Review RSS Feed Crusader Kings 2: A Game of Thrones (CK2:AGOT)
5 Review

Mod Review by harlehus on May 27th, 2015

This is a very good mod but way to buggy and crashy to deserve a higher score

Biohazard 2 "Outside of Black Mesa"
5 Review

Mod Review by Tufas on May 23rd, 2015 - 1 person doesn't

He tried Give him a credit!

Combat Extreme 2.0
5 Review

Game Review by AmirHaZa on May 20th, 2015

Web game :v

Tomb Raider: The Angel of Darkness
5 Review

Game Review by Thanoshld on May 20th, 2015

Maybe Lara is trying to clear her name in this game, but EIDOS tried to clear their name after the release of this laggy game. They tried to modernize the series with new movement tactics, complex menus, interactive cutscenes etc., which sounds nice, but was very poorly executed. It could be a truly awesome game, but sadly it was just an incomplete attempt of modernization.

Spacebase DF-9
5 Review

Game Review by renzjericho on May 18th, 2015

A potentially great game.. Left to be released unfinished

Patience
5 Review

Mod Review by SwedishGames on May 18th, 2015 - 1 person agrees

This custom story is descent in terms of level design, scripting, voice acting and music. But it's the fact that this custom story is pretty empty otherwise, if you look at the storyline and length of the custom story.

I know that this custom story is meant to be a joke in general, but if you're gonna do so at least make it funny in some way. You were instead building up a story that seemed promising for a detailed and nice custom story. And then in the ending you just run it into the ground and the "Liek if u kry every tim" just made me "Come on...".

I don't have much else to say, since I didn't find any errors in the levels themselves. The scripting is pretty sweet and the level design (despite being short af) is quite good. But this is very empty and I didn't expect this from you.

Like mentioned previously, you could've put more effort into it despite being a joke cs. I would recommend putting in some jokes, filling in better what the cs was firstly meant to be. It would do good since this particular storyline isn't really one to joke around with.

SwedishGames

A World of Ice and Fire (Game of Thrones)
5 Review

Mod Review by darkomen202 on May 11th, 2015

The mod is great...

Unfortunately, in the V7Hotfix2 there is a bug that killed my savegame :

- Can't change the lack of rest
- When i rest in a town /city lack of rest malus never go up...

So i have a -85 malus that makes my soldiers leave my army... Annoying HUH ?

Half-Life : The Alpha Unit
5 Review

Mod Review by aizem on May 10th, 2015

first of all, sorry the bad english
so this mod is bad... so bad that i cant even finish it
i mean its good for someone that want some challenge , but those grunts that shoot bees are the first ones that you encounter, and after some very bad voice acting you grab a shotgun , some granades and thats it.
low ammo, low suplies, low quality, low everything
at least is hard as sh*t, put your skills to another level
the level design is linear, theres zero exploration, just go to point a to point b shooting the hardest monsters from opposing force. it lack of some jumping skills and puzzles
but... still adrian shephard guy shooting bad guys, i already seen bad mods. but this one is... playable

A World of Ice and Fire (Game of Thrones)
5 Review

Mod Review by karartyprivate on May 9th, 2015

The bugs, at the moment, outweigh the fun.

Divide and Conquer
5 Review

Mod Review by isip on May 7th, 2015

Please help, I have followed every instruction and installed all the patches and maps. Before i could run Third age just fine but now it just crashes in the startup after 2-3 secs. Any help would be appriciated

Avalon: The Legend Lives
5 Review

Game Review by aryianna on May 4th, 2015

I started playing Avalon in 2007; clueless and unsure what to expect. Eight years later I'm still playing and still as hooked as ever. The world itself is alive -- a living, breathing environment with its own characteristic and of course -- characters. Going free to play has made a HUGE difference lately and the period of development the game is undergoing is very exciting.

The biggest draws for me are the combat and warfare systems. Combat is purely based on player skill - there's no question of gear or levels really and this makes things a lot more equal. Anyone can be the best fighter if they're good enough and unlike many other games, automation is strongly discouraged not only by the game management but by the system itself; numerous skills and abilities are designed with manual intuitive thinking in mind to reduce the impact and progress a 'bot' can make.

Thousands of skills and abilities, afflictions and effects that often have undocumented components for the inquisitive and intelligent players to discover ensure that Avalon combat is not only challenging but rewarding, passionate, emotional, thought-provoking and frustratingly difficult in the face of loss.

Warfare is equally as challenging. Raise armies. Besiege cities. Conquer territory. All while using carrier pigeons and runners to send dispatches to your legions using trenches, tunnels, siegetowers, landmines, water transports, barricades and infinite military strategies that can culminate in the successful conquerer wiping parts of the land from the map.

Avalon's history is decided by the players and the game is without doubt the most immersive and challenging gaming experience I've ever seen.

S.T.A.L.K.E.R. - Lost Alpha
5 Review

Mod Review by johbowfor on May 2nd, 2015

Holy ****. This really is one of the best mods around. It beings out the best in S.T.A.L.K.E.R.. It is what it should have been! Thank you for making this! :')...now i just need it to work.

undeads
5 Review

Game Review by veeyah on May 1st, 2015

Hi! I played this game just a few hours ago, and here are some comments:

- It looks okay as far as the release version goes.
- I sometimes spawned while the enemies continued shooting at me, so I always died without even being able to start.
- The undead become passive when I respawn (is that how it's supposed to be?). After I shoot them and they 'die', they don't react. They don't even stop moving.
- It takes too many bullets to kill just one of the undead.
- I also had issues with picking things up and moving them (like the boxes).

