Themes
Review RSS Feed Men of War: Assault Squad 2
4 Review

Game Review by {PAK}Commando on Sep 29th, 2014

Same old Game! but nice Graphics.

STALKERSOUP
4 Review

Mod Review by MitchCat on Sep 29th, 2014

Too much crashes...and these colors, my god, it's multi fruits jam !

S.T.A.L.K.E.R. - Lost Alpha
4 Review

Mod Review by magnus87 on Sep 28th, 2014

So much potential. Such a shame it is ruined by the worst A.I i have ever encountered in a game.

The environments are incredible, they are beautiful and well crafted, they are large and feel like they are a living location. Unfortunately the A.I that inhabits these spectacular locations are so dumb and broken that it feels completely worthless spending any time or effort into completing quests.

There are sections where you finally get underground into a research lab and you are supposed to be hunted by a bloodsucker, only to find that as long as you stand in the doorway, they don't know how to react and run in circles in the room you have not yet entered. This ruins what should be an atmospheric and rewarding section.

As you wander the atmospheric countrysides you'll be reminded that it is all for naught as when you finally come across the military or some bandits, they sometimes don't even respond to the fact you just shot there buddies in the face, they'll keep on strolling around. Also the economy is broken, it is way too easy to get gear and money, those rewarding moments in vanilla SotC when you finally find a decent weapon are gone as you'll easily take out a building of military and have a loot fest on your hands.

The quests are too simple, you just run there grab that and run back, which would be fulfilling if the maps were filled with a little more than just a handful of dumb folk.

This Mod could be saved by a talented programmer, if they took the environments and injected some smart bandits who learn how to flank, clever mutant that no when to hit and run, and bloodsuckers who actually know how to hunt, it would be 10/10. like i have said throughout, i cant speak high enough of the hand crafted maps, they are stunning, but it just makes this game a walking simulator with annoying enemies getting in your way.

Saying all this, i still applaud the team for spending their own time and effort on this and i app

Call of Duty: Black Ops
4 Review

Game Review by Profligate1396 on Sep 23rd, 2014 - 1 person agrees

Gets 3 points for atmosphere, and an extra one for being in the Cold War.

Five Nights at Freddy's
4 Review

Game Review by themosinmaster on Sep 21st, 2014

This is a waste :< I beat liked it then hate it now.

ZombieX
4 Review

Mod Review by BenAbdallah on Sep 12th, 2014

it shows a bit of work ... but the whole idea of the Zombies in CoD4 was done before, twice, once better than the other ... but sadly they made this mod seem like a portable version of them, lacking in some extend but worth a shot

Perisno
4 Review

Mod Review by LysanderTheGreat on Sep 8th, 2014

Perisno.... Well it was cool in 0.6 and 0.5, but they seriously screwed up now. Everything is overpriced and the merchants don't have enough money to buy all the junk you need to sell to get a pair of ******* boots. I love the new additions, but its just not as cool or fun anymore, now it's just annoying trying to play. I have completely deleted any trace of Perisno, and I don't care what you think so bitch at me all you want.

Outlast
4 Review

Game Review by themosinmaster on Sep 6th, 2014

Garbage strait up garbage

Euro Truck Simulator 2 Multiplayer
4 Review

Mod Review by 702041 on Sep 6th, 2014

STAY AWAY! UNFAIR STAFF TEAM! DEVELOPERS DON'T CARE ABOUT WHAT THE COMMUNITY SAYS!

Starcraft II: Heart of the Swarm
4 Review

Game Review by Alerman on Sep 5th, 2014

Story is interesting, but tragical, and very few humor; player can't use all of race's units, most of WoL fails are kept. Advisor makes anger.

Oblivion II: Die To Live
4 Review

Mod Review by ☣Kaernk☣ on Sep 5th, 2014 - 1 person agrees
This review may contain spoilers

Positives:

- Some creativity
- Custom music

Negatives:

- Bad level design
- Very confusing
- Game crashes everytime I click on "continue" for some reason
- The walking speed in some maps (annoying and boring in lenght)

Conclusion:

I was disappointed while playing this story.

You uploaded the first part over two years ago, and the level design is just as bad, if not worse? How is that even possible?

No work on the lightning at all, most of the maps have glitches and holes everywhere, floating trees, almost no sound effects at all etc. It looks like it was made by a pewdiepie fanboy basically.

I actually played the first part but I didn't understand what the story was about at all actually, except the part about the main protaganist.

The puzzles are very confusing, like when you have to get in through the window and the key that was lying under the stairs in the mansion map. No indication about them or anything else for that matter.

The game crashed everytime I clicked on "continue" after saving and exit. First time that ever happens in a custom story.

-------------

The story was okay, you used custom music and the ending was pretty nice, but the level design is under average and the puzzles and gameplay in general is frustrating.

4/10 - Okay

Scarecrow Escape
4 Review

Game Review by kabeltelevizio on Sep 5th, 2014
This review may contain spoilers

The lights and the the shadows of this game are absolutely amazing.
Sadly, this is basically the only really good thing about it. The tps character in the game is a built in Unity figure. All we see is him running around in an endless, empty and terribly textured, pointless maze. Than eventually there is a door, with a rather funny than scary, cheap jumpscare. Here and there, I also found a few TVs, which made little sense. Alltogether, the game was boring and pointless.

