KetsuCorp's debut mod; RavenShield 2.0! Rainbow Six returns in an all exclusive, definitive redux of the most popularly played tactical shooter of 2003.

RSS feed Omnicrâ—‹n says
9 Omnicrâ—‹n

May 8th, 2014 3 people agree 0 people don't

Really good mod that optimized the game for more of a modern type feel.

boredgunner says
9 boredgunner

Jan 18th, 2014 3 people agree 0 people don't

A must-have if you own this game.

crates1349 says
10 crates1349

Oct 1st, 2013 2 people agree 0 people don't

Excellent mod which contains many good features/ Lack of these features was a flaw in original RVS/ And this mod fixex it/

DashN says
10 DashN

Mar 21st, 2013 2 people agree 0 people don't

This mod really gives this game new life, the "aim down sigths" feuture is exactly what this game needed.

It would be great if you could provide some download links for this since it were a little hard to find (browse some pages on google and you will eventually find it)

Another thing that would be great to have in the readme is that version 1.6 of the game itself is required.

Great work, 10/10

ofcourseitsme says
10 ofcourseitsme

Jul 15th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

I re-bought this game on steam after losing my cd a long time ago. Thinking I'm gonna fire up Raven Shield again because I miss the old tactical shooter that this gen could not provide. I saw this mod Raven Shield 2.0 on youtube and Moddb. Download the STEAM version and remove the goggles, remove the HUD and this made Raven Shield how it should of meant to be played. The new iron sights to the guns and character models look and match great! I don't even want to add another mod on top of this if its going to look out of place. The models have to match the environment otherwise it would look mismatch. =/ Thanks for adding new life to a great game.

ankhneter says
10 ankhneter

Jul 3rd, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Totally changes the gameplay for the better. Improvements in AI and graphics makes this a must have.


Aug 25th, 2011 1 person agrees 0 people don't

A very good mod, 10/10

TestamenT_X says
10 TestamenT_X

Jul 16th, 2011 1 person agrees 0 people don't

This modification is amazing.

PowerSpark says
7 PowerSpark

Nov 26th, 2015 0 people agree 0 people don't

AI has immersion breaking bugs and problems I wouldn't run into before. Not a fan of the goggles, they block the HUD with the resolution I use.

jose21crisis says
7 jose21crisis

Jul 28th, 2015 0 people agree 0 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

RavenShield 2.0 is a very impresive mod for a game that deserved new life. The realism has been increased not only by the one-shot kill from the REAL Rainbow Six, but because most of the HUD is deactivated and there is no aiming reticle. This forces the player to use more the "SitRep" key to know what the other teams are doing and how many operatives went down. I would call this a perfect mod for everything but a few flaws. The first one, Operation Broken Stone, the terrorist with gas mask that would activate the nerve gas don`t have guns, that makes the Rainbow AI not shot them and failing the mision if you are not careful. Second, the High Capacity Magazines have being halve from, say 100 rounds to 60 rounds. Finally, they did nothing to fix the "One Attachment only" problem. It is a great mod noneless, but can be improved.


I lowered this from 9 because i discovered 2 modifications that reduce the realism of the mod
1. The FN FiveseveN AKA AP Army, has its standard magazine reduced from the original (and real) 20 round to 10 rounds. The 10 rounds magazine can be achieved by restricting the magazine. Im pretty sure that Rainbow (or any other military organization) would keep the standard 20 round magazine for multiple reasons, but the most important would be to make sure that the FiveseveN is an effective sidearm.
2.The Heartbeat sensor, by it self, is not too realistic. But now is nearly imposible to use, you barely can see the red blips from the heartbeats. I personally dislike this change.

Community Rating



50 votes submitted.

You Say


Ratings closed.