Review RSS Feed Courage 2: Alone and Lost
2 Review

Game Review by dragonredux on Aug 2nd, 2015

Another standard below average horror game.

The game has grammatical errors, the game also have jumpscares with barely enough atmosphere to make it scary, and the game also had bland environment that doesn't make it feel like an asylum. Finally, the game contains a bug that makes the character bounce up and down like a jackhammer when moving.

Ashfield
2 Review

Mod Review by DiamondBorne on Jul 29th, 2015

Lacks of objective direction. Impossible start. And a blatant copy of Silent Hill atmosphere, right down to the name but without the charm of the original is a serious insult, not a tribute to the game that inspired this. For that, it deserve 2/10.

A Dark Secret
2 Review

Game Review by NutcaseReborn on Jul 16th, 2015
This review may contain spoilers

Eh, I don't like being negative; but this game was honestly incredibly lack luster. It had a very good concept, but it was executed poorly. The writing was sub par with many, many spelling and grammar errors present; something that should be looked at with considerably more care given this is a visual novel.

The background music often did not fit the mood of the current situation, and the term "insane" was overused a great many times.

And, then, add in a lack of real closure; even for a cliff hanger; was pretty disappointing.

Now, on to my other major complaint, it seems like there was very little research in to magic and witchcraft itself before the story was written. So, as a result, it could be potentially offensive to those of Wicca or other Pagan faiths that use Witchcraft. And, the author also seemed to show no real knowledge of the severe toll giving birth would have on the body and how so much trauma would most likely miscarry.

Overall, this Visual Novel could be so much more and has the potential to be a much better than it is. All it needs, is some revision and research.

This visual novel could, actually

Minor Factions Revenge
2 Review

Mod Review by 5nicholasc on Jul 11th, 2015

I would have given this a higher rating, but if there is even a slight problem in installation, there are unfix able problems in game. I had to uninstall this so my vanilla factions would work in campaign, and so my game would stop crashing.

STORM:Neverending night - Foreword
2 Review

Game Review by Avoc on Jul 9th, 2015

To jakiś żart. Gra na ~10 minut, ponad 500 MB? Aż śmiać się chce... Krótka podróż w świat zombie w oprawie 2.5D, z siermiężnym systemem walki. Niestety - nieudana zupełnie. Czy to w ogóle gra? Raczej prac zaliczeniowa studenta informatyki. Jedynie grafika na plus. Cała reszta, to jakiś wybryk. Niestety szkoda, że lepiej wygląda w opisie i na screenach, niż w faktycznym stanie. Biednie, biednie, biednie. Nie polecam.

Awoken Alive
2 Review

Mod Review by TheRealBadcatz on Jul 1st, 2015

The first thing I noticed was that the textures were glitching and it distracted me from keeping to play, it almost broke the immersion. Secondly I didn't get much of the story, just random notes of a dude helping you.
The mapping was entirely poor and low quality there was much detail or exploration. I don't know why much people rated this a 10, but I will try your 2nd chapter, hope you improved.

Persistent Lord of the Rings (PLotR)
2 Review

Mod Review by poppinor on Jun 30th, 2015 - 2 people agree

So, it's not bad, the locations are good looking, and the map is as wide as one could hope it too be. Weapons is good, aswell is the armour. However, and this is the major minus. The players. Sorry, but it's too bad. And the admins let them behave in a poor way. Well some them do, others they don't. The RP is non-existent. And if you try to get some going, you will get killed. I just went to the elven camp as a dwarf, got invited in by their leader, I come in, unarmed! and I wanted to start on some RP. But no. Before I had even typed anything, the elves attacked me. Really nice. Random kill, that will resualt in no penalty from the admins. Seriously, this mod had some great hopes. But the majority of the player-base is beyond all criticism. Sure, we have some great people too, but too few, and they are overshadowed by the bad way the others act. Admins HAVE to be firmer in applying the rules set up. Or else, why even bother having some?

Anyway, + the locations, and the map itself, really good
The -, playerbase and lack of action from admins. It's really is a deal-breaker for me. Maybe I will go back again in a week or so. Hopefully they will have this mess sorted out then.

