Research and Development is a puzzle-centric mod for Half-Life 2: Episode Two featuring an unarmed player but plenty of violent mayhem.

Review RSS Feed djmiranda15 says
8 djmiranda15

Sep 11th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

A truly fantastic mod.

The puzzles are diverse and interesting.
Some parts are frustrating (Cart riding with grenade throwing enemies, and the start of Chapter 4), but the rest is a real blast... literally.

There's also some funny momments and a few references (e.g. A-Team).

The only reason it's not getting a 10, is that it took me 3 hours to complete, which is too short. Others might get more time out of it, so I imagine it deserving a higher score for those cases.

Overall, it's a must play, and i cannot wait to see a sequel to it!

Crypt says
8 Crypt

Oct 8th, 2011 0 people agree 0 people don't

Great level design and puzzles. Interesting story and narrative, very fun.

RC2891 says
8 RC2891

Jul 15th, 2011 0 people agree 0 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

The start was amazing, I really really enjoyed it and the cart ride thingo was the most fun I'd got out of Source for a while. However, the boss fights were tedious, the vehicle section was glitchy (I wasted about half an hour thanks to one particular bug) and the Strider fight was just plain frustrating.

A good game from an amazing team that I (mostly) thouroughly enjoyed, it's just a shame the end let it down.

kazarr says
8 kazarr

Feb 6th, 2011 0 people agree 0 people don't

I've almost finished playing, so might as well review.
I loved this mod, it was very clever. Some things were a bit frustrating, but then, I'd just do something else, come back to the mod later and solve it. My only real issue is the fact I've spotted quite a few bugs in a single playthrough. (For instance, there's a point where I saw a Combine soldier just standing in mid-air as if he had used noclip, and later on I had the weirdest bug with the buggy.(pun not intended))
All in all, great mod, but there's a few bugs I've seen, one of which is game-breaking and thus needs fixing in my opinion.

CyberDragon777 says
8 CyberDragon777

Oct 7th, 2013

No review provided

_Lōw_ says
8 _Lōw_

Jun 12th, 2013

No review provided

SanyaTTk says
8 SanyaTTk

Apr 18th, 2013

No review provided

KarlDelacroix says
8 KarlDelacroix

Feb 23rd, 2013

No review provided

Odeghy says
8 Odeghy

Dec 31st, 2012

No review provided

Soul_taker says
8 Soul_taker

Dec 31st, 2012

No review provided

Community Rating

Average

9.7

1225 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.