Full concept MODIFICATION of S.T.A.L.K.E.R. Call of Pripyat that touches every game aspect including textures, sfx, music, weapons, A.I., items, weather, mutants, difficulty and much much more!

Review RSS Feed Lygus says
10 Lygus

Oct 17th, 2013 25 people agree 3 people don't

Misery 2.0 is a great example of a highly-anticipated mod going wrong in almost every way.

CTDs, instability, total unrealism for its own sake, devs trying to prove something but in the end failing at the most basic elements. Apparently, logic is void in MDT. Lack of critical thinking really shows.

Basic problems:

- Overpriced items, rare artefacts, etc. Why? How in your opinion, other Stalkers (NPCs) survive and keep going in this dumb-of-the-dumbest, artificial environment? This is as least realistic as it can get.

- Wrong priorities. Add tons of unneeded crap for players to gather, but there's 0 new quests, locations, or such. This is most disappointing.

- Unstable. Remember: stability > content. You got it all wrong in this case. Too bad.

I could list more and have interesting ideas to make game-world more immersive and enjoyable, as STALKER devs themselves were either lazy, dismotivated, whatever. We'll never know.

pinkribbonscars says
10 pinkribbonscars

Jan 15th, 2012 82 people agree 60 people don't

Survivor horror at it's finest, although slightly flawed. Once all the kinks are ironed out, this will be the definite Stalker: Call Of Pripyat mod.

RenderBroken says
10 RenderBroken

Jan 14th, 2012 44 people agree 35 people don't

I just created an Account just to say this was one of the first Game/Mod that I was completely excited about. I really love what you have done. I love that you even took the time to adjust what is in the stashes to make sure its not too easy. I love the atmosphere. As you know there are some things that could be adjusted and I'm sure there will be a patch to adjust them accordingly. Thanks you for your time and effort. If you want to be apart of the gaming creating community then I hope someone recognizes your hard work and your focus to see a vision through.

For everyone with the CTD's and XRay crashes. I was experiencing them as well. I did everything I could to troubleshoot the issue but nothing worked. What I did to make it run like a dream was to UN-INSTALL everything. Because I have modded CoP before I couldn't even use the uninstaller and had to use Revo Uninstaller. This removed all traces of the Mods and Cop from the registry as well. The problem was that the previous mods left behind little incompatible traces that conflicted with XRay. I hope this helps.

BegunValkery says
10 BegunValkery

Apr 6th, 2014 4 people agree 1 person doesn't

Stalker, in my point of view, was made to be a game with a balanced system of overall gameplay; non-stressful to stare hard at the screen when looking through a scope or to constantly load back a quicksave to pass an obstacle for so many times that you can easily forget the intense fighting as well as not being able to recall any chance of fulfillment or experience about what happened.

The atmosphere and textures, everything was dark, gloomy, depressing, and unpleasing to the eyes; some occasions I may have no idea what I am looking at, considering that the icon is so dark that it holds no sense of interest and easy depiction towards other similar-looking objects.

I have come to love the AS Val to the point that it is now my favorite gun of the whole world for its unique design and attributes. As this has been said, and to this point of time where many fantastic weapon mods for Call of Pripyat are out, I would hope to see some fulfillment with the weapon aspect of MISERY. However, the weapons seem to only be barely touched; the only main aspect that differentiates the vanilla Call of Pripyat weapons from weapon mods are the animations. I still find the same original animations for all guns as well as the newly added ones.

I only hope that others would see my point of view as much as I do. I wish for the best of the future of this mod, and perhaps someday I will come back to give MISERY another chance for the best.

Kommunist.rus says
10 Kommunist.rus

Jan 16th, 2012 41 people agree 39 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

ЭТО ЛУЧШИЙ ГРАФИЧЕСКИЙ И АТМОСФЕРНЫЙ МОД ДЛЯ ЗОВ ПРИПЯТИ!

THIS IS THE BEST GRAPHIC AND ATMOSPHERIC mod for Call of Pripyat!

Left4theDead says
10 Left4theDead

Dec 2nd, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Honestly, best mod I ever played...

PLAY AFTER YOU'VE PLAYED ON THE NORMAL GAME'S MASTER DIFFICULTY

IF YOU"RE DEBATING GETTING STALKER FOR THIS MOD, IT'S WORTH THE MONEY.

In comparison to the vanilla game, it's a S.T.A.L.K.E.R.'s paradise (and hell)

they touch every single aspect, and make it more realistic, once you step into a game, if you were to take a photo, it'd be hard to depict it from real life...

In my opinion, this mod redefined the stalker series

This development team deserves more credit than they're given.

Falken556 says
10 Falken556

Dec 2nd, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

This is one of the BEST mods there is out there! Too bad not many people know about S.T.A.L.K.E.R but please note that this mod is NOT for the "green" S.T.A.L.K.E.R and I strongly recommend finishing the game before downloading this and then complaining about it being too hard. Great work MDT and good luck on The Seed!

zhoffman030809 says
10 zhoffman030809

Nov 26th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Well after reading a lot of the negative reviews all I have to say is this is the only mod that I have played 5 playthroughs on and am still not bored. I thought it was too hard at first but once I got used to the gameplay, it became almost too easy. I think all of the people who voted this a one must have either played for ten minutes and given up or are the kinds of gamers who play call of duty and think that because they kick *** there they should be able to in the zone as well. just my two cents

Mr.Snowman says
10 Mr.Snowman

Oct 31st, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

As a fan of STALKER series i very like this mod because it gives this game that tough zone we wanted (at least me :D) and it just makes it all better. The need for ammo,food,medical supplies it just adds the right atmosphere.

IKraft says
10 IKraft

Oct 16th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

More content, better combat, harder gameplay.Save often. Some people won't like this mod - I love it. This makes the zone what the zone is supposed to be, a miserable, deadly and horrible place.

Community Rating

Average

8.6

1791 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.