walls here and there.

Five Nights at Freddy's
6 Review

Game Review by nijbu on Aug 31st, 2014

good

Rift: The Horror of 145
6 Review

Mod Review by HumiliatoR on Aug 30th, 2014 - 1 person agrees

I was truly enjoying first this mod, but after a while I was getting depressed, bored lack of exciting gameplay, maps are fine and nicely done, but missing a lot of detail like in the hub, cellar, sewer is just really long hallways with bland design. Dungeon sections in some places there are really empty and dark as hell, puzzles are pretty frustrating and too challenging in some points. I understand there must be "not too easy" ones, but many of them are pretty hard and what I see from other comments they don't like it because it's "Too hard and boring, It has to be in my opinion a lot of fun when it's challenging.

I mean all the maps are designed nicely, but many ones are WAY too big with long hallways and then I see the lack of effort here, which was disappointing. Well there are good points too, atmosphere some of the places, complicated and nice puzzles, but lacks effort here too.. usual.

Overall, it was nice experince, but I think you rushed way too many maps like "putting more effort with detailing" and lazy design some places, because couple of maps "boxlights are directed wrong and then I seened many places flickering walls, textures" not saying this is bad thing. It's just you have to improve a lot from designing and make it more interesting and reduce size of the maps, my gameplay ruined many times, because I wondered everywhere too many times, with no sign of finding almost everything. Storytelling is really good and well written.

Pos:

- Long
- Puzzles
- Atmosphere at times
- Story

Neg:

- Hard puzzles and really hard to find any clues at times
- Not that scary
- Dark places, really small amount of oil
- Too confusing and hard to progress at times
- Lack of detailing
- Big size maps

Not bad, but not that good either. Need's a lot improvement, still!

Good, but frustrating at times - 6/10

Olaf's Demise - Amnesia Custom Mod
6 Review

Mod Review by cksonja on Aug 29th, 2014

Positives
-Great atmosphere
-Some well placed scares
-Very clear what I'm supposed to be doing

Negatives
-No real monsters
-No story
-Bad English ("Maby" is spelt maybe)
-Bad map design (I can see through walls sometimes-some walls are 2D)
-Sometimes very obvious a jumpscare is incoming

Work on:
-Making a story
-Adding REAL monsters
-Making a longer custom story
-Improve your English

The Great War 1918
6 Review

Mod Review by USRaider on Aug 28th, 2014

I really want to give this mod more, I really enjoyed it. But lately I re-downloaded it, and I'm having a lot of graphical bugs (picture an amorphous crystalline black spike morphing around the screen). It's just not playable anymore, I don't have these issues with CoH otherwise. It's such a shame to see this mod go.

Hopeless Night
6 Review

Mod Review by I_Jedi on Aug 25th, 2014 - 1 person agrees

The mod isn't bad, but it also isn't good. I bumped it up to a 6 because the good slightly outweighs the bad.

Good Parts
- There are actual characters that talk.
- The zombie models not ripped from NH2 are well-made.
- I generally knew where to go in the outside areas.
- Very, very, good level design.

Bad Parts
- Painfully short.
- Audio is tolerable, but still annoying.
- I had to try every door in sight to find out where I was supposed to go next.
- The sniper that shoots at you near the end is never mentioned or directly fought.
- Obvious ending, with a silly cliffhanger.
- Since the hordes need to be avoided by dashing to the next objective, there is very little time to enjoy the scenery.
- The indoor sections consist of running from one room to another to get the next room's key with maybe a zombie between rooms.

The mod is still worth a play, though.

Thanatophobia
6 Review

Game Review by Amethyste_Creations on Aug 25th, 2014

The game is WAY too dark and because of this, gameplay becomes annoying very quickly, i've spend approx. ten minutes to find my way further into the level.

Too bad since this game has a great atmosphere. :/

Euro Truck Simulator 2 Multiplayer
6 Review

Mod Review by Mr.Dexter on Aug 21st, 2014

very buggy, you cannot go into truck dealerships!!

No More Room in Hell
6 Review

Mod Review by marmalade77 on Aug 21st, 2014

ok overall but weapons weak and very buggy.
Good detail in places but indoor spaces very barren and dead.
Had a lot more potential on this one I think.

S.T.A.L.K.E.R. - Lost Alpha
6 Review

Mod Review by HaVVoC on Aug 21st, 2014

Game overaly is good, especially for a thing made by a group of fans. Still, it has many downsides, like bugs, CTD's, bugged missions. Also, the 'cutscenes' are absolute ****. Developers didn't think very well of missions/quests, most of them are like 'go there, flip a switch/lever/press a button, shoot some things and go back', although it's nice to see that they made pretty much entire story from scratch. Many times during the gameplay I went like 'Yup, here they ran out of ideas'. Also, cheap, flashing images, acting as screamers really killed the mood.

S.T.A.L.K.E.R. - Lost Alpha
6 Review

Mod Review by Mihzvol on Aug 20th, 2014

Great new maps, terrible lore, not worth all the trouble

Battle of Europe
6 Review

Mod Review by WombRaider on Aug 18th, 2014 - 1 person doesn't

Love the concept of this mod, however there are a lot of things that need to be ironed out like people being able to Usian Bolt across the map at stupid speeds before I manage to pull off 2 shots from my bow. Guns need to be balanced, upkeep is too high and you can become broke easily but if these little things are sorted out i'll rate higher :) 6/10 for time being

The Death House
6 Review

Mod Review by Humeba on Aug 17th, 2014

Well, it had some glitches (I fell off the map hiding behind some boxes), and some botched up textures but it was pretty good.

