The Zone of Alienation mod is an adaptation of the renowned AMK mod. It is built on top of a specialized variant of AMK that uses a magazine system. From this premise, it has expanded to aim to include the following:

Review RSS Feed Your_Bff_Thomas says
10 Your_Bff_Thomas

Nov 11th, 2012 22 people agree 2 people don't

Oh my god I just want to sit in the bar and load magazines all day what have you done.

Neznakomus says
10 Neznakomus

Nov 6th, 2013 2 people agree 0 people don't

This mod likes my gun autism. I like it too. Loading mags has never been this fun.

versoth says
10 versoth

Jul 6th, 2013 2 people agree 0 people don't

Despite the bugs, the crashes, the huddled masses, ZoA is the most intense and atmospheric gaming experience I have ever found.

Amazing job, Fatal.

Comrade_Shaun says
10 Comrade_Shaun

Feb 11th, 2014 1 person agrees 0 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

why do i need to review crap? can't I just vote?

Tizzy says
10 Tizzy

Mar 31st, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

What a brilliant mod. It's hard, it's beautiful looking, the gun play is fantastic, the world is immersive. FatalFunnel has put in so much work and done such an amazing job on this. Truly this is the best iteration of any STALKER game. I eagerly await the next patches.

tibosa76 says
10 tibosa76

Mar 11th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Ce mod représente selon moi l'expérience ultime en terme d'immersion et de gameplay, il gomme tout les défauts de la version vanilla et fait de Stalker SOC le meilleur jeu de sa catégorie !
Bonne chasse !

Smoothskin says
10 Smoothskin

Nov 23rd, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

This mod provides you with a extreme difficulty-hardcore experience. It´s inmersive, challenging and very very fun.

My only complaints are the unfinished translation (there are bits of Russian here and there), the usual few bugs, and the lack of repair kits, however, these are just little issues when comparing it with the overall experience that you get. Facing a pack of dogs, 4 pseudogiants, 2 chimeras, 3 controllers at Agroprom AND somehow reaching the gate of the complex only to find out that you must fight the soldiers on your own(hello roof-sniping!) because the others stalkers are dead is simply priceless!!

If you are looking for an unfair but doable challenge this is your mod.

El_Wrobel says
10 El_Wrobel

Sep 28th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Most probably the best SoC mod ever,only thing it could use is a few more weapons like APS,Glock 18 or OC-33 (subjective opinion,I love fully automatic handguns :D)
Also,it's WAAAY too easy to earn money by selling loaded mags and ammo. But **** that,the experience is great in general.

fluschy says
10 fluschy

Aug 16th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

This Mod is awesome. I really like the Weapon Arsenal, its nice work and fits good into the Zone. Fine new sounds, and the magazine loading is awesome.

Now i really respect my Enemies, the Fights are just so much harder now, i really think twice if i would engagea bunch of enemies when i have the chance to sneak by, no more "Zone Terminator"-Style.

Still, the Magazine System needs some work, but it's pretty great.
Also there seem to be many things (some small, some not so small....) that need some finetuning.

So why the 10/10 rating then? Because i've tried nearly every SHOC-Mod out there and never did i have so much fun (and hard times) as with ZOA. Simple as that.

strelokgunslinger says
10 strelokgunslinger

Jun 21st, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

As a solid fan of LURK and someone who enjoys realistic balancing, Zone of Alienation does wonders in those departments.

A mix of challenging gameplay mechanics and a similar feel to LURK. A stalker remix with the "love and kindness" ~ #sarcasm ~ of AMK mod.

Community Rating

Average

8.7

122 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.