Review RSS Feed Minor Factions Revenge
3 Review

Mod Review by massi123 on Sep 1st, 2014

Dopo un pò che la uso, non mi si caricano più le partite salvate!!

Edain Mod
3 Review

Mod Review by Stormlord on Sep 1st, 2014

A lot of options don't work, especially in Isengard. Heroes are frustration. Units look like ones which came from an older game than BFME 1. Ok i respect for labor but people exaggerate this mod too much.

The Myth of a Legacy
3 Review

Mod Review by manson123abc on Aug 31st, 2014

After i almost killed the slave leader i went to the city and i am stuck there because i do not know what to do there. I asked the ship captain to sail to Oranos but he said i do not have enough gold. Now i do not know what to do because i can't even get pass the first part so i am giving this a 3 for now until they fix this.

OFPWH40K
3 Review

Mod Review by thechap909 on Aug 30th, 2014

A ****** mod that's buggy, looks like ****, plays like ****, has balancing issues, and is missing almost everything that makes Warhammer 40K good. There exists no form of melee, although the NPCs in missions can apparently do it (Sometimes), All swords or powerfists are decorative.
The units are incredibly unbalanced, stupidly so. A single guardsmen with a lasgun can take down a terminator within 7 shots or less if he doesn't miss. A single guardsmen. Granted, a terminator is still more likely to win, but that's still pants-on-head retarded that a terminator would die so quickly.
Furthermore, with the lack of melee, assaults are non-existent, and with Flashpoint or Cold War's ****** AI shoot-outs are also boring, throw in some ****** weapons and ****** controls and you have a steaming pile of ****.
I'd rate it lower if I could, don't be fooled by the fact that it's old and has "Warhammer" in the title, the mod is ******.

Europa Barbarorum 2
3 Review

Mod Review by Yatorl on Aug 29th, 2014 - 2 people don't

I was hoping so much for this mod to be good, sadly, it is not. The mod, as of its inital release, is filled with more bugs than Rome II's release; it is absolutely unfair to the Greeks, and the mod adds items its tutorial discusses despite no such thing existing. The mod itself made cavalry pointless, at least as far as I could see - they couldn't do damage on the charge or in a melee - so you may as well just use foot soldier spam. Later in my playthrough I noticed that barbarian light spearmen were more effective in a melee than Classical Hoplites which is absolutely ridiculous. I periodically crash the game simply by pressing a button yet the next time it not doing so; the mod, in its current state, is ridiculous, garbage, and not worth anyone's time - I assume these 10/10 idiots haven't either played it or are overlooking it ridiculous flaws. The mod itself was hyped to no end by the more hardcore TW players, including myself, but I find myself very disappointed. The mod did improve graphics, however I didn't get this mod for a graphical update, it added tons of features, sadly they were poorly executed with very little explanation aside from, "find out experimentally" which isn't how one should attempt to structure something so important as government.

Edit: I honestly would rate it a 2/10, but do to my having to make an account solely for the purpose of this review, I cannot as of yet. Additionally, Europa Barbarorum 1 was better than this by miles, for hell's sake - I may as well go off any play that instead of this rubbish.

C&C Generals Zero Hour : Enhanced
3 Review

Mod Review by userz on Aug 28th, 2014

I would have given this mod a higher score if it actually work.
The mod crashes after 2 to 5 min in game making it impossible to play and the readme is of no help to fix this problem. Tried everything he suggested and nothing worked.
I have installed many other mods before and this is the only mod that i have problem with.
I hope he fix this someday.

Absolute Redemption
3 Review

Mod Review by Elitesse on Aug 28th, 2014

I just don't like it. I can't believe that this was included in the official Counter-Strike and Half-Life CD! It's badly made. The design is not linear, and you can easily get lost. I really hate running everywhere, even backtracking just for finding the exit. I also hate checking every corridor for something! It's too difficult, in the first mission you must fight lots of grunts with very little supplies, and then fight in a Temple filled with Assassins! I almost died there. Finished with 20 Health Points, and then got attacked by an entire swarm of Baby Headcrabs. Uh. Then there was a mission in a Park where I always got lost, and had to noclip when I had to escape. The third mission was so boring and confusing that I deleted this mod. Too hard and too confusing. I had to run everywhere to find something, and then deleted the mod. Waste of time.

Super Mod Pack 2.4
3 Review

Mod Review by LukeFerreira on Aug 26th, 2014

It seems that whatever this mod promises is alredy included in Oblivion Lost U.L.T.I.M.A.T.E, it pains me to say such thing to a STALKER mod, and I even tried to be as civil as possible towards complete, but this modpack is not worth it if you know what you want and where to look.

Installation alone is hell, not complicated, just tiresome and it feels as if it's not worth the hassle, CTDs and instability is always present in this as well.

A real shame considering all the things this mod was aiming to become.

Serbian Armed Forces (SAF) ArmA3
3 Review

Mod Review by t-id-ra1 on Aug 25th, 2014

Its racist because it say Pristina and its like thay are invading Kosovo and serbia arent doing that and i did some research Serbain millitary hasnt got that weapon stuff and they have just like 3 millitary airplanes

The Mansion of Krille
3 Review

Mod Review by Humeba on Aug 25th, 2014

That was very confusing.

The initiation
3 Review

Mod Review by Humeba on Aug 23rd, 2014

Was pretty good for a jump scare fest. Too bad I hate those.

Euro Truck Simulator 2 Multiplayer
3 Review

Mod Review by rpmandco on Aug 22nd, 2014

the devs ask for our opnions on the mod and what we want to happen then ignore us!

