Review RSS Feed Time to Run
3 Review

Mod Review by poshgaloo on Jul 25th, 2014

For a first mod, it's just so-so. I can see the mapper knew how to make sequences with enemies and such. The mod ran cleanly and had no glitches or crashes. But it was very boring. The maps were very silent, boxy, and well nothing but killboxes mainly. Overall, I'm giving Time To Run a 3/10. It really was a very amateurishly made mod with little to no compelling aspects to it.

IDF: Fight for Independence
3 Review

Mod Review by basso55 on Jul 22nd, 2014

Hes To Many Bugs&Unbalanced Units ,Vehicles , Weapons For the israel Side.. Even the Sam Missile was Used By the egyptian in 1973 They are using it and It looks a much better with Israel side shooting 3 missile at a time and The Egyptian Side Just Can Shoot A one Missile that is shameful for who's makes that mod i wish all of that can be fixed

S.T.A.L.K.E.R. - Lost Alpha
3 Review

Mod Review by Madoka-A103 on Jul 22nd, 2014

I don't think there's much I can say that's not already been said, but it's a crime that 94% of the ratings for Lost Alpha are 10/10. I don't think it's deserving of that score (not out of malice for the dev team), and that those who did give it that rating did so because of either marketing or some sense of entitlement to the developers. It only serves to fool others into playing a game that really needs some work first.

I'll preface this with the fact that I did not replay after it was patched to 1.3002, therefore some of my gripes might be a little outdated. However, having downloaded a community patch beforehand to make it playable, I think this might make my issues even more relevant.

First off I'll start with what /I/ think (yes, opinions on the internets) is the most essential part of a game, and what I feel the devs made the most grievous mistake with: story. While the accusation that it is on 'fanfiction levels' is exaggerated (not to mention there /are/ good fanfics), I think it was a combination of overly ambitious devs, terrible pacing, poor execution, and a fuckload of open-ends that did it in. I played a good portion of this mod (I got to Guide in Chernobyl, then watched an LP for the final missions), and a whole lot of it is either poorly or never explained (what happened to SIN? Was that illuminati dream real or a result of Doc's herbs? What exactly /did/ happen in the labs?).

To save space I'll try to leave the rest short and punctual.

- Bugs. Just bugs.
- Most things introduced don't work. Repair kits, repairs, computers, safes, all cause CTDs or just don't work.
- Graphics meh, atmosphere poor
- Horrific AI (many times AI walked straight past me)
- Poor map design - big, empty, unintuitive, contrived map design. Less is more, and GSC knew that.
- Horrific pacing (**** DARKSCAPE, SERIOUSLY)
- The cutscenes, anims, and VA are atrocious

I have no ill feelings for the dev team, and I appreciate the work, but this is a Duke Nukem Forever.

Edain Mod
3 Review

Mod Review by Tom-Bombadil on Jul 21st, 2014

Hey la hee ho,
can't rate that low,
evil is too strong,
Edain can suck the dong,
good heroes suck real bad,
working slow makes me mad,
they don't hear ideas,
busy giving up their rears,
so that is all I have,
now Edain lick my stave.

Nepsis
3 Review

Mod Review by BadcatDoesAmnesia on Jul 20th, 2014

I am very very sorry but I was lost and din't know what to do in the flashback part where you have the fountain thing with the water monster on ground, i made him come near the fountain 2x and didn't know what to do next. I'm sorry but I have to give this a 3/10, I have a huge headache and came here to play a cs and the next thing you know is you get lost and I hate that in a cs. All I can say is good job for not making the water monster in the water like other custom stories :) that's a huge +

It also had jumpscares which makes it a -

If it didn't had any jump scares then I would have given you probably 4/10, If I didn't get lost, well idk how this custom story ends and stuff so I don't know. I wish I could continue playing this, but yeah :/ I don't wanna look at any let's plays cause I never did that in any other custom stories so yeah :/ sorry. I hope I didn't disappoint you

Unity
3 Review

Engine Review by ShouldBeNew on Jul 16th, 2014 - 1 person agrees

The setup just had to be 1.1GB didn't it? What a waste of time downloading. Seriously some Unity Games are 200MB or less but this is 1.1GB of terrible crap right?

