Review RSS Feed Kidnapped
5 Review

Mod Review by Jormos on Apr 23rd, 2015

Most of the game is just hidden object "puzzles" and one of the few monster encounters was easy to break. Near the end you're given a torch, but you have to it drop every time you need to interact with something (e.g. opening a door) and then pick it up again. Picking the torch up can be a pain, as it has a habit of rolling around. The story also ends abruptly, not that it was going anywhere interesting anyway.

Edain Mod
5 Review

Mod Review by Dross_1989 on Apr 19th, 2015

Its amazing to look at and I love that its fully in english now (although it was still pretty playable), but we lost the play-style of bfme 2. 3.8v was amazing and I would have liked if that could have got finished. You had such a cool thing going there, with the ring hero system (even if there was some unbalanced heroes) and the way Sauron leveled and the lack of leveling for Imladris. It all made sense to someone who's read all the lotr source material. But now all the buildings are static, you have to crank out weak units instead of choosing to make elite ones, and I get no tactical way to place buildings. It really tied my hands for strategy and overall thinking in the game. A well placed arrow tower with upgraded, elite archers could make the whole difference in the game, as well as a strong siege unit to blow that tower up. If I wanted a modded version of bfme 1 I would have got a mod for bfme 1. 4.0 was a big step backwards for me and I hope others see it this way so we can get back to what 3.8 was doing which is going back to bfme 2 rotwk roots!

TubeStar
5 Review

Game Review by lazatoy on Apr 17th, 2015

I feel kind of mixed here.
I love games of this kind, but when all you do is play them and feel as if you're doing basically nothing (see SystemZ), then it's not the greatest experience on the planet.

In TubeStar, you make a youtube channel, and upload videos with thumbnails. This thumbnails thing WOULD be cool, but for me, it's flawed. Instead of a more 'pretend' environment, the dev's go batsh*t insane and end up putting thumbnails for real YouTube videos. Why does this stink like a rotten diaper on new years day? Because it means you'll make a video, just to have a thumbnail that in NO WAY represents the pretend video YOU made. But that's NOT ALL, as there's a comments system, and checking on the comments gives you the REAL VIDEO the thumbnail was based off of, which is PLAYABLE, and has REAL COMMENTS... from the REAL video. WHAT IS THIS? A YOUTUBER VIDEO PLAYER THINGY?

Personal preference aside, this game is REALLY easy (or... at least it was for me!). Maybe it's not as pointless as a few missteps in this genre I've played, but it's also pretty freaking easy, and not having ANY competitor of ANY kind removes any possible challenge. But other then that, the game can be pretty damn fun, but in a game dev tycoon way ... only, without the critics. There IS a mods folder, but I'm not sure there are any mods for this game, at least at this moment.
I hate to sound like a complete Ahole to some people, but I'm not PANNING this game! I actually like the fun bits, and sometimes, I feel engaged.

Bloodstone - The Journey Home
5 Review

Mod Review by marqjc on Apr 5th, 2015

Personally it is very out of the Half Life line, certainly not my style. Anyway, one elaborate work on the mod is appreciated.

Battles of the Third Age
5 Review

Mod Review by NAZIK9001 on Apr 3rd, 2015

Game crash map is black

Hundred Days
5 Review

Mod Review by nguyenmaithu on Apr 2nd, 2015

Beautiful looking units. But can i ask: When i play in some maps(whick have snow,like as "Russian Lands",....),my enemy and allies don't train army. Can you help me fix this? Thanks

Star Trek: Continuum
5 Review

Mod Review by flipdarkfuture on Apr 1st, 2015

hey guys. first off, liking the mod so far. races are well made and the ships look great. that being said I have two real concerns about the mod.

Firstly, the turn rate of the ships seems woefully slow. Not sure if this is a limitation of the game itself or jus the way the ships have been modded in but it poses real problems in big ship fleet battles where a good chunk of your ships cant fire on enemies because there weapons are at the wrong angle and the ship takes forever to turn and face the right way.

Second, and possibly more importantly, why cant the federation use sensor ping? this seems to be a huge mistake with the abilities of Fed ships seeing as both the Romulans and the Klingons can do it. Gives the other races a serious edge over the Feds in multiplayer matches.

Other than those two problems the mod is going great so far and I hope the good work continues. You guys are doing an awesome job

Minor Factions Revenge
5 Review

Mod Review by s0der on Apr 1st, 2015

non funziona

The Reckoning : For M&B
5 Review

Mod Review by DelFaz on Mar 29th, 2015 - 1 person agrees 2 people don't

PROS
-Nice idea.
CONS
-Runtime error
-Runtime error
-Only pure luck decides you can play it or not.
-Runtime error.
-Ctd

Cant really write anything about the game cz after 45mins of struggling with the config, ive seen the menu. And then ctd. But still, its a nice idea.

