Themes
Review RSS Feed Call of Duty - Knife Warfare
2 Review

Mod Review by dangtuyen2001 on Sep 20th, 2014

Great mod! But......
nice try!
Nah!

Anaway,
Thanks for making this
I have too write more cause it say so
Too short so I write another line
Another line
There we go!

Blood in The West
2 Review

Mod Review by BahadirOzen on Sep 8th, 2014

With new patch, ı dont saw any glitch its just awesome.

Europa Barbarorum 2
2 Review

Mod Review by Yatorl on Aug 29th, 2014 - 3 people don't

I was hoping so much for this mod to be good, sadly, it is not. The mod, as of its inital release, is filled with more bugs than Rome II's release; it is absolutely unfair to the Greeks, and the mod adds items its tutorial discusses despite no such thing existing. The mod itself made cavalry pointless, at least as far as I could see - they couldn't do damage on the charge or in a melee - so you may as well just use foot soldier spam. Later in my playthrough I noticed that barbarian light spearmen were more effective in a melee than Classical Hoplites which is absolutely ridiculous. I periodically crash the game simply by pressing a button yet the next time it not doing so; the mod, in its current state, is ridiculous, garbage, and not worth anyone's time - I assume these 10/10 idiots haven't either played it or are overlooking it ridiculous flaws. The mod itself was hyped to no end by the more hardcore TW players, including myself, but I find myself very disappointed. The mod did improve graphics, however I didn't get this mod for a graphical update, it added tons of features, sadly they were poorly executed with very little explanation aside from, "find out experimentally" which isn't how one should attempt to structure something so important as government.

Edit: I honestly would rate it a 2/10, but do to my having to make an account solely for the purpose of this review, I cannot as of yet. Additionally, Europa Barbarorum 1 was better than this by miles, for hell's sake - I may as well go off any play that instead of this rubbish.

Graphic Enhancer
2 Review

Mod Review by Strelok22 on Aug 19th, 2014 - 1 person doesn't

I don't even know how it's possible to play with this ENB activated...
You can barely see anything 10ft away from you because your ennemies will either be in a shadow so dark that it's almost a black hole or in the super nova that is the sun.

I'm giving it 2/10 because the modder tried to do something even if,
imo, it failed.

Five Nights at Freddy's
2 Review

Game Review by th3r0cketn1nja on Aug 19th, 2014 - 5 people agree 4 people don't

I could somewhat understand what the creator was going for in the means of atmosphere, but I found that the still images, poor sound design and overall boring gameplay ruined it for me. I played this for a scare, but all I got was wasted time.

The Gate 2
2 Review

Mod Review by Samuel039 on Aug 17th, 2014 - 6 people agree 5 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

Honestly, I was disappointed. Cutscenes lasted too long, the game had to load far too often, models didn't fit in and I doubt that many of them had been used with permission such as the FakeFactory Alyx model or the facehuggers, or the Nazis that most certainly weren't designed for the mod. Voice acting was rather unimpressive, although I suppose it was better than nothing. Level design was irritating, with very little indication of what you're supposed to do. In the first gameplay area, I had no idea where I was supposed to go until I abandoned all logic and ran towards the sniper and gun turret with an empty shotgun, the subsequent car chase that spanned about five loading screens was frustrating and confusing, although if anything, the vehicles that were chasing me did in fact seem to move like actual vehicles, with smooth turning rather than the jagged turns most commonly seen for scripted vehicle movement in mods.
As for the strange, out-of-place space theme semi-maintained, the models seem like a mix-match of random outfits that are semi-sci-fi, although several models were jarringly out of place, such as a woman in a bikini that I presume was taken from Garry's Mod, or a barbie-doll naked male model. The rest of the environment was ill-maintained, switching between a strange temple-like setting to a somewhat-post-apocalyptic-looking command room. And I didn't see a single "new" enemy or weapon, all the weapons were base half-life 2 and the "new enemies" were model-swapped zombies and world-war-II-era nazis who acted incredibly similar to Combine soldiers.
I'm not going to speak about the story, although it didn't ever truly make sense to me, I don't think that I could speak much on it considering I could only make it so far before I simply became bored with the game, and furthermore hadn't played the mod that acted as this one's predecessor.
Not that fun to play, overall, could definitely use more work than seems to have been put into it.

The Gate 2
2 Review

Mod Review by Shirk on Aug 17th, 2014 - 8 people agree 3 people don't

Extremely poorly made. There is too much wrong with the mod to even take the time and make a review.

Calradia Reimagined
2 Review

Mod Review by merhabi on Aug 11th, 2014 - 2 people agree

Allways glad to give the same review back ;P

Knight Kunibert
2 Review

Game Review by Lunaticraze on Aug 8th, 2014 - 1 person agrees

Graphics: 1/2★
Gameplay: 1/2★
Story: 1/2★
Music&Sounds: 1/2★
Atmosphere: -
Fun: -

*************************************************

In general the game is decent and the first few levels were still fun. But thenthere are levels thatare barely manageable and often times the ball gets stuck, keeps going in the same directions back and forth, and you can not continue the level without restarting it. That makes it extremely stressful and frustrating. It would be better if the towers on the side would be slightly steeper so the ball wouldn't get stuck. The background music in the menu is awesome, but there is no music in the game. That makes it rather boring. With some improvements the game could be rather entertaining!

Find Stephano
2 Review

Mod Review by nowac2645 on Aug 3rd, 2014

Good things:
-Well filled rooms

Bad things:
-Lame, rushed mod
-Based off of a youtuber
-Not scary in the slightest
-Empty corridors
-Simple quests
-Things don't make sense

Okay, I am a fan of PewDiePie...
But not a fan of these kind of mods.

