Review RSS Feed Persistent Lord of the Rings (PLotR)
3 Review

Mod Review by DaJackal123 on Jun 30th, 2015 - 2 people agree

I will make this Into a list.

- Rules are terrible, they make no sense as no actual English Is used In them.
- Admins are simply useless, never respond, always walking around visible getting in the way of fights.
- I've already caught one dropping 10 million gold on the floor after I killed him, apparently he was removed but you still see my point.
- I was just banned for killing an admin AS peace was declared, so he decided to Insta-ban me without any words from me.
- Elves walk around randoming people (The Clan) and nothing is ever done about them.
- The Admins never punish people, but bribe you out of making them punish the offender for some stupid reason, my guess it would be to keep the player-count up.
- They launched the mod before having a bank system, Item save system etc. Yes this is Alpha but that Is probably one of the most Important things to have.

When you join this mod, you will come across an overwhelmingly useless admin team. This Is not rage because I got banned, this Is a simple review on the mod, which Its main problem Is the admin staff.

The ONLY thing that's good about this mod Is the RP, and that Is ruined by randoming that never gets dealt with.

Persistent Lord of the Rings (PLotR)
3 Review

Mod Review by NeinHit on Jun 28th, 2015 - 1 person agrees 1 person doesn't

FOR 32bits IS A ****!

Zero Hour Reborn
3 Review

Mod Review by Alomalomynous on Jun 28th, 2015

Why 3?
- AI command scripting is horrible. Especially the mammoth tank which shouldn't have moved without any given orders.
- Composite armor upgrade doesn't increase health at all.
- When challenging against mohmmar deathstrike. The real victory condition should be that all facilities are destroyed. Yet, all the structures and defenses are destroyed and no victory conditioned happended.
- In the 3rd or 4th USA campaign. Where the battlefield is at iwo jima. Here are the ff. scripting errors.
*Battleships don't even fire at all. Or can even moved at all.
*Buildable structures are too limited even thou you have access to all 3 faction units. Greyed out units are un-producable because of no propaganda or stragedy center.
*Gameplay speed suffers horrible rate. Even moving units across the screen takes 10 minutes to reach.
*Enemies have access to artillery vehicles while the player has only access to mortar units.
- Too many units of a same type. An example of this is the commanche and harrier from usa rogue. Sentry drone and a tank drone.

Robocraft
3 Review

Game Review by milselarch on Jun 26th, 2015

cpu limits, overdone ranking restrictions to pameper the new players, making EVERYONE'S BOTS DYSFUNCTIONAL AND EXPECTING US TO SHRUG IT OFF LIKE IT WAS NOTHING. This game used to be great, but not anymore

Light of Hope
3 Review

Mod Review by 23-down on Jun 22nd, 2015 - 2 people agree

I did play through this mod.. It does have some innovative ideas how ever it's simply put impossible to play through without god mode enabled.

The author neglected to add enough ammo for you to survive. Monsters are even stronger now and kill you almost instantly but so are your weapons. Well that is if you had any weapons. Because in the first 2 maps you literally run around only with your crowbar. While you can find a pistol and the shotgun they wont last long.
While constantly new headcrabs spawn in like 10 second intervals and in the 2nd map even Alien_Slaves (Vortigaunts). If I had to rate this on Planet Phillip I would be giving it a rating of "2 - think twice"

(Btw you can get the shotgun only: If you go the right way while you're in a vent if you go another way you wont be able to get it at all since the former path leading into the vent is now blocked)

It is pity as the mod could be actually half way decent (mapping aside) if it would be balanced properly.

+It does have a beginning and an end

+Interesting ideas and nice balance changes

+Nice Scientist arms & Blue Shift Armor to collect.

------------ ------------------ --------------- ------------

-On top I said nice balance changes. They are but the Author didn't balance the game itself. It's impossible for the player to survive once your ammo runs out as you wont be able to escape long range attacks or even pass certain areas without using god mod

-Boxy, blocky mapping

-Barely no custom scripts or talking at all (The mod lacks soul)

-To many "find the key scenarios" once or twice is nice but making 2 whole maps about that subject is to much.

-Considering the balance changes unfair and also often stupid monster placement.

