4 Review

Mod Review by milk666 on Jul 30th, 2015

Same as mercs mod, There is no balance.
Players mount Elephants with robot armors.
ALL are agi buils, this means a lot of spam.
No weapons balance, pikes swing faster than sword.
Archers are like rifleguns.
Shields are like tank tower, youll never destroy it.
Maybe por players could play this, but for a new player this would be impossible.
Now there is low people on the servers.
The only positive factor is the Rpg element.
I played this for 2-3 years, and the best was the strategus on this mod, there was quite balance in the battles and sieges of the strategus, but now is over.

System Shock Rebirth(high poly pack)
4 Review

Mod Review by ExtraMana on Jul 29th, 2015

The new models are quite frankly horrible. Especially the cyborg midwife which originally was an old haggered looking woman more machine then human. In this version it looks like some kind of wierd cyborg porn, nipples and all. Worse still the animations for deaths literally fall flat. Avoid this at all costs, there are mods that replace the textures of effects and the environment use those instead.

A Clash of Kings (Game of Thrones)
4 Review

Mod Review by 123darkelf on Jul 24th, 2015

...just didn't enjoy it much

Triage
4 Review

Mod Review by ZikShadow on Jul 19th, 2015

I felt so disappointed about the mod, there’s a whole bunch of new great stuff, but you guys ruin it with CoD-like gameplay, endless stream of enemies, regen health, little to no exploration, the voice acting that is even harder to understand due to lack of subtitles, and not much of a story whatsoever that can actually make me understand what the heck am i doing there, not to mention wierd movements and bobbing, makes me feel like i’m really playing one of those dumb modern military shooter in HL2's environment.


Some of my suggestions for the mod :

Make the flashback into one sequence and make them slightly longer.
The second flashback came out of nowhere and felt out of place compared to the rest of the game.

I think there was supposed to be a story here, what ever the story was, it flew over my head, perhaps give more time for the players to know what's going on instead of bombarding them with gunfights after gunfights?

Enemies respawn unless you charge at them, don't do this kind of ****, i think this thing only happens because you have HP regen, imagine if you're not, some realism in your so-called realism mod would be highly appreciated.

I've said this a couple of times before, but just to remind you all.
Eliminate the HP regen.
It removes many elements of gameplay such as exploration and carefulness in combat that ruins the gameplay HL2 has already set.
If you're really going for realism, i suggest you take a combination of Call of Cthulhu : Dark Corners of the Earth's health system and Medal of Honor Pacific Assault corpsman mechanic into your mod, if such mechanic exists in a game, i would buy it even if the game was crap.

The action, there's too bloody much of it, gunfights after gunfights after gunfights after zombiefest, come on, give some time to build story, rest the players, or show off some of the good brushworks.

The maps seem really cramped, i swear, even the outdoor areas can make a claustrophobic **** their pants, perhaps make the outdoor areas larger and expand it a bit, add some elements that make outdoor areas feel like you're being outside.

The dark areas of the maps are too bloody dark, with the flashlight gone i expected the maps to be mostly visible, but no, everything is pitch black, i even got confused on where to go since i can't bloody see a thing.
I really hate this, i mean, why can't you just make the flashlight a separate weapon, like in the Night At The Office mod, or you know, attach the flashlight to a specific weapon, so that players would probably have to choose between a powerful weapon that doesn't have flashlight, to a weaker weapon that has flashlight, that'll probably give another element of gameplay to this bowl of rice with no fish on it.

Fix the movements, i carried almost a ton of **** going to school in real life, and i don't recall me strafing like some crippled idiot, and don't give me that balance non-sense, burning the HP regen would have given players some incentive to be bloody careful.

Give options to disable some settings, like that headache inducing bobbing or the eye ache inducing color scheme.

Just to remind you again, subtitles.
Put this or risk having your voice actors ignored by players.

While the brush work is pretty good, i have to say that i did though that i saw what is basically a block with the city textures slapped on it, perhaps give more details to map so that they don't seem so artificial?


