Review RSS Feed "Ferench Estate - Awakening" - Polish version.
4 Review

Mod Review by StevenTasiopulos on Dec 18th, 2014
This review may contain spoilers

This was one of the worst CustomStories that i have ever played.

-Negatives:
5 minutes in the game and it crashes.
If you die you spawn at the start of the map.
You should have made an english version.
Not scary at all.
Worst level design ever.

-Positives:
NOTHING!

Rexaura
4 Review

Mod Review by mew4ever23 on Dec 10th, 2014

Filled to bursting with very tightly timed puzzles. Would not recommend.

Neuronball
4 Review

Game Review by hoover353 on Dec 9th, 2014 - 2 people agree

I've been playing this game for a couple weeks and I liked it at first, but now it's gotten not as fun. when I first started you could play lots of matches in one sitting and there was a good spread of wins versus losses and sometimes ties but lately that has changed. In the last 10 days things have gotten pretty bad for matches. I have to wait 15 to 30 minutes for a match and then I almost always lose because it's somone who has players that are so much higher level than mine, and they almost always have a bunch of supporters even though there's nobody in the chat but me and the perosn I'm playing against. this morning I had a match against a guy who had 3 supporters that weren't in chat and he said they were his facebook friends and he beat me 18 to 1, then he made fun of me for losing. I just logged out and came here to wrtie this since there's a announcment from the game maker to put good reviews here.

I think they need to fix these cheating things and fix it so people with super high level players aren't matched against people with low level players.

Steam, Tracks, Trouble & Riddles
4 Review

Mod Review by Brickinator on Dec 7th, 2014

It feels more like someone’s hobby project than anything else. It’s visually interesting but that’s pretty much where it ends; nothing feels like it’s introduced but rather dropped in front of you. The setting is introduced in a few images but it’s a bit vague and it doesn’t really connect to the gameplay in any way. You could just be riding around on carts in the present day and it wouldn’t be any different to this weird robot cold war thing.

The NPC is really bizarre. He’s modeled and animated really well but he never DOES anything. You could omit him entirely and I reckon it wouldn’t change much. In every scene, he appears, says one line of dialogue largely irrelevant to the scenario and then just stares blankly at you while you complete the puzzle. As soon as you finish it, he just says he’ll catch up and stands there after you’ve gone. I have no idea how he’s getting between the areas without doing the puzzles but I envy him for it.

The puzzles themselves are hit and miss. The main problem is that you figure out the solution in the first few seconds and then spend ages completing them. The train in the first level is painfully slow and the scene where you have to move the track along the water was so simple that it felt more like busy-work.

The only puzzle I couldn’t do was the one with the pipes. I must have spent about 20 minutes on it and I couldn’t do it. I confess, I had to skip past that one.

Lastly, what was up with that sequence where you had to run past all of the trains? It felt like they were desperate to inject some action into it but it was so laughably easy that there was no tension whatsoever; just standing in the doorways and waiting for the trains to trundle past so you could trot along behind them. It was kind of funny how they played rock music over it.

I really can’t recommend this. Everything feels so slow and awkward. Only play it if you’re a huge fan of either trains or waiting rooms.

C&C: Reloaded
4 Review

Mod Review by Dortmundi on Dec 5th, 2014

Copy paste GDI and Nod to Red Alert 2. Good idea, bad execution. Did not age well. Waiting for new update to fix issues.

Frostbite 3
4 Review

Engine Review by *Pro*Vladkill1 on Dec 3rd, 2014

Crap
They took the same engine and just added some "features" in it
Did you knew that CryEngine is now more better at image quality?
You still dont give us modtools,now for 3 years since Battlefield 3
Im out of here pals

Im really dissapointed

Crossfire 2.0
4 Review

Mod Review by Opinionator on Dec 1st, 2014 - 1 person doesn't

Nice content shame about the combat far to protracted, tedious, tiresome and boring. Solid gameplay and competent balancing should be ironed out first before anything else is thrown into the mix devs. Oh well it is a fan made mod, so nice try and better luck to the devs in their next endeavor.

Game Dev Tycoon
4 Review

Game Review by ***Geroj*** on Nov 28th, 2014

Simplistick browser java game for price of 9 euro
shallow and stupid, nothing to do with actual game developing
I give it 4 points for no microtransactions

Minor Factions Revenge
4 Review

Mod Review by EricDean on Nov 26th, 2014

Great game the two sessions I managed to get it working. Honestly since support is gone for this and it's going to left in this unfinished state I can't truly recommend it.

Median XL Ultimative
4 Review

Mod Review by 8105 on Nov 17th, 2014 - 1 person doesn't

All chars became too similar. Everybody now pretty much got melee/raged/magic tree. Assassin for example doesn't even have decent claw/claw skill.
Annoying unkillable teleporting monsters spawn everywhere. Pretty boring and punishing overall, 5 for the effort anyway.
I like how description claims it to be greatest D2 mod, lol.

Scopia [Chapter 1]
4 Review

Mod Review by sarahholmwood on Nov 17th, 2014

No lantern, and it's a freaking maze. No fun.

Mutant Gangland
4 Review

Game Review by space_noodel on Nov 15th, 2014

I really wanted to like this game. The graphics are great and everything looks pretty awesome. But there are some major design flaws and my first match was really not fun at all. I was stuck with one unit trapped in a corner for the last 10 turns of the match. There are some balance adjustments and perhaps even rule changes that need to be made. If so, I think this could be a great game! With TBS like this, any small change can have a huge effect resulting gameplay.

Five Nights at Freddy's
4 Review

Game Review by CptMold on Nov 13th, 2014 - 2 people agree 2 people don't

Overrated. EXTREMELY overrated. I didn't understand the hype with this game. It's terrifying, yes, but the lack of gameplay and and the dumb Power mechanics are immersion-breaking and leaving you just bored.