First of all, this wasn't scary at all whether it was supposed to be or not. Just the constant use of monsters. If that naked guy in a closet was supposed to be a jumpscare, you'll have to do better than that.

Laudanumanamunamanunamunumanunamanum... interesting.

There isn't much of a challenge to this story except to find PewDiePie's bros. That right there is a cliché, but anyway... All the quests are pretty much just key quests.

Most of the rooms are nicely filled but a lot of the corridors are empty and the mod itself was rushed and boring.

Now I would have rated this cs a 1/10 but I didn't because I see quite a bit of potential in you.

2/10 Painful

S.T.A.L.K.E.R. Shadow of Chernobyl
2 Review

Game Review by darkened16 on Jul 27th, 2014

Someone is definitely obsessed with the illuminati.

Time to Run 2
2 Review

Mod Review by poshgaloo on Jul 25th, 2014

Time To Run 2 is just a boring sequel. It doesn't improve on any of the problems that were in its predecessor. Bad mapping, random locations, killboxes, millions of unbreakable boxes, and just no consistency to any of the maps at all. Also, I found lots of bugs. I had to noclip past three parts due to the game glitching out. Overall, TTR2 is just an inexcusably bad mod that's no different than its primitive predecessor.

Event Horizon
2 Review

Mod Review by SwedishGames on Jul 24th, 2014

My review is in the comments.

Blood in The West
2 Review

Mod Review by nicholashoffer1 on Jul 21st, 2014

Horribly unpolished, completely lacking in attention to detail, hardly anything added that seems original and not ported from TLD. Once this mod gets polished and professionalized it could be ranked more. But right now I wouldn't hardly call this an Alpha. Next time you release a mod, dev, make sure you've polished it first.

abandon castle(insane manor) demo [released]
2 Review

Mod Review by lazz3r on Jul 15th, 2014 - 1 person agrees 1 person doesn't

Not that bad, as your first custom story. Still enjoybale, but lacking details, story and the ending was completely wrong.

Only War 2
2 Review

Mod Review by SNAKE_666 on Jul 14th, 2014

It's mods like these that kinda make me a combination of happy, angry, and sad all at the same time. Mods that promise a lot but die right when they start to look decent, good, or they correct mistakes. This mod is like Battlefield 40k or any Metal Gear styled mods or TC's. They didn't show much, and what they did show was either underwhelming or just okay. For starters, the first two factions were going to be the Imperial Guard and the Chaos. No specific groups or battalions. That's fine for the Guard, but the armies of Chaos are far too diverse for just Chaos. I'm not saying it couldn't be done, I'm just saying it would have to be done very carefully. The graphics are presentable, they do their job, the Guards look like the Imperial Guard's many Cadian battalions and I'm assuming the Chaos would look like either Daemons or the World Eaters. The game-play is fine, C&C3's group infantry mechanics work nicely to the mod's favour. The easy to medium AI is okay, I didn't play against a hard or brutal AI nor a human so I have no opinions on those. In a way I'm glad that it died because it let's more dedicated modders use this failed attempt as a pathway to a completed product that is actually good. I don't mean to sound hateful if I did. It's not that the previous Only War was bad, it's just that the idea of a WH40k game or mod in the C&C style is a very delightful idea but, much like Metal Gear styled mods and TC's, not only are they hard to create but in practice can be very annoying and one sided if not done right and even worse can sometimes show little to no regard for the source material.

Me and PostApocalypse
2 Review

Game Review by RizkieYudha on Jul 13th, 2014

Bloatware Installer

Quake "Epsilon" Build
2 Review

Mod Review by Sir_Henry on Jul 11th, 2014 - 4 people agree 3 people don't

You should ask for support at quakeone.com to fix all your glitches before updating a compilation with the same old files and issues again.

Larry's Life - Part 1
2 Review

Mod Review by BadcatDoesAmnesia on Jul 10th, 2014

You had to make a cheap jumpscare in a good custom story, don't ya?

The initiation
2 Review

Mod Review by BadcatDoesAmnesia on Jul 9th, 2014

The mapping was awful. Walls stuck to each other, huge empty rooms. Tons of jumpscares which are truly hate a lot in amnesia custom stories especially flying naked guys. Sorry but in my opinion I have to give this a 2/10 for now.

Highest Rated
9.9 (game)
FS2_Open Source
9.9 (mod)
Nali Weapons 3
9.9 (mod)
Back2Fronts Mod
9.9 (mod)
SC Revolution Mod
9.9 (mod)
FOJ Community Mod
9.9 (mod)
WWII Reality
9.9 (mod)
Mapper Guild
9.8 (mod)
The Nameless Mod
9.8 (mod)
New Vision
9.8 (mod)
Total Mayhem
9.8 (mod)
Ballistic Weapons
9.8 (game)
Homeworld
9.8 (game)
Blood
9.8 (mod)
Tamriel Rebuilt
9.8 (mod)
Matto4
9.8 (game)
Dysis
9.8 (game)
Teslagrad
9.8 (mod)
4th Dimension [FA]
9.8 (mod)
Galactic Armory
9.8 (mod)
JA2 1.13 Mod
9.8 (engine)
Westwood 2D
9.8 (mod)
WARTIME
9.8 (mod)
Duke Plus
9.8 (mod)
Rendroc's WarZone
9.8 (mod)
Rome at War
9.8 (mod)
UT Community SDK