RSS feed Corsairs Magic Storm
3 Review

Mod Review by MayorMcdonohough on Nov 29th, 2015

no english version, no updated version

Pusher: The Story Of Logan
3 Review

Mod Review by Anita_Cycle on Nov 29th, 2015 - 1 person agrees

Seriously? Is that possible to call a "mod"?

Grand Theft Auto: San Andreas
3 Review

Game Review by Ann!hilus on Nov 28th, 2015

Never really liked the gta games.

Red Alert 2: Yuri's Revenge - Begin Disasters
3 Review

Mod Review by DaynNightHD on Nov 22nd, 2015

This game is overloaded with useless units and building. Also there is a lot of unbalanced units, Yuri become more OP
Campaign is awful, very boring to play against horde of 'WHATTHEFUCKISTHIS' units

C&C Red Alert 2: Reborn
3 Review

Mod Review by MarioAndMilesRA2 on Nov 21st, 2015

Well i was really disappointed for this mod not because the unit but the mod does not work to me i could not play this
When i try to run the game it said please insert yuri's revenge CD
I don't have a cd because i just download the pirate version of this if you could fix it i will give it at 10/10

Pokemon Planet
3 Review

Game Review by Rob13193 on Nov 8th, 2015

I would rate this game a 0 but apparently it will not allow me they ban players for no reason and will take your money. I am filing a lawsuit and this game will be no more soon so stop spending money while you can

Voice of Pripyat 3D
3 Review

Game Review by Ryanxrulz on Nov 7th, 2015


3 Review

Mod Review by Satiam on Nov 7th, 2015


Amnesia Black Death
3 Review

Mod Review by PatPeter on Oct 31st, 2015

This was a very quick custom story, only 15-30 minutes of gameplay. Now I have nothing against short custom stories, but if they are short, then they should be very high in quality.

+1 for adding protagonist voices, but whenever the player sways his head, it makes the voice sound like it's coming from a different direction.

+0 for the plot. It was sub-par, but not so terrible that I couldn't follow along with it. I mean, if the majority of the bodies were supposed to be victims of the black plague, then they shouldn't have all decayed over the past 500 years?

-3 for poor lighting. I believe it is daytime in the custom story, in which case just use the windows to light the entire room. Mixing daylight and torch light looks very awkward.
-2 for using the focus camera effect to show where gatherers are coming from. I've encountered hundreds of gatherers, and my first instinct is to turn my head in the OPPOSITE direction and run, not be stuck looking at the gatherer for thirty seconds, and not once but twice!
-1 for the level design, there weren't enough details. For instance, the empty bookshelf was obvious as to what it was (add more bookshelves). It did not blend into the environment at all. The rooms simply didn't pull me into the world that was trying to be portrayed.
-1 for locking doors behind us and requiring a key to leave. I mean yes, that makes sense when leaving your own home, but not for going into a floor of a building (if anything, it would be when leaving the floor of the building).
-1 for bad grammar in notes.

Console Controlled FOV
3 Review

Mod Review by Vitrix999 on Oct 27th, 2015

Well i guess it did not crash the last time. but i need more info than what i read.

The Perfect Drop Mod
3 Review

Mod Review by merb on Oct 26th, 2015
This review may contain spoilers

You can't make the uber portal, even with the keys, which sucks. Also, you can't sell a soj to get diablo clone for anni (not sure if that is possible in regular games because I would never sell a soj to risk it :P)

Overall this mod just turns diablo 2 into a game of trying to beat a1-5 in norm, nm, and hell as fast as possible. Then, once you are done you just try to make elite gear. The elite gear doesn't matter because you own everyone anyway and it is impossible to do the cows in normal mode. I have a ton of charms and max gear and do 90k lightning damage on a sorc but that doesn't matter because it does zero damage to them. The only way to kill them is with static shock. Even with infinity it doesn't help (giving me -200% to enemy resist).

The mod is frustrating because you want moonstones so you spend about 50% of your time just messing with your cube instead of actually playing the game.

Suggestion1: Stop having so many uniques drop, instead, have the fragments drop (tier 1-3). No one wants crappy uniques anyway. Hell, I don't even use a single unique that I found. It is much easier to make your gear using moonstones. Sure, it takes away from the game, but this mod pretty much takes away from the vanilla experience.

Suggestion2: fix the cube recipes please.

Suggestion3: dont require something to go into the cube to turn a unique into a fragment. Without being able to shift click things in and out of the cube, it becomes frustrating and takes away from the experience. There is no reason for those pieces anyway.

Suggestion4: makes runes have no cost. Make selling cost of everything 200k or something. Gold has no value anymore. Anyone knows to just get 5 Gheeds and you can have infinite money. It would be nice if I didn't have to go through the trouble of messing with money at all.

