Review RSS Feed Silent Hill: Alchemilla
4 Review

Mod Review by mickobe on Jan 23rd, 2015

NOT SCARY AT ALL.Puzzles have somewhat obscure clue's.It would be nice if the mod have inventory and map.

Battletanks II
4 Review

Game Review by johnlan on Jan 19th, 2015

need a lot more work tbh although i liked the premise and some of the gameplay battle feature but the rest needs incluyding adding a mp mode i saw this from youtube and the potential is there but everything is just poorly executed

Silent Hill: Alchemilla
4 Review

Mod Review by QBob on Jan 19th, 2015 - 8 people agree 10 people don't

Dull quest (not horror or adventure) in the scenery of the famous horror. Puzzles are not bad, level design too, but apart from them there is nothing. Empty and very boring.

H1Z1
4 Review

Game Review by TheUnbeholden on Jan 18th, 2015 - 1 person agrees

P2W aspect. The air drops are still p2w, its just theres a 10% of a gun spawning in them. You just have to buy more crates to be able to kill everything, caught out on a lie: I.imgur.com

Zombie AI are unable to do simple pathfinding, there is barely any loot, you get hungry every 10-15 minutes so you spend all your time picking berries.

The worst launch of a game I've ever seen. Going to have to see how this turns out over the next week or so with its patches.

Week 1 Updates: AI seems to be working and the zombies are quite tough (headshots only for a clean kill) but thats as far as it goes in terms of noteworthy improvements. The crafting/basebuilding/farming is no where near level of Rust or 7 Days to Die, so no H1Z1 isn't even in the same league. The houses are copypasted, in an attempt to make it look like they've done alot of work on the map. Base building is useless in PvE, other players can knock your door down and steal everything without you being able to do anything about it (no unbreakable doors or locked chests). Base building is useless because you can't save your spawn point. As soon as you die you basically will never find your place again. Hasn't blown me away at all, Its a shame FRANKIEonPC promoted it before it was even released. If the patches fix this I'll comment back to it.

Rhinocrunch, Lirik, shizzle, PartiallyRoyal covered it and the only good thing I can say about it is there is some bears, rabbit & deer and decent weather system. Rust or 7DtD has the features this game is claiming. I don't even understand why a SONY game is in early access.. ow wait I see... Cash grab on the zombie craze. Another game that can't be bothered to finish so they release as quickly as possible to cash in like Warz. This time instead of having a cash shop, they allow you to air drop crates with a 10% chance of having a gun. Yeah, it encourages groups of players to call in crates to get armed quickly as possible and then go around killing everyone. Team deathmatch. The developers lied about not making this P2W. I can't believe they released it in this state to us for $19.95.

Courage
4 Review

Game Review by kabeltelevizio on Jan 17th, 2015

This was a rather boring game.
So many badly placed jump scares and they are usually the same. This building we enter makes no sense, in terms of room placing and the whole thing is basically one big empty labyrinth. Seriously, there is almost nothing in the rooms, which means naming them is just as pointless. Not one innovative scare was put into this game, and I don't even know why I died.
Also, there is no running option which makes the gameplay longer and it is very frustrating.

POSTAL III
4 Review

Game Review by Patres87 on Jan 17th, 2015

* Well to sum it up, the problem of this game is that is just plain boring, it fails to recapture the ridicolous morbid fun of its predecessor.
* The graphics are good, it runs on Source Engine and looks alright to me, although there some mighty performance glitches with frame rate dropping.
* The open world is there partially, but you cannot complete missions as you like but have to stick to the main story line.
* You revisit the outdoor locations several times during the game, which gets repetitive and the task you get are one stereotype.
* You collect something, then all of sudden there is a riot by some of the minorities or some other group of extremists, which you have to eliminate.
* You cannot get inside any building, you can take a look indoors only during missions, which is a nice change of pace, then you go back outside to one of the three main locations: downtown of city, mexican border or some kind of farm.
* I loved Postal 2 for not being the perfect game, but for trying not to be convetional and yet entertaining, but this one just couldn't hold up its potential.