3.0 / 10 - Don't Make Me Start

Amnesia:Grandpa's mansion
3 Review

Mod Review by MODLOVER43 on Jul 14th, 2014

Not impressed

Grandfather's House
3 Review

Mod Review by MODLOVER43 on Jul 14th, 2014

only because your 12 I give this a 3

3079
3 Review

Game Review by Explov3r on Jul 14th, 2014

Another minecraft... Not much to say about this game.

Call of Duty: CO & Call of Duty 4: Online
3 Review

Mod Review by ImTriton on Jul 13th, 2014

Moka is a complete ******* in general no respect for your opinion, **** him.

Endless Forest
3 Review

Game Review by zeanomuttmk2 on Jul 13th, 2014

Sorry to be a party pooper for the devs of the game but i thought i was terrible. The monster looked and sounded like a sick pikachu and the mechanics were downright primitive.

Alien Swarm
3 Review

Game Review by Elitesse on Jul 10th, 2014

Since my computer can't handle this stuff, I watched a few gameplay videos on YouTube and I didn't like it. First of all, it's too dark and too metallic! It's also so shiny, oh my God it's too shiny, what the hell, it almost hurts my eyes. That's not real life. I don't see shiny stuff everywhere. It almost looks like everything is made with crystals, because it's very shiny. Old games are more realistic, at least they don't make everything shiny, even Half-Life 2 is not that shiny. Shiny! It's very shiny! Also I don't like aliens. They are so boring and ugly, uuh. And they are shiny, too. Why is everything so damn shiny? Why?

Amnesia: Escape
3 Review

Mod Review by ☣Kaernk☣ on Jul 9th, 2014 - 1 person agrees

Positives:

- Voice acting
- No flying naked guys or lame jokes
- You know basic scripting
- Not many glitches compared to many other stories made by new authors

Negatives:

- Very short
- Voice acting is very quiet
- Cliché and unintresting story
- Lack of music and ambient sounds/particles
- Glitches, a few floating objects, stuff that should be static are dynamic

Conclusion:

I agree with HumiliatoR, it's a bland and unintresting story.
The reason why I rate it 3/10 instead of lower is because I see a little potential in you. You didn't use lame flying nakes guy scares or made lame jokes only 7 year old kids think it is funny, and it was okay compared to what a lot of new mappers upload.

My suggestion to you is to both work longer on your next story, but also practise more before uploading a mod. It wasn't horrible for a first attempt, but it's bad compared to the average story.

3/10 - Bad

Cookie Tap
3 Review

Game Review by Sjonsson on Jul 7th, 2014

I do not appreciate complete rip-offs like this. Sorry.

I high disregard just remaking another persons concept but if you are going to do it, at least change the art direction or something.

I'll give you three as an incentive to continue game dev.

Wake Up
3 Review

Mod Review by ☣Kaernk☣ on Jul 7th, 2014 - 1 person agrees 1 person doesn't

Positives:

- Creativity
- Scary at times
- Custom music, entities and textures

Negatives:

- Worst english translation I have ever seen
- Overuse of jumpscares
- I had no idea what I was supposed to do
- Bad ending that made no sense
- Blocky and bland level design (with exception of the mansion)
- Repeditive

What to improve:

Wow.. where do I begin?

The translation is the worst I have seen in my entire life. I said that about The Crypt, but you beat that story by a long shot. You use "his" instead of "me", you use "her" instead of "here", you even misspelled "Bitterwood Peak" in the credits and wrote "Batter Wood Peak" O_O'

I only understood around 20% of all the notes and mementos. You need help with the translation. A lot of help.

