Review RSS Feed Minor Factions Revenge
4 Review

Mod Review by EricDean on Nov 26th, 2014

Great game the two sessions I managed to get it working. Honestly since support is gone for this and it's going to left in this unfinished state I can't truly recommend it.

Scopia [Chapter 1]
4 Review

Mod Review by sarahholmwood on Nov 17th, 2014

No lantern, and it's a freaking maze. No fun.

Mutant Gangland
4 Review

Game Review by space_noodel on Nov 15th, 2014

I really wanted to like this game. The graphics are great and everything looks pretty awesome. But there are some major design flaws and my first match was really not fun at all. I was stuck with one unit trapped in a corner for the last 10 turns of the match. There are some balance adjustments and perhaps even rule changes that need to be made. If so, I think this could be a great game! With TBS like this, any small change can have a huge effect resulting gameplay.

Five Nights at Freddy's
4 Review

Game Review by CptMold on Nov 13th, 2014 - 1 person agrees 1 person doesn't

Overrated. EXTREMELY overrated. I didn't understand the hype with this game. It's terrifying, yes, but the lack of gameplay and and the dumb Power mechanics are immersion-breaking and leaving you just bored.

I love the concept, but the execution is absolute ****.

However, the second one has improved upon the gameplay and given purpose to the cameras, and rather than hide behind a door you'll have to hide behind a mask with Bonnie sliding in to stare at your soul with an implied "It's raping time!" screech before sliding back into the vent. Try the demo for the sequel, at least, since all the hype of this game is definitely deserved for its sequel.

This game, however, will remain a tech demo that baited youtubers for instant popularity and bored me to tears.

Romae Bellum
4 Review

Mod Review by Germanic_Celt on Nov 12th, 2014

Few proper scenes have been released and they're basically re-arranged Native towns and cities. It's historically inaccurate when it comes to the 'barbarian' factions. Doesn't compete very well with Rome at War 2 in terms of multiplayer, in fact it is barely at the same level in single player. If none of these concern you then play it, it's still fun.

Five Nights at Freddy's
4 Review

Game Review by dukembg on Nov 11th, 2014

I had my first jump scares and after that I got used to it. Surviving the whole night takes a lot of doing nothing especially when you need to conserve power. This game is about as fun as a night shift security job... zzZZzzZZzz

Five Nights at Freddy's 2
4 Review

Game Review by poohbearprincess13 on Nov 11th, 2014 - 1 person doesn't

it wont let me play the game and it just keeps having me install it please fix Scott Cawthon or do something

A Clash of Kings (Game of Thrones)
4 Review

Mod Review by mcjonny17 on Nov 2nd, 2014

This mod isnt bad at all it has some upsides and some horrible downsides

Upsides:

- The mods upsides are graphically is looks great and plays great and it has some good aspects to it such as companions have more to do and aren't as winy and there are more options in general but..

Downsides:

- No Important characters in the game which made me made for example (Robb stark's siblings, Daenerys Targaryen and her people, Jon Snow, It has Twyin Lannister as the only Lannister in the game... and way to many more to count them all off.

- Many of the Factions are not in the game such as the Taragaryen race, The Wall/ Nights Watch, The Wildling, The white Walkers, and many more

- At Least make the characters look like the ones from the t.v Show considering the books don't have pictures.

- Add Giants, Dragons and White Walkers and what ever mystical stuff that are in the books and you should be able to have Dyer-wolfs as Companions

- Battles are really leggy make the game more stable

- Let Companions fix them self's up with good armor and swords etc because I always let them pick up the loot and they just keep it in there inventory and never do anything with it and I always have to dress them up like Sims with everything from the toes up its stupid.

- Last but certainly not least make battles more often and make something else to do like boat battles and weddings and celebrations and what not and make it possible to kill of characters its the game of thrones there are no prisoners. and at least make the castles look good and bigger and having the king in the game would be a fine aspect considering there isn't one. ( There are more negative thing to say but i feel like this i s enough for now )

Host Holic
4 Review

Game Review by VladFox on Oct 28th, 2014

Well-done, but very short, unentertaining & lacks the content.

Patmos : Cold
4 Review

Game Review by Uxernome on Oct 25th, 2014

I'd like to point out I like how I like the atmosphere of the game and the general sound effects, which include all and everything I've heard in-game, which isn't much since I couldn't get past the first "level".

