Review RSS Feed Star Wars: Empire At War
1 Review

Game Review by Iamadog=? on Oct 19th, 2014

Quote: The trailer was ********. (Unquote)

African Warfare
1 Review

Mod Review by Ty2903 on Oct 18th, 2014

Most of the content is taken from other mods that have already been released.

Only new content I saw was the Spitfire and Hurricane. Both are poorly implemented and if they are ripped from another game... illegal.

Also, just about everything Italian is from DCG and has not been properly credited.

MOUNT AND BLADE NAPOLEONIC WARS SINGLE PLAYER
1 Review

Mod Review by Immortal_warrior on Oct 18th, 2014

Wont even work on my version

Event Horizon
1 Review

Mod Review by Timanxd on Oct 18th, 2014

1/10 is too damm high for this custom story.

Bad story, awuful level design, very bad terrain design. You have to learn basic things. It's probably inclusion but it seems you're like: "dsajh lets create scary mod for amnesia hahahah *derp face*"

You are not going to read all those reviews anyway, aren't you?

Frontlines: Fuel of War
1 Review

Game Review by Geopelia666 on Oct 17th, 2014 - 1 person agrees

This is an unoptimized mess, obvious BF2 clone; I strongly suspect THQ forced the DEVS to release the game early so we got ourselves a half finished game with glaring performance issues. Stick to BF2... There's a reason there is no mods for this game... Let's leave it at that... ¬¬

Pumpkin Night Redux
1 Review

Mod Review by Ziggylata on Oct 16th, 2014

This is ******* stupid ****** broken garbage, you have caused people unparalleled amounts of pain, please go **** your face.
AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA

Event Horizon
1 Review

Mod Review by moonkingdomify on Oct 16th, 2014

What this lacked was a dedicated person behind it.

The bad. First things first. The forest is horrible designed, you need to have grass under the trees. Next thing. That cottage looks like it was drawn by a child. Then the door to the cottage isn't even attached to the cottage. Then the walls aren't crafted very well in the cottage. Actually the size it was from the outside was more of a tool shed. Another thing you need to do. Make the tool shed bigger. There is no way that your house sized thing could fit in that. Okay, now we are inside of the house. The most of the grunts start to disappear as soon as they start running at you. And spawning the grunts was a bad idea as they automatically disappear as soon as you become crystal clear. Then the over abundance of lantern oil and healing items. the unrealistic placement of pianos and closets. Then you have the half body closet. Then the lack of usage of one of the 3 Machine Room Keys you are given. Then the final boss battle and boss battle note. That was pathetic.

The good. It was short, like 10 minutes if you didn't stop to look at the scenery.

Portal Reborn
1 Review

Mod Review by Secret_Coming on Oct 16th, 2014
This review may contain spoilers

Worst Portal 2 mod ever. It's a fact!

The first test chamber just use portal 1 textures. There is 3 more chamber with no loading after that, and on the 3th? NOTHING! not even the level changed. There was just a wall and nothing outisde (there is even a cube out of bounds. Why? I don't know..)

Now let's continue. the other maps where just maps from Alive and Kicking demo, I mean, this mod NEEDS to get out of moddb and the creator need to be banned. I am 100% sure he don't even ask. What about the other levels? They are just made on puzzle maker: random dialogues, awful mapping, no level change, oh common! The creator don't even use the regular tools for creating. The last chamber was the turret one, so there is really no end and they said: "duuh it's the final version we hope vvery much you like it thank you!!! uhhh". Common. this guy don't even touched hammer on this mod.

Now there are 2 folders: one for the mod and one for the "boss battle". so I enter the boss battle, what there was there? NOTHING. nothing nothing nothing! Just the Portal 2 it-self. (I checked extras, there was videos.) COMMON! YOU DO YOU EVEN UPLOAD THIS ****? REMOVE THIS BEFORE rHerotical COME HERE AND DELETE YOUR POWER! THEY WERE RANKED 1 ON GREENLIGHT!.

Sorry for my language normal people (not you "developers"...).

Do not waste 2.69 GB on this ****. (sorry again for words). You are just gonna receive even more cache on portal 2 and on your computer even if you uninstall.

Thats it for now. I hope you understand. DO NOT PLAY THIS MOD!

