If you haven’t played 2007’s most immersive and atmospheric shooter, or you’re back for replay, this mod is for you. This is the world of S.T.A.L.K.E.R. like you’ve never seen before, with updated graphics and added functionality that don’t change the original story or gameplay. The game hasn’t been changed beyond recognition, but rather enhanced while preserving the core elements that made it the unique experience it is.

Review RSS Feed AbYsMaL_HuNtEr says
10 AbYsMaL_HuNtEr

Dec 29th, 2010 16 people agree 4 people don't

This mod makes an already incredible game even better. You by far Mr. Pavel have my thanks as well as everybody elses' in the community.

shivam121 says
10 shivam121

Dec 6th, 2010 17 people agree 6 people don't

i just loved it..............
waiting for cop complete..........

KEVLAR60442 says
10 KEVLAR60442

Jan 18th, 2011 12 people agree 3 people don't

Once you get the mod to work, anything holding Shadow of Chernobyl back will be alleviated, Bugs are fixed, graphics are improved, and Shadow of Chernobyl now feels like a complete experience. This is THE improvement mod for Stalker. Anyone would be a fool to not download Stalker complete.

Salochin117 says
10 Salochin117

Jan 9th, 2011 11 people agree 3 people don't

Absolutely amazing! Visually stunning, it works perfectly, and literally fixed everything I wanted fixed.

niadly says
10 niadly

Dec 31st, 2010 11 people agree 3 people don't

awesome job, games looks like new, and no bugs! few extras too, like sleeping bag, and correct weapon names is very nice!

athirst4blood says
10 athirst4blood

Dec 28th, 2010 12 people agree 4 people don't

Decided to give this a game another shot and luckily I stumbled across this mod before playing. Thank you so much for all your hardwork, the game is absolutely incredible now!!

Can't wait for your Call of Pripyat complete! Once again
thank you very much!

griefreaper says
10 griefreaper

Jan 12th, 2011 11 people agree 4 people don't

Good work son.

kicker2033 says
10 kicker2033

Nov 28th, 2010 11 people agree 5 people don't

the most EPIC Series EVER!!!

jkostans says
10 jkostans

Jan 3rd, 2011 13 people agree 7 people don't

A definite 10 mod. Anyone who says otherwise is out of their mind. I would say the graphics have improved by an order of magnitude compared to the original game. The original bugs have been cleaned up dramatically, and the user interface is more streamlined. If you pair this with "SC Realistic Weapons add-on 0.8" (in the downloads section) the overall game play is much more enjoyable. You need to play on MASTER skill though or it becomes too easy! All of a sudden you no longer need to empty 2 clips into a guy wearing a leather jacket to kill him. However it doesn't make it easier because you need to be a lot more careful on MASTER skill where getting hit once or twice could be the end. I've found leaning and the dual crouch modes to be super useful now that a few bullets will kill you. I've already had a few epic pistol battles with the AI that had me using the same tactics I would in paintball.

This is how STALKER should have been released. I can't thank the creators of the mod enough because they must have spent some serious time creating this. Game studios should be hiring you guys as consultants!

PwrUsr says
10 PwrUsr

May 24th, 2011 3 people agree 1 person doesn't

Absolutely amazing work, incredible quality and very complete, as the name implies. Brings an already great game back up to current graphic standards, and the best part is that the "Complete" mod is available for all other installments of the franchise too. In my opinion an indispensable mod that no one should play without, regardless of wether it's your 1st of 100th playthrough. On top of that, I see that the 2012 version is advertised, which can only get better. Mod on!

Community Rating

Average

9.4

816 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.