Discover the mysteries of "Living Machine"... "It is the year 1887, you and your wife Nina have been invited to Lord Harris's feast, which was going to happen inside of his manor at the countryside of Norfolk. The main person of that event, Lord Harris of Norfolk, was widely regarded as an eccentric and odd engineer due to his researches on steam powered machines and engines. On that night, 19th of October 1887, after several hours of feasting you felt drunk. You made your way to your guest room, you've laid on the floor and fell asleep... " What's waiting for you after you wake up? Or will you ever wake up?

Review RSS Feed Humeba says
9 Humeba

May 21st, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Awesome scary mod.

MayhemEverfree says
9 MayhemEverfree

Nov 7th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

This is a great and scary custom story, so far so good.

Gwweri says
10 Gwweri

Aug 3rd, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

I won´t say much.

Everything in this custom story was simply perfect.
Perfect design, perfect jumpscares, perfect story, perfect puzzles and mechanisms (it even includes shoting from cannon!!!).

What are you waiting for? Download it and fear!

Story 10/10
Gameplay 10/10
Atmosphere 10/10

Total: 10/10

LacieR says
10 LacieR

Jan 28th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

I think this mod deserves more fame than many other. The best short custom story so far.

MODLOVER43 says
8 MODLOVER43

Jul 14th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Nothing I haven't seen before but it was well made with a good story decent length and some good scares

Good job

Srawperd says
8 Srawperd

May 23rd, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Very nice custom story. The monster design was very unique but the lighting wasn't very good. I was losing sanity in places that weren't even that dark. There was also at least one instance where I lit a candle and it didn't do anything to help sanity (so why have it?). Otherwise, though, very well executed story.

_kacsa says
9 _kacsa

Nov 26th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

I'm actually very impressed, we have some reel interesting puzzles/solutions here. Also, we have a zeppelin, a zeppelin in Amnesia. Bam.
I would really like to give it 10, but the in-game music and the monster encounters could have been better, and the story... well, sometimes it really felt living and interesting, but at other times, it felt like it didn't even have one. (Not a very homogenic and balanced custom story...)
Still, for the original map design and puzzles, 9/10.

mgsv19988 says
10 mgsv19988

Sep 29th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

It was Amazing, a little buggy but amazing and also relativly easy

Blood-Evangelion says
10 Blood-Evangelion

May 24th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Really nice cs..
Good atmosphere, Nice jumpscare, Pewdiepie are played this cs, etc..

Make more cs Dyloo

Stuntovic says
8 Stuntovic

Apr 4th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Decent and original customstory.
Enjoyed from beginning till end. The only thing that bothered me was that it had no autosave. I got stuck in the small room of the Zepelin. When you mouse over the levers a text pops up but it dissapears and I could not memorize them all that well. This was pretty frustrating because there was no note. So I exited the game and wanted to do a reload from some point. ****! No autosafe... WHY!? I didn't safe the game at any point so I was quite angry about this. Ok, it took me like 10 minutes to run through the maps but still... Also the part where u drop in the sewer was frustrating as ****. I was searching the whole frickin sewer for something to throw at the damn wall whilst it was practicly near it.. Ok, my mistake maybe but why not add a sledgehammer or some bigger opject. A brick.. Seriously.. a brick!? U throw a brick at the wall and it crumbles down.. I could have ******* dickslapped that wall to make it fall..
Taking my frustration aside this mod is really good.
The ending was awesome and I enjoyed this mod very much. Well done!
8/10

Community Rating

Average

9.2

81 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.