Review RSS Feed The Elder Scrolls: Total War
4 Review

Mod Review by bshuman on Aug 25th, 2015

this mod is great overall. however coming from a professional standpoint here the mod isnt nearly what it could be at this point in time. there seems to be a lack of custom and accurate settlements. not much in the way of voice acting, some units iether lack certain important details or accuracies, such as shield size for certain imperial units, and the lack of texture on other units thus far. also some units just look not only completely inaccurate but also very poorly designed, (mainly talking about some of dargerfell's, heavier/more elite units) don't get me wrong the mod itself is great. and i enjoy playing it. but in the amount of time that its said youve been working on it its evidently clear you could have done alot more with it, this mod while being well done thus far has not lived up to its name. again so much time said to have been taken to work on this, and this is all you got? i mean it would be different if youd have supplemented the lack of work by adding some new and inventive features to the game that add another spin on gameplay like many other successful mods have done in the past but you didnt. and lets say you were working on other projects at the time then i would give it an even lower rating because simply put. whenever a modder decides to work multiple projects at once the quality of his/her work suffers greatly. more often than not the mods that have gained the most support, or have had the largest following, been the most beloved, etc. are iether cut short, or canceled, or even simply ruined because the developer simply decided to do something else. now im not saying thats what you guys did here. though im pointing out that it is a notable flaw nearly every modder on moddb seems to posses. there has been more than ample time to at least fix or add onto and even redesign certain units. there was also more than enough time to work on (some if not all) custom settlements. furthermore i find it odd that youve made some factions unplayable. such as the undead and the deadra. now i can understand how on a historical standpoint (game wise) and how things like politics, command structure, economy, family tree, as well as settlements and worlds, etc would be tricky, however by not making the attempt your mod suffers because you have decided not to push the boundaries. simply put your being to conventional. while the deadra would easily be the hardest faction to implement. the undead would be easy, considering that they could be made into a playable bandit faction, or rebel group. also adding things like mages to the game was a big step but doing it half-assed is just shameful. i would suggest fixing the animations a little (mainly fireballs being thrown like spears) i may be coming off as rude but dont get me wrong, i love this mod, and im a huge fan/supporter of it. however i feel the constructive albeit harsh criticism is necessary because i do not want to see this mod be cut short or to fall short of its potential like so many have before it. also try listening to the suggestions of the community. just because something is hard or tricky to implement into the game, doesnt mean you shouldnt take a crack at it. the more work you put into this mod the more widespread and well known it will become. and by doing so you only stand to gain.

Half-Life 1 The Complex Alpha
4 Review

Mod Review by NoNameBadass on Aug 23rd, 2015

is this a joke?

Aeterni Tenebrae - The Darkness
4 Review

Mod Review by GoodGamePlayer on Aug 18th, 2015

The beginning was enough to stop playing this nonsense.

A Clash of Kings (Game of Thrones)
4 Review

Mod Review by skyrimplayer991 on Aug 14th, 2015

well i dont really like this mod why do i not like this its not fun yeah the graphics are pretty good but i just couldnt enjoy this mod it was kinda boring i know alot of hard work was put into this but its just not my kind of mod sooooooooooooooooooooooo :P

Black Heart
4 Review

Game Review by HenryT77 on Aug 12th, 2015

Too short but very good atmosphere.

Breaking Point
4 Review

Mod Review by Ag3ntDboy on Aug 8th, 2015

Great mod but unplayable. If you have a VAC ban on steam, no matter how old it is or what game its in, you will not be able to play.

Marble Maze
4 Review

Game Review by SamFisherRF on Aug 4th, 2015

Ok Game. I love marble games and this one have a good level design.
But the ball control is too slow and not precise enough.

cRPG
4 Review

Mod Review by milk666 on Jul 30th, 2015

Same as mercs mod, There is no balance.
Players mount Elephants with robot armors.
ALL are agi buils, this means a lot of spam.
No weapons balance, pikes swing faster than sword.
Archers are like rifleguns.
Shields are like tank tower, youll never destroy it.
Maybe por players could play this, but for a new player this would be impossible.
Now there is low people on the servers.
The only positive factor is the Rpg element.
I played this for 2-3 years, and the best was the strategus on this mod, there was quite balance in the battles and sieges of the strategus, but now is over.

