Full concept MODIFICATION of S.T.A.L.K.E.R. Call of Pripyat that touches every game aspect including textures, sfx, music, weapons, A.I., items, weather, mutants, difficulty and much much more!

Review RSS Feed Lygus says
10 Lygus

Oct 17th, 2013 29 people agree 7 people don't

Misery 2.0 is a great example of a highly-anticipated mod going wrong in almost every way.

CTDs, instability, total unrealism for its own sake, devs trying to prove something but in the end failing at the most basic elements. Apparently, logic is void in MDT. Lack of critical thinking really shows.

Basic problems:

- Overpriced items, rare artefacts, etc. Why? How in your opinion, other Stalkers (NPCs) survive and keep going in this dumb-of-the-dumbest, artificial environment? This is as least realistic as it can get.

- Wrong priorities. Add tons of unneeded crap for players to gather, but there's 0 new quests, locations, or such. This is most disappointing.

- Unstable. Remember: stability > content. You got it all wrong in this case. Too bad.

I could list more and have interesting ideas to make game-world more immersive and enjoyable, as STALKER devs themselves were either lazy, dismotivated, whatever. We'll never know.

pinkribbonscars says
10 pinkribbonscars

Jan 15th, 2012 88 people agree 62 people don't

Survivor horror at it's finest, although slightly flawed. Once all the kinks are ironed out, this will be the definite Stalker: Call Of Pripyat mod.

RenderBroken says
10 RenderBroken

Jan 14th, 2012 47 people agree 36 people don't

I just created an Account just to say this was one of the first Game/Mod that I was completely excited about. I really love what you have done. I love that you even took the time to adjust what is in the stashes to make sure its not too easy. I love the atmosphere. As you know there are some things that could be adjusted and I'm sure there will be a patch to adjust them accordingly. Thanks you for your time and effort. If you want to be apart of the gaming creating community then I hope someone recognizes your hard work and your focus to see a vision through.

For everyone with the CTD's and XRay crashes. I was experiencing them as well. I did everything I could to troubleshoot the issue but nothing worked. What I did to make it run like a dream was to UN-INSTALL everything. Because I have modded CoP before I couldn't even use the uninstaller and had to use Revo Uninstaller. This removed all traces of the Mods and Cop from the registry as well. The problem was that the previous mods left behind little incompatible traces that conflicted with XRay. I hope this helps.

BegunValkery says
10 BegunValkery

Apr 6th, 2014 8 people agree 1 person doesn't

Stalker, in my point of view, was made to be a game with a balanced system of overall gameplay; non-stressful to stare hard at the screen when looking through a scope or to constantly load back a quicksave to pass an obstacle for so many times that you can easily forget the intense fighting as well as not being able to recall any chance of fulfillment or experience about what happened.

The atmosphere and textures, everything was dark, gloomy, depressing, and unpleasing to the eyes; some occasions I may have no idea what I am looking at, considering that the icon is so dark that it holds no sense of interest and easy depiction towards other similar-looking objects.

I have come to love the AS Val to the point that it is now my favorite gun of the whole world for its unique design and attributes. As this has been said, and to this point of time where many fantastic weapon mods for Call of Pripyat are out, I would hope to see some fulfillment with the weapon aspect of MISERY. However, the weapons seem to only be barely touched; the only main aspect that differentiates the vanilla Call of Pripyat weapons from weapon mods are the animations. I still find the same original animations for all guns as well as the newly added ones.

I only hope that others would see my point of view as much as I do. I wish for the best of the future of this mod, and perhaps someday I will come back to give MISERY another chance for the best.

concept2w says
10 concept2w

Feb 21st, 2015 4 people agree 0 people don't

One of the rarest and most slow paced atmospheric fps. All set in an apoc world, removed the cartoonish side of stalker toward a complete immersive game.

jasper34 says
10 jasper34

Apr 14th, 2015 3 people agree 0 people don't

This mod is a masterpiece. Smarter enemies, tougher mutants, better equipment and choices choices choices. You can no longer just blast away at every obstacle. To survive you have to make critical choices and adapt or be overcome. The mod is ever mutating into something greater with every tweak. This isn't for the faint of heart and those unable or unwilling to adjust their playing style will quickly become worm food. There is a foreboding radioactive cloud on the horizon promising even greater hardship; do you have the tools to rise to the challenge of 2.2?

mysterious11 says
10 mysterious11

Apr 9th, 2015 3 people agree 0 people don't

Best mod for stalker COP :) More Weapons , harder difficulty and much much more :)
new economy system , new prices , food is harder to find , 3 Playable Classes :
Sniper , Recon , Assaulter - All of them have good skills & Perks

ChikenWaffles says
10 ChikenWaffles

Mar 31st, 2015 3 people agree 0 people don't

Best mod for this game. Adds so much in the way of content. Like new guns and different variants, for example you can get a modern Beretta that is shiny new and shoots so very smoothly or you can find a old and dirty version that jams a lot. Also the food system has bin reworked so that monster meat must be cooked unless you want to get sick. In all this is by far the best mod for this game and i highly recommend it.

Falken556 says
10 Falken556

Dec 2nd, 2014 3 people agree 0 people don't

This is one of the BEST mods there is out there! Too bad not many people know about S.T.A.L.K.E.R but please note that this mod is NOT for the "green" S.T.A.L.K.E.R and I strongly recommend finishing the game before downloading this and then complaining about it being too hard. Great work MDT and good luck on The Seed!

Kommunist.rus says
10 Kommunist.rus

Jan 16th, 2012 44 people agree 40 people don't
This review may contain spoilers



Community Rating



1916 votes submitted.

You Say


Ratings closed.