Aftermath is a hl2 mod which involves the player killing waves of the undead with your friends or alone using weapons, your knife or even blow them up with grenades and set them alight with Molotov's.

Review RSS Feed HydroAmbience says
8 HydroAmbience

Nov 30th, 2011 6 people agree 3 people don't

Good, very good.
Just a few bugs in there that needs to get worked on,that's all.

Dune_Jumper says
8 Dune_Jumper

Apr 6th, 2012 2 people agree 0 people don't

Pretty awesome mod! It has some problems. Actually lots of problems, but I can't complain because it's only in beta. And honestly for a beta it's really awesome.

NightCurse says
8 NightCurse

Dec 1st, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Really good made mod!

xXdraky says
8 xXdraky

Aug 31st, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

As a mod still in Alpha stage, this is great. It has varied guns, and very good animations. My constructive criticism would be to make more varied maps (like in the outdoors - beach, forest, etc.) instead of similar looking building maps. With more maps, guns, and multiplayer, this could be one of the best Half Life 2 mods. Keep up the good work! Will be looking forward to the full release.

TheXpertnoob says
8 TheXpertnoob

Aug 23rd, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Although still in alpha testing, Zombie Survival shows to be a quite promisisng mod. Based off of the very addictive Call of Duty: Zombies mode found in every call of duty game developed by Treyarch since World at War, this mod has big shoes too fill and it overall does a pretty good job at doing so. In its current stage, there are no maps from World at War or Black Ops. This can be chalked up as a pro or a con depending on who you talk to. I, personally think that the first map is exceptoionally well done, the second map is passable, and the third map is overall the most aesthetically pleasing, but is a little too hard to figure out where gun buys are at first due to the fact that not all weapons have illuminative properties as they do on the first two maps. Speaking of weapons, The Deagle is extremely underpowered. If I'm spending $900 on a Deagle, I shouldn't expect a Raygun but it's relatively slow rate of fire and lack of any useful levels of power make the Deagle a gun to avoid. Speaking of another gun to avoid, steer clear of the m4 Defender in its current state. I do understand that you tried to compensate for its large capacity for giving it a long reload time but it would make the M4 a much better weapon if A. the firepower was increased to make it MUCH STRONGER or B. the reload time was shortened. The Sniper should also be as powerful if not more powerful than the m3 when scoped in. And that brings me to another point. Put an optical sight on the sniper rifle. When you buy a scoped weapon, it's assumed you can use the scope Another glitch I encountered was the "umad bro barricade" which I dubbed the bug. The "umad bro barricade" on a map will begin trapping Zombies in the baricade around round 7. there is one of these barricades on the first 2 maps. Please fix this bug ASAP. In conclusion, with the inclusion of the mystery box, multiplayer, perks, PaP, and beefing up the previously mentioned guns, This could be an exellent mod and a 10/10. until then 7.9.

halfdead333 says
8 halfdead333

Jun 21st, 2012 1 person agrees 1 person doesn't

very fun game

NineLives says
8 NineLives

May 9th, 2012 1 person agrees 1 person doesn't

It's basically Call of duty Black Ops Zombie mode but redone in the source engine, its dark, it has zombies (!!!!) and basically, it's tottaly awesome, try it out now =)

ViolentValentine says
8 ViolentValentine

Nov 14th, 2011 2 people agree 2 people don't

Good for now, at least it reminds Zombie Mode of Call of Duty: Black Ops, but with bonuses. I'm tracking this mod.

dandman999 says
8 dandman999

Feb 25th, 2014

No review provided

InsanityDeath says
8 InsanityDeath

Dec 20th, 2013

No review provided

Community Rating

Average

8.3

306 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.