System Shock Rebirth(high poly pack)
4 Review

Mod Review by ExtraMana on Jul 29th, 2015

The new models are quite frankly horrible. Especially the cyborg midwife which originally was an old haggered looking woman more machine then human. In this version it looks like some kind of wierd cyborg porn, nipples and all. Worse still the animations for deaths literally fall flat. Avoid this at all costs, there are mods that replace the textures of effects and the environment use those instead.

A Clash of Kings (Game of Thrones)
4 Review

Mod Review by 123darkelf on Jul 24th, 2015

...just didn't enjoy it much

Five Nights at Freddy's
4 Review

Game Review by TheCosmicBrownie on Jul 21st, 2015

It was really fun the 1st time I played it, though it gets boring after the first time.

Triage
4 Review

Mod Review by ZikShadow on Jul 19th, 2015

I felt so disappointed about the mod, there’s a whole bunch of new great stuff, but you guys ruin it with CoD-like gameplay, endless stream of enemies, regen health, little to no exploration, the voice acting that is even harder to understand due to lack of subtitles, and not much of a story whatsoever that can actually make me understand what the heck am i doing there, not to mention weird movements and bobbing, makes me feel like i’m really playing one of those dumb modern military shooter in HL2's environment.


Some of my suggestions for the mod :

Make the flashback into one sequence and make them slightly longer.
The second flashback came out of nowhere and felt out of place compared to the rest of the game.

I think there was supposed to be a story here, what ever the story was, it flew over my head, perhaps give more time for the players to know what's going on instead of bombarding them with gunfights after gunfights?

Enemies respawn unless you charge at them, don't do this kind of ****, i think this thing only happens because you have HP regen, imagine if you're not, some realism in your so-called realism mod would be highly appreciated.

I've said this a couple of times before, but just to remind you all.
Eliminate the HP regen.
It removes many elements of gameplay such as exploration and carefulness in combat that ruins the gameplay HL2 has already set.
If you're really going for realism, i suggest you take a combination of Call of Cthulhu : Dark Corners of the Earth's health system and Medal of Honor Pacific Assault corpsman mechanic into your mod, if such mechanic exists in a game, i would buy it even if the game was crap.

The action, there's too bloody much of it, gunfights after gunfights after gunfights after zombiefest, come on, give some time to build story, rest the players, or show off some of the good brushworks.

The maps seem really cramped, i swear, even the outdoor areas can make a claustrophobic **** their pants, perhaps make the outdoor areas larger and expand it a bit, add some elements that make outdoor areas feel like you're being outside.

The dark areas of the maps are too bloody dark, with the flashlight gone i expected the maps to be mostly visible, but no, everything is pitch black, i even got confused on where to go since i can't bloody see a thing.
I really hate this, i mean, why can't you just make the flashlight a separate weapon, like in the Night At The Office mod, or you know, attach the flashlight to a specific weapon, so that players would probably have to choose between a powerful weapon that doesn't have flashlight, to a weaker weapon that has flashlight, that'll probably give another element of gameplay to this bowl of rice with no fish on it.

Fix the movements, i carried almost a ton of **** going to school in real life, and i don't recall me strafing like some crippled idiot, and don't give me that balance non-sense, burning the HP regen would have given players some incentive to be bloody careful.

Give options to disable some settings, like that headache inducing bobbing or the eye ache inducing color scheme.

Just to remind you again, subtitles.
Put this or risk having your voice actors ignored by players.

While the brush work is pretty good, i have to say that i did though that i saw what is basically a block with the city textures slapped on it, perhaps give more details to map so that they don't seem so artificial?


That's all just my opinions though, this mod has potential, a buck load of renovations and i think it might be a 10/10 from me.

Good luck in developing the next episodes.

