Review RSS Feed A Day Of War
2 Review

Game Review by ansbert18 on Oct 19th, 2014

i don't love beacoause it caca i don't like the caca beacause it franch its beageste cacacacac caca cacca cacacacaccaca ca cacac acac acacac jvclksfv f zd dqsfc ssd qQ FDD DFCQDFCSDCQX la mouche est un insecte qui vit dans les zones sales c'est pourquoi mr propre

Half Life CAN YOU SURVIVE
2 Review

Mod Review by usbpetrock on Oct 16th, 2014

I'm not going to give a sarcastic review as I gather that this is a serious mod, but this is fairly bad, folks. These fullbright killboxes offer very little challenge, even on Difficult mode, the Use-only doors are fairly tedious to open at points, and every room looks the same except for the last one, which has the default skybox with ugly walls and floor, and features a large but easily defeated crowd of zombies in front of the Gonarch. Said Gonarch is the final boss of the game, and takes two rockets and then explodes, and leaves you at a dead end. Some crates give you the false impression that there's more, but after hitting it fruitlessly with the crowbar for a while then throwing all my explosives at it out of desperation, I resorted to noclip (not something I usually do) to discover that it is, in fact, the end of the mod. 2/10 because there was some use of prefabs (i.e. the tables) and entity flags/properties, but the game was still boring beyond belief.

S.T.A.L.K.E.R. - Lost Alpha
2 Review

Mod Review by ZombifiedStalker on Oct 15th, 2014 - 1 person agrees

this mod isn't even worth the free price tag. I used the "official" torrent link and it has 4 exact copies of the original "part 1" file so basically the devs don't even understand basic things like for one, torrent didn't need to be four parts like the moddb version as well as the installer is worse then a vanilla installer worked around it only to get a mod that wouldn't even run past the main menu because of all the bugs, I wish I would have looked at the reviews before wasting space on my hard drive with this unfinished bug. Vanilla stalker is light years ahead of this mod which is really horrifying.

Fire Squad
2 Review

Game Review by Calvinthemonkey1 on Oct 13th, 2014

Too hard to find keys same with your second game. I did not finish game due to not finding key. So i deleted the recording. Not that great of a game to be honest.

DARK SCARY STORY!
2 Review

Mod Review by nowac2645 on Oct 13th, 2014

What in the FUUUCK?!!?!

Good things:
-Scares

Bad things:
-Texture glitches
-Bad level design
-Horrible grammar
-"Based off of a youtuber" cliché
-No story or challenge
-Ending?

And soooo many other things, my brain is going to explode thinking of other errors.

You need to work on your level design a lot. There are many texture glitches. Add music and atmosphere and actually connect walls instead of going crazy!
By the way, custom stories actually take time, not 10-20 minutes. The level design was a mess!

There were scares and they got me the first time but it got repetitive.

Work on all of these things. Oh, I felt like being generous so here:

2/10 Terrible

S.T.A.L.K.E.R. Call of Pripyat: Redux
2 Review

Mod Review by Kamul on Oct 13th, 2014

großer Umfang an hinzugefügten ist cool.
das es sich um eine Install exe handelt ist von vorteil für die die es mit dem einfügen nicht so haben :)

das sind die positiven die Negativen:

nur auf sehr hohem Schwierigkeitsgrad spielbar
2 hit tot ( bad)
keine klare erklärung wo alles aufzurüsten geht
wenige text beschreibungen
verstecke leer ( WTF)

Crusader Kings II
2 Review

Game Review by ComradeWinston on Sep 28th, 2014

Among the numerous Paradox strategy game series', this one certainly isn't lacking in the content department. Character creation allows you to do what you will with any given starting character, from making ugly weak dwarfs to brilliant strong madmen. Count to Emperor; you can take many positions and generally do a great deal from any of them. However, that's about as far as my praise goes.

This game most shortly put is an offense to whatever senses of logic I poses. It confounds me so to no end, as I have struggled to find any enjoyment in this game beyond being a subjugate duke or king below another person in multiplayer and for extremely limited periods of time. The sheer massive lists of persons throughout the world to suffer is only one among many of my problems with this game that exemplify the core problem of this game: tedium.

