Review RSS Feed Eternium - Prologue
5 Review

Mod Review by GoodGamePlayer on Aug 30th, 2015

The lantern doesn't give any light, it gives some kind of gloom. No real beginning and nothing makes sense.

Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3
5 Review

Game Review by Cossack-HD on Aug 27th, 2015

****** campaign.
Infinite enemy respawn is back from singleplayer.
Obvious enemy spawn triggers in SP.
****** sound design.
Slightly improved graphics but overall graphics style is just GREY.
****** music.
Shotgun is more effective against heavy armor than sniper rifles? YOU W0T M8?
Weapon sounds are very similar to each other.
Some silenced weapons sound like some weapons without silencer, WTF.
****** multiplayer with lags even at 4/4 bars connection (good luck finding a good server).
9/10 of people I hear on voice communication are growling - not possible to understand a thing.

Render quality: Low -> Normal -> High -> Ultra -> Native.

The guy who named those presets is a retard, here's how it's supposed to be:
normal = native, all above is downsampling.

Coop is fun for a while, but max 2 players in survival - Activision are too greedy.

Battlefield 4
5 Review

Game Review by Cossack-HD on Aug 27th, 2015

Too much useless stuff, still laggy in 2015, too much chaos.

I played BF4 on high end PCs with 144hz screens with super smooth network (10 ms ping), and you know what? It doesn't feel smooth with all that stuff either.

Thrawn's Revenge: Imperial Civil War
5 Review

Mod Review by ericfromsouthpark on Aug 27th, 2015

Outside of expected bugs and mechanical flaws inherent with mods, it's decent and worth a play-through. Just don't expect any support from the developers in the event bugs present themselves and do dare not give any suggestions or criticism about the product on their official forums (despite being requested to and provided a platform) lest these devs or their militant fan-boys, who they apparently can't control, take it as a personal slight and lash out.

I played through the mod over the course of a week, thoroughly enjoyed it, spent a good hour or two writing a cautiously worded review explaining particularly what I liked, specific problems which -gasp- I provided solutions for, and a bit of just personal opinions on balance issues, all couched in excessive pleasantries and concessions and then submitted it. They didn't like that one bit.

If you're not looking to have your morality and integrity challenged by some anonymous douche for an earnest review of a mod, just by-pass this group and their products for one run by adults.

Step by Step into the Darkness
5 Review

Mod Review by GoodGamePlayer on Aug 25th, 2015

There is no real story, the map design is simple and empty-looking. The puzzles are only basic. Monsters and a falling naked guy. Absolutely no originality. This custom story is not good.

The Elder Scrolls: Total War
5 Review

Mod Review by katsoro on Aug 24th, 2015

Mod is good but you can't upgrade cites and for someone that turtles that's a deal braker.

Extreme Paintbrawl
5 Review

Game Review by Deutag on Aug 21st, 2015

This game is almost playable....
Pros:
The music's okay

Cons:
Bad ai
Maps that don't look like a paintball course
Music that doesn't fit
Compatibility issues
Etc

MISERY
5 Review

Mod Review by ALAA_AL-SOUDI on Aug 21st, 2015 - 2 people don't

No income in realistic......
ليس له دخل في الواقعية ابدا
فكرة المود جيدة لكن تطبيقه كان فاشل

Castle of Devastating Diseases
5 Review

Mod Review by GoodGamePlayer on Aug 20th, 2015

The storyline may be boring, but that's more about personal taste. What I disliked a lot was the fact that the environment and overall design does not suite the storyline at all. A castle that used to be a hospital doesn't look that way. Apparently, not much creativity was put into this custom story. The maps are unreasonably big, for example the first map is big and holds few patients. Or the machine room has the machine elements scattered all over the map, why not put the machine in a single room or at most into two rooms next to each other?

S.T.A.L.K.E.R. - Oblivion Lost 3.1
5 Review

Mod Review by Mikal33 on Aug 17th, 2015 - 1 person agrees 2 people don't

This is not a perfect 10 mod. People who gave it a 10 either didn't play the whole mod or are rating on pure nostalgia. My biggest problem with the mod is the military and the endless wave after wave that respawns in the new levels. Red Forest and Limansk are prime examples of the problem. With no items or stashes in the levels your supplies will quickly diminish.
To call the new story line not as detailed as the vanilla one is putting it nicely. It's just a series of fetch quests. So for example: The Great Swamp map is only used to hide one little item, find it go to next level and repeat, that's it.
I won't even comment on the choices made to the vanilla game, in my opinion they were the wrong choices. There is so much wasted potential with is mod, it's just sad.

