Review RSS Feed Perisno
2 Review

Mod Review by FireFox21 on May 26th, 2015

I wanted to like this mod pack, I tried to like this mod pack, at the end of the day I even forced myself to like to mod pack, but no more. This mod pack is a very good idea however its near impossible to survive in game, with all the X number of hostel minor factions outlaw warbands and other such BS that early to mid progress you A) can’t run from, B) can’t dodge because they are to fast, C) refuse to let you pay for safe passage, and D) manned by the most well armed and armored troops the mod pack has to offer you’d have more fun banging your head against a wall, because that’s ALL your going to do unless you give up your freewill and join some lords party at which point your not really playing. This mod pack is a good idea however poorly used, its borderline impossible to progress any in this pack simply due to the Sheer and utter difference in power between the player band and the hostile bands that are everywhere at every turn, unless you turn on the cheat mode you’ll lose at near every point. I wanted to like this mod but I can’t and won’t I give this pack a big fail mark, and I know what some of you will say, better to many hostile bands then not enough which is the case in a lot of other packs, but what point is it if you stand no chance to win a fight with these bands or even have a chance to escape? I’ll not be playing this one anymore

Pokestein 3D
2 Review

Mod Review by Gore33 on May 20th, 2015

The mod needs major polishing. Everything must be redrawn and feels boring as ****. I can't even look at Pikachu's face. Argh!

Ground Complex
2 Review

Mod Review by Qwertyus on May 19th, 2015

bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs

BFME: Tactics
2 Review

Mod Review by redsoxaholic on May 15th, 2015

I tried Old Brown Lands and everything was pink. Not to mention the only thing I could build was a marketplace. Hope the developer fixes this as it has a lot of potential.

Five Nights at Freddy's 3
2 Review

Game Review by jman88s on Apr 30th, 2015

The fact that there is another one of these games is just sickening. And after this, there is FNAF4. The same is basically the same as FNAF2, with a few updates.

The Reckoning : For M&B
2 Review

Mod Review by StannisFrogBaratheon on Apr 24th, 2015 - 1 person agrees

I like the idea of the mod very much, still I can't give it more then 2 stars because of the lack of features right now and the countless bugs which make the mod for me atleast not enjoyable.

Absurd
2 Review

Mod Review by nowac2645 on Apr 17th, 2015 - 2 people don't

Okay, WOW!

Good things:
-Funny

Bad things:
-...

I can't even think about the bad stuff because it'll take it so long. It's like the mod was so bad, it was good, but the key word is then "bad." The entire mod was just confusing and it didn't seem like you were TRYING to make it good

2/10 Terrible

Five Nights at Freddy's 3
2 Review

Game Review by noRktreSS on Apr 15th, 2015

Yet another sequel to continue this horrid fad. FNAF is simply "horror bait" for the facecam screaming YouTubers and their fanbase wannabes. Thank God the series is over. I have nothing against the developer but the fanbase is one that really annoys me. With their horrid fanart and SFM videos. I saw an SFM video, I saw Freddy sitting on a "nodraw" texture, if you don't know what that means, let's just say it's a texture used in the Source Engine for something that is collidable, but not visible.

Oh, and did I mention HOW MANY IDIOTS it attracts to this site. All with "Guest" as their username, constantly saying "Where's the download?", FOR BLOODY HELL'S SAKE THERE ISN'T GONNA BE A DEMO.