That's all just my opinions though, this mod has potential, a buck load of renovations and i think it might be a 10/10 from me.

Good luck in developing the next episodes.

MISERY
4 Review

Mod Review by trevorgoodchild on Jul 19th, 2015

Weapon models are inconsistent, animations are funny and the new graphics and effects are unbalanced and tacky. Also the difficulty is ridiculous. Like, the difficulty is unbelievable, you will die more than 5 times every 5 minutes. Way too many pointless items and inventory is useless with all the extras. Far too ambition in my opinion, if you want a good graphics and model overhaul without the ******* ridiculous difficulty try this:
Moddb.com

If you enjoy nihilism and depressive gameplay, watching your health drain away slowly to zero as soon as you spawn and ungodly amounts of items then this is your mod, otherwise dont bother with the massive download, too big and too risky for your machine, honestly guys this is one of the most overrated mods on moddb.

:((((((((((((((((((((((((((((((((((((((((((

It Begins Slowly
4 Review

Mod Review by GoodGamePlayer on Jul 17th, 2015

Spawning the monster right behind the player is a really stunning idea.

Europa Barbarorum
4 Review

Mod Review by evenflow6 on Jul 14th, 2015

Historical accuracy is top notch, unfortunately gameplay is not important.

Hispania in the Middle Ages
4 Review

Mod Review by luigialberto1998 on Jul 12th, 2015 - 1 person doesn't

1-EL mini color drawing of that Party faciones shield of Aragon is wrong is the seniera of catalunia that would have to have it aragon barcelona and the same but a little bit different I think is going

2- The mod to leave the Campania Campania Select another saw automatically
!BELOW IS IN SPANISH!|!MAS ABAJO ESTA EN ESPAÑOL!
3-TRANSLATION IN SPANISH

1-EL minimapa se va el divujo de color de las faciones del teritorio el escudo de aragon esta equivocado es la seniera de catalunia que tendria que tenerlo barcelona y el de aragon lo mismo pero un poco diferente creo

2-EL mod al salir de la campania para selecionar otra campania se sierra automaticamente
3- LA TRADUCCION EN ESPAÑOL

The Red Wars, Calradia 1923
4 Review

Mod Review by sobleskeyk on Jul 7th, 2015

Honestly, I'm sick of all the praise this mod gets. It's a great mod, but the developer is one of the laziest I've ever seen. It's buggy as hell, and his "hotfixes" don't fix a thing. Some bugs can ruin battles, or once, even my whole game, as troops totally stopped using their guns. This is unacceptable. Finish. Your. Mod.

False Hospitality Chapter One
4 Review

Mod Review by GoodGamePlayer on Jul 7th, 2015

Cheap with bad mapping. Pointless jumpscares. Not worth the time playing it.

Rotting Prison
4 Review

Mod Review by GoodGamePlayer on Jul 6th, 2015

No details in design, no original ideas. And boring gameplay.

Rise of the Reds
4 Review

Mod Review by Tepelort on Jun 27th, 2015 - 1 person doesn't

Too many errors in Vanilla USA Faction and another 2 or 3 years of Waiting

Mission Impracticable
4 Review

Mod Review by poshgaloo on Jun 24th, 2015

I see this was made by the same guy who did the two ever-so-generic Time To Run mods I played last summer. I will first off say that Mission Impracticable is only slightly better than the TTR mods. It still suffers from bland mapping, careless glitches, and just absolutely boring set piece after set piece. To begin with the glitches, I had to noclip past two parts because of a door not opening and Barney being a stubborn little pissant. Also, the assassins in the end were unfair as hell. Some frag or MP5 grenades would've been nice. And in conclusion, while a slight improvement, Mission Impracticable suffers from many flaws that leave much more to be desired. :/

Optimum Fear
4 Review

Mod Review by Weperlol on Jun 22nd, 2015

A short mod with small tight corridors and the "story" that comes with it in the readme file doesn't really live up to the actual gameplay.
however those I liked some of the designs in the maps and the ending is not bad.