I know it's a bit too early for a real review, but all in all, it looks promising for an FPS game. (My first review by the way.)

Cheers! Keep developing. :)

Quartal
5 Review

Game Review by Jezargo on Apr 29th, 2015

Love the style and gameplay. Too bad the game doesn't function that great, which makes it unable to progress the game

It has potential, IF it would fix the critical bugs which make the game unable to play.

Rage of Dark Gods: Total War. (Warhammer FB)
5 Review

Mod Review by louiethepitt on Apr 29th, 2015

Judging by the videos on youtube that mod seems good...attractive enough to try it...but then the truth hits you on the face...downloading the mod is near impossible even with high internet speed you will find downloading this slower than a snail...1. something GB normally downloaded in 30 minutes turns into a 18 to 20 hours...yes hours!!! of downloading and if by chance something happens during those hours like a router restart you will loose connection and download stops and you get to do it again...if you finally finish...hahaha cynical laugh...you will still need to download 2 more parts, then a patch, then English lang ...and then a fix....so O would have loved to try it first hand but this is the game that refuses to be downloaded...so just by the bad start with the download page and who knows how many bugs after and only the youtube videos to go by...I give it a 5.

Aeterni Tenebrae - The Darkness
5 Review

Mod Review by Army111 on Apr 28th, 2015

this CS need to be more easy

Kidnapped
5 Review

Mod Review by Jormos on Apr 23rd, 2015

Most of the game is just hidden object "puzzles" and one of the few monster encounters was easy to break. Near the end you're given a torch, but you have to it drop every time you need to interact with something (e.g. opening a door) and then pick it up again. Picking the torch up can be a pain, as it has a habit of rolling around. The story also ends abruptly, not that it was going anywhere interesting anyway.

TubeStar
5 Review

Game Review by lazatoy on Apr 17th, 2015

I feel kind of mixed here.
I love games of this kind, but when all you do is play them and feel as if you're doing basically nothing (see SystemZ), then it's not the greatest experience on the planet.

In TubeStar, you make a youtube channel, and upload videos with thumbnails. This thumbnails thing WOULD be cool, but for me, it's flawed. Instead of a more 'pretend' environment, the dev's go batsh*t insane and end up putting thumbnails for real YouTube videos. Why does this stink like a rotten diaper on new years day? Because it means you'll make a video, just to have a thumbnail that in NO WAY represents the pretend video YOU made. But that's NOT ALL, as there's a comments system, and checking on the comments gives you the REAL VIDEO the thumbnail was based off of, which is PLAYABLE, and has REAL COMMENTS... from the REAL video. WHAT IS THIS? A YOUTUBER VIDEO PLAYER THINGY?

Personal preference aside, this game is REALLY easy (or... at least it was for me!). Maybe it's not as pointless as a few missteps in this genre I've played, but it's also pretty freaking easy, and not having ANY competitor of ANY kind removes any possible challenge. But other then that, the game can be pretty damn fun, but in a game dev tycoon way ... only, without the critics. There IS a mods folder, but I'm not sure there are any mods for this game, at least at this moment.
I hate to sound like a complete Ahole to some people, but I'm not PANNING this game! I actually like the fun bits, and sometimes, I feel engaged.

Gustav
5 Review

Mod Review by Z0D14CS0L on Apr 11th, 2015

This custom story doesn't have anything outstanding, but the ideas are well executed. The Plot, starts very normal and in little time goes slightly deeper, givin agood amount of mistery. But its fall short during the end.
The idea of a precuel to the original game its good but its feel a little rushed toward the end.
The oversized model, can be worked in a more useful way.

Bloodstone - The Journey Home
5 Review

Mod Review by marqjc on Apr 5th, 2015

Personally it is very out of the Half Life line, certainly not my style. Anyway, one elaborate work on the mod is appreciated.

Highest Rated
9.9 (game)
FS2_Open Source
9.9 (mod)
Nali Weapons 3
9.9 (mod)
Back2Fronts Mod
9.9 (mod)
SC Revolution Mod
9.9 (mod)
FOJ Community Mod
9.9 (mod)
WWII Reality
9.9 (mod)
Mapper Guild
9.9 (mod)
Viking Invasion II
9.8 (mod)
Total Mayhem
9.8 (mod)
Ballistic Weapons
9.8 (game)
Homeworld
9.8 (game)
Blood
9.8 (mod)
Tamriel Rebuilt
9.8 (mod)
Matto4
9.8 (game)
Dysis
9.8 (game)
Teslagrad
9.8 (mod)
4th Dimension [FA]
9.8 (mod)
JA2 1.13 Mod
9.8 (mod)
Galactic Armory
9.8 (mod)
WARTIME
9.8 (mod)
Duke Plus
9.8 (mod)
Rome at War
9.8 (engine)
FS2_Open Engine
9.8 (mod)
UT Community SDK
9.8 (mod)
Finnwars