Review RSS Feed Mission Impracticable 2
3 Review

Mod Review by phipe on Apr 20th, 2014

Right off the bat you know it wasn't long after creating the first "Mission
Impracriacrificadelli-Whatever" before the creator decided to continue the story/thing/turns of events which led to your character being taken and put in a locked room.

The map design has improved a few notches, and there are now chargers on the walls, sufficently spread through the whole mod and making it a more fair challenge with health and power. Unfortunetly stupidities from the predeseccor remains here: enemies see through the wooden doors once again, A scientist needed to unlock a door refuses to go with you, forcing you to noclip. The usage of the enviroment that I liked in the first one has gone of the hook with some absurd ways of progressing through the mod.
The mod is short and not worth your time. It ends with you dying, falling to your death. From all of the beginning with putting on a sweater in Mission impacticetilities number one to "The End" in this one, I've simply wasted time. Avoid this mod, and avoid the predecessor too.

Call of Duty: Combined Operations
3 Review

Mod Review by RoXoR_Sokas on Apr 20th, 2014

Worst Servers can't play.

Half-Life: Induction
3 Review

Mod Review by Morelianos_attacks on Apr 18th, 2014

Although is a good effort to introduce the plot of Half Life, doesn't have any continuity to me. We see nice reskinned characters that are crucial in HL2 plot, but the plot in this mod and its dialogues lacks interest. The alternate between russian and english voices screws the experience of feeling this mod as a real prequel. The puzzles and gameplay are way too plain, so I was never really engaged to them.

If you are really interested in the story of the entire Half-Life saga, this mod could be somewhat noteworthy. Otherwise, I would pass of this if I were you.

Naferias Reign - Invasion of The Dark Mistress
3 Review

Mod Review by TheUnbeholden on Apr 16th, 2014

The trash mod of DN3D. We saw what a clusterfuck of a mod that is Aeons of Death for Hexen, this is basically the DN3D equivalent. You actually got a storyline here though but its really just the lamest thing you could think of with some lame voice acting to top it off.

The gameplay is where it really hits the fan so to speak. Tons of baggage that was added that seemed almost as an afterthought, unbalanced classes (that don't really change much except for Busby that can jump high and fall far), whom are very unoriginal you got 2 useless boss characters that can't jump (a 10 yr old kid & just 2 new characters) and everyone still has the same health and weapons.

Some weapons that seem to be powerful but don't actually do much damage like the mini-rocket chaingun or the rocket launcher, while others (like the shrink ray) allow for the classic instant kill.

You get like 3 pickups off each enemy, which prevents you from knowing what 2 of those pickups are as their notification gets instantly replaced by the last one you got. You pickup way to much health boosters and damage boosters to you end up having a pretty easy time throughout the game.

The lives system seems arbitrary, nothing happens when you lose a life. It just says in text at the top of the screen with a little sound to go with it... I dunno about you, but that seems kind of superfluous element to take from arcades. We have moved on from that old system because it doesn't serve any other purpose that the save system doesn't already do.

Enemies randomly get invincibility (yeah nobody in their right mind would add that to a RPG unless it had some very noticable special effect that goes along with it). Instead we just get a little text notification after their invincibility wears off. So you waste all that ammo and after getting the "reflected damage".

You can collect posters... yay? You gib everyone all the time.. don't know why but you get to listen to the same lines over and over.

Mass Effect Reborn
3 Review

Mod Review by OhNoesBunnies! on Apr 15th, 2014

Not only are the developers a bunch of crooks by stealing models and other concepts, but they've delivered a half-baked Alpha of a mod (claiming it's the 1.0 release) and deflect all faults and bad design choices as simple 'user error'. These guys are scum, don't download this mod nor support their future work.

Clear Sky:2014
3 Review

Mod Review by Ercanx on Apr 12th, 2014

Broken? and crashes alot had to reinstall the whole game and it still crashes?

Victoria Ultimate
3 Review

Mod Review by Deathhood98 on Apr 10th, 2014 - 2 people agree 9 people don't

Victoria Ultimate currently adds a lot of new stuff to victoria 2 which it does well however the state of the economy in the mod is horrid making the mod worthless despite all its other great features the mod is currently only in beta but still the economy ruins everything else. I would suggest waiting a while before getting the mod as the devs promise a fix for the economy in the coming updates or so

Lost World: Origin
3 Review

Mod Review by slipkid69 on Apr 9th, 2014 - 2 people don't

Would be great if it is fixed and able to be able to play properly in english, but with all the crashes etc... :(

Amnesia ECHO
3 Review

Mod Review by kwarrior109 on Apr 7th, 2014

This is a great idea but a lazily made addon.

Reason:
I listened to the sounds files from the original compared to this addon back to back, and noticed no difference, the problem is that is too "subtle" that it makes it seem lazy, the echoes should be more noticeable and less "subtle", because the maps in Amnesia are always huge and in huge places there's always a very noticeable echo, the dirt can be left alone since dirt doesn't make an echo and the step rock rev sound files already comes with an echo, but everything else needs an echo, especially metal, metal is a very noisy material and you should add echoes to all the other sound effects in the game as well, so people won't think you were being lazy, because when I saw you say that "the echoes are there but they are subtle" I just thought that, this was an excuse for you to be lazy and not put any effort into it, and it seems I might be right on that, even if the echoes are there and I'm not hearing them because I don't have my headphones set on max volume, I shouldn't have to do that just to hear echoes. Lastly, he doesn't even give every sound effect an echo, imagine hearing Daniel's hurt pants or sanity pants echo, I think that would be kinda cool to hear.

