Darkness... My body hurts! Or is it my brain? The explosion! I remember it now. Maybe I'm in a coma? Or even worst, I may be already dead... Everything is so confusing... Zombies, monsters and ghosts from the past are filling my mind... Oh God, so many memories mixed with my dreams! I can't even distinguish them anymore. What if my entire life was just a nightmare? But it felt so real... Wait, what's that sweet voice? Sounds like a nurse! THAT is part of reality, I am sure. Now if I could just concentrate on this voice and try to wake up...

Review RSS Feed tehstrelok says
9 tehstrelok

Mar 21st, 2014 2 people agree 0 people don't

classic

TAPjackoon says
9 TAPjackoon

Oct 28th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

At the time, this was one of the funnest things around, and it's only a mod. And to this day - it's still super fun to play. It's got great pacing with action and puzzles, a decent plot, and it's obvious that a ton of effort was put in to every second. The game actually did creep me out a few times, but it was mainly just a blast to play.

R2K357 says
9 R2K357

Aug 31st, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Not as scary as I tought... There were some awsome scares that made me laugh after that :D And yes, the zombies made ma laugh all the time :)

Eugene[fromZPS] says
9 Eugene[fromZPS]

Jul 2nd, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

ud rocks

mucka22@ says
9 mucka22@

Mar 1st, 2012 0 people agree 1 person doesn't

it good to play but i want more blood!!!

TheUnbeholden says
9 TheUnbeholden

Oct 22nd, 2011 1 person agrees 1 person doesn't

Great mod, only I think they could have done without the skeletons that fire the same electricity attack as the vortiguants (Islave) from hl do. It's just... bad. First of all it sounds annoying, they are really easy to kill, they look terrible compared to the rest of the monsters, they don't make sense... why do they fire the electricity stuff? Why are they skeletons? The mod should have sticked with just Zombies, Zombie guards and Zombie dogs. And perhaps one zombie frankenstein and a couple of Zombie buffalo. Same goes for the bullsquid & headcrab replacement which just look weird and should have been removed. Aside from that I think the mod had some nice new weapons, new objects, unfamiliar locations, some good ideas like the audio tapes, long length for a mod (I think its longer then Opposing Force!), but a poor storyline and 3 bad/out of place enemies.
(the crawling decapitated hands was a nice addition- a little reference to Adam's Family/Evil Dead 2)

parhana says
9 parhana

Aug 8th, 2011 1 person agrees 1 person doesn't

amazing mod lots of fun

C-zom says
9 C-zom

Jun 28th, 2011 0 people agree 1 person doesn't

Great mod and atmosphere, true to the original zombie lore and very survival oriented.

Tacit says
9 Tacit

May 22nd, 2011 1 person agrees 1 person doesn't

recently replayed this mod, and loved it. great use of an ancient game engine, great atmosphere and great zombies. 9/10 for me

bashing zombies with an umbrella never gets old!

Randomguy7 says
9 Randomguy7

Nov 11th, 2010 0 people agree 2 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

very good game once you get past the first levels.

Community Rating

Average

9.3

539 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.