5 Review

Game Review by Metamon on Aug 29th, 2014

Although fun at first, the replay value is only in 'what shaped base can I build this time?' it's boring after you finish 'story mode'.

Minecraft PSP 1.0.3 beta
5 Review

Mod Review by Tiberium_Exposure on Aug 25th, 2014

this mod has potential. but it will only survive if mojang continues to ignore the copyright violations and the fact that they will not make any money off of this mod's distribution.

S.T.A.L.K.E.R. - Lost Alpha
5 Review

Mod Review by brutaldeluxe on Aug 24th, 2014

The concept of a radically open remake of the original Stalker game is obviously intriguing. When the non-linear experience translates well this is as good as the original game if not better! But that happened only once in my playthrough. A non-linear world is a profound thing to consider from a design perspective,and properly implementing it even more so; The appreciable difficulty of Dezowave's undertaking has been considered -- but this game is deeply
and irreparably flawed.
The discerning player will perhaps have suspected from the comic-book style opening that radical changes have been implemented, and unfortunately the rest of the changes are in the same poor taste as the opening. First question to Dezowave: Why replace the opening cinematic which was a perfect introduction to Strelok's story, with an intro using a comic-book themed style that is totally distinct from every other cutscene in the game, and totally inferior to the original?. This is also an introduction to the technically skilled but generally overwrought style of the writer. If you want to know why this iteration of Stalker generally sounds 'Hollywood' or 'Westernised' , well presumably it's because they are westerners; Not that there is anything wrong with that but there are affectations and grammatical styles in the dialogue that contrast with the Russian language and it doesn't feel authentic as a result. It may also be attributed to the writer seemingly being unable to write brusque dialogue, leaving the characters sounding ironically and implausibly erudite for nomadic transients and brutish paramilitaries.

Stalker never had the standard story-driven FPS narrative. You were sent about to perform tasks and occasionally were sent on the main quest, usually into some abandoned lab or a paramilitary base, but the story was almost out of mind as you was too busy being immersed in the environment... pastebin.com/v0DT8msa

The lightning shadow
5 Review

Mod Review by Humeba on Aug 23rd, 2014

Not too horrible I guess. I didn't like the flying naked guys but I did like the multiple endings. Although I didn't know about that until I watched someone play on youtube. It was very confusing and I didn't know what to do half the time. Thank you.

Blitzkrieg-Mod
5 Review

Mod Review by rauzy on Aug 22nd, 2014

Tiro não deixa rastro !

The Gate 2
5 Review

Mod Review by MerrickSimms on Aug 20th, 2014 - 4 people agree 2 people don't

I have loved the first Gate on HL1. So when I have heard about Gate 2 and it science-fiction's ambiance this time, I was very excited. I hope a game with the same ambiance than Titan XCIX.

But in the end, the mod is disappointed. First, there are exactly the same problems than in the first mod. The build of the story is horrible and childish. The difficulty is poorly balanced.

Second, with these problems, who can be tolerated in a HL1 mod. we have no new weapons unlike in Gate 1. The level design is not bad, but it's clearly lacking inspiration. Using HL² contents in a univer different of the Half-Life's univer is complicated I know. But in the end it's ruins the ambiance. Same problem when the mod using Alyx or Breen's models, for new characters (Specifically when one of this character had a different model in Gate 1).

The mod is not clearly bad. Not if we compared with other Source mod. But in fact we have the impression that this mod is just a new HL1 mod. And for a Source mod, I'm afraid it's not enough. I know it's complicated to create new textures, models, weapons, on Source. And I don't expected a mod like Black Mesa of course. But I think I would have prefer a Gate 2 with the HL1 engine.

Shadowrun Returns
5 Review

Game Review by Metalspy on Aug 18th, 2014

If the game did not suffer from game breaking bugs I would have rated it 6/10. Unfortunately I was forces to load a previously saved game because the game stopped responding to input or I couldn't pick up a mission-critical item.

Other reasons why I gave Shadowrun Returns only a 5/10, even though I mostly enjoyed the playthrough:

- Lacking in depth. Class and race choice don't seem to matter. Very little use for skills of which the player can expect to open up alternative possibilities.

- Extremely linear game, both in dialogue and 'physical' routes. Alternative routes are offered only once in the whole game. To use them the player needs to have drones with him/her in the party, else he/she still has only one route to follow. Because of the linearity the game feels more like an interactive story instead of a game in which the player's actions have impact on the world.