If the author would make the required balance changes I would change my rating to 5 of 10 just because the mapping & light choices are terrible. It's either dark or just plain white (outside areas excluded of course.)

Blood in The West
3 Review

Mod Review by Nighthawk032 on Jun 21st, 2015

DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME ON THIS MOD!

The mod works fine every now and then until it regularly starts crashing and it is not my system specs because I can run ANY other game. Other mods work fine and do not crash like this one.

Now onto the gameplay, the map is a bit off to be honest, everything seems so cramped. And on top of that the textures and models are really bad. Gandalf looks like Santa Claus and Aragorn looks like I don't even know. And Sam looks like a melon seriously. His head is stretched out. On top of all this, the "fellowship" pick fights with each other in your party. Since when did some of the hobbits pick fights with other party members and suddenly leave your party. Also, why in the world would the Elves declare war on Rohan? These are just some simple issues/bugs I stated. Play yourself to find out more. Actually, don't play this mode please. You will end up wasting your time.

Hazardous-Course 2
3 Review

Mod Review by OneGamer2 on Jun 19th, 2015 - 1 person doesn't

This is sucks!

Time to Run
3 Review

Mod Review by Necromancer_Neoh on Jun 13th, 2015 - 1 person agrees

How could people give this crap a 10?

I meanHalfFarts, he give this mod 10.

Time to Run 2
3 Review

Mod Review by Necromancer_Neoh on Jun 13th, 2015 - 1 person agrees

Well this looks bad. Just take a look at the image you could know this is boring, a sequel with no improvement.

Crusader Kings 2: A Game of Thrones (CK2:AGOT)
3 Review

Mod Review by tillhopedies on Jun 11th, 2015

I want to cry, the game is so broke, no not buggy, WORSE. So you start playing and you get pulled in by the lore, the look, the fantasy, the new mechanics, then it hits you, after playing hours, you notice that your levies are not at max ? i havnt been to war so whats going on ? you realize that in fact, they increase by 7 levies every month, it takes years upon years to reach max levies !!! you sit around staring at a screen for hours just waiting for that little BAR TO HIT MAX AND IT NEVER DOES !"£$%^&*()p not even with the bonus to levy recruitment. its heart breaking really because you have this amazing game that has more units to build, you can carve your own little empire, if you spend weeks on end staring at the screen, what a shame. what a absolute shame. the creators of the game say its suppost to be like this and the defenders will tell you its great. i promise you now, playing as a faction beyond the gate. i managed to unite the independent free people as their queen !! such an accomplishment ! preparing to strike at the south with a dragon, but wait, ... no , i mean just wait.. and keep waiting, and then keep waiting, then nearly there, noooooo a rebellion occurs, try to beat it , try ... oh (either you loose levies defending and start waiting years and hours and days to get to max again) OR WORSE, being a tyrant through choice and because of the broke feature of levies, you will loose the rebellion anyway. because being a tyrant means you personally hold big sized castles to make sure you have the power to stop the civil wars, but oh no, not in this game, because of that levy broke machanic, you are either massively under powered to fight, or the rebel happens in your province meaning you cant actually summon those levies anyway, which means you are limited to character development to. ugh.. back to the vanilla version 0.0 - i know this sounds cool but its soul destroying.

MISERY
3 Review

Mod Review by wabitxxx on Jun 9th, 2015

artificial and tedious difficulty for masochist this mod is not for "gamers"

Wurm Online
3 Review

Game Review by JohnSmith95 on Jun 6th, 2015 - 1 person doesn't

Unequaled "Natural world" persistent changes. You can surface mine mountains flat (lol, say goodbye to years of your life), plant and cut down huge forests, dig up dirt and move it to other places to alter the surface's shape.

Building houses, fences, and bridges is okay. It lacks the creative freedom you see in game like Landmark or Minecraft.

Crafting items and such is a simple process and overall there isn't much depth to the system. The obstacle is all explained by the very slow skill system and that you need higher skill to make better quality items.

It has a really slow skill progression system, I stress really slow! Skill is gained using the old school "do it a million times" method.

The game doesn't outlaw (or support either) the sale of its virtual game assets for real money. There are a lot of players who are able to sell game assets for enough real money to essentially play the game for free. And Fewer yet are able to turn a moderate profit.

