The Ultimate Apocalypse mod team proudly presents to the Dawn of War: Soulstorm players and fans, an eagerly awaited and packed with epic content game experience, the Ultimate Apocalypse mod! Imagine a mod featuring massive Warhammer 40,000 battles where all 9 races in Soulstorm (and more!) have a chance at epic victory. A mod where there's no shortage of all new units, buildings, abilities, and even titans! A mod where there's nearly no limits holding you back. It's all about all out, massive war. Wanna nuke your enemies? You can. Gloriously epic titan duels are your thing? Ultimate Apocalypse has you covered. Not only that, but Ultimate Apocalypse is continuously tested to ensure the epic battle experience it delivers remains unique while being completely awesome. Thanks to you (yes, you!) and everyone playing, Ultimate Apocalypse has been steady within the top 20 ranked mods for years.

RSS feed naturesadi says
8 naturesadi

Jun 12th, 2015 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Good Presentation, many epic units & units voice/sound work...

but I don't like the gameplay. its too childish.

zagy20 says
8 zagy20

Feb 9th, 2015 2 people agree 1 person doesn't

Mod is great,lot of new units great ai(and still being improved),i like the wind conditions-restrictions u put, a big plus on that one guys.But it lacks little codex/lore. Hope u brush that a little bit. Cheers

zXFalchioNXz says
8 zXFalchioNXz

Nov 1st, 2015 0 people agree 0 people don't

The mod is awesome in many aspects, especially in the zoom function and easy to click hotkeys allowing for easier macro and micro management. The addition of a vast amount of new units, powerful but not overpowered is the best thing about this mod, making almost all the races alot more enjoyable to play.

However there are a few problems with the mod, it sometimes crashes mid game (not constant and not triggered by any action on my part after repeated crashing on different occassions).

Some races, such as the necrons, may be too overpowered in the hands of the AI compared to other races, as they can go out of control with their self-regenerating gauss pylon turrets being able to teleport right into your base and wreck havoc, and some races such as the sisters of battle seems underlooked, as they only gain 3 different saints (all of which require faith, which is more difficult to acquire compared to relic points) as their high tier units, alot weaker when compared to most of the other races. (The beautiful remodeling to make them prettier is nice though)

Thus an 8/10 for this, as even with these two issues with the mod I really enjoy it.

knighty909 says
8 knighty909

Sep 28th, 2015 0 people agree 0 people don't

Very fun to play with friends in a call or ts

diablo57 says
8 diablo57

Feb 23rd, 2015 0 people agree 1 person doesn't

A fantastic mod that includes new units for the existing races, and support for Tyranids, along with promise for the addition of 2 more races. It is well balanced and fun to play, and it works well with multiplayer, though it does have hiccups. I would give it 10/10, except i have been experiencing an issue with the necron AI where they dont really do anything. Thats a major issue that needs fixing before final release.

natzin155 says
8 natzin155

Dec 4th, 2014 1 person agrees 1 person doesn't

awesome mod but I hope you enable the camapaign I don't play skirmish very often so I hope you can teach me how to activate the campaign.. im very excited when I download and install it but suddenly slightly disappointed n the lack of campaign mode in the main menu.. hope that it can be fix.. I download one mods and its called titanium wars and it can play campaign there hope you enable the campaign then this mod for me will be 10/10..thanks!

thejoker1999 says
8 thejoker1999

Jul 18th, 2014 0 people agree 1 person doesn't

well its just sooo cooool!!!!

bobster82 says
8 bobster82

Jun 20th, 2014 0 people agree 1 person doesn't

tiranyds are kind of op aerly game and i would like to see a few new racec but otherwise AWSOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Windbusche says
8 Windbusche

Mar 31st, 2014 1 person agrees 1 person doesn't

I'd give it a 10, but I'm a new member. Greatest Soulstorm mod I've ever played, though.

seato39 says
8 seato39

Dec 30th, 2013 0 people agree 1 person doesn't

Awesome mod overall. Its got just about everything, the inquisition, tyranids, titans, new heroes and abilities, plus additional units for each faction.

Only two things keep me from giving this a 10, one, the lack of a detailed guide explaining some of the new mechanics (the current guide is incomplete) and some balance issues.

But overall this has been the most enjoyment I've ever had from a mod. My thanks goes to the Apocalypse team!

Community Rating



927 votes submitted.

You Say


Ratings closed.