Blood in The West
2 Review

Mod Review by omgitsbilbobaggins on Apr 12th, 2015

After playing your mod for sometime I have finally concluded your mod is **** and has been carelessly made ivanhoe95. The towns are from the vanilla game and Mordor is a just a desert land colored black. the Witch Kings sword is a Nazgul sword and the Nazgul sword is the Witch Kings. The units and gameplay is good and you did a great job on the mod but right now your mod is **** but I think it has some good in it so keep working on it. You need to stop the war between the Dwarves and the Elves because I don't think you know how powerful Isengard is in your mod. After at least 50 days in your mod Isengard took away more than half of the west because of the elves caring more of the Dwarves and the Dwarves being hit by both the Elves and Isengard causing there faction to be gone. Concentrate more on making factions like Dunland, Orcs of the Misty Mountains, Harad, Rhun, and Eriador and making the towns look like them from the movies for example you could use the Full Invasion 2 or The Last Days Minas Tirith. Also concentrate on elements from the book if you'd like. The Gondor faction is unplayable since I crash playing as Gondor during battle. The dunedain rangers are broken since I can't have big armies or the dunedain will follow me and never stop asking "hey! seen any outlaws?" it only happens when my faction is at war with Gondor but it needs to be fixed. Also you need to add more troll types like mountain trolls, snow trolls of Angmar,and Olog hai which would make the mod more fun. And you also ruined the beginning of the game not giving the player a challenge since you start off with the most best powered stuff for every faction. The map is good but not the most accurate since you forgot a few mountain ranges like The Mountains Of The East which are right behind Mordor if you look at a map. Overall you did a great job on the mod but there is still a lot you need to do to make the mod whole thank you to whoever has taken there time to read my review. P.S. ivanhoe be careful since Warner Bros might **** you over due to copyright.

J-MOD
2 Review

Mod Review by U.S.Marine on Apr 12th, 2015 - 1 person agrees

Sick. Sick. Sick. Sick. Sick. Sick. Sick. Sick. Sick. Sick. Sick. Sick. Sick. Sick. Sick. Sick. Sick. Sick. Sick. Sick. Sick. Sick. Sick. Sick. Sick. Sick. Sick. Sick. Sick. Sick. Sick. Sick. Sick. Sick. Sick. Sick. Sick. Sick. Sick. Sick. Sick. Sick. Sick. Sick. Sick. Sick. Sick. Sick. Sick. Sick. Sick. Sick. Sick. Sick. Sick. Sick. Sick. Sick. Sick. Sick. Sick. Sick. Sick. Sick. Sick. Sick. Sick. Sick. Sick. Sick. Sick. Sick. Sick. Sick. Sick. Sick. Sick. Sick. Sick. Sick. Sick. Sick. Sick. Sick. Sick. Sick. Sick. Sick. Sick. Sick. Sick. Sick. Sick. Sick. Sick. Sick. Sick. Sick. Sick. Sick. Sick. Sick. Sick. Sick.

G String
2 Review

Mod Review by kwan on Apr 10th, 2015

this mod is most likely to **** me off, I got stuck at the beginning, I wandered in the apartment for 20 minutes with no clue what to do(who the fxxk would have thought the key card is out side the window, I had to watch a walkthrough to know where it is.), this mod is completely lack of level design and very bad voice acting(I cant tell what are those people are saying most of the time), so yeah, I could have rate this 1/10.

Transmissions - Element 120
2 Review

Mod Review by konatals on Apr 7th, 2015 - 1 person agrees 1 person doesn't

A single rehashed mechanic and an attempt at theatrical spookiness (I would assume, considering the overly dark environments and the "dark room warning" at the start) are the only things this mod really brings to the table.

The visuals would provide more oomph if my GTX 970 and i5-2500k weren't failing to deliver even 30 frames per second in a large amount of the areas of this mod. The final area was enormous and dropped my framerate to absurdly low levels making the mod a (literal) headache to play.

This mod only utilizes a single core and will always be plagued by performance issues due to this. However the visual clutter and (assumed) lack of areaportals make the performance issues worse.

Aside from technical issues, the mod's design screams for a new 'monster' or enemy yet we get headcrab zombies and nothing else. Quite disappointing.

The 'new' gravity gun felt poor to use compared to similar systems I had experienced in Quake/TF2 and was inexplicably bound to the sprint power system meaning failed jumps curtailed your movement in multiple ways.

The intro and end bits were simply rehashed gman clips.

Finally, the mod attempts to change some well-known and learned mechanics regarding the zombies as well as the gravity gun. While the gun is tinted a different color to try and separate it from the canon games' gun(s), the reteaching feels awkward.

All this said, I did find the QR code stuff and the potential story the beginning parts hinted at very interesting. It reminded me of a spookier Talos Principle.

