Review RSS Feed A Clash of Kings (Game of Thrones)
1 Review

Mod Review by colehayes02 on Jul 25th, 2014

The files should be fixed so they work on a mac

Event Horizon
1 Review

Mod Review by MisterSteamAndSteel on Jul 25th, 2014

What ? You call that a "Custom Story" ?

You took random texture and put them randomly, there is holes everywhere, no logic, no story, no doors, weak script (a key spawn a monster, wow, such script, much CS).

The worst custom story I ever played, I Waste two minutes of my life in it. Stop making mods please :(

S.T.A.L.K.E.R. - Lost Alpha
1 Review

Mod Review by fandub51 on Jul 25th, 2014

Bad voice acting, ****** story and bugs everywhere

Event Horizon
1 Review

Mod Review by MODLOVER43 on Jul 24th, 2014

No redeeming qualities here

- no story
- bad scare attempts
- short
- bad level design
- no real ending
- no atmosphere
- 90% of the maps are not even connected correctly

probably the worst mod ive played

Defenders of Ardania
1 Review

Game Review by AnTi90d on Jul 24th, 2014

The only thing this game did was spit out garbled images and then crash.

Phantasy Calradia
1 Review

Mod Review by lewisnorthfield on Jul 24th, 2014

could not get to run properly

Event Horizon
1 Review

Mod Review by umbakarna on Jul 24th, 2014

OK I don´t think I have seen any mod rated this low so I just gave it a try to see whats wrong :)

I have read some of the reviews and I expected something really awful. Unfortunately they were right. This is just bad. Something like this can be built in less than 6 hours and in better quality.

The WORST fact above all cons this custom story has is the fact that this is not the authors first mod and has previous experience which degrades this even more.

Final result: Please tell me this is just a joke and the creator did all those glitches on purpose because that would be easier to understand. I have NEVER given bad rating to a mod which shows a tiny bit of effort. This doesnt show anything. Even levels based on teleporting naked guys are way more fun than this, I finished it in less than 5 minutes and it was waste of time. Sorry

A Clash of Kings (Game of Thrones)
1 Review

Mod Review by castel1x1 on Jul 23rd, 2014

this mod dev is SO creepy

Mental Omega APYR
1 Review

Mod Review by Pre-Zenith on Jul 23rd, 2014 - 6 people don't

The AI is too powerful and attacks too fast, of course this wouldn't be a problem, if I wasn't playing on easy! Seriously, why does every single RTS mod out there need to do this? Why make the hardest difficulty setting the lowest? Doesn't that negate the fact that it's the lowest? Sure you can argue that Mental Omega is a mod for the more advanced gamers, but why even have an easy setting then if it's not going to be easy. I'm sorry I know I'm going on about this, but I've had enough of this 'troupe' or 'cliché'.
Just think about it for a second, it's a mod with new added content. I don't know what every unit or building does just from looking at the picture in the build bar. I wanna find the right mix of units before I launch my full out assault but I can't, because you need a base to do that. And I don't care if nobody else has a problem with the AI, I don't like not having the option of an Easy AI.
Oh sure, you can turn of opponents all together to have look at the units, but that just raises another question....Why the f**** can you play alone? Is it because the easy AI is already Brutal? Is it fun to play all by yourself? No of course not, you need an opponent, you need an easy opponent to hone your skills, to get better. To be thrown in the game against a superior opponent might be fun for some, but I'm not there.
But this isn't the only thing that bothers me. How about the lack of service depots. As far as I've played (which was a fun-lacking 2 days) I haven't come across anything that could repair your units, except for some weird skill in the defence tab.
And then we get to this, vanilla RA2 YR had what, perhaps 3-4 charge up skills (paratroopers, super weapons,...) apparently this wasn't enough for the creators of this mod, oh no. How about 6-8? How about we just make that defence tab a real mess to look at.
I can say a lot more bad things, but not enough room so yeah a 1 I'm not kidding. Do yourself a favor and dream about better things while you play RA

The Golden Conquest
1 Review

Game Review by AnTi90d on Jul 23rd, 2014

This game requires Windows Vista Service Pack 2, Windows 7 or Windows 8 to run. 1/10

PixelJunk Monsters
1 Review

Game Review by AnTi90d on Jul 23rd, 2014

I tried this game on Facebook and did not like it. The level paths are extremely short and most levels have a small number of waves. Towers fire very slow and have a tiny range. It's almost impossible to perfectly complete the later levels without using in-game items that you have to buy with cash. You buy bombs to blow up enemies (which also makes them not drop money, thus increasing the need for more bombs to be used in the level.) You buy seeds to place towers in better locations (you can't put towers in useful locations without them.) When you complete all the levels on an island, you have to sail to the next island. To even be able to sail, you have to spend rainbow juice that you earn for perfect completions on each level and island. The act of sailing to the next island can take several hours.. and sometimes you need to island hop two or three island over to get to the levels that you haven't fought. It's a scheme to get people to pay real-life cash to speed up the travel time. The whole game is a pathetic money sink. 1/10

