Sons of Vulkan join the fight! The Salamanders mod for soulstorm adds the Salamanders Space Marine Chapter as a playable race in Skirmish mode. Salamanders are black skinned, red eyed warriors who fight with flame and hammer...oh and with Salamanders!

Review RSS Feed Solaire says
10 Solaire

Jun 15th, 2013 5 people agree 0 people don't

Now that is what I wanna see!

jONES1979 says
10 jONES1979

Jun 13th, 2013 5 people agree 0 people don't

Great Potential! Just need quick-fix here and there!

Lord_Cylarne says
10 Lord_Cylarne

Jul 18th, 2013 4 people agree 0 people don't

Ah, the great Salamanders mod. Good work Fuggles!

Gameplay: 9/10

Learning Curves/strategies/mechanics of race: 10/10

Layout (The entirity of the race design): 9/10

Aesthetics/art/OE: 9/10

Unit functions/base functions: 9/10

Tactics/abilities: 10/10

Features/content: 10/10

Worth the Download: 10/10

Not TOO much to talk about. I like many, many things in this mod, but no turrets is not one of them. I also dislike the OE coding of the Thunderfire Turret, and the shooting vertical pitch of the Stormraven, but that's minor.

Now when I calculated all of these scores up, this mod is a 9.5 average I round up on everything. Just my only complaint, please improve the functions of the Stormraven's and Thunderfire Cannon's OE. Trust me it's much better that way if you somehow lifted the Stormraven a lot more in the air for it to act like an air unit, and have the Thunderfire Turret more... shooty than a "one hit boom."

That is it, all I dislike. :)

Talking about this faction now:

I like it. It was well made, well designed, and potentially a beast of a race. I like how they are somewhat different than vanilla Space Marines, and I also like the new content built in this mod. Their meltas kick butt, their units are equipped with new guns, and the variety is not few.

Angel_of_Death2 says
10 Angel_of_Death2

Jun 17th, 2013 3 people agree 0 people don't

A very good mod guys, i hope you can create a raven guard mod in the future.

xhunkx says
9 xhunkx

Jun 13th, 2013 2 people agree 0 people don't

Great gameplay ,Great ai,Great units...perfect gratz and thx to all salamanders mod team

BoyarTactics says
10 BoyarTactics

May 20th, 2014 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Burn baby burn :D

brymruano says
10 brymruano

Dec 13th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Honestly, this is a really excellent mod! I like Salamanders as a chapter, the mod adds in several really nice special touches for them and they look really awesome!

Great work, Fuggles!

Gambit_1 says
10 Gambit_1

Dec 12th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Guys, you MUST try Salamanders!!!
Fire and flame at its best.

New FXes, excellent models, extensive tech-tree, well-designed and quite lose to "codex" and a vast/unique/theme-based sound set.

What more do you want?

Hint: I dare you, just have a look at one of the Relic units....(no spoilers here !)

Brother Fuggles, an solid build :)
Bravo!

Cucaracha says
10 Cucaracha

Jul 17th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

I haven't play the mod, but the author of this mod can make cool mods. Oh I will try the mod, so excuse me I'm going to play it now:D

DaNtlEs says
9 DaNtlEs

Jul 6th, 2013 3 people agree 2 people don't

this is one good mod but am gonna give you just 9/10 because of a fatal error when I play this in CodeX against Eldar and Space marines, and remember am one of your fans and I hope you create more of mods just like this :D

Community Rating

Average

9.5

24 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.