You find yourself stuck in a dark, cold labyrinth, trying to find your way out. Something seems to lurk around the corner... This mod was from my first test map, which I decided to convert into a short custom story. Gameplay time should exceed at least half an hour.

Review RSS Feed ds9490 says
4 ds9490

Jun 7th, 2011 1 person agrees 0 people don't

I very much dislike the level design to a point where I found it to be unplayable especially since frictional have very harshly limited the gamma settings, meaning its almost always pitch black!

cryptid85 says
2 cryptid85

Jan 1st, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Lack of content and originality, and boring gameplay. Don't touch this one.

Humeba says
9 Humeba

Jun 14th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

I only gave it a 9/10 because I really hated the beam climbing part, lol. Other than that it was actually really good. Thanks for making it.

xazo8 says
10 xazo8

Apr 27th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

there are a few scares in the story andit is super difficult to know the path. It is the biggest labyrinth ever seen

TimeSpectre says
6 TimeSpectre

Apr 2nd, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Good atmospheric scare but i dont really enjoy for the maze that gives me
laziness to play amnesia!

MattyJacko94 says
7 MattyJacko94

Nov 5th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

A solid custom story. Obviously the maze itself did get slightly confusing and the ending did take one or two attempts but overall it was a nice playthrough :)

Taliban4o says
10 Taliban4o

Oct 11th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

DUDE your map is freaking awesome not only that, that was the hardest labyrinth i have ever played but the scares were placed perfectly i freaking wanted to just stop making myself mad but my curiosity kept me going on i congratulate you for creating one the best Amnesia Custom Stories ever you are awesome man and the ending was really epic.

cris7401 says
8 cris7401

May 30th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

I've given this mod an 8. I LOVE puzzle maps so this was right up my alley. The chase at the end is a fresh take on the 'guardian' which I liked.

My only criticism regarding the chase is that my body seems to get stuck in one particular area. I look up and see planks, but cannot get past where I was because I seemed to fall off the side each time I tried.

NureinVoter says
8 NureinVoter

Apr 27th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

I vote this with 8 out of respect for the much work that this cs must have been.
The labyrinth was sooooooo annoooooooying I cant find words to describe it. I know this is what labyrinths are supposed to be, but still it was exhausting at some points.

And the beginning was very bad, with all that darkness.
Its better if you have at least a clue wich way to go, all the time.

Garendor says
7 Garendor

Nov 16th, 2011 0 people agree 0 people don't

The Labyrinth is a very good custom story, and is one of the better ones that I have played. But, there are a few flaws in level edign that make it a bit "unfinished" so to speak.
The scares were great, and definitely was the highlight of the experience. The free-labyrinth, non-story oriented gameplay is very good and is a nice idea... but a bit open-ended, which is ok :).
As far as the level design goes... it is perfectly dark and creepy, but often I would find myself running into walls because my lantern is out of oil. Also, the detail with objects in this one is not impressive, and doesn't make much use of the concept of object-holding, which Amnesia is popular for. Otherwise, the sequences are very neat and works nicely. Very good job!

Community Rating

Average

7.7

40 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.