Review RSS Feed Roma Oritur
3 Review

Mod Review by bluevine246 on Jan 23rd, 2015
This review may contain spoilers

SPOILER ALERT

A Clash of Kings (Game of Thrones)
3 Review

Mod Review by stevebird on Jan 21st, 2015

Harder, longer, and more boring than the actual game. I don't know why someone decided to make the game harder and ask for more grinding from the player, but it has it. If it had an option to change some settings it would be better. On the bright side, it does have a lot of fun lore in the game.

Battletanks II
3 Review

Game Review by yaoun on Jan 21st, 2015 - 1 person agrees

saw it from youtube and thought i'd download it and give it a try but it wasn't good. no multiplayer, no good tactics and the gameplay seems broken and bugged and somewhat glitchy. not good imo.

3/10

Alpha Project
3 Review

Mod Review by likearealbaws on Jan 20th, 2015

I do like the content in this game, however, I am having a very difficult time playing it. It constantly crashes for me. I have installed it into \Origin Games\Battlefield 2 Complete Collection\mods\ and including the levels.rar file. I have merged all of it...some can someone help me?

a world of shit
3 Review

Game Review by Glasgow_Smile on Jan 20th, 2015

No review provided.

Battletanks II
3 Review

Game Review by Tando on Jan 19th, 2015 - 4 people agree

I tried playing this game with my friend from youtube but it doesn't even have multiplayer and the controls are awful! I'd give a 1 but the rating doesn't allow for that at my current level so it gets the lowest score I can give it - 3.

Battletanks II
3 Review

Game Review by Chewspot on Jan 19th, 2015 - 2 people agree

I tried to get into the game but it's just so bland, repetitive and boring. tankated's additions to the game ruin it even more so too and his maps are just terribly designed. It's clear no thought went into this game or the mods. Avoid.

No Humanity Demo
3 Review

Game Review by kabeltelevizio on Jan 17th, 2015

I have no idea why I died or what the point of this game was....

Brytenwalda
3 Review

Mod Review by JimmyBlonde on Jan 12th, 2015

The models and textures in this mod are very nice and the scripting is quite good, it runs well and the map has very diverse and well researched factions

Unfortunately the gameplay is utter rubbish. I've heard it called the "realism mod".

Realism my arse.

Brytenwalda confuses realism with making the game impossibly hard. It basically ***** the player over with cheap tricks and gives them to recourse.
Raider mobs annihilate anything sent against them, unless you have a better than a 10 to 1 advantage raiders will annihilate you until you get high enough in level to pick them off yourself. Also, there are basically no weak mobs to help the player to level their troops, it is this and the fact that levelling troops takes a month of Sundays that ruins this mod.

The only way I could get good troops was to wait until I found a band of raiders with a lot of prisoners but low fighting strength. I would hide my soldiers and ride in to pick the raiders off 1 by 1. This is bad handling of the Warband campaign system and being forced to play like this makes the game tedious.

Raider mobs also spawn with absurd stats and basically all of them have chainmail! This is meant to be Dark Ages Britain FFS, if you had chainmail in this age you were probably royalty, nobility or so incredibly good at fighting that you killed some nobleman and got away with it (and his armour). So why the **** are these Dena and Frankish raiders who are running around Britain in an King's Ransom worth of chainmail mindlessly attacking me and my useless idiot army? The Vassals even worse, they get incredibly generous helpings of ridiculously over-powered units and the get reinforced at a rate that makes it impossible to compete with them.

I gave this mod a 3 because even though it's well made, it's not worth playing. It's not worth playing because there's no viable way to win without making the game a tedious grind. You should be able to win games with skill and persistence, not mindless repetition. I'd happily give it a 10 if the author fixed the ridiculously powerful raider mobs, balanced the vassal armies to better represent their historical counterparts and got rid of the stupidly slow troop leveling system

MISERY
3 Review

Mod Review by General_Germes on Jan 11th, 2015

Trying to make casual shooter extremly realistic leads to such unbalanced mods like this. The worst sniping experience and the worst STALKER gaming at the same time. This mods just ruins pretty good made and balanced game mechanics of original game and adds tonnes of useless crap in backpack. If someone wants to play realistic hardcore shooter it is better to prefer ArmA 2/3 or Dayz, but if someone wants to have fun in open world and by the way to complete quests and storyline it is much better idea to play original SoC/CS/CoP.
IMHO, MISERY changes STALKER in wrong way and it looks like ugly mixed chimera of absolutly incompatible games.