Azgad - A Story of Calradia
5 Review

Mod Review by dragos13 on Mar 27th, 2015

I'm giving a 5 but it's not because of that the mod is not that good. Frozenpainter is such a talented modder and I believe that he will keep developing the mod and it's gonna be much more better. However, the promotion of the mod must be more attractive in my opinion and that's why I'm giving 5 :) I wish all the best to Frozenpainter.

The Reckoning : For M&B
5 Review

Mod Review by Arianx on Mar 26th, 2015

PLEASE FIX!-Im on a mac and when I load up the game to is no text just buttons iv'e had the same problem with perisno also please!

The Reckoning : For M&B
5 Review

Mod Review by t0md0n0v4n on Mar 26th, 2015 - 1 person agrees

This mod has a bunch of great ideas going for it, but really fails to deliver on most. Alot of textures don't load in, people are missing heads, or their legs jut out from their torsos, etc. Automatic weapons, like light machine guns and modern assault rifles, fire in a really uncontrollable and strange way, eating up ammo. No this isn't realistic, it's just ridiculous. I think something similar to the Hellsing crossbow (can be found here Moddb.com), which is semi-auto, would work alot better. Stick with shotguns. Finally the women. The women in this mod are all given enormous breasts, that seriously, could never exist naturally. They're almost all in high heels, and slutty revealing clothes, it's just plain silly. Like they were designed by a pubescent, extremely *****, 14 year old boy. Fix that crap. In the end the good things are great ideas, great map, great items, cool zombies, DECAPITATIONS!!!

WIC: Modern Warfare Mod 4
5 Review

Mod Review by Joseca on Mar 24th, 2015

This shloud be called "World in Confict Missile Warfare".
This mods locks NATO units, forcing you to choose US or Russia. I got tired looking AA batteries firing contacts after a week playing this. If I want aerial warfare I can play "Wargame"....

The Reckoning : For M&B
5 Review

Mod Review by Yeevivor4 on Mar 22nd, 2015 - 13 people agree 12 people don't

-waited 2 years for game
-got hyped today 5 minutes before "opening time at 7 GMT"
-waited 1.5 hours for download to be open
-downloaded game
-chrome blocked it
-downloaded again, chrome blocked it
-turn malware settings down
-downloaded and got it
-started as a county police man
-saw zombie and tried to kill it
-used melee wep cuz gun failed
-saw zombie started to box me and trying to block
-laughed at it and died while it kept punching my face
-respawned as same character
-killed zombie
-hired ex-maurader with no body (lolwtf)
-went to gather resources
-fought 10 zombies with my baton
-got surrounded.. and didn't die
-travelled to aryan brotherhood
-died
i r8 8/8 m8

Now, this is the real review. I waited so long, 2 years for this game to be made. When you look at the map, it looks amazing. Nice forests, coastline, city. The thing that bothers me is the black specks that are suppose to be marshes or something. It looks like a 3 year old went to paint.net and made a black circle(not a pretty one too). I started to play, and went to the shop. I looked at the horse shop, and it said that I didn't have this horse thing. Anyways, it went back and I saw a Tank and an elephant. I moused over the tank and.. I laughed my *** off. I saw a Stubborn Tank and a spirited elephant or something. I was like 'wtf bro'. After 1 hour, it was pretty boring. You just go to a place, run to a specific spot and grab resources by pressing H. Not much to do. If it takes 2-3 years to make this, it's probably going to take 4 years to get it into a good game.

PROS: Very nice environment, nice guns, nice mounts (stubborn tank), nice intro screen and character making
CONS: Black spots on map, can't fight Bounty Hunters, some Native M&B screens, boring resource collecting, zombies box you instead of biting, third person bug,

Don't forget, if you want to purge zombies from a village, you're actually going to fight random medieval villagers who have bow and arrows and somehow kill gun-wielding soldiers..

But as this is an Alpha, i still r8 8/8 m8 :D

Army Men: Sarge's Heroes
5 Review

Game Review by Shadow_Micha on Mar 18th, 2015

Armymen is good, but you ... Sergeant Hawk ... not

Original Sarge in first Armymen FTW!!

Paranoia 2: Savior
5 Review

Game Review by Hezus on Mar 15th, 2015 - 2 people agree
This review may contain spoilers

Visually, this is game is a great achievement! Everything breaths 80's and 90's USSR style and it's full of small details. Map layouts are a bit straight-forward but still offer a realistic feeling. The engine can't hold up with today's tech, but gets close to Source, although performance and stability needs to be improved. This is really how far you can push this old cart.