Daggerfall
5 Review

Game Review by Deutag on Aug 17th, 2015

clunky controls, bad graphics, bad design. Please avoid

Fall of Kobol
5 Review

Mod Review by disturbed117 on Aug 16th, 2015

I give it a 5 out of 10 for a few reasons. I was playing as the colonials with another colonial AI against the cylons. It was impossible to fight the cylons because they could feild such a massive fleet that they could attack multiple planets at once. I could destroy those fleets but by the time I destroyed one of those, the other would have wiped out one of my planets. I never lost a cap ship but it was incredibly difficult to keep the rest of my fleet in one piece due to the fact I could never keep my factories in one piece long enough. Maybe this had something to do with my skill level but after a few hours I got so frustrated I quit. The game looks beautiful and I love the attention to detail but it lacks playability to me

S.T.A.L.K.E.R. - Oblivion Lost 3.1
5 Review

Mod Review by Mr_Hamfi on Aug 16th, 2015 - 2 people agree 1 person doesn't

To be honest , without masks , this mod was an upset to me , i was waiting for something big , but unfortunately , i don't see much improvement , same story , few improvements , i don't see "that thing" that "force" me to say "this is an original mod " .. anyway , keep working guys , May the zone bless you

StarCraft: Burning Ground
5 Review

Mod Review by nuketf on Aug 15th, 2015

i say a 5 out of 10 not because the mod is bad or anything (the mod is cool shows you can have SC:II in BW) im saying 5/10 because....there is only one race Terran no zerg no protoss just 3 diffren terren types..that gets boring after a while i wish i could be frying zerglings with the firebat! but i can't

Light of Hope
5 Review

Mod Review by AI_COLONEL on Aug 15th, 2015

A difficult and challenging mod that was ok to play.

Awakening of the Rebellion
5 Review

Mod Review by Hungry_Lion on Aug 14th, 2015

A great mod with great depth on gameplay(something the vanilla really lacks) , managing resources and making or breaking desicions on what to do next.

It has a good addition of balanced units but there is great imbalance between imperial and rebel navies , I played both on hard and it was really bad for the rebels because their strength that is their fighters and bombers are not cheap and not really effective anymore against capital ships.
Defending with the rebels is terrible , Ion cannon doesn't stop ships from moving or firing which it should(Empire strikes back , escape from Hoth, scene with the millenium falcon ) it only gets their shields down , as I said rebel fighters are sub par from what they used to be and are expensive and most of the rebel capital ships will lose against even the Venators on any given sunday let alone a star destroyer and for you to field your best ships its gonna take a lot of limbs and not losing you Calamari planet.
The tactics with the rebels should be to lose a lot of planets to Dark suns and the Imperials , bunker down on heavily fortified ones with ion cannons and pray. Make sure the enemy loses ships don't auto resolve , concetrate on a single venator if you are going to lose , it will be hard for them to pay it back.

The Imperials and the Black sun(of bitches , damn corruption) are financialy better and are easy to defend with you can even move your station around with the Imperials.Once you neutralize their fighters their capital ships are shite and go down fast.Against the Black suns you need to be carefull, always kill corruption , its dangerous , for gods sake you see what it did to Greece , right?
Someone said you can't build 100 Star Destroyers and steamroll everything , but the A.I. can?I am on week 174 with rebels and I have killed 200 venators 300 ISDs 1000 munificents and dumbed down corellian destroyers and probably a billion fighter squadrons because they have infinite respawns , executor , lacrehulks , venators , star bases all these have infinite spawn but I don't.
Its becoming a torture.I doubt the devs beat it on hard and rule number one on game dev is , don't release something you can't beat.

The A.I. is better that the vanilla but is a fraking cheat, it really tries to kick your behind on hard and thats great but I is a goods tactician even with the rebels I cut my losses kept piling theirs and turned it around in the end , thats what I did until I discovered that the A.I. is getting free ships. Losses really matter and moneys really matter in this mod.

