Republic at War is a total conversion modification for Star Wars Empire at War Forces of Corruption. The mod replaces the Empire with the Galactic Republic and the Rebel Alliance with the Confederacy. Republic at War focuses heavily on the theatrical films but also contains content from the Clone Wars cartoon series as well as the expanded universe. Players can re-enact various Clone War campaigns such as the Outer Rim Sieges. Players will have the choice to fight as either the CIS or the Republic and wage war for control of the galaxy. Realism is key and players will have unprecedented control over how and where they fight. Push forward with an entire clone legion such as the 501st or 212th or overwhelm your opponent with a seemingly endless number of B1 battledroids. The choice is yours. There are also a number of expansions planned that will add new (as well as polish existing) content.

Review RSS Feed tobyfan01 says
1 tobyfan01

Aug 16th, 2013 0 people agree 25 people don't

just straight out bad

R1chard9 says
1 R1chard9

Jun 7th, 2014 1 person agrees 12 people don't

Cant find out how to download it.

Dlw4456 says
1 Dlw4456

Feb 2nd, 2014 1 person agrees 15 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

i pooped hard

Unit206 says
1 Unit206

May 16th, 2014 2 people agree 10 people don't

The AI is set way too difficult to be considered easy (when you set it to easy it should be easy) The mod crashes a lot and its nearly impossible to play a full game without crashing and losing everything you've worked for or something else going wrong. I think all the models are done well they just have to set the AI back what it was normally.

hipogriff says
1 hipogriff

Jun 21st, 2011 3 people agree 73 people don't

tt

Argusim says
1 Argusim

Oct 25th, 2011 4 people agree 34 people don't

foc alliance is better with graphics and how it works

betterthanyou says
1 betterthanyou

Jul 11th, 2011 4 people agree 73 people don't

try to make the game available to download to everyne. my friends and i hae had a tough time trying to download this mod because you a too many requirements. for our computers u ned winzip(u shouldn't need that). i have xp.

Silly_poland_Kid says
1 Silly_poland_Kid

Jun 15th, 2011 6 people agree 82 people don't

Worst Mod Ever
Troll has Been Created

Commissar_Delta says
1 Commissar_Delta

Jun 7th, 2011 8 people agree 55 people don't

Whatever happened to the mod I was anticipating all of those years ago? It is is gone, very little traces of it remain. This mod used to be pure movie content and stuff from the old Star Wars: Republic Comics as well as the novels and video games.

Ever since 2008 this mod has become tainted by the disease that is the 2008 Clone Wars series that has destroyed all the media of the Clone Wars Multi-Media Project that came before it.

Its not the game-play of this mod that I am upset with, its the content. The developers of this mod have been sucked in to the over-hyped dogma created by this series that has all but destroyed the era that this mod takes place in.

It's quite a shame, it really is that people so intelligent can be so vividly entertained by a program that contains potholes, continuity errors and extremely bad dialogue, simply because it has the star wars logo slapped haphazardly on it.

If you had kept this mod pure, with only content from the movies and the media of the CWMMP then perhaps it'd be deserving of a higher rating.

jack2066 says
1 jack2066

Jun 8th, 2011 9 people agree 45 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

Eh.

Community Rating

Average

9.2

1798 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.