Zone of Alienation mod
1 Review

Mod Review by TWBwyattearp on Oct 15th, 2014

i have played a lot of stalker mods in my time. I have played some of the more difficult ones like Misery 2.0 but at least that mod felt this is one of those stlaker mod where anything kills you in one hit no matter what but you can unload 2 mags of 7.62x25 into an enemy and he just turns around and kills you in one hit... I cant stand that if the player is going to be super fragile then the AI needs to be too.

City Life RPG
1 Review

Mod Review by Cannubis on Oct 15th, 2014

Review is based on not having played the game, but it seems like I've had a similar experience as other users.
I signed up on their website which took way longer than it should have. Went through their signup procedure and got banned instantly some 6 hours later (not only ****** service but slow too). No explanation or anything. I've since been playing on the Asylum server, virtually the same however admins who are not a gigantic writhing bag of ferrets, there are tonnes of other servers with similar setups, go play them.

Sins of a Galactic Empire
1 Review

Mod Review by grantcaswellfisher on Oct 14th, 2014

First of all, the look of this game is good. Very good. This immediately brings back fond memories of Empire at War and the STvsSW mod for Star Trek: Armada. Lots of lore friendly ships and techs, the models are gorgeous, the music works quite well, and in the first hour of play I thought "This is a strategy game worthy of Star Wars."

However. There are some glaring, mind blowing flaws.

First of all, the lack of a cap on capital ships is one of the most insanely stupid design decisions I've seen in a game. There's no reason for it and it completely breaks fleet composition. I have zero incentive to build anything other than capital ships and that's exactly what happens every time. Build an super cap, spam capital ships, steam roll. Stupid, stupid, *stupid* decision to engineer it this way. The developers are clearly not smart enough to have made such a radical change in how Sins behaves successfully.

Second, I like the idea of these super planets with a huge number of logistics or tactical slots, but they do break the economy a bit. They need to be less common. One per star system max, not every third planet. Tweak them or tweak the rest of the economy to make it work.

Third, the scale of the units. Yeah, I like realism. Its my first complaint in a lot of games, that they're just cartoonishly unrealistic. But you have gorgeous ship models and Star Wars is a very visual world. Let me see it, I'm begging you. I get that that isn't really compatible with having ships properly sized relative to each other, but there has to be a happy medium. I'm okay with it if the Executor is only 2-3x the size of an ISD instead of 16x if that means I can actually see the ships.

Fourth, I don't know what exactly causes it, but after about an hour of play, the frame rate for this game goes to single digits and comes to a grinding halt. I don't know if its just a lack of optimization on the part of the mod, or if there's too many units or what, but this means I get a couple hours max of good, star wars combat conquering neutral planets and then its time to start a new game or go do something else because the game becomes unplayable. Stop whatever you're working on for the mod right now and fix this issue first because it completely and utterly ruins what is an otherwise stellar effort.

That last issue is why this gets a 1 star. I'd give it an 8 or 9 but since I can't actually play a game to completion, this mod might as well not exist.

Call of Pripyat Complete
1 Review

Mod Review by LukeFerreira on Oct 14th, 2014

It's funny how all the rage towards Complete could've been solved if the author were honest about it and had written "This makes the game easier" at the summary...


Extremely obsolete mod that makes the game easier, I wouldn't be surprised if this still had known crashes in certain key missions.

What makes this one the worst of the complete series (apart from the CTDs) is the fact that CoP did not need a complete mod at all, I've finished CoP vanilla 3 times and I can assure you that my playthroughs had less bugs than bigger open-world tittles had.

All Complete mods are basically texture packs + old bug fix projects + random scrub tweaks that make the gameplay look like CoD on easy difficulty, you can have a much better experience by looking for more recent bug fixing projects and texture packs.

Apart from the fact that the author, after all these years still lies to hundreds of people by saying this is the "improved vanilla experience" Complete wouldn't be so bad or make so many stalker fans mad, but nope, let's make a huge marketing campaign and then pretend our mods are still relevant compared to so many more recent stalker mods.

In my opinion, the real shame here is the fact that blind fanboyism keeps this mod on the first page next to much greater mods, this is practically an insult to people who are still working on improving the stalker franchise.

Complete mods were "good" on 2010, but stop fooling yourselves people, you can make your own version of "Complete" yourselves by spending 30 minutes merging far superior bug fixing projects and texture packs at your own preference.

If you are one of those people who still believe Complete is the "improved vanilla experience" then feel free to downvote me all you want.


My fingers regret nothing.

Civilizations Pack
1 Review

Mod Review by Jesusfreak on Oct 13th, 2014

Mod status is "released", yet there is no download.

Maps are poorly designed, and have very little detail.





