Rebel bombers need more numbers in the squad , they are expensive , give them more numbers , the Tie bombers have more per squad its ridiculus how they cost nothing and that they don't die when I use them but the Y wings go down like nobodys buisness from capital ship fire , FIX THAT , I am begining to think that you Steiner guys are pro Imperial , I'll send my rebel commandos to fix that , oh Rebel Commandos a bit op and they should not be able to do raids with many of them , its really easy to conquer a planet with them.
And an important issue with most mods , documentation , seriously if you can't communicate what your mod does before I download it and go through hell to play it properly you will avert people from playing it , and you want that , right? People playing it.

Good job guys I enjoyed it, stop modding , make your own game , be ambitious.
But fair play the A.I. its annoying and for the love of cheese document your mods.Anyway a lots of ups and lots of downs great economy broken a.i. , no documentation , you and your a.i. may not be fair but I am , thats why I give you a 5 , played it on for a week on hard it simply is not fun anymore , the enemy should not have the recources to send millions of warships my way or use magic tricks to spawn ships out of thin air.

Missing Information
5 Review

Mod Review by Kazemeka on Aug 8th, 2015

Really awsome.

Except everything rest from the borealis chapter.

Extra Mortal Kombat 2
5 Review

Game Review by ermaccer on Aug 8th, 2015

Game is bad in terms of gameplay.
I have skills in M.U.G.E.N and MKP but this is only palette-sprite swaped characters.Screenpack is losing quality(Maybe of rgb images?).
Remember you need to put on quality rather than number of features and chars.
Add some new stages?That could be a great idea.
If you need help with M.U.G.E.N you can drop me a PM.

Overall
5/10

Men of War: Assault Squad 2
5 Review

Game Review by Vadim_27ru on Aug 6th, 2015

Does they make something new?
5 Just because of previous games before they make ***..Squads.
Remembering МоW, Saboteurs (not the game Saboteur), Brother in arms...... AS 2 the failed like AS 1 too...
p.s sorry for my bad english.

A Story Of Death
5 Review

Mod Review by Spelos on Aug 6th, 2015
This review may contain spoilers

First of all, your art style was really good! The vanilla assets were used in a really creative way to bring new environment to life.

However I cannot rate your mod simply on the looks. Yes it looks good, but a good game designer can find the balance between all the things in game making.

The "Story"
I was basically non existent. The Player doesn't have a name, motivation or a backstory for that matter. There is one note about a little bit of backstory for the environment, but it is quickly destroyed by you looping back into the place you started... I get it... It might mean YOU are the monster as well. I get it... But it simply didn't have enough build up to pull such a twist out.

The "Environment"
It looked great, but it still have some beginner mistakes, such as clipping texture.

The "Level Design"
I'm sorry, but it doesn't look like much thought was put into the level design. Now... keep in mind that Level Design isn't how the map looks (or at least I'm not rating it on that) it's the act of balancing details, with the meaning of a map and especially helping player with environmental clues and non-text advice. There was none... The maps had a simple paths, many rooms had no purpose and it is very possible to get stuck.

5/10

Highest Rated
9.9 (game)
FS2_Open Source
9.9 (mod)
Back2Fronts Mod
9.9 (mod)
FOJ Community Mod
9.9 (mod)
WWII Reality
9.9 (mod)
Mapper Guild
9.9 (mod)
Viking Invasion II
9.8 (mod)
Total Mayhem
9.8 (mod)
Ballistic Weapons
9.8 (game)
Homeworld
9.8 (game)
Blood
9.8 (mod)
Tamriel Rebuilt
9.8 (mod)
Nali Weapons 3
9.8 (mod)
Black Templars mod
9.8 (mod)
Matto4
9.8 (game)
Dysis
9.8 (game)
Teslagrad
9.8 (mod)
4th Dimension [FA]
9.8 (mod)
JA2 1.13 Mod
9.8 (mod)
Galactic Armory
9.8 (mod)
WARTIME
9.8 (mod)
Rome at War
9.8 (mod)
SC Revolution Mod
9.8 (engine)
FS2_Open Engine
9.8 (mod)
UT Community SDK
9.8 (mod)
Finnwars