The controls are counter intuitive except for walking and jumping. It's impossible to change them, Well if you can change them, it's too counter intuitive to change them.

It'd be a lot more newbie friendly if you could at least have enough batteries to active your flashlight, because the game is too dark to see a darn thing.

I saw 3 big bugs which discouraged me to play. First one is a pain in the neck; getting suck in some walls and not being able to get out unless you have jumped for hours. Second one is a pain in the ***; it tells you to look for the code even after you find it (it's 573322 as a proof) and you keep getting stuck in that small room because everything's locked (or what seems to be door entrances). The third and final one is more tolerable; your mouse will stay visible, there is actually a way to hide it so it's not that bad.

And I'm not even mentioning spelling mistakes...

The Last Days (of The Third Age of Middle Earth)
4 Review

Mod Review by joe1017 on Oct 24th, 2014

The mod is pretty much broken and unfinished. Crashes every other battle, almost impossible to start a new campaign because for some reason after the war breaks out there're no friendly armies and hardly any patrols, only enemy armies which attack you time after time. Weird screen bug where it freezes and you cant look/go in certain places and also graphics and audio quality aren't exactly great..

S.T.A.L.K.E.R. - Lost Alpha
4 Review

Mod Review by deliensthomas on Oct 24th, 2014 - 2 people agree

First of all, not being a native english speaker, I might make a few mistakes but I will try write my short and honest review as clearly as possible.

Good points :
*Really happy to play a new Stalker game after so much time. I never doubted Dezowave would make it. I just simply was no sure about the result.
*Maps are hudge, that's a good and bad thing for very specific reasons.
*After this modd, I' m happy to see that the interest for one of my favorite game series never faded away. That also means there's a lot to come.
*Considering the leak, It was brave to realease the game, but maybe not the wisest decision.

Bad Points:
*Where has gone the unique charm of stalker? The whole thing about stalker series was the atmosphere, oppressing, melancholic, sad but also intense, deep. Once in the zone, you just can' t leave the zone, every character seems to be alive and have his own personnality. You connect with them and the world around you. In LA, nothing. I don' t feel any thing toward this game and that crashes half of the pleasure to play.
*Anyone there? Why are those maps so empty? Running 30 minutes to pick an item in a far away map, then coming back to deliver it and being sent to another place do some boring stuff is not fun, it's just frustrating and destroys the dynamic of the game.
*Map design: The bar location and access is the perfect example of what not to do when you are designing a map: over complicated, uneasy access and not user friendly. This is the bar for christ sake, the place you are supposed to feel "at home" and access easily!The underground tunnels are often frustrating: most of the time, you never really know what you are supposed to do, where to go, and finding your way out can be really challenging. Be out of batteries and you' re sead.
*Cars: They are useless and cause more problems than solutions. What we do need are guides who can fast-travel you in different areas (like CS and CoP). Maps are big, which is a good thing but they also are desperatly empty and walking from point A to point B quickly turns into a chore.
*Illuminati? Seriously? who came up with this idea?
*"ghost scientist" thing and spooky elements: can be intense and scary if used once or twice. when it's over-used, it's counter productive and breaks the atmosphere. Things should come slowly, piece by piece..
*The main quest/side quest dynamic: It just simply doesn't work. do this, do that, pick this, etc. In stalker, you had the feeling the scratch a piece of the puzzle every time you accopmlished a quest while here, it's just a series of time consuming quests. I don' t see any "global vision" in what I do.

I think I covered the main issues aside from bugs and crashes. I am confident things will improve in the future. that's why I uninstalled the game and will come back to it laster, when things are better and more stable. I have a lot of respect for the team and the hard work they have accomplished. I would not be honnest if I gave a 8 to this game, at this point. I think all the critics, even the harshest ones think the same.

March of Rome
4 Review

Mod Review by UltimateHobo on Oct 18th, 2014 - 1 person agrees

Basically a re-skin of vanilla. Not awful but doesn't do anything special. Balance is pretty poor though.

Hotel 13
4 Review

Game Review by Rokcet on Oct 12th, 2014

I think everyone here knows this already, this are all fake shots or just random pictures that have NOTHING to do with the game. The banner is a repeating picture and the boxshot has nothing to do with the game, neither does the demo picture.