- The levels, both indoor and outdoor, feel very empty. The NPCs are all static and there is no ambient sound.

- 'Hard' difficulty, on which I played the game, is not hard at all. I did not die once and actually never came really close.

I just started playing the Steam workshop entry 'Shadowrun Unlimited' and from what I have read this fixes quite a few of these problems. The mods may add (higher quality) replayability, so that's a pro for the game as user generated content platform.

Game of Thrones
5 Review

Game Review by TKAzA on Aug 18th, 2014 - 1 person agrees

The art is nice, Would have been better if it was more like skyrim IMO.

The Dolan's House
5 Review

Mod Review by Humeba on Aug 17th, 2014

Definitely not the worse custom story I have ever played. Also not one of the best either. The more you do, the better they'll be.

Slender: Asylum
5 Review

Game Review by Yuukigamer on Aug 16th, 2014
This review may contain spoilers

This game has potential, but I have a few things I would like to say, to hopefully make it better.

1. I didn't feel like I was in danger. When slendy was by me, all I had to do was look away and I could just go passed him. I didn't feel like he was much of a threat, but just an annoyance. All I can say is, is to make it more life threatening, and scary. If I go into a room, and he's at the door...I probably should be dead. Slendy games are hard and you will be dying more then once.

2. I was kind of confused by the atmosphere. There wasn't enough detail, and I kind of forgot that the name was Asylum. It needs more diversity. I would have never guessed it was an Asylum. Maybe a nice little story, of the character, would be nice. Just to give it something, at least.

3. I'm not sure what is going on with the left hand, and how it's fisted up like that. It's kind of distracting. If you could try to fix that, that would add a lot to your game. I just kept staring at the nails and wanting to clip them or rip them off or something. It was...annoying.

Anyways, that's all I have to say about that. Keep up the work though, and don't give up on this. It could turn into something great if you keep it up! :D

The Secrets of The Old Mansion
5 Review

Mod Review by Humeba on Aug 14th, 2014

Thanks for trying. Keep it up, one day you might have something good.

Foreseen Hope
5 Review

Game Review by Lunaticraze on Aug 13th, 2014 - 1 person agrees

Graphics: 1/2★
Gameplay: ★
Story: ★
Music&Sounds: ★
Atmosphere: -
Fun: ★

*************************************************

This is a huge improvement when compared to "When Light Faded". It is extremely enjoyable, I love the Slender reference when picking up the notes, and all the new features are really cool! Crouching was nice, opening doors and interacting with objects - good improvement for a sequal. Compared to "When Light Faded" I also love the improvement in story. Last time I did not really see any storyline given except that the player has lost his job, but now there are diary entries, notes, and an epilogue which tells what really happened. The credits were well done. Some improvement could be done with the notes, they really disappeared too quickly and the ones in the beginning could barely be read because the text went over the edges left and right. The credits went by a bit too fast to read - for me at least. But all together good job, and I really want to see more!

Bad Dream (Series)
5 Review

Game Review by Lunaticraze on Aug 11th, 2014 - 1 person agrees

Graphics: -
Gameplay: ★
Story: ★
Music&Sounds: ★
Atmosphere: ★
Fun: ★

*************************************************

At first I was shocked by the quality of the graphics. I mean, it is very characteristic and noticably plain. Once I got used to it though, it stopped bothering me and I was able to accept it as an essential part of this game series. The gameplay is casual for a point&click game, nothing special but nothing bad either. When it comes to the story, I am kind of uncertain how to rate it. I liked it, and it was very strange and unpredictable, but a bit too confusing at times for my taste. The confusion is caused by some parts having an undetectable or no relation to each other, which makes it very hard to guess what needs to be done and what is going on. The ideas are genius though, that I have to admit. The music and sounds were a mixture of good and annoying, it hits the spot but could be done better at times. All together the atmosphere was great, but because of all the confusion that was caused by the storyline, a part of the atmosphere was taken away and the game didn't appear as scary or disturbing at all.

All together it is a fun game, though also one I could not sit and play over and over again or for a longer time.