And then gameplay. The AI is stale and offer no challenge even on Difficult. Some monsters just don't make any sense (huge spiders? 0_o) or where you have to crush a giant. He just redicilously runs around following you and when you finaly get to crush him under a pounder (which are there for what reason? It's not a factory..) he just disappears into small gibs. The game could have done without this 'boss fight'. Also, the infected soldiers (I guess that's what they are?) don't make any sense. The virus makes them brainless zombies, so why can they use weapons and tactics?

Also, finding certain objects is a pain in the @ss. There's a clever system indicating which items can be interacted with, but for some wierd reason certain vital items are not included in this system. And so you walk around for 15 minutes finding a certain piece of paper in a hall full of paper. Anyone found that keycard in under 10 minutes?

Story is also very thin with characters popping up all of a sudden. I press a button on a pc and suddenly a cutscene comes up and there's a surving scientist.. who's been there for 20 years? Who is she? What? Where? Then the start and end in the hospital seems like something 'borrowed' from a certain movie.

Clearly, there are some really talented people on this team. Visuals and audio are great! But the 'underground-lab-virus-outbreak-zombie-thing has been done a 100 times now. For Paranoia 3, have a sit-down and a drink and come up with something new, something fresh: story-wise and gameplay-wise. Take all you know about zombie-outbreak games and movies, then turn it around, shake it up and lets see what comes out.

Skeletal Dance Simulator
5 Review

Game Review by MechaTrickster on Mar 15th, 2015

5/10 for what it is. Could potentially a full fledged tower defense game if the devs really wanted it to be.

Five Nights at Freddy's 3
5 Review

Game Review by lazatoy on Mar 14th, 2015 - 2 people agree 1 person doesn't
This review may contain spoilers

The game is interesting, and the concept of having JUST ONE bot following you seems interesting. Sadly, the game tries it's best to do multiple endings, but what follows are just slightly modified pictures, and in order to get the good ending you have to play mini-games in a certain order. There's an good alternate ending if you play on a harder difficulty, but still, it's not too great.

Metus
5 Review

Mod Review by HumiliatoR on Mar 14th, 2015 - 2 people don't

Wow, that was quick I finished chapter one in like 10-15 minutes, really short and disappointing and bland.

First of all I liked the atmosphere, but it was really rushed design, like there was nothing to explore at all, pretty non-linear gameplay and just running through maps, beginning was nice start, but when I progressed more and more it becomes bland and boring a lot, there's no detailing at all just hallways and corridors and just walking and walking. I mean it was little scary when I reached final maps and that encounter comes, but everything is just planned blandly and boring experience, glad there was not cheap jumpscares, I know you builded only nice atmosphere, but I expected a lot more! Like more scares, puzzles and many scripting events.. overall there was like 4-5 scripts coded. I have played hundreds of stories and this wasn't that good at all, mapping was okay, but story didn't make sense at all. Really quick chapter to play and make me want discover even more, well if you split those chapters like " example. Chapter 1 this is just exploring and player reveal dark secrets" then "Chapter 2 contains more events and more complex story, what Chapter 1 didn't show at all.. and so on" if this is you're plan, great! Otherwise I expected much more. It was okay story, but you really need more detailing and a lot of more interesting gameplay to make this mod more enjoyable. Sorry if being little harsh, but I'm just critizing a lot when I write a review.

Playable, but needs much more work and interesting gameplay - 5/10

Blood in The West
5 Review

Mod Review by MBG322 on Mar 10th, 2015

not complete... fix the dang Goblins and Trolls, and it could be a decent mod

Highest Rated
9.9 (game)
FS2_Open Source
9.9 (mod)
Nali Weapons 3
9.9 (mod)
Back2Fronts Mod
9.9 (mod)
SC Revolution Mod
9.9 (mod)
FOJ Community Mod
9.9 (mod)
WWII Reality
9.9 (mod)
Mapper Guild
9.9 (mod)
Viking Invasion II
9.8 (mod)
The Nameless Mod
9.8 (mod)
Total Mayhem
9.8 (mod)
Ballistic Weapons
9.8 (game)
Homeworld
9.8 (mod)
Brutal Half-Life
9.8 (game)
Blood
9.8 (mod)
Tamriel Rebuilt
9.8 (mod)
Matto4
9.8 (game)
Dysis
9.8 (game)
Teslagrad
9.8 (mod)
4th Dimension [FA]
9.8 (mod)
JA2 1.13 Mod
9.8 (mod)
Galactic Armory
9.8 (mod)
WARTIME
9.8 (mod)
Duke Plus
9.8 (mod)
Rome at War
9.8 (engine)
FS2_Open Engine
9.8 (mod)
UT Community SDK