A semi-episodic short form single player experimental alt mod for HL2:Ep2 trying to bridge the gaping canyon between Tale of Tales and commercial game design.

Review RSS Feed kedo999 says
9 kedo999

Oct 8th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Really nice mod. The first issue was boring, though. If it would have been a bit more interesting, it would be a 10/10. Other than that, it really makes you think and if you fail in the second issue, you really feel like an *******.

Mr.Scary says
9 Mr.Scary

Jan 26th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

I feel quite inspired by this.

comedown says
9 comedown

Oct 28th, 2011 0 people agree 1 person doesn't

Very innovative and creative refreshing short experience, which had a strong emotional touch in it and that touched me. Very beautiful.

masterfox3000 says
9 masterfox3000

Oct 11th, 2011 0 people agree 1 person doesn't

Great mod, i love the concept of working inside's a man brain in the most dangerous moments of a ending relationship.
Even if i wouldn't like to be in the same position he is.

Ark_ says
9 Ark_

Aug 11th, 2011 1 person agrees 1 person doesn't

Those crates had me a neverous whimpering mess.

Distort says
9 Distort

May 21st, 2011 0 people agree 1 person doesn't

You only need to look at the pictures to have your feelings messed around with. An epic feat!

Campbell_corpse says
9 Campbell_corpse

Apr 21st, 2011 0 people agree 0 people don't

Very thoughtfull and intelligent. Wonderful music and mood too.

darkaznkidx3 says
9 darkaznkidx3

Mar 17th, 2011 0 people agree 1 person doesn't

It shows in the videos that sad tone and emotion in the story. It pretty much makes you feel like "Are you an outsider and left alone most of the time?" But overall this is giving you some kind of message you must find.

Phone-Booth says
9 Phone-Booth

Mar 17th, 2011 0 people agree 1 person doesn't

Polaris:

Quite visually interesting well being quite simple in layout and execution. It would have been nice to see some more custom props and hires textures used to showcase the small area.

It feels like an all too familiar memory of something you wished had gone different or better and leaves me with the same stomach turning feelings and emotions I get thinking of my own moments and memories.
Admittedly I played it a few times to try to get an outcome I would be happy with. I don't know if that ever happened.
The stargazing was an interesting concept and pretty well executed and challenging at times.

The sounds were nice, though the music from the iPod got a tad annoying but did capture the mood so it is hardly a complaint.

Handle With Care:

Upon entering I felt awkward and a little confused, but it set the mood as it seems the character is/was confused at what to do in an important moment of his relationship.
Again, like the first, the visuals are quite nice with subtle details that once I started to find I started to look for. It built a profile of who I am playing and helped me understand where I was.
Though it took me quite a bit of time to fully establish what I was doing and where I was.
As well, the memory sequences were kind of hard to understand what exactly I was seeing and left me a tad disturbed at times.

The puzzle was neat and quite challenging, but that really depends on how you choose to do it. With that being said I found myself having trouble knowing and understanding if what I was doing was right or not. But I guess that sort of plays into the whole theme. It created quite a dilemma and felt like a lose-lose scenario which left me thinking about what my decision would be in the same situation.

The ending left me pretty choked and feeling a bit down. Rarely do games project such emotions on me. (I blame the music- Which I have playing currently)

Fantastic work. It left me thinking, full of emotion, and wanting much more.
Please make more

Hedgepig23 says
9 Hedgepig23

Oct 30th, 2010 0 people agree 0 people don't

This mod is without a doubt one of the best mods I have ever played... it's a very heart touching story that gets you involved almost instantly and leaves you mesmerised all the way through.
I should probably give it a lower score than this because I haven't rated it like I have with my other reviews and you don't really have much choice in the mod, but I'm not sure if it's just me, but I can only describe it as beautiful...

Community Rating

Average

8.9

414 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.