Themes
Review RSS Feed JURASSICV2
1 Review

Mod Review by Hezshi on Sep 29th, 2014

What the Actual ****? I don't Expect Seeing This Kind Of Things Very Often. This... This Spoils the Fun Of Playing any mod. If I could Rate 0 I would. Sorry to be rude. But Grow Up, and Make Good Mods!

Garvest Boon
1 Review

Game Review by thaao on Sep 29th, 2014

The game is incredibly lackluster. You can barely do anything. It is nothing but tedium. The art is just stolen from a bunch of other games. The sound effects are obnoxious. Glitches and bad design everywhere. Feels incredibly incomplete and not thought out at all.

Accidental Assassin
1 Review

Mod Review by Obey138 on Sep 29th, 2014

Worst mapping ever you could probably experience on ModDB. They also make no sense at all! Story is bad too. I haven't understood any part of it. NEVER AGAIN

Star Wars: Clone Wars Sub-Mod
1 Review

Mod Review by LaserSniper501st on Sep 27th, 2014

Terrible and very buggy. Quite alot of crashes in the campaign missions. Needs some rebalancing as well. Overall if you want a clone wars era mod for EAW:FOC, this mod isnt for you. Republic at war is far better than this one.

Kingdom Management.
1 Review

Mod Review by ProudFinn1 on Sep 27th, 2014

I agree with Thorusus. This is nothing more the a copy and paste Diplomacy mod. No new aspects. Barely any new weapons and armor. No New options in camp. Diplomacy itself get's a 9/10 all day, but this is supposed to be a new mod.

Simulator Real Man
1 Review

Game Review by JasonTGamer on Sep 27th, 2014
This review may contain spoilers

The game is just unplayable. Mouse keeps moving offscreen, and no objective is put as to how you play the game. The art in the game is very basic, but with everything like this, it feels like a bad art style. The gameplay itself is stupid and pointless. There is no purpose to the game, and therefore there is no reason to download except to get a laugh.

BooM
1 Review

Mod Review by usbpetrock on Sep 26th, 2014

This mod has a gripping storyline about the Boomer, a young boy who sets out on a journey to break as many crates as possible to find his lost sister. The controls are superb, making perfect use of the customisability of the GoldSRC engine to address issues found in the original Half-Life, and map design is incredible, pushing the engine to its limits with fantastic lighting, high-polygon structures, and wide-open areas, yet the mod manages to have brilliant r_speeds and does not lag at any point. Enemy encounters are well designed, custom scripted sequences are thrilling, and, in general, this mod is just perfection itself. Custom textures are high-resolution, using heavily modified DLL files to provide much higher resolution than stock GoldSRC could support, and a similar thing has been done for the sounds, allowing them to play at 48khz with no choppiness or sync issues. All in all I give this mod 42 out of 5 stars.

Lurk the Horror Game
1 Review

Game Review by tony1230 on Sep 26th, 2014

i cri evry tim.....good try another genre maybe but would fap again -10/10 ....... ....... ....... ......

Distant Planet Far Off In The Universe Simulator
1 Review

Game Review by tony1230 on Sep 23rd, 2014 - 1 person agrees

i cri ery tim .... ..... ..... ..... .... ***** ..... ..... ........ ..... .................... ........................ 1 lik = 1 orphan .................... ................

NIGHTSHIFT
1 Review

Game Review by tony1230 on Sep 23rd, 2014 - 1 person agrees 1 person doesn't

i cri evry tim ............ ............................ .................... .................. ....................... ........................... .............. ............... .

A Clash of Kings (Game of Thrones)
1 Review

Mod Review by Hollw on Sep 22nd, 2014

Diplomacy locked? Seriously? Iv'e been playing this mod for hours and loving it. Right up until I tried to make my own nation. Because now I find that negotiations don't work. Its impossible to coerce Lords to your side. Completely ruins the latter half of the game. feels like I just wasted a ton of time here.

the world feels completely stagnant without declarations of war and alliances and such. I cant even see the reason why. Lore? the second you give the player the choice to do ANYTHING you are breaking the lore. It's a game. Not a book. Not a TV show.

Fix diplomacy and aside from a few glaring bugs this mod would be amazing. Until then I cant recommend this to anyone.

