Review RSS Feed Salle 502
6 Review

Game Review by kabeltelevizio on Sep 16th, 2014
This review may contain spoilers

This is a review for the English version of the game!
This is a short story about an adventure in an abandoned military base, that for some reason also houses a maze and greek architecture.

The textures of the walls don't always look unwrapped and the rooms seemed a bit empty, but this game actually had a meaningful story. A story, which was presented during the loading screens, with parts I didn't really understood. But the game made sense, the plot was nicely executed!

The objectives in the game are fairly similar to other horror game objectives, for example we had to start the generator, to get the lights going, but strangely, the lights were already on, plus the whole place was very well lit, even though we were in a dungeon or something. Anyway, this was just a little odd. Just like the controls....

Please note, this is not a horror game, since -apart from a single, non-scary jump scare- there was nothing terrifying in this. It's a nice adventure game though, with not so great visuals.

Five Nights at Freddy's
6 Review

Game Review by TheDoomLegend on Sep 14th, 2014
This review may contain spoilers

For a one man venture, this game is pretty atmospheric. The sound design is probably it's best aspect besides the overall graphic design. However, while it is interesting the first time you play, this game has all of zero replay value. There are 7 Nights, each one getting progressively harder than the last. However, that's it. The animatronics just come after you faster. They don't change any scares. Once you've played night 3, there's nothing radically different for the rest of the game. Night 7 lets you customize the ai, or how fast they come after you, but that's it. Theres no extra content past that. In fact theres not even a pause feature or an options menu. If nothing else, this game reminds me of the good ole mid 90's DOS games, and for something like that it's not bad. For the sequel, I just recommend more content. 4 monsters wear thin as early as night 2. It still remains a great indie title, but other than that, I didn't really feel interested to play it after finishing it.

S.T.A.L.K.E.R. - Lost Alpha
6 Review

Mod Review by Argoon on Sep 9th, 2014 - 1 person agrees

To buggy to give it more right now, will not say more because others already said what i wanted to say.

Oblivion: Drops Of Wine
6 Review

Mod Review by Heksiz on Sep 9th, 2014
This review may contain spoilers

Vulgar custom story with poor english. The end was fun but it had some obvious spots and many unnecessary supplies. And I really do not understand the role of those levers before the last map... Just saying...

Against the Darkness
6 Review

Game Review by VladFox on Sep 9th, 2014

Nice work. But after had beaten this game, I don't think I ever return to it.

[Basement - The Horror]
6 Review

Game Review by CHiCKENLiiTTLE on Sep 5th, 2014

was good but light ran out pretty quickly also the objective was rather confusing. but overall good jumpscares in the beginning got a little stale later on in the game.

The Forest
6 Review

Game Review by Semiy on Sep 4th, 2014

Игра вызвала очень неоднозначные впечатления. Очень сырая, баганная и кривая, так или иначе, она уже довольно неплохо смотрится. Тем более, что, надеюсь, баги, что я заметил, исправятся патчем через две недели. Если нет, то, пожалуй, отложу до релиза. Постоянно слетают геймы из-за багов в игре, а не из-за моих ошибок. Атмосферно, мда, уж очень...

Romae Bellum
6 Review

Mod Review by sambob on Sep 3rd, 2014

Excessive Diplomatic Spam [Border incident, Peace agreements, etc], scarcity of bandits, buggy jobs from town mayors.

The Monster House
6 Review

Mod Review by Humeba on Sep 2nd, 2014

Not very long or scary. But it wasn't bad either.

Majesty 2: The Fantasy Kingdom Sim
6 Review

Game Review by Draken147 on Sep 1st, 2014

While the original Majesty: Fantasy kingdom Simulator was a game that I just sunk into and could not stop playing it's sequel is much worse.

While it retains the unique gameplay and brings some fancier graphics [which I didn't like, I just preferred the original 2D but that's just my taste] it completely failed to impress me and live up to the expectations I've had after years of playing the original.

