Discover the mysteries of "Living Machine"... "It is the year 1887, you and your wife Nina have been invited to Lord Harris's feast, which was going to happen inside of his manor at the countryside of Norfolk. The main person of that event, Lord Harris of Norfolk, was widely regarded as an eccentric and odd engineer due to his researches on steam powered machines and engines. On that night, 19th of October 1887, after several hours of feasting you felt drunk. You made your way to your guest room, you've laid on the floor and fell asleep... " What's waiting for you after you wake up? Or will you ever wake up?

Review RSS Feed Humeba says
9 Humeba

May 21st, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Awesome scary mod.

MayhemEverfree says
9 MayhemEverfree

Nov 7th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

This is a great and scary custom story, so far so good.

Gwweri says
10 Gwweri

Aug 3rd, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

I won´t say much.

Everything in this custom story was simply perfect.
Perfect design, perfect jumpscares, perfect story, perfect puzzles and mechanisms (it even includes shoting from cannon!!!).

What are you waiting for? Download it and fear!

Story 10/10
Gameplay 10/10
Atmosphere 10/10

Total: 10/10

LacieR says
10 LacieR

Jan 28th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

I think this mod deserves more fame than many other. The best short custom story so far.

Z0D14CS0L says
7 Z0D14CS0L

Aug 17th, 2015 0 people agree 0 people don't

This custom story is good, its an original story where the antagonist is a machine. Interesting is that Frictional Games much later, made A Machine For Pigs.
Anyway, the maps are good, and the scares are really well implemented. Also, the mod steps away of the premise ''find key, find door, go on'' and thats a good point.

There are some interesting ideas and events here.

The story its a little messy, starts awesome but decay in the middle to end.

The ending was...anticlimatic.

Its a good casual story, with good designing and scares, not too deep but with the intensity to make it enjoyable.

Playing it i suffered a severe slowdown in the locked room of the laboratory and i have to cheat a little to bypass that part.

Also the bible in the final part tends to disappeard completely from the map...a little buggy.

GoodGamePlayer says
9 GoodGamePlayer

Jul 13th, 2015 0 people agree 0 people don't

A very well made and decent custom story. Great mapping (especially the Zeppelin was beautifuly made) and original puzzles. Unfortunately I lost the bible at the end so I wasn't able to finish it.

MODLOVER43 says
8 MODLOVER43

Jul 14th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Nothing I haven't seen before but it was well made with a good story decent length and some good scares

Good job

Srawperd says
8 Srawperd

May 23rd, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Very nice custom story. The monster design was very unique but the lighting wasn't very good. I was losing sanity in places that weren't even that dark. There was also at least one instance where I lit a candle and it didn't do anything to help sanity (so why have it?). Otherwise, though, very well executed story.

_kacsa says
9 _kacsa

Nov 26th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

I'm actually very impressed, we have some reel interesting puzzles/solutions here. Also, we have a zeppelin, a zeppelin in Amnesia. Bam.
I would really like to give it 10, but the in-game music and the monster encounters could have been better, and the story... well, sometimes it really felt living and interesting, but at other times, it felt like it didn't even have one. (Not a very homogenic and balanced custom story...)
Still, for the original map design and puzzles, 9/10.

mgsv19988 says
10 mgsv19988

Sep 29th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

It was Amazing, a little buggy but amazing and also relativly easy

Community Rating

Average

9.1

83 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.