Republic at War is a total conversion modification for Star Wars Empire at War Forces of Corruption. The mod replaces the Empire with the Galactic Republic and the Rebel Alliance with the Confederacy. Republic at War focuses heavily on the theatrical films but also contains content from the Clone Wars cartoon series as well as the expanded universe. Players can re-enact various Clone War campaigns such as the Outer Rim Sieges. Players will have the choice to fight as either the CIS or the Republic and wage war for control of the galaxy. Realism is key and players will have unprecedented control over how and where they fight. Push forward with an entire clone legion such as the 501st or 212th or overwhelm your opponent with a seemingly endless number of B1 battledroids. The choice is yours. There are also a number of expansions planned that will add new (as well as polish existing) content.

Review RSS Feed NinjaKid45 says
7 NinjaKid45

Jun 12th, 2011 3 people agree 2 people don't

While the mod adds a lot to the original game and improves on it it many ways, it still suffers from balancing issues and (Possibly due to my computer) incredibly low FPS on the Galactic Conquest screen.

Elite-11 says
7 Elite-11

Aug 21st, 2015 0 people agree 0 people don't

Great mod , been able to play as the Clones or the Droids. would be 10/10 but the CIS seem OP there ships have more gun hard points , Also only two factions , and there has been no visual update or more unit update for a very long time , still would recommend as it is a very good mod but needs more ships, and the clones need it more then every .

AdmiralSnackbar554 says
7 AdmiralSnackbar554

Jun 14th, 2015 0 people agree 0 people don't

Great Mod but I hate the AI.

DarthJamek says
7 DarthJamek

Apr 26th, 2015 0 people agree 0 people don't

hey i wanted to stay something. I have got this mod for a month or two now and i would like to say that it's awesome...But i would also like too say is, Why is it so damn frustrating?! it weirdly harder than the original game on Easy! it also has alot of lagging and frame drop, but that maybe my fault. I just found it unnecessarily hard and difficult too work with. If there is a way that I can make it easier for myself and others with out doing some crazy MLG **** please talk to me.

ElfLord531 says
7 ElfLord531

Feb 21st, 2015 0 people agree 0 people don't

Great mod,Great models,Great Campaign but it takes a while to install

Senanthes says
7 Senanthes

Oct 13th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

While I'm impressed with the depth and effort in this mod, I really can't give it high marks for playability. As others have pointed out, it's balance is incredibly lopsided in favor of the CIS, and after playing both skirmish and GC, I have to wonder... Where does the AI get the credits for the capship spam it likes to do in the first few minutes? It's not from the mines in skirmish, or it's holdings in GC, so where is it getting these monster fleets from?

Until these issues are addressed, I feel that I'm better off removing the mod and playing EaW: FoC as is. At least it doesn't feel broken that way. However, I will be revisiting this mod once 1.2 comes out, with high hopes. Individually, I think the units, mapsm and scenery are well done. Very well done indeed, with great attention to the canon abilities of ships, soldiers, etc. in most instances.

Some tweaking required, but it's enough as is to have me interested.

Gorkon says
7 Gorkon

Aug 30th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

I am giving this mod a 7 due to a few of the glaring issues it has, most notably the AI and some other bugs. I do think this mod has some good sound design and voiceovers used from other games really add to it. Some of the ship models like the Venator and Lucrehulk don't look quite right. The Venators coloring is not very accurate to the films at all. The space side of the game is why most people play Empire at War still, and is where the game shines. However this mod needs more polishing and a few more units for each faction. The fighters/bombers look great, so do alot of the ships aside from the before mentioned ones.

The Republic side uses some ships that were never seen in the films, while they aren't bad they could look a bit more republic in colorations etc. I am a sucker for the art side of games. The supposed AI fix released doesn't truly fix the AI issues. Other mods like ORAW or the Legacy era one don't mess with the AI functionality and they play better than this mod.

Why the modders felt the need to meddle with a new AI setup I don't know, but clearly its only resulted in the mod being semi broken.

BarfingOgres says
7 BarfingOgres

May 14th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

This is a very polished mod and definitely the best one I've played featuring the Clone Wars as its era of choice.

Pros: A very beautiful mod with fantastic models, textures, skyboxes, etc... Planets are now aligned with how they canonically should be, and overall, Galactic Conquest is very intense and will really make you think with the brutally efficient AI.

Cons: Even on easy, the AI has no trouble killing me, something that only Thrawn's Revenge and ORAW can also attest to. As much as they have tried to balance the game, I feel that more could be done with skirmish. Adding in Victory's and maybe an Imperator could balance the lack of powerful tier 5 warships, as at the moment the Venator is available too late and lower level units don't have the firepower.

Overall, a very well executed mod that will rip open your bunghole if you let it. Congrats guys!

thexjacob says
7 thexjacob

Apr 14th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

this is a solid mod except a few issues. mainly that enemy ships can get to planets without a direct path to it, meaning the core worlds are invades, even when I control every planet in it and with a direct line to it.

moddinman says
7 moddinman

Mar 1st, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

I downloaded your mod and for the record it is very well done. Impressive work on the unit models and maps. I like the ambient sound effects(genius idea). Gameplay is sorta annoying. Seems unbalanced and in the CIS's favor. Im also confused whether or not the vulture droid should have buzz droids. I read that its the droid tri-fighter that carries the buzz-droid\discord missiles. Its a big issue for me because the V-19s suck against vultures with their buzz-droids. But to each his own. Good work.

Community Rating

Average

9.2

1841 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.