Review RSS Feed Overcast - Walden and the Werewolf
5 Review

Game Review by Outlander999 on Apr 22nd, 2014

Zero scares for me with this game.

The visuals are rough (bad use of shaders, all materials seems "plastic", enemies are badly built and terribly animated), bullets do not use balistics, the game is short and not really fun. P.s. At last, the soundtrack is fantastic! :D

The Unknown
5 Review

Game Review by buffyangel808 on Apr 22nd, 2014

Graphically superior to many Slender Man clones, but still is in fact a Slender Man clone.

G String
5 Review

Mod Review by Qwertyus on Apr 21st, 2014

I wasn't impressed. Boring athmosphere, dreary gameplay.

Ferr: Inside
5 Review

Game Review by Mitchell777 on Apr 21st, 2014

it was o.k....it could have been better

Mission Impracticable
5 Review

Mod Review by phipe on Apr 20th, 2014

Another map pack which gives you no backstory but a lot of things to do. As with most mods I gave this a go in Easy mode, for rarely are first-timer's maps balanced at higher difficulties.

This was one of those times.

To be blunt with all the negatives, the mod simply doesn't function at some parts. It suffers from problems such as doors refusing to open, and Barney refusing to follow you to unlock a door.
Begrudgingly I had to resort to noclip more than once. Medkits are sparse and very unevenly layed out, giving me no chances of restoring my health above 50 through the rest of the mod. Another thing I noticed is that for some arbitrary reason all enemies see you through the doors, and fire at you without being able to cause any damage or bothering to open them first.

What I liked most about the mod was that the mapper managed to be creative with the good old half-life models. Spoiler: You need to equip the HEV suit, but in order to get to it you must first put on a sweater first. Later on a detonator's cord has been cut off, and you have to replace it with a tube lying a few rooms away. Unfortunetly there's also a keycard puzzle which require excessive backtracking through corridors and had me tempted to noclip more than what I already had to do. And I had to noclip through the final door to see the end credits.

If you've mastered the dev console or at least know how to noclip at heart, it might be a nice go. It is short

Abnormal - Chapter One: Pitchblack (Alpha)
5 Review

Mod Review by QTP12345 on Apr 19th, 2014

too short and not scary, thats the whole point of amnesia, is to be scared, right?

Company of Heroes 2
5 Review

Game Review by FelipeFR on Apr 19th, 2014 - 1 person agrees

Filled with historical innacuracies and borders on Nazi sympathy. Also, the gameplay was considerably dumbed down from the first game, there are less units, maps are smaller and more restricted, badly implemented mechanics, poor optimization, etc.

If you're truly interested in the Eastern Front, I fully recommend the Eastern Front mod for the first Company of Heroes.

Mission Impracticable
5 Review

Mod Review by Chef_Excellence on Apr 18th, 2014 - 1 person agrees

I've just finished this very short mod and it was...Average.

The mod was quite enjoyable and there are some unique ideas but the mod suffered some map errors as most of the big areas felt very empty and out of place. Don't expect a story because there isn't one, aliens and marines just appear through a loading screen and it makes no sense.

Note to anyone wanting to play this mod:
.Prepare for a challenge! Even on easy this mod is pretty damn hard.
.There are very few medkits.
.This mod has 0 checkpoints so remember to save!

Bird's Killed v1.0
5 Review

Game Review by sergiogsJp on Apr 18th, 2014

little game, like a game for smartphones, it works correctly 5/10

Hearts of Iron III
5 Review

Game Review by Grayhound on Apr 15th, 2014

A great concept, but unfortunately way too much overloaded technical information and details for you to manage (or you can completely surrender the features to the AI) and far too little historical detail/freedom (Chinese Civil War?). Stick to HOI 2.

Emma's Story
5 Review

Mod Review by Killermark on Apr 14th, 2014
This review may contain spoilers

There was some good ideas like the reskinned poofer in the prison.

I liked the level design and the story, but the fact why I gave this story a 5 is 95% of the puzzles are from the original game.

Dawn of Immolation Angevin Crusade
5 Review

Mod Review by Jk_Lord on Apr 14th, 2014

I give it a 5 because it's not a master piece, it's okay, I don't see many new units, or titans, or just many new anything, plus the squad needs to be able to be increased WAY more, but, maybe in the future you will get better at moding! Just keep doing and keep trying to get better! It needs A LOT more added though. Just keep going and trying to get better!

Deus Ex: The Fall
5 Review

Game Review by Mr-Gency on Apr 13th, 2014 - 1 person agrees

If you want to sneak around guards on you iPhone and Android phone, then you can't do better than Deus Ex: The Fall. Well, you also can't do worse, since there isn't really anything like it. So winner by default, I guess. But the stealth gets a C+, so it's not the worst game ever for stealth fans.

Also the game is episodic and mentions this ABSOLUTELY NOWHERE.

Survival Games
5 Review

Game Review by amiradams777 on Apr 13th, 2014

The maps look good but the people look cheesey. It could be more realistic.