Zone of Alienation mod
6 Review

Mod Review by locualo on Aug 16th, 2014 - 1 person doesn't

The game is constantly crashing, i cant play for more than 5 minutes, and i didnt even modify anything, just installed the spawn patch that was released recently and started a new game, and im using v.1.006.
EDIT: The crashing was caused by having the belt full and selecting ammo to to to the belt, crashing the game, it is avoidable but is annoying

Just a few minutes after the start of the game i got a pistol that shoots like a shotgun and does tons of damage, it appeared right in my inventory¡ WTF, i thought it was supposed to be a hard mod¡

Well, without the pistol the game IS hard, enemies kill you in one shot when it takes you several high cal. shots to down a damn bandit.

Gun overall configuration is ridiculous, the sawned off mosin nagan is more accurate than the normal one, weapons that should make more damage to other make just a tiny bit more or just the same as worse ones,a huge part of weapons configuration is random and unrealistic., it's like if the mod maker just let his 2 year brother do the work in weapons configurations.

And at last, i got an artifact called ''pebble'' that raises 1000000k health, and i got this from the start like the shotgun pistol.

I dont know what the author smoked when doing this mod, but i want some of that **** too.

The Gate 2
6 Review

Mod Review by Togranigdo on Aug 16th, 2014 - 2 people agree 11 people don't

Not again.

A World of Ice and Fire (Game of Thrones)
6 Review

Mod Review by somx36 on Aug 15th, 2014

I like this mod, There is a sh*tload of things included, yet still a lot to be added. I hope that one of the updates includes dany targaryen but the mod is not complete, so for now I give it 60%. p.s. prudono is much nicer than cozur.

The lightning shadow - Chapter 2
6 Review

Mod Review by ☣Kaernk☣ on Aug 15th, 2014
This review may contain spoilers

Positives:

- Some scary moments
- Creativity
- Challange

Negatives:

- Really confusing sometimes
- Story is not very intresting
- Repeditive
- Very low character development
- Some help with the english translation would be good for you (terrible grammar)

Conclusion:

I rated the first chapter 6/10, and frankly, this part is not better.
The story is not intresting and the level design, while a lot of areas are well made and very intresting, did not provide anything new on the table with a few exceptions.

*Spoiler alert*

The puzzles felt very confusing at times and the story provided little to no indications about what I was supposed to do.

Putting the bucket of tar on the pedestal to make a lever on the other side of the storage area to move makes no sense and the furnitures I had to move in the "rooms" map to spawn a key did not make sense either and I did not get a single hint about it to name a few.

The story provides some nice scares, challange and a lot of creativity, but the story is way too cliché and you need to both add more hints, but also need someone to help you out with the english translation.

6/10 - Decent

The lightning shadow - Chapter 2
6 Review

Mod Review by HumiliatoR on Aug 12th, 2014
This review may contain spoilers

Well that was nicely done, but whole design is some times repetitive, not that great and just playing awhile I got bored easily, still managed to finish it with great feeling in the end.

Atmoshere was okay, but not that scary and some monster encounters are really easy to avoid.. there are many poofers which kills sometimes player's fear.

I wanted more unique stuff like new scares or custom content whatsoever, because these days, everything is almost "repetitive using assets, items, scares" it's just old now and I want to play and experience something new, next time make something never-seened stuff before releasing story. (this is just a suggestion.)

However this story contains really interesting puzzle-elements and challenging too, I mean someones are when exploring levels quite easy but after entering "Basement" things get really interesting and challenging, gameplay was good and final levels were really interesting to play and boss fight was really nicely made too.

Overall really well effort story, but lacks sometimes detailing and repetitive design.

Good, but nothing that unique to play - 6/10

UUUMod
6 Review

Mod Review by asphole on Aug 11th, 2014

star wars RIDICULOUS!!!!

I give it a 6 because of the overall creativity. the execution is more like a 2

Highest Rated
9.9 (game)
FS2_Open Source
9.9 (mod)
Nali Weapons 3
9.9 (mod)
Back2Fronts Mod
9.9 (mod)
SC Revolution Mod
9.9 (mod)
FOJ Community Mod
9.9 (mod)
WWII Reality
9.9 (mod)
Mapper Guild
9.8 (mod)
The Nameless Mod
9.8 (mod)
New Vision
9.8 (mod)
Total Mayhem
9.8 (mod)
Ballistic Weapons
9.8 (game)
Homeworld
9.8 (game)
Blood
9.8 (mod)
Tamriel Rebuilt
9.8 (mod)
Matto4
9.8 (game)
Dysis
9.8 (game)
Teslagrad
9.8 (mod)
4th Dimension [FA]
9.8 (mod)
Galactic Armory
9.8 (mod)
JA2 1.13 Mod
9.8 (engine)
Westwood 2D
9.8 (mod)
WARTIME
9.8 (mod)
Duke Plus
9.8 (mod)
Rendroc's WarZone
9.8 (mod)
Rome at War
9.8 (mod)
UT Community SDK