5 Review

Game Review by Spike-Bozzled on Jun 29th, 2015

Aside from the fact that this game has been early access forever and a few other, small but persistent problems, It is a solid survival game, and there are things about it that I really enjoy, such as the Eastern European setting, but the community...

I just cannot recommend a multiplayer game that has a community as horrible as this one. Role-playing groups and SOME players aside, DayZ has one of the worst communities I've ever seen in a video game. This game's player base seems to be mostly made up teens and pre-teens who shoot on sight, are extremely rude, and don't give a **** about working together, or even simply being ******* polite to other players. It's gotten so bad that I actually enjoy playing on empty servers more so than those with other people.

I understand that the whole point of this game is to interact with other people, but that's just it... I'd be fine if people would actually take the time to hold me hostage, steal stuff, and THEN shoot me, but they don't... There is zero interaction with others beyond them trying to kill me, then saying something rude over the mic, like "Better luck next time *****" in a pre-pubescent squeal.

If you can find a group to play with, preferably on a private, whitelist server, then by all means, buy this. But if not, then just stay away from DayZ, it's not worth it.

Chaos Theory
5 Review

Mod Review by Weperlol on Jun 26th, 2015

A really short mod that felt more like a mappack because each level feels completely diffrent and there is no story really...

it jumps from challenging to easy to hard. the level design isn't bad.

Gateway
5 Review

Mod Review by Weperlol on Jun 25th, 2015

Well, the level design is ok, the story needs to be clearer, and I noticed major flaws with some npc scientists, the weapons skins and new enemies make for a nice change. it can be challenging but some of the maps can be a bit dull.

it's short so you can play it if your bored.

Mission Impracticable 2
5 Review

Mod Review by poshgaloo on Jun 25th, 2015

This was better than the predecessor by a long shot, and had some not-bad-looking rooms. But it suffers still from glitches. The scientist would not follow me anywhere. -_- 5/10

Rescue 9-1-Freeman
5 Review

Mod Review by Weperlol on Jun 24th, 2015

A short mod to pass time, it's a major improvement from Tylak compared to his previous mod. the level design is ok but there are a few flaws I noticed. and it uses stealth which is cool :P

and Also I had to turn Dev mode on to give myself weapons because the map loading was broken.

[Basement - The Horror]
5 Review

Game Review by Arkas_The_Masked on Jun 24th, 2015

Okay, so the story idea behind this game is great.
Even though it is a bit distracting at times, I love the hobble effect when you walk, though if it wasn't on purpose, I think it was probably from sticking a camera in an animated character's face. If he got a 3D modeler and animator, this game could be really great. The story at the beginning really helped set the mood, even if it was a little unrelated at points.
-Arkas

Arsenal Overhaul - Clear Sky
5 Review

Mod Review by botkiller123 on Jun 24th, 2015 - 1 person doesn't

Most models are good, Some weapons however are glitched out or have design flaws making them unplayable ( Like the AUGA3, The Holo-Sight doesnt show up so you have to guess where you're aiming... ), The mod's biggest flaws are in its horrible balancing issues, End game loadouts are available since the Swamps, God, You can even buy the Radiation Suit at CORDON. I already had 100k at garbage, I didnt even finish the game since I was completely DESTROYING my enemies, Around mid-game I even tried to use guns inferior to what I had since I literally had end-game loadouts. You'll never have to worry about Ammo or medkits, Yeah, The guns are nice, But everything else has been ****** up to oblivion, Lost.

I feel this mod deserves less than a 5, But the weapons themselves were great so there's that, I hope they port 2.0 to CS already, Then we'll see if its really worth your time.

Galactic Civilizations III
5 Review

Game Review by Killer9169 on Jun 17th, 2015

Im Giving this a 5 because im unable to use any galaxy size but Tiny due to the incredible demand for Memory(Ram) that this game requires even with 4gb ram i cant use anything but Tiny

Nightwork at the factory
5 Review

Mod Review by dex46 on Jun 17th, 2015

This mod has very detailed level design but it's nothing when gameplay is so stupid that you'll get bored and frustrated yet in the first level. The overall cheesiness of cut scenes and game design choices kills impression even more and the further the worse...

