SoGE is a Star Wars Total Conversion for SoaSE: Rebellion with it's roots in the Homeworld 2 mod Star Wars: Warlords which features the two primarily sides of the Galactic Civil War, the Clone Wars, and the Yuuzhan Vong War. The current public version works for Sins of a Solar Empire: Rebellion 1.80+ and all DLC.

Review RSS Feed jasperz0r says
9 jasperz0r

Jan 14th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Certainly a very entertaining mod! However I can't give it a perfect 10/10 due to some minor stability problems with the highest graphical settings.

Wanner-Panzer says
9 Wanner-Panzer

Jan 3rd, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Gread Mod ! Like the re-scaling and the massive BattleFleets. Graphics are nice ( some mini-bugs it seams , but nothing important ). I personaly have problems with runtime-errors and minidumps with this mod , but it seams to be my personel problem. Cant wait for next ( hoppefully for my stable ) version of this Mod , Good work ! Peace out , Ich bin draussen !

GenezisO says
9 GenezisO

Dec 29th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

almost perfect

biwot says
9 biwot

Oct 10th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

So far, it is the best Star Wars mod for Rebellion to date, and possibly the best mod period. The only reason for me to give it less than a 10 is because of inevitable RAM lag this game suffers. If there is one thing people love is large fleet battles, and unfortunately it is not possible after certain amount of time.

Other than that, this mod is brilliant. Great directions on how to install, looks great, runs smooth (when not overrun with RAM), and sounds just as amazing.

acee12124 says
9 acee12124

Aug 15th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Really cool so Far!!! But the units are really small

Destructio92 says
9 Destructio92

May 31st, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Superb mod! Incredible to play such an awesome game but with Star Wars ships and factions! Having the music playing at the same time and changing to relevant tracks depending on what you are doing is also amazing. Really top notch work!

LoftySgtTaylor says
9 LoftySgtTaylor

May 23rd, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

this is a good mod, star wars has been my favorite for space battles. so this mod is well welcomed by me.

Now, I would have given this mod a 7, the mod is good, the ships are a bit small and too fast, even on the slow settings. and the fighters seem to swarm, and never stop, plus the speed is unbelievably fast, however it is still good, the models are well made and the combat is awesome.

now the reason i gave it a nine, well lets call it customer support, when i found an issue that was not in the any documents, the team helped really well and responded quickly.

so overall, great mod, great team, room for improvements

MagicalPaladin says
9 MagicalPaladin

Feb 5th, 2013 1 person agrees 1 person doesn't

Good mod but some points of the mod i don't like :
Ship scale too small, we have to zoom...
Lasers : Republic laser should be darker with a white strip, like the movies
Research : Ship damage are too deadly
starbase : the Starbase are strangely choose for Republic and CIS, it should be a Juma class station or a one i seen in the last season of TCW
The CIS should have a core ship as station.
Ships : the munificent is not enought powerfull to beat the Rotana class, i think you should "update" it.
CIS looks weaker than the republic, due to ship fire rate.
Providence class hasn't Ion turret.

Slimak81 says
9 Slimak81

Jan 26th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Nice done mod

Normon says
9 Normon

Oct 13th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

The mod is very fun, the scale is accurate to Star Wars canon, while still making it playable, and the gameplay is superb. The one thing really stopping me from giving this a 10/10 is the fact that the costs for the ships and buildings seem out of place in the Star Wars universe, I always understood things like ships to be rather cheap in Star Wars, especially for the CIS and Empire.

Community Rating

Average

8.9

335 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.