Fight against the I.T.O forces on various zones, like Arab, Mexico, etc... - By Evan3k

Review RSS Feed HLWATCHER says
6 HLWATCHER

Dec 22nd, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Well this were 3 really tough series, where combat is pretty hard, the story line is weird and the mapping is mostly bad, really narrow spaces weird textures, dark maps, but overall it had some fun in that combat and custom weapons like the AK47 in mission 2 and custom weapons in mission 3 worth to play this one.

Obviously this was from 2000, so we're talking about early days in mapping, so don't you expect anything perfect.

Elitesse says
6 Elitesse

May 5th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Am i the only one who liked this mod? This was one of my first Half Life mods, i liked the atmosphere, but the mod was very hard...but you will enjoy this mod if you have GOD mode enabled!

Urby says
3 Urby

Aug 18th, 2012 1 person agrees 1 person doesn't

Call me crazy, but I almost enjoyed these. Almost.

Sure the mapping is pretty basic, some of the models are downright horrendous and there were a few sections where I felt just a little overwhelmed by the amount of enemies I had to fight alone.

I like the idea that there was a larger scale war going on while I was fighting my way through the underbelly of the enemy fortifications, but there just wasn't enough visible action overall.

Pretty difficult too, I don't think I got through a single mission with more than 30HP remaining and I had to cheat to pass the ambush at the end of mission 2. It was just impossible.

3/10

poshgaloo says
1 poshgaloo

Aug 16th, 2012 0 people agree 1 person doesn't

Okay if this is what WW3 will really be like, i think up gonna have a stroke.

╬╗ntonio22222285 says
1 ╬╗ntonio22222285

Jan 10th, 2014

No review provided

stampp says
1 stampp

Aug 18th, 2012

No review provided

XF-Alien says
2 XF-Alien

Aug 17th, 2012

No review provided

Terrum says
1 Terrum

Aug 16th, 2012

No review provided

Community Rating

Average

2.6

8 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.