Rise Of The Reds is an expansion mod for Generals: Zero Hour that adds the Russian Federation, European Continental Alliance and is packed with overhauls and changes to the original factions. Whether it's steamrolling Russians, indomitable European defenders, American high-tech, Chinese strength in numbers or the brutal cunning of the GLA - Rise of the Reds has a faction for everyone's tastes - even to take your opponents on land, air and sea!

Review RSS Feed 501General says
10 501General

Jan 10th, 2011 101 people agree 6 people don't

awesome mod, with lots of potential rivaling some of the best mods.

the fact that its still in development speaks wonders of whats to come.

PsychoFactory says
10 PsychoFactory

Aug 26th, 2010 55 people agree 4 people don't

The new units, effects, features are very awesome. playing this mod will give you a feeling that your playing General 2.

Soldier5689 says
10 Soldier5689

Jan 6th, 2011 45 people agree 4 people don't

Awesome mod...what more can I say?

Prince_Kassad says
10 Prince_Kassad

Feb 25th, 2011 39 people agree 5 people don't

Awesome mod!

Stubbornpony says
10 Stubbornpony

Feb 2nd, 2012 33 people agree 5 people don't

really great units, the new russian federation and the completly overhauled gla. But no problems with the balance, really nice job of news updates and a kinda good storyline.

Deuce_Savage says
10 Deuce_Savage

Dec 5th, 2010 31 people agree 4 people don't

I love cake & mods on top! Supurb work!

Habeduh says
10 Habeduh

Jun 26th, 2012 24 people agree 2 people don't

Even though the mod is still in development, the developers show a lot of passion about their work. The greatest part about the mod is not that it's just a good idea build into the game, but the amount of detail the team put into the game. While playing, it really seems like you're playing an actual company-made game, since even the UI and the spirit and voice of every unit is worked out in detail.

The game is incredibly balanced as well; the development team is taking extra good care to make sure one side is not terribly overpowered. This is a huge challenge, since they added two new factions to the game. Usually modmakers just add an incredibly powerful faction to ensure people enjoy playing with too much power, but not SWR. They are completely reworking every faction from the ground up to make them all unique and balanced.

All the factions are a lot of fun to play up till now, even if the ECA is not included at the time I'm writing this review. The all-original generals haven't even hit the field, while they are the main reason I'm interested in the game. Rise of the Reds is definitely worth a try, even if the original game is years old by now.

Sgt_6adoel says
9 Sgt_6adoel

Apr 3rd, 2012 21 people agree 2 people don't

The best Mod for Command and Conquer: Generals
Keep up the Good work guys ^^

imperialgerar says
10 imperialgerar

Dec 21st, 2009 28 people agree 7 people don't

This module is my favorite after shockwave. I always wanted to meet new factions from other countries instead of the three factions always boring ... before I was a follower of Shockwave, now and forever more Rise of the Reds.

my vote +10 ;) imperialgerar

vadklop says
10 vadklop

Oct 2nd, 2012 21 people agree 3 people don't

Russian.... **** yea!!!

Community Rating

Average

9.5

1683 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.