KetsuCorp's debut mod; RavenShield 2.0! Rainbow Six returns in an all exclusive, definitive redux of the most popularly played tactical shooter of 2003.

Review RSS Feed Omnicrâ—‹n says
9 Omnicrâ—‹n

May 8th, 2014 3 people agree 0 people don't

Really good mod that optimized the game for more of a modern type feel.

boredgunner says
9 boredgunner

Jan 18th, 2014 2 people agree 0 people don't

A must-have if you own this game.

crates1349 says
10 crates1349

Oct 1st, 2013 2 people agree 0 people don't

Excellent mod which contains many good features/ Lack of these features was a flaw in original RVS/ And this mod fixex it/

DashN says
10 DashN

Mar 21st, 2013 2 people agree 0 people don't

This mod really gives this game new life, the "aim down sigths" feuture is exactly what this game needed.

It would be great if you could provide some download links for this since it were a little hard to find (browse some pages on google and you will eventually find it)

Another thing that would be great to have in the readme is that version 1.6 of the game itself is required.

Great work, 10/10

ofcourseitsme says
10 ofcourseitsme

Jul 15th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

I re-bought this game on steam after losing my cd a long time ago. Thinking I'm gonna fire up Raven Shield again because I miss the old tactical shooter that this gen could not provide. I saw this mod Raven Shield 2.0 on youtube and Moddb. Download the STEAM version and remove the goggles, remove the HUD and this made Raven Shield how it should of meant to be played. The new iron sights to the guns and character models look and match great! I don't even want to add another mod on top of this if its going to look out of place. The models have to match the environment otherwise it would look mismatch. =/ Thanks for adding new life to a great game.

ankhneter says
10 ankhneter

Jul 3rd, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Totally changes the gameplay for the better. Improvements in AI and graphics makes this a must have.

SPARTANMST says
10 SPARTANMST

Aug 25th, 2011 1 person agrees 0 people don't

A very good mod, 10/10

TestamenT_X says
10 TestamenT_X

Jul 16th, 2011 1 person agrees 0 people don't

This modification is amazing.

AdamPurtee says
9 AdamPurtee

Dec 28th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

The crash at Airport Day keeps me from giving a 10, as well as some text is in Russian. The tac/mission room lacks equipment display but, it does incorporate weapons from the expansion packs so, it equals out. I would consider this incomplete but, its far better than the original game. I just wish they would fix the damn crash.

rodesroches says
1 rodesroches

Dec 2nd, 2012 0 people agree 4 people don't

Whenever I tried playing a mission the game would always crash. I tried to get help from someone but no one would help out. So that's my justification for this rating. I read the comments and everyone said it would work with 64x windows 7 but it didn't, shame one all of you.

Community Rating

Average

8.8

44 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.