The Citizen is set parallel to the events of the original Half-Life 2. The player takes the role of an ordinary man, pushed over the edge by the oppressive regime controlling his life. His home trashed, his family dead, The Citizen leaves his apartment for the last time. He seeks new friends, and a way to help the human resistance to smash the iron grip of the Combine. What follows is a winding tale of betrayal, determination and grief. Many obstacles lie in his path which require a sleek combination of agility, stealth, intelligence, and sheer violence to overcome

Review RSS Feed Buddyconnor331 says
9 Buddyconnor331

Aug 15th, 2011 2 people agree 0 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

This review will contain some spoilers. The combat was overall fun and can be a challenge. Puzzles were simple but satisfyingly and stealth section were you disguise as a combine soldier are cool. My only complaints are voice acting and can get turned around on the first level but one of the better mods for Half Life 2.

darkaznkidx3 says
9 darkaznkidx3

Mar 7th, 2011 3 people agree 1 person doesn't

This mod is very interesting, it includes everything I like, action, first person shooter, and being a REBEL CITIZEN!

KaBewmTheExplosive says
9 KaBewmTheExplosive

Sep 17th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

A great, fun mod, Can't wait for part 3!

skyrimnoob98 says
9 skyrimnoob98

Dec 13th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

i havnt played it yet but it looks worth it

DarkShift says
9 DarkShift

Aug 20th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

First part of the Citizen trilogy, with a boring beginning but then it gets better and better and the climax in the TV station is just epic.

Plato3 says
9 Plato3

Mar 2nd, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

Meh. It was very good. I got stuck on the sniper part. Then i got stuck in the yard [i still need help on dat] The little puzzles are amazing! Explicely the Sewers one. I love how you added GMAN in little places. like HL2 AND HL really nice.

Dr.MiddleFinger101 says
9 Dr.MiddleFinger101

Feb 19th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Good story, but the voice acting is not very good.

zombieBacteria says
9 zombieBacteria

Jan 31st, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Narrative/Plot: Pretty good. Honestly, somewhat dry

Level Design/Quality: Top notch. For the most part, well thought out maps that definitely capture the feeling of the mod.

Gameplay: For the most part, a Half Life 2 mod with Half Life 2 gameplay. Nothing to complain about.

However, this, IMO succedes hl2 due to just a few parts: the stealth parts were great, and my only wish for the disguise parts is that they actually lasted. Also, journeying with the squad was pretty fun, I just wish it lasted longer.

Voice acting: Very solid. It was more than good enough.

StickML says
9 StickML

Oct 27th, 2011 0 people agree 0 people don't

Fun, though the manhacks trying to kill the immortal father Grigori interfered with my first attempted playthrough.

DanielCantan says
9 DanielCantan

Mar 4th, 2011 1 person agrees 1 person doesn't

The voice acting was fine just not great. The battles were a little too hard. The use of advisors was interesting.... seeing how i used my rpg against one. Disguising as combine prooved to be a little weird. The ending is very peculiar. The use of no choppers is good because choppers are used a lot. Overall i give this 9/10 because of the very very small flaws. And you have done good use of level creating. Keep up the good work.

Community Rating

Average

8.4

413 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.