Review RSS Feed Zombieland
3 Review

Mod Review by iThrax on Mar 25th, 2015
This review may contain spoilers

Pros:
- Took the time to mod with an out-dated engine.

Cons:
- Poor mapping; The second map is incomplete, maps look a bit rushed.

- Bad transitioning; So I was in a desert with soldiers and an army of zombies --- dead security guards? --- then I end up in a facility that I "flew" to with an osprey I hijacked with the next level titled 'Where am I?' Where you are locked in a facility? It doesn't make much sense to me.

- Event triggering needs work; I couldn't fire at the apache as it was hovering just above the water. I had to pass a certain region in order to actually inflict damage to the apache.

- No direction in maps; No idea where I needed to go after I killed all the monsters on the first map, turns out that you must wait for the soldiers to blow the door down for you.

- Difficulty; It was too easy.

Land of Legends: Heroes of Loria
3 Review

Mod Review by TymonTheThief on Mar 21st, 2015

I tried really hard to enjoy this mod, considering it seems to have a lot of potential to it. But, there's a few things massively wrong with it... For starters, there's no real quest log to tell you what you're doing or what you need to get or what you've already gotten, and secondly, there's no real direction telling you what the heck to do or where to go next. I started the game, got my weapon, and now, I'm completely stuck on where to go or what to do. No NPCs give me any more quests and I can't go anywhere or do anything. Secondly, it's a multiplayer mode only sort of mod so there's NO ABILITY TO SAVE. So I ended up giving up and uninstalling it.

Jeff: Origins
3 Review

Game Review by CatacalysmicStudios on Mar 20th, 2015

The game did not have good aesthetics. The models in it were poorly designed. The game did not run well. There seemed to be little point in playing, you might as well just put the game into the recycle bin as soon as you get it. It's apparent that the developer did not have any decent wall textures because there is little diversity. I rate this game a 3/10 for those reasons. I would rate it a 1/10, but unfortunately I'm a new user and I can't rate that low.

Men of War: Assault Squad 2
3 Review

Game Review by Mordekhay88 on Mar 15th, 2015

I bought this because I'm a fan of this series, this is a conveyor

Metus
3 Review

Mod Review by ☣Kaernk☣ on Mar 14th, 2015

Positives:

- Some scary moments
- Some areas are designed decently
- Custom items
- You can interact with stuff around you

Negatives:

- Story is almost non-existing
- Maps are way too short, inluding the story itself
- Most parts lack details
- Nothing makes sense

What to improve:

Since you're a new level designer, I'm going to go into detail and explain what you should think about untill next time and why.

Mapping:

Some areas are actually decent and I like the penumbra style some of the maps have, but most of the maps lack details and are way too short. Each map took me 5 seconds up to max 5 minutes to complete. Not only is it annoying to have to sit through a loading screen over and over again, but we never really get to immerse ourselfs into the maps, since they end so quickly.

If you're only going to make a corridor and nothing else, make that corridor into the map you already have for example. You don't need to make a whole map just for one short corridor.

Puzzles:

I would also like to see more puzzles. Puzzles that makes sense! I saw a locked gate, went into the office map and did absoutely nothing in there, since there was nothing I could do, went back and the gate was suddenly open. Same thing happened in a different map. A door was locked, I ran around the map a little bit, exploring. Suddenly, the door unlocks itself automaticly.

Be more creative. Make up something more realistic. Maybe the player can activate the gate by using a computer? Or finding spare parts in a storage room? Hell, even key quests would be better.

It would also take a little longer to complete each map if you added more puzzles.

Details:

Add a little more details to your maps. Can be anything from fog, some debris, decals etc. You did add some sound effects though, which really increased the creepiness.

Story:

The story is very cliché. "You don't remember who you are or where you are" is so overused. It can still be intresting though if you add intresting plot twists, an antagonist and good character development. Sadly, this custom story really lacks all of that. I understand it's just chapter one, but the story barely developed at all.

What you did good:

Player can interact with stuff. Like, if you click on the bed, a computer, a corpse etc, the character will say something about it. I like that.

The dark map with all the corpses was actually really scary. I also like the build up. It took a while before the monster showed up. First it was okay, then a little creepy, more creepy, then that really dark map, then the encounter. Good job on that!

You also added a short intro and some custom material, something not a lot of new mappers do.

Conclusion:

Average maps with a cliché story. While it had it's scary moments and has some creative ideas, the story in general doesn't offer much new on the table.

3/10 - Bad, but okay for a first story.

Pokemod
3 Review

Mod Review by ZhuleCRO on Mar 14th, 2015

Interesting trailer, nice idea and design... And that's it.

No singleplayer, but it's on webpage that there is one, STEAM reads it like "Pokemod Battle Demo" even if download says it's full version, no servers and games online (it's not developer fault) so I couldn't do anything except walk around map that I barely started (pokemon selection is confusing).

Too bad, this mod could be great...

Breaking Point
3 Review

Mod Review by heytonally on Mar 14th, 2015

The mechanics and gameplay of this mod are probably the best out of all the ARMA 3 mods. Unfortunately, the moderators and admins are aloof and act like petulant children, playing favorites to their friends (usually Australians) and banning those (usually Americans and Canadians) who get the better of them. It's quite a shame... 3/10

*I want to point out that it wasn't until recently that the admins became this bad. I have over 1300 hours in this mod and only the last 50 or so have spoiled the game for me.

