A brooding sanitarium holds an ancient power that is searching for a way to regain its hold over a New England community.

Review RSS Feed DarkShift says
9 DarkShift

Feb 13th, 2012 5 people agree 0 people don't

Cool mod with nice ambiance, it's worth the play.
EDIT : Part 2 is even cooler, this mod is a really nice piece of work, I was really pleased to play this, and can't wait for part 3 :D

Aleks88 says
9 Aleks88

Feb 17th, 2012 3 people agree 0 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

It was a pretty good mod, had its rather scary moments.
I would definitely recommend this mod for Lovecraft fans.

sgpaxman says
9 sgpaxman

May 28th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

I played both TIS 1&2 mod some time ago and it was one cool mod at the time of playing it.

Being a huge fan of H.P. Lovecraft I felt that this mod while not showing things and places from that work, held true to the source material.

Too many time I see or hear of H.P. Lovecraft based work and see creatures, Characters and the like formed into loosely adapted stories in video game form.

It's hard adapting Lovecraft into anything but written form. Most of the mans stories would be of people opening their mail, writing in their journals, and the like.

It sounds easy, but believe me it a lot harder then it sounds.

Rarely do you see new local, create and stories in the same style as Lovecraft let alone one hat is supposed to be withing the same universe.

I have got to give a lot of props to the creator of the game for finding a good balance of activity vs. creepy storytelling.

flippedoutkyrii says
9 flippedoutkyrii

Apr 13th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

great atmosphere, interesting settings, superb attention to detail and tons of fun. An excellent addition to ones library if they need a break from running and gunning :)

Theevina says
9 Theevina

Apr 12th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

This mod is pretty amazing, even if I don't fully understand it. The mapping is excellent. It's not too long or repetetive. Every detail seems to keep me bound to this surreal and ever-changing world. I love it.

to-der-trenches says
9 to-der-trenches

Mar 6th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

I love the 1920s and good mods and this gave me both. i am waiting for part 3 and i always will be, i am tracking and eager that you can give me some more fun horror games. the mapping was fun. and the twists and turns of the under of the hospital where scary. all rooms had a reason to be there. and they all hold at least one good detail. i Was amazed that you made a part 2 and you even went all the damned way and remade the mod! you guys are impressive. the NPCs are not new, but the deep ones where incredible. but every one else was the same old HL2 peep with a reskin, not that it hurts the mod i think the reskins kinda did help for the citizens to show that in the 20s if you where mad they would just put you in a uniform man or woman. but the walking dead i think should be remade to have a more deal of there own. but still hat can i say, good thing they did not have head crabs this time. now for sounds :) LOVE THAT MUSIC SO F*^$ MUCH. the voices where a little muffled but they worked out.

this mod pleased me and made my month. so just dont die (and add some hats fords and ties trench coats flappers sheiks gram-bells bi-planes typewriters and nice dressed folk for the 20s appeal. if you could do that i would buy this game.)

Lenne says
9 Lenne

May 20th, 2013

No review provided

lugcat says
9 lugcat

Apr 9th, 2013

No review provided

CombineA says
9 CombineA

Oct 11th, 2012

No review provided

CubanGringo says
9 CubanGringo

Aug 2nd, 2012

No review provided

Community Rating

Average

8.3

47 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.