1 Review

Game Review by AmplicityVibe on Oct 23rd, 2014

The environment is built very nicely and gives a great feel of some abandoned, overgrown city. But, playing the game, you would think it is still in Alpha, well it's not. Apparently this game is a full release, which is horrible because the game has an extremely high amount of glitches and bugs, as well as very stuttery jolting player movement. The game has absolutely no story behind it and simply thrusts you into this environment with only a butcher knife. Spawns are all random and do not blend with the environment. They glow and shine, which really creates an eyesore when they are among the bleak apocalyptic environment. Enemies are limited on variety and seem to be scarce until you alert one, then the entire town comes down on your head. Not only do the monsters like to rush you in huge herds, but every monster seems to teleport as well... literally, I mean they have the ability to teleport around, making combat extremely irritating. When you die, you lose everything, including your skills and level, making player advancement VERY annoying. PvP is horrid due to stuttery movements and unfair placement. It is basically a game that you have to pay to win because unless you use real money to pay for weapons, you are stuck with melee weapons and a handgun, unless you somehow manage to save up enough in game cash to buy weapons at the marketplace. There is no universal bank system to save your cash, so that means when you die, you lose it all, and good guns are incredibly expensive. Safe Zones disable your ability to attack and lose health inside the safe zone, which creates a huge player camping perimeter around each safe zone and usually leads to you getting your face blown off the moment you step foot outside of the safe zone. Food and water seem to be very scare as well and you are constantly becoming hungry and/or thirsty, so a lot of times you end up dying of hunger/thirst. This game also comes with two DLCs, which are $14.99 and $19.99. These DLC's do nothing but unlock little portions of the map that are identical to the rest, nothing special in the slightest. Now on top of all of these horrible game features, the creators of the game are built up of mostly the same people who made WarZ, which was a cash grab. Due to the quality, state, and developers of Nether, it is easy to say that Nether is simply another cash grab like WarZ. If you are debating on getting this game, don't, it is simply a waste of money that would go to the low lives that developed this game just to steal people's money.

Mirror’s Edge
1 Review

Game Review by Timvorixos on Oct 23rd, 2014

**** THIS ****

Men of War: Assault Squad 2
1 Review

Game Review by EvilJack on Oct 23rd, 2014

it's dissapointing really, only little bits of improvement and then they repackage it into a whole new game. If you take a look into the old game Faces of War there had'nt been much improvement is it?, especially on the Infantry models (except the inventory and weapons) i really do hope the next sequel to this game is actually "brand new" Bob's your uncle.

Infinite Space
1 Review

Mod Review by a7mad3esa on Oct 22nd, 2014 - 1 person doesn't

rude responding for any one ask you about any think
bad feedback for your mod : Generals zero hour- Enhanced
the mod does not work good
rude responding for any one ask you about any think
bad feedback for your mod : Generals zero hour- Enhanced
the mod does not work good
rude responding for any one ask you about any think
bad feedback for your mod : Generals zero hour- Enhanced
the mod does not work good

DARK SCARY STORY!
1 Review

Mod Review by Glasgow_Smile on Oct 22nd, 2014
This review may contain spoilers

-100000000000000000000000000000000000000
0000000000000000000000000000000000000000
0000000000000000000000000000000000000000
0000000000000000000000000000000000000000
0000000000000000000000000000000000000000
0000000000000000000000000000000000000000
0000000000000000000000000000000000000000
0000000000000000000000000000000000000000
0000000000000000000000000000000000000000
0000000000000000000000000000000000000000
0000000000000000000000000000000000000000
0000000000000000000000000000000000000000
0000000000000000000000000000000000000000
0000000000000000000000000000000000000000
0000000000000000000000000000000000000000
0000000000000000000000000000000000000000
0000000000000000000000000000000000000000
0000000000000000000000000000000000000000
0000000000000000000000000000000000000000
0000000000000000000000000000000000000000
0000000000000000000000000000000000000000
0000000000000000000000000000000000000000
0000000000000000000000000000000000000000
0000000000000000000000000000000000000000
0000000000000000000000000000000000000000
0000000000000000000000000000000000000000
0000000000000000000000000000000000000000
0000000000000000000000000000000000000000
0000000000000000000000000000000000000000
0000000000000000000000000000000000000000
0000000000000000000000000000000000000000
0000000000000000000000000000000000000000
0000000000000000000000000000000000000(0)

GoGoGo!
1 Review

Game Review by Elitesse on Oct 21st, 2014 - 1 person agrees 1 person doesn't

Game Developers should understand that when their work is so bad like GoGoGo! they should avoid releasing it to the public. This is simply terrible, needs lots of improvements. I fully agree with MrRatermat.

Paranautical Activity
1 Review

Game Review by OfficialSam on Oct 21st, 2014

Never Threaten Gabe Newell!

....The review field must be at least 150 characters in length.The review field must be at least 150 characters in length.The review field must be at least 150 characters in length.The review field must be at least 150 characters in length.The review field must be at least 150 characters in length.The review field must be at least 150 characters in length.The review field must be at least 150 characters in length.The review field must be at least 150 characters in length.

