1 Review

Mod Review by Rokth on Sep 2nd, 2014

Supposed to have been released, nothing for download and nothing to try. Therefore there is nothing to review and giving the mod of 1 until something changes is all anyone can do.

No Contact
1 Review

Mod Review by Rokth on Sep 2nd, 2014
This review may contain spoilers

Dead mod, no further updates, author has stated they have no plans to ever update again. Since the mod is unplayable I'm reviewing based on the premise, which seems silly, you have a cell phone, but "no contact" with the outside world. So the police and fire brigade also seem to lack a radio to contact the outside world, seems silly that a plane crashing into a bridge would have an island community turn mad max. Just really...the idea needs work.

Amnesia: Mysteriöse Story (Mistery Story)
1 Review

Mod Review by nicoprod84 on Sep 2nd, 2014

Why 1/10 ? Well I'm sorry I just began and I don't want to finish it.
The light is ugly, no music or ambiance, jumpscares, some items are at the wrong place ( a piano in the middle of a room ?...)

Rise of the Reds
1 Review

Mod Review by lugano13 on Sep 2nd, 2014

Very Gay and stupid story.

A game with no sense, imbalance, over-biased, racist and a mockery for trying to make humor, which backfires because of the arrogance and stupidity of the Dev team.

All in all, I find it crappy compared to other RTS mods based on C&C generals.

S.T.A.L.K.E.R. - Lost Alpha
1 Review

Mod Review by Dynasty_0 on Sep 1st, 2014

BEST OF 9999999999 year

Number 7
1 Review

Mod Review by PatPeter on Sep 1st, 2014

This is probably the worst total conversion mod I've played since Lost the Lights (whose plot was reprehensible, so at least this there was plot in this one).

Sadly, it wasn't good plot. Crazy guy stealing hitchhikers and then talking to the "cops" in the 18th century? No.

Probably the most irksome thing about this mod is that THERE IS NO NIGHTVISION! You eyes NEVER adjust to the darkness. One of the most quintessential parts of Amnesia, completely missing from the game.

This mod also has you rely on that stupid torch in several occasions. A few mods use it as well. Because you know, I like only being able to see two feet in front of my character and otherwise run straight into darkness.

That girl mob sends chills down my spine, but whatever mod she's in a glowing blue girl always looks ridiculous.

Oh, and the music is SO LOUD I CAN'T HEAR MOBS! On the Storage Tunnels and then the prisons, it plays this music that, albeit very good, completely blocks out my ability to hear gatherers and brutes.

I am still completing this mod, and will update this review accordingly.

On the second floor of the house, it is possible to walk through a window and fall onto the statue outside.

Falling into the sewers will occasionally not load the next map, and the player will instead fall through the current map.

In the Crematorium, the orb piece can be picked up before the puzzle is completed.

Not to mention all the times I went to a new level or tried to Save and Exit, only to have the game crash.

Amnesia: Mysteriöse Story (Mistery Story)
1 Review

Mod Review by TheTrueTashi on Aug 31st, 2014 - 1 person agrees

Bis jetzt habe ich noch nie so eine schlechte Bewertung für eine Amnesia Custom Story geben müssen, das hier allerdings ist eine Ausnahme.

Angefangen bei den uninspirierten Copy-Paste Räumen, welche zumeist vollkommen lieblos hingeklatscht wurden, bis zu der grottigen, vollkommen lächerlichen Handlung. Zu keiner Zeit hat die Story eine auch nur im Ansatz gruselige Atmosphäre geschaffen, stattdessen gab es insgesamt 3 Monster-Halluzinationen die kurz vor einem aufgetaucht sind (nicht einmal angesehen haben!) und wieder verschwunden sind. Selbst ein Anfänger sollte gravierende Fehler im Leveldesign bemerken, wie Türen die sich selbst nach Nutzen des Schlüssels nicht öffnen lassen, kollidierende Texturen oder falsch benutze Wasser-Planes.

Denk einfach einmal daran dass andere Designer meist Monate an einer einzigen Map sitzen, sich Gedanken um jeden Schritt des Spielers machen und ihr Herzblut in das Detail stecken. Man merkt dass du dir hierbei keinerlei Gedanken gemacht hast, sondern einfach wahllos Sachen aus dem Editor in die übergroßen Maps gesetzt hast und das ist beleidigend.

The Secret of the Royals
1 Review

Mod Review by Humeba on Aug 31st, 2014

That was pretty dumb.

Roadkilling Spree
1 Review

Game Review by jman88s on Aug 31st, 2014

Game will not load.
I.imgur.com

When this is fixed, I'll review it.