I love the concept, but the execution is absolute ****.

However, the second one has improved upon the gameplay and given purpose to the cameras, and rather than hide behind a door you'll have to hide behind a mask with Bonnie sliding in to stare at your soul with an implied "It's raping time!" screech before sliding back into the vent. Try the demo for the sequel, at least, since all the hype of this game is definitely deserved for its sequel.

This game, however, will remain a tech demo that baited youtubers for instant popularity and bored me to tears.

Romae Bellum
4 Review

Mod Review by Germanic_Celt on Nov 12th, 2014

Few proper scenes have been released and they're basically re-arranged Native towns and cities. It's historically inaccurate when it comes to the 'barbarian' factions and the other factions. Grammar and spelling errors are constant. Doesn't compete very well with Rome at War 2 in terms of multiplayer, in fact it is barely at the same level in single player. If none of these concern you then play it, it's still fun.

Five Nights at Freddy's
4 Review

Game Review by dukembg on Nov 11th, 2014 - 1 person agrees

I had my first jump scares and after that I got used to it. Surviving the whole night takes a lot of doing nothing especially when you need to conserve power. This game is about as fun as a night shift security job... zzZZzzZZzz

Five Nights at Freddy's 2
4 Review

Game Review by poohbearprincess13 on Nov 11th, 2014 - 1 person doesn't

it wont let me play the game and it just keeps having me install it please fix Scott Cawthon or do something

A Clash of Kings (Game of Thrones)
4 Review

Mod Review by mcjonny17 on Nov 2nd, 2014

This mod isnt bad at all it has some upsides and some horrible downsides

Upsides:

- The mods upsides are graphically is looks great and plays great and it has some good aspects to it such as companions have more to do and aren't as winy and there are more options in general but..

Downsides:

- No Important characters in the game which made me made for example (Robb stark's siblings, Daenerys Targaryen and her people, Jon Snow, It has Twyin Lannister as the only Lannister in the game... and way to many more to count them all off.

- Many of the Factions are not in the game such as the Taragaryen race, The Wall/ Nights Watch, The Wildling, The white Walkers, and many more

- At Least make the characters look like the ones from the t.v Show considering the books don't have pictures.

- Add Giants, Dragons and White Walkers and what ever mystical stuff that are in the books and you should be able to have Dyer-wolfs as Companions

- Battles are really leggy make the game more stable

- Let Companions fix them self's up with good armor and swords etc because I always let them pick up the loot and they just keep it in there inventory and never do anything with it and I always have to dress them up like Sims with everything from the toes up its stupid.

- Last but certainly not least make battles more often and make something else to do like boat battles and weddings and celebrations and what not and make it possible to kill of characters its the game of thrones there are no prisoners. and at least make the castles look good and bigger and having the king in the game would be a fine aspect considering there isn't one. ( There are more negative thing to say but i feel like this i s enough for now )

Host Holic
4 Review

Game Review by VladFox on Oct 28th, 2014

Well-done, but very short, unentertaining & lacks the content.

Patmos : Cold
4 Review

Game Review by Uxernome on Oct 25th, 2014

I'd like to point out I like how I like the atmosphere of the game and the general sound effects, which include all and everything I've heard in-game, which isn't much since I couldn't get past the first "level".

The controls are counter intuitive except for walking and jumping. It's impossible to change them, Well if you can change them, it's too counter intuitive to change them.

It'd be a lot more newbie friendly if you could at least have enough batteries to active your flashlight, because the game is too dark to see a darn thing.

I saw 3 big bugs which discouraged me to play. First one is a pain in the neck; getting suck in some walls and not being able to get out unless you have jumped for hours. Second one is a pain in the ***; it tells you to look for the code even after you find it (it's 573322 as a proof) and you keep getting stuck in that small room because everything's locked (or what seems to be door entrances). The third and final one is more tolerable; your mouse will stay visible, there is actually a way to hide it so it's not that bad.

And I'm not even mentioning spelling mistakes...

The Last Days (of The Third Age of Middle Earth)
4 Review

Mod Review by joe1017 on Oct 24th, 2014

The mod is pretty much broken and unfinished. Crashes every other battle, almost impossible to start a new campaign because for some reason after the war breaks out there're no friendly armies and hardly any patrols, only enemy armies which attack you time after time. Weird screen bug where it freezes and you cant look/go in certain places and also graphics and audio quality aren't exactly great..

Highest Rated
9.9 (game)
FS2_Open Source
9.9 (mod)
Nali Weapons 3
9.9 (mod)
Back2Fronts Mod
9.9 (mod)
SC Revolution Mod
9.9 (mod)
FOJ Community Mod
9.9 (mod)
WWII Reality
9.9 (mod)
Mapper Guild
9.8 (mod)
The Nameless Mod
9.8 (mod)
Total Mayhem
9.8 (mod)
Ballistic Weapons
9.8 (game)
Homeworld
9.8 (game)
Blood
9.8 (mod)
Tamriel Rebuilt
9.8 (mod)
Matto4
9.8 (game)
Dysis
9.8 (game)
Teslagrad
9.8 (mod)
4th Dimension [FA]
9.8 (mod)
Galactic Armory
9.8 (mod)
JA2 1.13 Mod
9.8 (engine)
Westwood 2D
9.8 (mod)
WARTIME
9.8 (mod)
Duke Plus
9.8 (mod)
Rome at War
9.8 (engine)
FS2_Open Engine
9.8 (mod)
UT Community SDK
9.8 (mod)
Finnwars
9.8 (engine)
Unreal Engine 4