SoGE is a Star Wars Total Conversion for SoaSE: Rebellion with it's roots in the Homeworld 2 mod Star Wars: Warlords which features the two primarily sides of the Galactic Civil War, the Clone Wars, and the Yuuzhan Vong War. The current public version works for Sins of a Solar Empire: Rebellion 1.80/1.82+ and all DLC.

Review RSS Feed mickle5125 says
5 mickle5125

Jan 6th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Every time I try to run the game, it crashes completely at random points. I like the concept and it looks good for the most part (I do agree that the ships could be made larger). Unfortunately, this doesn't make up for the fact that I can't play the game.

ComradeWinston says
5 ComradeWinston

Jan 31st, 2014 1 person agrees 2 people don't

Six factions, plenty of additional structures, and almost every ship you could want from them. However the whole thing is poorly enlarged in scale in every respect, making resources awkward, the sizes of ships varying in inaccuracy compared to each other, and in the end just generally making this unrefined mod even less stable and more laggy.

The textures could use quite a bit of fixing, the whole economy feels unbalanced as hell due to the overhauled scale, and the way in which you acquire a titan aka a "supercap" is so confounded that still to this day I have no idea how I called them in yet I always managed to do so eventually.

The effort to add a larger experience is there, but they don't seem to have that much interest in balancing or fixing it.

jtat12 says
5 jtat12

Sep 25th, 2014

No review provided

halfking says
5 halfking

Aug 9th, 2014

No review provided

toppersz says
5 toppersz

Aug 2nd, 2013

No review provided

nickelkins says
5 nickelkins

Jul 18th, 2012

No review provided

battlegiant says
5 battlegiant

Jun 1st, 2012

No review provided

Community Rating

Average

8.9

405 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.