Edit: To my own stupidity I jonied again. And guess what? More rdm kill, from guess who? Elves! The elves was attacking mnias morgul and on the bridge leading them over. And I am far behind them, not in the direction they attack, but BEHIND them. Not moving, not anything, just looking. Does that stop them? No, they turn around, and shot at me and kill me. Me a person from a non-hostile faction. So elves are for some reason allowed to do things others are not .great job admin. This just proves once again what I was talking about. The player-base is too bad, and the admins let them get away with it. And the elven faction seem to be the biggest problem so far. My score just went down from a 5 to a 2. This is simply too bad. And if the chat told me anything, it was that I was not the only one having a problem with the elves getting off the hook for something others would surely be banned for. Nope. like I said, too bad.

Rage of Dark Gods: Total War. (Warhammer FB)
2 Review

Mod Review by jackshoffman on Jun 29th, 2015

Having to pay or take 3 days to download would love to try this mod but cant would not mine a 1 time $10 payment or something but the site host is untrustworthy aswell.

The Barn's Secrets -Full Release-
2 Review

Mod Review by Z0D14CS0L on Jun 27th, 2015

First time playing it, and it took me less than half an hour to finish it.

-Bad story, extremely bad, really (if you were reading books, well sir, you were reading the worst of them. Try some from Algernon Blackwood to beatiful writen and atmospheric ghost stories. And Joseph Sheridan Le Fanu for family cursed ghost stories and M.R. James for good and short ghost stories)

+Good level desing...
-but sometimes, a extremelly non-sensical. (An acid pool just out of nowhere? walk out the house, enter the same building from other entrace and magically it is the trai station?¿?¿?¿)

-Too linear

-No Scares

+Details

+Interesting ideas (I liked the number puzzle, feels a bit clunky but its a nice try. The barrel was fun as a hiding spot, maybe it could a bit better if the player character don't spoiled that it is a ''good hiding spot''. Diggin was fun)

-Subtitles dissapeard after a while, so people that have a hard time understanding speaked english will swear a bit...(not much cause the story its dull so you not lose anything at all)

-Invisibles walls.

+Good voice acting...

-...but extremely bad implemented. You talk to yourself? The first time i heard the protagonist talking to himself it sounds strange, but after hearing he reproaching about the food on the table i realised he was a mentally unstable man.
No (sane) men talk to himself like your protagonist do.

Conclusion:
2
Beacause i think that you succeded trying to do something different Amnesia, a different experience.
But, to tell the truth, this experience is bad. Some maps are good...but nothing more.
Be glad, its not horrible, you don't used flying naked men. But there are to much negative point to be good.
And, Hey!you are my first 2!
It took me more time write this review than finish your custom story.

Perisno
2 Review

Mod Review by vinny911 on Jun 27th, 2015 - 1 person doesn't

In a word, unbalanced. As soon as the player spawns with their sword and cloth armour and 0 men they are immediately at the mercy of large (30) bands of knights of doom and daemon knights. These bands are not only utterly unbeatable they are highly prevalent. As a result a new character is unable to progress without being smashed to pieces by an unbalanced plethora of bandits. You may be pondering the possibility of bribing your way out of a pounding. Although this would be unsustainably expensive I figured I would give it a shot. However due to a bug or potentially a concious decision, you are unable to bribe your way out of combat with some of the vast hordes of plate armoured, giant blade toting malevolent bastards. As you are given two identical dialogue options which lead to a battle. Its a shame that my review only covers a small part of what could well be a great mod. However I simply cannot progress past the early stages of the game due to the afore mentioned hugely disproportionate gap in ability between a player and the bandits. As a result cannot experience what else this mod may have to offer. I would suggest that these bands are made slower so that they cannot out run a small band owned by a early game player. Also for them to be made less prevalent as once I evade one group of doom knights who are seemingly powered by V-8 engines, another 2 groups will take its place in my path.

turr tel mesa
2 Review

Mod Review by mechkeygotbanned on Jun 21st, 2015 - 1 person doesn't

c'mon why everyone voted this mod 1/10, must be 2/10 :D
this mod just like serious sam mini version with no storyline
language used in this mod is spanish(i guess) so i don't understand any of the instructions he gave :D
you will absolutely die when you reach a zone which weapons are underwater

Leave of Black Mesa
2 Review

Mod Review by λntonio285 on Jun 15th, 2015 - 1 person agrees

The mod is very bad.
First: You have to download 500mb of files to play it.
Second: The "first and second episode" are complete ****.
Third: The third episode is hard and bad illuminated.
Rating = "2" you put effort in this but, the mod is bad and doing that pathetic thing of rating your own mod with multi accounts.

