Review RSS Feed Rising World
3 Review

Game Review by Zaggi on May 22nd, 2015

game idea is boring af nothing new and gameplay sucks

Eclipse Origins
3 Review

Engine Review by Relly on May 21st, 2015 - 1 person agrees

I can't see a game getting anywhere with this engine. Maybe good for hobbyists who don't want to put any work into their hobby.

A Clash of Kings (Game of Thrones)
3 Review

Mod Review by OwTheEdge on May 21st, 2015

****

Global Storm
3 Review

Mod Review by U.S.Marine on May 19th, 2015 - 1 person agrees

So... same old Battlefield 2. Same weapons, same teams, same sounds etc. Only running animation changed. Even, old one was better. And size is big for mod like this. 3/10. :-/

A Clash of Kings (Game of Thrones)
3 Review

Mod Review by IamWaffen on May 16th, 2015

Mod is alright, but hard to keep my interest. I didn't really get far, but the in game economy is broken, no auto equip items for companions (Seriously? Floris Mod did the work for you to add that feature), and the quests are severely broken. The only way to get money really is to fight looters and bandits for money and gear while being a sellsword for one of the various factions to reduce your Army costs.

Overall, I don't want to play a MMO for a Single Player Game. Grinding bear ***** in the woods all day to fund my Army for a single awesome battle and then going back to the bear *** grind is repetitive and not fun.

A New Dawn
3 Review

Mod Review by Rafilondon on May 14th, 2015

Sometimes "more" is not "better". In my opinion Floris mod is enough to make your vanilla experience more enjoying.

[Basement - The Horror]
3 Review

Game Review by Ozkaroth on May 14th, 2015

(Jump scare galore)

"Basement - The Horror" starts really well. The intro movie is quite promising, providing us with just enough information about the world we're about to go into in a way that keeps us guessing about what might actually be happening there.
Unfortunately, for me, that's where the joy stops, for as soon as the actual game begins it all goes down quite drastically.
The gameplay itself is extremely awkward, as we're controlling a character that walks like he's missing a leg, wobbling to all sides at each step. We're holding a torchlight in one hand, but with the constant extreme wobble from side to side it's an effort to keep playing for more than 2 minutes without feeling dizzy and annoyed as the light goes everywhere except straight in front.
The big flag, for me, was the jump scare attempt right at the start in the form of a .jpeg that flashes for half a second with some scary face right before you start playing. It apparently has no connection to the actual intro movie or backstory whatsoever, it's just a "boo!" kinda thing before you actually start gameplay. Why...?
From then on it's predictable jump scares on and on, as in "oh, a looooong corridor, where I have to walk (wobble like a drunkard) for like 4 minutes with no doors on the side or nothing happening. Geee, I wonder when the next 'boo!'.jpg is coming...". And sure enough it comes up.
I can see talent from the dev here. You can feel it through the effort that was put into the technical side of things here, albeit for frequent and immersion-breaking glitches, and you can even understand the innovating intention behind the idea of the one-legged-drunken walk style here. The sound design is not great, but is sufficient. The ideas, intentions and effort are all here. The end result, however, is quite mediocre. And when you grab a mediocre product and cheapen it out with jump scares... you get this.

To the dev: I actually do believe you've got the talent to do better, that is crystal clear to me. Embrace your talent and go for it. Forget the pressure to "need to scare" when you're doing Horror, don't worry about that. Build it up, gradually. Nevermind if the player has to wait his time to feel the hugest shock. Horror is a sensation. Provide the player with a sense of Horror. For a lot of times, it is just that precise waiting, that build up of "oh my god what is going to happen? When is it going to happen?" that really gets to people.

Patience
3 Review

Mod Review by ☣Kaernk☣ on May 13th, 2015 - 5 people agree 6 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

Positives:

- Good custom music
- Good level design
- Intresting ideas

Negatives:

- Super short mod
- Story is generic and the ending is terrible
- No challange whatsoever

*Spoilers*

"The story is well developed. It includes voice acting, and custom music. Scripting is innovative"

It has a flower scene and generic "I love you do you love me back" scenarios and is suddenly ruined by a "Liek if u cri evrytiem" ending. How is that "well developed"?