Battle of Europe
1 Review

Mod Review by milk666 on Sep 22nd, 2014

plate guys with 40 agi, guns everywhere, and polearms op

Company of Heroes: Modern Combat
1 Review

Mod Review by sirshady16333 on Sep 22nd, 2014 - 1 person doesn't

Ok. this mod is extremely unbalanced. The PLA is op as hell. they have at guns and the us doesnt and they can built tanks and the us can't. the us only gets 1 abrams tank, which the at guns can take out pretty easily. The at gun is also pretty effective against infantry. I had a squad of Navy Seal battling it out with another squad of PLA soldiers when I noticed an at gun in the side of my screen so I figured "let me quickly take out this squad with my seals and then the at", when all-of-a-sudden. BOOM! one shot from the at gun took out my whole squad. I mean common. And the mortars are also way too strong for both sides.

Distant Planet Far Off In The Universe Simulator
1 Review

Game Review by JasonTGamer on Sep 21st, 2014 - 1 person agrees
This review may contain spoilers

This game is the highlight of the indie development era in gaming. GG.
Ok but really what the **** was this even? It was amazing and I ********** to it, but the game didn't have enough replayability for me. I guess I truly did feel what it was like to be a distant planet away from everyone. It was a lonely and beautiful experience that I never want to go through again.

A Clash of Kings (Game of Thrones)
1 Review

Mod Review by ExParrot2 on Sep 21st, 2014 - 2 people agree

The mod is buggy, it frequently crashes. Despite all of the content, it still feels like a rushed (possibly alpha) product. Trying to make suggestions, give constructive criticism, or communicate with the developer is impossible owing to his childish antiques and contempt for the mod's player-base.

It's a shame really, this mod had potential, but it's just not worth your time anymore.

If you are looking for a fantastic Song of Ice and Fire experience, then I can highly recommend Produno's "A World of Ice and Fire" mod (link at the end). Despite being in a stage of testing and early development it already shows far greater commitment from it's developers, a wealth of content, and a lot of potential.

Moddb.com

The Forgotten Races
1 Review

Mod Review by GreenScorpion on Sep 19th, 2014 - 2 people agree

Stolen content from other modders.

If you do not honor the modding community and its job just restrain from releasing "mods".
It is because of such people that modding content is attributed to people who never did anything but copy pasting.

The Forgotten Races
1 Review

Mod Review by TwistedWaysProducts on Sep 15th, 2014 - 2 people agree

Completely stolen from legitimate mods [and I downloaded, just to be certain]. Do not waste your time on this one, folks - find the real things and support them instead. The only reason this got so high a rating from me is because ModDB doesn't allow a rating of 0/10.

A World of Ice and Fire (Game of Thrones)
1 Review

Mod Review by ZoidFlanders on Sep 12th, 2014 - 7 people don't

You call Cozur childish, but from what I see you're the one crying about not everyone agreeing with you 100%

Quake "Epsilon" Build
1 Review

Mod Review by foxybrown on Sep 12th, 2014

I unno, but that is a weird compilation of all the mods taken from quakeone.com. The graphic settings are out of range and what are those funny bat files for ?
If you wanna make your Quake compilation the way you want it, you should visit this page and download most recent Quake HD files and mods: Quakeone.com

Doom RPG Build
1 Review

Mod Review by dex46 on Sep 10th, 2014

This is just poor quality abomination but not real DooM RPG Build like it was named by it's authors. DooM deserves better love when someone tries to make mods for this cult-like game.

Highest Rated
9.9 (game)
FS2_Open Source
9.9 (mod)
Nali Weapons 3
9.9 (mod)
Back2Fronts Mod
9.9 (mod)
SC Revolution Mod
9.9 (mod)
FOJ Community Mod
9.9 (mod)
WWII Reality
9.9 (mod)
Mapper Guild
9.8 (mod)
The Nameless Mod
9.8 (mod)
New Vision
9.8 (mod)
Total Mayhem
9.8 (mod)
Ballistic Weapons
9.8 (game)
Homeworld
9.8 (game)
Blood
9.8 (mod)
Tamriel Rebuilt
9.8 (mod)
Matto4
9.8 (game)
Dysis
9.8 (game)
Teslagrad
9.8 (mod)
4th Dimension [FA]
9.8 (mod)
Galactic Armory
9.8 (mod)
JA2 1.13 Mod
9.8 (engine)
Westwood 2D
9.8 (mod)
WARTIME
9.8 (mod)
Duke Plus
9.8 (mod)
Rendroc's WarZone
9.8 (mod)
Rome at War
9.8 (mod)
UT Community SDK