Republic at War is a total conversion modification for Star Wars Empire at War Forces of Corruption. The mod replaces the Empire with the Galactic Republic and the Rebel Alliance with the Confederacy. Republic at War focuses heavily on the theatrical films but also contains content from the Clone Wars cartoon series as well as the expanded universe. Players can re-enact various Clone War campaigns such as the Outer Rim Sieges. Players will have the choice to fight as either the CIS or the Republic and wage war for control of the galaxy. Realism is key and players will have unprecedented control over how and where they fight. Push forward with an entire clone legion such as the 501st or 212th or overwhelm your opponent with a seemingly endless number of B1 battledroids. The choice is yours. There are also a number of expansions planned that will add new (as well as polish existing) content.

Review RSS Feed nick0818 says
2 nick0818

Apr 1st, 2013 1 person agrees 1 person doesn't

the system requirements are unbelievable

Sudno says
2 Sudno

Nov 15th, 2012 0 people agree 2 people don't

Because 1 is too few, 3 is too many

Wordsarecool says
2 Wordsarecool

Jun 24th, 2011 1 person agrees 11 people don't

Doesn't work.
Completely Broken.
Beyond fixing or repair.
The funnest part of this mod was reading the manual.
Etc.

And I originally had hopes for this mod.

I installed it EXACTLY as the Install Documents said. All it did was launch EAW with all the FOC ships missing skins, and that was AFTER I managed to get the game to even start. The Docs are useless.

I am using a 64-bit Windows 7. It runs FOC and EAW perfectly fine, I am using Gold pack. Not even the custom maps work. The problem is NOT my computer, or installation technique.

Every time I send a message to someone about this I get a big fat 'you installed wrong' without telling me what to do or what I did wrong.

There is allmost no support given to other users with issues involving the mod, and everyone is too busy making/waiting for 1.2 to notice the many issues.

Extremely hard to set up, it often involves having to delete or relocate files. Not reccomended for download, it's also a veyr big file. It would simply waste 30 minutes of your life.

2/10

kingboo3245 says
2 kingboo3245

Jul 1st, 2011 3 people agree 7 people don't

I'm sorry, but the mod is terribly unbalanced, the CIS units overpower you in all situations. The pop cap in GC is too high, either way the computer throws unbeatable fleets at you. I had better hope 1.2 is better than this...

Alex_L says
2 Alex_L

Jun 5th, 2011 8 people agree 16 people don't

For 3 years people've been waiting for this, for three years they were adicted to moddb and republic at war. Every day in those years they've got tens of pictures in which they've seen EVERYTHING from the mod. And that was a big mistake... Because of the fact that they saw every unit evey hero eveyplanet, particle, ships ecc, when they finally got the mod and played it, they had a feeling like they had seen this all before. And because of that mod bored me in about 3 days, because too many things were shown in pics, and there were no surprises in a mod gameplay.

That's just my opinion.
Thanks,
Alex

realasabi says
2 realasabi

Jan 13th, 2013

No review provided

kingdevils says
2 kingdevils

Apr 19th, 2012

No review provided

Szabby86 says
2 Szabby86

Jun 18th, 2011

No review provided

Storm258 says
2 Storm258

Jun 6th, 2011

No review provided

Community Rating

Average

9.2

1625 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.