This modification offers an alternative gameplay to Tiberian Wars involving many Tiberian Sun units which many CnC fans (like me) missing in vanilla CNC3 and add even new my made units which you can't find anywhere else. Story is quite the same like Tiberian Wars, but is all about what if GDI and Nod do not abandon technologies they have used in Tiberian Sun era and instead of that further developed them. But it's not only that, there are many visual, sound and balance changes which I want to see and hear in my mod, new sounds, new music, new effects (like blood and gore, new infantry deaths, new more realistic missile trails) and many more.

Review RSS Feed Cncforever says
9 Cncforever

Jun 10th, 2012 5 people agree 1 person doesn't

When EA released Command & Conquer 3, I think they spent more time focusing on flashy laser beams, nice graphics and weapon effects. I also believe that somewhere along the way, they forgot what the fan base wanted and created something to appeal more to the masses or casual gamer. The Tiberium Essence Mod is the game EA should have released in the first place, I see it as a true Tiberian Sun sequel. If you want to right the wrongs that EA did, I urge you to install this mod immediately. I give this Mod a 9 simply because it is always improving, just look at version 1.5 Beta compared to 1.4. Just when you think this Mod can't get any better, he releases something that redefines epicness.

Obliverator says
9 Obliverator

Feb 24th, 2013 2 people agree 0 people don't

It is a fun mod. I enjoyed it and it offers more units and maps, etc.

Eonfge says
9 Eonfge

Feb 21st, 2013 2 people agree 0 people don't

Good, very good. Makes Command and Conquer 3 a more interesting and more exciting game. Must have.

HazizMoney says
9 HazizMoney

Dec 20th, 2012 2 people agree 0 people don't

Not bad. many new things, soldiers,vehicles and structures. :)

WeejBoy says
9 WeejBoy

Apr 1st, 2012 2 people agree 0 people don't

This mod is great, the old united from the previous C&C titles are amazing including Mammoth walker is beast =)

thaiguenther says
9 thaiguenther

Apr 21st, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

I like this Game and many Thanks to Carnius !

EvGamer says
9 EvGamer

Mar 28th, 2013 2 people agree 1 person doesn't

It is great mod. It's best of CnC3 mods what I've seen. It perfectly captures the spirit of classic Command and Conquer and makes game more intresting. It is like fresh air breath. But it still need some balance fixes. For example, cyborgs are too difficult to kill imho and units with drill are undig in the same point.

0utlawz says
9 0utlawz

Jul 2nd, 2012 2 people agree 1 person doesn't

I am playing command and conquer 3 tiberium wars campaign with this mod, it feels even better than the original game, most structures and units are what it should be,

Thanks for the creator of the mods for sharing it.

Flyboy254 says
9 Flyboy254

Sep 13th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Good: Goes back and returns us to the game C&C 3 was probably meant to be. No backwards inertia for GDI walker tech, and no giant jump forward for Nod's units. Nod cyborgs add another level of infantry warfare for Nod, and forces GDI and the Scrin to reorganize from this thread. Scrin designs make more sense; still maintains the bio-tech feel, but also makes it feel like an alien invasion, not just giant bugs. Art assets beautiful, and the forgotten feel like a real bonus to capture, not just another barracks. Avatar upgrade system now makes sense, GDI mechs feel appropriately powerful.

Bad: Some of the models feel either unfinished or missed parts, ie: GDI tech lab is missing upgrade model for EMP warheads. Minor balance tweaks, ie; Nod banshee feels too powerful, perhaps scale back attack power slightly.

Final: A great mod with a bright future, the bigger picture outweighs any flaws you could find. The addition of the Tacitus archive and the powerful reward units from it should make gameplay on certain maps even harder and faster.

cccpBratsk says
9 cccpBratsk

Dec 11th, 2011 0 people agree 2 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

fdds

Community Rating

Average

9.6

1294 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.