Apocalypse on Calradia
3 Review

Mod Review by palopha on Jan 8th, 2015

This mod is very far from finished, feels like hey rushed a release and called it a full version. The "zombies" get stuck in walls, teleport around the battlefield, and dissapear to unkillable areas randomly. i tried playing it and it just felt like someone went out of their way to screw up the native as much as possible and this was the result. took me 4 restarts just to finish the first fight you have to do in the town

Black Operations Redux
3 Review

Mod Review by OMGisbonnie!!! on Jan 8th, 2015

I don't think this call "Black Operations Redux", I prefer the original because this pack make my Black operation make confuse. When I use the Nightvision, it just show me static screen and nothing. And how the hell suddenly there are weapon with HEV hand? OMG,

3/10

Boring Man
3 Review

Game Review by cinemassacres on Jan 2nd, 2015

Imgur.com

Master Hero Mod
3 Review

Mod Review by TiberiusOgden on Jan 2nd, 2015 - 2 people agree 1 person doesn't

Completely outside lore. Totally not conceptual. Two points for effort and one point for a one Czech member in the team. :o)

Brutal Nature
3 Review

Game Review by klersej on Dec 31st, 2014 - 1 person doesn't

Klersej, I make the best reviews:
Brutal Nature, let's see...
Pros (100)
-a lot of crafting (you'll get bored of waiting anyway) +20
-shoot animals +20
-over thousands of materials +20
-graple! +30
-can mine a lot of stuff +10
Cons (-95)
-you miss 99.9% of shots -10
-invisible guns, and hands -5
-mining is terrible -10
-graple is hard to control -10
-and graple is the best way to get killed -10
-you wait 3 hours for a campfire to craft -10
-you run out of energy WAY too fast -10
-you need tons of stuff for small items -10
-It's not wort 20$ -20

5/100 Believe me, people will uninstall this game and flee from it when they see this review.

This game could be also reffered to: Minecraft Ripoff!!






A Clash of Kings (Game of Thrones)
3 Review

Mod Review by Bobiness on Dec 30th, 2014

This is a very overrated mod. It's hard to have fun while playing this mod because of lag. It's also very boring, with bland music, uninteresting factions and very little unique units. I have no idea why ACOCK is so popular.

Homefront
3 Review

Mod Review by Lince-Cosmico on Dec 28th, 2014
This review may contain spoilers

Instalé todo y no me funcionó, la bardeaste papi, +10 y denunciado maquinola, despedite de tu cuenta troesma ;)

Ultimate Apocalypse mod
3 Review

Mod Review by b1102 on Dec 27th, 2014

mode looks nice, but not playble, because of crashes every 15 minutes

Perisno
3 Review

Mod Review by ED-42 on Dec 25th, 2014 - 2 people don't

I found a very annoying bug, few original scenes and some ridiculous items. Apart from that a good mod, but I see that this mod will not progress.

MANA - full conversion mod
3 Review

Mod Review by RichardGreenlambda on Dec 23rd, 2014 - 2 people don't

Like all your other mods I didn't like this one.

They're not funny in any way and the gameplay is good at the start.. but after 10min you wish you never downloaded this game. Im trying Meta because everyone says this one is really good.. next time try to keep the gameplay good.

Highest Rated
9.9 (game)
FS2_Open Source
9.9 (mod)
Nali Weapons 3
9.9 (mod)
Back2Fronts Mod
9.9 (mod)
SC Revolution Mod
9.9 (mod)
FOJ Community Mod
9.9 (mod)
WWII Reality
9.9 (mod)
Mapper Guild
9.8 (mod)
The Nameless Mod
9.8 (mod)
Total Mayhem
9.8 (mod)
Ballistic Weapons
9.8 (game)
Homeworld
9.8 (game)
Blood
9.8 (mod)
Tamriel Rebuilt
9.8 (mod)
Matto4
9.8 (game)
Dysis
9.8 (game)
Teslagrad
9.8 (mod)
4th Dimension [FA]
9.8 (mod)
Galactic Armory
9.8 (mod)
JA2 1.13 Mod
9.8 (engine)
Westwood 2D
9.8 (mod)
WARTIME
9.8 (mod)
Duke Plus
9.8 (mod)
Rome at War
9.8 (mod)
UT Community SDK
9.8 (engine)
FS2_Open Engine
9.8 (mod)
Finnwars
9.8 (mod)
Bleach: Lemmings