Review RSS Feed Breaking Point
2 Review

Mod Review by JACKTE on Dec 8th, 2014 - 3 people don't

played for quite a while them members of our team got banned for duping when we had video that showed they didnt. after that one of the guys went to the head dev who after a argument just flat out perma banned him.

C&C Red Alert 2: Reborn
2 Review

Mod Review by Dortmundi on Dec 5th, 2014

Cut n paste units, no thought putin at all. Creator steals units. Big, redundant files, download too big, not many content. Breaks original game. Breaks campaigns, very slow. Do not buy.

C&C Generals Zero Hour : Enhanced
2 Review

Mod Review by a7mad3esa on Dec 2nd, 2014 - 1 person doesn't

no support or help from modder
no feedback
lazy modder
many crashes
can't play a full game
no online support
================== bad ================

Lewt Cave
2 Review

Game Review by VladGuardian on Nov 29th, 2014

Awful.
No game progress, nor game end - there's no point to play it.
----- ----- ----- ----- ----- ----- ----- ----- ----- -----
----- ----- ----- ----- ----- ----- ----- ----- ----- -----

The Last Days (of The Third Age of Middle Earth)
2 Review

Mod Review by Dark_Acolon on Nov 29th, 2014

I was having a blast with this mod very well done I got me immersed on the world but I can´t stand the crashes. Got two save files corrupted I just feel like the 20 or so hours I put in this totatly wasted I can´t play until the end and I ask myself if any one got to the endgame. A realy good mod but unplayable due to poor programing or something like that.

Gman Island Part 1
2 Review

Mod Review by badsniper365 on Nov 21st, 2014

Did not make much since, it needs more of a story

Sick Mind - Part 2
2 Review

Mod Review by ☣Kaernk☣ on Nov 18th, 2014 - 2 people agree

Positives:

- Level design is relatively glitch free (texture glitches)
- You added music

Negatives:

- Story is almost non existing
- Minimum scripting in each map
- Music is incredibly repetitive
- Some glitches (gameplay glitches)
- No creativity at all, maps are bland and simple
- 95% key quests

What to improve:

Story:

The only story line in the whole mod are notes from an unkown person, and even those are pointless and doesn't explain what's going on. Maybe the story would make a bit more sense if I played the first part first, but the first part is nowhere to be found.

You should, if you want to make a new mod, make a story. A story that isn't a cliché "you are kidnapped and must get out". It looks like you couldn't figure anything out and made up a few notes with 1-4 lines at most to make it look like you at least did put some effort to it. Having no story or almost no story at all doesn't make the player very motivated to keep playing your mod.

Music:

Good thing you add music, but you picked music that is usually used when you complete puzzles, during events or when you enter a new area. Songs that are less than twenty seconds long makes it very repetitve and annoying to listen to.

Creativity:

Level design is so bland and empty and 95% of the quests in the story are key quests. On top of that, you use a minimum amount of script. I looked it up and each script folder is 3kb or less. Some of my map scripts can be way over 30kb.

I don't demand it to be that large, but I would like to see at least some more scripting than 3kb per map or less. Add some effects, more scares and monster encounters, more quests, etc.

Also, try to mess around with the levels, add decals, decorations (carpets, pillars, plants, statues, anything to fill up the empty parts) and don't make the rooms bigger than they need to be.

Glitches:

I have two glitches in mind. First one is in the second map. It looks like the brute doesn't have any path nodes to follow because it walked around wierdly or was standing at walls (because it doesn't figure out it can go out from the room through the door). Perhaps you were lazy, but it may be a glitch as well since other monsters have paths to follow.

Second glitch was at the bookshelf in the cellar I was supposed to move by interacting with it. You may need to move it a tiny bit higher up becaue it got stuck a few times on the floor. It took a couple of attempts even after I removed all books and other items from it.

Conclusion:

I don't think this is much better than the previous story I played "Wanted", but at least that story actually had a story, even if it made no sense.

I can't recommend this story in it's current state. It's way to bland and doesn't offer anything new on the table.

2/10 - Very bad

Wanted - an Amnesia custom story
2 Review

Mod Review by HumiliatoR on Nov 16th, 2014
This review may contain spoilers

Shortly, this was really bad, design is awful at many points and just really lazy atmosphere and I think this mod have been maded less than 2 weeks.

