Review RSS Feed Republic at War
1 Review

Mod Review by Pablo8592 on Aug 21st, 2014

the mod is too unbalanced.

Red Alert 3 Paradox
1 Review

Mod Review by Sgt_Jenci21 on Aug 21st, 2014

Unfinished mod, devs stopped this to make a shite indie game with shite graphics with lazy efforts.

Downvoters get out.

Mega Cinematic Pack
1 Review

Mod Review by noob_1991 on Aug 21st, 2014

Purely made of stolen content and tutorial-made things.

Sword Of Damocles: Warlords
1 Review

Mod Review by JakePlantagenet on Aug 21st, 2014
This review may contain spoilers

This Modification Needs Updating It Will Not Work On Warband If Its 1.153 Or Higher If The Owner Is Away Its Undastandable But Not Worth The Download If It Will Not Work On Newer Versions.



Main Awnser-Add An Automatic Module Updater.

The Gate
1 Review

Mod Review by Swaggletooth on Aug 21st, 2014 - 2 people agree

The mod suffers from a variety of problems, but the most apparent is the poor level design. Progression rarely makes sense, cheap tricks are used to kill the player and worst of all - the whole thing is HGrunt mania.

There is only one single enemy in the game and it's a badly modelled HGrunt with an SMG. That's it. If they had used varied HGrunts that might have helped a little, but really it's a very tedious experience.

The low point of the mod (and the part that tested my patience most of all) was a stealth section that causes the game to end whenever you're "seen". As if that wasn't frustrating enough in retail games, here it makes no sense at all as to why you get spotted so you're left 'best guessing' as to whether you're OK.

The game assets are a weird mix of things from CS, DOD and Opposing Force. It's very odd to have an inconsistent set of weapons from DOD and OP4; sadly these too are just basic replacements for the stock HL arsenal and you're limited with what you can use. NPC models are an ugly set borrowed from CS and various other mods, and sadly the NPCs don't speak themselves (so their mouths never move) but rather an audio file plays next to where they're standing which is rather... lazy.

Laziness is probably the best way to sum up the mod. Clearly work has gone into it, but with all the corner cutting and the overall lack of fun I can't respect it.

My Little Pony: Wormholes are Magic (Alpha)
1 Review

Mod Review by Shepeard on Aug 20th, 2014

gay

Blood in The West
1 Review

Mod Review by kralkop on Aug 20th, 2014

One of the worst mod I have seen...

S.T.A.L.K.E.R. - Lost Alpha
1 Review

Mod Review by borisblackshake on Aug 20th, 2014

Just pile of ****.

Life After Us: Shipwrecked
1 Review

Game Review by Xassis on Aug 19th, 2014

Better than "The System" only because it didn't have a horribly offensive, horridly executed story. But it's still ****. I didn't get scared once, and the fact that EyesodicGames is "award winning" (at least, their page says so) makes me want to cry.

Life After Us: The System
1 Review

Game Review by Xassis on Aug 19th, 2014

Horrible. I don't know if I've EVER played a worse game. It's disturbing to be disturbing, and you CAN'T have such a mature theme that is only carried out in ******* notes. ******** game. It's not "Edgy" or "beautifully disturbing" it's just ****. Stale gameplay that could've been made better by a group of monkeys, horrible story that's just disturbing for the sake of being disturbing.

Silent Hill 2 is an example of a game that handled delicate topics incredibly well. The character Angela was sexually and physically abused by her father, and the only way you find out is thinking (really) hard about all the symbolism the game throws at you. This game's story is just "Oh, I was raped, and I got my baby burned, and I can't leave" are you ******* kidding me? At least put some ******* EFFORT in you god damn mongoloids. Absolutely **** game, and I'd recommend it to no one ever in the history of ******* anything. Not scary, either.

Brutal Doom
1 Review

Mod Review by Ghostbreed on Aug 19th, 2014

Here's how you ruin a game!

Ride to Hell: Retribution
1 Review

Game Review by alldatcheese on Aug 19th, 2014

A game may be bad, but it can also be good. But this is painfully bad from every perspective. The only thing good about it was the laughs it gave me for its horrible presentation. I don't know if this was some April Fools joke or a game serious in development.

Remember kids, don't drink while developing.

Wolfram
1 Review

Game Review by Joebama on Aug 19th, 2014 - 2 people agree 1 person doesn't

Looks absolutely ****. Nothing was upgraded. Go play the original through a source port or something.

A Clash of Kings (Game of Thrones)
1 Review

Mod Review by roflmao194 on Aug 18th, 2014

Cozur is quite simply a ****.

Thief Gold HD Texture Mod
1 Review

Mod Review by 121111 on Aug 18th, 2014 - 2 people don't

These textures are almost completely not faintful to original, one way or another, so that pack (like most similar) rather ruins the athmosphere than improves the look of the game. If somebody is searching an eye-candy mod which stays true to the original design, I strongly recommend to pay attention on "Thief Enhancemet Pack" (for both thief II and I). There isn't the latest version on ModDB, next version is curretly on developing, but the latest stable releases (with recently imroved and updated textures) is available to download on ttlg forums.

Night Of The Rapists
1 Review

Game Review by ChristosAnastoglou on Aug 18th, 2014

WELL I GIVE THIS GAME A LOW RATING< BECAUSE IT MAKES THE ISSUE OF RAPE LOOK FUNNY

Battlefield Vietnam ENB
1 Review

Mod Review by Burner345 on Aug 17th, 2014

I neither liked some of that ENB, it leaves the entire chart blurred, no improvement in almost anything the game's graphics and my frames dropped from 160 to 30.

-----

Eu não gostei nem um pouco desse ENB, deixa o jogo todo borrado, não melhora em quase nada os gráficos e reduziu meus frames de 160 para 30.

The Gate 2
1 Review

Mod Review by Color-Copycat on Aug 17th, 2014 - 4 people agree 5 people don't

-subpar voice acting
-all weapons lifted from HL2, not even reskinned for the WWII levels
-most non-HL2 art assets, textures, and models are lifted from other HL2 mods or Source engine games
-in-game music lifted from movies and other games

Jay's Mod
1 Review

Mod Review by Bizzclaw on Aug 17th, 2014

It's a feeble attempt at a Garrysmod Ripoff.

G String
1 Review

Mod Review by Color-Copycat on Aug 17th, 2014

terrible level design renders it frustrating and nigh unplayable

Highest Rated
9.9 (game)
FS2_Open Source
9.9 (mod)
Nali Weapons 3
9.9 (mod)
Back2Fronts Mod
9.9 (mod)
SC Revolution Mod
9.9 (mod)
FOJ Community Mod
9.9 (mod)
WWII Reality
9.9 (mod)
Mapper Guild
9.8 (mod)
The Nameless Mod
9.8 (mod)
New Vision
9.8 (mod)
Total Mayhem
9.8 (mod)
Ballistic Weapons
9.8 (game)
Homeworld
9.8 (game)
Blood
9.8 (mod)
Tamriel Rebuilt
9.8 (mod)
Matto4
9.8 (game)
Dysis
9.8 (game)
Teslagrad
9.8 (mod)
4th Dimension [FA]
9.8 (mod)
Galactic Armory
9.8 (mod)
JA2 1.13 Mod
9.8 (engine)
Westwood 2D
9.8 (mod)
WARTIME
9.8 (mod)
Duke Plus
9.8 (mod)
Rendroc's WarZone
9.8 (mod)
Rome at War
9.8 (mod)
UT Community SDK
9.8 (engine)
FS2_Open Engine