The Abductions
5 Review

Mod Review by Z0D14CS0L on Jun 13th, 2015

This custom story its the first one i played long years ago, when i reunited the courage to finish the original Amnesia: TDD and wanted to play a little more, then i become a custom story addict.
This on is really short, and have some bug and designing errors, like a hole next to a wall, after the cellar stair. Well its a dead hole.
The scares are silly from the start, rellies much in the grotesque and they are not well implemented, but they are a little impredictable so thats good. One better thing of them, its there are no flying naked men.
The maps are strange, some of them make little to no sense.
But i had to tell, beyond this conceptual herrors (LOL!), when i first played this mod, the story caught me stright from the beginning.
Its not THE STORY, but it put some suspense from the start, also there are some mindfuck scenes completey out of nowhere and it maintains you wanting to know how it ends.
At last, some maps are interesting in that there a lot of imagination in them, and this mod give me a good showcase of what a could be done with a good development of story, maps, atmosphere and idea.
Its a five, for some originality, for some ideas, and for some nostalgia.
Its funny to see, that this short mod, althought not one of the best, have something that other heavy wheights lacks.

DarthMod: Shogun II
5 Review

Mod Review by Synthoras on Jun 12th, 2015

I really don't see what is so great about the mod...

Tenebris Lake
5 Review

Mod Review by Z0D14CS0L on Jun 11th, 2015

Its a real a shame, this mod its so overated that i expected too much about this. The story is average, nothing interesting, just some rubbish that try to mimic the original amnesia story, but with the added dilema of not remembering if you have a family.
There is little to no back story, the flashback secuences are too much the same like the original campaing. No interesting notes at all,
the monsters are a bit dull..., they make little to no sound at all, so you will be bumping in front of them every time
The only real thing that i liked its that agrippa can be a flesh swallowing monster.
Also, please, somebody give the protagonist voice actor some coffe, speaks like a man thats gonna fell sleep in any moment. Please, put a little passion.
The are some good ideas here, but they feel to rushed to be good enough, if they try to wait a little and make them sprout, that would be a different story.
The best part of this mod, its that if you doesn't know anything about Amnesia Congif files, you can never play it.
Everybody out there, listen, there are better custom stories out there. Don't expect too much about this one.
Don't listen to anybody that says greater thing about anything, try for yourself, that what i learn with this mod
Its a 5 for the effort put in here, and for the good intro

My Little Pony: Battlefront is Magic
5 Review

Mod Review by Netman_7 on Jun 11th, 2015

I wouldn't call this mod the best or even close to the best. But I still kinda liked it. It's very refreshing ro see something unconventional on this site. The pure siliness of this promising mod reminded me about another mod like this -- beach mod(the one, where all weapons were replaced with waterguns and everyone was half naked). I think that My Little Pony mod has a lot of potential. You could make them shoot rainbows(it was done in the magic weapons mod) and add more heroes, which could probably fly and emit light and even more rainbows! There could be custom space fighters -- giant unicorns that attack enemy ships with it's giant horns and shoot homing little ponies(rockets) at the enemy fighters. Moreover, there could be another silly race instead of the empire(Anti-bronies may be? or bronies). The possiblities are limitless.

Therefore I give this mod a 5 out of 10 because of it's refreshing silliness wich could grow into something bigger, something better, something crazier and something playable.

Five Nights at Freddy's 3
5 Review

Game Review by Becca7177 on Jun 8th, 2015

Very fun and exciting!!! Love it and can't wait for fnaf4!!!!!!

C&C 3: The Forgotten
5 Review

Mod Review by bulldog18 on Jun 8th, 2015

The forgotten may be an interesting addition, but they are ridiculously unbalanced, in this case, ridiculously weak.

I know the main concept was to show that they were scavengers, unable to go up against GDI or even Nod in a head on confrontation, but when your units are only slightly cheaper but require 10-1 odds to win, with casualties even...

2 Buildings fully garrisoned entirely with anti-tank infantry(disc throwers) have a hard time taking on a couple of scorpion tanks. This is ridiculous.

Crusader - Sed Doloris, Sed Sanguis
5 Review

Mod Review by arduus on May 31st, 2015 - 3 people agree

Sorry for the average rating, but the mod is unbalanced and there are many things that needs fixing. Like when my male companion Arn told me he is the daughter of a thane and married with a man (as a gay man I don't find that offensive, it is just weird to find something like this in a mode about crusader era) or when I accidentaly ran into the claim holder of Swadian kingdom in a tavern.

