The Stanley Parable is an experimental narrative-driven first person game. It is an exploration of choice, freedom, storytelling and reality, all examined through the lens of what it means to play a video game. You will make a choice that does not matter You will follow a story that has no end You will play a game you cannot win ...it's actually best if you don't know anything about it before you play it :D

Review RSS Feed wazanator says
7 wazanator

May 21st, 2012 3 people agree 1 person doesn't

It has a great voice actor and decent story but other then that it is quite lacking. The level design wasn't really good, low detail and some floating props.

If you liked mods like Dear Ester and Radiator then you will probably like this.

Moicano says
7 Moicano

Nov 4th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

good

sunkenin says
7 sunkenin

Jul 23rd, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

uniqe

Opinionator says
7 Opinionator

Dec 20th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

Its all about the voice and the story and doing everything opposite the first time round.

MessedUpHare says
7 MessedUpHare

Jun 24th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

More of a tech demo than a complete game - I can image it to be very time consuming to create something like this.

Definitely worth a look, though.

ragearainbow says
7 ragearainbow

Jan 19th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

If you can make a full length game with this idea with multiple choices all interconecting would be MOTY in my books good mod the who ever did the writing knew what i was thinking it was scary

Pur3Bolt says
7 Pur3Bolt

Sep 8th, 2011 0 people agree 0 people don't

Quite good game and unique from what I have played. Didn't expect all endings to end up as they did but still made the game fun.
Would be nice to see more levels tho :)

bazoo23 says
7 bazoo23

Aug 21st, 2011 0 people agree 0 people don't

Nice experience

EhTalia says
7 EhTalia

Aug 17th, 2011 0 people agree 1 person doesn't

It was alright, I gave it a go. But it's nothing too special IMO.

nijbu says
7 nijbu

Aug 9th, 2011 0 people agree 0 people don't

A decent mod, short and interesting. Too much hype.

Community Rating

Average

9.3

1989 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.