MISERY
4 Review

Mod Review by trevorgoodchild on Jul 19th, 2015

Weapon models are inconsistent, animations are funny and the new graphics and effects are unbalanced and tacky. Also the difficulty is ridiculous. Like, the difficulty is unbelievable, you will die more than 5 times every 5 minutes. Way too many pointless items and inventory is useless with all the extras. Far too ambition in my opinion, if you want a good graphics and model overhaul without the ******* ridiculous difficulty try this:
Moddb.com

If you enjoy nihilism and depressive gameplay, watching your health drain away slowly to zero as soon as you spawn and ungodly amounts of items then this is your mod, otherwise dont bother with the massive download, too big and too risky for your machine, honestly guys this is one of the most overrated mods on moddb.

:((((((((((((((((((((((((((((((((((((((((((

It Begins Slowly
4 Review

Mod Review by GoodGamePlayer on Jul 17th, 2015

Spawning the monster right behind the player is a really stunning idea.

Europa Barbarorum
4 Review

Mod Review by evenflow6 on Jul 14th, 2015

Historical accuracy is top notch, unfortunately gameplay is not important.

Hispania in the Middle Ages
4 Review

Mod Review by luigialberto1998 on Jul 12th, 2015 - 1 person agrees 1 person doesn't

1-EL mini color drawing of that Party faciones shield of Aragon is wrong is the seniera of catalunia that would have to have it aragon barcelona and the same but a little bit different I think is going

2- The mod to leave the Campania Campania Select another saw automatically
!BELOW IS IN SPANISH!|!MAS ABAJO ESTA EN ESPAÑOL!
3-TRANSLATION IN SPANISH

1-EL minimapa se va el divujo de color de las faciones del teritorio el escudo de aragon esta equivocado es la seniera de catalunia que tendria que tenerlo barcelona y el de aragon lo mismo pero un poco diferente creo

2-EL mod al salir de la campania para selecionar otra campania se sierra automaticamente
3- LA TRADUCCION EN ESPAÑOL

The Red Wars, Calradia 1923
4 Review

Mod Review by sobleskeyk on Jul 7th, 2015

Honestly, I'm sick of all the praise this mod gets. It's a great mod, but the developer is one of the laziest I've ever seen. It's buggy as hell, and his "hotfixes" don't fix a thing. Some bugs can ruin battles, or once, even my whole game, as troops totally stopped using their guns. This is unacceptable. Finish. Your. Mod.

False Hospitality Chapter One
4 Review

Mod Review by GoodGamePlayer on Jul 7th, 2015

Cheap with bad mapping. Pointless jumpscares. Not worth the time playing it.

Rotting Prison
4 Review

Mod Review by GoodGamePlayer on Jul 6th, 2015

No details in design, no original ideas. And boring gameplay.

Rise of the Reds
4 Review

Mod Review by Tepelort on Jun 27th, 2015 - 1 person doesn't

Too many errors in Vanilla USA Faction and another 2 or 3 years of Waiting

Highest Rated
9.9 (game)
FS2_Open Source
9.9 (mod)
Back2Fronts Mod
9.9 (mod)
FOJ Community Mod
9.9 (mod)
WWII Reality
9.9 (mod)
Mapper Guild
9.9 (mod)
Viking Invasion II
9.8 (mod)
Total Mayhem
9.8 (mod)
Ballistic Weapons
9.8 (game)
Homeworld
9.8 (game)
Blood
9.8 (mod)
Tamriel Rebuilt
9.8 (mod)
Nali Weapons 3
9.8 (mod)
Black Templars mod
9.8 (mod)
Matto4
9.8 (game)
Dysis
9.8 (game)
Teslagrad
9.8 (mod)
4th Dimension [FA]
9.8 (mod)
JA2 1.13 Mod
9.8 (mod)
Galactic Armory
9.8 (mod)
WARTIME
9.8 (mod)
SC Revolution Mod
9.8 (mod)
Rome at War
9.8 (engine)
FS2_Open Engine
9.8 (mod)
UT Community SDK
9.8 (mod)
Finnwars