Republic at War is a total conversion modification for Star Wars Empire at War Forces of Corruption. The mod replaces the Empire with the Galactic Republic and the Rebel Alliance with the Confederacy. Republic at War focuses heavily on the theatrical films but also contains content from the Clone Wars cartoon series as well as the expanded universe. Players can re-enact various Clone War campaigns such as the Outer Rim Sieges. Players will have the choice to fight as either the CIS or the Republic and wage war for control of the galaxy. Realism is key and players will have unprecedented control over how and where they fight. Push forward with an entire clone legion such as the 501st or 212th or overwhelm your opponent with a seemingly endless number of B1 battledroids. The choice is yours. There are also a number of expansions planned that will add new (as well as polish existing) content.

Review RSS Feed blargtroll says
9 blargtroll

Jun 4th, 2011 31 people agree 9 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

Manual was awesome, I serously like the idea that the type of planet limits the production types, so now you cant have AT-TEs being built on Kashyyyk.

KillerHurdz says
9 KillerHurdz

Jun 4th, 2011 9 people agree 2 people don't

When the team first got their hands on the mod, we were all ecstatic to say the least. For me, the first few hours allowed me to get a feel for the scope of this project. It’s, by far, both the largest and most detailed of any EAW mod released to date. This is my review.

There was a reason z3r0x wanted a few extra bodies to help out before the big release. The month of May brought us over 300 bug fixes and game changes. Many of these were immediately seen as problems that could hinder the user’s play experience while others were debated for days. Coming from a Starcraft and e-sports background, balance was important to me. I set a personal goal to help make sure that Republic at War was not only fun, but fair – no matter what your play style is or which faction you chose. We came very far as a team and made impressive progress in this area. Some may find that the CIS’s AI (in both space skirmish as well as in GC) a little tougher as they can take advantage of their higher fighter count more effectively but I can assure that both the Republic and CIS meet my goals of solid PvP and will allow for fun, competitive play, online.

The bug list revealed only a fraction of what went on during this past month and you guys really owe it to z3r0x as I’ve never seen a man put as much time into a project like this as he has.

The manual should be ready just before Republic at War makes its debut this June 4th – Download and read it as you’ll be both impressed as well as be able to compete with those who did.

There is still much work to do and I hope we can deliver on the future expansions.

See you all on the battlefield.

Sloosecannon says
9 Sloosecannon

Jun 9th, 2011 3 people agree 0 people don't

AI might be just a tad too tough... It DOMINATES me on easy... the best I can do is hold off their attacks... I only tried medium once and got my butt handed to me... haven't even tried hard... Overall quality wise, it's amazing. Models, sounds, etc are just GREAT. Other than being the hardest game (technically it's a mod, but it might as well be a game) I have EVER played, it is GREAT.
9/10

alexbond45 says
9 alexbond45

Jun 4th, 2011 2 people agree 0 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

Alexbond45's Review!!!

Ok, so Republic at War, the highly anticipated mod is out, so how do i like it?

My first impression was Wow, this is nice, i loved playing, and it was nice to do a skirmish. The First Impression got a 9

Graphics
The Graphics are Generally Amazing, with perfect Detail and excellent stuff, good eye candy
10

Sound
John Williams Soundtrack+Blaster sounds
Scores a 7, because i really dislike the voice acting in the clone wars, which a lot of the clones are.

Gameplay
Gameplay is pretty Balanced, unfourtunatly, The Republic are at a dis-advantage, and the CAI Has been made too aggressive, it WAS Pretty awesome seeing the AI Attack 4 of my planets simutaniously, causing a change in defense strategy, i do not mind the CAI
The BAI has been made better too, though clones vs droids are disbalanced, ALWAYS, ALWAYS yous Obi-wan on your attack force, because he has a Jedi version of Sidious's Force corrupt, and its VERY fun to take some tanks and a few crab droids away :)
Space:
In Space, The best fighters are Jedi in there Eta-2 fighters.
The Lucrehulk is VERY annoying, though i found myself beating one if i could nail the hangars and the shields.
This scores are perfect 10, its balanced!

Other
The Balance between ships are good, but for one thing, the Lucrehulk's Counterpart is probably the ISD, Though i havent ever gotten to tech 5

This scored a

Käptain says
9 Käptain

Jun 5th, 2011 2 people agree 1 person doesn't

Great Models,
Great GC,

Just a very great Mod maybe the best on Moddb

BUT for EAW newbies it is too hard.
Only for EAW veterans

foxhound777 says
9 foxhound777

Jul 22nd, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

1 of the most intresting , fun , detaild , cool mods ive ever seen ;)

[$#!T-Happens] says
9 [$#!T-Happens]

Jun 22nd, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

LOVE this mod.. just got one thing to do with Galactic Conquest
I think the mod needs a couple of mid size GC maps, since the big 70 planet maps are really difficult for some people (including me)or even make a variant of the smaller one without the 45 Day limit for people who like to take things a bit slower/use different strategies (again including me)

If you are planning on playing Galactic Conquest play a few times on the smaller GC map to get a hang of the AI's strategies before you go to the 70 planet ones, since the AI is sometimes very different to the Vanilla AI

Darthxxxx15 says
9 Darthxxxx15

May 26th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Because it is so beautiful and so well well made in every graphics, designs, textures every visual things are just perfect, also this is my favourite period in Star Wars !!! So only for that it worths my grade lol

The only thing that misses would be more units, way more units and heroes and maps, but the rest is great !

GAMER4LIFE181 says
9 GAMER4LIFE181

May 24th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Really great mod very fun detailed and perfect just one thing the ai on skirmish are either extremely easy or impossibly hard what ever difficulty its on. other than that its awsome

RuiPato21 says
9 RuiPato21

May 19th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Good mod best mod for foc
keep the good job guys!!!

Community Rating

Average

9.2

1722 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.