Synergies is a end game raid expansion and balance mod for Torchlight 2 that won EDITORS CHOICE BEST OVERHAUL: 2013 in the MOTY AWARDS!

Review RSS Feed Sc0rpz says
8 Sc0rpz

Feb 7th, 2013 2 people agree 0 people don't

Great Mod deserves recognition.

mawix213 says
8 mawix213

Apr 23rd, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

8 - because, i cant rate it to 10 yet X), just recently joined mod db, and this mod of TL2 is really the best for me. i'd try my best to support this mod by voting for it to be on the top. :D

siontheman says
8 siontheman

Dec 12th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Very good mod for a very good game, I would give it 10 but I cannot but I will in one week :) good job Salan and others who helped make the mod possible

dakdragon28 says
8 dakdragon28

Dec 4th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

I have played torchlight 1 and torchlight 2 since it was released. Synergies mod from Salan made the game better and better. Moreover, he updates his creation very often and there is a strong community, which will solve your problem very quickly. In my personal opinion, Salan's mod deserves to be mod of the year for its rich in content, frequent update and inovative ideals

fotosintesis says
8 fotosintesis

Sep 20th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

they have completely brought a new life into these already
best-honest-hack n' slash game

perfection within perfect

MathiasXII says
8 MathiasXII

Mar 13th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

This mod seemed to stir a lot of interest in the forums and on Steam, so I decided to give it a try, and to my amazement, this mod is quite excellent!

I gladly enjoyed the new color codes available for drops. I did not discover all of the weapons yet (as I was trying out the new Necromancer class, so throwing knives/axes, new guns and such were out of my interest for the moment), but throwing knives/axes are awesome !

Two details that would bug me the most for now ... :

the Necromancer's ability to be good at absolutely EVERYTHING except the use of long range weapons (then again, wands). It is not far from being a balanced character, but by not having significant weaknesses except it's frail stature which bone armor takes care of, it does put every other class in the shadows since they don't really have any strength over the Necromancer.

The second thing is the CROWDING! Even with the low population mod, there is some parts where the crowding is overwhelming. While I would usually be at the desert by a certain time of gameplay, with this mod, I'm just beginning the second part of the first act. I think the vanilla version of Torchlight II is borderline acceptable when it comes to the monsters count. It's not a big deal in normal difficulty, but quickly becomes one on hard and very hard. It would be nice if the monster count was the same as vanilla :).

This mod fixed itself quite a goal! more than 20 classes? I remember the first torchlight mods having maybe 10 new classes that were worth mentionning before the class ideas were all dried out... there were many more classes, but they were just a mix and match pile of skills of other classes, which was not any worth mentionning.

Keep it up! I'm glad Torchlight II finally sees it's share of moddings :).

gacon0345 says
8 gacon0345

Oct 3rd, 2014

No review provided

Nsist says
8 Nsist

Aug 26th, 2014

No review provided

nansounet says
8 nansounet

Jun 13th, 2014

No review provided

arifsunarwan says
8 arifsunarwan

Jan 25th, 2014

No review provided

Community Rating

Average

9.2

196 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.