Who And When "The Trenches" is a World War I mod for the Half-Life engine. Included in our first release are the British and Germans, two large players of the "Great War". Players will be able to fight for their homelands with six different weapons on many locations on the Western Front with two different kinds of gameplay. Game Play Rush over the top with your teammates or stay in your trench to pick off enemy troops in "Trench Capture" gameplay (tt) and cover the advance of your army to in territorial push (tp) play. Special Features The Trenches will have some features that will make this an even more unique mod than it already is. Some of these features (for the first release) include: - Custom Faces (no additional files needed!) - Built in MP3 Player with Exclusive Tracks - Realistic ambient sound system - Two classes for the Germans and British Imperial Forces - Manual "game action" system - High damage variables - Anti-"Cheap" measures...

Review RSS Feed checarlitox says
10 checarlitox

Mar 9th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

buen mod de laprimera guerra mundial solo faltan bots

pootiscraft says
10 pootiscraft

Jun 5th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

i am really into this! good work! i will show this to all my friends and we will play it t every Lan we hold :D

raversanthem says
8 raversanthem

Apr 27th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

I like the idea but nobodies playing

poshgaloo says
7 poshgaloo

Jul 4th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Good multiplayer mod.

to-der-trenches says
10 to-der-trenches

Nov 9th, 2011 0 people agree 0 people don't

not much wwi games are out there but this one is a damn good one

flippedoutkyrii says
8 flippedoutkyrii

Jun 11th, 2011 0 people agree 0 people don't

Among the few Multiplayer mods I've played.

The trenches had few servers up when I began playing a few years back so I was a little disappointed.

However, I think that brought up the mods quality.

Many of the maps were bare, derelict and and dirty, with very little players fighting back from across the field. It gave me a sense of dread that we were alone in this war, with no music blasting, no suicidal maniacs running across no-mans-land, no kids spamming their mics and very little automatic fire. All of which was dominated by the loud silence that caked the arena.

I couldn't help but feel this is what soldiers, Canadian, American, British or otherwise, felt in the trenches in those dark days. Silence and dread.

bambi1993 says
10 bambi1993

Sep 4th, 2014

No review provided

supplyanddemandsad says
10 supplyanddemandsad

Dec 20th, 2013

No review provided

danielarmas6 says
10 danielarmas6

Aug 16th, 2013

No review provided

eljuani says
10 eljuani

Aug 2nd, 2013

No review provided

Community Rating

Average

9

163 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.