Review RSS Feed S.T.A.L.K.E.R. Shadow of Chernobyl
2 Review

Game Review by darkened16 on Jul 27th, 2014

Someone is definitely obsessed with the illuminati.

Calradia Reimagined
2 Review

Mod Review by FireFox21 on Jul 26th, 2014

It hurts to have to come here and slam this mod like I’m about to do because I use to love this mod, it was my go to thing when I was bored, but this full version he/she put out is crap. So many things are broken, badly done, horridly implemented or just disaster-ly placed that the mod is now neigh unplayable. The tournament system, which is a good idea to be honest, is just horridly built, its next to impossible for a player to win, at any level or skill due to how poorly done the armament system is. So many of the costume castle and town designs are just crap, when I’m sitting there for near half an hour because the invading NPC’s don’t know how to climb up the walls only to have to try and climb down myself to kill them, you know someone F’ed up. And the bandit hero’s, a good idea, badly played, every other month(in game)I’m having to fix my name because it suddenly changes to a date and a place or even at one point the word ‘yes.’ and thus taking time out of my session that I could be spending plotting or fighting. One last thing I have noticed is that the chat box just vanishes for no reason at all making me miss vital messages important notices and other things to name a few. The fact that I’m finding myself having to cheat more and more just to try and balance out what is broken in this mod now tells it all, I’m sorry but it is just ****, the only reason I don’t give it a 1/10 rating is my hopes that it will get fixed in the future and once again be playable, but for now I wash my hands of it.

Time to Run 2
2 Review

Mod Review by poshgaloo on Jul 25th, 2014

Time To Run 2 is just a boring sequel. It doesn't improve on any of the problems that were in its predecessor. Bad mapping, random locations, killboxes, millions of unbreakable boxes, and just no consistency to any of the maps at all. Also, I found lots of bugs. I had to noclip past three parts due to the game glitching out. Overall, TTR2 is just an inexcusably bad mod that's no different than its primitive predecessor.

Event Horizon
2 Review

Mod Review by SwedishGames on Jul 24th, 2014

My review is in the comments.

Blood in The West
2 Review

Mod Review by nicholashoffer1 on Jul 21st, 2014

Horribly unpolished, completely lacking in attention to detail, hardly anything added that seems original and not ported from TLD. Once this mod gets polished and professionalized it could be ranked more. But right now I wouldn't hardly call this an Alpha. Next time you release a mod, dev, make sure you've polished it first.

Only War 2
2 Review

Mod Review by SNAKE_666 on Jul 14th, 2014

It's mods like these that kinda make me a combination of happy, angry, and sad all at the same time. Mods that promise a lot but die right when they start to look decent, good, or they correct mistakes. This mod is like Battlefield 40k or any Metal Gear styled mods or TC's. They didn't show much, and what they did show was either underwhelming or just okay. For starters, the first two factions were going to be the Imperial Guard and the Chaos. No specific groups or battalions. That's fine for the Guard, but the armies of Chaos are far too diverse for just Chaos. I'm not saying it couldn't be done, I'm just saying it would have to be done very carefully. The graphics are presentable, they do their job, the Guards look like the Imperial Guard's many Cadian battalions and I'm assuming the Chaos would look like either Daemons or the World Eaters. The game-play is fine, C&C3's group infantry mechanics work nicely to the mod's favour. The easy to medium AI is okay, I didn't play against a hard or brutal AI nor a human so I have no opinions on those. In a way I'm glad that it died because it let's more dedicated modders use this failed attempt as a pathway to a completed product that is actually good. I don't mean to sound hateful if I did. It's not that the previous Only War was bad, it's just that the idea of a WH40k game or mod in the C&C style is a very delightful idea but, much like Metal Gear styled mods and TC's, not only are they hard to create but in practice can be very annoying and one sided if not done right and even worse can sometimes show little to no regard for the source material.

Me and PostApocalypse
2 Review

Game Review by VikTymZ on Jul 13th, 2014

Bloatware Installer

Quake "Epsilon" Build
2 Review

Mod Review by Sir_Henry on Jul 11th, 2014 - 1 person doesn't

You should ask for support at quakeone.com to fix all your glitches before updating a compilation with the same old files and issues again.

Larry's Life - Part 1
2 Review

Mod Review by BadcatDoesAmnesia on Jul 10th, 2014

You had to make a cheap jumpscare in a good custom story, don't ya?

The initiation
2 Review

Mod Review by BadcatDoesAmnesia on Jul 9th, 2014

The mapping was awful. Walls stuck to each other, huge empty rooms. Tons of jumpscares which are truly hate a lot in amnesia custom stories especially flying naked guys. Sorry but in my opinion I have to give this a 2/10 for now.

Amnesia: Escape
2 Review

Mod Review by HumiliatoR on Jul 8th, 2014 - 1 person agrees

Well that was short and really bland.

I didn't like it one bit, it was just lazy level designing, rushed scares with pitch black darkness areas, I was bored when playing it, just searching keys and some items to proceed door to door, nothing new.

Overall you can do better and don't ever rush with maps, it was so short and really bland and really poor designing with everything, even voices are so low to hear and there is no story.

Pos:

- You can actually make something
- Voice acting

Neg:

- Bland design
- Rushed scares
- Nothing special, repetitive stuff
- Empty areas, really boring gameplay
- No story

Sorry, you have to use more time when making story or mod, this is just laziness at best.

