Review RSS Feed Doom RPG Build
3 Review

Mod Review by nanaranananarananana on Oct 23rd, 2014

Nice recolor , i got the idea of that maps like, but no textures, poor weapons , no characters no history .... but how do you recolor them ? I am interested in that

Pizza Delivery v0.2 - Interactive Fiction
3 Review

Game Review by minecraftgamer015 on Oct 22nd, 2014

this game sucks

Westeros: Age of Petty Kings
3 Review

Mod Review by Sunny_Beach on Oct 22nd, 2014

Lazy. It was a bit cool to see some resemblance of Westeros though, along with the occasional event log.

I was bored in about half an hour or so of playing. There's really no depth to it and even most things, such as construction and unit recruitment being non-existant.

You have to destroy an entire House to even be able to start producing the troops of that House in the lands your conquered from them. It's bad.

I don't like that money is being made off this, and yet the dev doesn't even know what he can or can't do.


StaudSoft's Synthetic World
3 Review

Game Review by AntoG4 on Oct 18th, 2014 - 1 person agrees 1 person doesn't

this game looks like it has potential, so i decided to check it out. Unfortunately its current state is far from what I have expected. I cannot say that this is alpha, its more a pre alpha. Nothing works very well in this game, and the game really starts to annoy me after playing it for a few mintes.
maybe I change my opinion and my vote in the future, but I cannot recommend the game in its current state. I would be very angry if I had paid money for this game.

re]de[flection
3 Review

Game Review by ReadingaPulse on Oct 15th, 2014

This is what I get for not reading the creator's summary. Even he was warning me this would be a "meh" experience. The character design ranges from passable to laughably bad (the latter, unfortunately, applying to a major character I'm pretty sure we're supposed to take seriously). The four stories (which mostly barely qualify as such, with the ratio of exposition-to-stuff-actually-happening about 4:1) don't have enough in common for the creator's invocation of "mise en abyme" to make sense. The denouement is disappointing, as well, serving only to tell (yes, outright TELL) the player how profound the experience was supposed to be.
All told, this plays like a first draft, which makes sense given that it was written and programmed in one month. It's way too ambitious for a project of that constrained of a schedule.
I still give it a 3 because the music, sounds and backgrounds make for effective presentation, and a few of the characters were interesting enough for me to want to see them in a better game.
In summation, spend your two hours doing something else, please.

Alien: Isolation
3 Review

Game Review by Rod_Primitive on Oct 14th, 2014

Good looking. The design of the ships' interiors are very close to the movie's. Gameplay is a tad too slow for my liking though, hence the low score. I'm no GFX ***** who rates a game by its looks.

Insert Title Here
3 Review

Game Review by micahjg on Oct 12th, 2014

It's a god awful game that rips random things from other games including textures, models, sounds, ect. Its as if the maker just said
"That would take to long i'll just steal everything and copy the concept of the Stanley parable"

The Stanley parable had no custom content yet people recognized its concept was intriguing and original, this however is a crude copy if that, Sadly the only thing that makes this unique is that I've never seen more stolen models and ideas from so many different engines.

Hotel 13
3 Review

Game Review by Calvinthemonkey1 on Oct 12th, 2014

Could do some stuff to improve the game!
It was alright and 3/10!

Euro Truck Simulator 2 Multiplayer
3 Review

Mod Review by Cc0rnyxXx on Oct 4th, 2014 - 1 person doesn't

After the speed limiter, it sucks. (no AI, speed limiter 90kmh) Before it was great! /polite g27 driver

Battle It Out In Birmingham
3 Review

Mod Review by NESfag on Oct 1st, 2014

The mapper showed that he could have been good at least as far as architecture is concerned, but every map is like an unfinished sketch (you can even directly run to the nukebutton...), and gameplay doesn't work unless you play with cheats (HORDES of enemies with not enough health for instance).

Not worth anyone's time.

1860s Old America
3 Review

Mod Review by Weaboo on Sep 28th, 2014

Very bad, very bad indeed. I require a map fix and also less crashing. Every time I try to play this mod, it crashes on every 10th minute. I utterly despise this mod (except for the shootings and all).