The Protectors
3 Review

Game Review by Windic on Aug 21st, 2014

-Less units.
-Less buildings.
-Imho worse balancing
-Remade heroes leveling makes them even more OP = You get to the point where you own everything with only hero even sooner.
-Boring chapters.
-What the hell was with campaign? I don't even know.
-Addtional options to heroes (like extrovert-introvert) not interesting

+Better descriptions.
+More items
+Spell trees

For me this mod is ruining original game rather then improving

A World of Ice and Fire (Game of Thrones)
3 Review

Mod Review by Getouttambg on Aug 19th, 2014

Cool mod, bro.

MOUNT AND BLADE NAPOLEONIC WARS SINGLE PLAYER
3 Review

Mod Review by ThisNameIsTaken on Aug 18th, 2014 - 1 person agrees 1 person doesn't

Wow the mod really dissapointed me, so many bugs that i can't even play the game and the crappy arse start music too. The map is littelary Calardia not Europe, uniforms crap, i saw a guard wearing women clothing and that made me laugh how pathetic this mod is, and before you start raging and saying that this still alpha. I want to say i've seen less bugs in pre-alpha's. So i give it a 3/10 because the only good thing is that they are working on it i will change the rating IF it gets better than this piece of worthless crap.

The Gate 2
3 Review

Mod Review by MrMazure on Aug 17th, 2014 - 14 people agree 6 people don't

It's the first time I've been absolutely infuriated this quickly by a mod. Honestly I've played a lot of mods that were disappointing but this one takes the crown.

The things that bothered me the most:

- The cinematics you have implemented are extremely bare, way too long and tasteless. I don't even know what I was seeing there's absolutely no context given at all.

- The first map has a delay on the beginning of the intro cinematic. I was free roaming in a room with skewered ragdolls and an extremely conspiracy inspired alien.

- The whole intro with the jeep is just OH MY GOD MAKE IT STOP. It's like you playtested it on easy skill with godmode turned on. There's displacements sticking out to the road (specifically the one before you get to the city near the moving truck) that end up causing the jeep to be stuck. You also randomly die at the broken bridge to a trigger_hurt for absolutely no reason. wtf m8?

- Extremely AWFUL retextures. What did you even try to do with the ammo crate ? It's like you asked a five years old child to mess around with paint and decided to go with that.

- Dead naked FEAR Alma model on a table with no real context. ALIEN movie facehuggers and so on. Wtf? Is this a contest of how many imports you can shove into a mod?

- Making squad NPCs with low health a game end condition if they die. A few rooms later one of the first NPC you encounter is an automatic turret. Obviously a genius idea here.

- I have to destroy supply crates with an SMG because you decided not to provide a melee weapon. Why not.

I do NOT recommend this mod at all. It's been a painful experience and it doesn't even come close to the first HL1 mod. Official seal of sadness.

The Red Wars, Calradia 1923
3 Review

Mod Review by butcher1312 on Aug 17th, 2014

Those guns are so awful.. and why the hell are there still medieval weapons and shields?

Resident Evil 2 - Raccoon Stories
3 Review

Mod Review by YourDEATH311 on Aug 17th, 2014

good idea but very bad textured and incomplete

Chair
3 Review

Game Review by Jgrl0412 on Aug 17th, 2014

For full review: Indiedb.com

short, alarming, annoying, calming, and abusive. Must be used with headphones. The voice over of the narrator is horrible and too quiet.

It's how I'd imagine the chaotic dreams of someone who'd just been kidnapped and got a bit of shut-eye between interrogations.

I'm not sure whether to recommend gamers play this sober or not. It may actually scare the living day-lights out of someone inebriated.

On the other hand, it was off the wall, creative, a bit funny, and very modern. I'll probably play the next few versions as well as put some friends in the "chair" and watch them deal with it. :)

~J. Kline

Ignis Castle Adventure
3 Review

Game Review by Lunaticraze on Aug 15th, 2014 - 1 person agrees

Graphics: ★
Gameplay: ★
Story: -
Music&Sounds: ★
Atmosphere: -
Fun: -

*************************************************

For the type of game it is, this one has really awesome graphics. It's 3D and the knight you play is super cute. The sounds hit the spot, and the music is good, it is just a bit sad that it is only one track with a very repeatative melody. Story is kind of non-existant, and the atmosphere gets taken away by the one big negative aspect: The timer.

This game would be super fun if it wasn't for the way too short timers. They don't let you enjoy the game at all. They make you rush through and frustrate you because you need 50 attempts to get through one single level, and you don't even feel like continuing on in the game. That also takes away the most important aspect of games: Fun.

Highest Rated
9.9 (game)
FS2_Open Source
9.9 (mod)
Nali Weapons 3
9.9 (mod)
Back2Fronts Mod
9.9 (mod)
SC Revolution Mod
9.9 (mod)
FOJ Community Mod
9.9 (mod)
WWII Reality
9.9 (mod)
Mapper Guild
9.8 (mod)
The Nameless Mod
9.8 (mod)
New Vision
9.8 (mod)
Total Mayhem
9.8 (mod)
Ballistic Weapons
9.8 (game)
Homeworld
9.8 (game)
Blood
9.8 (mod)
Tamriel Rebuilt
9.8 (mod)
Matto4
9.8 (game)
Dysis
9.8 (game)
Teslagrad
9.8 (mod)
4th Dimension [FA]
9.8 (mod)
Galactic Armory
9.8 (mod)
JA2 1.13 Mod
9.8 (engine)
Westwood 2D
9.8 (mod)
WARTIME
9.8 (mod)
Duke Plus
9.8 (mod)
Rendroc's WarZone
9.8 (mod)
Rome at War
9.8 (mod)
UT Community SDK