Sebish's Diablo 2: LoD modification
3 Review

Mod Review by ox777 on Mar 13th, 2015

This mod was a disaster and totally ruined my game, Plugy just does not work with this mod, period, so all the stuff that was in my stash was completely gone plus the mod just straight up doesnt seem to work at all, and yes i'm on patch 1.13c. it wouldnt be so bad but if you could just uninstall the damn thing but now every time I click PlugY it opens up the non working sebish mod and I no longer have access to my huge stash or the items that were in it. what a pain and now all my items are lost. what Wasted time and effort.

Counter-Strike
3 Review

Game Review by Butebyes on Mar 13th, 2015

this weapon on fix damage no fire Cs 1.6 beta (((
not bad?

ARMA 3
3 Review

Game Review by Butebyes on Mar 13th, 2015

the game for ARMA 3 bad very on physics and glitch lags =(

White Day
3 Review

Game Review by Nexes666 on Mar 11th, 2015

Theft alarm game bug really destroyed the game

City Life RPG
3 Review

Mod Review by SirEGN on Mar 8th, 2015 - 1 person doesn't

The mod looks very good but i was banned off the server for short term memory lost???? This does not make any sense and it seems that the people did not want to help me when i was installing the mod.

S.T.A.L.K.E.R. - Lost Alpha
3 Review

Mod Review by JimmyWhite on Mar 5th, 2015

- ugly animation
- voice acting is really poor
- constant car flips
- dumb NPCs (bandits are often just standing and do nothing when i shoot at them)
- ugly textures (on food, water etc etc.)
- boring quests (story was a way better driven in original SoC)
- poor immersion

Only good thing about Lost Alpha is nice map desing.

FNAF|The Final Night
3 Review

Game Review by FreddyFazbearPizza13 on Mar 3rd, 2015

Bro really

Flappy You: Fly Your Face Free
3 Review

Game Review by Trevor11 on Feb 28th, 2015

Another FB clone. Not interesting.

Pokemon Planet
3 Review

Game Review by uchihajerry1 on Feb 25th, 2015

Screenshots look good but the Moderators don't explain how to play the game AT ALL.(And they wonder why no one is playing..) i had to figure out how to play on my own. And when i actually try launching the game there are soo many errors. Give 3 just because the videos actually look cool. Found this on Popular games and clicked because it looked good but they don't do anything to keep people playing. Don't explain anything if they did they would have more players because their game would ACTUALLY WORK.

Republic at War
3 Review

Mod Review by Irisviel on Feb 23rd, 2015

Due to the lack of communication between the developers of this mod to their loyal fans, I have grown tired of having to try and pray that I don't get swarmed at one of my core worlds early in the game since the CIS apparently has an armada on some planet in the core.

The balancing issues are still huge, I cannot get any progress made ON EASY as the Republic. Strategy or not, I should not be losing star system after star system by a swarm of enemy ships on easy mode, that I cannot respond to fast enough despite having no issues whatsoever when I am fighting them on my own term.

Apparently every CIS world also has their space stations maxed early, as even with four venators and a huge array of other ships and fighter types, I still suffer extremely heavy losses. Why? Because one droid carrier can take out an entire Venator Star Destroyer, and those frigates that droids get in space by garrison units? Those are the make or breaks, as they just keep coming.

I am being generous by giving this a three, I should only give it a 1, but the content in Instant Action is fun to play, and that is this game's ONLY redeeming quality.

Escape from Brackenburg
3 Review

Mod Review by Maxleyo on Feb 23rd, 2015

Lame jump scares, lame story, almost no story line, mapping failures(1.3 patch). Totally not worth playing

The Barn's Secrets -Full Release-
3 Review

Mod Review by BrennenburgBrother#1 on Feb 21st, 2015

The story didn't makes sense.
Not scary.
Well detailed.
Very short story.
1.4gb with no content. It doesn't make sense.
Monster had no animation and wasn't scary.

Feudal World
3 Review

Mod Review by Sunny_Beach on Feb 14th, 2015 - 2 people don't

It's great. The crafts such as smith, from I've seen, require so much more interaction, and I would then see smiths gathering the swords and wares they've produced, walking through the town anouncing the sale of their products.

I played it a short while, but I know I'll be playing often. Try it out!

UPDATE: There are many features, but good luck trying to engage in any of them without being RDM'ed. RDM is so out of hand, and the staff makes no attempt to help, as I have been RDM'ed at least 10 times in 1 hour, and each time I would request the admins to intervene only to find the RDMer later on, walking free, and have to kill him myself.

Until the staff improves, and the horrible playerbase is managed, my review will be as it currently is.

I do not recommend playing this in its current state, unless of course you find RDMers easier to deal with than I would have.

Highest Rated
9.9 (game)
FS2_Open Source
9.9 (mod)
Nali Weapons 3
9.9 (mod)
Back2Fronts Mod
9.9 (mod)
SC Revolution Mod
9.9 (mod)
FOJ Community Mod
9.9 (mod)
WWII Reality
9.9 (mod)
Mapper Guild
9.9 (mod)
Viking Invasion II
9.8 (mod)
The Nameless Mod
9.8 (mod)
Total Mayhem
9.8 (mod)
Ballistic Weapons
9.8 (game)
Homeworld
9.8 (game)
Blood
9.8 (mod)
Tamriel Rebuilt
9.8 (mod)
Matto4
9.8 (game)
Dysis
9.8 (game)
Teslagrad
9.8 (mod)
Brutal Half-Life
9.8 (mod)
4th Dimension [FA]
9.8 (mod)
Galactic Armory
9.8 (mod)
JA2 1.13 Mod
9.8 (mod)
WARTIME
9.8 (mod)
Duke Plus
9.8 (mod)
Rome at War
9.8 (mod)
UT Community SDK
9.8 (engine)
FS2_Open Engine
9.8 (mod)
Finnwars