Full concept MODIFICATION of S.T.A.L.K.E.R. Call of Pripyat that touches every game aspect including textures, sfx, music, weapons, A.I., items, weather, mutants, difficulty and much much more!

Review RSS Feed Lygus says
10 Lygus

Oct 17th, 2013 25 people agree 3 people don't

Misery 2.0 is a great example of a highly-anticipated mod going wrong in almost every way.

CTDs, instability, total unrealism for its own sake, devs trying to prove something but in the end failing at the most basic elements. Apparently, logic is void in MDT. Lack of critical thinking really shows.

Basic problems:

- Overpriced items, rare artefacts, etc. Why? How in your opinion, other Stalkers (NPCs) survive and keep going in this dumb-of-the-dumbest, artificial environment? This is as least realistic as it can get.

- Wrong priorities. Add tons of unneeded crap for players to gather, but there's 0 new quests, locations, or such. This is most disappointing.

- Unstable. Remember: stability > content. You got it all wrong in this case. Too bad.

I could list more and have interesting ideas to make game-world more immersive and enjoyable, as STALKER devs themselves were either lazy, dismotivated, whatever. We'll never know.

pinkribbonscars says
10 pinkribbonscars

Jan 15th, 2012 83 people agree 60 people don't

Survivor horror at it's finest, although slightly flawed. Once all the kinks are ironed out, this will be the definite Stalker: Call Of Pripyat mod.

RenderBroken says
10 RenderBroken

Jan 14th, 2012 44 people agree 35 people don't

I just created an Account just to say this was one of the first Game/Mod that I was completely excited about. I really love what you have done. I love that you even took the time to adjust what is in the stashes to make sure its not too easy. I love the atmosphere. As you know there are some things that could be adjusted and I'm sure there will be a patch to adjust them accordingly. Thanks you for your time and effort. If you want to be apart of the gaming creating community then I hope someone recognizes your hard work and your focus to see a vision through.

For everyone with the CTD's and XRay crashes. I was experiencing them as well. I did everything I could to troubleshoot the issue but nothing worked. What I did to make it run like a dream was to UN-INSTALL everything. Because I have modded CoP before I couldn't even use the uninstaller and had to use Revo Uninstaller. This removed all traces of the Mods and Cop from the registry as well. The problem was that the previous mods left behind little incompatible traces that conflicted with XRay. I hope this helps.

BegunValkery says
10 BegunValkery

Apr 6th, 2014 5 people agree 1 person doesn't

Stalker, in my point of view, was made to be a game with a balanced system of overall gameplay; non-stressful to stare hard at the screen when looking through a scope or to constantly load back a quicksave to pass an obstacle for so many times that you can easily forget the intense fighting as well as not being able to recall any chance of fulfillment or experience about what happened.

The atmosphere and textures, everything was dark, gloomy, depressing, and unpleasing to the eyes; some occasions I may have no idea what I am looking at, considering that the icon is so dark that it holds no sense of interest and easy depiction towards other similar-looking objects.

I have come to love the AS Val to the point that it is now my favorite gun of the whole world for its unique design and attributes. As this has been said, and to this point of time where many fantastic weapon mods for Call of Pripyat are out, I would hope to see some fulfillment with the weapon aspect of MISERY. However, the weapons seem to only be barely touched; the only main aspect that differentiates the vanilla Call of Pripyat weapons from weapon mods are the animations. I still find the same original animations for all guns as well as the newly added ones.

I only hope that others would see my point of view as much as I do. I wish for the best of the future of this mod, and perhaps someday I will come back to give MISERY another chance for the best.

Kommunist.rus says
10 Kommunist.rus

Jan 16th, 2012 41 people agree 39 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

ЭТО ЛУЧШИЙ ГРАФИЧЕСКИЙ И АТМОСФЕРНЫЙ МОД ДЛЯ ЗОВ ПРИПЯТИ!

THIS IS THE BEST GRAPHIC AND ATMOSPHERIC mod for Call of Pripyat!

concept2w says
10 concept2w

Feb 21st, 2015 1 person agrees 0 people don't

One of the rarest and most slow paced atmospheric fps. All set in an apoc world, removed the cartoonish side of stalker toward a complete immersive game.

joshwist55 says
10 joshwist55

Mar 2nd, 2015 0 people agree 0 people don't

This is the most awesome stalker overhaul ever why because it show what a small team can do that a big budget team can't. They technically just make stalker alive again as stalker never made a four as the game company went broke man if only they were here today just making triple A games that is well known. Or you now EA bought them then rush the living hell out of them. But anyways the mod gives Stalker COP a complete revamp that helped give life the the game as it is a old games like 2009 I want to say. The mod gives better graphics, better AI, and what everyone loves BETTER FREAKIN WEAPONS. I hope the developer team gets a job to make their own games like iD software did to Doom back in the day and be by themselves and not be with big budget producers as the tend to rush the living **** out of you. Also keep the modding as for some odd reason modding and adding new things in games are very rare to come by. Hope the Misery Team get their game completed and possibly collaborate with the company that made Metro and remake STALKER or make a sequel to STALKER as I'm dieing for a new stalker game that gives me hope for the franchise.

FR33THY says
10 FR33THY

Feb 22nd, 2015 0 people agree 0 people don't

Wow, what can I say. Such a good mod, I was immersed in detail and graphics as well as the brutal harsh gameplay. So well optimised for pc "not enough games are" getting 90-300 frames very happy. Can't wait for an update to play it again. Be sure to try out the weapons mod add-on made it more interesting that's for sure.

Whitegoldl says
10 Whitegoldl

Jan 15th, 2015 0 people agree 0 people don't

This I'd the best mod I have encountered for the stalker series and fulfils what I always thought was missing ie a more realistic survival experience. It is not difficult and those people that complain about this excellent mod do not have the intelligence or patience to find this rewarding alternative to the simplicity of the vanilla style of gameplay. This is not call of duty, you have to think about what your mission is and prepare accordingly.
I cannot understand the negative reviews, this is simply an outstanding mod. Amazing bleak textures and atmospheric sound effects, scrounging for ammo, repairing rare weapons, hunting beasts for radiated food, shooting in the face the bandits that try to rob you, staggering back to base bleading and hungry before arriving and cooking your evening meal.
It's awsum!

Kuarinofu says
10 Kuarinofu

Dec 24th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

I love dying.
Thus, this mod is perfect for me.
Playing at Veteran difficulty I can die with like 1 death per 10 seconds.
In misery 3 they should remove saves to add realism.
And in misery 4 they should add the function so you would die in real life when you die ingame.

Community Rating

Average

8.6

1827 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.