Rainbow Six returns! An all exclusive, definitive redux of the most popular tactical game of 2003 makes a comeback, in the form of Rainbow Six® Raven Shield 2.0!

Review RSS Feed Omnicr○n says
9 Omnicr○n

May 8th, 2014 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Really good mod that optimized the game for more of a modern type feel.

boredgunner says
9 boredgunner

Jan 18th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

A must-have if you own this game.

skulz87 says
1 skulz87

Dec 21st, 2013 1 person agrees 1 person doesn't

I understand this mod meant to improve the game but vanilla game is better in every aspect.

For example.

In menu, several pictures have been changed with ugly ones.

Portraits are gone from menu and been replaced with bad ones.

No Hud in gameplay, you cant see how many magazines you have, you cant see how many flashbangs/grenades left, seriously where is realism? I can count my magazines and see my equipment in real life.

You dont know if youre on semi-auto or burst fire, unless you shoot, really, again realism dead and stupid.

Blood effect! oh gosh blood effect is extremely stupid, its like youre playing some arcade game as Serious Sam or Quake, when you hit someone all of this fake ketchup effect spreads and looks horrible.

I can count many more.

The only good thing is the iron sights, thats the only reason I tried this mod but Iron sights arent that great, needs to be improved.

I hope they remove everything in this mod except iron-sights, because thats the only thing this game needs, no other changes needed as blood effects, changing menu GUI & HUD.

The reason I gave 1 score because of Iron-Sights nothing else is better than the original game.

Thanks for your mod, keep improving.

crates1349 says
10 crates1349

Oct 1st, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Excellent mod which contains many good features/ Lack of these features was a flaw in original RVS/ And this mod fixex it/

ofcourseitsme says
10 ofcourseitsme

Jul 15th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

I re-bought this game on steam after losing my cd a long time ago. Thinking I'm gonna fire up Raven Shield again because I miss the old tactical shooter that this gen could not provide. I saw this mod Raven Shield 2.0 on youtube and Moddb. Download the STEAM version and remove the goggles, remove the HUD and this made Raven Shield how it should of meant to be played. The new iron sights to the guns and character models look and match great! I don't even want to add another mod on top of this if its going to look out of place. The models have to match the environment otherwise it would look mismatch. =/ Thanks for adding new life to a great game.

DashN says
10 DashN

Mar 21st, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

This mod really gives this game new life, the "aim down sigths" feuture is exactly what this game needed.

It would be great if you could provide some download links for this since it were a little hard to find (browse some pages on google and you will eventually find it)

Another thing that would be great to have in the readme is that version 1.6 of the game itself is required.

Great work, 10/10

rodesroches says
1 rodesroches

Dec 2nd, 2012 0 people agree 1 person doesn't

Whenever I tried playing a mission the game would always crash. I tried to get help from someone but no one would help out. So that's my justification for this rating. I read the comments and everyone said it would work with 64x windows 7 but it didn't, shame one all of you.

ankhneter says
10 ankhneter

Jul 3rd, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Totally changes the gameplay for the better. Improvements in AI and graphics makes this a must have.

SPARTANMST says
10 SPARTANMST

Aug 25th, 2011 0 people agree 0 people don't

A very good mod, 10/10

TestamenT_X says
10 TestamenT_X

Jul 16th, 2011 0 people agree 0 people don't

This modification is amazing.

Community Rating

Average

8.9

40 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.