The Dwarf Holds (TDH for short) is a modification for the Battle for Middle-earth, a real time strategy game by EA. We're adding a Dwarven faction based on Erebor, while also tweaking and adding a couple of things to the four original factions to get them up to the level of our new faction. This mod is being developed by Nertea, Matias (Dorian_Gray), M@tt, mike_ and Lauri. The mod is hosted by The 3rd Age, a division of Revora, the creative community. www.the3rdage.net www.revora.net

Review RSS Feed future4 says
10 future4

Sep 29th, 2011 6 people agree 2 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

This mod is extremely good, maybe even the best bfme 1 mod out there, It adds an entire, fully complete dwarf faction that blends in perfectly with the other 4, there are a TON of maps that are all extremely well made, and nearly all units have been re-skined and look amazing. I would definitely recommend it, cause it's only going to get better with each update.

w.Wallace61 says
10 w.Wallace61

Apr 3rd, 2012 4 people agree 1 person doesn't
This review may contain spoilers

I love this mod, tnx to all who made this from their free time :)

johnbeckjr says
6 johnbeckjr

Oct 22nd, 2012 3 people agree 1 person doesn't

The Dwarfs were nice, but they felt kinda slow and jittery. However I do like how strong they are, and I wish that the King Raven could attack.

Valaquenta10 says
10 Valaquenta10

Jun 28th, 2012 3 people agree 1 person doesn't

One of the finest mods for BFME.

Halbarad1996 says
10 Halbarad1996

Oct 11th, 2011 3 people agree 1 person doesn't

Now exactly 10 ;)

feillyne says
10 feillyne

Aug 10th, 2011 4 people agree 2 people don't

Adds a new Dwarven faction in the epic style - load screens, main menu intro, a balanced faction, a polished release - all's there.

ACDC3 says
10 ACDC3

Sep 22nd, 2010 2 people agree 1 person doesn't

Probably the best mod for BFME definitely the best graphics.

LemonSour says
10 LemonSour

Nov 14th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

I really enjoy this mod but modb wants me to have at least 150 characters in length so yeah.
blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah

ithilienranger732 says
10 ithilienranger732

Jan 11th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

A perfect overhaul for BFME 1. The dwarf faction features all-new graphics, models, and voiceovers, along with beautifully designed bases and units. Aesthetically, the mod is practically perfect, and the dwarf faction fits perfectly into the game's balance.

bubaj says
10 bubaj

Jan 8th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

It's one of the best i've ever played

Community Rating

Average

9.6

100 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.