For the full game you need a Justine DLC! Jake Enslin is an occult writer on a mission to investigate everything spooky. He has visited many haunted places during his career, gathering writing material for his books. Enslin’s next target is mansion #1408 – a rental mansion where it is rumored that over 50 people had met their ends. What will he meet during his stay?

Review RSS Feed LordAmbler says
9 LordAmbler

Dec 14th, 2012 3 people agree 0 people don't

Pretty good CS, and the mansion is really beautiful. Tapestry on walls, brilliant idea.

NightSshadeGaming says
10 NightSshadeGaming

Dec 19th, 2012 2 people agree 0 people don't

Epic.

Martin345 says
9 Martin345

Feb 9th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

really good.

bunansa says
9 bunansa

Feb 8th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

A pretty short custom story that Stephen King would be proud of! lol I had the most DIFFICULT time with this custom story than any other I've played, however I couldn't help but love it. The music was great, the gameplay pressured my adrenaline, and I got REALLY creeped out during a lot of it. It's kinda funny how I pretty much did everything BUT what I was supposed to do at the very end there. I was throwing every little thing I could at the monster - chalices, plates, beakers, stephano (the little gold statue figure), a box -- pretty much everything except the chair, and for that I felt a little foolish that I didn't figure that out on my own lol but in conclusion this was a grand custom story

nikon99 says
10 nikon99

Feb 6th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Map design --> Mindblow!

Ascadiatiger says
9 Ascadiatiger

Jan 17th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

It is good CS but i give it 9 because it's too mouch like Justine,that when you dies you wont respawn.But a well done CS.

FloooiyD says
9 FloooiyD

Jan 2nd, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

The environment is just awesome, nothing more to say about that, but as many others are saying, it is kinda short. But because of the three different endings you can put down a lot of time on this custom story, so I will give it a 9/10. Great job! :)

TemiBlaster says
9 TemiBlaster

Mar 3rd, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Plus and minus:

+ Amazing level design
+ Detailed custom story
+ Ambience is great
+ When the mod needs to be, it is horrifying
+ Unexpected events fit

- Too short
- The story was unique but very strange

9/10 I would pay to play this!

CelebrateMoon says
7 CelebrateMoon

Feb 19th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Pretty good! I liked the map and lay out. I found the movement kind of annoying. But good idea! And the ending should have been more specific. How should he have conquered his fear. I didn't know exactly what the fear was. But other than those couple of things, it was worth playing!

umbakarna says
7 umbakarna

Feb 13th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

So... What to say about this mod. Lets sum up:

+ good maps and details
+ great ambience, it is really atmospheric
+ it is just really interesting

- its short
- gameplay is quite weak point, I cannot interact with many things, there are no real puzzles or chases.
- there are no real monsters, you cannot die and probably the only think that can scare you is exploding closet.

Overall: I like the usage of carpets and things like ticking clocks and cinematic story but if I can advise, next time just try to add some feel of danger and make it more exciting :)

Community Rating

Average

8.5

88 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.