Now for the game, FPSC is a okay engine but nothing to use when creating a good game.Some objects in the game are misplaced, such as the lamp on the door. The menu is VERY blurry and pixelated and obviously has no screenshots showing or involving the game whatsoever.

In my opinion, Learn Photoshop or Paint.NET or atleast use in game screenshots. Redo the engine, something like Unity,Game Maker(better than FPSC),UDK. There are plenty of tutorials out there.

Men of War: Assault Squad 2
4 Review

Game Review by TheSteamKidd on Sep 29th, 2014 - 1 person doesn't

Same old Game! but nice Graphics.

STALKERSOUP
4 Review

Mod Review by MitchCat on Sep 29th, 2014

Too much crashes...and these colors, my god, it's multi fruits jam !

S.T.A.L.K.E.R. - Lost Alpha
4 Review

Mod Review by magnus87 on Sep 28th, 2014 - 2 people agree

So much potential. Such a shame it is ruined by the worst A.I i have ever encountered in a game.

The environments are incredible, they are beautiful and well crafted, they are large and feel like they are a living location. Unfortunately the A.I that inhabits these spectacular locations are so dumb and broken that it feels completely worthless spending any time or effort into completing quests.

There are sections where you finally get underground into a research lab and you are supposed to be hunted by a bloodsucker, only to find that as long as you stand in the doorway, they don't know how to react and run in circles in the room you have not yet entered. This ruins what should be an atmospheric and rewarding section.

As you wander the atmospheric countrysides you'll be reminded that it is all for naught as when you finally come across the military or some bandits, they sometimes don't even respond to the fact you just shot there buddies in the face, they'll keep on strolling around. Also the economy is broken, it is way too easy to get gear and money, those rewarding moments in vanilla SotC when you finally find a decent weapon are gone as you'll easily take out a building of military and have a loot fest on your hands.

The quests are too simple, you just run there grab that and run back, which would be fulfilling if the maps were filled with a little more than just a handful of dumb folk.

This Mod could be saved by a talented programmer, if they took the environments and injected some smart bandits who learn how to flank, clever mutant that no when to hit and run, and bloodsuckers who actually know how to hunt, it would be 10/10. like i have said throughout, i cant speak high enough of the hand crafted maps, they are stunning, but it just makes this game a walking simulator with annoying enemies getting in your way.

Saying all this, i still applaud the team for spending their own time and effort on this and i app

Call of Duty: Black Ops
4 Review

Game Review by Profligate1396 on Sep 23rd, 2014 - 1 person agrees

Gets 3 points for atmosphere, and an extra one for being in the Cold War.

Five Nights at Freddy's
4 Review

Game Review by themosinmaster on Sep 21st, 2014 - 2 people don't

This is a waste :< I beat liked it then hate it now.

ZombieX
4 Review

Mod Review by BenAbdallah on Sep 12th, 2014

it shows a bit of work ... but the whole idea of the Zombies in CoD4 was done before, twice, once better than the other ... but sadly they made this mod seem like a portable version of them, lacking in some extend but worth a shot

Highest Rated
9.9 (game)
FS2_Open Source
9.9 (mod)
Nali Weapons 3
9.9 (mod)
Back2Fronts Mod
9.9 (mod)
SC Revolution Mod
9.9 (mod)
FOJ Community Mod
9.9 (mod)
WWII Reality
9.9 (mod)
Mapper Guild
9.8 (mod)
The Nameless Mod
9.8 (mod)
Total Mayhem
9.8 (mod)
Ballistic Weapons
9.8 (game)
Homeworld
9.8 (game)
Blood
9.8 (mod)
Tamriel Rebuilt
9.8 (mod)
Matto4
9.8 (game)
Dysis
9.8 (game)
Teslagrad
9.8 (mod)
4th Dimension [FA]
9.8 (mod)
Galactic Armory
9.8 (mod)
JA2 1.13 Mod
9.8 (engine)
Westwood 2D
9.8 (mod)
WARTIME
9.8 (mod)
Duke Plus
9.8 (mod)
Rome at War
9.8 (mod)
UT Community SDK
9.8 (engine)
FS2_Open Engine
9.8 (mod)
Finnwars