SMOD: Tactical is a modification of the single-player SMOD(Super Mod) for Half-Life 2. This mod takes advantage of SMOD's robust customization capabilities to offer players realistic, tactical gameplay with real-world equipment and firearms in the style of games and mods like Rainbow 6, Operation Flashpoint, Red Orchestra, and Infiltration.

Review RSS Feed vovan18 says
10 vovan18

Oct 23rd, 2010 6 people agree 1 person doesn't

good very good

FinnishGuy101 says
10 FinnishGuy101

Dec 28th, 2011 2 people agree 1 person doesn't

It's freaking perfect!

Earthykiller127 says
10 Earthykiller127

Oct 1st, 2011 1 person agrees 0 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

Epic Mod A Lot Of Gore And Fun To Kick Combine ***.

SyberChapa says
10 SyberChapa

Apr 7th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

I love this mod!

Hartliss says
10 Hartliss

Feb 24th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

I have played it in the past, it is AMAZING! Cant seem to get it to work again, I will try once more.

PzkpfwIV says
10 PzkpfwIV

Sep 18th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Awshumness.

gamerguy1337 says
10 gamerguy1337

May 7th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

nice mod! :)
(I have been looking for this mod)

EugenefromZPS says
10 EugenefromZPS

Jun 8th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

I CANT WAIT 4 DELTA 6 "IF" It's ever gonna b released"

VladAlien19 says
10 VladAlien19

Jul 31st, 2011 1 person agrees 1 person doesn't

It's a cool mod!

Koolman63 says
10 Koolman63

Jun 26th, 2011 0 people agree 1 person doesn't

I have to say, this is one of the best mods I have ever played out of all the SMODs I have installed.

This adds a sense of actual realism, instead of getting toys to play with in the Half Life 2 campaign. There are also side missions to play, so you can still complete the Half Life 2 campaign and still keep playing!

You can practice your skills using the Shooting Range. You can get there by typing in the console "map Shooting_Range".

There are a number of cheats too. You can type "exec neo" to make yourself the Chosen One, and get duel wield weapons and infinite ammo. I did find it a bit hard to revert it back, but that doesn't really matter.

I would recommend this mod to a friend that has Half Life 2 and Counter Strike Source any day. It's why I give this mod 10/10.

Community Rating

Average

9.1

557 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.