The Gate 2
4 Review

Mod Review by SPY-maps on Sep 3rd, 2014

There is a lot wrong and not working well in this mod.
Specially at the start of the mod it crashed all the time,
it was that this made me want to play it for some odd reason
otherwise i would have stopped playing it.
The list is to long with issues that made it no fun to play
beside the crashes and i have to agree with what someone else
here said, that it looked like how much the maker could put in
to this mod with assets from other mods and games.
A lot of times models or npc's simply didn't make sence.
And, i love hard gameplay, but a lot of maps were so difficult
that is was insane. In the end i just played with god mode on
about half of the time, till the crashes again. Had a lot of
work to stop it then with ctrl+alt+del/. For some odd reason
i couldn't get out of the mod then. When i started it after that
again the mod crashed righ away and this stayed.
First i thought, i will reinstall it and play on with the old
saves. But then i thought, why bother?

It is clear that the maker did put in a whole lot of time and
effort. But, it felt to me like it was all over the place,
story wise, texture wise, model wise, npc wise. A lot of times
i didn't even know what to do, i couldn't hear what was said
most of the times because important dialogues were said right
in the middle of action. So i had to back track and check all
corners again, just to find a door open that was closed before.
So, sorry, but i really couldn't give more as a 4 our of 10.

When this was your first mod i would think it as ok.
But you clearly have experience now with modding and mapping,
that makes this a bad mod then.

Leon

The Visit
4 Review

Mod Review by Humeba on Sep 2nd, 2014

It was a too short and very confusing.

Operation Hummingbird
4 Review

Game Review by kabeltelevizio on Sep 1st, 2014

Completely messy and buggy. The textures of the hands are terrible, the combat is boring it makes no sense. The enemies hit you while they are out and they can also hit you four yards away with a baseball bat. There is no story, you just wake up somewhere, possibly in a nineties fps, over and over again. I am not even sure what this has to do with Operation Hummingbird. There are only two totally identical rooms. A lot of other fps-creator games at least made an effort to show new scenes. This one has nothing new in it.

Median XL
4 Review

Mod Review by Lajszi on Sep 1st, 2014

The mod may be entertaining at start, but at the end is a complete mess.
The (viaible) builds can be fun at times, but the fact that almost any good skill is a screen cleaner it ruins the whole thing. The bonus levels are good, but sometimes it's hard. I mean really hard. The new item tier system is nice, the crafting also. The new skill trees are kinda meh. Some of them pretty cool like the melee necro, but others can be pretty boring.

Try it, but i think you will find way better mods for this game.

Brink
4 Review

Game Review by JHORDEE on Aug 31st, 2014

I bought it full-price (50€) back in the day.
For 20€ it would be a 5/10, I guess.

I'm not saying this game is bad... But it definately isn't good, either!

Alien Blast
4 Review

Mod Review by ZhuleCRO on Aug 30th, 2014

Took me 4 minutes to beat it (run through most parts), so it's 4/10

The Gate 2
4 Review

Mod Review by SkodNikk on Aug 29th, 2014 - 1 person agrees

(The latest version of the mod with the patch has been installed and played).

This mod and its screenshots looked very promising. The best thing about The Gate 2 is its maps. They do look like effort has been put into them, and are very well varied: a small town, a space station, German underground bases, a power plant in Korea...

However, the more I played, the more disappointed I became. Long story short, here is the list of all the things Gate 2 needs to improve on:

Bad Gameplay. First, there is no crosshair at all. Enemies have deadly accuracy, and there are little to none medkits in the levels. I would excuse this for the added challenge but sometimes fights get to the point of unfairness. The question I wondered most while playing was "What am I supposed to do next?" This is where the most critical flaw comes from:

Bugs. I got stuck several times without a reason, for example, when I had to disarm the bomb at the Nazi base. After doing so, I ran to the next hall and checked on every door. None opened. In search of the exit I made a couple laps around the sub, then suddenly the very doors that I had checked, opened, when I walked up to them again. Script triggering bug was what made me lose my patience with the game. Several times my companions (****** version of Alyx and Father Gregory's twin) refused to follow me, stopping completely in one place. At the CIA safehouse level the scripting bugs kicked in again, making me lose my patience and abandon the game.

Bad taste. Your character is speaking to his boss, and Father Gregory's twin walks by, farting loudly. You shoot zombie people, and "Aliens" facehuggers drop out of their corpses without having been there. It's 1950's in the beginning of the game, and you see propaganda posters with Obama, George Bush and Osama Bin Laden on the walls. Still, I could forgive this flaw if my experience was not ruined by bugs.

I really hope that the bugs can be fixed and gameplay made so that it's clearer what to do.

A Clash of Kings (Game of Thrones)
4 Review

Mod Review by The_Niightshade on Aug 26th, 2014

Keeps on crashing and Cozur is not helping anyybody or anything.
Althought the mod itself is getting better and better... it is also too big, things are useless.

Highest Rated
9.9 (game)
FS2_Open Source
9.9 (mod)
Nali Weapons 3
9.9 (mod)
Back2Fronts Mod
9.9 (mod)
SC Revolution Mod
9.9 (mod)
FOJ Community Mod
9.9 (mod)
WWII Reality
9.9 (mod)
Mapper Guild
9.8 (mod)
The Nameless Mod
9.8 (mod)
New Vision
9.8 (mod)
Total Mayhem
9.8 (mod)
Ballistic Weapons
9.8 (game)
Homeworld
9.8 (game)
Blood
9.8 (mod)
Tamriel Rebuilt
9.8 (mod)
Matto4
9.8 (game)
Dysis
9.8 (game)
Teslagrad
9.8 (mod)
4th Dimension [FA]
9.8 (mod)
Galactic Armory
9.8 (mod)
JA2 1.13 Mod
9.8 (engine)
Westwood 2D
9.8 (mod)
WARTIME
9.8 (mod)
Duke Plus
9.8 (mod)
Rendroc's WarZone
9.8 (mod)
Rome at War
9.8 (mod)
UT Community SDK