Total Evasion
4 Review

Mod Review by Weperlol on Jun 22nd, 2015

A very short mod, or should I say a map really... and honestly it was bad the game jumps from very hard to easy and all the grunts everywhere was really ridicolous and the ending if you can really call it that was quite a suprise hehe

Mission Impracticable
4 Review

Mod Review by OneGamer2 on Jun 20th, 2015

The mod stupid and the secturiy guard are stupid!

Gman Island Part 1
4 Review

Mod Review by ZhuleCRO on Jun 20th, 2015

good enough for first work :)

R.E.B.O.R.N. Another Way 2.53 ENG
4 Review

Mod Review by Mac_2010 on Jun 17th, 2015


Astray
4 Review

Game Review by ☣Kaernk☣ on Jun 16th, 2015
This review may contain spoilers

*REVIEW CONTAIN SPOILERS*

Positives:

- Creepy
- Good level design for the most part
- Hard puzzles

Negatives:

- Cliché storyline
- Only one type of monster + one boss
- Boss looks like the eye from lord of the rings ^^
- Some soundtracks are from sites with free music (in other words, not made by yourself)

- Some floating objects
- Very short, with no replay value
- Rushed ending
- Zero character development (I don't even know the name of the character I played as)

Conclusion:

Astray offers hard puzzles and horror, but lacks in everything else.

The level design is pretty good, but several objects such as books and mushrooms are floating in the air.

You made one single enemy (excluding the boss) and used it over and over again. It was very scary at first, but after encoutering it over and over again, I learned pretty quickly how it behaves and could easily avoid it with zero deaths after a few maps.

The storyline is yet another "we found a mysterious artifact with evil powers" we all have played a thousand times before, one of them being Amnesia The Dark Descent, but what really ruined it for me was the huge lack of character development. In fact, there aren't any. The main goal is to find my uncle, right? I found one dead body near the end of the game, not knowing if it was him or someone else from the expedition, and the character I played as showed no emotions about it what so ever.

I think this game puts too much faith in us as players, that we will take the role as the main character and react for him.

The ending was pretty weird and suddenly turned into a black screen with the credits printed on it. I hate when game developers don't put enough time with outros, and this game developer sure didn't.

But you did a good job with the puzzles and it was very scary for me. At least before I got used to the monster, but as I said earlier, it lacks in everything else. It doesn't offer much new to the table besides the puzzles and a few intresting level design ideas.

--------------------

Glad I bought this game during the summer sale because it took me less than 3 hours to complete it, even though I spent quite some time with some of the puzzles.

4/10 - Okay

Not recommended.

Half-Life: Induction
4 Review

Mod Review by Kazemeka on Jun 13th, 2015

The mod is so bad, that I would have rated 1. It is not INTERESTING.

If you wanted to make a backstory mod, take a bigger dip into the story.

But, I will give a 4 just for the effort and the maping. Very nice.

Highest Rated
9.9 (game)
FS2_Open Source
9.9 (mod)
Nali Weapons 3
9.9 (mod)
Back2Fronts Mod
9.9 (mod)
SC Revolution Mod
9.9 (mod)
FOJ Community Mod
9.9 (mod)
WWII Reality
9.9 (mod)
Mapper Guild
9.9 (mod)
Viking Invasion II
9.8 (mod)
Total Mayhem
9.8 (mod)
Ballistic Weapons
9.8 (game)
Homeworld
9.8 (game)
Blood
9.8 (mod)
Tamriel Rebuilt
9.8 (mod)
Matto4
9.8 (game)
Dysis
9.8 (game)
Teslagrad
9.8 (mod)
4th Dimension [FA]
9.8 (mod)
Galactic Armory
9.8 (mod)
JA2 1.13 Mod
9.8 (mod)
WARTIME
9.8 (mod)
Rome at War
9.8 (engine)
FS2_Open Engine
9.8 (mod)
UT Community SDK
9.8 (mod)
Finnwars