Half-Life: Peaces like Us
5 Review

Mod Review by Elitesse on Aug 10th, 2014

Unplayable, I will change my rating only when they fix it. Fix what? The HUD. It's all in Chinese. Seriously, wtf? Okay, I understand, the creator is Chinese. But the major part of Half-Life players are Americans, and who isn't understands English. English IS the language of Half-Life. Then, damn it, make a mod in English, THEN you can make it in Chinese. Also, Anime. Everyone has their tastes but here it just doesn't fit well. But that's not important. The mod looked good, with the Xenians friendly with you, but then it goes downhill at the chapter "Another World". Totally stupid. So please, fix the HUD. At least fit the HUD. It's unplayable.

The Evil Thing
5 Review

Mod Review by Elitesse on Aug 10th, 2014

What's so good in this mod, I can't understand. Sure, the story is good and quite funny and level design/ideas are brilliant. But it's too difficult! And many parts must be solved with puzzles and the game gives you no hints about that. And why it is so hard? Why? It totally destroys a potentially good mod. Needs improvements. It's unplayable. Play something else.

The Second Clone Wars
5 Review

Mod Review by Red_5 on Aug 10th, 2014

I see some great potential in this mod, but it was riddled with bugs from the start.

BOOM: Anatoly in Time
5 Review

Game Review by Randomguy7 on Aug 9th, 2014

Well, the game seems like a speedmapping project or a troll mod. The shooting is... well, enjoyable to an extent... but the later maps are just silly. First of all, the final map isn't there, and everything's invisible! I'm pretty sure you're just supposed to wander around, but... heck, it's an enjoyable 10-or-so minutes, it kept me interested. There's really only one enemy (besides the zombie level where you're armed with only a non-animated crowbar) and it really is only worth it if you want a timewaster.

Men of War: Assault Squad 2
5 Review

Game Review by λpone on Aug 8th, 2014 - 2 people agree

Well, multiplayer is a hole of a lot easier. It uses Steam so you can connect to each other quite easily.

but, it is very poorly optimized. Plus occasionally the graphics get ****** up for me.

But, nothing is really new except for some ****** voices and skins.

No sense porting your mods from AS 1 to this game either since its just a hassle and you won`t expect a lot of changes.

Wake Up
5 Review

Mod Review by Humeba on Aug 7th, 2014

Um, what the hell was that? It could have been pretty good.

Number 7
5 Review

Mod Review by SovietMentality on Aug 6th, 2014 - 3 people agree 2 people don't

I can tell that you worked for a while on the level designing, but many parts felt repetitive, and that started to bore me. And boy did those mazes annoy the **** out of me, I kept running circles due to the constant/random monster appearances! And in the 2nd maze, after getting the orbs piece, the monsters kept getting stuck in the thinner areas and I wasn't able to escape them.
The little bar hatch in the sewers should of been rotated differently upside down from its current position, since it was annoying to try and hold it up while the players attempts to crawl through.
Didn't know where to use the sewer key, so killed myself and it just allowed me to skip, also I had a death key glitch where after the 3rd death, the table reset and I had all the keys back along with the "scary note".
After getting killed in mansion(cuz I can't see ****) I wasn't able to go back to it in the death room, nor was I able to proceed to the next level(which wasn't boarded up).
A lot of these maps had many unneeded rooms I'd say, it also needs WAY more sanity potions!
And if you're gonna make so many DEEP DARK maps, don't make the player break the lantern!
And the reason why I don't like torches, is becuase I have to drop it every time just to open a door or pick something up!

Highest Rated
9.9 (game)
FS2_Open Source
9.9 (mod)
Nali Weapons 3
9.9 (mod)
Back2Fronts Mod
9.9 (mod)
SC Revolution Mod
9.9 (mod)
FOJ Community Mod
9.9 (mod)
WWII Reality
9.9 (mod)
Mapper Guild
9.8 (mod)
The Nameless Mod
9.8 (mod)
New Vision
9.8 (mod)
Total Mayhem
9.8 (mod)
Ballistic Weapons
9.8 (game)
Homeworld
9.8 (game)
Blood
9.8 (mod)
Tamriel Rebuilt
9.8 (mod)
Matto4
9.8 (game)
Dysis
9.8 (game)
Teslagrad
9.8 (mod)
4th Dimension [FA]
9.8 (mod)
Galactic Armory
9.8 (mod)
JA2 1.13 Mod
9.8 (engine)
Westwood 2D
9.8 (mod)
WARTIME
9.8 (mod)
Duke Plus
9.8 (mod)
Rome at War
9.8 (mod)
Rendroc's WarZone
9.8 (mod)
UT Community SDK