Thrawn's Revenge is a large-scale mod for Empire at War: Forces of Corruption. It includes the events of the Galactic Civil War after Palpatine's death at Endor, up until the signing of the Pellaeon-Gavrisom treaty. If you own the Steam version of EaW, you will have to complete extra steps to run the mod after installation. Please see the manual for these steps.

Review RSS Feed fFoxfire says
10 fFoxfire

Dec 18th, 2010 46 people agree 3 people don't

Great mod and with in it makes the game much more appealing and the fact that this game follows after the events of the battle of endor, makes this mod feel like a full expansion to the game as this mod is at times fells more or less like one. To me the mod seems to have put better effort into there work man then the actually developers at times. Many new factions tons of new units and a lot of new worlds, while not every planet from the original game are here it makes up for with at least 50 more new ones. If you looking for a way to make Empire at War FOC even better do not pass this MOD up!

jbscomputer says
10 jbscomputer

Nov 6th, 2010 28 people agree 2 people don't

Great mod!!!

General_Nuisance says
10 General_Nuisance

Jun 14th, 2012 21 people agree 2 people don't

Despite my initial wariness of all things expanded universe, I downloaded this mod just to try it out. I was impressed so much that now it is the only FOC mod I play. Thrawn's Revenge is an enormous improvement on vanilla FOC (Forces of Corruption for the uninitiated) that completely overhauls the graphics and certain gameplay aspects of the original. Replacing the Rebellion, Empire and Zann Consortium factions are the New Republic, Imperial Remnant and the Empire of The Hand.

The old technology tree system is gone as well, instead you advance through different eras of time by killing the current imperial leader. A particularly welcome change in my opinion is that once heroes are killed in galactic conquest mode, they do not come back. Dead in TR means dead once and for all. Each faction gets a largish batch of heroes in each era, and you must be careful how you use them to avoid losing them entirely. The EOTH is particularly well-done for a third faction, especially considering that the developers had to pretty much engineer this faction from the ground up.

The graphics are stunning, barely resembling the original game. The game is just beautiful to look at, sometimes you just want to sit back and watch cinematic mode during a space battle. The ground maps are amazing as well, and much more fun to play on now that you don't have to scramble around looking for reinforcement points. I probably should have mentioned that before; but yes, now you can just land your entire invasion force and charge in. Land battles are fun, but somehow it seems they just didn't get as much attention as their space counterparts. The ground combat system of the original game had an alarming tendency to devolve into just throwing units at the AI, with not much strategy or tactics involved.

Now this mod isn't perfect, there are some minor niggles such as reusing maps for different planets, but I still give it 10/10. Why? Simply because its still the best mod for SW: EAW out there.

Käptain says
10 Käptain

Jun 9th, 2011 14 people agree 1 person doesn't

Great Mod with a large of new units and planets.

Maybe you should put some abillitys to the ships (like the star destroyer) but the rest is awesome.

ZeronTR says
10 ZeronTR

Oct 3rd, 2010 13 people agree 2 people don't

Great AI, very funny, models are great, little to no lag.

AK151 says
10 AK151

Jan 22nd, 2011 10 people agree 1 person doesn't

A very impressive mod, with some fantastic models. I understand that it's still in partial development, but still, it is incredible. The AI leaves a small amount to be desired, especially with Galactic Conquest, but it is still a very good mod regardless.

kingboo3245 says
10 kingboo3245

Jul 2nd, 2011 8 people agree 1 person doesn't

Truely a great mod, quality and a mod that is actually balanced in power for once. I'd recommend Thrawn's revenge to practically anyone, the graphic conditions may be high but it's remarkable. If for some reason this mod doesn't work for you, I'm sorry to say, you're missing out!

Johnyboy1{S1TH} says
10 Johnyboy1{S1TH}

Jun 13th, 2011 7 people agree 1 person doesn't

Awsome mod . there is only a few bugs but overall , it deserves 10/10.
a few years back , i read the books in the thrawn trilogy and thought
"Hey wouldn't it be great if the thrawn trilogy went past books" and last year i was browsing the internet and found this mod =)

AdmiralWert says
10 AdmiralWert

Apr 27th, 2012 4 people agree 0 people don't

A very good mod, giving you the possibility to play with various heroes and units at various time, in order to unite the galaxy under one banner.
Very good points:
- Units changes according to the imperial leader.
- The new space station system is very impressive.
- Hunderds of new planets with new maps.
- A never-ever-seen faction The Empire of the Hand.
- New, neutral factions which are expanding in the galaxy.
- My best one: A good Venator model, which changes the Venator from a missle launcher frigate into a powerful, turbolasered capitalship, what it really, is.

Galafon says
10 Galafon

Jun 17th, 2011 5 people agree 1 person doesn't

nice work! cool mod)

Community Rating

Average

9.3

830 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.