Your own family will constantly complain or try to kill you if you refuse to give them half of your personal titles. In some parts of the world, random armies of holy warriors from one cult or the other will invade you relentlessly unless you do so first. The passing-on of titles from one heir to the next is nigh unintelligible. Buildings are essentially pointless to invest in, when you could just spend that money on mercenaries that are generally lead by their own badass commanders. Technology is pretty much pointless outside of anything that expands the number of titles you can hold or those that curry the favor of your lessers. War is simply a numbers game, if you have a few thousand more men than your enemy you win; unless you do something incredibly stupid like crossing the Gibraltar or between Ireland & Britain. Generally really, the UI is abysmal and finding or doing anything is a chore on top of all of the above.

If you're attentive and can find entertainment in stabbing the same king of the same country in the face long enough to become emperor of the universe or love clicking on diplomacy windows all day, you may well find

A Clash of Kings (Game of Thrones)
2 Review

Mod Review by Cody_is_King on Sep 25th, 2014 - 1 person agrees

The pathfinding is garbage, glitches are everywhere and crashes are too frequent. Not only that, but the developer is more arrogant than anyone else I've ever met. He doesn't take critique maturely, he doesn't listen to bug reports and he rarely responds to questions. Cozur honestly shouldn't be a modder, he acts like a child and tells people to go hate on other mods. I hope others will realize that this is a lost cause, so many other mods deserve attention.

Yoden Mod Advanced
2 Review

Mod Review by starwarslover1111 on Sep 24th, 2014

the instill is bad it need work but the game good but in need lots work and some a the zann some unit are not working that need work it need a exe file instill

Call of Duty - Knife Warfare
2 Review

Mod Review by dangtuyen2001 on Sep 20th, 2014

Great mod! But......
nice try!
Nah!

Anaway,
Thanks for making this
I have too write more cause it say so
Too short so I write another line
Another line
There we go!

Blood in The West
2 Review

Mod Review by BahadirOzen on Sep 8th, 2014

With new patch, ı dont saw any glitch its just awesome.

Europa Barbarorum 2
2 Review

Mod Review by Yatorl on Aug 29th, 2014 - 3 people don't

I was hoping so much for this mod to be good, sadly, it is not. The mod, as of its inital release, is filled with more bugs than Rome II's release; it is absolutely unfair to the Greeks, and the mod adds items its tutorial discusses despite no such thing existing. The mod itself made cavalry pointless, at least as far as I could see - they couldn't do damage on the charge or in a melee - so you may as well just use foot soldier spam. Later in my playthrough I noticed that barbarian light spearmen were more effective in a melee than Classical Hoplites which is absolutely ridiculous. I periodically crash the game simply by pressing a button yet the next time it not doing so; the mod, in its current state, is ridiculous, garbage, and not worth anyone's time - I assume these 10/10 idiots haven't either played it or are overlooking it ridiculous flaws. The mod itself was hyped to no end by the more hardcore TW players, including myself, but I find myself very disappointed. The mod did improve graphics, however I didn't get this mod for a graphical update, it added tons of features, sadly they were poorly executed with very little explanation aside from, "find out experimentally" which isn't how one should attempt to structure something so important as government.

Edit: I honestly would rate it a 2/10, but do to my having to make an account solely for the purpose of this review, I cannot as of yet. Additionally, Europa Barbarorum 1 was better than this by miles, for hell's sake - I may as well go off any play that instead of this rubbish.

Graphic Enhancer
2 Review

Mod Review by Strelok22 on Aug 19th, 2014 - 1 person doesn't

I don't even know how it's possible to play with this ENB activated...
You can barely see anything 10ft away from you because your ennemies will either be in a shadow so dark that it's almost a black hole or in the super nova that is the sun.

I'm giving it 2/10 because the modder tried to do something even if,
imo, it failed.

Five Nights at Freddy's
2 Review

Game Review by th3r0cketn1nja on Aug 19th, 2014 - 5 people agree 5 people don't

I could somewhat understand what the creator was going for in the means of atmosphere, but I found that the still images, poor sound design and overall boring gameplay ruined it for me. I played this for a scare, but all I got was wasted time.

