Review RSS Feed The Great War 1918
6 Review

Mod Review by USRaider on Aug 28th, 2014

I really want to give this mod more, I really enjoyed it. But lately I re-downloaded it, and I'm having a lot of graphical bugs (picture an amorphous crystalline black spike morphing around the screen). It's just not playable anymore, I don't have these issues with CoH otherwise. It's such a shame to see this mod go.

Hopeless Night
6 Review

Mod Review by I_Jedi on Aug 25th, 2014 - 1 person agrees

The mod isn't bad, but it also isn't good. I bumped it up to a 6 because the good slightly outweighs the bad.

Good Parts
- There are actual characters that talk.
- The zombie models not ripped from NH2 are well-made.
- I generally knew where to go in the outside areas.
- Very, very, good level design.

Bad Parts
- Painfully short.
- Audio is tolerable, but still annoying.
- I had to try every door in sight to find out where I was supposed to go next.
- The sniper that shoots at you near the end is never mentioned or directly fought.
- Obvious ending, with a silly cliffhanger.
- Since the hordes need to be avoided by dashing to the next objective, there is very little time to enjoy the scenery.
- The indoor sections consist of running from one room to another to get the next room's key with maybe a zombie between rooms.

The mod is still worth a play, though.

Thanatophobia
6 Review

Game Review by Amethyste_Creations on Aug 25th, 2014

The game is WAY too dark and because of this, gameplay becomes annoying very quickly, i've spend approx. ten minutes to find my way further into the level.

Too bad since this game has a great atmosphere. :/

Euro Truck Simulator 2 Multiplayer
6 Review

Mod Review by Mr.Dexter on Aug 21st, 2014

very buggy, you cannot go into truck dealerships!!

No More Room in Hell
6 Review

Mod Review by marmalade77 on Aug 21st, 2014

ok overall but weapons weak and very buggy.
Good detail in places but indoor spaces very barren and dead.
Had a lot more potential on this one I think.

S.T.A.L.K.E.R. - Lost Alpha
6 Review

Mod Review by HaVVoC on Aug 21st, 2014

Game overaly is good, especially for a thing made by a group of fans. Still, it has many downsides, like bugs, CTD's, bugged missions. Also, the 'cutscenes' are absolute ****. Developers didn't think very well of missions/quests, most of them are like 'go there, flip a switch/lever/press a button, shoot some things and go back', although it's nice to see that they made pretty much entire story from scratch. Many times during the gameplay I went like 'Yup, here they ran out of ideas'. Also, cheap, flashing images, acting as screamers really killed the mood.

S.T.A.L.K.E.R. - Lost Alpha
6 Review

Mod Review by Mihzvol on Aug 20th, 2014

Great new maps, terrible lore, not worth all the trouble

Battle of Europe
6 Review

Mod Review by WombRaider on Aug 18th, 2014 - 1 person doesn't

Love the concept of this mod, however there are a lot of things that need to be ironed out like people being able to Usian Bolt across the map at stupid speeds before I manage to pull off 2 shots from my bow. Guns need to be balanced, upkeep is too high and you can become broke easily but if these little things are sorted out i'll rate higher :) 6/10 for time being

The Death House
6 Review

Mod Review by Humeba on Aug 17th, 2014

Well, it had some glitches (I fell off the map hiding behind some boxes), and some botched up textures but it was pretty good.

Zone of Alienation mod
6 Review

Mod Review by locualo on Aug 16th, 2014

The game is constantly crashing, i cant play for more than 5 minutes, and i didnt even modify anything, just installed the spawn patch that was released recently and started a new game, and im using v.1.006.
EDIT: The crashing was caused by having the belt full and selecting ammo to to to the belt, crashing the game, it is avoidable but is annoying

Just a few minutes after the start of the game i got a pistol that shoots like a shotgun and does tons of damage, it appeared right in my inventory¡ WTF, i thought it was supposed to be a hard mod¡

Well, without the pistol the game IS hard, enemies kill you in one shot when it takes you several high cal. shots to down a damn bandit.

Gun overall configuration is ridiculous, the sawned off mosin nagan is more accurate than the normal one, weapons that should make more damage to other make just a tiny bit more or just the same as worse ones,a huge part of weapons configuration is random and unrealistic., it's like if the mod maker just let his 2 year brother do the work in weapons configurations.

And at last, i got an artifact called ''pebble'' that raises 1000000k health, and i got this from the start like the shotgun pistol.

I dont know what the author smoked when doing this mod, but i want some of that **** too.

The Gate 2
6 Review

Mod Review by Togranigdo on Aug 16th, 2014 - 2 people agree 11 people don't

Not again.

A World of Ice and Fire (Game of Thrones)
6 Review

Mod Review by somx36 on Aug 15th, 2014

I like this mod, There is a sh*tload of things included, yet still a lot to be added. I hope that one of the updates includes dany targaryen but the mod is not complete, so for now I give it 60%. p.s. prudono is much nicer than cozur.

