For the full game you need a Justine DLC! Jake Enslin is an occult writer on a mission to investigate everything spooky. He has visited many haunted places during his career, gathering writing material for his books. Enslin’s next target is mansion #1408 – a rental mansion where it is rumored that over 50 people had met their ends. What will he meet during his stay?

Review RSS Feed LordAmbler says
9 LordAmbler

Dec 14th, 2012 3 people agree 0 people don't

Pretty good CS, and the mansion is really beautiful. Tapestry on walls, brilliant idea.

Martin345 says
9 Martin345

Feb 9th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

really good.

bunansa says
9 bunansa

Feb 8th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

A pretty short custom story that Stephen King would be proud of! lol I had the most DIFFICULT time with this custom story than any other I've played, however I couldn't help but love it. The music was great, the gameplay pressured my adrenaline, and I got REALLY creeped out during a lot of it. It's kinda funny how I pretty much did everything BUT what I was supposed to do at the very end there. I was throwing every little thing I could at the monster - chalices, plates, beakers, stephano (the little gold statue figure), a box -- pretty much everything except the chair, and for that I felt a little foolish that I didn't figure that out on my own lol but in conclusion this was a grand custom story

Ascadiatiger says
9 Ascadiatiger

Jan 17th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

It is good CS but i give it 9 because it's too mouch like Justine,that when you dies you wont respawn.But a well done CS.

FloooiyD says
9 FloooiyD

Jan 2nd, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

The environment is just awesome, nothing more to say about that, but as many others are saying, it is kinda short. But because of the three different endings you can put down a lot of time on this custom story, so I will give it a 9/10. Great job! :)

Humeba says
9 Humeba

Aug 24th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Awesome custom story!

TemiBlaster says
9 TemiBlaster

Mar 3rd, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Plus and minus:

+ Amazing level design
+ Detailed custom story
+ Ambience is great
+ When the mod needs to be, it is horrifying
+ Unexpected events fit

- Too short
- The story was unique but very strange

9/10 I would pay to play this!

endosine says
9 endosine

Nov 18th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

This is an Extremely well made Custom Story with top quality level design. it was a bit short but it's still replayable to relive the terror. The Detail put into the maps are quite fascinating, Adding carpets to the walls is a very interesting touch.
The story was quite similar to the book it's based out of and had some interesting scares.

9/10 - Best CS Mapping and Overall a Great CS.

Taylor122002 says
9 Taylor122002

Jun 12th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

This story was fairly short, however, it was an outstanding story! The custom music and sound is what got me into this story--its so unique and calming, yet it can be slightly nerve wracking!
The voice acting, even though its a different language, it sounds perfect, yet, its also creepy!
Fairly simple but really cool puzzles! I loved how it was based off a story too!
So much detail and atmosphere was put into this story!

Jughead87 says
9 Jughead87

Apr 15th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

In some odd way, I sort of felt like the character you created, a seeker of something new. This was definitely a nice way to freshen things up in Amnesia without making it a modern custom story. I've never seen such cinematic elements used so well as they were in this one. It's not often that events such as these are successful enough to legitimately raise up the scares and make me feel like I was losing my own sanity. Granted, I'm pretty good at acting, but I still need a good character and atmosphere to take that role and act. The level itself was beautifully crafted with great detail. It was almost too much detail that made my eyes roll. Also, you made great use out of a constant space. Having the rooms interconnect with each other created that fear of being attacked from all sides. About fighting back at monsters, however, was new too, but it took away some of the fun that comes from the fear. I wouldn't even consider it to be a fault. If anything, the only problem I had, which was small, was knowing what to do or where to go at certain times. Fortunately with the small space, I wasn't lost for long! Great job on this fine piece of work. And I too, love the tapestry on the walls!

Community Rating

Average

8.5

89 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.