There's no effort at all, story is confusing as hell, scares are lame and only one monster which is slow and almost harmless.

Spent more time with everything and re-imagine whole thing, with much more better designing, atmosphere and really focus on the story.

This is just messed up story with confusing progressing.

Really bad through out the ending - 2/10

FPSC
2 Review

Engine Review by honeywaffles on Nov 15th, 2014

I used to love this application when I was about 12. How are people still using this? It is outdated, basic and buggy as hell. If you want to make the most generic FPS game of all time then use this engine. If you want to make anything even slightly different, use something else, please. Unity is almost as easy to learn as this crap and 100x as flexible.

Battlefield 4
2 Review

Game Review by FoxFort on Nov 13th, 2014 - 5 people agree

Disaster ! Campaign is full of bugs (last tried on 14.11.2014.),got stuck again, can't play for the second time. MP lot's of bad net code. Visuals almost like a cartoon(not my preference). Very slow MP loading time. Memory leak problems. Lack of weapons variations. Just horrible bad !

Nightmare From My Bed
2 Review

Game Review by MasterOfPies on Nov 11th, 2014

The game is extremely glitchy and exits on death. It is trying to impersonate another very popular game with the same idea. However, this game gives no description on what the goal is, or what to do. There is no story and the game looks terrible. There is no strategy involved as the monsters(terrible textured bots) kill you with any movement. Do not download it is a waste of space.

Keys
2 Review

Mod Review by Kentaro on Nov 1st, 2014
This review may contain spoilers

I personally dislike these types of games. The story only surprised me that my character was actually dead, nothing else. I later just wanted to breeze through the mod so I wouldn't look back, sorry but this isn't my type of game and this is just my personal opinion.

META - full conversion mod
2 Review

Mod Review by Staminist on Oct 27th, 2014 - 1 person agrees 4 people don't

Too fast, no logic in the gameplay, don't like it.
You don't know what is an enemy, what isn't - put simply - it's all chaos put together in a small place, doesn't even rely on horror.

A Day Of War
2 Review

Game Review by ansbert18 on Oct 19th, 2014

i don't love beacoause it caca i don't like the caca beacause it franch its beageste cacacacac caca cacca cacacacaccaca ca cacac acac acacac jvclksfv f zd dqsfc ssd qQ FDD DFCQDFCSDCQX la mouche est un insecte qui vit dans les zones sales c'est pourquoi mr propre

Half Life CAN YOU SURVIVE
2 Review

Mod Review by usbpetrock on Oct 16th, 2014 - 2 people agree

I'm not going to give a sarcastic review as I gather that this is a serious mod, but this is fairly bad, folks. These fullbright killboxes offer very little challenge, even on Difficult mode, the Use-only doors are fairly tedious to open at points, and every room looks the same except for the last one, which has the default skybox with ugly walls and floor, and features a large but easily defeated crowd of zombies in front of the Gonarch. Said Gonarch is the final boss of the game, and takes two rockets and then explodes, and leaves you at a dead end. Some crates give you the false impression that there's more, but after hitting it fruitlessly with the crowbar for a while then throwing all my explosives at it out of desperation, I resorted to noclip (not something I usually do) to discover that it is, in fact, the end of the mod. 2/10 because there was some use of prefabs (i.e. the tables) and entity flags/properties, but the game was still boring beyond belief.

S.T.A.L.K.E.R. - Lost Alpha
2 Review

Mod Review by ZombifiedStalker on Oct 15th, 2014 - 1 person agrees 1 person doesn't

this mod isn't even worth the free price tag. I used the "official" torrent link and it has 4 exact copies of the original "part 1" file so basically the devs don't even understand basic things like for one, torrent didn't need to be four parts like the moddb version as well as the installer is worse then a vanilla installer worked around it only to get a mod that wouldn't even run past the main menu because of all the bugs, I wish I would have looked at the reviews before wasting space on my hard drive with this unfinished bug. Vanilla stalker is light years ahead of this mod which is really horrifying.