Bad and Bland - 2/10

ExtinctCity
2 Review

Mod Review by flippedoutkyrii on Jul 8th, 2014

It's hard to judge this mod fairly, as all we got in the end of a turbulent development was a buggy alpha build, but I can say for certain that ExtinctCity was hard for me to finish.

The levels are poorly built in terms of level design and gameplay, which just wasn't fun.

Some corridors were too low to walk through and dozens of zombie simply spawned in front of me! Navigation was also hell, with the brushwork and props pulling at my sides like vines and halting my pace at every turn.

Extinct City never had much of a chance to see a beta release, who knows, we may have gotten a more enjoyable experience. But as it stands, this mod simply isn't fun to play :(

Dawn of Immolation - Angevin Crusade
2 Review

Mod Review by Solaire on Jul 7th, 2014

I am generous today.

Light of Hope
2 Review

Mod Review by Elitesse on Jul 7th, 2014 - 1 person agrees

Eww, just a bunch of boring kill boxes with loads of enemies, you will mainly fight them with the Crowbar because of the lack of ammo, the bad thing is that the Crowbar was slowed down and weapons must be used carefully or you'll eat up all of your ammo! A suggestion if you want to play and enjoy this mod: don't download it.

Dark Saloon
2 Review

Mod Review by BruteOfBrennenburg on Jul 4th, 2014

Too many jumpscares :(

Alone The Horror Game
2 Review

Game Review by Protokore on Jul 2nd, 2014 - 1 person agrees

It was probably my bad computer but in my experience the game seemed clunky to control, and the same girl scream to me quickly became more annoying then scary. And every corridor looks the same couldn't really tell if I was making progress or not. I love the idea of being a younger child trapped and lost inside a closed dark museum, that is seemly/is coming to life due to the ghost or creature chasing you. games like IB come to mind for a good example.
Now after saying that I have no idea how hard it is to make a game. Far as I know I could never make anything like this, so I hope you continue to make games in the future, and not take anything too personal with my comments here...

BLACK SNOW
2 Review

Mod Review by sonicfan244 on Jul 2nd, 2014

Keeps crashing everytime. Very buggy. Not recommended to download and play yet

Alien Blast
2 Review

Mod Review by Elitesse on Jun 30th, 2014 - 1 person agrees 1 person doesn't

I hate mods that want to "test your skills". They are just badly made killboxes without any story or anything interesting. Bad mod. Don't bother downloading!

Half-Life: Source
2 Review

Game Review by Elitesse on Jun 27th, 2014

This is one of the few Source games that my computer could handle...I was very excited, I installed it and I was incredibly disappointed. The weapon skins are messed up (maybe it's just for me?), the mapping/gameplay is basically the same from the original, graphics are the same, they only included a new 3D skybox in Surface Tension when you are on the canyon...it doesn't even use the High Definition Model Pack made by Gearbox...the only biggest change was the physics, what a lazy port! Just buy the original Half-Life and avoid wasting your money or (if you are like me) wasting time downloading it from Piratebay. If you really want a good remake, grab Black Mesa Source. I'm not a fan of it but I have to be honest, it is much better. Avoid this one unless you can't play other Source games because of your old PC.

KAIRO
2 Review

Game Review by ☣Kaernk☣ on Jun 25th, 2014

This game made me bored faster than a math lesson can do.

Positives:

- Decent scripting I guess

Negatives:

- Pretty much everything
- Boring gameplay
- No storyline

You spawn in a world with absoutely no clue how you got there. You don't have a name, you don't have a goal, you don't have anything to find. The story is non existing.

Some games can be good even without a clear goal or a background story, but not in this case.

Not only do you have no goal, enemies or purpose in Kairo whatsoever, the puzzles are also simple but yet confusing. You can not interact with anything and you don't have an inventory, meaning that all you can do is move objects by walking towards them, or jump on random platforms in hope that something will happen. Really, really simple puzzles. And when I say it's also confusing, what I mean is, you don't really know why you are doing what you are doing due to the non existing story and the few hints you get doesn't really help that much at all.

Do I recommend this game? No. I don't recommend it to anyone.

People that love adventures, no. The game is as simple as it can be (including the soundtracks and gameplay in general) with nothing to explore or discover at all. You don't even have a purpose or anything to lose. Not even health (no, you can't even die in this game).

People that like puzzle games, no. Again, the puzzles are basic, yet confusing, and you don't really know why you are doing them.

People that love a good storyline, no. There is no story in this game at all.

-------------------

Why people like this is beyond me. I have played many bad games, but this without doubt in my top 5 most boring games ever.

2/10 - Really bad

Highest Rated
9.9 (game)
FS2_Open Source
9.9 (mod)
Back2Fronts Mod
9.9 (mod)
SC Revolution Mod
9.9 (mod)
FOJ Community Mod
9.9 (mod)
WWII Reality
9.8 (mod)
The Nameless Mod
9.8 (mod)
New Vision
9.8 (mod)
Total Mayhem
9.8 (mod)
Ballistic Weapons
9.8 (game)
Homeworld
9.8 (game)
Blood
9.8 (mod)
Tamriel Rebuilt
9.8 (mod)
Nali Weapons 3
9.8 (mod)
Matto4
9.8 (mod)
XTended
9.8 (game)
Dysis
9.8 (game)
Teslagrad
9.8 (mod)
4th Dimension [FA]
9.8 (mod)
Galactic Armory
9.8 (mod)
JA2 1.13 Mod
9.8 (engine)
Westwood 2D
9.8 (mod)
WARTIME
9.8 (mod)
Duke Plus
9.8 (mod)
Rome at War
9.8 (mod)
Rendroc's WarZone