Alife
1 Review

Mod Review by borisblackshake on Oct 20th, 2014

******* copy-paster ****!
This mod don't must be at first position in list its ******* DEAD and RIP.
****~~~!!!
Short short short
BAM!
Short short short
BAM!
Short short short
BAM!
Short short short
BAM!
Short short short
BAM!

Star Wars: Empire At War
1 Review

Game Review by Iamadog=? on Oct 19th, 2014

Quote: The trailer was ********. (Unquote)

African Warfare
1 Review

Mod Review by Ty2903 on Oct 18th, 2014

Most of the content is taken from other mods that have already been released.

Only new content I saw was the Spitfire and Hurricane. Both are poorly implemented and if they are ripped from another game... illegal.

Also, just about everything Italian is from DCG and has not been properly credited.

MOUNT AND BLADE NAPOLEONIC WARS SINGLE PLAYER
1 Review

Mod Review by Immortal_warrior on Oct 18th, 2014

Wont even work on my version

Event Horizon
1 Review

Mod Review by Timanxd on Oct 18th, 2014

1/10 is too damm high for this custom story.

Bad story, awuful level design, very bad terrain design. You have to learn basic things. It's probably inclusion but it seems you're like: "dsajh lets create scary mod for amnesia hahahah *derp face*"

You are not going to read all those reviews anyway, aren't you?

Frontlines: Fuel of War
1 Review

Game Review by Geopelia666 on Oct 17th, 2014 - 1 person agrees

This is an unoptimized mess, obvious BF2 clone; I strongly suspect THQ forced the DEVS to release the game early so we got ourselves a half finished game with glaring performance issues. Stick to BF2... There's a reason there is no mods for this game... Let's leave it at that... ¬¬

Pumpkin Night Redux
1 Review

Mod Review by Ziggylata on Oct 16th, 2014

This is ******* stupid ****** broken garbage, you have caused people unparalleled amounts of pain, please go **** your face.
AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA

Event Horizon
1 Review

Mod Review by moonkingdomify on Oct 16th, 2014

What this lacked was a dedicated person behind it.

The bad. First things first. The forest is horrible designed, you need to have grass under the trees. Next thing. That cottage looks like it was drawn by a child. Then the door to the cottage isn't even attached to the cottage. Then the walls aren't crafted very well in the cottage. Actually the size it was from the outside was more of a tool shed. Another thing you need to do. Make the tool shed bigger. There is no way that your house sized thing could fit in that. Okay, now we are inside of the house. The most of the grunts start to disappear as soon as they start running at you. And spawning the grunts was a bad idea as they automatically disappear as soon as you become crystal clear. Then the over abundance of lantern oil and healing items. the unrealistic placement of pianos and closets. Then you have the half body closet. Then the lack of usage of one of the 3 Machine Room Keys you are given. Then the final boss battle and boss battle note. That was pathetic.

The good. It was short, like 10 minutes if you didn't stop to look at the scenery.

Portal Reborn
1 Review

Mod Review by Secret_Coming on Oct 16th, 2014
This review may contain spoilers

Worst Portal 2 mod ever. It's a fact!

The first test chamber just use portal 1 textures. There is 3 more chamber with no loading after that, and on the 3th? NOTHING! not even the level changed. There was just a wall and nothing outisde (there is even a cube out of bounds. Why? I don't know..)

Now let's continue. the other maps where just maps from Alive and Kicking demo, I mean, this mod NEEDS to get out of moddb and the creator need to be banned. I am 100% sure he don't even ask. What about the other levels? They are just made on puzzle maker: random dialogues, awful mapping, no level change, oh common! The creator don't even use the regular tools for creating. The last chamber was the turret one, so there is really no end and they said: "duuh it's the final version we hope vvery much you like it thank you!!! uhhh". Common. this guy don't even touched hammer on this mod.

Now there are 2 folders: one for the mod and one for the "boss battle". so I enter the boss battle, what there was there? NOTHING. nothing nothing nothing! Just the Portal 2 it-self. (I checked extras, there was videos.) COMMON! YOU DO YOU EVEN UPLOAD THIS ****? REMOVE THIS BEFORE rHerotical COME HERE AND DELETE YOUR POWER! THEY WERE RANKED 1 ON GREENLIGHT!.

Sorry for my language normal people (not you "developers"...).

Do not waste 2.69 GB on this ****. (sorry again for words). You are just gonna receive even more cache on portal 2 and on your computer even if you uninstall.

Thats it for now. I hope you understand. DO NOT PLAY THIS MOD!

Zone of Alienation mod
1 Review

Mod Review by TWBwyattearp on Oct 15th, 2014

i have played a lot of stalker mods in my time. I have played some of the more difficult ones like Misery 2.0 but at least that mod felt this is one of those stlaker mod where anything kills you in one hit no matter what but you can unload 2 mags of 7.62x25 into an enemy and he just turns around and kills you in one hit... I cant stand that if the player is going to be super fragile then the AI needs to be too.