It looks like you began working on a good story, but eventually lost all your motivation and decided to end it quickly. It's probably just a joke, but lame stories deserves lame reviews.

All your other stories are masterpieces, I didn't expect this from you ^^

Liek if dis story is lame evrytajm

3/10 - Bad

Distant Star: Revenant Fleet
3 Review

Game Review by offcenter on May 12th, 2015

Boring, repetitive, derivative...

Watch Dogs
3 Review

Game Review by U.S.Marine on May 12th, 2015 - 1 person agrees

Not perfect at all, needs develop, really.

Number 7
3 Review

Mod Review by evan99m on May 10th, 2015

I would rate 1 but I can't

How the hell am I supposed to play if I can't figure out the first puzzle? 19 is NO WHERE NEAR a clue to solving it.

Duhexin's MOD
3 Review

Mod Review by U.S.Marine on May 4th, 2015 - 3 people agree

This mod is terrible, I don't recommend it. But give it a try of course, if you want. I didn't liked this mod.
3/10 "3" because, there's a labor exist. Have a nice day.

Ultimate Apocalypse Mod (DOW SS)
3 Review

Mod Review by Solidatermx on May 4th, 2015 - 1 person doesn't

This mod is a sloppy, imbalanced mess, despite what most people say. If you want a true DoW experience, I recommend you download 1.72. Ever since then, this game went downhill.

Paranoia 2: Savior
3 Review

Game Review by Dragonlord on May 3rd, 2015

First game crashes now important NPCs stuck on geometry preventing you to trigger important triggers so you are helplessly stuck in the beginning of the game. I'm sorry to say this but right now this is a bug-galore and unplayable.

Insert Title Here
3 Review

Game Review by Tetrah11 on May 2nd, 2015

My expectations for an epic game tonight where brutally murdered.

What can I say? Could've been something, but in the end... it's just a Stanley Parable clone done HORRIBLY.

Silent Hill-Heather
3 Review

Mod Review by Etherman on Apr 30th, 2015

I laughed when all I had to do was jump on the dog's head to get to the Hotel, bouncing my way to the next embarrassing section of this offense to the Silent Hill universe. Now that's curbside service, which is right where this mod belongs. Heather looks like she sprayed mace on her armpits and has a stick up her ***. Another thing: Have someone who speaks proper English spell check the game to "awoid" grammatical errors. A point for graphics, one for the sound and another for the laugh.

The Night I Went Insane
3 Review

Mod Review by prenz on Apr 24th, 2015 - 3 people agree 2 people don't

Really sorry for this low rating, but this CS it's not tested. There's tons of bugs and glitches.
Missing blocks (you get out of the map), the monsters remain blocked (wrong paths, floor with invisible stair), glicthes on the walls.

I can ignore all these errors, only if the gameplay it's good.
The gameplay is ****** up with this glitches, it's really boring to discover "how to do" to bypass the glitch.
Cannot save anything here. Gameplay totally dead.
A total disaster!

EDIT:
Someone rating this mod more than it's really deserve at this time, so my rating getting more low.



Call of Juarez: The Cartel
3 Review

Game Review by Blackfalcon501 on Apr 23rd, 2015

Very Mediocre for a COJ game with average AI, boring story, missions, cliches everywhere and the whole game only took me roughly 6 to 5 hours to finish. To sum it up go play Bound in Blood or the original COJ heck the newest one does and even better job at sticking to the roots of what COJ is.

The Night I Went Insane
3 Review

Mod Review by ShiningBlader on Apr 23rd, 2015 - 1 person agrees 2 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

Disclaimer: Alright, I want to start off to say that I haven't finished the CS yet and as such, this review is TEMPORARY meaning there I will be willing to give it a higher rate somewhere in the future but this score reflects my opinion with the current state of the CS. For all the purposes, I'm playing the Custom Story Version, not the Full Conversion one.

