Native gameplay, within the Calradia setting, with a strong emphasis for improving convenience, gameplay and adding new options (such as quests) to the overall M&B: Warband experience. Any version of M&B warband from 1.153 to 1.158 will work, but the mod requires the use of the Warband Script Enhancer v3.1.5 which is included in the download.

Review RSS Feed Timmaaaa says
10 Timmaaaa

Dec 26th, 2013 7 people agree 0 people don't

Silverstag is a native expansion/overhaul that delivers new key features, polish, graphics, and content, all while staying to true to the native feel of Warband.

Silverstag adds many new features but some of the most impressive ones are enhanced tournaments, sprinting (for player and AI), kingdom/fief management, and most importantly abilities and troop recruitment.

Even little things like combat hampering (soldiers fight worse when injured) dismounting damage, and spear bracing add a whole new layer of depth and attention to detail.

Player abilities, are essentially perks that add passive bonuses to players and troops. These perks can be chosen every 5 levels, and add another RPG element to Warband.

The recruitment system is a radical change from native and most other mods and has huge potential; it is slightly incomplete as of now, but the direction that the team is going in is very promising.

There really are too many features to explain here. If you have not tried Silverstag, you are truly missing out. There aren't many mods our there that add this much depth and gameplay refinement.

I highly recommend this mod. Be careful though-- once you try it, you might never want to go back to native or any other mod out there.

joshua_ryde says
10 joshua_ryde

Jan 12th, 2014 3 people agree 0 people don't

Simply the ideas involved here compared to most other Warband mods are revolutioanry - clearly lots of work had gone into this.
With economic micro-managing and the introduction of unique stats and units (NOT minor factions!), this game really outdoes most other mods.

ElderVoice says
10 ElderVoice

Dec 23rd, 2013 3 people agree 0 people don't

Your view on the garrison recruitment and usage of companions for actual roles, excellent work so far.

nitoomorbo says
10 nitoomorbo

Jan 17th, 2014 2 people agree 0 people don't

beautiful

slimdiddyd says
10 slimdiddyd

Feb 20th, 2014 1 person agrees 0 people don't

This mod is GREAT

Ettenrocal says
9 Ettenrocal

Jan 9th, 2014 1 person agrees 0 people don't

In this mod you have all that will be in future in other mods ! Precursor features !

Explov3r says
10 Explov3r

Jun 21st, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

94/100. Why native...

Fortuga says
8 Fortuga

Jun 17th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Wonderful mode. I love it!

I have some proposal.

1. In a city's tavern, if there is a bard, both his music and background music are played at the same time. I think in this case, the BGM must be off.

2. When i get a quest to protect a caravan and arrive the destination, if i have never talk to him, i must tell him two times to finish it. It would be better just one time.

Barnolo2 says
10 Barnolo2

Apr 22nd, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

This is an incredible mod for the following reasons:

1. It incorporates revolutionary new gameplay through companion roles and a completely revamped recruitment system. If Warband has started to feel dull, you'll be amazed how new it feels when playing Silverstag - all without leaving Calradia.

2. This is not a collections mod where lots of great ideas are tacked on but not really integrated. Instead it's a fully developed concept where all the great ideas feel realistically integrated into the mod.

3. It's an active mod with a large and loyal following which makes for a great community in the forums.

4. The lead developer Windy Plains is very receptive to feedback and often incorporates others' ideas into new versions of the mod. No, not every idea you throw at him is going to show up in the next version, but your ideas will get a fair hearing. It's a pretty cool feeling when you see your idea incorporated - I speak from experience.

youngchung says
10 youngchung

Mar 4th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Best mod for Warband right now! love starting my own faction. :)

Community Rating

Average

9.4

35 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.