Steam, Tracks, Trouble & Riddles
3 Review

Mod Review by _Nem on Sep 23rd, 2014 - 2 people don't

I found this mod to be short and not very interesting. The puzzles aren't very difficult, and the "frogger" section dodging the trains goes on far too long.

There are some bugs with the robot that follows you around through the mod. At one point it was switching position all over the screen as I left the area with the train points puzzle.

Maybe this just isn't my kind of mod.

Nem.

Aliens vs. Predator 2
3 Review

Game Review by Rus_Demo on Sep 23rd, 2014


NIGHTSHIFT
3 Review

Game Review by JasonTGamer on Sep 22nd, 2014 - 2 people agree
This review may contain spoilers

I really wasn't expecting anything from this game rather than a quick LP to do (which I did, uploading soon) and that's pretty close to what I got. Most (if not all) of the 3D models & textures were either taken from free 3d model websites or they were already in the default Unity dev package. The background music was most likely ripped from an online royalty free music library. The only thing that I can fully believe was made by the developers (art/music wise) was the horrible "scream" effect near the beginning of the game. The game itself was buggy, scripts were horribly written, and level design was extremely basic. Despite all that, if you guys improve on your 3D modeling/sound design, this could be a pretty decent horror game. There is definitely some potential in this game that was left to die, but hopefully I see more from you guys in the future. Good luck!

the Far East War
3 Review

Mod Review by SPIDAMAYUN on Sep 21st, 2014

I dont know if this mod is still being worked on but if it is from what ive seen japan needs a serious buff... the chinese lecturing division is possibly one of the most OP things in any mod ive ever seen since nuke launching tanks in red alert 2, the models are good and the only other problem is that my chinese soldiers speak ridiculously good engish the only problem i have is that honestly the leaning tower of pisa is more balanced then this mod.

Kingdom Management.
3 Review

Mod Review by Thorusus on Sep 21st, 2014 - 3 people agree

Disapointed... I was expecting a mod with lots of new features for the Kingdom Managment ( after all, that's the very concept of the mod ) but all I could do is what could be done with Diplomacy... It's like if you just changed the name of Diplomacy mod, changed the troops and added items ( which doesn't have any relation to the Kingdom Managment )

Suitcase Bomb
3 Review

Mod Review by dangtuyen2001 on Sep 20th, 2014

Great mod

A Clash of Kings (Game of Thrones)
3 Review

Mod Review by Qoherys on Sep 15th, 2014 - 2 people agree

Every update this mod gets worse and worse.

Pro Evolution Soccer 2014
3 Review

Game Review by MHI_Spider on Sep 12th, 2014

It's very heavy and difficult to play! FIFA 14 is better because it has more better graphics, players and many things. The players in PES 2014 look a bit the same. Don't play this game, it is too heavy and no FIFA World Cup Brazil 2014 League I see in the PES 2014 game.

NO RETURN Open World Survival & Hunting Simulator
3 Review

Game Review by OldRusty on Sep 11th, 2014

This game isn't good, but it does take skill for you to make it this far. This game would make sense if you're a 10 year old and you was forced to go on a computer and make a game.

Highest Rated
9.9 (game)
FS2_Open Source
9.9 (mod)
Nali Weapons 3
9.9 (mod)
Back2Fronts Mod
9.9 (mod)
SC Revolution Mod
9.9 (mod)
FOJ Community Mod
9.9 (mod)
WWII Reality
9.9 (mod)
Mapper Guild
9.8 (mod)
The Nameless Mod
9.8 (mod)
Total Mayhem
9.8 (mod)
Ballistic Weapons
9.8 (game)
Homeworld
9.8 (game)
Blood
9.8 (mod)
Tamriel Rebuilt
9.8 (mod)
Matto4
9.8 (game)
Dysis
9.8 (game)
Teslagrad
9.8 (mod)
4th Dimension [FA]
9.8 (mod)
Galactic Armory
9.8 (mod)
JA2 1.13 Mod
9.8 (engine)
Westwood 2D
9.8 (mod)
WARTIME
9.8 (mod)
Duke Plus
9.8 (mod)
Rendroc's WarZone
9.8 (mod)
Rome at War
9.8 (mod)
UT Community SDK
9.8 (engine)
FS2_Open Engine
9.8 (mod)
Finnwars