The Stanley Parable is an experimental narrative-driven first person game. It is an exploration of choice, freedom, storytelling and reality, all examined through the lens of what it means to play a video game. You will make a choice that does not matter You will follow a story that has no end You will play a game you cannot win ...it's actually best if you don't know anything about it before you play it :D

Review RSS Feed Dragonlord says
9 Dragonlord

Aug 5th, 2011 20 people agree 3 people don't

Nice idea for an unconventional mod. The narrator stands out the most. Long time since I heard such a perfect English and such a high class intonation work. The lines written for him though are great too. In general a very nice take on connecting the narrator with the player and the world around him. Only minus point for the mapping problems. Lighting is a pain in some places and definitely needs work as it drags down an otherwise great mod.

jjawinte says
9 jjawinte

Aug 10th, 2011 5 people agree 1 person doesn't

I truly admire the unconventional nature of this mod in it's artistically " human nature " approach and how skillfully it was accomplished. For this fact alone I rate it so highly, but to be honest, it didn't offer me much else in the form of content or game-play.

I strongly encouraging the author to pursue and expand his work with this type of project(s) in the future.

switchr says
9 switchr

Aug 1st, 2011 11 people agree 7 people don't

intriguing. but not polished

Zlandael says
9 Zlandael

Aug 2nd, 2011 2 people agree 0 people don't

Outstanding narrative, but it needs some posh. Perhaps someone out of the blue will help you in making this mod a perfect 10.

Nate@LGP says
9 Nate@LGP

Apr 23rd, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

A very interesting game about breaking through the 4th wall and about choice. Be sure to play all the endings!

master_taki says
9 master_taki

Mar 20th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Very innovative and humorous story telling with alternate endings!

Zen_ says
9 Zen_

Mar 7th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

The mod is very interesting, It kind of enthralls you into sense of obligation to play it until you heard every single piece of narritive in the game. The voice actor was great. The humour was awesome and I enjoyed all the endings. However the visuals were a bit lacking but that seems to fit well for some reason. 9/10

MisterKayFellow says
9 MisterKayFellow

Feb 15th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Wow. Just wow. I've never been so impressed by a game's story in my life. The narration is excellent, the plot is superb and meaningful. I found it very satisfying and thought-provoking. To say anything more would mar the experience. Do yourself a favor and step into Stanley's shoes right now.

Elwood_It says
9 Elwood_It

Feb 11th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Original and unusual mod, very well crafted.

Plato3 says
9 Plato3

Feb 5th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Meh, it was ok. It was very humoras. But....It was to short for me. If you whoud have made it a lot bigger and axshel make it HORROR i whoud have loved it.

Community Rating

Average

9.3

1989 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.