Review RSS Feed Rise of the Reds
4 Review

Mod Review by Tepelort on Jun 27th, 2015 - 1 person doesn't

Too many errors in Vanilla USA Faction and another 2 or 3 years of Waiting

Mission Impracticable
4 Review

Mod Review by poshgaloo on Jun 24th, 2015

I see this was made by the same guy who did the two ever-so-generic Time To Run mods I played last summer. I will first off say that Mission Impracticable is only slightly better than the TTR mods. It still suffers from bland mapping, careless glitches, and just absolutely boring set piece after set piece. To begin with the glitches, I had to noclip past two parts because of a door not opening and Barney being a stubborn little pissant. Also, the assassins in the end were unfair as hell. Some frag or MP5 grenades would've been nice. And in conclusion, while a slight improvement, Mission Impracticable suffers from many flaws that leave much more to be desired. :/

Optimum Fear
4 Review

Mod Review by Weperlol on Jun 22nd, 2015

A short mod with small tight corridors and the "story" that comes with it in the readme file doesn't really live up to the actual gameplay.
however those I liked some of the designs in the maps and the ending is not bad.

Total Evasion
4 Review

Mod Review by Weperlol on Jun 22nd, 2015

A very short mod, or should I say a map really... and honestly it was bad the game jumps from very hard to easy and all the grunts everywhere was really ridicolous and the ending if you can really call it that was quite a suprise hehe

Mission Impracticable
4 Review

Mod Review by OneGamer2 on Jun 20th, 2015

The mod stupid and the secturiy guard are stupid!

Gman Island Part 1
4 Review

Mod Review by ZhuleCRO on Jun 20th, 2015

good enough for first work :)

R.E.B.O.R.N. Another Way 2.53 ENG
4 Review

Mod Review by Mac_2010 on Jun 17th, 2015


Astray
4 Review

Game Review by ☣Kaernk☣ on Jun 16th, 2015
This review may contain spoilers

*REVIEW CONTAIN SPOILERS*

Positives:

- Creepy
- Good level design for the most part
- Hard puzzles

Negatives:

- Cliché storyline
- Only one type of monster + one boss
- Boss looks like the eye from lord of the rings ^^
- Some soundtracks are from sites with free music (in other words, not made by yourself)

- Some floating objects
- Very short, with no replay value
- Rushed ending
- Zero character development (I don't even know the name of the character I played as)

Conclusion:

Astray offers hard puzzles and horror, but lacks in everything else.

The level design is pretty good, but several objects such as books and mushrooms are floating in the air.

You made one single enemy (excluding the boss) and used it over and over again. It was very scary at first, but after encoutering it over and over again, I learned pretty quickly how it behaves and could easily avoid it with zero deaths after a few maps.

The storyline is yet another "we found a mysterious artifact with evil powers" we all have played a thousand times before, one of them being Amnesia The Dark Descent, but what really ruined it for me was the huge lack of character development. In fact, there aren't any. The main goal is to find my uncle, right? I found one dead body near the end of the game, not knowing if it was him or someone else from the expedition, and the character I played as showed no emotions about it what so ever.

I think this game puts too much faith in us as players, that we will take the role as the main character and react for him.

The ending was pretty weird and suddenly turned into a black screen with the credits printed on it. I hate when game developers don't put enough time with outros, and this game developer sure didn't.

But you did a good job with the puzzles and it was very scary for me. At least before I got used to the monster, but as I said earlier, it lacks in everything else. It doesn't offer much new to the table besides the puzzles and a few intresting level design ideas.

--------------------

Glad I bought this game during the summer sale because it took me less than 3 hours to complete it, even though I spent quite some time with some of the puzzles.

4/10 - Okay

Not recommended.

Half-Life: Induction
4 Review

Mod Review by Kazemeka on Jun 13th, 2015

The mod is so bad, that I would have rated 1. It is not INTERESTING.

If you wanted to make a backstory mod, take a bigger dip into the story.

But, I will give a 4 just for the effort and the maping. Very nice.

Meta Renderer
4 Review

Mod Review by Shaman_Neoh on Jun 12th, 2015 - 2 people agree

God damn strange.

The Reckoning : For M&B
4 Review

Mod Review by chancy667 on Jun 9th, 2015

it's in preAlpha, so yeah I expect bugs. But it's rather unplayable at this moment so my review score is going to reflect that. As updates roll out 9IF THEY ROLL OUT) i'LL CHANGE MY SCORE

Tactical Intervention
4 Review

Game Review by Ska4okserver1 on Jun 9th, 2015
This review may contain spoilers

Not good

Paracentric
4 Review

Game Review by Expaja on Jun 7th, 2015
This review may contain spoilers

I'm basically copyposting this from my tumblr post on the game, so.

Paracentric is a short game, can be reasonably completed in ~30 minutes. If you liked OFF, you’ll either like this game a lot for being similar, or hate it for being TOO similar.

The positives:

- Really cool surreal horror vibe in the vein of other excellent RPG Maker games.
- The original graphics are nicely done and really capture the best of Yume Nikki’s aesthetics.
- There’s a seed of a really interesting story in there, and I think there’s loads of potential for making a good game from this grain of plot.

I’ll get to the negatives in just a moment, but first I think it’s only fair to point out that a lot of Paracentric’s problems stem from being made in only 24 hours for a game jam. You can hardly expect someone to make a quality RPG in only a day.