The Best Mod In The World
2 Review

Mod Review by Gore33 on Apr 5th, 2015

2/10 1024p? Horrible graphics

Master Hero Mod
2 Review

Mod Review by Starwarsfan8 on Mar 23rd, 2015

A for effort but the mod has too many problems as it is. Income buildings are pathetic when it comes to churning out income, too many creeps, factions feel underdeveloped at times. And the mod's balancing only takes the fun out of the game by making it slower, and more annoying. I was hoping for more. I guess I will just have to wait for the Edain demo to come out instead.

MISERY
2 Review

Mod Review by Botherations on Mar 18th, 2015

Lets start with what I like. The graphics simply look amazing, the zone has never looked this good. From the interface to the way your gas mask cracks under pressure, the game looks great.

And thats all I liked.

The difficulty is completely artificial. Every enemy is just a bullet sponge. They can spot you from miles away...the DEV team seems to think stealth is possible, but from my experience, not even close.

I can't kill anything. Just for fun, I made myself invincible, and it took TWO CLIPS of the recons starting SMG to kill a human enemy. What? How is that 'realistic'?

For a mod that prides itself on being realistic, it's so far from it. I wanted to enjoy Misery. I wanted to love it. But when a challenge is artificial instead of skill based, any fun goes out the window.

At least offer a 'realistic damage' mod like S.T.A.L.K.E.R complete had.

For now I wouldn't recommend this to anyone, it's simply unplayable.

GabryGames - MOD Fan
2 Review

Mod Review by nowac2645 on Mar 15th, 2015

Good things:
-Quite funny
-Work was actually put into this

Bad things:
-Texture glitches
-Bad jumpscares
-Simple puzzles
-Bad level design
-Papers without text

I'll be honest, this was quite funny, but the mod is... crap. Can't put it any other way.

2/10 Painful

Fairy Empire(Yaodu) Mod
2 Review

Mod Review by MooseisLoose50 on Mar 14th, 2015

the game runs well, but being made for chinese, it is impossible to fully use the english version. half the text still in it is chinese in the english version, the main menu is also in chinese, the ships and factions have a dollar sign the a long number for everything. this mod may work extremely well when used by someone who can read chinese, but for an english speaking american who has now idea what is going on, it makes zero sense. Also the skirmish mode is trash, the ai spawns in hundreds of ships and yours take ten times longer to build

Hotel Brennenburg
2 Review

Mod Review by Glasgow_Smile on Mar 7th, 2015 - 1 person doesn't

Only 2/10? A review must be entered to justify such a low rating.

Research In Worlds
2 Review

Mod Review by usbpetrock on Mar 7th, 2015 - 1 person agrees

A couple of the maps do show potential but most are fullbright, empty, and have leaks the size of your average planet. None of them are connected, none of the level transitions work, none feature any combat or puzzle-solving or point.

Paranoia 2: Savior
2 Review

Game Review by GamerDude27 on Feb 28th, 2015 - 8 people agree 7 people don't

The game could have been so much better, this has a-lot of potential and switching over to Source or any other engine would help this function so much better. So I give it 2/10 because of the bugs, glitches, errors and for using an outdated engine.

This is my opinion so feel free to hate on me so much you want.

- Ian

Highest Rated
9.9 (game)
FS2_Open Source
9.9 (mod)
Nali Weapons 3
9.9 (mod)
Back2Fronts Mod
9.9 (mod)
SC Revolution Mod
9.9 (mod)
FOJ Community Mod
9.9 (mod)
WWII Reality
9.9 (mod)
Mapper Guild
9.9 (mod)
Viking Invasion II
9.8 (mod)
Total Mayhem
9.8 (mod)
Ballistic Weapons
9.8 (game)
Homeworld
9.8 (game)
Blood
9.8 (mod)
Tamriel Rebuilt
9.8 (mod)
Matto4
9.8 (game)
Dysis
9.8 (game)
Teslagrad
9.8 (mod)
4th Dimension [FA]
9.8 (mod)
JA2 1.13 Mod
9.8 (mod)
Galactic Armory
9.8 (mod)
WARTIME
9.8 (mod)
Duke Plus
9.8 (mod)
Rome at War
9.8 (engine)
FS2_Open Engine
9.8 (mod)
UT Community SDK
9.8 (mod)
Finnwars