The Gate 2
2 Review

Mod Review by Samuel039 on Aug 17th, 2014 - 6 people agree 5 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

Honestly, I was disappointed. Cutscenes lasted too long, the game had to load far too often, models didn't fit in and I doubt that many of them had been used with permission such as the FakeFactory Alyx model or the facehuggers, or the Nazis that most certainly weren't designed for the mod. Voice acting was rather unimpressive, although I suppose it was better than nothing. Level design was irritating, with very little indication of what you're supposed to do. In the first gameplay area, I had no idea where I was supposed to go until I abandoned all logic and ran towards the sniper and gun turret with an empty shotgun, the subsequent car chase that spanned about five loading screens was frustrating and confusing, although if anything, the vehicles that were chasing me did in fact seem to move like actual vehicles, with smooth turning rather than the jagged turns most commonly seen for scripted vehicle movement in mods.
As for the strange, out-of-place space theme semi-maintained, the models seem like a mix-match of random outfits that are semi-sci-fi, although several models were jarringly out of place, such as a woman in a bikini that I presume was taken from Garry's Mod, or a barbie-doll naked male model. The rest of the environment was ill-maintained, switching between a strange temple-like setting to a somewhat-post-apocalyptic-looking command room. And I didn't see a single "new" enemy or weapon, all the weapons were base half-life 2 and the "new enemies" were model-swapped zombies and world-war-II-era nazis who acted incredibly similar to Combine soldiers.
I'm not going to speak about the story, although it didn't ever truly make sense to me, I don't think that I could speak much on it considering I could only make it so far before I simply became bored with the game, and furthermore hadn't played the mod that acted as this one's predecessor.
Not that fun to play, overall, could definitely use more work than seems to have been put into it.

The Gate 2
2 Review

Mod Review by Shirk on Aug 17th, 2014 - 8 people agree 3 people don't

Extremely poorly made. There is too much wrong with the mod to even take the time and make a review.

Calradia Reimagined
2 Review

Mod Review by merhabi on Aug 11th, 2014 - 2 people agree

Allways glad to give the same review back ;P

Knight Kunibert
2 Review

Game Review by Lunaticraze on Aug 8th, 2014 - 1 person agrees

Graphics: 1/2★
Gameplay: 1/2★
Story: 1/2★
Music&Sounds: 1/2★
Atmosphere: -
Fun: -

*************************************************

In general the game is decent and the first few levels were still fun. But thenthere are levels thatare barely manageable and often times the ball gets stuck, keeps going in the same directions back and forth, and you can not continue the level without restarting it. That makes it extremely stressful and frustrating. It would be better if the towers on the side would be slightly steeper so the ball wouldn't get stuck. The background music in the menu is awesome, but there is no music in the game. That makes it rather boring. With some improvements the game could be rather entertaining!

Find Stephano
2 Review

Mod Review by nowac2645 on Aug 3rd, 2014

Good things:
-Well filled rooms

Bad things:
-Lame, rushed mod
-Based off of a youtuber
-Not scary in the slightest
-Empty corridors
-Simple quests
-Things don't make sense

Okay, I am a fan of PewDiePie...
But not a fan of these kind of mods.

First of all, this wasn't scary at all whether it was supposed to be or not. Just the constant use of monsters. If that naked guy in a closet was supposed to be a jumpscare, you'll have to do better than that.

Laudanumanamunamanunamunumanunamanum... interesting.

There isn't much of a challenge to this story except to find PewDiePie's bros. That right there is a cliché, but anyway... All the quests are pretty much just key quests.

Most of the rooms are nicely filled but a lot of the corridors are empty and the mod itself was rushed and boring.

Now I would have rated this cs a 1/10 but I didn't because I see quite a bit of potential in you.

2/10 Painful

S.T.A.L.K.E.R. Shadow of Chernobyl
2 Review

Game Review by darkened16 on Jul 27th, 2014

Someone is definitely obsessed with the illuminati.

Highest Rated
9.9 (game)
FS2_Open Source
9.9 (mod)
Nali Weapons 3
9.9 (mod)
Back2Fronts Mod
9.9 (mod)
SC Revolution Mod
9.9 (mod)
FOJ Community Mod
9.9 (mod)
WWII Reality
9.9 (mod)
Mapper Guild
9.8 (mod)
The Nameless Mod
9.8 (mod)
New Vision
9.8 (mod)
Total Mayhem
9.8 (mod)
Ballistic Weapons
9.8 (game)
Homeworld
9.8 (game)
Blood
9.8 (mod)
Tamriel Rebuilt
9.8 (mod)
Matto4
9.8 (game)
Dysis
9.8 (game)
Teslagrad
9.8 (mod)
4th Dimension [FA]
9.8 (mod)
Galactic Armory
9.8 (mod)
JA2 1.13 Mod
9.8 (engine)
Westwood 2D
9.8 (mod)
WARTIME
9.8 (mod)
Duke Plus
9.8 (mod)
Rendroc's WarZone
9.8 (mod)
Rome at War
9.8 (mod)
UT Community SDK
9.8 (engine)
FS2_Open Engine