Unfortunately...

The Developers frequently make bad decisions. The first issue is player trends have clearly shown Wurm PvP is not desirable yet devs keep working on it. There are others and I'm sorry for not being specific. Suffice to say over the years I've played it feels like there are far more disappointments voiced by the community then praises.

Game Moderators use opinion based rulings. There are opinions amongst the community that they are corrupt and biased. All GM's are long term volunteer players. There are frequently forum dramas surrounding GM actions.

I'm only playing it because I can't find anything else like it. I'd be gone if I could find something else and I wouldn't recommend it to others.

Call of Pripyat Complete
3 Review

Mod Review by bezrend on Jun 3rd, 2015

I assumed this mod would be as essential as the Complete mod for Shadow of Chernobyl - I was wrong.

Call of Pripyat does NOT require a Complete mod, and all this does is introduce issues. If you don't want to lose hours of time with corrupt saves, do not install this.

Watch Dogs
3 Review

Game Review by Necromancer_Neoh on Jun 2nd, 2015 - 1 person doesn't

It's not that great.

Zombie Ops Online
3 Review

Game Review by TeamDelta on May 31st, 2015

its bad game need bu updated

Amnesia - The Fugitive - Episode One
3 Review

Mod Review by Jane18CZ on May 26th, 2015

I give this 3/10. I am sorry, wish I could give more, but after playing and finishing this story, I just can’t. I understand this is your first custom story, but there are many creators whose first custom story was much better than yours. You showed some promise and obviously you know how to script and make maps, but you made all the wrong decisions. Maps were completely empty filled with a lot of bugs. Enemies were thrown into you face. Most of the puzzles were ‘find the key’ which gets annoying after a while. Too long, lacked atmosphere, not even story could support it. Sorry to say, but the story wasn’t about search for Xenophilius, but about search for keys. Your notes and grammar is atrocious; if you don’t speak English well, why didn’t you give it to someone for corrections? I probably wouldn’t finish it, if it wasn’t for episode 2, which looks much more promising. Hope the story will redeem itself.

Rising World
3 Review

Game Review by Zaggi on May 22nd, 2015

game idea is boring af nothing new and gameplay sucks

Eclipse Origins
3 Review

Engine Review by Relly on May 21st, 2015 - 1 person agrees

I can't see a game getting anywhere with this engine. Maybe good for hobbyists who don't want to put any work into their hobby.

A Clash of Kings (Game of Thrones)
3 Review

Mod Review by OwTheEdge on May 21st, 2015

****

A Clash of Kings (Game of Thrones)
3 Review

Mod Review by IamWaffen on May 16th, 2015

Mod is alright, but hard to keep my interest. I didn't really get far, but the in game economy is broken, no auto equip items for companions (Seriously? Floris Mod did the work for you to add that feature), and the quests are severely broken. The only way to get money really is to fight looters and bandits for money and gear while being a sellsword for one of the various factions to reduce your Army costs.

Overall, I don't want to play a MMO for a Single Player Game. Grinding bear ***** in the woods all day to fund my Army for a single awesome battle and then going back to the bear *** grind is repetitive and not fun.

Highest Rated
9.9 (game)
FS2_Open Source
9.9 (mod)
Nali Weapons 3
9.9 (mod)
Back2Fronts Mod
9.9 (mod)
SC Revolution Mod
9.9 (mod)
FOJ Community Mod
9.9 (mod)
WWII Reality
9.9 (mod)
Mapper Guild
9.9 (mod)
Viking Invasion II
9.8 (mod)
Total Mayhem
9.8 (mod)
Ballistic Weapons
9.8 (game)
Homeworld
9.8 (game)
Blood
9.8 (mod)
Tamriel Rebuilt
9.8 (mod)
Matto4
9.8 (game)
Dysis
9.8 (game)
Teslagrad
9.8 (mod)
4th Dimension [FA]
9.8 (mod)
Galactic Armory
9.8 (mod)
JA2 1.13 Mod
9.8 (mod)
WARTIME
9.8 (mod)
Duke Plus
9.8 (mod)
Rome at War
9.8 (engine)
FS2_Open Engine
9.8 (mod)
UT Community SDK
9.8 (mod)
Finnwars