This is my ninth custom story to Amnesia. Please try my previous ones from my mod - category. Give me feedback and say what parts and things you liked and disliked! :) And if you want to know more about my works, follow me on twitter or like my page on Facebook!

Review RSS Feed AmnesiaFTW92 says
10 AmnesiaFTW92

Apr 17th, 2014 1 person agrees 0 people don't

This is a high-quality custom story! Very well done :)

DaniCorbalan says
10 DaniCorbalan

Apr 13th, 2014 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Excelent, really scary, the ambience, the music, no jumpscares, good puzzles (not too hard), amazing map desing. For me this mod is better than the original Amnesia ;)

DnALANGE says
10 DnALANGE

Apr 12th, 2014 1 person agrees 0 people don't

This guy has made one of the coolest, best designed mod i've played on ModDB for Amnesia!
Damn, this guy has done an amazing job!
10\10 for me Matiasika!
-
The only thing what bother me ini mini is a little of the voiceacting was out of place. Chris said something else then was written in the subtitles.
AND the endign was very check to me ( knife kill = end ;) couldv been a lot better or at least a little longer with a small view in the past\future or some like that. )
But, that didnt bother me, just saying!
i almost never give a 10.
But Matias* , you deserve it!

Very well done!!!

cryptid85 says
10 cryptid85

Aug 30th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Holy cow, where do I begin? Herman's Revenge features lots of great gameplay from relentless enemy encounters to skillfully made puzzles. The story is good and even has legitimately sad moments. I didn't even like the original Call From Another Dimension that much, but this mod is one of the best in the Amnesia library.

MODLOVER43 says
9 MODLOVER43

Jul 27th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Even better than the first one!

Every element that the first one had was just as good or better in the second part, especially the addition of voice acting, the longer gameplay, a second ending and an even more intriguing story

Really liked this mod and this series and I think more people should notice the two mods of this series because they were both really good and i hope for a third part

Humeba says
9 Humeba

Jul 15th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Personally I though this was a great custom story. I thought the story was good, had some nice scares and overall was fun to play. Thank you, MatiaSika, I hope you make more custom stories.

Morsonkäsi says
9 Morsonkäsi

May 15th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Oikein hyvä customi.
Nautittavaa pelattavaa kuten ensimmäinen osa :)
9/10

endosine says
8 endosine

Apr 26th, 2014 0 people agree 1 person doesn't

This was quite an interesting CS, Nice mapping and had good atmosphere.
Not exactly scary but it was quite tense in some parts.

But... I ******* HATE THE VOICE ACTOR, I had to mute the entire game most of the times he spoke. by the end I wanted to punch him in the face.
It sounded like a monotonous robot, no emotion and no effort in his voice acting at all.

8/10 Very Good.

AndrewAllStars says
10 AndrewAllStars

Apr 24th, 2014 1 person agrees 1 person doesn't

After playing your Call From Another Dimension , this Custom Story is a GIGANTIC leap forward in nearly every aspect.

The voice acting was both fantastic (the voice of Herman was great!) and familiar (William having voiced the protagonist in Premonition).

The level designs were simply yet effective, as were the monster encounters and scares. The story, having continued from the 2nd one is great as well, with multiple endings depending on the players choice of emotions towards the antagonist/killing.

The reason i'm giving this a 10/10 isn't because it's unique/special, but because in comparison to the first Mod, it's just fantastic.

I am aware of 3 endings, but unless i'm mistaken the 4th ending would be destroying the portals and not killing Herman.

A great job and a great standalone story.
I look forward to the 3rd installment ;D !

Staminist says
8 Staminist

Apr 6th, 2014 0 people agree 1 person doesn't

I truly enjoyed the MOD!

Maybe I was expecting more monsters, or at least those monsters who spawned to be mo vicious. And the puzzles weren't anything special.
But the voice acting, and storyline, atmosphere gave me a real good time, even though I finished it fairly fast (80-90 minutes).

Community Rating

Average

8.7

27 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.