Republic at War is a total conversion modification for Star Wars Empire at War Forces of Corruption. The mod replaces the Empire with the Galactic Republic and the Rebel Alliance with the Confederacy. Republic at War focuses heavily on the theatrical films but also contains content from the Clone Wars cartoon series as well as the expanded universe. Players can re-enact various Clone War campaigns such as the Outer Rim Sieges. Players will have the choice to fight as either the CIS or the Republic and wage war for control of the galaxy. Realism is key and players will have unprecedented control over how and where they fight. Push forward with an entire clone legion such as the 501st or 212th or overwhelm your opponent with a seemingly endless number of B1 battledroids. The choice is yours. There are also a number of expansions planned that will add new (as well as polish existing) content.

Review RSS Feed blargtroll says
9 blargtroll

Jun 4th, 2011 32 people agree 9 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

Manual was awesome, I serously like the idea that the type of planet limits the production types, so now you cant have AT-TEs being built on Kashyyyk.

KillerHurdz says
9 KillerHurdz

Jun 4th, 2011 9 people agree 2 people don't

When the team first got their hands on the mod, we were all ecstatic to say the least. For me, the first few hours allowed me to get a feel for the scope of this project. It’s, by far, both the largest and most detailed of any EAW mod released to date. This is my review.

There was a reason z3r0x wanted a few extra bodies to help out before the big release. The month of May brought us over 300 bug fixes and game changes. Many of these were immediately seen as problems that could hinder the user’s play experience while others were debated for days. Coming from a Starcraft and e-sports background, balance was important to me. I set a personal goal to help make sure that Republic at War was not only fun, but fair – no matter what your play style is or which faction you chose. We came very far as a team and made impressive progress in this area. Some may find that the CIS’s AI (in both space skirmish as well as in GC) a little tougher as they can take advantage of their higher fighter count more effectively but I can assure that both the Republic and CIS meet my goals of solid PvP and will allow for fun, competitive play, online.

The bug list revealed only a fraction of what went on during this past month and you guys really owe it to z3r0x as I’ve never seen a man put as much time into a project like this as he has.

The manual should be ready just before Republic at War makes its debut this June 4th – Download and read it as you’ll be both impressed as well as be able to compete with those who did.

There is still much work to do and I hope we can deliver on the future expansions.

See you all on the battlefield.

Sloosecannon says
9 Sloosecannon

Jun 9th, 2011 3 people agree 0 people don't

AI might be just a tad too tough... It DOMINATES me on easy... the best I can do is hold off their attacks... I only tried medium once and got my butt handed to me... haven't even tried hard... Overall quality wise, it's amazing. Models, sounds, etc are just GREAT. Other than being the hardest game (technically it's a mod, but it might as well be a game) I have EVER played, it is GREAT.
9/10

alexbond45 says
9 alexbond45

Jun 4th, 2011 2 people agree 0 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

Alexbond45's Review!!!

Ok, so Republic at War, the highly anticipated mod is out, so how do i like it?

My first impression was Wow, this is nice, i loved playing, and it was nice to do a skirmish. The First Impression got a 9

Graphics
The Graphics are Generally Amazing, with perfect Detail and excellent stuff, good eye candy
10

Sound
John Williams Soundtrack+Blaster sounds
Scores a 7, because i really dislike the voice acting in the clone wars, which a lot of the clones are.

Gameplay
Gameplay is pretty Balanced, unfourtunatly, The Republic are at a dis-advantage, and the CAI Has been made too aggressive, it WAS Pretty awesome seeing the AI Attack 4 of my planets simutaniously, causing a change in defense strategy, i do not mind the CAI
The BAI has been made better too, though clones vs droids are disbalanced, ALWAYS, ALWAYS yous Obi-wan on your attack force, because he has a Jedi version of Sidious's Force corrupt, and its VERY fun to take some tanks and a few crab droids away :)
Space:
In Space, The best fighters are Jedi in there Eta-2 fighters.
The Lucrehulk is VERY annoying, though i found myself beating one if i could nail the hangars and the shields.
This scores are perfect 10, its balanced!

Other
The Balance between ships are good, but for one thing, the Lucrehulk's Counterpart is probably the ISD, Though i havent ever gotten to tech 5

This scored a

bortolocecchini says
9 bortolocecchini

Jan 4th, 2015 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Very well done mod and good intro.
There are some little bugs, but they are affordable (one recommendation to everyone: save the game often because sometimes when yu try to zoom in to a planet, it crashes).
Some other bugs that i have noticed:
-the B2 battledroids are called clone troopers
-i could be wrong, but it seems that yu can build the factory for the ATTE ecc only in a few planets, but this is not say anywhere, so i think it is a bug
My only really complain is that the generators for shields on land has been placed inside the shield and this make your battle on land even more difficult, also because the enemy builds them on ALL the planets, so if yu autoresolve yu lost less units and it is annoying.
That said, really good job guys!

Käptain says
9 Käptain

Jun 5th, 2011 2 people agree 1 person doesn't

Great Models,
Great GC,

Just a very great Mod maybe the best on Moddb

BUT for EAW newbies it is too hard.
Only for EAW veterans

narrowninja says
9 narrowninja

May 16th, 2015 0 people agree 0 people don't

adds loads of content and makes it more replay-able added on a good 20hrs to the game for me if you need a god mod this is the one to use there is no mod to match

xdg2x says
9 xdg2x

May 9th, 2015 0 people agree 0 people don't

One of the best mods i have EVER played, excellent models and excellent retexturization of most unit, the adding of a lot of planets, units, bonuses, abilities is really impressive, still it is a extremely heavy-performance mod, and crashes do appear really often.

still, a must for someone who actually like the republic/confederacy star wars era.

Teranatural says
9 Teranatural

May 7th, 2015 0 people agree 0 people don't

A well polished mod, changes the way you think and play the game. Space combat is EXCELLENT and the new ships really create that Star Wars esque battles people would expect from an RTS Star Wars. The units are well-designed and have their own unique dialouge, really immerses you into the mod. The ONLY gripe I have is that parts of the mod seem unfinished: [MISSING] text and some odd looking textures. I'm sure this will all get fixed with the release of 1.2 and I look forward to it!

Cpt.Texas says
9 Cpt.Texas

May 5th, 2015 0 people agree 0 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

It is well balanced, has great models, and few bugs. I am a little upset that the regular Phase 2 clones only come in one squad at a time unlike the Phase 1 where 1 platoon takes 1 slot.

Community Rating

Average

9.2

1843 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.