Underhell is a Source Engine game developed by the Underhell Team in collaboration with We Create Stuff. Underhell Chapter 1 requires ONLY Source SDK Base 2007 installed. No Source game is required.

Review RSS Feed DevinShadowV says
4 DevinShadowV

Dec 28th, 2013 0 people agree 3 people don't

It's has great gamplay but the ingame cutscene not the normal cutscenes are way too long so most of the time I just zone out or take off my headphones so I just get the important parts and forget everything else. I hope in the next episode the in-game cutscenes have been cut down.

brutaldeluxe says
4 brutaldeluxe

Sep 2nd, 2013 0 people agree 11 people don't

Score heavily weighted on obvious hard work. Next time hire a proper writer.

ntrf says
4 ntrf

Sep 1st, 2013 2 people agree 11 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

NIGHTMARES ARE TOO LONG

Prologue was fine. But the whole begining of the first chapter is just a continuous NIGHTMARE. After finishing prologue i had to waste time on playing through the house. I thought it's over and the game would be fun again. But then nightmare continues in the prison. I never actualy got to the point in game where i can feel that "stealth" gameplay you've been showing in videos. In fact i never saw half of the features shown in videos.

Bobaloobie says
4 Bobaloobie

Dec 13th, 2011 3 people agree 20 people don't

Awesome mod I would give it 10 stars but I wont because of the annoying long intro. -_-

Urby says
4 Urby

Apr 25th, 2011 6 people agree 29 people don't

Saw some really cool action scenes in the trailer so downloaded but then it turned out to be another basic attempt at horror. Shame :(

The mapping in the house at the start seemed really cool and there was some good entity work and some parts where genuinely mysterious. I wanted to learn more about the character but then I was thrown into a selection of dark corridors which is so abymally basic I quit and removed the game from my PC.

Sorry, but these same cheap scare tactics come up over and over again and it has never seemed the slightest bit scary to me.

dman112233 says
4 dman112233

Nov 25th, 2013

No review provided

Lemming77 says
4 Lemming77

Sep 5th, 2013

No review provided

Kryptonoid says
4 Kryptonoid

Mar 5th, 2012

No review provided

Allien says
4 Allien

Jun 1st, 2011

No review provided

Dredile says
4 Dredile

Apr 25th, 2011

No review provided

Community Rating

Average

9.5

1577 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.