Gameplay:

I had no idea what I was supposed to do. I ran to one room, scare event began, I ran to room after room untill another scare event began, ran to other rooms untill the next event started... No indication whatsoever.

It was a very repeditive gameplay. Jumpscare, jumpscare, found a key and a note, jumpscare, jumpscare, found a key and a note, jumpscare...

Level design:

The mansion map was actually pretty beutiful and well made, but the rest of the maps looks like cubes. I looked out the windows in my house - no trees, no grass, only squary houses floating in the middle of nowhere.

Same with the forest. The forest was inside a large cube.

Conclusion:

You have a huge creativity and the mansion map was, for the most part beutiful, but the translation is the worst I have ever seen and the story was bland, repeditive and unintresting.

3/10 - Bad

Crysis Revival V3.99 + C MOD
3 Review

Mod Review by VSingthegames on Jul 6th, 2014

Cant even play this mod. No option to play it.

Light of Hope
3 Review

Mod Review by phipe on Jul 4th, 2014 - 2 people agree

This mod isn't well-designed. To put it lightly.

Right at the start it puts you in dark corridors with headcrabs, zombies, a alien slave and hounddogs a little while later on. These enemies all have to be fought in the blackness while the player is given extremly limited ammo, and the crowbar.

The most cruel change in all of this is the damn crowbar, which to me is number one worst weapon conceived through all of half-life's modding community of all time, beating the Pingas Glock from Crack-life. Between each swing there is a delay which seriously screws with any player who wants to use it efficiently, or even just for opening some boxes. It only serves to blatantly pad out the time it takes fighting enemies and to beat the mod, and you're stuck with in in pitch-black darkness.

If you manage to survive that you get to properly see some of the mapping in bright ares, all of which are very basic. It could've been made in 2002 hadn't there been a few keycard puzzles up there.

All in all, it encompasses repeated dying and frustration. It sure is challenging, but it isn't any entertaining whatsoever. Let's hope the creator makes something better next time. Something with a little bit of quicker swinging.

Dark Saloon
3 Review

Mod Review by BadcatDoesAmnesia on Jul 4th, 2014

I gave this a 3/10 is because of the jump scares, I just hate jump scares -_-

When i firsts pawned in the bedroom and the brute spawned after picked up a key it was kinda fun, but when it went to the jump scares I just, couldn't continue any further. So yeah, I don't hate this cs, no no. The mapping is good for a beginner.

Resistance
3 Review

Game Review by EpicBomb on Jul 3rd, 2014

this game is just poop, big brown stinking poop

Phase Shift
3 Review

Game Review by Azaeleus on Jul 2nd, 2014

Game is exceptionally laggy over time, sometimes even immediately. Would be much more fun if you could play it for a period of time without dying due to immense delays in input.

Highest Rated
9.9 (game)
FS2_Open Source
9.9 (mod)
Back2Fronts Mod
9.9 (mod)
SC Revolution Mod
9.9 (mod)
FOJ Community Mod
9.9 (mod)
WWII Reality
9.8 (mod)
The Nameless Mod
9.8 (mod)
New Vision
9.8 (mod)
Total Mayhem
9.8 (mod)
Ballistic Weapons
9.8 (game)
Homeworld
9.8 (game)
Blood
9.8 (mod)
Tamriel Rebuilt
9.8 (mod)
Nali Weapons 3
9.8 (mod)
Matto4
9.8 (mod)
XTended
9.8 (game)
Dysis
9.8 (game)
Teslagrad
9.8 (mod)
4th Dimension [FA]
9.8 (mod)
Galactic Armory
9.8 (mod)
JA2 1.13 Mod
9.8 (engine)
Westwood 2D
9.8 (mod)
WARTIME
9.8 (mod)
Duke Plus
9.8 (mod)
Rome at War
9.8 (mod)
Rendroc's WarZone