Review RSS Feed Counter-Strike Online
2 Review

Game Review by PMDLEADERSHINX on Oct 6th, 2015
This review may contain spoilers

Counter-Strike is another game that I hold onto dearly because of how it was fun and how I met many great players.. Counter-Strike:Online might seem like a good alternative to Global Offensive, But it isn't, It's quite possibly the worst knock-off to a good game series.

Counter-Strike:Online contiunes the Online only game series in a bad direction:Combining a Shooter similar to CS:GO while using a micromanagement system similar to Steam's Workshop. Using real money to get more guns..Is my first complaint.

While Counter-Strike:Online has bots if you don't want to play online, These bots are not like the ones in Counter-Strike 1.6, Condition Zero, Source, or CS:GO, The bots in CS:O are just plain awful.. even on the hardest setting, They still cannot shoot good.

I really cannot see CS:O as a good game for many reason, But the ones listed above are what many "hardcore" fans would focus on.

2 Review

Game Review by PMDLEADERSHINX on Oct 6th, 2015
This review may contain spoilers

The Postal series has always been an enjoyable one, But even someone like me who played most Postal and Postal 2 really cannot justify this one.. It really is not what i'd call worthy of being Postal III.

Instead of either a top down 2D perspective or an First Person View, Postal III has a behindview Third-person view (like in SOCOM Us Navy Seals). Once more, you control the postal dude, having moved to a new city, He is looking for a new life.

What makes Postal III unenjoyable? Well..first, The controls and animations are very poor:Walking feels slippery and aiming is hard. Several returning weapons are the Shovel, MG, and Gas Can..while new weapons like the "Badger Saw" are introduced but again, Are hard to use.

The camera is clumsy:Walking will make the camera move automaticlly and this can mess you up if you cannot see who is attacking you, The game also has a "rating" system that takes aways the fun:Going postal will give you the ***** ending (spoiler) if you act peaceful and use non-violence (again spoiler) You'll get the ending.

While not the worst sequel to a game i've seen, Postal III does not feel like a postal game.. Or even a game.

Amnesia: The Second Dimension
2 Review

Mod Review by GoodGamePlayer on Oct 6th, 2015

The positive point (2/10 instead of 1/10) is definitelly the great idea the creators had. It's awesome to convert Amnesia into a sidescroller that is a parody of the original Amnesia.
However, it's POORLY made. A minor detail is that there is no voice-acting which would be great when having dialogues.
The main reason of such a low rating for such a thing that's supposed to be awesome is the physics-based controlling of the grunt which often proves to be extremely hard.
I spent an hour trying to get over the platform cellar lever, completely furious, smashing the keyboard. It is nearly (or fully?) impossible to jump from platform to platform in time with the grunt's physics and get over that level. I had some problems jumping with the grunt before that level, but I accepted it as if it'd been made to be challenging. However I'm not accepting this kind of difficulty shown in the platform cellar level, I like my nerves a lot and I will make my head not to blow up.

2 Review

Mod Review by Apocalipso on Sep 27th, 2015 - 1 person agrees

Nihilum был отличной модификацией. А это - огрызок, представляющий собой смешение отдельных моментов и локаций Гонконга. Я бы лучше бы Nihilum перепрошёл вместо игры в эту модификацию. Зачем это было нужно? Лично мне непонятно.

Call of Duty: Sublime Combat
2 Review

Mod Review by DucksRFun on Sep 21st, 2015

Doesn't work for me at all and no response from developer on how to fix the problem I am having

Movie Battles II
2 Review

Mod Review by LordShiroe on Sep 18th, 2015

it was fun while it lasted, then it became wookspam (please nerf its too op) herospam laming rage devs ruining the main server and now ddossing, im done, i cant do this anymore.

Assassin's Mod The Retribution
2 Review

Mod Review by JKurkov on Sep 16th, 2015 - 1 person doesn't

A troll Mod with the "Developer" bagging for money.

The Last Day Of Humanity
2 Review

Mod Review by Qwertyus on Sep 7th, 2015 - 2 people agree

I added 1 point for the attempt to create something original. But in overall it's a set of ugly blocky half-empty buggy small maps with stealed resources from other people.

Watch Dogs
2 Review

Game Review by An_Unknown_Player on Sep 5th, 2015

Yuck is the best word to express my feel about this game, Seriously an autist guy spending his whole day Hacking stuff is a good thing to be impressed about ? What the hell this game is Simply overrated for no reason.

War became Worse
2 Review

Mod Review by Jarl_Insomniac on Aug 23rd, 2015

Ahh, another 'mod'. Im down for mods that continue the story of Calradia, im ok with new factions that in some way resemble cultures or nations from real world, but In the base game you dont see faction troop names in their native language, so why would you make a mod, that has a bunch of everything in an language you cant understand, this mod can be enjoyed if you speak the same language as the mod creator. Sadly this is just another 'mod' which is full of bugs and foreign languages that most people cant understand. 5/10

Castle of Horrors
2 Review

Mod Review by paul84 on Aug 17th, 2015
This review may contain spoilers

Very bad.

