Santa C. has been kidnapped by Komarov's people. Komarov is the most dangerous terrorist in the world. He wants to cause another world conflict, and his first step is to destroy our Christmas. You must find and recapture Santa, then find Komarov and kill him (or just give him a cake). Good luck soldier!

Review RSS Feed Dr.Goupyl says
8 Dr.Goupyl

Jan 25th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Really funny ! too bad it's so short ! I'm sure you could have do more crappy jokes ;)

Rikersbeard says
8 Rikersbeard

Jan 23rd, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

This is a rather nutty mod. Very funny furious action abounds, no wonder it was 10 years in the making! “Ooowww! Someone’s got me foot!”
I had a quiet chuckle playing this, especially when I found the secret base!
But I would so love to have taken the more epic alternate route.
Weirdness abounds amid this very well made Santa rescue mod and some nice film references to. Not epic fun, as that requires DLC, but fun never the less..
The Combine shooter mini-game was an inspired little touch.
A hoot of a mod that makes a nice change from the usual combat seriousness.

PS/ Could this epic tale be the next Bruce Willis film?

flippedoutkyrii says
8 flippedoutkyrii

Jul 1st, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

A wonderful joke mod that does a phenomenal job lampooning modern military shooters.

Give it a go for some good laughs :D

vIE888 says
8 vIE888

May 26th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Dobre, dobre Panowie, oby tak dalej :D

CabbageMetal says
8 CabbageMetal

Feb 28th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Super short (maybe 15 minutes long) but totally worth the download! I haven't laughed out loud this hard at a video game ever I don't think.

DrOcto says
8 DrOcto

Jan 4th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

This is a short, less than an hour long mod. But nonetheless, full of jokes and spoofs of things you might know from other games. It's got some silly jokes and Santa! Two great things to throw together.

However, Santa is actually less important than the player, sadly enough, Santa has... issues with seeing the player every time they meet and so it is up to the player to save Christmas and thwart the evil plan of Komarov, the main villain, to ruin Christmas.

The amount of custom content is limited, it has some custom textures, some reskins and custom sounds, but unfortunately no custom models or voice acting. The story is simple, to say the least. The focus lies on the jokes and parody. Therefore, the mapping I can only call mediocre, there's a lot of room left for detailing to be done and the maps are very linear. The gameplay itself is simple, as well, you don't solve puzzles or face boss battles. Your goal is merely to kill combine soldiers. There is room for something more there.

Regardless of the simple nature of this mod, it is very refreshing to see something like this done and done so well! It's a nice change from all the serious combat or puzzle and platform oriented mods out there.

Theevina says
8 Theevina

Sep 11th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Stupid but hilarious.

SkaarjZR says
8 SkaarjZR

Jun 14th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Nice

AK-203 says
8 AK-203

Jul 5th, 2013

No review provided

MrSefe says
8 MrSefe

Sep 4th, 2012

No review provided

Community Rating

Average

7.8

65 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.