Naferias Reign - Invasion of The Dark Mistress
1 Review

Mod Review by FistMarine on Jul 23rd, 2014

This is one of the worst mods ever created for Duke Nukem 3D. It's just a mishmash of random things thrown together in a blender. First of all, I will say the good points of it:

Some of features are interesting for a while, such as drivable Pig Cop tanks (something that definitely needs to be added in DukePlus), different sprites for used armor, some new monsters and pickups. However that's pretty much the only positive side of mod, all of which can be added to DukePlus or into its own mod. Now onto the bad things:

The gameplay is extremely unbalanced. Even at first levels, you are pretty much overpowered and start getting even more by leveling up. 90% of monsters will be killed instantly by you with exception of those that randomly become invincible for no reason and others that take so much damage that they are still alive but the Shrinker is enough to shrink and squish them. Also why was RPG changed and shoot weak rockets? Why was Chaingun made to fire rockets? This doesn't make any sense.

We've also got a bunch of unfitting characters that make absolute no sense in Duke3D world. Why the heck there are so many anime characters? They might fit in Shadow Warrior but definitely not in Duke3D. The only characters who might have been fit in are Lo Wang and the game bosses, although I don't understand their purposes. Seriously.

You also collect posters for absolutely no reason and the mod ships with modified original maps to add in the ****** features of mod. How has this went unnoticed, I don't know.

In the end, this is a complete failure of mod that has been in development for MORE THAN 10 YEARS! Yes, you read that right. If you want to play a real RPG mod for Duke Nukem 3D, check out War of Attrition! Author of mod, if you want to listen to feedback and make your mod better (I doubt it will ever happen), start everything from scratch or cancel the mod! Seriously. My rating: 1/10

P.S: TheUnbeholden, Aeons of Death is a mod for Doom, not for Hexen.

Towers of Altrac - Epic Defense Battles
1 Review

Game Review by AnTi90d on Jul 22nd, 2014

I got the game and it's unplayable. All of the menus look glitchy and have garbled text and artifacts. It looks like a screen that a video card would present you if it was dying.. except my ATI video card is perfectly fine and has no issues running any other game. I can't even see what the tutorial says, so I didn't actually get to start a game.

Uninstalled - 1/10

The Red Wars, Calradia 1923
1 Review

Mod Review by Dwarfbeard on Jul 22nd, 2014 - 1 person agrees 1 person doesn't

I am reviewing this a 1 because the developers of this mod shamefully ripped models from several WW2 mods within the modding community.

heres the proof:

Imgur.com
Imgur.com
Imgur.com

heres the screenshot of the developer saying he thought it was okay to use models from another mod as long as the dev is inactive.
I.imgur.com

here is the screenshot of William to proof that hes not dead. look at last activity
I.imgur.com

as you can see from the screenshots the developers of this mod never mentioned anything about China battlefield that makes things clear. they stole the models from the authors without permission and used them and even published it.
I would recommend everyone to report this mod

I am gonna be honest. If you lie, dont stop it because if you stop that means you are

VtM: The Final Nights
1 Review

Mod Review by SHASUI on Jul 22nd, 2014

only rescins old clans and remakes old disciplines.lots of bugs.nothing new.

Black ICE Mod
1 Review

Mod Review by Swift01 on Jul 22nd, 2014

It is best mod ever but it's randomly crashes.

The Witcher Texturen Mod
1 Review

Mod Review by Browser on Jul 21st, 2014

No warning of foreign language, don't understand it so wasted my bandwidth.

IDF: Fight for Independence
1 Review

Mod Review by ritutue on Jul 21st, 2014

Israel it's butchering arabs and palestinians, i don't want a mod of it

Men of War: Assault Squad 2
1 Review

Game Review by Isuckatmoding on Jul 21st, 2014

Horible cash in

It's Not Me, It's You
1 Review

Game Review by a-GLaDOS-a on Jul 20th, 2014
This review may contain spoilers

:v

Highest Rated
9.9 (game)
FS2_Open Source
9.9 (mod)
Back2Fronts Mod
9.9 (mod)
SC Revolution Mod
9.9 (mod)
FOJ Community Mod
9.9 (mod)
WWII Reality
9.8 (mod)
The Nameless Mod
9.8 (mod)
New Vision
9.8 (mod)
Total Mayhem
9.8 (mod)
Ballistic Weapons
9.8 (game)
Homeworld
9.8 (game)
Blood
9.8 (mod)
Tamriel Rebuilt
9.8 (mod)
Nali Weapons 3
9.8 (mod)
Matto4
9.8 (mod)
XTended
9.8 (game)
Dysis
9.8 (game)
Teslagrad
9.8 (mod)
4th Dimension [FA]
9.8 (mod)
Galactic Armory
9.8 (mod)
JA2 1.13 Mod
9.8 (engine)
Westwood 2D
9.8 (mod)
WARTIME
9.8 (mod)
Duke Plus
9.8 (mod)
Rome at War
9.8 (mod)
Rendroc's WarZone