Summary:
Make the echoes more noticeable, everything else that you said weren't used as often needs an echo too, and don't use subtly as an excuse to be lazy (I don't mean to be hurtful but you need to know how this is coming off to me, I expected this to make a big difference with the sound effects but I didn't hear a difference). You can leave the dirt sound effects alone since, dirt doesn't make echoes and step rock rev sound files doesn't need to be changed either, since it already has an echo. There are some sound effects that shouldn't have an echo because it would be weird, like a lot of the things in ui.

Showtime!
3 Review

Game Review by SangoProductions21 on Apr 5th, 2014

Indiedb.com

In short, it's boring as hell, but at least it works.

The Cursed Forest
3 Review

Game Review by imGua on Apr 4th, 2014

Game mostly consist of walking & looking at scripts. You can't predict what will kill you. Camera haedbob gives me headache.

Into the Dark
3 Review

Game Review by Free...ze on Apr 3rd, 2014

Bad game! A lot of bugs and boring gameplay.

A Clash of Kings (Game of Thrones)
3 Review

Mod Review by hooboo777 on Apr 1st, 2014

I made an account to alert people downloading version 1.11 - the most current version at the time of this rating - that this mod is currently highly unstable.

earlier versions were bloody amazing, however currently it is unplayable due to frequent and sporadic crashes to the desktop.

Version 0.98 was very stable and smooth without a hitch for me personally and the newer update has included a multitude of new items, tweaks, AI changes and more. However there seems to be a lack of depth in most of the additions and it is obvious this is a release of something that should not have been released this soon.

If people have not been suffering from glitches, CTDs or any other game breaking events - then excellent, enjoy this mod for all it's worth.

However for a majority of people who cannot play this mod - it's a shame. I would ask the developer to look at what might be causing these problems and release an update as soon as possible so we can all enjoy this fabulous work.

MISERY
3 Review

Mod Review by jketiynu on Mar 31st, 2014 - 4 people agree 1 person doesn't

I hate to give this mod such a low rating but I simply cannot enjoy it. It's certainly not for everyone, but with all the bugs it's hard to play. A lot of work went into this though or it would have gotten a lower review.

Spooderman: The Video Game
3 Review

Game Review by OfficialSam on Mar 29th, 2014 - 1 person doesn't

"New members cannot rate below 2. Please wait a week before issuing such a low rating."

Battlefield 4
3 Review

Game Review by ComradeWinston on Mar 29th, 2014 - 4 people agree

This game is just a mess. After half a year it's still broken and DICE continues to mock the ire of its own fans.

After one broken game after another, I'm just going to outright stop buying their broken ****. At most I'll await the reviews of the upcoming Battlefront, otherwise I'm entirely done giving EA my money.

☆ Winter's Curse [RPG] ☆
3 Review

Mod Review by ElectricEye on Mar 28th, 2014

Since this mod is one third PukiePie-related, I'm going to rate it on a 1 to 6,7 scale. As such, it rates, well, fair. The storytelling is a joke. You definitely have creativity and scripting talent, but why do you waste it on trying to impress some screaming Youtube imbeciles?

Calling it RPG-ish is a stretch, although I can certainly appreciate the effort. What I hate is that the player is more or less forced to pick "bro" in order to get the one bonus that someone would be interested in checking out (really, who is gonna pick the worthless tinderboxes or extra crazy pills?). It's obvious that you spent all your time on the Puke and bro "characters", and then just threw in some boring bonus equipment for the rest.

MISERY
3 Review

Mod Review by Measly_Twerp on Mar 27th, 2014

It's Misery for sure, it crashes and the gameplay sucks.

Project Zombie Reality 2 (PZR2)
3 Review

Mod Review by InsanityPays on Mar 26th, 2014 - 6 people agree

The content is interesting, but I'm very concerned that this developer is stealing content and not getting permission from his sources.

The Forgotten : Project Of Damned
3 Review

Game Review by pheenix93 on Mar 26th, 2014

Nearly everything seems to need improvement, except the character movement. For this I can give a point. Another one for the sounds and graphics that were not too bad.

But:
-The house in the beginning was very hard to see at all
-Also the lighting seems to bug around (was flashing)
-If this should be like a lightning, then why is there no thunder?
-Wind sound is strange placed... Becomes very loud sometimes (propably when you are near it)
-Doors are opening and closing in one animation so that you have to rush through every single one.
-Also the door handle glitches out of the door while using it.
-Some textures are totally messed up (stretched and stuff)
-The floor glitches on the way down into the water (propably two meshes are placed in each other)
-Half of the doors have just a strange drawing scale
-The controls disappear in half a second in the beginning (no chance to read them)
-I think I saw this monster model before? Is it a preset of some kind?
-and so on ...

Anyway it is a start... Next one will be better :) Keep up the work!!!

Highest Rated
9.9 (game)
FS2_Open Source
9.9 (mod)
4th Dimension [FA]
9.9 (mod)
Back2Fronts Mod
9.9 (mod)
SC Revolution Mod
9.9 (mod)
WWII Reality
9.9 (mod)
OFPWH40K
9.9 (game)
Kernel Panic
9.9 (mod)
In The Shadows
9.8 (mod)
The Nameless Mod
9.8 (mod)
New Vision
9.8 (mod)
Total Mayhem
9.8 (mod)
Ballistic Weapons
9.8 (game)
Homeworld
9.8 (game)
Blood
9.8 (engine)
Spring
9.8 (mod)
Tamriel Rebuilt
9.8 (mod)
Matto4
9.8 (mod)
Nali Weapons 3
9.8 (mod)
XTended
9.8 (game)
Dysis
9.8 (game)
Teslagrad
9.8 (mod)
Galactic Armory
9.8 (mod)
JA2 1.13 Mod
9.8 (mod)
WARTIME
9.8 (engine)
Westwood 2D
9.8 (game)
Jazz Jackrabbit 2