Review RSS Feed The Reckoning : For M&B
2 Review

Mod Review by StannisFrogBaratheon on Apr 24th, 2015

I like the idea of the mod very much, still I can't give it more then 2 stars because of the lack of features right now and the countless bugs which make the mod for me atleast not enjoyable.

Absurd
2 Review

Mod Review by nowac2645 on Apr 17th, 2015

Okay, WOW!

Good things:
-Funny

Bad things:
-...

I can't even think about the bad stuff because it'll take it so long. It's like the mod was so bad, it was good, but the key word is then "bad." The entire mod was just confusing and it didn't seem like you were TRYING to make it good

2/10 Terrible

Five Nights at Freddy's 3
2 Review

Game Review by noRktreSS on Apr 15th, 2015

Yet another sequel to continue this horrid fad. FNAF is simply "horror bait" for the facecam screaming YouTubers and their fanbase wannabes. Thank God the series is over. I have nothing against the developer but the fanbase is one that really annoys me. With their horrid fanart and SFM videos. I saw an SFM video, I saw Freddy sitting on a "nodraw" texture, if you don't know what that means, let's just say it's a texture used in the Source Engine for something that is collidable, but not visible.

Oh, and did I mention HOW MANY IDIOTS it attracts to this site. All with "Guest" as their username, constantly saying "Where's the download?", FOR BLOODY HELL'S SAKE THERE ISN'T GONNA BE A DEMO.

G String
2 Review

Mod Review by kwan on Apr 10th, 2015

this mod is most likely to **** me off, I got stuck at the beginning, I wandered in the apartment for 20 minutes with no clue what to do(who the fxxk would have thought the key card is out side the window, I had to watch a walkthrough to know where it is.), this mod is completely lack of level design and very bad voice acting(I cant tell what are those people are saying most of the time), so yeah, I could have rate this 1/10.

Transmissions - Element 120
2 Review

Mod Review by konatals on Apr 7th, 2015

A single rehashed mechanic and an attempt at theatrical spookiness (I would assume, considering the overly dark environments and the "dark room warning" at the start) are the only things this mod really brings to the table.

The visuals would provide more oomph if my GTX 970 and i5-2500k weren't failing to deliver even 30 frames per second in a large amount of the areas of this mod. The final area was enormous and dropped my framerate to absurdly low levels making the mod a (literal) headache to play.

This mod only utilizes a single core and will always be plagued by performance issues due to this. However the visual clutter and (assumed) lack of areaportals make the performance issues worse.

Aside from technical issues, the mod's design screams for a new 'monster' or enemy yet we get headcrab zombies and nothing else. Quite disappointing.

The 'new' gravity gun felt poor to use compared to similar systems I had experienced in Quake/TF2 and was inexplicably bound to the sprint power system meaning failed jumps curtailed your movement in multiple ways.

The intro and end bits were simply rehashed gman clips.

Finally, the mod attempts to change some well-known and learned mechanics regarding the zombies as well as the gravity gun. While the gun is tinted a different color to try and separate it from the canon games' gun(s), the reteaching feels awkward.

All this said, I did find the QR code stuff and the potential story the beginning parts hinted at very interesting. It reminded me of a spookier Talos Principle.

The Best Mod In The World
2 Review

Mod Review by Gore33 on Apr 5th, 2015

2/10 1024p? Horrible graphics

Master Hero Mod
2 Review

Mod Review by Starwarsfan8 on Mar 23rd, 2015

A for effort but the mod has too many problems as it is. Income buildings are pathetic when it comes to churning out income, too many creeps, factions feel underdeveloped at times. And the mod's balancing only takes the fun out of the game by making it slower, and more annoying. I was hoping for more. I guess I will just have to wait for the Edain demo to come out instead.

MISERY
2 Review

Mod Review by Botherations on Mar 18th, 2015

Lets start with what I like. The graphics simply look amazing, the zone has never looked this good. From the interface to the way your gas mask cracks under pressure, the game looks great.

And thats all I liked.

The difficulty is completely artificial. Every enemy is just a bullet sponge. They can spot you from miles away...the DEV team seems to think stealth is possible, but from my experience, not even close.

I can't kill anything. Just for fun, I made myself invincible, and it took TWO CLIPS of the recons starting SMG to kill a human enemy. What? How is that 'realistic'?

For a mod that prides itself on being realistic, it's so far from it. I wanted to enjoy Misery. I wanted to love it. But when a challenge is artificial instead of skill based, any fun goes out the window.

At least offer a 'realistic damage' mod like S.T.A.L.K.E.R complete had.

For now I wouldn't recommend this to anyone, it's simply unplayable.

GabryGames - MOD Fan
2 Review

Mod Review by nowac2645 on Mar 15th, 2015

Good things:
-Quite funny
-Work was actually put into this

Bad things:
-Texture glitches
-Bad jumpscares
-Simple puzzles
-Bad level design
-Papers without text

I'll be honest, this was quite funny, but the mod is... crap. Can't put it any other way.