- Weird difficulty curve. The first boss was decently challenging, the second was a test of luck and endurance (and my patience), and the third and fourth both died in only two hits. There are very few opportunities for leveling between the first two bosses as well, unless you really love grinding. And the random encounter rate is low.
- As I had feared from the get-go, the game remained too similar to OFF instead of exploring its own ideas further. Concepts such as zone guardians and purified zones were copied almost exactly.
- Uses some default assets from RPG Maker. It’s understandable considering the time restraints, but they clash horribly with the rest of the graphics.
- The readme contained an epilepsy warning, and it was not kidding. Battle screens are the worst. You know the constantly warping and wavering battle backgrounds that the Mother series sometimes used? Picture that, but with the warping turned up two notches and some really intense colors. It was almost too much for me to take.
- The sound was really irritating too, but aside from some intentional use of harsh noise, I’m unsure whether or not that just came from my personal sensory issues.
- After the final boss, there’s a super sudden twist that seems to make the preceding story meaningless. And the final boss himself didn’t do any favors to the plot.
- The ending I chose contained a jumpscare, which is just not cool. I'm not sure whether the other ending also had it, and I don't really wanna go back and see.

Despite that whole wall of complaints, I’d say Paracentric uses its few strengths very well, and I really think a more reasonable development time could have resulted in an amazing game. I hope someone does try to make a full game from its concept someday, because it deserves better than what it ended up as. And even with its flaws, I wouldn't say it's NOT worth checking out. If you like surreal horror RPGs, it isn't a bad way to pass a half hour.

Command and Conquer: Condition Zero
4 Review

Mod Review by 666wo0k on Jun 4th, 2015

very nicelz done, but crashes. stabilize

Wings of the Federation
4 Review

Mod Review by VyRuX on May 29th, 2015

-Voice acting is pretty bad(1. same voice for all characters. 2.No motivation in voice. 3. No background static and image that is usual with freelancer.)
-Too many ships in mission, some wrong placed.
-Some missions too easy, some extremely hard(there is not difficulty balance).
-No dynamic armament system.

Star Wars BattleFront Commander
4 Review

Mod Review by JetyWawoo on May 28th, 2015 - 1 person doesn't

Lots of text missing. The minimap is incorrect for galactic conquest and it will not move. Mandalorians seem to not appear as a color on the map.

Almost impossible to play as Empire and the Mandalorians seem way to OP and there is no way to remove them.

Halo: Combat Evolved
4 Review

Game Review by Rus_Demo on May 28th, 2015

this click keyborad = joystick bug bad for PC?....

Rage of Dark Gods: Total War. (Warhammer FB)
4 Review

Mod Review by frodoswaggins420 on May 26th, 2015

Dont make people pay to download it

Project: M.L.P
4 Review

Mod Review by Gore33 on May 23rd, 2015

I had to play it for my own curiousness. I swear, this is a hell of a mod.
The maps are extremely linear and this "mod" has no "story" at all. It barely has any good parts of plot and it's very unoriginal, uninspired and very dull. Intro cutscene didn't even explained anything, it was just for ***** and giggles. I started to be bored just in 10 minutes! I just went through 4 maps and they were boring as hell. The author didn't even bother what he was doing in these maps, I think that's how he made these maps: "Huehue I am making a mod for Half Life lelelel I don't know what I am doing lool" I also downgraded because it is based of series that suck. If there were no MLP at all, I would give 6 or 7 but the idea of this mod is just sickening. I am dissapointed.

Uebergame
4 Review

Game Review by killerkoyd on May 17th, 2015

==Notice, this review was originally posted by me on Steam Greenlight==

Übergame is by all means a bad fps game. The sound for each shot is off, I shoot 10 bullets, see 10 flashes and shells, but only hear 6 shots being fired. When switching to the pistol the running animation in first person is absolutely hilarious. Strafing in third person, equally bad. The fact that there is only one map and the difference between the four maps is how light/dark it is and how much fog there is in the map. With the game on max quality there was nothing to awe over and the map felt dry and not interactive. The map itself contains copy and pasted buildings so it appears as if the game is more complete but it actually isn't. The map editor is hidden in the game, exposed by pressing F9, even though there is an Editor mode, the map editor button is hidden from the controls. Something that should be hidden however is the 3rd gun which has the ammo of 1/0 and shares the model with the assault rifle but the gun does not fire. I also found a mine in the game that was hot-keyed for the number 4, the mine itself must be activated by pressing some button on the keyboard because when I restarted the map the mine was gone. I never got to try P.v.P. because nobody was on the game, for good reasons too. This game is bad. The developer is trying to sell this game solely on the fact that it will be free. This game overall is an unfinished nightmare of an FPS and should have stayed in development rather than being put on greenlight.

Highest Rated
9.9 (game)
FS2_Open Source
9.9 (mod)
Nali Weapons 3
9.9 (mod)
Back2Fronts Mod
9.9 (mod)
SC Revolution Mod
9.9 (mod)
FOJ Community Mod
9.9 (mod)
WWII Reality
9.9 (mod)
Mapper Guild
9.9 (mod)
Viking Invasion II
9.8 (mod)
Total Mayhem
9.8 (mod)
Ballistic Weapons
9.8 (game)
Homeworld
9.8 (game)
Blood
9.8 (mod)
Tamriel Rebuilt
9.8 (mod)
Matto4
9.8 (game)
Dysis
9.8 (game)
Teslagrad
9.8 (mod)
4th Dimension [FA]
9.8 (mod)
Galactic Armory
9.8 (mod)
JA2 1.13 Mod
9.8 (mod)
WARTIME
9.8 (mod)
Duke Plus
9.8 (mod)
Rome at War
9.8 (engine)
FS2_Open Engine
9.8 (mod)
UT Community SDK
9.8 (mod)
Finnwars