Where Is My Hammer: Destroy Everything
2 Review

Game Review by DAFFYDAFFY on Aug 15th, 2015

controls are floaty and game world is bland.
It might be better if the controls were tightened up.
100 humpty dumpty f'ing characters!!!!

Medieval Dream
2 Review

Game Review by HenryT77 on Aug 7th, 2015

I have no idea what to do in game and what is all about.
I was in some castle after pass way in space (?) and there was many pictures and... that's all.
Anyway creator of this game is able to make good enviroment for really intersting gameplay so I hope next game will hit my heart.

A House
2 Review

Mod Review by Spelos on Aug 6th, 2015

Ok, so... I think this mod is supposed to be something like a sandbox house to calm down in after something stresses you in Amnesia
the concept sounds nice and could even be fun if well executed. Unfortunately that was not the case.
The design looks rushed and there are many errors in static_objects placement. Not to mention the layout of the house
does't make sense.
It's really hard for me to judge, because it doesn't have any clear ending.
As far as the rating goes, "1/10" would be only if the custom story was unplayable. However this still looks really rushed and I wouldn't be able to give you more than 2/10 and feel good about myself.

2/10 - Rushed work

Courage 2: Alone and Lost
2 Review

Game Review by dragonredux on Aug 2nd, 2015 - 1 person agrees

Another standard below average horror game.

The game has grammatical errors, the game also have jumpscares with barely enough atmosphere to make it scary, and the game also had bland environment that doesn't make it feel like an asylum. Finally, the game contains a bug that makes the character bounce up and down like a jackhammer when moving.

2 Review

Mod Review by DiamondBorne on Jul 29th, 2015

Lacks of objective direction. Impossible start. And a blatant copy of Silent Hill atmosphere, right down to the name but without the charm of the original is a serious insult, not a tribute to the game that inspired this. For that, it deserve 2/10.

A Dark Secret
2 Review

Game Review by NutcaseReborn on Jul 16th, 2015
This review may contain spoilers

Eh, I don't like being negative; but this game was honestly incredibly lack luster. It had a very good concept, but it was executed poorly. The writing was sub par with many, many spelling and grammar errors present; something that should be looked at with considerably more care given this is a visual novel.

The background music often did not fit the mood of the current situation, and the term "insane" was overused a great many times.

And, then, add in a lack of real closure; even for a cliff hanger; was pretty disappointing.

Now, on to my other major complaint, it seems like there was very little research in to magic and witchcraft itself before the story was written. So, as a result, it could be potentially offensive to those of Wicca or other Pagan faiths that use Witchcraft. And, the author also seemed to show no real knowledge of the severe toll giving birth would have on the body and how so much trauma would most likely miscarry.

Overall, this Visual Novel could be so much more and has the potential to be a much better than it is. All it needs, is some revision and research.

This visual novel could, actually

Minor Factions Revenge
2 Review

Mod Review by 5nicholasc on Jul 11th, 2015

I would have given this a higher rating, but if there is even a slight problem in installation, there are unfix able problems in game. I had to uninstall this so my vanilla factions would work in campaign, and so my game would stop crashing.

STORM:Neverending night - Foreword
2 Review

Game Review by Avoc on Jul 9th, 2015

To jakiś żart. Gra na ~10 minut, ponad 500 MB? Aż śmiać się chce... Krótka podróż w świat zombie w oprawie 2.5D, z siermiężnym systemem walki. Niestety - nieudana zupełnie. Czy to w ogóle gra? Raczej prac zaliczeniowa studenta informatyki. Jedynie grafika na plus. Cała reszta, to jakiś wybryk. Niestety szkoda, że lepiej wygląda w opisie i na screenach, niż w faktycznym stanie. Biednie, biednie, biednie. Nie polecam.

Awoken Alive
2 Review

Mod Review by Bradcad on Jul 1st, 2015

The first thing I noticed was that the textures were glitching and it distracted me from keeping to play, it almost broke the immersion. Secondly I didn't get much of the story, just random notes of a dude helping you.
The mapping was entirely poor and low quality there was much detail or exploration. I don't know why much people rated this a 10, but I will try your 2nd chapter, hope you improved.

Highest Rated
9.9 (game)
FS2_Open Source
9.9 (mod)
Back2Fronts Mod
9.9 (mod)
FOJ Community Mod
9.9 (mod)
WWII Reality
9.9 (mod)
Mapper Guild
9.9 (mod)
Viking Invasion II
9.8 (mod)
Total Mayhem
9.8 (mod)
Ballistic Weapons
9.8 (game)
9.8 (game)
9.8 (mod)
Tamriel Rebuilt
9.8 (mod)
Nali Weapons 3
9.8 (mod)
9.8 (game)
9.8 (game)
9.8 (mod)
4th Dimension [FA]
9.8 (mod)
Galactic Armory
9.8 (mod)
JA2 1.13 Mod
9.8 (mod)
9.8 (mod)
SC Revolution Mod
9.8 (mod)
Rome at War
9.8 (engine)
FS2_Open Engine
9.8 (mod)
UT Community SDK
9.8 (mod)