The lightning shadow - Chapter 2
6 Review

Mod Review by ☣Kaernk☣ on Aug 15th, 2014
This review may contain spoilers

Positives:

- Some scary moments
- Creativity
- Challange

Negatives:

- Really confusing sometimes
- Story is not very intresting
- Repeditive
- Very low character development
- Some help with the english translation would be good for you (terrible grammar)

Conclusion:

I rated the first chapter 6/10, and frankly, this part is not better.
The story is not intresting and the level design, while a lot of areas are well made and very intresting, did not provide anything new on the table with a few exceptions.

*Spoiler alert*

The puzzles felt very confusing at times and the story provided little to no indications about what I was supposed to do.

Putting the bucket of tar on the pedestal to make a lever on the other side of the storage area to move makes no sense and the furnitures I had to move in the "rooms" map to spawn a key did not make sense either and I did not get a single hint about it to name a few.

The story provides some nice scares, challange and a lot of creativity, but the story is way too cliché and you need to both add more hints, but also need someone to help you out with the english translation.

6/10 - Decent

The lightning shadow - Chapter 2
6 Review

Mod Review by HumiliatoR on Aug 12th, 2014
This review may contain spoilers

Well that was nicely done, but whole design is some times repetitive, not that great and just playing awhile I got bored easily, still managed to finish it with great feeling in the end.

Atmoshere was okay, but not that scary and some monster encounters are really easy to avoid.. there are many poofers which kills sometimes player's fear.

I wanted more unique stuff like new scares or custom content whatsoever, because these days, everything is almost "repetitive using assets, items, scares" it's just old now and I want to play and experience something new, next time make something never-seened stuff before releasing story. (this is just a suggestion.)

However this story contains really interesting puzzle-elements and challenging too, I mean someones are when exploring levels quite easy but after entering "Basement" things get really interesting and challenging, gameplay was good and final levels were really interesting to play and boss fight was really nicely made too.

Overall really well effort story, but lacks sometimes detailing and repetitive design.

Good, but nothing that unique to play - 6/10

UUUMod
6 Review

Mod Review by asphole on Aug 11th, 2014

star wars RIDICULOUS!!!!

I give it a 6 because of the overall creativity. the execution is more like a 2

Prisoner of Event
6 Review

Mod Review by Elitesse on Aug 11th, 2014

Meh. Quite boring and not very detailed. No scripted sequences, simple battles against Aliens, no Marines to fight against, just their dead bodies. The mod could have been good if it didn't end in such an abruptly way! Also you can easily miss the Crowbar.

Rome At War2
6 Review

Mod Review by askmcninja on Aug 10th, 2014

Needs work but is on it's way.

The Enigma
6 Review

Game Review by kabeltelevizio on Aug 10th, 2014
This review may contain spoilers

The good thing is, the game is hard, but not unbeatable. The bad thing is that this doesn't look like a labyrinth at all. The whole maze is basically a set of scaled cubes, without textures. Also adding dead ends where you can't go back from is simply pointless. ..and I disliked the the fact that I had to take short breaks during running.

C&C Red Alert 2: Reborn
6 Review

Mod Review by linkin0213 on Aug 9th, 2014

It would not be a bad mod only problem with it is that even the easiest difficulty is very hard for opponents.

S.T.A.L.K.E.R. - Lost Alpha
6 Review

Mod Review by sakari46 on Aug 9th, 2014 - 2 people agree

Vast good looking maps, but not alot to do in them. except for the maps themself, the rest of the game is a downgrade:

Bad AI

to few enemies

bad repair/upgrade system

VERY!! (can't stress this enough) bad cutscenes total atmosphere breaking

bad walking routes through the maps (very coridor/linear)

requires you to use cars, as there is alot of backpedaling throughtout all the maps. This is a bad thing in my book.

Very bad story writing

extremely tiresome and boring underground maps (primarily the X labs)


All in all, when you first start up the game it looks great, but from there on out it's a total dissapointment. Of the things i have listed, some of them is work in progress and can easily be fixed or changed, but most of them are just horrible design choices that is not going to change.
My prediction is: This game will continue to be bugfixed via patches, but the core game that is seriously flawed, will continue to be that.

would be 10/10 if they didn't change anything but the maps and added some sidequests.

Highest Rated
9.9 (game)
FS2_Open Source
9.9 (mod)
Nali Weapons 3
9.9 (mod)
Back2Fronts Mod
9.9 (mod)
SC Revolution Mod
9.9 (mod)
FOJ Community Mod
9.9 (mod)
WWII Reality
9.9 (mod)
Mapper Guild
9.8 (mod)
The Nameless Mod
9.8 (mod)
New Vision
9.8 (mod)
Total Mayhem
9.8 (mod)
Ballistic Weapons
9.8 (game)
Homeworld
9.8 (game)
Blood
9.8 (mod)
Tamriel Rebuilt
9.8 (mod)
Matto4
9.8 (game)
Dysis
9.8 (game)
Teslagrad
9.8 (mod)
4th Dimension [FA]
9.8 (mod)
Galactic Armory
9.8 (mod)
JA2 1.13 Mod
9.8 (engine)
Westwood 2D
9.8 (mod)
WARTIME
9.8 (mod)
Duke Plus
9.8 (mod)
Rome at War
9.8 (mod)
Rendroc's WarZone
9.8 (mod)
UT Community SDK