Suggestion5: Make it so things stack. If I make an ethereal item and then change it to normal or something, I want it to stay ethereal. This goes for adding sockets as well. I'm not sure which combos don't work, but I know I ran into the issue a few times where it mattered the order that I did things.

Suggestion6: There is no Tyrael's item in this game mode. That stinks. That probably isn't your fault though, but if it is, add it?

Suggestion7: Stop having uniques drop that don't have all the qualities that they should. Why would you have things like vmagi drop without the skill? Makes no sense. It literally just forces the person to go to town and buy a few town portals to get it to have the +1 skill. It is inconvenient.

Suggestion8: Remove the unlimited cap on the tombs and keys. No one needs 300 town portals or 300 scrolls or 300 keys. Shift plus right clicking to buy those in the early game can suck because you waste all of you cash on it.

Suggestion9: Have every item become identified once you pick it up. It will save on clutter on the ground and you won't have to worry about identifying things later.

Suggestion10: This goes alone with 9. Using scrolls of tp and ID to change qualities of items sucks. If someone picks them up they go into the tomb so it turns into you dropping your tomb, picking up scroll, picking up tomb again. Remove the whole process with suggestion 9 and -> remove the tomb of town portal. Just make it an ability like teleport is on the starting charm. That would help a ton.

I believe that if you changed all of these things it would allow people to focus on the aspects of diablo2 that they like the most without wasting their time clicking doing meaningless crap that they don't want to do. Overall this mod just turns diablo 2 in hack mode so it is fun for a few hours, but probably more frustrating than anything. It was a lot of fun while I tried it out for a few days. Thanks for making it :D

Half-Life: Peaces like Us
3 Review

Mod Review by Killbuster on Oct 25th, 2015

Link to my review of Half-Life: Peaces like Us, on my blog, the Modzone!

Insidious Doom³
3 Review

Mod Review by punk0x29a on Oct 23rd, 2015 - 2 people agree

So, so...
I've never wrote a bad review before.
If someone stumbles upon "Reviews" section on my account page, I'd rather point this person towards the stuff I like. Towards mods that I find suitable for sharing and informing about. To my favourite games that, in my opinion, deserve more recognition.
In direction of good tech and good fun.
This time is different. But with good intentions. Especially towards creator of this mod, Recesive AKA Bateroid AKA who knows who else?… I'm not very good at moralising and I'm certainly not a material for the great orator, I know I'll sound preachy like hell and maybe this review is one of my greatest mistakes… But funk it. I have to do it, especially because I think that you, Recesive, have some potential that gets squandered on bollocks.
First things first – postive sides.
This mod can actually be useful as an anthology of some older and newer D3 mods, maybe some kind of a wayback machine, or maybe as a showcase of what modders with mocking knack are capable of.
“I hope to bring back old mods and make people see how awesome they are, that's why they have been featured in this mod.” - that's what you've wrote, Recesive.
I like it. That's the right direction.
If you'll give authors of them due credit, I'll add one bar to my rating. If you'll post links to original sources, materials, web pages and so on, I'll add another one.
While most of mods authors are eager to share what they've accomplished for free, they at least deserve a honorable mention. While everyone likes to see that his/her invention is used, that it's somehow important, that it gives people joy, think how you would feel if someone would take all your work and posted it as his own. Or, which may be more suitable for this situation, as a work of some random person that he – himself, the great mods compilator - brought back to life, hail to the king!...
Wouldn't you be ****** off?
This brings me to the second issue – misinformation in its pure form.
Cocky assurances about “fun mod but also challenging at the same time”, kilometer long features list that's directly copy-and-pasted from this-and-that modpage you were salvaging from, and – finally – a review you've WROTE FOR YOURSELF.
That's borderline between being insolent and insane.
Think about it.
Reviews section is for the mod author to get FEEDBACK from players. Reviews section is for players to check out the other players experiences. IT'S DEFINITELY NOT A PLACE FOR MOD PROMOTION.
But it's not the only thing you got wrong. What about that selfie business?… I've been laughing at it maniacally for like half of an hour and it was NOT because of the way you look, but because you've completely lost the sense of existence of “Images” section on the modpage.
If you won't change it, this narcissism will eat you up, chew you like a bubblegum and it'll spit you out on the junkyard of gamedev history, never to return again.
You don't need to be humble, you don't need to be great coder ( albeit you could be if you'd decide to get a grip on yourself ) and you don't need to be super-fresh.
Just be intellectually honest, please.
Over and out.

“this mod will be an "Addon" for Perfected Doom 3 soon” …
I hope it'll never be. You clearly have no idea how hard VGames is working on his project. Making this an “addon” to piggyback on PD3 popularity would be a big, big mistake… Mark my words.