And my expectations were high since Majesty was nearly perfect with it's great quests and possibility to play a custom quest it had great replay value. Here there is no custom quest and not even an editor for someone to make something, just the main storyline, which I found boring.

While the game is not bad, it's definitely not even close to being as good as the original.

NIGHTSHIFT
6 Review

Game Review by kabeltelevizio on Sep 1st, 2014

Sadly, I was unable to finish the game, since I got trapped in a room, where all the doors were locked. ...not sure how that is possible, since I had to get there through an unlocked door, but it happened three times, so I gave up. The jump scares are nice sometimes, but sometimes they're a bit cheap. This game has great potential, just fix this issue. Until it's not fixed, this is my vote. Oh, and upadte the textures and the camera angles, I could see through the walls here and there.

S.T.A.L.K.E.R. - Lost Alpha
6 Review

Mod Review by JPTR on Sep 1st, 2014 - 1 person agrees

Stopped playing this in Chernobyl now.
For me the game ended with running around through all the maps to meet someone without taking care of anything.
Tons of nice loot, but for what? To survive on Master difficulty all needed is an AK with Ammo.

The world is totaly empty, boring most of the time. The large spaces you have newly created to enhance SoC are far away from beeing good and till now i've doubt about the talent of your level designers.

The "Mines", so much potential for atmosphere and anomalies in it and what we have is a overscaled tristesse without any interesting points.
A mine should be closely, full with anomalies where you have to search a way to pass through, why not creating a dangerous area from the side we joined the mines for the first time with mutants and anomalies and at the other end the guarded and isolated area of the sin stalkers?
Also nobody is moving billions tons of ground to create a big mine like yours, not to forget the static problem because of missing pillars.

Same for the forest location. Nothing against a huge forest with one road, it can be great and realistic, but not in this way.
Why are there fences on the side of the roads which avoid you from crossing right through a dangerous wood? Why is there nearly no vegetation to block our view? (making it interesting) Driving through it i can see everything and it's empty, except some well distributed anomalies and a "make it dangerous"-placed enemy combination.

Till now for me it looks like you tried to make it large as possible without the ideas to fill it with content.

And wtf do you think when creating the sound of the elite dedector, which is panicly beeping at harmless "anomalies".

There are a lot of other inconsequences but i have no chars remain.

Thanks for the work you've done for us, but this is definitly nothing you should aks for donations. You talked about releasing this as an Add-On? Sorry but that must be kidding.

Five Nights at Freddy's
6 Review

Game Review by nijbu on Aug 31st, 2014

good

Rift: The Horror of 145
6 Review

Mod Review by HumiliatoR on Aug 30th, 2014 - 1 person agrees

I was truly enjoying first this mod, but after a while I was getting depressed, bored lack of exciting gameplay, maps are fine and nicely done, but missing a lot of detail like in the hub, cellar, sewer is just really long hallways with bland design. Dungeon sections in some places there are really empty and dark as hell, puzzles are pretty frustrating and too challenging in some points. I understand there must be "not too easy" ones, but many of them are pretty hard and what I see from other comments they don't like it because it's "Too hard and boring, It has to be in my opinion a lot of fun when it's challenging.

I mean all the maps are designed nicely, but many ones are WAY too big with long hallways and then I see the lack of effort here, which was disappointing. Well there are good points too, atmosphere some of the places, complicated and nice puzzles, but lacks effort here too.. usual.

Overall, it was nice experince, but I think you rushed way too many maps like "putting more effort with detailing" and lazy design some places, because couple of maps "boxlights are directed wrong and then I seened many places flickering walls, textures" not saying this is bad thing. It's just you have to improve a lot from designing and make it more interesting and reduce size of the maps, my gameplay ruined many times, because I wondered everywhere too many times, with no sign of finding almost everything. Storytelling is really good and well written.

