Probably the most popular mod for the original Mount & Blade v1.011 - now also for Warband!

Review RSS Feed Lueii says
9 Lueii

Nov 1st, 2011 25 people agree 3 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

This mod is utterly incredible! Everywhere I look I see the four years it took to make this world. From the orcs to the elven armor. The detail is staggering, every scene lovingly crafted, almost every armor textured to perfection. +5
The mod is well balanced and the immersion is total and complete. It immediately reminded me of an Elder-Scrolls Lord of the Rings game. +5
Now sadly there are the bugs. Several quests are broken and some of the enviromental textures (elven bridges and Gondorian stone work) need slightly newer textures or shaders and the solid green in some of the elven scenes need to be fixed. -1
But the experience itself brought me into the heart of Middle-Earth as no Lord of the Rings GAME ever did. 9/10

Also_known_as_Peter says
9 Also_known_as_Peter

Nov 1st, 2011 13 people agree 2 people don't

One of the greatest masterpieces I've ever seen.

Immersion 10/10
All of the areas, armors, weapons, characters, enemies, everything, is perfectly crafted, making the world feel alive. Furthermore, the sheer perfection of fighting against hordes of orcs, trolls, uruks, etc. is one of the greatest ever made.

Polish 8/10
Although the textures and models are perfect, there are still some bugs and crashes. However, I put my faith in the developers to fix all of those.

Magnitude 10/10
All of Middle-Earth, except Eriador, is depicted in this mod and made so in perfection!

0-LSD-0 says
9 0-LSD-0

Apr 11th, 2012 3 people agree 1 person doesn't

The fantastic screenshots were enough to make me redownload and reinstall Mount&Blade after, what, 3 years? It's truly fantastic, though because it uses the old M+B engine, the combat isn't very good (a great sub-mod exists for Warband combat animations, though it has some animation bugs and doesn't fix the terrible sword combat while mounted).

I'd give this mod a 10, but twice now i've reached a point in my campaign where the game will just crash at a certain point. The game is kind enough to make backup saves, but using those would still result in a crash once reaching a certain point in time in the game.

The new weapons and armour look fantastic, the new enemies look great and have a nice selection of sounds to go with them (grunts and...stuff), and the great new system of earning rank (and therefore rewards) with different factions is great fun, if a little grind-like and monotonous.

It's definitely worth downloading.

Reaper3105 says
9 Reaper3105

Dec 8th, 2014 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Great mod! The detail on the armor is astonishing,the mod itself is awesome,altough some minor bugs and other things like the "main" characters looking exactly like any other soldier. (Glorfindel should have his silver armor!!) other than that the mod is perfect.highly recommend it

Basixxx says
9 Basixxx

Nov 22nd, 2014 1 person agrees 0 people don't

The mod is amazing, exactly what a lord of the rings fan would want but the mod has various bugs-

-battles over about 50 units can only be played on dx7.
-the dunland camp glitches out after becoming lvl 8.
-sometimes supply/prisoner trains wont spawn(mordor).

the mod has also a lack of maintenance from my point of view

KnightZeus says
9 KnightZeus

Jul 31st, 2014 1 person agrees 0 people don't

This is a great mod and it would get a 10 from me, except that it constantly crashes at the same time. In a Gondor play-through I got to day 56 and it kept crashing soon after midnight.

RubyxAllxDay says
9 RubyxAllxDay

Apr 16th, 2014 1 person agrees 0 people don't

its an amazing mod but would be the greatest mod ever if it included all of middle earth

bezment78 says
9 bezment78

Feb 28th, 2014 1 person agrees 0 people don't

It's one of the greatest mod for the original and the Warband version of Mount and Blade

Kudos to the TLD Team

PaulyG says
9 PaulyG

Feb 20th, 2014 1 person agrees 0 people don't

This mod is a great experience for all people even if you don't like Lord Of The Rings. The lore is amazingly accurate and the armor looks like i would have imagined it.The only bad thing is that, it only includes the east of Middle-Earth.

revilius says
9 revilius

Feb 12th, 2014 1 person agrees 0 people don't

It schuld be 10, but bugs and rgl errors...

Community Rating

Average

9.5

656 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.