Research and Development is a puzzle-centric mod for Half-Life 2: Episode Two featuring an unarmed player but plenty of violent mayhem.

Review RSS Feed comedown says
9 comedown

Nov 4th, 2010 2 people agree 0 people don't

Amazing visuals (great detailing), awesomely fun gameplay and perfect puzzles! I loved it, one of the best mods ever made!

stuffedbear says
9 stuffedbear

Mar 29th, 2015 0 people agree 0 people don't

very nice mod love the look of the base and the puzzles, the ending made me leave with a smile :) 9/10 wish it had more weapons to use and more npcs to fight but at the end of the day it's a puzzle mod, if love half life download this mod :D

Parad0x_33 says
9 Parad0x_33

Oct 12th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Very fun!

ajar says
9 ajar

Mar 19th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

As much as I love the concept, programming and the game as a whole itself, I hate the small "improvised" car towards the end 'cos for me it was almost uncontrolable (not WASD setup) and I got sick from whirling.

danyyel_paiva says
9 danyyel_paiva

Feb 11th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Very good job. The puzzles are really well done and very original. None of them is brilliant or very difficult but they are very close to it. Congrats.

randomparanoid says
9 randomparanoid

Jan 21st, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Very, very fun mod. The puzzles are excellent and very creative. The puzzles are of equivalent quality to those in hl2, and occasionally much better. Although the description says the mod is puzzle based there are sections of combat that are as pulse-pounding as any in hl2. Hurl mines at enemies with the iconic gravity gun, careen through hazards in a runaway train car, and shred through enemies with an original vehicle unique to this mod.
My only complaint is that the health gauge on the HUD is gone, making it hard to keep track of your nonregenerating health (though because of the way the mod is designed it very rarely mattered). Also, the vehicle is occasionally hard to steer.

sabrewolfy says
9 sabrewolfy

Nov 18th, 2011 0 people agree 0 people don't

Very creative and fun, but pretty short. A few times the puzzles are frustrating because it's not clear what you should be even trying to do.

But overall it's nice to play something that's unique and not derivative. Great work!

Rezorrand says
9 Rezorrand

Aug 4th, 2011 0 people agree 0 people don't

A fun mod that requires quite a lot thinking if you want to pass it. 1 minus point for the long and arduous train rides that took a little bit longer than what was fun..

nijbu says
9 nijbu

Jun 30th, 2011 0 people agree 0 people don't

Just, plain, great.

MaxOfS2D says
9 MaxOfS2D

Mar 12th, 2011 0 people agree 0 people don't

Was a bit too frustrating and reminding of Episode Two at times, but overall an excellent mod

Community Rating

Average

9.6

1241 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.