Pos:

- Long
- Puzzles
- Atmosphere at times
- Story

Neg:

- Hard puzzles and really hard to find any clues at times
- Not that scary
- Dark places, really small amount of oil
- Too confusing and hard to progress at times
- Lack of detailing
- Big size maps

Not bad, but not that good either. Need's a lot improvement, still!

Good, but frustrating at times - 6/10

Olaf's Demise - Amnesia Custom Mod
6 Review

Mod Review by cksonja on Aug 29th, 2014

Positives
-Great atmosphere
-Some well placed scares
-Very clear what I'm supposed to be doing

Negatives
-No real monsters
-No story
-Bad English ("Maby" is spelt maybe)
-Bad map design (I can see through walls sometimes-some walls are 2D)
-Sometimes very obvious a jumpscare is incoming

Work on:
-Making a story
-Adding REAL monsters
-Making a longer custom story
-Improve your English

The Great War 1918
6 Review

Mod Review by USRaider on Aug 28th, 2014

I really want to give this mod more, I really enjoyed it. But lately I re-downloaded it, and I'm having a lot of graphical bugs (picture an amorphous crystalline black spike morphing around the screen). It's just not playable anymore, I don't have these issues with CoH otherwise. It's such a shame to see this mod go.

Hopeless Night
6 Review

Mod Review by I_Jedi on Aug 25th, 2014 - 1 person agrees

The mod isn't bad, but it also isn't good. I bumped it up to a 6 because the good slightly outweighs the bad.

Good Parts
- There are actual characters that talk.
- The zombie models not ripped from NH2 are well-made.
- I generally knew where to go in the outside areas.
- Very, very, good level design.

Bad Parts
- Painfully short.
- Audio is tolerable, but still annoying.
- I had to try every door in sight to find out where I was supposed to go next.
- The sniper that shoots at you near the end is never mentioned or directly fought.
- Obvious ending, with a silly cliffhanger.
- Since the hordes need to be avoided by dashing to the next objective, there is very little time to enjoy the scenery.
- The indoor sections consist of running from one room to another to get the next room's key with maybe a zombie between rooms.

The mod is still worth a play, though.

Thanatophobia
6 Review

Game Review by Amethyste_Creations on Aug 25th, 2014

The game is WAY too dark and because of this, gameplay becomes annoying very quickly, i've spend approx. ten minutes to find my way further into the level.

Too bad since this game has a great atmosphere. :/

Euro Truck Simulator 2 Multiplayer
6 Review

Mod Review by Mr.Dexter on Aug 21st, 2014

very buggy, you cannot go into truck dealerships!!

No More Room in Hell
6 Review

Mod Review by marmalade77 on Aug 21st, 2014

ok overall but weapons weak and very buggy.
Good detail in places but indoor spaces very barren and dead.
Had a lot more potential on this one I think.

Highest Rated
9.9 (game)
FS2_Open Source
9.9 (mod)
Nali Weapons 3
9.9 (mod)
Back2Fronts Mod
9.9 (mod)
SC Revolution Mod
9.9 (mod)
FOJ Community Mod
9.9 (mod)
WWII Reality
9.9 (mod)
Mapper Guild
9.8 (mod)
The Nameless Mod
9.8 (mod)
New Vision
9.8 (mod)
Total Mayhem
9.8 (mod)
Ballistic Weapons
9.8 (game)
Homeworld
9.8 (game)
Blood
9.8 (mod)
Tamriel Rebuilt
9.8 (mod)
Matto4
9.8 (game)
Dysis
9.8 (game)
Teslagrad
9.8 (mod)
4th Dimension [FA]
9.8 (mod)
Galactic Armory
9.8 (mod)
JA2 1.13 Mod
9.8 (engine)
Westwood 2D
9.8 (mod)
WARTIME
9.8 (mod)
Duke Plus
9.8 (mod)
Rendroc's WarZone
9.8 (mod)
Rome at War
9.8 (mod)
UT Community SDK