C&C Generals: Zero Hour
5 Review

Game Review by Morinehtar on Apr 12th, 2014

It's an alright game,I invested many hours on it,but mostly only on lan-parties.
The problem with the game,just like with Battle for Middle Earth is that EA games made it ;P seriously thought,it's as if they didn't even try..there is no real difference between Easy AI and Hard AI except that it's scripted that Hard AI gets more money at the start and it's buildings and units cost less and take less time to produce,and that's literally all. It uses the same tactics as easy would,it can just master more armies,so it can spam them at your base while you gather your ranks and destroy their command center. This is the point where you won the game,because no matter how much money the AI has it won't re-build it's command center,which means that they won't be able to build almost anything,so once you destroy their last few builders,you are done.
Other then that I would like to point out the obvious OP-ness of USA,but this game has been out for so long,everyone knows that. I'm not saying you can't defeat them but they have some units and abilities which are simply superior to anything the GLA or China can offer.

All in all,this game can provide you with many hours of fun if you are ready for some compromises around balance.

Mass Effect Reborn
5 Review

Mod Review by deathcall090 on Apr 11th, 2014 - 3 people agree 2 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

So this is my 'honest review' of this (version of the) mod.

Ups
Ships models and animations were excellent done.
Game music is pure awesome-ish.
(Personally) Mod was easy to install,no problems.

Downs
Non existence of research abilities.
Lack of challenging AI.
Graphic glitches on some nvidia cards(planets flicker).
Production of larger capital ships takes up huge amount of time.
Races need more balancing.(issues with anti-fighter ships)

Needless to say this is my opinion. I tried to stay objective as much as possible,personally I think this mod is a victim of so much hype that formed around it. That said,I like the mod, being a mass effect fan and all,I really enjoy being able to play as the Citadel races or the Reapers. Its not that I don't appreciate the time and effort the developers gave so we can see the light of day for this mod,cause i do,but there are quite a few issues that need fixing. Hope that this is a beta and not the final product and that there will be many more patches and updates coming. So guys thanks for a good mod,and I really hope that you will improve it.

Mass Effect Reborn
5 Review

Mod Review by ElSofaFuerte on Apr 10th, 2014 - 5 people agree 7 people don't

A very shallow game. There is no research tree or sensor units eradicating whole facets of gameplay you expect in even the most basic of modifications. Two of the races(Geth and Cerberus) are half baked with severe balancing issues, and the maps are unbalanced for multiplayer which is their flagship aspect of the game. Most people can't get the game to work for game reasons which the developers are deflecting by implying that its the users fault. Meanwhile, 80% of their time seems to be put into the OpenGL32 graphical enhancements which won't work for more than half of their player base. The game itself lags severely during battles(which could be a game engine limitation) even on my Eight core 5.7ghz FX-9590 and 2x SLI'd GTX 560 Superclocked.

Needless to say I was underwhelmed and disappointed with the amount of time they put into the game and the time they put into preening their "company" with their "press releases". The release was half baked and for that it gets a half score.

I will say this, the modeller should really try and get a job with a real development group if he hasn't already. Good job to the modeller for these are excellent models.

Call of Duty: Black Ops 2
5 Review

Game Review by helo49er on Apr 9th, 2014

It's an alright game, the Campaign could have been better along with the multiplayer. But multiplayer was fun and so was Zombies, so with it's good and bad things I give it a 5/10

Darkest Hour
5 Review

Game Review by pederchina on Apr 9th, 2014

great gameplay but multiplayer is broken and ai cheats literaly
(spam atacks and he teleports your troops)

Colonialism 1600AD
5 Review

Mod Review by KlaussMarcellus on Apr 7th, 2014

The mod doesn't work for me .

I tried to install this mod 3 times , and I failed .

1- In the first time , I put the archives in Data , and use the Modmanger . The games run , but I cant found the new units .

2- In the second time , I tried to re-install the game and install the mod again . But I found the same problem like my first time , I cant see the new units .

3- In the last time , I tried to use my other computer , but I found the same problem .

I give 5 because the the creator tried to help me , and show respect .
But the mod Doesn't work .

Highest Rated
9.9 (game)
FS2_Open Source
9.9 (mod)
4th Dimension [FA]
9.9 (mod)
Back2Fronts Mod
9.9 (mod)
SC Revolution Mod
9.9 (mod)
WWII Reality
9.9 (mod)
OFPWH40K
9.9 (game)
Kernel Panic
9.9 (mod)
In The Shadows
9.8 (mod)
The Nameless Mod
9.8 (mod)
New Vision
9.8 (mod)
Total Mayhem
9.8 (mod)
Ballistic Weapons
9.8 (game)
Homeworld
9.8 (game)
Blood
9.8 (engine)
Spring
9.8 (mod)
Tamriel Rebuilt
9.8 (mod)
Matto4
9.8 (mod)
Nali Weapons 3
9.8 (mod)
XTended
9.8 (game)
Dysis
9.8 (game)
Teslagrad
9.8 (mod)
Galactic Armory
9.8 (mod)
JA2 1.13 Mod
9.8 (mod)
WARTIME
9.8 (engine)
Westwood 2D
9.8 (game)
Jazz Jackrabbit 2