Mario Kart PSP
1 Review

Game Review by jastolze on Aug 30th, 2014

It's sad that so many people rated this game as a "10", especially with all of the stolen content. I'm truly surprised this game hasn't been taken down.

Doom III
1 Review

Game Review by TopAce on Aug 30th, 2014 - 1 person doesn't

Sometimes I wonder what the hell devs thinks of themselves. I have seen shameful, pitiful and humiliating attempts at degrading their players into emotionless machines, but this "game" is actually an open attempt at wearing down a human being into a nervous wreck. I have to put the word "game" into quotation marks, because calling this piece of binary a game is degrading to all games.

Every single fking time you spot an enemy it "spawns" in front of you, and 90% of the cases there is one behind you just to make sure you cannot do anything to prevent being damaged. Well, that's not entirely true; I believe things got unbearable at level 3. In many cases you find yourself surrounded in all directions in two seconds, you cannot move an inch, and your only hope is to have enough ammo and health to get out of that situation, then hope to find enough medkits to heal yourself up. Or use cheats, justifiedly, because let's be honest, folks, teleporting enemies around you to trap you in one spot is the most spineless dev move of all time.

Competent developers can use dark environment to enhance the atmosphere. In Doom 3, it's just another cheap and childish trick to make the game more difficult. Have I mentioned all monsters are unrealistically tough? You cannot imagine how much damage they can take before succumbing. Also your ammo count and firepower are laughable and - guess what - you have to reload in this game. This pretty much means the game is unplayable, unenjoyable and not recommended to anyone except the most masochistic psychos.

Rift: The Horror of 145
1 Review

Mod Review by Leandro201 on Aug 29th, 2014 - 6 people don't

BAAAAAAAAAAAAAAD IT IS SOOOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! DIFFICULT -.-

With Fire and Sword: Warband Conversion
1 Review

Mod Review by Goats11 on Aug 29th, 2014

destroy all pirate

DERP
1 Review

Mod Review by SPTX on Aug 29th, 2014
This review may contain spoilers

You DERPED this upon yourself.

Hammertime
1 Review

Mod Review by thedeadcamper on Aug 29th, 2014

The irony in this mod about making a mod is that this mod is so poorly constructed that it's almost unplayable.

In the end, the map the person is making is no better than the maps he's complaining about. In fact, with the lack of guns or health, it's worse. I'm not sure this is intentional humor, but all in all this mod isn't fun to play.

I can't tell if that lack of enjoyment is intentional either.

BioHazard Alert
1 Review

Mod Review by arlvent21 on Aug 29th, 2014

crash

ubtri's MOD for Dead Island Riptide
1 Review

Mod Review by DansTonQuilt on Aug 28th, 2014

It doesn't work anymore and it's not maintained.

Battle of Europe
1 Review

Mod Review by Branflaked on Aug 28th, 2014

Not directx 7 supported

The key of Vengeance
1 Review

Mod Review by mapayne on Aug 28th, 2014

As with all Star Wars mods we have seen in the past this is just a collection of "borrowed" models made by 3rd party modellers and textures artists. There isn't even any kind of credits file indicating who made what. A seriously disappointing attempt at a mod. Model and texture theft is never appreciated.

Deus lo Vult!
1 Review

Mod Review by Jack_the_Crack on Aug 28th, 2014

lots of people were complaining that this doesn't work. But no update ,patch or even a statement was posted here on ModDB.

Highest Rated
9.9 (game)
FS2_Open Source
9.9 (mod)
Nali Weapons 3
9.9 (mod)
Back2Fronts Mod
9.9 (mod)
SC Revolution Mod
9.9 (mod)
FOJ Community Mod
9.9 (mod)
WWII Reality
9.9 (mod)
Mapper Guild
9.8 (mod)
The Nameless Mod
9.8 (mod)
New Vision
9.8 (mod)
Total Mayhem
9.8 (mod)
Ballistic Weapons
9.8 (game)
Homeworld
9.8 (game)
Blood
9.8 (mod)
Tamriel Rebuilt
9.8 (mod)
Matto4
9.8 (game)
Dysis
9.8 (game)
Teslagrad
9.8 (mod)
4th Dimension [FA]
9.8 (mod)
Galactic Armory
9.8 (mod)
JA2 1.13 Mod
9.8 (engine)
Westwood 2D
9.8 (mod)
WARTIME
9.8 (mod)
Duke Plus
9.8 (mod)
Rendroc's WarZone
9.8 (mod)
Rome at War
9.8 (mod)
UT Community SDK