The reason I'm giving this CS such low score is because of two things: One, is frustrating to play and two -and perhaps the mos important- the CS cannot be completed in its current state. There is a game breaking bug that the creator needs to work on. Fortunately, it is nothing to difficult so it really makes me wonder how much testing this CS had.

To start off with the bug, it seems that once you acquire the key #2 in the cellar and go back to the previous map, the door to the cellar should be locked and the door to the main map (a.k.a the hub map) should be unlocked (it locks for no reason once you enter that map for the first time). However, both functions to lock and unlock the doors are switched which means that the door that leads to the hub map will NEVER unlock and the door to the cellar which has no purpose to come back to still remains unlocked and you can keep entering and leaving that map for infinite sanity. I don't believe ANYONE has completed this CS without modifying the map's code.

But after that, I went to the Map number 3 (since they have no names to go by, another little annoyance that you should fix) and I found 9 levers. So it is a puzzle, easily enough but the point is that the game offers NOTHING for you to figure out how to solve the puzzle. You're supposed to use the crowbar in a near door that gives you 5 hints about the order in which you should pull the levers. So you pull the 5 levers and what happens? NOTHING happens! The levers revert back to their initial state after a few seconds and as the player you're left in a "wth?" kind of state. Like, what am I supposed to do next? Some pointers would be good.

But I've managed to get pass that part by pulling all the remaining levers in the opposite order and it worked! Did I know it was going to? Nope. Totally random.

After that there is a room with a bunch of keys and you have to pick up the right one and what not... that room was awfully made, with the walls all disjointed and crocked and the keys and paintings floating in the air. If the argument for the room to be so deformed was because of the main character's insanity then that would be reasonable except that all the other rooms where well made so it doesn't make much sense.

And lastly, this leaves me in the part of the map where I just rage quitted: a pool of blood where the invisible monster lurks. Like, what am I supposed to look for here? I looked everywhere and only found a note in blank which apparently didn't trigger anything. If it did, then there is no pointers. No pointers anywhere! Wherever are the maps having no names to go somewhere without knowing what to do... like, ok, maybe I am missing something but this isn't supposed to happen! I ended up dying to the monster and after that he didn't spawn again so I had all the time in the world to look in the blood for something but I found nothing. It was frustrating and I left the game there.

Suggestions: Give more pointers to the player to know what to do. The lever puzzle was -sorry for the harsh term- bull****, the water monster part was infuriating because I was totally lost and let's not forget that those parts of the game would have been unreachable if I hadn't go and change the code of the game myself. So I hope that the creator fix all of these issues as the CS clearly didn't have enough testing.

Five Nights at Freddy's 3
3 Review

Game Review by DominatorBoy on Apr 23rd, 2015 - 1 person agrees 1 person doesn't

The Games not scary :(

Highest Rated
9.9 (game)
FS2_Open Source
9.9 (mod)
Nali Weapons 3
9.9 (mod)
Back2Fronts Mod
9.9 (mod)
SC Revolution Mod
9.9 (mod)
FOJ Community Mod
9.9 (mod)
WWII Reality
9.9 (mod)
Mapper Guild
9.9 (mod)
Viking Invasion II
9.8 (mod)
The Nameless Mod
9.8 (mod)
Total Mayhem
9.8 (mod)
Ballistic Weapons
9.8 (game)
Homeworld
9.8 (game)
Blood
9.8 (mod)
Tamriel Rebuilt
9.8 (mod)
Matto4
9.8 (game)
Dysis
9.8 (game)
Teslagrad
9.8 (mod)
4th Dimension [FA]
9.8 (mod)
Galactic Armory
9.8 (mod)
JA2 1.13 Mod
9.8 (mod)
WARTIME
9.8 (mod)
Duke Plus
9.8 (mod)
Rome at War
9.8 (engine)
FS2_Open Engine
9.8 (mod)
UT Community SDK
9.8 (mod)
Finnwars