Great Enlightenment
2 Review

Mod Review by RichardGreenlambda on Jun 13th, 2015

I don't like that someone makes jokes about this... but I had to laugh at the part with the ceiling and also you CAN map how we see at the start.

Still this is retarded and also you should've called this game Homophobia.. and the main character should be named "Putin". Oh god what am I even saying right now?

RIP Moddb. v_v
RIP Me. -.-

Premonition : A Full Conversion Mod
2 Review

Mod Review by IAmAWallet on Jun 11th, 2015

i could say a lot about why i don't like this mod but i'm wasting my time as it is.
some keypoints however, the voice acting is cringe worthy, the overused and boring white night flashlight and the ripped alma model from fear...

2/10... just not good... at all...

Breaking Point
2 Review

Mod Review by blackfire89 on Jun 2nd, 2015

Mod as such is pretty good. The bad rating is due to the incapable and unfriendly Admins this Mod has. You will clash with them sooner or later if you play this Mod often, which you probably will due to its addicting gameplay. So if you don't mind being disrespected and not beeing taken seriously by some admin in his early twenties this mod is great. Otherwise you better look for a Mod in more capable hands

TALON Mod
2 Review

Mod Review by Winsberg on May 30th, 2015

Great Ideas, bad implementation.
The Idea is nice but whats the fun in watching my stuff needing YEARS to be build while units are cheaper and can be produced at the normal speed?

I got incredible bored after a short time that I did not wanted to play
anymore.

Perisno
2 Review

Mod Review by FireFox21 on May 26th, 2015 - 1 person agrees 1 person doesn't

I wanted to like this mod pack, I tried to like this mod pack, at the end of the day I even forced myself to like to mod pack, but no more. This mod pack is a very good idea however its near impossible to survive in game, with all the X number of hostel minor factions outlaw warbands and other such BS that early to mid progress you A) can’t run from, B) can’t dodge because they are to fast, C) refuse to let you pay for safe passage, and D) manned by the most well armed and armored troops the mod pack has to offer you’d have more fun banging your head against a wall, because that’s ALL your going to do unless you give up your freewill and join some lords party at which point your not really playing. This mod pack is a good idea however poorly used, its borderline impossible to progress any in this pack simply due to the Sheer and utter difference in power between the player band and the hostile bands that are everywhere at every turn, unless you turn on the cheat mode you’ll lose at near every point. I wanted to like this mod but I can’t and won’t I give this pack a big fail mark, and I know what some of you will say, better to many hostile bands then not enough which is the case in a lot of other packs, but what point is it if you stand no chance to win a fight with these bands or even have a chance to escape? I’ll not be playing this one anymore

Pokestein 3D
2 Review

Mod Review by Gore33 on May 20th, 2015

The mod needs major polishing. Everything must be redrawn and feels boring as ****. I can't even look at Pikachu's face. Argh!

Ground Complex
2 Review

Mod Review by Qwertyus on May 19th, 2015

bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs

BFME: Tactics
2 Review

Mod Review by redsoxaholic on May 15th, 2015 - 1 person agrees 2 people don't

I tried Old Brown Lands and everything was pink. Not to mention the only thing I could build was a marketplace. Hope the developer fixes this as it has a lot of potential.

Highest Rated
9.9 (game)
FS2_Open Source
9.9 (mod)
Nali Weapons 3
9.9 (mod)
Back2Fronts Mod
9.9 (mod)
SC Revolution Mod
9.9 (mod)
FOJ Community Mod
9.9 (mod)
WWII Reality
9.9 (mod)
Mapper Guild
9.9 (mod)
Viking Invasion II
9.8 (mod)
Total Mayhem
9.8 (mod)
Ballistic Weapons
9.8 (game)
Homeworld
9.8 (game)
Blood
9.8 (mod)
Tamriel Rebuilt
9.8 (mod)
Matto4
9.8 (game)
Dysis
9.8 (game)
Teslagrad
9.8 (mod)
4th Dimension [FA]
9.8 (mod)
Galactic Armory
9.8 (mod)
JA2 1.13 Mod
9.8 (mod)
WARTIME
9.8 (mod)
Rome at War
9.8 (engine)
FS2_Open Engine
9.8 (mod)
UT Community SDK
9.8 (mod)
Finnwars