The Zone of Alienation mod is an adaptation of the renowned AMK mod. It is built on top of a specialized variant of AMK that uses a magazine system. From this premise, it has expanded to aim to include the following:

Review RSS Feed Your_Bff_Thomas says
10 Your_Bff_Thomas

Nov 11th, 2012 17 people agree 2 people don't

Oh my god I just want to sit in the bar and load magazines all day what have you done.

Neznakomus says
10 Neznakomus

Nov 6th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

This mod likes my gun autism. I like it too. Loading mags has never been this fun.

versoth says
10 versoth

Jul 6th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Despite the bugs, the crashes, the huddled masses, ZoA is the most intense and atmospheric gaming experience I have ever found.

Amazing job, Fatal.

Tizzy says
10 Tizzy

Mar 31st, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

What a brilliant mod. It's hard, it's beautiful looking, the gun play is fantastic, the world is immersive. FatalFunnel has put in so much work and done such an amazing job on this. Truly this is the best iteration of any STALKER game. I eagerly await the next patches.

PsychOpeth says
10 PsychOpeth

Mar 12th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

I'm biting my fingernails off, waiting for this release !

Sure it has some getting used to, but I feel all fits in and for the best.

Oh, and mostly no "wtf is this gun doing in this side of the world".

And loading magazines by the fire in a cold, stormy night, a distant thunder lining the next cartridge in fiery silver... "Soon those bandit bastards will pay for what they did to poor Petruha, and silent verdict will fall."

strelokgunslinger says
10 strelokgunslinger

Jun 21st, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

As a solid fan of LURK and someone who enjoys realistic balancing, Zone of Alienation does wonders in those departments.

A mix of challenging gameplay mechanics and a similar feel to LURK. A stalker remix with the "love and kindness" ~ #sarcasm ~ of AMK mod.

kurokami_mohuhu says
10 kurokami_mohuhu

Feb 18th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

perfect!

Comrade_Shaun says
10 Comrade_Shaun

Feb 11th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

why do i need to review crap? can't I just vote?

RodfromGod says
10 RodfromGod

Oct 22nd, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

A lot of very well refined additions make this mod promising.
Probably the best weapon reload animations in the stalker universe.

$lipkid says
10 $lipkid

Sep 3rd, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

I love Stalker and this just makes it that much more enjoyable, great work really appreciated thank you.

Community Rating

Average

8.8

113 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.