Two Worlds II
4 Review

Game Review by 3clips3 on Jan 10th, 2015

The game has very exciting and wonderful graphics. The combat is rather dull with lousy fighting animations and fx. The magic side of the game is cool with you being able to combine "cards" in different ways to do different things. The quests are horrendous. I've done dungeon delving to retrieve items only to return them with out any sort of reward or so much as a thank you. To sum it up, this game just looks good.

Amnesia: In A Heartbeat
4 Review

Mod Review by BadcatDoesAmnesia on Jan 6th, 2015 - 5 people agree

So sorry for this rating but honestly I am not impressed with the level design.
I mostly immerse myself into mods by the atmosphere and the mapping and it was super dark in the 2nd map, was stuck a few times and you could make the player interact with the recorder once cause if you keep clicking it too many times then it would be very annoying. I actually tried to click it once more to see if it stops but I did a big mistake xD
The mod is creative, you don't see something like this in many custom stories which is a good thing. but thnx for all your work and time.

Crysis Revival V3.99 + C MOD
4 Review

Mod Review by kotekzot on Dec 31st, 2014

Great idea, lacking execution. Lots of graphical glitches like shimmering rocks and the foliage changing in brightness when you turn around. Unintuitive map design, if you go off the beaten path the quality of the map drops (no grass, etc). Certain weapons and attachments are lacking names and descriptions. Translation could use some work.

Earth's Special Forces
4 Review

Mod Review by chikenator64 on Dec 28th, 2014

genial mod

1860s Old America
4 Review

Mod Review by Railin on Dec 26th, 2014

I love this mod and I like all the different factions. I do although have several suggestions....Towns, there are few town especially on the eastern seaboard, like Florida has ONE town, also several troops trees no matter what route you take all lead to the same troop.. Other than that I love that 1860 has improved over the past 2 years!

Lonely Christmas Teil I
4 Review

Mod Review by kenzi2145 on Dec 26th, 2014
This review may contain spoilers

It looked very promising- the design, lighting and structure was beautiful. However, there were glaring holes in grammar (English version) that broke the immersion into the story line. Also, there were no decent monster encounters, the scares were cheap, and really, this had nothing to do with Christmas at all. The story line itself didn't even make much sense, since it mentions an abandoned house many times but we never see it. Once we go all this way for a tinderbox, we finally get a lantern, but there's no way to come back if you decided to go to the second bonus room. Unless, of course, you use the debug tool to teleport yourself back. There should be a way to either keep the door opened or create a rondevue path to lead you back to the first area. Speaking of bonus rooms, there isn't much point in them, as they give you no prizes and leave your health and sanity worse than before. I tried really hard to like this mod but I just couldn't. I hope the next mod the author puts out will be better.

Men of War: Assault Squad 2
4 Review

Game Review by CookieDough on Dec 24th, 2014

SO basically this is either like a huge patch for assault squad or a really incomplete sequel( which I think they're going for)

Acceptance
4 Review

Mod Review by RichardGreenlambda on Dec 24th, 2014
This review may contain spoilers

The voice acting was good.. but the rest was really bad.
Everyone here said the athmosphere was nice.. nope. Nope. It wasn't

I finished the mod in like 10min with 6 times the same map. Ah! The mapping.. ouch. The mapping was the worst thing I found in this mod.

The gameplay wasn't good. You always just picked up things and filled something with it. After that.. you proceed. Not challenging at all.

And the end? You die. Thx. 2/10 well.. 4/10 for the story. The story was pretty nice. And the voice acting too.

4/10 next time try to make a bigger challenge and try to imporve on your mapping style. No empty boring rooms please.

Lots of love anyway. =)

GameSalad
4 Review

Engine Review by BloxxingBlocks on Dec 23rd, 2014

I never heard about it nor played game on that engine, It looks like it has only 3 games. I wont be surprised if there are more. But that's my rating, not even cool.

Rexaura
4 Review

Mod Review by mew4ever23 on Dec 10th, 2014

Filled to bursting with very tightly timed puzzles. Would not recommend.