Edit: As promised, adding one to the rating.

Five Nights at Freddy's 3
3 Review

Game Review by Phoenix1747 on Oct 22nd, 2015

Enough is enough. Well done you finally managed to exploit the whole fnaF series. All 3 games are the same with a minimum of changes - on top of that people fall for that. Sorry for that harsh review but it's true. 3 out of 10 stars because the concept itself is good but as I said please don't release the same game 3 times in the time of about a year.

Nevertheless, I hope that fnaF 4 will be a game with changes.

3 Review

Game Review by elyktikcus on Oct 18th, 2015 - 1 person agrees 1 person doesn't

The game feels dead. There was no one to play with and there was no AI to verse... very boring!!! Feels badly designed, the world is so empty and big. There needs to be an option where you can have less than 6 players min, otherwise people will be waiting days to get in game.

Totaler Krieg: 1939-45
3 Review

Mod Review by Policeguy44 on Oct 18th, 2015 - 2 people agree

Really? Wow.

Crossfire 2.0
3 Review

Mod Review by Addonex on Oct 18th, 2015

I really wanted to like the single player campaign. Unfortunately, it's terrible. I tried to do one mission where I kill 2 junkers and then kill 3. After 45 minutes I had to ALT F4. Who in the actual **** decided that giving the enemy tons of Nanytes and shield batteries would be compelling game play? My god damn arm hurts from trying to beat 1 mission. I couldn't even imagine finishing the story. The graphics look great which is good because you'll be looking at them for hours. And hours. And hours. And that's just the first mission. I guess if you're a 12 year old kid who comes home from school and has nothing better to do than play this ridiculously repetitive mod, I'd say go for it. If you actually have anything in your life that isn't Freelancer, I wouldn't bother.

A word of advice to the devs. There is a difference between increasing the difficulty level and just extending the time of the fight. If you wanted to make it more difficult you could have just given the enemies better guns. Fancy graphics don't mean a thing if the actual game play sucks. I can't even imagine how many development hours you wasted ruining this game.

Deus Ex: Revision
3 Review

Mod Review by NukedNewt on Oct 16th, 2015 - 5 people agree 6 people don't

New members can't vote below 2, that's sucks, consider it's a 1, not a 3.
Steam and its cocksuckers are like Jihadism, it shouldn't exist.

Deus Ex: Revision
3 Review

Mod Review by PurpleGaga27 on Oct 14th, 2015 - 4 people agree 9 people don't

This would have been a great mod if non-steam versions such as the original CD and GOG versions are supported. Expanding and combining Deus Ex New Vision and some other mods into one this hybrid enhanced mod may have come just too late. Also missing graphic improvements should have used something similar to SweetFX to support DirectX 9/10/11.

Deus Ex: Revision
3 Review

Mod Review by Kristijonas on Oct 14th, 2015 - 3 people agree 4 people don't

Would have voted 1, but new users can't vote 1 or 2.
This game is a bitch of Steam and Steam is a criminal organization. There was no beforehand warning that this game will be Steam-only. I'm sure many people who do not use Steam on principle have even donated for this mod. Shame!

Edit: Tried the mod using the solution. The mod is still worth 3 at most. Original soundtrack and level design are much better. The new ones just look unnatural. I didn't go far. The intro scene was already enough - it was so much worse and redone to such extents! Intro music is now so uninspiring - even though it was before... models look really bad, JCD was so ugly when I saw him in conversation. I'd play original deus ex any day over this. Especially with some texture mod on top. Well, not gonna lose sleep on this, there are some other good mods much more worthwhile. Still going to change rating to 1 when I can for messing both the release and the game itself.
Sorry for bad English, it's not my mother tongue

Highest Rated
10 (mod)
GC2 Reversal Mod
9.9 (game)
FS2_Open Source
9.9 (mod)
Back2Fronts Mod
9.9 (mod)
FOJ Community Mod
9.9 (mod)
WWII Reality
9.9 (mod)
Mapper Guild
9.9 (mod)
Viking Invasion II
9.9 (mod)
9.8 (mod)
Total Mayhem
9.8 (mod)
Ballistic Weapons
9.8 (game)
9.8 (game)
9.8 (mod)
Tamriel Rebuilt
9.8 (mod)
Nali Weapons 3
9.8 (mod)
9.8 (game)
9.8 (game)
9.8 (mod)
4th Dimension [FA]
9.8 (mod)
Galactic Armory
9.8 (mod)
JA2 1.13 Mod
9.8 (mod)
9.8 (mod)
SC Revolution Mod
9.8 (mod)
Rome at War
9.8 (engine)
FS2_Open Engine
9.8 (mod)
UT Community SDK
9.8 (mod)