Fire Squad
2 Review

Game Review by Calvinthemonkey1 on Oct 13th, 2014

Too hard to find keys same with your second game. I did not finish game due to not finding key. So i deleted the recording. Not that great of a game to be honest.

DARK SCARY STORY!
2 Review

Mod Review by nowac2645 on Oct 13th, 2014

What in the FUUUCK?!!?!

Good things:
-Scares

Bad things:
-Texture glitches
-Bad level design
-Horrible grammar
-"Based off of a youtuber" cliché
-No story or challenge
-Ending?

And soooo many other things, my brain is going to explode thinking of other errors.

You need to work on your level design a lot. There are many texture glitches. Add music and atmosphere and actually connect walls instead of going crazy!
By the way, custom stories actually take time, not 10-20 minutes. The level design was a mess!

There were scares and they got me the first time but it got repetitive.

Work on all of these things. Oh, I felt like being generous so here:

2/10 Terrible

S.T.A.L.K.E.R. Call of Pripyat: Redux v2.0
2 Review

Mod Review by Kamul on Oct 13th, 2014 - 1 person doesn't

großer Umfang an hinzugefügten ist cool.
das es sich um eine Install exe handelt ist von vorteil für die die es mit dem einfügen nicht so haben :)

das sind die positiven die Negativen:

nur auf sehr hohem Schwierigkeitsgrad spielbar
2 hit tot ( bad)
keine klare erklärung wo alles aufzurüsten geht
wenige text beschreibungen
verstecke leer ( WTF)

Crusader Kings II
2 Review

Game Review by ComradeWinston on Sep 28th, 2014

Among the numerous Paradox strategy game series', this one certainly isn't lacking in the content department. Character creation allows you to do what you will with any given starting character, from making ugly weak dwarfs to brilliant strong madmen. Count to Emperor; you can take many positions and generally do a great deal from any of them. However, that's about as far as my praise goes.

This game most shortly put is an offense to whatever senses of logic I poses. It confounds me so to no end, as I have struggled to find any enjoyment in this game beyond being a subjugate duke or king below another person in multiplayer and for extremely limited periods of time. The sheer massive lists of persons throughout the world to suffer is only one among many of my problems with this game that exemplify the core problem of this game: tedium.

Your own family will constantly complain or try to kill you if you refuse to give them half of your personal titles. In some parts of the world, random armies of holy warriors from one cult or the other will invade you relentlessly unless you do so first. The passing-on of titles from one heir to the next is nigh unintelligible. Buildings are essentially pointless to invest in, when you could just spend that money on mercenaries that are generally lead by their own badass commanders. Technology is pretty much pointless outside of anything that expands the number of titles you can hold or those that curry the favor of your lessers. War is simply a numbers game, if you have a few thousand more men than your enemy you win; unless you do something incredibly stupid like crossing the Gibraltar or between Ireland & Britain. Generally really, the UI is abysmal and finding or doing anything is a chore on top of all of the above.

If you're attentive and can find entertainment in stabbing the same king of the same country in the face long enough to become emperor of the universe or love clicking on diplomacy windows all day, you may well find

Highest Rated
9.9 (game)
FS2_Open Source
9.9 (mod)
Nali Weapons 3
9.9 (mod)
Back2Fronts Mod
9.9 (mod)
SC Revolution Mod
9.9 (mod)
FOJ Community Mod
9.9 (mod)
WWII Reality
9.9 (mod)
Mapper Guild
9.8 (mod)
The Nameless Mod
9.8 (mod)
Total Mayhem
9.8 (mod)
Ballistic Weapons
9.8 (game)
Homeworld
9.8 (game)
Blood
9.8 (mod)
Tamriel Rebuilt
9.8 (mod)
Matto4
9.8 (game)
Dysis
9.8 (game)
Teslagrad
9.8 (mod)
4th Dimension [FA]
9.8 (mod)
Galactic Armory
9.8 (mod)
JA2 1.13 Mod
9.8 (engine)
Westwood 2D
9.8 (mod)
WARTIME
9.8 (mod)
Duke Plus
9.8 (mod)
Rome at War
9.8 (mod)
UT Community SDK
9.8 (engine)
FS2_Open Engine
9.8 (mod)
Finnwars
9.8 (engine)
Unreal Engine 4