Neuronball
4 Review

Game Review by hoover353 on Dec 9th, 2014 - 2 people agree

I've been playing this game for a couple weeks and I liked it at first, but now it's gotten not as fun. when I first started you could play lots of matches in one sitting and there was a good spread of wins versus losses and sometimes ties but lately that has changed. In the last 10 days things have gotten pretty bad for matches. I have to wait 15 to 30 minutes for a match and then I almost always lose because it's somone who has players that are so much higher level than mine, and they almost always have a bunch of supporters even though there's nobody in the chat but me and the perosn I'm playing against. this morning I had a match against a guy who had 3 supporters that weren't in chat and he said they were his facebook friends and he beat me 18 to 1, then he made fun of me for losing. I just logged out and came here to wrtie this since there's a announcment from the game maker to put good reviews here.

I think they need to fix these cheating things and fix it so people with super high level players aren't matched against people with low level players.

Steam, Tracks, Trouble & Riddles
4 Review

Mod Review by Brickinator on Dec 7th, 2014

It feels more like someone’s hobby project than anything else. It’s visually interesting but that’s pretty much where it ends; nothing feels like it’s introduced but rather dropped in front of you. The setting is introduced in a few images but it’s a bit vague and it doesn’t really connect to the gameplay in any way. You could just be riding around on carts in the present day and it wouldn’t be any different to this weird robot cold war thing.

The NPC is really bizarre. He’s modeled and animated really well but he never DOES anything. You could omit him entirely and I reckon it wouldn’t change much. In every scene, he appears, says one line of dialogue largely irrelevant to the scenario and then just stares blankly at you while you complete the puzzle. As soon as you finish it, he just says he’ll catch up and stands there after you’ve gone. I have no idea how he’s getting between the areas without doing the puzzles but I envy him for it.

The puzzles themselves are hit and miss. The main problem is that you figure out the solution in the first few seconds and then spend ages completing them. The train in the first level is painfully slow and the scene where you have to move the track along the water was so simple that it felt more like busy-work.

The only puzzle I couldn’t do was the one with the pipes. I must have spent about 20 minutes on it and I couldn’t do it. I confess, I had to skip past that one.

Lastly, what was up with that sequence where you had to run past all of the trains? It felt like they were desperate to inject some action into it but it was so laughably easy that there was no tension whatsoever; just standing in the doorways and waiting for the trains to trundle past so you could trot along behind them. It was kind of funny how they played rock music over it.

I really can’t recommend this. Everything feels so slow and awkward. Only play it if you’re a huge fan of either trains or waiting rooms.

C&C: Reloaded
4 Review

Mod Review by Dortmundi on Dec 5th, 2014

Copy paste GDI and Nod to Red Alert 2. Good idea, bad execution. Did not age well. Waiting for new update to fix issues.

Frostbite 3
4 Review

Engine Review by *Pro*Vladkill1 on Dec 3rd, 2014

Crap
They took the same engine and just added some "features" in it
Did you knew that CryEngine is now more better at image quality?
You still dont give us modtools,now for 3 years since Battlefield 3
Im out of here pals

Im really dissapointed

Highest Rated
9.9 (game)
FS2_Open Source
9.9 (mod)
Nali Weapons 3
9.9 (mod)
Back2Fronts Mod
9.9 (mod)
SC Revolution Mod
9.9 (mod)
FOJ Community Mod
9.9 (mod)
WWII Reality
9.9 (mod)
Mapper Guild
9.8 (mod)
The Nameless Mod
9.8 (mod)
Total Mayhem
9.8 (mod)
Ballistic Weapons
9.8 (game)
Homeworld
9.8 (game)
Blood
9.8 (mod)
Tamriel Rebuilt
9.8 (mod)
Matto4
9.8 (game)
Dysis
9.8 (game)
Teslagrad
9.8 (mod)
4th Dimension [FA]
9.8 (mod)
Galactic Armory
9.8 (mod)
JA2 1.13 Mod
9.8 (engine)
Westwood 2D
9.8 (mod)
WARTIME
9.8 (mod)
Duke Plus
9.8 (mod)
Rome at War
9.8 (mod)
UT Community SDK
9.8 (engine)
FS2_Open Engine
9.8 (mod)
Finnwars
9.8 (mod)
Bleach: Lemmings