City Life RPG
1 Review

Mod Review by Cannubis on Oct 15th, 2014

Review is based on not having played the game, but it seems like I've had a similar experience as other users.
I signed up on their website which took way longer than it should have. Went through their signup procedure and got banned instantly some 6 hours later (not only ****** service but slow too). No explanation or anything. I've since been playing on the Asylum server, virtually the same however admins who are not a gigantic writhing bag of ferrets, there are tonnes of other servers with similar setups, go play them.

Sins of a Galactic Empire
1 Review

Mod Review by grantcaswellfisher on Oct 14th, 2014 - 1 person agrees

First of all, the look of this game is good. Very good. This immediately brings back fond memories of Empire at War and the STvsSW mod for Star Trek: Armada. Lots of lore friendly ships and techs, the models are gorgeous, the music works quite well, and in the first hour of play I thought "This is a strategy game worthy of Star Wars."

However. There are some glaring, mind blowing flaws.

First of all, the lack of a cap on capital ships is one of the most insanely stupid design decisions I've seen in a game. There's no reason for it and it completely breaks fleet composition. I have zero incentive to build anything other than capital ships and that's exactly what happens every time. Build an super cap, spam capital ships, steam roll. Stupid, stupid, *stupid* decision to engineer it this way. The developers are clearly not smart enough to have made such a radical change in how Sins behaves successfully.

Second, I like the idea of these super planets with a huge number of logistics or tactical slots, but they do break the economy a bit. They need to be less common. One per star system max, not every third planet. Tweak them or tweak the rest of the economy to make it work.

Third, the scale of the units. Yeah, I like realism. Its my first complaint in a lot of games, that they're just cartoonishly unrealistic. But you have gorgeous ship models and Star Wars is a very visual world. Let me see it, I'm begging you. I get that that isn't really compatible with having ships properly sized relative to each other, but there has to be a happy medium. I'm okay with it if the Executor is only 2-3x the size of an ISD instead of 16x if that means I can actually see the ships.

Fourth, I don't know what exactly causes it, but after about an hour of play, the frame rate for this game goes to single digits and comes to a grinding halt. I don't know if its just a lack of optimization on the part of the mod, or if there's too many units or what, but this means I get a couple hours max of good, star wars combat conquering neutral planets and then its time to start a new game or go do something else because the game becomes unplayable. Stop whatever you're working on for the mod right now and fix this issue first because it completely and utterly ruins what is an otherwise stellar effort.

That last issue is why this gets a 1 star. I'd give it an 8 or 9 but since I can't actually play a game to completion, this mod might as well not exist.

Call of Pripyat Complete
1 Review

Mod Review by LukeFerreira on Oct 14th, 2014

It's funny how all the rage towards Complete could've been solved if the author were honest about it and had written "This makes the game easier" at the summary...


Extremely obsolete mod that makes the game easier, I wouldn't be surprised if this still had known crashes in certain key missions.

What makes this one the worst of the complete series (apart from the CTDs) is the fact that CoP did not need a complete mod at all, I've finished CoP vanilla 3 times and I can assure you that my playthroughs had less bugs than bigger open-world tittles had.

All Complete mods are basically texture packs + old bug fix projects + random scrub tweaks that make the gameplay look like CoD on easy difficulty, you can have a much better experience by looking for more recent bug fixing projects and texture packs.

Apart from the fact that the author, after all these years still lies to hundreds of people by saying this is the "improved vanilla experience" Complete wouldn't be so bad or make so many stalker fans mad, but nope, let's make a huge marketing campaign and then pretend our mods are still relevant compared to so many more recent stalker mods.

In my opinion, the real shame here is the fact that blind fanboyism keeps this mod on the first page next to much greater mods, this is practically an insult to people who are still working on improving the stalker franchise.

Complete mods were "good" on 2010, but stop fooling yourselves people, you can make your own version of "Complete" yourselves by spending 30 minutes merging far superior bug fixing projects and texture packs at your own preference.

If you are one of those people who still believe Complete is the "improved vanilla experience" then feel free to downvote me all you want.


My fingers regret nothing.

Highest Rated
9.9 (game)
FS2_Open Source
9.9 (mod)
Nali Weapons 3
9.9 (mod)
Back2Fronts Mod
9.9 (mod)
SC Revolution Mod
9.9 (mod)
FOJ Community Mod
9.9 (mod)
WWII Reality
9.9 (mod)
Mapper Guild
9.8 (mod)
The Nameless Mod
9.8 (mod)
Total Mayhem
9.8 (mod)
Ballistic Weapons
9.8 (game)
Homeworld
9.8 (game)
Blood
9.8 (mod)
Tamriel Rebuilt
9.8 (mod)
Matto4
9.8 (game)
Dysis
9.8 (game)
Teslagrad
9.8 (mod)
4th Dimension [FA]
9.8 (mod)
Galactic Armory
9.8 (mod)
JA2 1.13 Mod
9.8 (engine)
Westwood 2D
9.8 (mod)
WARTIME
9.8 (mod)
Duke Plus
9.8 (mod)
Rendroc's WarZone
9.8 (mod)
Rome at War
9.8 (mod)
UT Community SDK
9.8 (engine)
FS2_Open Engine
9.8 (mod)
Finnwars