A story about one man, who bought deceased viking warrior's estate. He lived there until something went badly wrong... A full-conversion mod to Amnesia - The Dark Descent

Review RSS Feed MasterOfDespair says
10 MasterOfDespair

Apr 27th, 2013 3 people agree 0 people don't

Loving the items, it was a great experience :)

TheUnbeholden says
8 TheUnbeholden

May 26th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

+Probably one of the better Custom stories, the levels where of a strange bigger darker passageways. Not much ground floor castle areas though which I suppose is refreshing.
+Some weird ideas, like valhalla, valkyries, machinery that keeps them at bay, and a haunted place. A new enemy, and a non-static shadow enemy.
+Some weapons around the place, nice touch. Candle instead of lantern. Nice.

-Some of the new textures aren't great but that ain't no biggie.
-Some weird *** shoe horned in exposition from some Russian sounding guy in a steam bath. Honestly it was bad. He talks about some place where theres machinery, people getting killed.. how could that relate to the specific place your in. The name was not mentioned and the stuff he said was so vague...
-Alot missed opportunities for scares, its like he has a grasp of horror.. for not using jump scares, not cheaply anyway, but then clumsily puts in the enemy where ever.

TimeSpectre says
7 TimeSpectre

Apr 27th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

I like the new model and story..
Just cheap scare and easy puzzle

ElectricEye says
5 ElectricEye

Mar 26th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

Not really my cup of goat's blood. There are some interesting settings here, but mostly it's just pulling levers. Boy howdy, will you get used to pulling levers. There's not much else, such as a narrative, going on. Writing "666" and drawing upside-down crosses everywhere is not storytelling (more like "Satanism for dummies"), and the voice acting is painful.

It's always neat with custom material, although it's a bit too blocky and shiny, and stands out from the default stuff. Love the candle though, even if you rarely need it, and will end the game with something like five spares. It also doesn't do much to immerse you in the time period, since everything else is anachronistic. There were no pianos or grandfather clocks in the 1500's, let alone steam engines.

Killermark says
10 Killermark

Feb 3rd, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

It was awesome.Just awesome.

I like the fact you tryed to make custom entities and I know it's hard to make a good one.
The jumpscares were good and not like a naked guy flying towards you.
The puzzles were good, my favorite is when I have to hold the cross or I die.I don't know if it is the last map but I can't do it.I don't know how to kill the machine:/

Sweetsgalore says
10 Sweetsgalore

Apr 29th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Loved it! So creative and way different than the other mods. This mod is a must play. 10/10 great job!

IsaquexD says
9 IsaquexD

Apr 28th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Because there's no music or spawn sound :P

Docex says
10 Docex

Apr 27th, 2013 0 people agree 1 person doesn't

iyi

Zandorio says
1 Zandorio

Apr 27th, 2013 1 person agrees 5 people don't

Don't rate your own mod

Netsumii says
10 Netsumii

Nov 10th, 2013

No review provided

Community Rating

Average

8.9

28 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.