The year is now 2037. The Tiberian World now stands with a very uncertain fate. The two most powerful and influential forces on the planet are trapped in a never ending dead lock of war and combat. Whilst the Global Defense Initiative has suffered many blows and military defeats, the faction itself still stands strong and has shown the world its amazing ability to endure harsh punishments and has recovered much lost ground. The Brotherhood of Nod has struggled and triumphed over its enemies, only for its victory to be short lived by the death of Kane the Messiah, causing an ever lasting deterioration through the Brotherhood and leading to defeats and chaos amongst the large faction. With the end of the First Tiberian War comes the dawn and age of a new, second Tiberian War, with new terrifying possibilities and potential. The fate of Earth lies dangerously unknown.

RSS feed TheReviewer says
9 TheReviewer

May 4th, 2012 13 people agree 0 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

Twisted Insurrection ****: A New Sun Is Rising.

Probably one of the most ambitious Tiberian Sun Mods to date, Twisted Insurrection seeks to not only breathe new life into Tiberian Sun's skirmish mode, but pick up where Westwood left off, telling a unique story and taking a different spin on the the Tiberian Sun universe. Set after a Nod victory in the First Tiberium War, Nod is fulfilling it's plans to reform the planet's ecosystem. But GDI are not dead yet, and backed by their new Globotech allies, they seek to challenge Nod's dominion over Earth.

Visually TI is gorgeous. Old structures and units have been replaced with brand new, custom artwork that puts Westwood to shame in many ways. New and original units (complete with new sound-files borrowed from other CnC franchises) have been created from scratch and an atmospheric, custom composed soundtrack has been added for the player's enjoyment. The story missions are challenging without being frustrating and the maps are extremely well designed.

The skirmish is however a mixed bag. The maps provided with TI are extremely interesting and like all aspects of TI are well designed, ranging from arena style maps, to free and open ones which allow for much tactical diversity. The AI however even on the easiest difficulty can be extremely unforgiving, rushing the player with tanks and infantry only minutes in. While this inspires quick thinking and micromanagement, a causal gamer will quickly find themselves overwhelmed.

Overall however, TI is a well made and enjoyable mod. The custom units are balanced and inspired and the atmosphere and story leaves little to be desired. There are still many placeholder units and graphics which will hopefully be fixed in future releases but even until then, TI is well worth the download.

Darkkoril says
9 Darkkoril

Dec 20th, 2010 10 people agree 4 people don't

As I saw some members of the community has a tagged Twisted Insurrection. Anyway, I hope that your mod still the greatest in C&C: Tiberian Sun game. I didn't rate it to 10 because it's still in unstable version. So I will update it soon when you released a final version.

dbjs2009 says
9 dbjs2009

Sep 6th, 2010 5 people agree 1 person doesn't

A great mod indeed..

medve says
9 medve

Jul 20th, 2014 1 person agrees 0 people don't


Faithful_Templar says
9 Faithful_Templar

Jul 25th, 2015 0 people agree 0 people don't

Well I have to say I enjoy this mod for the most part and really also want to say congrats on the such a great! The only thing I have a problem with so far is the sound quality and some of the unit noises. I feel like everything needs to be turned up because the explosions and such are so quiet (at times that is). I know this might be something your currently working on but I want to give an accurate review and let you know. The one other thing that needs a tad bit of work is the unit balancing (which is well a pain in the *** to get it perfect). You also got a good laugh out of me using those starship trooper bugs! So cheers mate, can't wait to see what you have in store!

X005 says
9 X005

Jul 10th, 2015 0 people agree 0 people don't

Great mod ; the wars are really fantastics and unceasing !!!

CROW_BR_ says

Jun 14th, 2015 0 people agree 0 people don't

This mod is excelent i only wish those unit were also in the original campaign, coud you make those units to the classic campaign as well? That would be awasome!@%^&*

Tesla_commando says
9 Tesla_commando

Feb 28th, 2015 0 people agree 0 people don't

I really like this mod.
Of coarse, the campaign is excellent. And I also like almost every single new unit made by you guys. Also, the sides are pretty balanced. In fact, this is one of the most balanced mod I've ever played. And I also like the new lethal super weapons.
However, (I don't know whether it's just me or everyone) that I loose all of my saved data when I close the mod. Also, the hero units are not completely balanced. GDI's railgun commando is double the power of Nod's infector and the mammoth walker (or whatever is it) is double the power of the cyborg commando!! I hope you fix this in the future.

Nigel2x4 says
9 Nigel2x4

Jul 20th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Fantastic mod, very professional. 3D Cinematics that Electronic Arts and their C&C3 (and later) can learn something from. Makes it auhentic and feel like a retail game, but for us, it's free :D!

The music also fits the game, no complaints there. It also feels like something I could play outside of the game at an industrial techno music party and it reminded me of the music style of VNV Nation and Feindflug.

I also found that the campaign has an addictive feel of difficulty to it. Some situations you're given, you realy wonder "how the hell am I going to do this?". Makes it all the beter when the mission accomplished sign appears.

I gave the mod a 6 before. This was because of certain aspects of tanks versus infantry balance that bothered me alot. As of PB5.015 this was fixed and thankfully heavier tanks fare alot beter :) .

It's a fantastic mod, and you should definatley play it. The reason that I'm not giving a 10/10 is because there are some bugs still in it, but they're hard at work fixing those, and the mod is still in beta.

fahronif8 says
9 fahronif8

Nov 20th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Gogogogo :3

Community Rating



325 votes submitted.

You Say


Ratings closed.