The Ultimate Apocalypse mod team proudly presents to the Dawn of War: Soulstorm players and fans, an eagerly awaited and packed with epic content game experience, the Ultimate Apocalypse mod! Imagine a mod featuring massive Warhammer 40,000 battles where all 9 races in Soulstorm (and more!) have a chance at epic victory. A mod where there's no shortage of all new units, buildings, abilities, and even titans! A mod where there's nearly no limits holding you back. It's all about all out, massive war. Wanna nuke your enemies? You can. Gloriously epic titan duels are your thing? Ultimate Apocalypse has you covered. Not only that, but Ultimate Apocalypse is continuously tested to ensure the epic battle experience it delivers remains unique while being completely awesome. Thanks to you (yes, you!) and everyone playing, Ultimate Apocalypse has been steady within the top 20 ranked mods for years.

Review RSS Feed MadTKilla says
9 MadTKilla

Feb 23rd, 2013 5 people agree 2 people don't

One of the best mod's I have ever played.

darksonicflip11 says
9 darksonicflip11

Feb 11th, 2013 5 people agree 2 people don't

Awesome mod with some bugs

DRazor says
9 DRazor

Jan 21st, 2013 5 people agree 2 people don't

The great mods so far
kkep it up =)

zero0560 says
9 zero0560

Feb 11th, 2012 6 people agree 3 people don't

Very good mod, keep up the work. Probably one of the best mods for DOW i've ever played.

Gummik says
9 Gummik

Feb 21st, 2013 3 people agree 2 people don't

Totally an exquisite mod! Can't wait to get my hands on v. 1.72!
Keep up the good work guys!

CrossLune★十字月 says
9 CrossLune★十字月

Dec 21st, 2012 3 people agree 2 people don't

great stuff in 1.73 except some model and art works. The things are too old, but I think we can make small art work patch for it. And the musics are not so DOW style, for you guys use too many tracks from two step from hell. After all, awesome!

DocJones says
9 DocJones

Jun 9th, 2015 0 people agree 0 people don't

****-Mothering Titans. You get to purge Xenos filth with Titans. My only qualm with the mod is that the unit cap went down when THB dropped. Other than that I have nothing else to really say about it. I've enjoyed it to the point I cannot go back to vanilla.

mbjo says
9 mbjo

May 31st, 2015 1 person agrees 1 person doesn't

The amount of stuff added in this mod completely transforms the game. The matches just keep escalating. Top tier units from other RTS would be low-to-mid tier units here. Its not completely balanced, but it does a good job considering the scale of the mod.

Cebii says
9 Cebii

May 29th, 2015 1 person agrees 1 person doesn't

After the patch and some support, I got the game to work to top performance, It is now boosted to a 9, there are only a small couple of things keeping it from being a 10, that being the unbalance so to speak, not in terms of stats and such, but in terms of design, I feel that the Space Marines have been somewhat undershot, it could have been a far more interesting faction if it included such things like specialized units based on certain doctrines like other factions do. I also feel that the Tyranids have a jarring quality inconsistency, you can see that the models made specifically for this mod are top tier, but the other models that came from the original tyranid mod looked particularly poor and plastic, perhaps this might improve performance? Also general AI can be really bad, Orks seem to be really bad for it but, the AI piles up items to the point that most of their army is stuck at the base more often than naught, Daemons have this problem somewhat too where the block themselves in and go on a purely minion build. Even on Insane difficulties the AI seems to like to hover on resources, not doing anything with them cept build the same things and limit themselves even if they have not hit a pop cap. I see a super weapon once in a blue moon on insane which I thought would be the gamemode where you would seem most of that happening.

Either way this mod is amazing, Ai may need to have more spacing when building or at least made to build more items next to listening posts to avoid blocking themselves in, but you can still get a lot of fun with this mod, best out there.

deathlordv2 says
9 deathlordv2

May 28th, 2015 0 people agree 1 person doesn't

LOVE IT

Community Rating

Average

9.5

874 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.