2/10 Painful

Fairy Empire(Yaodu) Mod
2 Review

Mod Review by MooseisLoose50 on Mar 14th, 2015

the game runs well, but being made for chinese, it is impossible to fully use the english version. half the text still in it is chinese in the english version, the main menu is also in chinese, the ships and factions have a dollar sign the a long number for everything. this mod may work extremely well when used by someone who can read chinese, but for an english speaking american who has now idea what is going on, it makes zero sense. Also the skirmish mode is trash, the ai spawns in hundreds of ships and yours take ten times longer to build

Hotel Brennenburg
2 Review

Mod Review by Glasgow_Smile on Mar 7th, 2015 - 1 person doesn't

Only 2/10? A review must be entered to justify such a low rating.

Research In Worlds
2 Review

Mod Review by usbpetrock on Mar 7th, 2015 - 1 person agrees

A couple of the maps do show potential but most are fullbright, empty, and have leaks the size of your average planet. None of them are connected, none of the level transitions work, none feature any combat or puzzle-solving or point.

Paranoia 2: Savior
2 Review

Game Review by GamerDude27 on Feb 28th, 2015 - 8 people agree 7 people don't

The game could have been so much better, this has a-lot of potential and switching over to Source or any other engine would help this function so much better. So I give it 2/10 because of the bugs, glitches, errors and for using an outdated engine.

This is my opinion so feel free to hate on me so much you want.

- Ian

A World of Ice and Fire (Game of Thrones)
2 Review

Mod Review by deurker on Feb 20th, 2015 - 1 person doesn't

This mods is really undone but the armor is pretty nice looking but that wont make up for the bad geography, horrible fac names, and low amounts of towns from the actual show and books. This mdos is way far from done and its at this point garbage. Until this mod improves im staying with ACoK.

Ragdoll Bomber
2 Review

Game Review by ethanethan on Feb 19th, 2015

Nope. Filled with adware and other apps. Didnt bother to see if there was a game among the crap and Russian text. Not recommended, try something else until you hear otherwise. Or be brave.

Genesis - A new beginning
2 Review

Mod Review by JustMeBCP on Feb 12th, 2015

As posted in my comment moments ago, this started as a nice mod but quickly lost any entertainment value as my freighter made attempts lasting 2-6 minutes trying to dock at a base or at a Freeport station. Correct this issue and I'll consider reloading...but not now, this repeated issue has left me very frustrated with this mod. Solar winds? Nice touch of realism, but too much impact on docking freighters.

HUF-LIF
2 Review

Mod Review by roxcly on Feb 2nd, 2015

I give it a 2/10, and that's being nice. Remember this is judged by really nothing, but it gave me the impression it's really nothing to this mod at all. It seems like it is a cheap joke to be honest.

It is listed under the category "comedy", so yeah. A quick laugh is all.

Alpha Project
2 Review

Mod Review by ChrisLetsFail on Feb 2nd, 2015

I'd love to give a higher rating but as I can not even play it because it crashes at 62% when loading any map and nobody seems to have a fix, I can not give more than 2/10 (it looks really good but I want to play, not watch it)

MOUNT AND BLADE NAPOLEONIC WARS SINGLE PLAYER
2 Review

Mod Review by TheLokototote69 on Jan 31st, 2015 - 1 person agrees

I understand this is an "alpha", but it still has to be playable to be released, and this is not playable :)
Don't even bother downloading this, trust me :)

Men of War: Assault Squad 2
2 Review

Game Review by Thompson.pl on Jan 29th, 2015 - 1 person doesn't

As we know AS 2 was published because of Gamespy shutdown. To make AS 1 MP-playable devs had to move it to Steam. But why AS 2 is so expensive?
Also a lot of reported issues havent been fixed!

+ MP moved to Steam
+ some new vehicle models
+ better graphics
+ Map editor

- no Storyline Campain
- bad AI
- soldier's gear is unrealistic and not historical (blue feldgrau, kepi caps on winter, flying helmets, incorrect rangers weapon ... bla bla bla)
- unrealistic weapon accuracy (espacially you can fell it playing sniper missions)
- non WW2 units in MP (Centurion, IS-3, SKS ... )
- a lot of stuff havent been changed since Faces of War 2006 and it dont match new one and graphic
- really overpriced
- work of MP fog of war and weapon ranges systems is against common sense
- trolling history in Skirmishes (like STG-44 and Sten Mk.5 in Africa)

Highest Rated
9.9 (game)
FS2_Open Source
9.9 (mod)
Nali Weapons 3
9.9 (mod)
Back2Fronts Mod
9.9 (mod)
SC Revolution Mod
9.9 (mod)
FOJ Community Mod
9.9 (mod)
WWII Reality
9.9 (mod)
Mapper Guild
9.9 (mod)
Viking Invasion II
9.8 (mod)
The Nameless Mod
9.8 (mod)
Total Mayhem
9.8 (mod)
Ballistic Weapons
9.8 (game)
Homeworld
9.8 (game)
Blood
9.8 (mod)
Tamriel Rebuilt
9.8 (mod)
Matto4
9.8 (game)
Dysis
9.8 (game)
Teslagrad
9.8 (mod)
4th Dimension [FA]
9.8 (mod)
Galactic Armory
9.8 (mod)
JA2 1.13 Mod
9.8 (mod)
WARTIME
9.8 (mod)
Duke Plus
9.8 (mod)
Rome at War
9.8 (engine)
FS2_Open Engine
9.8 (mod)
UT Community SDK
9.8 (mod)
Finnwars