a homeworld2 mod from china and still in progress.DON'T EXTRACT my mods thanks.("please don't use my ships in your mod") powered by Xsystem.

Review RSS Feed Firebird1985 says
9 Firebird1985

Jun 22nd, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Beauifully designed ships, factions with different playstiles and tech-trees, all in all a well-rounded mod. Although I have to agree with some of the other reviewers about some of the OP ships needing to balanced and that sometimes it get ridiculos seeing the AI warp in wave after wave, after wave... of ships, even when it can't possibly have the RUs for that. I know this is necessary to compensate for the lack of intelligence of the AI, but still. Anyways with the right strategy even that can be beaten, and I am looking forward to the next release and its translation.

Runty says
9 Runty

May 10th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

The mod is very novel and has a lot of good ideas, but is held back a bit by bugs, imbalances, and more than a few frustrating points. However, I can't fault the amount of work that was put into this: 'A+' for effort.

That said, a few balance patches would be nice.

MISTERdazzling says
9 MISTERdazzling

Apr 8th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Loving how it looks. :D

sunkenin says
9 sunkenin

Nov 13th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

good and exotic

willyTHERAVEGER says
9 willyTHERAVEGER

May 28th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

incredibly good mod. best mod for homeworld 2 so far. really like the design of the ships and races, like the new gamemode, even like the music. only downside is the ocasional untranslated chinese text..

unfortenetly. since v0.9, needing to install it through an .exe file in chinese is quite annoying. and the newest 0.91 version does not even work. the author of this mod seems to rush out things Way to fast and therefore needs to rush out a fix for every version just to get it running right..

overall i give it a 9 out of 10 for making me so exited every time i se a new donload for this mod and find out it does not work...

lilivo1013 says
9 lilivo1013

Apr 27th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

really nice ship models the only problem i had with the mod is that it gets laggy when there are too many ships on screen but thats all

Angelofdeath7285 says
9 Angelofdeath7285

Dec 5th, 2011 0 people agree 0 people don't

Very Nice mod :) i am waiting impatiently for the complete version !!!

aNuclearPigeon says
9 aNuclearPigeon

Nov 6th, 2011 0 people agree 0 people don't

Brilliant mod! Needs MORE LIGHT EFFECTS!!!

Colt-OKC says
9 Colt-OKC

Jun 1st, 2014

No review provided

mrCeal says
9 mrCeal

May 13th, 2014

No review provided

Community Rating

Average

9.2

98 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.