The Ultimate Apocalypse mod team proudly presents to the Dawn of War: Soulstorm players and fans, an eagerly awaited and packed with epic content game experience, the Ultimate Apocalypse mod! Imagine a mod featuring massive Warhammer 40,000 battles where all 9 races in Soulstorm (and more!) have a chance at epic victory. A mod where there's no shortage of all new units, buildings, abilities, and even titans! A mod where there's nearly no limits holding you back. It's all about all out, massive war. Wanna nuke your enemies? You can. Gloriously epic titan duels are your thing? Ultimate Apocalypse has you covered. Not only that, but Ultimate Apocalypse is continuously tested to ensure the epic battle experience it delivers remains unique while being completely awesome. Thanks to you (yes, you!) and everyone playing, Ultimate Apocalypse has been steady within the top 20 ranked mods for years.

Review RSS Feed darksonicflip11 says
9 darksonicflip11

Feb 11th, 2013 5 people agree 1 person doesn't

Awesome mod with some bugs

zero0560 says
9 zero0560

Feb 11th, 2012 5 people agree 2 people don't

Very good mod, keep up the work. Probably one of the best mods for DOW i've ever played.

MadTKilla says
9 MadTKilla

Feb 23rd, 2013 3 people agree 1 person doesn't

One of the best mod's I have ever played.

DRazor says
9 DRazor

Jan 21st, 2013 3 people agree 1 person doesn't

The great mods so far
kkep it up =)

Gummik says
9 Gummik

Feb 21st, 2013 2 people agree 1 person doesn't

Totally an exquisite mod! Can't wait to get my hands on v. 1.72!
Keep up the good work guys!

CrossLune★十字月 says
9 CrossLune★十字月

Dec 21st, 2012 2 people agree 1 person doesn't

great stuff in 1.73 except some model and art works. The things are too old, but I think we can make small art work patch for it. And the musics are not so DOW style, for you guys use too many tracks from two step from hell. After all, awesome!

Ghost_Architect says
9 Ghost_Architect

Feb 15th, 2015 0 people agree 0 people don't

This is such a treat for those who love Dawn of War and strategy games overall. Amazing replay value due to it's massive amount of chemistry with it's races and their units. This mod team represents a small percentage of good human being left on Earth, since they do this work to their best ability and all for free for the public. I take my hats off to them. They've come so far and I feel that they have a long way to go but for now everything is perfect!

paradig124 says
9 paradig124

Dec 18th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

The factions are excellent
and excited for The Hunt Begins
- Great Gameplay
- Constant attention and patches
- Great for 40K fans
With Daemons and Inquisition it will total 13 Factions

NickWarlord says
9 NickWarlord

Nov 20th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Just, WOW, blown out by the work and dedication it took to make this mod. It really shows that this is a labour of love, nothing sort of the true essence of the 40k universe with HUGE battles at a TITATIC scale *wink wink nudge nudge*. If you are a fan of the 40k tabletop you will be really satisfied as it is a fairly accurate portrait of the Apocalypse battles with all their chaotic sweat and tears, or maybe you are just a fan of 40k lore in general, this mod has you covered as. You have to try this mod out to really understand how GOOD it is. My gripes are minor and quite forgettable as multiplayer and a few elements here and there don't work for me but what should I know? Long story short: It's the 41st Millenium in all its Grimdark awesomeness, nuff said!

Death-Incarnate says
9 Death-Incarnate

Nov 10th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Amazing mod, improves greatly on the basic races, and makes the Tyranid mod actually playable. Sisters don't get as much love as they deserve, and the pop cap could be higher, so you can field a full apocalypse-level army (the latter is an easy fix with the right mod/s), but otherwise, just what the DoW series needed.

Community Rating

Average

9.5

746 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.