Full Invasion 2
1 Review

Mod Review by Project_Phoenix on Oct 12th, 2014

1) Only multiplayer. Any good mod HAS to have single player
2) Crashes a lot
3) Some equipment costs WAY too much
4) Games do not last long, making that equipment that costs a lot impossible to buy
5) Takes resources and textures from other games, but does not let others use any textures or resources from this.

Event Horizon
1 Review

Mod Review by Mario222041 on Oct 11th, 2014

I just... I don't even know what to say...

Everything about this CS is wrong. I especially enjoyed the notes:
"Something unexplainable is happening" or something like that. Brilliant. Best story ever. Please try harder, this is honestly one of the worst custom stories I've ever seen.

Arsenal Overhaul
1 Review

Mod Review by Kuro_The_Brave on Oct 11th, 2014 - 3 people don't

This mod is poorly optimized sorry to say, and the mod maker isn't much help either, anything that goes wrong with his mod he instantly blames you for having a **** computer.

Well when i have spent well over 7,000$ Upgrading this computer with the newest up to date tech i highly doubt my computer is the issue it is the mod being broken or poorly coded.

I hate to be the person to make this type of review, but you have got to do what you got to do. Not to mention the mod makers response times and trouble shooting are just awful (I understand he may be busy with things in life) but he hardly makes an effort to find the root cause of the issue.

And why does his mod work for people with low grade system specs but doesn't work for a computer with extremely high system specs?

The mod Maker Can not seem to make a clear comment as to why his mod causes people issues, and quite frankly i don't think he cares all that much otherwise he would be fixing it.

Battlefield 4
1 Review

Game Review by PreposterousAce on Oct 10th, 2014

Whatever happened to Battlefield, we all know that only the old ones are good. This is junk. Thank you a lot for shutting down GameSpy, EA, we really hate you bastards. Battlefield 2 is so much better than this rubbish, screw EA! Screw Battlefield 4! Battlefield devolves while the veterans stick to the old games as supposed to.

Stephano & gonzalez
1 Review

Mod Review by umbakarna on Oct 10th, 2014

I tried it and it is as wrong as the others say. Wrong, wrong, wrong. Everything is wrong. No offense but how long did it take to make this? 1 hour or even less? There are so many clipping textures, holes in the walls and bugs!
The creator obviously cannot script because all monsters spawn immediately when the map loads. There are custom entities but they would not appear if I didnt have other mods installed (lcd monitor, obscurity demon etc.). You use custom entities but you did not include them in the download!

Uhhhh... No wonder so low rating. My advice: When making something spend some time on it, check tutorials, learn scripting, and if you dare using custom entities made by other creators, you should either include the entities in the download and give proper credits to the original authors for gods sake!!!!!!

No hate against Pewdiepie but these mods give him bad name. Do not recommend playing this.

Fire Squad
1 Review

Game Review by OfficialSam on Oct 10th, 2014

The review field is required. The review field is required. The review field is required. The review field is required. The review field is required. The review field is required. The review field is required.

Still Alive
1 Review

Mod Review by BadcatDoesAmnesia on Oct 8th, 2014 - 1 person agrees

You just came to my mod page and just 1 rated it and thinking that I rated your mod 1/10 and stuff when I didn't even do anything or I didn't know u.

Highest Rated
9.9 (game)
FS2_Open Source
9.9 (mod)
Nali Weapons 3
9.9 (mod)
Back2Fronts Mod
9.9 (mod)
SC Revolution Mod
9.9 (mod)
FOJ Community Mod
9.9 (mod)
WWII Reality
9.9 (mod)
Mapper Guild
9.8 (mod)
The Nameless Mod
9.8 (mod)
New Vision
9.8 (mod)
Total Mayhem
9.8 (mod)
Ballistic Weapons
9.8 (game)
Homeworld
9.8 (game)
Blood
9.8 (mod)
Tamriel Rebuilt
9.8 (mod)
Matto4
9.8 (game)
Dysis
9.8 (game)
Teslagrad
9.8 (mod)
4th Dimension [FA]
9.8 (mod)
Galactic Armory
9.8 (mod)
JA2 1.13 Mod
9.8 (engine)
Westwood 2D
9.8 (mod)
WARTIME
9.8 (mod)
Duke Plus
9.8 (mod)
Rendroc's WarZone
9.8 (mod)
Rome at War
9.8 (mod)
UT Community SDK
9.8 (engine)
FS2_Open Engine