Although the map is announced as historically accurate, many place names still has vanilla M&B names. And Byzantine Empire was not Latin, but Roman. Latin Empire was a Catholic state founded after the Crusaders captured Konstantinoupoli and has nothing to do with Greeks.

Antoher thing is the companions, they are all super developed in all skills, so much that they can singlehandedly beat large groups of enemies. And lastly, have you ever tried to join a tournament in Byzantine capital? You ride between question marks and floating viewers, literally.

I don't want to be harsh, the mod is playable but not enjoyable, as long as these bugs exist.

Empire III the Campaign
5 Review

Mod Review by Bladeeater5 on May 30th, 2015 - 1 person doesn't

Promising mod, shows potential.

The main issue is that the development has gone in a bizarre way as of now. Initially, I wanted to give this mod a 10/10 because of the options available and the massive amount of in depth RP content. I was even willing to set aside the fact that the installation for this mod is extremely confusing and time consuming.

However, this mod is plagued by bugs/errors and RP breaking content.
Even though many things can be changed and fixed, I believe that in the end, the vision of the developer is something that does not alter with time. This mod is basically a mashup of dozens of other mods that end up bugging each-other out and lead to extremely slow, jittery, and unnerving content.

The memory leak in this mod is also quite upsetting. I am not sure as to what causes it, but not being able to play it for more than 15 minutes before experiencing massive issues on a $6,000 computer makes you wonder why you're trying anyways.

It was a good idea, until it became a cesspool of hundreds of good ideas with no solid implementation.

Perhaps the development will focus on fixes and will iron out the insane amount of errors instead of throwing in more textures and Gigabytes worth necessary additions. But as of now:

5/10 Final score.

Amnesia - The Fugitive - Episode Two
5 Review

Mod Review by Jane18CZ on May 30th, 2015

Ok, this episode was a little bit better than the previous one, yet there is still a lot of work to be done. It was incredibly long and in many parts also quite boring and annoying. The task you put before us were repetitive. I was usually supposed to find a key or turn on the machine, again and again. The maps were averagely done and sometimes empty, you should pay more attention to details. Missing sounds of falling water, billboards could be also handled better. I liked the custom entities and static objects in bathroom or lava areas, looked pretty cool. There were several bugs which made me unable to continue like the vaccine quest, after I combined the tube and needle, the quest kept on repeating that tools are missing and I had to reload the game. There wasn’t enough or none hints. There was incredible amount of enemies, thrown into my face. Voice acting was quite good. Overall, there are a lot of things to improve, good luck with part 3.

Absurd
5 Review

Mod Review by MODLOVER43 on May 28th, 2015

very creative for sure but that's about the only good thing about this. Stupid story, nothing makes sense, glitches everywhere and even though pewddiepie hasn't played amnesia in years, people continue to make story for/about him. Not good at all.

Biohazard 2 "Outside of Black Mesa"
5 Review

Mod Review by Tufas on May 23rd, 2015 - 2 people don't

He tried Give him a credit!

Highest Rated
9.9 (game)
FS2_Open Source
9.9 (mod)
Nali Weapons 3
9.9 (mod)
Back2Fronts Mod
9.9 (mod)
SC Revolution Mod
9.9 (mod)
FOJ Community Mod
9.9 (mod)
WWII Reality
9.9 (mod)
Mapper Guild
9.9 (mod)
Viking Invasion II
9.8 (mod)
Total Mayhem
9.8 (mod)
Ballistic Weapons
9.8 (game)
Homeworld
9.8 (game)
Blood
9.8 (mod)
Tamriel Rebuilt
9.8 (mod)
Matto4
9.8 (game)
Dysis
9.8 (game)
Teslagrad
9.8 (mod)
4th Dimension [FA]
9.8 (mod)
Galactic Armory
9.8 (mod)
JA2 1.13 Mod
9.8 (mod)
WARTIME
9.8 (mod)
Duke Plus
9.8 (mod)
Rome at War
9.8 (engine)
FS2_Open Engine
9.8 (mod)
UT Community SDK
9.8 (mod)
Finnwars